View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 1 v 0 Hearts (SFA Cup)

CalgaryHibs
02-12-2012, 01:53 AM
The high flying Hibs today welcome the cross town rivals Hearts to Easter Road for a FA Cup battle.Hibs will win 1-0 today.

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today n Leith?

02-12-2012, 02:39 AM
The high flying Hibs today welcome the cross town rivals Hearts to Easter Road for a FA Cup battle.Hibs will win 1-0 today.

Any team news yet?

1-0? Ferkin pessimist..... 8-0 at least :greengrin

plhibs
02-12-2012, 02:55 AM
Dont know about the Edinburgh weather but we are getting 11/12 degrees for the next 3 days, typical i just got my winter tires put on two days ago.:rolleyes:
This must be the earliest start to a game day thread, you got nothing to do tonight Calgary.:wink:

02-12-2012, 03:18 AM
21 degrees forecast tomorrow in Kansas City.... Love these winters :na na:

JennaFletcher
02-12-2012, 03:24 AM

Any team news yet?

It is absolutely baltic! Lows of -3 tonight, due to be about 0 degrees around KO. Nippy noodles indeed!

02-12-2012, 05:09 AM
Nice early start for it today Calgary. I will get my words in before Admin lock it :greengrin

Still dark on the Slave Coast but teh forecast is scorchio.

Confident for today but not cocky. All being said, this could indeed be their swan song. They will be up for this knowing how up for it we are, make no bones about it. The supporters can make a difference today. Unfortunately for the big games we seem to attract a bigger percentage of muppets happy to abuse the team and the players personally. That could be the difference between winning and losing today IMO. Support the team, get ER rocking and I reckon it is ours.

Glory Glory.

02-12-2012, 05:26 AM
I can confirm its freezing in Halifax, setting off soon let's have it.

02-12-2012, 06:00 AM
Raining here in Auckland, heading up to my mates, little bit of kip then fire up the game on the lappy, hopefully win & then off to work!

02-12-2012, 06:09 AM
Sod it, thats me up, hardly slept a wink all night, its not going to happen now. A wee bit of AUS v SA, then MOTD followed by a viewing of the 6-2 game and a fry/grill-up then its game on!

SaudiHibby
02-12-2012, 06:17 AM
A sunny 18 degrees here in Saudi Arabia and really buzzing for this one :flag:

02-12-2012, 06:26 AM
It is very pleasant in Oman right now.

Hibs07p
02-12-2012, 06:54 AM
Baltic in Penicuik.
C'mon the cabbage.

WellingtonHibby
02-12-2012, 07:00 AM
******g roasting in melbourne. off to play fives outdoors. i can safely state it is not optimum footballing weather.

HibeesLA
02-12-2012, 07:49 AM
Raining in LA. Off to bed, up in 7 hours ready for the match.

banchoryhibs
02-12-2012, 07:49 AM
Ferkin freezing in Banchory but the car's got heated seats and we'll be off in plenty of time to catch a beer before the game! :flag::flag:

02-12-2012, 07:50 AM
Today's forecast is as follows:

The Temperature at kickoff time will be 0 degrees, with almost dead calm conditions as a 2mph wind will barely ripple the Jambo's net (unlike the ball). The Bollah Barometer is reading 1015 mb and the clear dry conditions will persist until early evening, when some rain or wet snow is possible from the west. Sunset is at 3:43pm, so we should be at least a goal up by the time it gets dark.

Ive been out already and I can confirm that pavements appear to be mostly safe and ice free. I shouldn't need to say it, but please dress appropriately to the weather conditions. It can make a world of difference to the enjoyment of the spectacle:aok:

jamiehibee
02-12-2012, 08:15 AM
Its freezing in Guilford, and i'm about to stand outside on the side of a road in a hi vis for 2 hours

02-12-2012, 08:20 AM
Today's forecast is as follows:

The Temperature at kickoff time will be 0 degrees, with almost dead calm conditions as a 2mph wind will barely ripple the Jambo's net (unlike the ball). The Bollah Barometer is reading 1015 mb and the clear dry conditions will persist until early evening, when some rain or wet snow is possible from the west. Sunset is at 3:43pm, so we should be at least a goal up by the time it gets dark.

Ive been out already and I can confirm that pavements appear to be mostly safe and ice free. I shouldn't need to say it, but please dress appropriately to the weather conditions. It can make a world of difference to the enjoyment of the spectacle:aok:

superb!

02-12-2012, 08:21 AM
Its freezing in Guilford, and i'm about to stand outside on the side of a road in a hi vis for 2 hours

Every man needs a hobby :agree:

02-12-2012, 08:26 AM
Clearish skies, dry, Baltic. Sunshine on Leith. Good mornin Hibees!

