View Full Version : Iain Gray

03-12-2012, 12:00 PM
Anyone noticed a guy in the West Upper near the South stand, around row H-K who looks exactly like former Scottish Labour leader Iain Gray? As far as I'm aware he's a Hibs fan and may well have a season ticket here but I'd assume he'd be in the executive section, not the main bits. Can anyone confirm or deny if that's him? :greengrin

03-12-2012, 12:04 PM
It is him. He has been a ST for years.

03-12-2012, 12:07 PM
Anyone noticed a guy in the West Upper near the South stand, around row H-K who looks exactly like former Scottish Labour leader Iain Gray? As far as I'm aware he's a Hibs fan and may well have a season ticket here but I'd assume he'd be in the executive section, not the main bits. Can anyone confirm or deny if that's him? :greengrin

As a socialist and man of the people I would hope that any self-respecting Labour man would take his seat amongst the ordinary folk. lol.

I've seen him at the football many times over the years. A good Hibee!

03-12-2012, 12:12 PM
Yeah, he's a Hibbee and have seen him at many a game.

Piss poor politician, but that's for another thread.

green glory
03-12-2012, 12:23 PM

Yes saw him strolling down Easter Road before the Aberdeen game, puffing away at a fag.

Definitely a Quagmire lookalike.

03-12-2012, 03:02 PM
I never knew! He was hopeless as a party leader but now I want him back again instead of muckle-moothed Johann!

03-12-2012, 03:04 PM
Yes saw him strolling down Easter Road before the Aberdeen game, puffing away at a fag.

Definitely a Quagmire lookalike.

Sure if wasn't John Collins that you spotted? :wink:

yeezus.
03-12-2012, 03:19 PM
I never knew! He was hopeless as a party leader but now I want him back again instead of muckle-moothed Johann!

I think we missed a trick not electing Ken Macintosh MSP. :agree:

03-12-2012, 03:21 PM

...who was in the Hibs section at another recent Scottish Cup tie.

green glory
03-12-2012, 03:32 PM
...who was in the Hibs section at another recent Scottish Cup tie.

Can't believe Lamont is a Hibby. Jeezus H Christ!

03-12-2012, 05:09 PM
Can't believe Lamont is a Hibby. Jeezus H Christ!

I wouldn't go that far. She may have just been accompanying Labour Party bods who are (none of whom I recognised).

03-12-2012, 05:39 PM
Iain is big Hibbie and very good politician just not a leader. But to fair I would have him rather than that smug lying yam Salmond as our FM

03-12-2012, 05:49 PM
I think we missed a trick not electing Ken Macintosh MSP. :agree:We? you must be getting mixed up between the new labour mob and the actual socialist type party .

The_Sauz
03-12-2012, 06:00 PM

He must have moved, as normally sits in the West Upper row BB near the FF stand :wink:

vercol36
03-12-2012, 06:20 PM
Met him and spoke to him in the club shop once. Far too nice a guy to be a member of that Unionist, mundane, centrist party, in my opinion.

03-12-2012, 06:26 PM
Iain is big Hibbie and very good politician just not a leader. But to fair I would have him rather than that smug lying yam Salmond as our FMI thought that Iain thingwy was a fud, as a leader ansd think the same today. I think that the new labour party is a diluted tory party, and I think Salmond is a much better leader than the man youi mention, and is a good first minister. the SNP are and will be better for a socialist minded electorate in the long term and twe should empty the place of old style I always vote labour, like my Ma AND Da. the current labour party, is not the party I grew up with. had to say my bit, and realise this is a football forum, but I wont stand idley bye, and let a few on here try and foust their beleifs on us.

03-12-2012, 06:38 PM
I thought that Iain thingwy was a fud, as a leader ansd think the same today. I think that the new labour party is a diluted tory party, and I think Salmond is a much better leader than the man youi mention, and is a good first minister. the SNP are and will be better for a socialist minded electorate in the long term and twe should empty the place of old style I always vote labour, like my Ma AND Da. the current labour party, is not the party I grew up with. had to say my bit, and realise this is a football forum, but I wont stand idley bye, and let a few on here try and foust their beleifs on us.

well said sir, and using a football saying....iain gray couldnae lace salmonds boots...FACT and end of...end of debate

03-12-2012, 07:02 PM
Dyed in the wool Hibby and ST ticket holder for years..........:agree:

yeezus.
03-12-2012, 07:38 PM
We? you must be getting mixed up between the new labour mob and the actual socialist type party .

*I and other Labour members* then. It is true to say that New Labour is alive and well in Scotland and that isn't necessarily a good thing.