View Full Version : Yams Mcglynn (merged)

01-12-2012, 10:25 AM
Just cringed my way through this peach, the most ridiculous man alive;

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/20561804

Hopefully Sparky will be turning it up to eleven tomorrow

:lolyam::titanic:

01-12-2012, 10:29 AM
He looks like someone who shouts abuse at under 14's on a Sunday at the Jewel and calls himself a manager. All the better for us, about as much tactical nous as a sack of potatoes, he also resembles a potato wearing glasses.

01-12-2012, 10:31 AM
I'm delighted that they can't afford to sack this fool.

If he stays in charge Hearts will be very close to relegation in the next couple of seasons.

01-12-2012, 10:34 AM
I'm delighted that they can't afford to sack this fool.

If he stays in charge Hearts will be very close to relegation in the next couple of months.

Fixed for you.

Gavin1875
01-12-2012, 10:39 AM
I only hope he's better under a sink than he is in front off the cameras

01-12-2012, 11:02 AM
Talks about other managers influencing things yet makes a big deal of Bobby Madden being 4th official five times at Tynecastle. None of the games really having been influenced by Bobby......

Having watched J McG close hand, he ain't the 'manager' - at crucial times in games he's been a little boy lost - Locke and Murray have done the management in my opinion. Jankauskas is just bizarre - sits, stares, emotionless - we can all guess why he's there.

Personally hope McGlynn stays as long as possible at Hearts - he's awful.

SmashinGlass
01-12-2012, 11:04 AM
Is anyone capable of translating that into English so I can understand it. I hear journalists asking questions and then some sort of muffled noises which appear to come from the bus driver's mouth. What on earth was it all about? :confused::confused:

01-12-2012, 11:05 AM
Shark Sandwich

01-12-2012, 11:08 AM
If he can get his team anywhere up to 11 this season he'll be well pleased.

01-12-2012, 11:54 AM
Wow. Just wow

01-12-2012, 12:09 PM
What an absolute Fannie, cringeworthy to say the least, an embarrassment of a manager, I really hope we gub these ****s tomorrow.

01-12-2012, 12:14 PM
he will be Hearts manager until the film companys decide to make another Adams Family movie and need an Uncle Fester.

01-12-2012, 04:40 PM
Someone mentioned how much McGlynn looks like a big Tattie Heed...

Sorry for the poor quality, im new to this photoshop business

01-12-2012, 04:47 PM

01-12-2012, 05:19 PM
Hahahaha this is amazing

Nevi1875
01-12-2012, 06:07 PM
He looks like a spud, he looks like a spud, john McGlynn, he looks like a spud

lbouncer
01-12-2012, 06:17 PM
:faf::top marks
I always thought he looked like one of the 3 blind mice

green glory
01-12-2012, 06:25 PM

Savilesque.

01-12-2012, 06:27 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/yamfud2.jpg

wazoo1875
01-12-2012, 06:59 PM
That yam has got a shareen nanjiani for a snib DD !

01-12-2012, 07:23 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/yamfud2.jpg

McGlynn = fud face right enough.

01-12-2012, 07:25 PM
McGlynn = fud face right enough.:agree: a yam fud, that's him when he had hair

01-12-2012, 07:37 PM
Was having dinner at my Mum's last night when the yam muppet appeared slavering on tv......My mum wondered what I was shouting at, had to explain how one brain cell mcglynn gets on my thrupennies.....Absolute roaster/trumpet/fudley of a man.....

Technofob
01-12-2012, 07:50 PM
They really should make sure he takes his medication before they put him in front of the cameras. Fidgeting about and twitching - what a phanny.

PS We know what you're doing when you've got your hands in your shellsuit pockets - McSaville.

01-12-2012, 07:58 PM
Never a good idea to turn up pished for your press conference.

MikeyHibs1875
01-12-2012, 08:16 PM
He comes from Gorgie wayyyy ...
What does he play??....

01-12-2012, 08:18 PM
What does he play??....

He used to play Uncle Fester
Uncle Fester
He used to play Uncle Fester
In the Addams Family

01-12-2012, 08:21 PM
What does he play??....http://pixelmaverick.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/BanjoBoy.jpg

01-12-2012, 08:24 PM
What does he play??....

He plays for nothing

01-12-2012, 08:25 PM
What does he hate??....

He hates The Taxman....

Nae wage
Nae wage
nae wages!

Nae wages
Nae wages....

MikeyHibs1875
01-12-2012, 08:31 PM
The team with no shame...
Heart of midlothian
the team with no shame...

Fantic
01-12-2012, 08:32 PM
The Piano

01-12-2012, 08:33 PM
defenders up front.