02-12-2012, 08:52 AM
09:50 - 0°C cloudy, but dry here in Berlin - been out jogging, now for breakfast - later on some Glühwein at the Christmas Market (Swedish today, I'm informed) and then back to the warmth of my house to watch the game on Hibs TV Xtra - logged in and raring to go. Time we beat this lot convincingly - or any way!

stormchild
02-12-2012, 09:01 AM
Out here in sunny Whitburn its -2 degrees. Just off to play 5's shower then into e.r for a quick pint then watch the hibby's hammer these ****my barstewards. GGTTH

02-12-2012, 09:16 AM

Every man needs a hobby :agree:

It's about time health and safety reached the oldest profession in the world.

02-12-2012, 09:20 AM

Any team news yet?

Im going 2-0 to hibs in the Scottish Cup clash.

02-12-2012, 09:29 AM
Bit of a snowfall overnight in Zurich. Haven't ventured out yet, but I daresay it's brass monkeys. Shower, ***** and some scrambled eggs before nipping to the only open supermarket in town on a Sunday for some shopping, then back in, onto the laptop and away we go!

This game will be as tight as a ducks hoop, but I think 2-1 to us with the last 15 minutes being of the "watch from behind the sofa" variety.

02-12-2012, 09:39 AM
Not too confident in a Hibs win today, I know we are playing better than them this season, but it's Hearts & it's the Scottish Cup.

Frankly our record against them is deplorable but hopefully we can change that today.

I remember before the cup final there was a fair bit of confidence that we were going to do it, it was our time etc and look what happened.

But it's a different team now & I'm sure they will be more up for the challenge, so I'm hoping for a Hibs win today but no way do I think it will be easy and I'm sure the nails will be bitten to the quick by the end of the 90 mins.

Anyway c'mon Hibees let's get stuck into them and get a win against this lot...........for a change.

:hibees:pfgwa:flag:

02-12-2012, 09:47 AM
Gonna be real close I reckon this one. Big big day for this team to really show they have turned themselves around.

Not gonna watch the build-up as we all know what that will be referring too :agree:

02-12-2012, 09:54 AM
An Xmas card scene here in bonnie Peebles.

Snow on the ground and minus 5 degrees outside but the Hibees will be making it hot for these bassas this afternoon at Easter Road.

02-12-2012, 09:54 AM
Cracked open a can of Bud already to try and calm me down a bit.

We will win.

02-12-2012, 09:56 AM
Could freeze the balls off a brass monkey in Mayfield this morning .

Wee fella's rugby training first ,then heading to the Leith San Siro ,mon Hibs lets get stuck into them .

Don Giovanni
02-12-2012, 09:57 AM
Both sides are missing some keys players but we've coped remarkably well this season with a fairly small squad.
Every Hibby knows that we're "due" a good win against these tramps but the players have to go out and earn it. I think the group we now have realise they have to do their talking on the pitch. Let's gerintaethum!
2-0 Hibs.

WHUHibs
02-12-2012, 10:07 AM
Sod it, thats me up, hardly slept a wink all night, its not going to happen now. A wee bit of AUS v SA, then MOTD followed by a viewing of the 6-2 game and a fry/grill-up then its game on!

I had the same feeling on Wednesday when I went to old Trafford,,met the boys in the Hilton Manchester, Sam was confident,,,early goal did us but we played well and the fans were magnificent,,,gots some credibility back and then a brilliant result yesterday. It shows that tides can turn and this is our time,,come on the hibees!!!!!

02-12-2012, 10:08 AM
Allez Allez been on repeat now for over 5 hours in media player. Surrounding offices not too happy. :wink:

Falkirk Hibby
02-12-2012, 10:12 AM
-1 in sunny but frost kissed landscapes of rural Cambridgeshire. Church bells have just started to ring, impending a glorious result today for the boys! Off for a mans breakfast including toast a la Sauzee! :flag:

Off the bar
02-12-2012, 10:18 AM
Cold in London, cold, and I'm standing working my market stall all day getting match updates on the phone, I hate following the match on the BBC commentary, so keep the updates coming here guys .net is my hibs lifeline! 3-0 hibs fuds down to 9 men at ft, you heard it here first!

02-12-2012, 10:21 AM
Just woke up, girlfriend is doing the square sausage rolls but feeling too nervous to eat at the moment.

Absolutely no excuses today, Calgary back in thread starting duty and the usual high quality weather forecast from Hibsbollah. Hibs better not let us down!

02-12-2012, 10:24 AM
The weather here in beautiful Hibayernia is a chilly minus 2 and it's currently snowing, though it's not too heavy at the moment.

C'mon the hibs

02-12-2012, 10:25 AM
Just woke up, girlfriend is doing the square sausage rolls but feeling too nervous to eat at the moment.

Absolutely no excuses today, Calgary back in thread starting duty and the usual high quality weather forecast from Hibsbollah. Hibs better not let us down!

Every bite of toast feels like it is made of stone. Had to resort to a liquid brekkie.

