View Full Version : Wotherspoon or Zaliukas o.g.?

02-12-2012, 05:31 PM
BBC has the goal as an own goal on the stats and Wotherspoon's in the match report. Which is it?

12AlbionPlace
02-12-2012, 05:33 PM
BBC has the goal as an own goal on the stats and Wotherspoon's in the match report. Which is it?

OG is my choice, could nae happen to a nicer bloke:greengrin

HibeesLA
02-12-2012, 05:34 PM

I think given that Zaliukas changed the direction of the ball, thus taking it into the goal, it will go down as an OG. Had it not change the course and the ball had gone in, it would have been Sppony's.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JSn0M4kaDa8

02-12-2012, 05:37 PM
Don't care we won

OxoHibby
02-12-2012, 05:38 PM
I think given that Zaliukas changed the direction of the ball, thus taking it into the goal, it will go down as an OG. Had it not change the course and the ball had gone in, it would have been Sppony's.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JSn0M4kaDa8

Spoons. Give him them credit. The hit wad gone through same corner. Lopped a wee bit off a fud

muzzhfc
02-12-2012, 06:00 PM
2nd og for him in as many seasons if its given. Either way. We won

02-12-2012, 06:02 PM
come on home agent sally ookas

Ferryhibby
02-12-2012, 06:02 PM
who cares really .....it went into the onion bag and we went through...they didnt:greengrin:greengrin

02-12-2012, 06:04 PM
Who gives a flying one, as long as it is against those in-breds the ref could take the credit for it for all I care.

al bundy
02-12-2012, 06:06 PM
given as an og am afraid all you spoon backers

02-12-2012, 06:08 PM
It was the reaction of DW that got me. He looked like he was close to tears with relief. All hail DW................

VickMackie
02-12-2012, 06:09 PM
If the direction of the ball is on target and it takes a deflection it's a goal. It was a cross which deflected but wasn't on target.

Definite Wotherspoon goal. :greengrin

02-12-2012, 06:10 PM
Ladbrokes settled as an OG I had £5 on Spoony 1st Goal never thought for on minute it would go down as an OG.
It was a shot on target deflected in to the net not an OG :rolleyes: But hey ho we won I can handle the £65 loss :greengrin

02-12-2012, 06:11 PM
OG for me. Makes it sweeter. Their own forwards can't buy a goal.

02-12-2012, 06:15 PM
That one was flying into the top left corner. True story.

The_Sauz
02-12-2012, 06:16 PM
:music:He's one of our own He's one of our own
Zaliukas
He's one of our own :music:

02-12-2012, 06:19 PM
East Lothian Hibs didn't know who to pay out in the sweep, so we didn't.

One of the most difficult decisions we have had to make in our 20 year history.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Chibs
02-12-2012, 06:24 PM
Do not care
Spoony was outstanding today as was McGivern.

inglisavhibs
02-12-2012, 06:51 PM

I like a Zal own goal

Hibby Gav
02-12-2012, 06:57 PM
Don't care either way...I'm still laughing my a$$ off :thumbsup:

HibeeMG
02-12-2012, 07:19 PM
I had Spoony to score at anytime.

Definitely not an OG!

Unfortunately Ladbrokes don't agree.

Prof. Shaggy
02-12-2012, 07:25 PM
If they're giving Messi 2 goals against Bilbao last night, then this one's Spoony's.

02-12-2012, 07:35 PM
An appeal panel will give the goal the Spoony by next week, unfortunately bookies payout on press association result so the change will come too late for punters.

02-12-2012, 07:36 PM
Spoony goal absolutely

02-12-2012, 07:42 PM
That's why he is the yams top goalscorer. Showed his goal scoring exploits again today.

02-12-2012, 07:53 PM
Who gives a monkeys it went in. :flag:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s480x480/598452_10151146856243263_2012539493_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s480x480/155463_10151146897558263_1596658997_n.jpg

02-12-2012, 07:57 PM

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s480x480/598452_10151146856243263_2012539493_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s480x480/155463_10151146897558263_1596658997_n.jpg

Quality pics. :)

02-12-2012, 07:59 PM
Honestly couldn't care less.

It went in, we've gone through and they're out.

:bye:

02-12-2012, 08:02 PM

Typical. The stadiums as packed as its been in recent years and he finds some empty seats to celebrate in front of :greengrin:

JollyGreenGiant
02-12-2012, 08:04 PM
OG - GIRUY :na na::na na::na na::na na:

02-12-2012, 08:07 PM
Salt mines of Lithuania for Sally me thinks.

O haven't had a chance but GIRFUYYYF's

02-12-2012, 08:41 PM
Looked like it was off-target to start with, so OG for me. shame. :greengrin
0-7 minutes from FT too.

02-12-2012, 08:49 PM
I had Spoony to score at anytime.

Definitely not an OG!

Unfortunately Ladbrokes don't agree.

Snap. Hibs to win, Spoony any time goal. Gutted.

02-12-2012, 09:07 PM
That McHattie is awful. hertz protected him well and the goal was the first time we got him one-on-one. Go on spoony

Alan62
02-12-2012, 10:19 PM
If it isn't a Wotherspoon goal, they're going to have to reallocate about 100 goals a season. Shot on goal. Took a deflection. Own goal requires a major influence of the stupid rather than purely accidental kind.

03-12-2012, 08:32 AM
East Lothian Hibs didn't know who to pay out in the sweep, so we didn't.

One of the most difficult decisions we have had to make in our 20 year history.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

I've e-mailed the club to get clarification. Our competition is based on whatever the official site says but it's not very clear!

03-12-2012, 08:43 AM
I've e-mailed the club to get clarification. Our competition is based on whatever the official site says but it's not very clear!

Officially it's given as OG.

Not so sure that it was even on target looks like it would have been going way across the front of the goals hence the keepers initial movement to go to his right.

This is the reason that if you ever fancy a game to be 0-0, you are best to back 'No Goalscorer' at the exact same price. The bookies will be paying out on a correct score of 1-0 but in the 1st Scorer Market they are paying out on 'No Goalscorer'.

You could bet No Goalscorer and if the games finished 3-1 with all 4 goals being OG's, you would get paid out on 'No Goalscorer'

micka_weer
03-12-2012, 08:57 AM
My take on it was that it was a selfless act by Spoony. Knowing how much we wanted the win he could easily jut have put the ball in the net, BUT knowing how much we wanted them humiliated, he took the time to ensure his shot was deflected in by them and therefore ensuring we could enjoy it all the more ;-) cheers Spoony

03-12-2012, 09:28 AM
If it isn't a Wotherspoon goal, they're going to have to reallocate about 100 goals a season. Shot on goal. Took a deflection. Own goal requires a major influence of the stupid rather than purely accidental kind.

It should be spoonys goal i remember that little **** robbo scoring numerous goals like that one and none of them ever went down as own goals but i also had a bet on spoony to score first so i might be a bit biased