01-12-2012, 08:33 PM
He hates The Taxman....

Nae wage
Nae wage
nae wages!

Nae wages
Nae wages....

Hahaha

01-12-2012, 08:52 PM
http://oi49.tinypic.com/35comeq.jpg

01-12-2012, 09:13 PM
He is a most unpleasant person I think.

01-12-2012, 09:30 PM
He is an odious little t@@d

yeezus.
01-12-2012, 09:38 PM
;3431800']defenders up front.

:faf: :top marks

01-12-2012, 09:40 PM
What was the point of that interview? :dunno:

01-12-2012, 10:45 PM
http://oi49.tinypic.com/35comeq.jpg

Coffee all over the laptop now. Cheers. :top marks

Hibs07p
02-12-2012, 05:30 AM
What was the point of that interview? :dunno:

I believe it was the well known Jambo, Brian McGlauchlin allowing McGlynn airspace to play mind games with himself.

Ultrabee1-0
02-12-2012, 10:51 AM
He's salvile's son
Jimmy
Jimmy
Jimmy's your dad

xyz23jc
02-12-2012, 04:37 PM
Tee hee! :greengrin:thumbsup::flag:

02-12-2012, 04:46 PM
On now saying they don't take their chances, that is because you don't have any decent forwards uncle Fester ha, ha.

02-12-2012, 04:48 PM
How'd you like that McGlynn you fat mess? If it's any consolation I hope you stay in a job as long as your sorry lot survive...

02-12-2012, 04:48 PM
Face like a mashed tattie there!!!

GIRUY!!!

02-12-2012, 04:55 PM
heard both his sky and bbc interviews.. and to be honest he was quite fair.

hibbymac
02-12-2012, 06:32 PM
Let's hope he's wrong on both accounts. Oops here (http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/article4676320.ece)

Mr Potato Head ...... :fenlon:giruy:

02-12-2012, 06:35 PM
Let's hope he's wrong on both accounts. Oops here (http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/article4676320.ece)

Mr Potato Head ...... :fenlon:giruy:

The man is a balloon.

02-12-2012, 06:40 PM
Remember that time hearts went bust after being beaten by hibs?

02-12-2012, 06:41 PM
The man is a balloon.

The way he takes credit for various Hearts derby successes (cup final, their unbeaten run(s), Ne'er 2012) that he had little or nothing to do with is pathetic. John, how about winning some games yourself, eh? I know that it's more difficult for you, but this vicarious pleasure is unbecoming.

hibbymac
02-12-2012, 06:43 PM
Remember that time hearts went bust after being beaten by hibs?

:agree: Now we're getting somewhere. :greengrin

02-12-2012, 06:44 PM
Remember all the times the Hibs played ALL the football, were dominant for 89 min of the games and then lost to the hertz one and only chance in the game ? Well Uncle Fester - thats how it feels, get it right up ye.

:hibees:pfgwa:hibees:pfgwa:hibees

02-12-2012, 06:46 PM
fair play to the guy for bigging up his team,LOSER :pfgwa:pfgwa

HiBremian
02-12-2012, 06:49 PM
It was The Sun wot got it...........

Wrong :-)

02-12-2012, 07:40 PM
McGlynn's Wife in Search for Second Job

02-12-2012, 07:43 PM
McGlynn : "I knew we'd lose when they brought Rob Jones on at half time"

02-12-2012, 07:44 PM
http://www.addamsfamily.com/addams/f_playrm.jpg

02-12-2012, 07:46 PM
“So there is a bigger battle going on and, because of that, this game might become even more significant in years to come. ‘Remember when we were just about out of business yet we went on to beat Hibs and everyone lived happily ever after?’”

So which one is it Fester?

Makaveli
02-12-2012, 07:47 PM
They want to sack him — see tone of this report (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121202/johns-disappointment_2241384_2995140) on their official site — but can't afford to pay him off (or at all).

02-12-2012, 07:48 PM
McGlynn has found that missing lightbulb from that old rickety wooden stand at the pink palace

http://www.addamsfamily.com/addams/fester01.jpg

02-12-2012, 07:48 PM
McGlynn : "I knew we'd lose when they brought Rob Jones on at half time"

02-12-2012, 07:51 PM
They want to sack him — see tone of this report (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121202/johns-disappointment_2241384_2995140) on their official site — but can't afford to pay him off (or at all).

That is, umm, interesting...

John McGlynn was an unhappy man as his side became the first Hearts team to lose to Hibs this decade, and in doing so crashed out of the Scottish Cup at the first attempt.