02-12-2012, 10:25 AM
Can confirm it was baltic when I left the casino at 4 am in Leith. Just woke up still dressed with a few £5 chips in my tail.. great pre match warm up. Major tip when in casino don't sing Hibs songs. For some reason it upsets our punters. Mon the Hibs

WHUHibs
02-12-2012, 10:26 AM
Clearish skies, dry, Baltic. Sunshine on Leith. Good mornin Hibees!

Iain,,,,you going behind the goals?

02-12-2012, 10:31 AM
It's Baltic here in our ancestral Meadows home. Layers will be key today...

02-12-2012, 10:32 AM
Had lovely link sausage (M&S) rolls but not settling too well I have to say. I cant get pished either as I have up coming exams. Derby day and dry = tough !

02-12-2012, 10:37 AM
Sunny but absolutely baltic here in Gilmerton.
A little fry-up, Goals On Sunday then off to Easter Road.

Team News (Taken from the BBC):

Hibernian trio James McPake, Tim Clancy and Gary Deegan remain sidelined through injury.
Pa Kujabi is suspended (Thank God) after being sent-off in last years Scottish Cup Final against the visitors.

Hearts midfielder Jason Holt is out after suffering ankle ligament damage in midweek.
Dylan McGowan is also with a hip injury which he also suffered during the midweek 4-0 defeat.
Danny Grainger and Jamie Hamill remain out with long term injuries.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
So then, it looks like it will be the usual team.
Many Hearts fans I've talked to seem to be gutted that Holt's out (He was pish against the Tims).

2-0 Hibs!:agree:

:pfgwa

02-12-2012, 10:38 AM
A much cooler 26 degrees today in south west Sydney, a lot cooler than yesterday's scorcher.

Always worried before a derby,isince the Miller era anyway, as Hearts always seem to be physically superior to us, and more up for the fight.

McPake's absence will be missed, but hopefully we can win the physical battle early, otherwise they will bully us and dictate the play.

Oh, and please, no goals given away form dead ball situations please - do that and I think we can look forward to the next round.

02-12-2012, 10:40 AM
Very cold but sunny in Duns - a fantastic day to win a derby! GGTTH!

02-12-2012, 10:48 AM
Nerves are starting to kick in now. Come 5.15ish, I'm hoping that the hibs will be having a party.

C'MON HIBEES!!!

HiBremian
02-12-2012, 10:57 AM
Winter sun holding up here in the Werder Hibremian holiday bolt hole on Lanzarote. But there are strong winds blowing in from the north, keeping the mercury down at a cool 19C. Expecting them to carry Section 43's dulcet tones at full blast after every goal we score today! :whistle:

3-1 to the Cabbage. :flag:

02-12-2012, 11:01 AM
Well Baltic here in Leven. Minus 1.5 on car thermo. Working so won't even be able to listen to game.

Nervous as anything.

thefamousfive
02-12-2012, 11:01 AM
Its a 25 C cool and cloudy in the Sahel :cbwith 40 C promised for the rare afternoon off with a BBQ organised for the occasion. Pity we cant watch the game though, its going to have to be text updates. Actually is it on the radio?

02-12-2012, 11:07 AM
F*** sake, nearly 4 hours to go!!!???!!!!

Wish I could be in the boozer down Leith way today :boo hoo:

Snow is falling like God's dandruff here in Zurich. Only got 4 beers in the house and nowhere convenient to buy booze on a Sunday in Zurich as the only open supermarket doesn't sell alcohol. Whisky or a G&T are both awfully tempting.......

Sweet Left Peg
02-12-2012, 11:07 AM
It is a crisp and partly cloudy day in Genoa drydock and if I listen carefully towards the distant North, I fancy I can hear a murmur of eager anticipation as the cool breeze whispers "hibees, hibees, hibees..."

02-12-2012, 11:08 AM
What's strange about the hearts team is they've been leaving the likes of taouil, Driver, Sutton, Novikovas on the bench (maybe as they're high earners and leaving in January) so these guys will come into the hearts team today

02-12-2012, 11:13 AM
My Sunday league match has just been canceled due to a frozen pitch, I've never been happier! :flag:

hibbybrian
02-12-2012, 11:32 AM
Its a 25 C cool and cloudy in the Sahel :cbwith 40 C promised for the rare afternoon off with a BBQ organised for the occasion. Pity we cant watch the game though, its going to have to be text updates. Actually is it on the radio?

If you have a half decent internet connection you can watch the match live from Easter Road

http://hibs-world.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=146

DAVE1875
02-12-2012, 11:35 AM
Report on SSN about the match featuring O'Connor

02-12-2012, 11:39 AM
Report on SSN about the match featuring O'Connor

Fair play to Gaz for that, not enjoying life in Siberia it seems.

02-12-2012, 11:48 AM
I love this stage of the update threads, Hibbie's the world over eagerly anticipating what is about to unfold in the coming hours.

02-12-2012, 11:55 AM
Iain,,,,you going behind the goals?

