View Full Version : Announcement ***FAO Guests and Registered Users***

04-12-2012, 09:11 PM
Towards the end of the last away game the board slowed right down because of the volume of people refreshing the match update page. That won't be happening on Saturday :wink:

Guests - If the board gets slow again then guests will be first to go. Access to the board will be blocked for around 15 minutes either side of full time. If you want to increase your chances of viewing hibs.net at this time you might want to get the finger oot and register :wink:

Registered Users - You're not guaranteed to be safe either, but you should be ok. It's still possible that access to Registered Users will be blocked around full time to make sure that the board doesn't slow up or fall over altogether.

The only way to guarantee access to the site at particularly busy times is to take out Private Membership. PM's contribute towards the upkeep of the site and they take priority.

If you want to take out Private Membership click here.........

http://www.hibs.net/payments.php

If you have any problems with that link just PM an admin and we'll sort you out.

There are no plans to increase the server capacity at this stage. It's only needed for about 10 minutes once a fortnight and at £300 a month I think we're paying enough already :wink:

The best way to view the match update thread and NOT cause too much load on the server is to use i-spy........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

If you Subscribe to the match update thread and then only view Subscribed threads in i-spy you'll only get match updates coming through. And it updates in real time so you're not missing anything!

A link to i-spy, and full instructions, will be posted up on Saturday.

04-12-2012, 09:15 PM
Best £10 I spent since I put a tenner on Brazil to win the World Cup and become PentaCampeão :)

Greendub
04-12-2012, 09:18 PM
So just that topic blocked?

or general access?

04-12-2012, 09:20 PM
If it's £3600 per year, how on earth is this afforded? Especially considering the giveaways on the PM Board?

Basically, is Mikey using a maroon credit card?

Do we owe this debt to ourselves?

04-12-2012, 09:25 PM
Don't tell me hibs.net are due Hector money as well!? ;-)

04-12-2012, 09:31 PM
If it's £3600 per year, how on earth is this afforded? Especially considering the giveaways on the PM Board?

Basically, is Mikey using a maroon credit card?

Do we owe this debt to ourselves?

Sergey paid this year's bill in one go with his main board tease. Other than that, isn't it well known that the admin pricks are on Petrie's payroll? I imagine that covers it.

derekHFC
04-12-2012, 09:35 PM
There was a raffle for a plasma tv and all profits from that pay for it.

Oh and there was no tv in the end :na na:

04-12-2012, 09:42 PM
So just that topic blocked?

or general access?

It would be all access.

To be honest, I don't expect it to come to that but it might. By the time we take the best part of 2000 guests out of the equation it helps greatly.

More people using i-spy would also help a lot :greengrin

Don't tell me hibs.net are due Hector money as well!? ;-)

Believe it or not, we do actually pay tax. Without having HMRC knock at the door :wink:

04-12-2012, 09:47 PM
Believe it or not, we do actually pay tax. Without having HMRC knock at the door :wink:

How come there's not a smug announcement every time you pay it?

DevonLoch
04-12-2012, 10:18 PM
There are no plans to increase the server capacity at this stage. It's only needed for about 10 minutes once a fortnight and at £300 a month I think we're paying enough already :wink:

Don't know what spec is for current server but I've used these before - great value for money from £80 a month includes "100mb connection to the Internet, It's just like having your own leased line. You can transfer as much data as you like within your 100mb line. Don't get this confused with your broadband at home or work; you don't share your 100mb with anyone else. 100mb is a huge amount of bandwidth which can support a very busy website, it roughly translates to 25600 GB of bandwidth a month."

http://www.heartinternet.co.uk/dedicated-servers/linux-dedicated-server.html

Gerard
04-12-2012, 11:01 PM
Best 10 pound i have paid to be a PM.

04-12-2012, 11:21 PM
says no subscription available for me. do you need a certain amount of posts

04-12-2012, 11:34 PM
Are pm's the new uberfans?
:hibees

04-12-2012, 11:53 PM

Yep - usually 200 unless you know an admin or someone who does, that can vouch for ya :greengrin

tbfhibs
05-12-2012, 08:51 AM
Me too

05-12-2012, 10:08 AM

Me too

Try that link again now :wink:

05-12-2012, 07:01 PM

05-12-2012, 07:12 PM
Oooft, missing out on the match day thread with the 200 unmissable :thumbsup: posts. Hold me back:greengrin

05-12-2012, 07:21 PM
Oooft, missing out on the match day thread with the 200 unmissable :thumbsup: posts. Hold me back:greengrinGlad you dinnae mind missing out as it'll save the whole board shutting down for us uber PM's :wink: :greengrin

Lurks
05-12-2012, 08:19 PM

Same for me as well.

05-12-2012, 08:21 PM

Jeez, you need a decent accountant.

Want Tynie's number?

05-12-2012, 08:28 PM
Same for me as well.

Try now!

tbfhibs
05-12-2012, 08:47 PM
Try that link again now :wink:
Ta

Lurks
05-12-2012, 11:21 PM
Try now!

Thank you! :thumbsup:

haagsehibby
06-12-2012, 09:23 AM
Ok, done it. Will I receive some sort of confirmation as to my über status ?

haagsehibby
06-12-2012, 09:25 AM
Ok, done it. Will I receive some sort of confirmation as to my über status ?