In a dreadful match, the game was settled by an own goal from Marius Zaliukas, the skipper deflecting in David Wotherspoon's speculative effort.

Yet again, though, Hearts failed to create any meaningful chances and played without a recognised striker, and never did anything to deserve a result from the match.

Speaking in the Easter Road press lounge, John revealed he thought his side had done enough to merit a replay in the tie.

"We started the game well. Callum had a header, so did Marius. We were in control. I thought we'd secured a replay, we never looked like losing".

"Hibs have gotten the first break in the game and Jamie's had no chance".

Hearts have failed to score from open play since October 31st, and drew yet another blank today - the 3rd in a row. The manager was under no illusions as to where he felt the problem lay, despite choosing to leave recognised strikers John Sutton and Gordon Smith on the bench.

"It's not rocket science. We need to strengthen the attacking areas, we knew that at the start of the season. It will haunt us all season, in the current situation".

Despite that, the manager tried to highlight just how disappointed he was to see his side fail to defend the Scottish Cup for even one round.

"We're absolutely gutted. I still believe we put a lot into the game, but we're very down. The priority is that the football club survives. There's still a lot to play for, we have a League Cup semi final to look forward to".

Finally, the manager admitted he was uncertain when questioned if he felt his position would now be under scrutiny.

"I don't know. It's difficult circumstances, but I don't know".

Nice stat about them not scoring from open play for over a month.

02-12-2012, 08:17 PM
That is, umm, interesting...

Nice stat about them not scoring from open play for over a month.

Jeezo, didn't know Gary Locke could type!

Tinribs
02-12-2012, 08:33 PM

The man is a fud, but i think that article on the HMFC site shows just what a classless organisation they are.
It's not even thinly veiled, it is a rank piece of journalism aimed at the manager of their own team..unbelievable.

Sooner the PBS is made into affordable social housing the better, Hearts class Vs Hibs class? Not even the same species never mind class.

02-12-2012, 08:37 PM
u maybe beat us, but, nae cash, Nae cash, ya ****in fools. watch ya drown ya *****. happy Hibs bohy.

02-12-2012, 08:38 PM
Erin go ****in Bragh

02-12-2012, 08:44 PM
The man is a fud, but i think that article on the HMFC site shows just what a classless organisation they are.
It's not even thinly veiled, it is a rank piece of journalism aimed at the manager of their own team..unbelievable.

Sooner the PBS is made into affordable social housing the better, Hearts class Vs Hibs class? Not even the same species never mind class.

They are going to make life so uncomfortable for him that the walks away. After saying everything he could to get them on his side. They are just not very nice people.

02-12-2012, 08:47 PM
Erin go ****in Bragh

Post of the day!:agree:

02-12-2012, 08:51 PM
'We started the game well. Callum had a header, so did Marius'

No wonder they're so bad. If 2 headers is what he considers as starting well.

:D

02-12-2012, 08:59 PM
If they're not happy with him, why don't they just sack him?

It's not as if he'll be taking them to a tribunal to get any money out of them as he's not been paid for the last couple of months as it is!

green glory
02-12-2012, 09:10 PM
If they're not happy with him, why don't they just sack him?

It's not as if he'll be taking them to a tribunal to get any money out of them as he's not been paid for the last couple of months as it is!

Who do they replace him with? Who the ****, apart from Fester is stupid enough to take the job on in the first place. He might be doing a **** job, but he's not even getting paid. Their club and fans hardly have any grounds for complaint as he's doing the job for free. Literally the least desirable job on Scottish football so there ain't going to be a queue of potential replacements.

02-12-2012, 09:32 PM

They are made for each other - post-match comments here which absolutely fail to give any credit to the victors:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20575679

Your Cup defence fell at the first hurdle you classless chump!

Tinribs
02-12-2012, 09:32 PM
They are going to make life so uncomfortable for him that the walks away. After saying everything he could to get them on his side. They are just not very nice people.

I suspect you are right, what a dreadful company.

Any other workplace, that would be called constructive dismissal, which would make HR's collective sphincter twitch like a Rabbits nose.

02-12-2012, 09:35 PM
That's some match report on their official site right enough.

Don't worry Uncle Fester, we love ya :love ya!:

millarco
02-12-2012, 09:59 PM
That's some match report on their official site right enough.

Don't worry Uncle Fester, we love ya :love ya!:

It's been toned down now. Shambles of a club.

02-12-2012, 10:23 PM
It's been toned down now. Shambles of a club.

Typical of them.

'We've always been at war with East Asia.'

02-12-2012, 10:51 PM
Mcglynn speaking to media post match

02-12-2012, 10:53 PM
Is he better or worse than Stevie Fail?