Need an invite and sign in - that you AS?

Hibees07
02-12-2012, 12:16 PM
According to Keechback, someone by the name of Walker will be up against Maybury. Don't know anything about him but they reckon he will rip Maybury a new one. Novikovas also playing apperently which does worry me a wee bit as he is decent for a half normally.

02-12-2012, 12:23 PM
Hovering around freezing in a sun kissed Newtongrange. Wooly socks and a Cabbage win are the order of the day

02-12-2012, 12:27 PM
McPake tweeted defo out.

02-12-2012, 12:34 PM
Novicovas needs taken out early of he is playing.

02-12-2012, 12:37 PM
According to Keechback, someone by the name of Walker will be up against Maybury. Don't know anything about him but they reckon he will rip Maybury a new one. Novikovas also playing apperently which does worry me a wee bit as he is decent for a half normally.

I saw that. The way they act is, as if they have Messi & Ronaldo in their team.

Chris.igoe
02-12-2012, 12:37 PM
Buzzing . first beer ordered

sauzee=legend
02-12-2012, 12:44 PM
Each starting outfield 10 should make there 1st tackle as crunching as possible against the player they are directly up against - hard enough just to prevent a booking. Then walk past them and say "that's just a preview of what treatment I'm giving you today"

02-12-2012, 12:46 PM
From the highlights them v Celtc it looked like Walker had a good game wide left. Its a bit of a stretch to call him a danger man though, hes played 6 senior games and no goals. i think they might bring back their senior players Taouil Sutton Noseycutoff etc for this one.

02-12-2012, 12:56 PM
They can't handle crossed balls get Cairney swinging them in all afternoon.

02-12-2012, 12:59 PM

It's Jamie Walker, played th last 3 games for them. Supposed to be the new Templeton

sauzee=legend
02-12-2012, 01:03 PM
The new templeton?? So over rated, 1footed and starts to cry if he gets tackled to hard??

02-12-2012, 01:03 PM
I only wish we could find some talented wide players.

Maybe, just maybe in the transfer window but that's for another day.

Manxhibs
02-12-2012, 01:19 PM
I only wish we could find some talented wide players.

Maybe, just maybe in the transfer window but that's for another day.

Surely tongue in cheek? Cairney?

02-12-2012, 01:22 PM
Jamie Walker :hilarious

Get a grip, Seriously.

02-12-2012, 01:25 PM
It's Jamie Walker, played th last 3 games for them. Supposed to be the new Templeton

Yep apparently quite highly rated with a bit of an attitude. We will see how he does today.

02-12-2012, 01:26 PM

Get a grip, Seriously.

The 'new Templeton'. Oooh I'm shaking now.

02-12-2012, 01:27 PM

Get a grip, Seriously.

You've done it now.

02-12-2012, 01:30 PM

... the "new Templeton" - is that the guy that is so good he can't even get a game in the 4th division, but is on the bench only or is this reference to some other whizz kid?

02-12-2012, 02:01 PM
Shiels has just put Rangers 1 up just before HT :rolleyes:

Would love to get Rangers at ER in the next round.

02-12-2012, 02:29 PM
Cmon the Hibees.
Get right intae them.

02-12-2012, 02:30 PM
Intae these dirty smelly bar stewards any teams yet.

02-12-2012, 02:35 PM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub
PIC: Rae scored the winner to knock Hearts out of the Cup in 1979. He loved beating Hearts more than a cardiologist :faf:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A9GuSjFCYAAJBoY.jpg

02-12-2012, 02:37 PM
Sat in the Windsor Buffet, any team news yet?

02-12-2012, 02:39 PM
Todays Team is

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Hanlon, McGivern, Stevenson, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Claros, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle #hibees (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash) #'fromthecapital

02-12-2012, 02:39 PM
Sat in the Windsor Buffet, any team news yet?

None yet, but presumably the same starting 11 as Wednesday. Only 5 subs today though. I'm assuming kuqi won't make it.

02-12-2012, 02:40 PM
Subs

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub SUBS: Murdoch, Sproule, Caldwell, Kuqi, Donaldson #hibees (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash) #fromthecapital (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23fromthecapital&src=hash)

02-12-2012, 02:40 PM
Todays Team is

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Hanlon, McGivern, Stevenson, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Claros, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle #hibees (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash) #'fromthecapital
Same as really. Cheers.

02-12-2012, 02:41 PM
Subs

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub SUBS: Murdoch, Sproule, Caldwell, Kuqi, Donaldson #hibees (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash) #fromthecapital (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23fromthecapital&src=hash)
Surnames like that are like a nightmare of season's past!

02-12-2012, 02:50 PM
09:50 - 0°C cloudy, but dry here in Berlin - been out jogging, now for breakfast - later on some Glühwein at the Christmas Market (Swedish today, I'm informed) and then back to the warmth of my house to watch the game on Hibs TV Xtra - logged in and raring to go. Time we beat this lot convincingly - or any way!

