02-12-2012, 10:28 PM
Just before kick off.........

Looks good when it's pretty much full :aok:

JIm
02-12-2012, 10:33 PM
Beautiful :top marks

02-12-2012, 10:35 PM
No idea where they'd have fit an extra 3,000 folk in there today, seemed way busier!

JIm
02-12-2012, 10:37 PM
No idea where they'd have fit an extra 3,000 folk in there today, seemed way busier!

Lower crowd = less money for Hearts :wink:

Uncle Rod aint daft.

shetlandhibee
02-12-2012, 11:13 PM
I was in the east the atmosphere was electric:hibees
there was also lot of noise coming for from the famouse 5 which was gd to see:thumbsup:

02-12-2012, 11:16 PM
Whole support was fantastic, exactly how ER should be......

That result might just be the catalyst for many to buy a half season ticket......:flag:

02-12-2012, 11:19 PM
A myth has been dispelled about how the new stand would kill the atmosphere today. The noise from it was unbelievable and better than the Wheatfield at Tynie. It was great to see/hear from the FF. To get that full and bouncing every week would be like a goal of a start to Hibs.

02-12-2012, 11:35 PM
The official attendance was given as just over 17,000. which is utter *****. There were never 3000+ empty seats in the stadium.

Not until the final whistle anyway. :greengrin

Their chanting about us not selling all the tickets was cringe-worthy to say the least. Thats a bigger attendance than they've have at Tynie in over 30 years...

kennyh
02-12-2012, 11:42 PM
Was hoping we gave an official attendance of 14000 so we didn't need them as much.

02-12-2012, 11:44 PM
a fine sight to see :flag:

02-12-2012, 11:47 PM
I moved seats for this season from the West to the East and absolutely love it in there. It will never be like the old East, but more and more the stand is developing it's own character. I'm right in the centre and at one stage there were three separate chants from different areas of stand at same time, simply magnificent.

muzzhfc
02-12-2012, 11:54 PM
epic picture. gutted i was working. had to follow on bbc, managed to get 2 tweets on, one in response to a yam who was saying about still enough time to get 5

leithsansiro
03-12-2012, 12:19 AM
Looks fab, so glad that it was designed as a single tier, gives a better atmosphere I reckon

cockneymike
03-12-2012, 05:57 AM
The first time we've won one of the Cat A games since it was built. Win a few more of these games, and everyone will start talking about how good the ER atmosphere is on big game day - plus the PBS will soon be forgotten as a decent atmosphere generator when they're playing in Div 3 next year anyway.

Big problem with that though is that after the ****bos go bust, the only be one big Cat A game will be the lesser greens, till the Huns get back up at least - I suppose we'll just need to start qualifying for Europe more regularly!

WellingtonHibby
03-12-2012, 06:05 AM
looks entirely full from there. cant have been many spare seats.. .?

HTD1875
03-12-2012, 10:54 AM
Went up to my allocated seat (at the back of section 44 and There was 3 people already there standing on my seat. It was definatly rammed full!

DarrenSQH
03-12-2012, 10:59 AM
There looked to be tons of extra people at the top of section 43. Quite a few standing in the stairs.

03-12-2012, 11:03 AM
Whole support was fantastic, exactly how ER should be......

That result might just be the catalyst for many to buy a half season ticket......:flag:
Absolutely, all stands singing!

HibbySpurs
03-12-2012, 11:10 AM
Was in Section 40 yesterday up in the skys as the say, the atmosphere in the East was tremendous, loud & noisy for the most part and after we scored the place was as they say..... Rocking!!!!!

:pfgwa:hibees:aok:

03-12-2012, 11:23 AM
East stand was magnificent today!

er75
03-12-2012, 11:47 AM
have never seen the east stand like that since the old days! was good to see it packed!

03-12-2012, 11:53 AM
I thought there were one or two spells of extended hush but that’s only to be expected, I think there were a lot of very nervous Hibees.

There were times when I thought the New outdid the Old by a long shot and it even took me back to the old terrace against teams like Leeds (spit) and Liverpool.

:flag:Funtastic.:flag:

03-12-2012, 11:56 AM
Some great pics on the 'fishy site.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20121203/images-of-victory_2262950_2998943

03-12-2012, 11:57 AM
watched the game on internet, ER (especially the East) sounded and looked brilliant, whit a difference 6 months make. Now onwards and upwards tae stay as Edinburghs number 1 team for years tae come.
Build on this and they wont be able to touch us, I feel a dominant few years coming up. Mibbe it´s yesterdays whisky talking, but its bloody brilliant to be a Hibie right noo.
The huns gone, hertz oot the cup,a mega bill heading their way for the damage done at ER, an almost full ER, a fantastic noisy support, the hertz goin tits up, fat Traynor gone, can it get any better, ahm aboot tae pish masel with ecstacy....

03-12-2012, 11:57 AM
Some great pics on the 'fishy site.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20121203/images-of-victory_2262950_2998943

Like the second last one :greengrin

:fenlon

03-12-2012, 12:14 PM
any pics of the east during the goal celebrations?

would quite like to remember the bedlam.....

03-12-2012, 12:27 PM
The official attendance was given as just over 17,000. which is utter *****. There were never 3000+ empty seats in the stadium.

Their chanting about us not selling all the tickets was cringe-worthy to say the least. Thats a bigger attendance than they've have at Tynie in over 30 years...

Especially as they were 2200 sgort of capacity for the Celtc game last week.....in their hour of need!

03-12-2012, 12:59 PM
Went up to my allocated seat (at the back of section 44 and There was 3 people already there standing on my seat. It was definatly rammed full!

Do you have an enormous seat, or where the 3 guys midgets?:greengrin

yeezus.
03-12-2012, 01:06 PM
Just before kick off.........

Looks good when it's pretty much full :aok:

Great picture, hopefully it will be the same against Septic on the 29th!

03-12-2012, 01:09 PM

The famous 5 was a under half full if your lucky.

03-12-2012, 09:44 PM
The famous 5 was a under half full if your lucky.
Under half full? Rubbish. Only a few small empty gaps in the corners
http://i1325.photobucket.com/albums/u627/stuartstorar/1b22b7645233f085f6d359f9b89855bd_zps7a9ce33b.jpg

TheReg!
03-12-2012, 09:50 PM
No way over 3k seats left, at a push 1.5k. :cb