Just_Jimmy
02-12-2012, 11:09 PM
Better. Fail did just that with a far far better herts squad. Potato heed is (mis)managing the worst yams team in a decade at least.

02-12-2012, 11:22 PM
Potato heed is (mis)managing the worst yams team in a decade at least.

Voluntary workers deserve better!

02-12-2012, 11:35 PM
Odds on McGlynn sacked by new year with Hartley managing them for the derby at Tynecastle?

02-12-2012, 11:38 PM
Odds on McGlynn sacked by new year with Hartley managing them for the derby at Tynecastle?

Can a company sack volunteer workers? :confused:

03-12-2012, 12:13 AM
The sweetest thing of all is that they are probably stuck with that muppet till they go bust.

03-12-2012, 12:33 AM

McGlynn comes over to me as just the sort of idiot who'd accept dismissal without seeking compensation, just so the club don't go down the tubes.

Hartley, on the other hand, has a wife and family, and I suspect HE would expect some form of remuneration for his services - remuneration, that is, paid in something other than Lith Provy coupons.

03-12-2012, 08:12 AM
Who do they replace him with? Who the ****, apart from Fester is stupid enough to take the job on in the first place. He might be doing a **** job, but he's not even getting paid. Their club and fans hardly have any grounds for complaint as he's doing the job for free. Literally the least desirable job on Scottish football so there ain't going to be a queue of potential replacements.

03-12-2012, 08:22 AM
Who do they replace him with? Who the ****, apart from Fester is stupid enough to take the job on in the first place. He might be doing a **** job, but he's not even getting paid. Their club and fans hardly have any grounds for complaint as he's doing the job for free. Literally the least desirable job on Scottish football so there ain't going to be a queue of potential replacements.http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/yamclowns2.jpg

Makaveli
03-12-2012, 08:52 AM

Mcgylnn gone - odds on.
External appointment - zero chance.

Jankauskus assisted by Locke in a management dream team I reckon.

03-12-2012, 11:35 AM
Here he is

Fudd by name, Fud by nature :greengrin

http://i45.tinypic.com/zujjmr.jpg

Hibiza
03-12-2012, 03:01 PM
Just cringed my way through this peach, the most ridiculous man alive;

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/20561804

Hopefully Sparky will be turning it up to eleven tomorrow

:lolyam::titanic:

A talkin slur, nonsence filled golf baw with specs :flag:

03-12-2012, 03:42 PM
I really don't see the point of this thread.

I rarely arrive at any conclusion about anything football related without first reading whatever this man has to say about it, he has a huge reputation forged at the highest level over a number of years, he blends Mourhino's subtle eloquence and dress sense with Fergie's fitba man's instinct, he is without doubt a giant in the dressing room and there's no way Shralex or Josie would have secured mid table in the Scottish 1st Division as the pinnacle of their careers.

He is one of a the very few managers who have presided over a downward spiral and yet lasted so long, it could be because he doesn't actually get paid but I prefer to think that others were offered the opportunity to fail and not get paid for it but Fester was the successful candidate.

FFS he had a suit and a tie on whilst he was whining on the telly, the poor guy was probalby straight off to a funeral or an interview after it.

If the weather stays with them and they get in enough cash through the gates to fend off the Lithuanian wolves I hope he is still there for the next game. Won't be there as they will never get my money but he is a classic dour, blinkered failure who thinks its all down to somebody else.

03-12-2012, 03:45 PM
He's a terrible manager but he makes exceedingly good cakes.

03-12-2012, 03:51 PM
That interview is like a window into another world:shocked:

He opens his mouth, starts talking and then tries to engage his brain after the words have already tumbled out in a big jumbly mess:aok:

04-12-2012, 12:16 PM
Just read more of his post match tripe in this mornings Express. Hearts filled their end, the fans stayed to the end and Hearts lost to a flukey goal. What a classless twat.

04-12-2012, 12:19 PM
Just read more of his post match tripe in this mornings Express. Hearts filled their end, the fans stayed to the end and Hearts lost to a flukey goal. What a classless twat.

A lot of them must have brought disguises then because from my vantage point in the FF there were a lot of empty seats when the whistle went...

Hibiza
04-12-2012, 03:07 PM
from the gibbering golf baw, with specs today ? :flag:

04-12-2012, 03:33 PM
http://media.247sports.com/Uploads/Assets/885/476/476885.jpg

04-12-2012, 08:52 PM
http://media.247sports.com/Uploads/Assets/885/476/476885.jpg

It's actually dangerous to drive a bus doing that.