Snow now falling here. Still hoping for a post match after glow.

HibeeN
02-12-2012, 02:54 PM
2hrs into my shift at work, 6 to go. Still gutted to be missing this, hopefully can get updates during the afternoon. Just hope we can do this!!

02-12-2012, 03:04 PM
bricking it here.. hope the players start well, get a goal (or 2) and settle me down!

Francis_Begbie
02-12-2012, 03:06 PM
Newcastle fan here, I've posted on here for years, I like Hibs, you're like a mini version of us in many ways, you know you're ***** and generally win **** all, but you still turn out come what may.

Anyway I've seen a few Hibs games this season yous look alright, while Hearts have looked ***** when I've seen them, good price Hibs 7/4, is there any reason why I shouldn't put a big bet on them?

02-12-2012, 03:07 PM
For those using hibs.net for updates you can use this facility http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php ..:aok:

02-12-2012, 03:09 PM
Live pictures coming through from Hibs TV Xtra at Easter Road - stream seems OK -

So, it's time for a victory over this lot - let's put the cup holders out! :greengrin

02-12-2012, 03:10 PM
Hibs record in the SC is awful (understatement) and our record against Hearts is also shocking.
So to play Them in This... usually means misery.

We havent beat them in 12 games.

Fact is though, this is a new side (and they are weaker) and thus, the past shouldnt mean too much as its all about today.

Newcastle fan here, I've posted on here for years, I like Hibs, you're like a mini version of us in many ways, you know you're ***** and generally win **** all, but you still turn out come what may.

Anyway I've seen a few Hibs games this season yous look alright, while Hearts have looked ***** when I've seen them, good price Hibs 7/4, is there any reason why I shouldn't put a big bet on them?

EuanH78
02-12-2012, 03:13 PM

Yes, because its Hibs and the Scottish cup....

02-12-2012, 03:14 PM
Anyone in the ground able to comment on the size of the crowd ggtth.

02-12-2012, 03:18 PM
hertz defence best in the league

our defence...well, nuff said(apart from wed that is:wink: ):boo hoo: just like the majority of our previous games i feel we will have to score at least two to win

although a scrappy crap 1-0 win would be very acceptable :flag:

gie the baw tae reilly

StevesFamau5
02-12-2012, 03:18 PM
ok as im now stuck in traffic im not going to make game. soooo safe pubs to watch game at? any help would be great cheers :)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

02-12-2012, 03:19 PM
2 ex Hibbies on the TV panel, mind you one of them is Michael Stewart, Kenny Miller is the other.

C'mon Hibees let's get in about them :pfgwa:flag:

Francis_Begbie
02-12-2012, 03:19 PM
Hibs record in the SC is awful (understatement) and our record against Hearts is also shocking.
So to play Them in This... usually means misery.

We havent beat them in 12 games.

Fact is though, this is a new side (and they are weaker) and thus, the past shouldnt mean too much as its all about today.

Well that's it I'm backing yous.

Mon eh Hibees :thumbsup:

02-12-2012, 03:20 PM
I want us to win for 1 person the most = Pat Fenlon.

02-12-2012, 03:20 PM
Great atmosphere in the ground and around the office pub in ER

02-12-2012, 03:21 PM

TheReg!
02-12-2012, 03:24 PM
Ground is Buzzing, starting to fill up nicely, floodlights on and the East is bouncing!!!!

02-12-2012, 03:25 PM
uncle fester getting a wee dig in about us not selling out our ends :rolleyes: he really should concentrate on his own clubs fans selling out their games instead :agree: well done hertz tho in finally selling out their end instead of the usual boycott :agree:

Off the bar
02-12-2012, 03:26 PM
C'mon hibs get intae this *****!!!!!

WellingtonHibby
02-12-2012, 03:27 PM
i want thenm to win. for me.

02-12-2012, 03:27 PM
Bookies (Bet 365) have Hibs @ 2/1 & Hearts @ 11/8 Draw 9/4, more to do with our record against them than current form.

Don't like backing us but 12/5 for Hibs to be ahead at HT looks good value to me, have a tenner on that. :thumbsup:

:hibees:pfgwa:flag:

02-12-2012, 03:29 PM
Teams coming out to Sunshine on Leith

HibeeDave
02-12-2012, 03:29 PM
Uncle Fester interview

"We're the cup holders, hopefully at 5.30 we're still the holders"

What an idiot

02-12-2012, 03:30 PM
C'mon the CABBAGE

02-12-2012, 03:31 PM

Stuff Pat Fenlon.

I want to win this for US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We deserve it.

02-12-2012, 03:31 PM
Mon Hibs get intae these smellie ****s

blaikie
02-12-2012, 03:34 PM
Good from Williams there ..... McGivern should have done better.

02-12-2012, 03:34 PM
First chance to Hearts Paterson header low down & Williams saves with his feet.