Just saw that it is, indeed, confirmed. :agree:

06-12-2012, 09:19 PM
Just saw that it is, indeed, confirmed. :agree:

07-12-2012, 05:37 PM

Tinribs
07-12-2012, 08:49 PM
I have the same issue with the link, not enough posts i guess.

08-12-2012, 08:02 AM
I have the same issue with the link, not enough posts i guess.

Try now!

SetonClapper
10-12-2012, 05:52 PM
Hi, I'm unable to access it as well.

21-12-2012, 05:09 PM
Just a wee reminder for this weekend, although as it's on TV it's not likely to be as busy around full time. Guests are still likely to get emptied though!

30-01-2013, 12:14 PM
A wee reminder of this ahead of tonight's game!

Sauzee07
30-01-2013, 07:55 PM
Link is not working for me either! No paid subscriptions available apparently.

Happy to upgrade. Enjoyed this forum as a non-paying guest for far too long now!!

30-01-2013, 07:58 PM
Link is not working for me either! No paid subscriptions available apparently.

Happy to upgrade. Enjoyed this forum as a non-paying guest for far too long now!!Check again ..:aok:

Sauzee07
30-01-2013, 08:07 PM
Done! Thanks!

30-01-2013, 08:08 PM
Done! Thanks!:aok:

31-01-2013, 11:01 PM
Just bumping this up for those who wonder what happened to them tonight!

Chibs
02-02-2013, 08:37 PM
Help me out here please.
I am continually being bumped from Hibs.net and find this quite irritating.
I have tried to pay to become a member but keep being denied because , I believe, that I have not
posted the required 200 .
do you seriously think I'm an effin friggin sc@mb@g

02-02-2013, 08:39 PM
Help me out here please.
I am continually being bumped from Hibs.net and find this quite irritating.
I have tried to pay to become a member but keep being denied because , I believe, that I have not
posted the required 200 .
do you seriously think I'm an effin friggin sc@mb@g

Hmmmm

:D

02-02-2013, 08:41 PM

Hi, Mikey. I noticed on Thursday that I was being bumped out even though I had logged in. Should that have happened?

Not too worried about it. I think you admin guys do a fantastic job.

Cheers, theonlywayisup!!

02-02-2013, 08:48 PM
Hi, Mikey. I noticed on Thursday that I was being bumped out even though I had logged in. Should that have happened?

Not too worried about it. I think you admin guys do a fantastic job.

Cheers, theonlywayisup!!

It slowed right up so registered users were bumped for a short while, leaving only Private Members with access. If we hadn't done that the whole thing might have fallen over and been down for hours!!

02-02-2013, 09:01 PM
It slowed right up so registered users were bumped for a short while, leaving only Private Members with access. If we hadn't done that the whole thing might have fallen over and been down for hours!!

Chibs
02-02-2013, 09:13 PM
Hmmmm

:D
You suspect I'm not telling the truth.
Fair enough,I have to accept that and their is nothing I can write here to prove otherwise .
Hope 1966 was a good year for you mate

02-02-2013, 09:25 PM

'kin Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

02-02-2013, 10:21 PM
You suspect I'm not telling the truth.
Fair enough,I have to accept that and their is nothing I can write here to prove otherwise .

'Kin joke matey!

You even said in another thread you'd picked your name for a reason!

Hence the :D

Anyways....... GHTTH! :D

Chibs
02-02-2013, 10:39 PM
'Kin joke matey!

You even said in another thread you'd picked your name for a reason!

Hence the :D

Anyways....... GHTTH! :D
So do think I'm a Hibby or do you think I'm some evil child molesting piece of sh@t.
And you are correct my username is a bit of fun at my own expense.
However yours would seem to be a celebration of something myself and others dislike as they cheated
to win. Oh why do another bunch of sc@m spring to mind.
As you say anyways GGTTH and DTTS

02-02-2013, 11:10 PM
So do think I'm a Hibby or do you think I'm some evil child molesting piece of sh@t.
However yours would seem to be a celebration of something myself and others dislike as they cheated

Surprised at seeing this.....
I must have been lost in translation :-(

You posted in another thread that you'd used your "name" ironically (a bit like ME.... Coz I didn't choose my real name and my name here relates to it)

Anyways

Yet another
:D. To make it really clear there's a smile in here

And another

GGTTH!

We sorted?

If not, let's meet up for a pint before next game. Then we can have a wee laugh at how we (both) can lose the plot with what peeps post!

Cheery

03-02-2013, 12:24 AM

Who cheated to win? Surely you're not suggesting that a decsion by officials can be classed as cheating by the team that benefited.

Chibs
03-02-2013, 12:50 AM
Who cheated to win? Surely you're not suggesting that a decsion by officials can be classed as cheating by the team that benefited.
I stand corrected.
The England team did not cheat.
My humble apologises .
But the ball did not cross the line.
And when Hurst scored the fourth there were English fans invading the pitch.
I know it was a long time ago and things have changed since then but it's still a very flawed victory .

03-02-2013, 12:54 AM
I stand corrected.
The England team did not cheat.
My humble apologises .
But the ball did not cross the line.
And when Hurst scored the fourth there were English fans invading the pitch.
I know it was a long time ago and things have changed since then but it's still a very flawed victory .

That's because they thought it was all over..........................and then it was :greengrin

Chibs
03-02-2013, 01:05 AM
That's because they thought it was all over..........................and then it was :greengrin
True
Envy and jealousy are a horrible thing to live with