02-12-2012, 03:37 PM
yellow card for hertz player McTattie

blaikie
02-12-2012, 03:37 PM
Yellow for that McFattie :greengrin and ..... a decent shot by Taiwo

02-12-2012, 03:38 PM
A bit better from Hibs there.

Taiwo over the bar from 15 yards.

02-12-2012, 03:38 PM
Griffiths wins us a free kick with guile!

02-12-2012, 03:39 PM
That Hertz left back is the weakest link.

blaikie
02-12-2012, 03:41 PM
That Hertz left back is the weakest link.

Have Sparky and Wotherspoon running at him will make them very uncomfortable

02-12-2012, 03:42 PM
Over 500 people viewing on here. Hope you've all got a good excuse for not being there :wink:

JDHibs
02-12-2012, 03:43 PM
Xmas shopping for me! Gutted!

02-12-2012, 03:44 PM
maybury has to try stop that novovirus getting crosses oor

Corner to Hearts Williams make brilliant save

Corner yams

Great save from Williams.

another decent save by williams

jamiehibee
02-12-2012, 03:45 PM
Creaming himself talking about hearts huuuuge height advantage

What an incredible save from Williams from Zally header to keep it 0-0, some save.

McGivern is the only player in our team winning headers

blaikie
02-12-2012, 03:46 PM
Over 500 people viewing on here. Hope you've all got a good excuse for not being there :wink:

Way too close to Christmas :greengrin .... Thank god the girlfriend has Sky Sports!

02-12-2012, 03:47 PM

There you go then never knew an excuse was needed. :wink:

haagsehibby
Maybury has to get tighter on Novikovas. That's two free crosses into the box so far !!

Hearts obviously playing with a game plan - we have as yet nothing of the sort it seems...

02-12-2012, 03:48 PM
Can we stop just blindly belting it away?

CalgaryHibs
02-12-2012, 03:48 PM

I wish I was there !

jamiehibee
02-12-2012, 03:49 PM
Is at all hearts? Thats how it sounds?

02-12-2012, 03:50 PM
Too easy for Hearts down our right side just now.

02-12-2012, 03:50 PM
I wish I was there !

Me too, but the 400 quid for flights to just be there for 3 day was a bit much.

Hopefully be there for New Year game.

02-12-2012, 03:51 PM
Hibs losing too much possession and too many tackles - Cairney booked for a late tackle

02-12-2012, 03:52 PM
Cairney booked for a late challenge - deserved IMO.

rosco-hibee
Every second touch is a tackle from hibs.

Get a grip hibs.

It's not pretty. Most of the play has been in Hibs half.

02-12-2012, 03:54 PM
Take oot novikovas FFS. Plain to see he's the danger.

02-12-2012, 03:54 PM
The East's looking great on my stream. :aok:

02-12-2012, 03:55 PM
We can't seem to put together a passing movement. I don't rate Maybury's chances against that winger.

02-12-2012, 03:55 PM
novovirus looks injured

02-12-2012, 03:56 PM
Looks like our players do not know where they are supposed to be on the park - and Fenlon still hasn't sussed out that we don't win any headers, so we should get the ball down on the deck...

jamiehibee
02-12-2012, 03:57 PM
novovirus looks injured

Chick young saying he's getting hooked

blaikie
02-12-2012, 03:57 PM
Is that boy Donaldson a right back by any chance! Maybury is woeful :rolleyes:

02-12-2012, 03:58 PM
Are Hibs actually playing?

Novikovas hits the post with a cross we fail to cut out yet again...

two players over at novovirus and he STILL gets a cross in, and comes off the outside of the post :rolleyes:

How about pressurising their keeper when he's dribbling?

FFS Maybury. Get effing closer.

If we don't stop crosses coming in from the left they are going to score with one of them.

C'mon Hibs get into this game.

:flag::pfgwa:hibees

02-12-2012, 03:59 PM
Ffs Maybury, any chance you're going to deal with him?

02-12-2012, 03:59 PM
Chick young saying he's getting hooked

aye he needs a hook, a right one from maybury :)

Falkirk Hibby
02-12-2012, 04:00 PM
Currently dominated and out fought by them at home yet again. Come on Hibs get into this!

Hearts winning every 50:50

aye he needs a hook, a right one from maybury :)
Maybury can't get close enough to hook him

We are awful at the moment - absolutely awful!

Maybury can't get close enough to hook him

good point :(

02-12-2012, 04:01 PM
We had a good move going and Stevenson passed it backwards!

mon spoony ffs man :(

Maybury is pish, simple as that.

We must improve or we are heading out.

Oh dear, sounds like same old Hibs. I can see their goal coming soon, down their left channel with Maybury flucking up.

HiBremian
02-12-2012, 04:02 PM
We are awful at the moment - absolutely awful!

It's another one of our sh**e halves. Hopefully the brilliant one comes next :cb

02-12-2012, 04:02 PM
keystone cops in the hibs defence :rolleyes:

02-12-2012, 04:03 PM
Spoony. Decision. Making.

Falkirk Hibby
02-12-2012, 04:03 PM
Looks like most of them have forgotten how to pass! :brickwall

02-12-2012, 04:04 PM
I said take novicovas out in the first 5 minutes !!!!!!

Hearts still winning every 50:50

This is worse than May nothing up front, buGGAR ALL IN MIDFIELD, AND DEFENDING DREADFULLY LOOSE. DEAR O DEAR

02-12-2012, 04:05 PM
I think both teams are poor, Hearts simply less so up until now.

This is dire. Hope Pat has a word in the break.

blaikie
We need to be more compact in the middle simple short passes not long balls from defence! Fenlon get them telt :flag:

It's another one of our sh**e halves. Hopefully the brilliant one comes next :cb

:agree: Need to get in at HT at 0-0 re-organise in the 2nd and get effin intae them

I said take novicovas out in the first 5 minutes !!!!!!

That's not very sporting.:greengrin

02-12-2012, 04:06 PM
Has Maybury passed to his own team once this half? Terrible tactics from Hibs. Blootering it against Hearts FFS. Doyle and Griffiths might as well light up a cigar and make themselves comfy, as the service is appalling.

thankfully they are gash as well

Our midfield has been bogging. Especially centrally. Pull Doyle back out left and put cairney in the middle for a 5 so that we can get a foothold.

Cairney goes on a great solo run then beats himself in the box..

02-12-2012, 04:07 PM
Good run from Cairney but ran out of steam in the end.

cairney should have f***** blootered that ball at the goals :(

Cairney causing them problems when he attacks them ..

Our defence is giving me the screaming ab-dabs. Hanlon slips at a vital moment.

Cairney trying an Archie Gemmel.

blaikie
Cairny on a great run there! Wotherspoon at the far side screaming for the ball!

derekHFC
02-12-2012, 04:08 PM
Horrible, horrible game so far.

McHattie was booked early on and we've not gotten at him again since. Play on the young lads inexperience and try get him off.

pretty poor ball control from doyle

Taiwo's passing has been dreadful so far.

02-12-2012, 04:09 PM
Good ball to Doyle from Spoony, but shot blocked.

Griffiths lucky not to be booked ...

chubby robertson not happy griffiths not getting a yellow

02-12-2012, 04:10 PM
Get to half time all square please. ..... Hibs not really in this ... Shocking

Hearts have yet another opportunity because none of our team knows what they are doing IMO - basic!

Loose ball right across our 6 yard box :-(

McGivern going radge at some other defender

02-12-2012, 04:12 PM
How's that not a booking? FFS!

McGowan rugby tackles Doyle and only gets a talking to!

OxoHibby
Has Maybury passed to his own team once this half? Terrible tactics from Hibs. Blootering it against Hearts FFS. Doyle and Griffiths might as well light up a cigar and make themselves comfy, as the service is appalling.

Don't think he has. Why the panic at the back. They are gash

02-12-2012, 04:13 PM
to be fair i think doyle stuck his ers@ into McGowan :greengrin

02-12-2012, 04:13 PM
Poor showing by us so far. That fact that they haven't scored is the only positive.

02-12-2012, 04:14 PM
Put novicovas out the game ffs

Maybury "passes back" and almost scores an own goal....

maybury is scaring me now :(

02-12-2012, 04:15 PM
Far as I'm concerned Maybury can go in January.

02-12-2012, 04:16 PM
yellow for sallyookas :greengrin

02-12-2012, 04:16 PM
Zally booked for Kicking Doyle in the head (which was low).

02-12-2012, 04:17 PM
Zaliukas booked for kicking Doyle in the head (his head was low down - bit harsh) free kick to Hibs

Hopefully novicovas is off in the second half .... Looks like it but driver will be on, not much relief for Maybury.

jamiehibee
John robertson is an ARSE how many times is he gonna talk about griffiths tackle

02-12-2012, 04:18 PM
HT. 0-0. Hope Pat can sort this out !!

well all I can say is in the past we`d be trailing already.
So we must and can improve...

i think it's fair to say we have played better this season, cushy game so far for the hertz defence, webster actually came off smoking a cigar

02-12-2012, 04:19 PM
Not doing enough IMO. Poor passing, terrible final ball, and the reality is we have not created a single good chance. Get the finger out or it'll be the same old late goal for Hearts pish ahead of us...

Let's be positive about this, if they can't score against us whilst we are playing like that then we should only need to score one to win it.

LeighLoyal
HT. 0-0. Hope Pat can sort this out !!

pretty poor. yams had the best chances.

terrible, terrible. We waffle on about Hearts being a "kick and rush" one dimensional team, but they've posed twice the threat we have this half, which is still next to nothing. Fenlon had better be sharpening his spears for the half-time team talk. Complete tactical overhaul needed.

Bob Box Fish
Hearts bossing midfield and Hibs general distribution very poor in the first half. Could do with taking Doyle off and putting another midfielder in but no resources .

02-12-2012, 04:20 PM
well all I can say is in the past we`d be trailing already.
So we must and can improve...

We could've written this match thread at any time over the last 25+ years and just changed the names to today's team.

02-12-2012, 04:20 PM
C'mon Pat, give this ****ing rabble a good talking to. Not looking like a unit, lots of individual mistakes, poor off the ball movement and losing almost every 50/50.

Hopefully we're just lulling them into a false sense of security :agree:

02-12-2012, 04:21 PM
Taiwo's passing has been dreadful so far.

This guy is never a footballer - he maybe slept with one once.:greengrin

Hearts should be in front. I don't see where improvement is coming from because there is not much on the bench.

Suburban Hibby
Very poor, mcGivern the only standout. No touch no finesse, getting bossed, second to most balls.

But

Not losing, we can win this!!!!!

02-12-2012, 04:22 PM
C'mon Pat, give this ****ing rabble a good talking to. Not looking like a unit, lots of individual mistakes, poor off the ball movement and losing almost every 50/50.

Hopefully we're just lulling them into a false sense of security :agree:

No we're just scared of Hearts as usual.

blaikie
No real options on the bench, We need to tighten up in the middle give Cairney support and we will win this. There fullback McFattie isnt the quickest dare I say but Ivan could be the right man for the job if hes fit enough.

HiBremian
Awful, awful first half. Very poor in possession and giving the ball away as fast as possible. More telegraphs than than the radio operator on the Titanic :confused:

CalgaryHibs
Well ht 0-0 my 1-0 ft score still looks good. Mon Hibs!!

McPake was supposed to give a HT interview on Hibs TV Xtra, but he's gone down to the dressing room to sort us out!:greengrin

Hearts bossing midfield and Hibs general distribution very poor in the first half. Could do with taking Doyle off and putting another midfielder in but no resources .

i'm not inspired by the subs bench

36 Donaldson
17 Sproule
29 Caldwell
32 Kuqi

we really are missing deegan here for a bit of dig in midfield

We have the most uncreative midfield in British football bar none.

02-12-2012, 04:23 PM
last ten minutes we have looked okay, hearts are sitting too deep and inviting us on.

02-12-2012, 04:23 PM
Hibs TV reporting that McPake decided not to talk to them at half time. Instead, he has gone down to the dressing room to have a strong word in a few ears about the first half (lack of) performance...

02-12-2012, 04:24 PM
Hearts are not very good BUT We are a lot worse - still maybe Fenlon will come up with something after McPake's finished with them that is!

02-12-2012, 04:24 PM
Just remind me never to sit in a pub watching the game with any of you lot. I am just about committing suicide reading your comments. :greengrin

02-12-2012, 04:25 PM
We desperately need to get the ball on the deck

The ball is constantly in the air and we are tiny

Why oh why do we keep hitting long high balls

Spoony needs to have a real go at the full back

jamiehibee
02-12-2012, 04:25 PM
Come on hibees lets get into this s***

02-12-2012, 04:26 PM
McPake away to give a few non-injury causing slaps :)

02-12-2012, 04:27 PM
Mikey Stewart is a right dick.

02-12-2012, 04:28 PM
Caldwell on for Doyle, move Griffiths left and play Cairney in the middle.
Maybury is a worry and Stevenson's passing is just awful (not the only one though).

02-12-2012, 04:29 PM
McPake away to give a few non-injury causing slaps :)

Note that Miller keeps using 'we' when responding to questions asked about Hibs. Nice to see that even after all these years he still supports the club in some manner.

02-12-2012, 04:29 PM
Caldwell on for Doyle, move Griffiths left and play Cairney in the middle.
Maybury is a worry and Stevenson's passing is just awful (not the only one though).

He's been no worse than anyone else from what I've seen.

02-12-2012, 04:30 PM
I dunno why Griffiths is on the right. Get Sproule on and push Sparky into the middle.

Has the attendance been announced?

First-half highlight: Hibs fans singing "Feed a Jmabo let them know its Christmas time".

02-12-2012, 04:31 PM
Get at them right from the kick off. Need better service to Doyle/sparky. Cairney looking dangerous, McGivern looking hibs class.

02-12-2012, 04:32 PM
McGivern having a great game today - he wins all his headers and he doesn't seem phased at all, unlike almost everyone else on our team with the exception perhaps of Williams -

02-12-2012, 04:32 PM
He's been no worse than anyone else from what I've seen.

Struggling under pressure along with Claros (suprisingly) and Maybury.

Only player that is doing reasonably well is McGivern and even his one mistake caused us a little trouble.

Route 1 football to 2 of the shortest strikers in the SPL - one especially who can't read the ball in the air, is useless.