View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 1 v 0 Hearts (SFA Cup)
02-12-2012, 03:33 PM
They will play for a draw.
Driver on, novicovas off.
Tata novivirus.
25M rated mandy driver on for novovirus
McGivern having a great game today - he wins all his headers and he doesn't seem phased at all, unlike almost everyone else on our team with the exception perhaps of Williams -
Apart from when he lost his man and they almost scored with a header for the best chance of the game?
02-12-2012, 03:34 PM
It's all about fear. Most of our players look feart of them when in possession of the ball, battering it about the place like it's a hot potato. If we could get it into their skulls that players wearing a maroon jersey are just like any other SPL team, we'd be fine. Still, that applies for the last 25-30 years more or less.
blaikie
Driver on for Novavauxhalloious
We desperately need to get the ball on the deck
The ball is constantly in the air and we are tiny
Why oh why do we keep hitting long high balls
Spoony needs to have a real go at the full back
Agreed, the only time we've looked like puting something together has been down the right hand side.
02-12-2012, 03:35 PM
Apart from when he lost his man and they almost scored with a header for the best chance of the game?
Fair point, but he's "entitled" to one mistake, surely ... :greengrin
02-12-2012, 03:36 PM
Looks like the same as the first half, hearts winning 50/50 balls :-(
blaikie
02-12-2012, 03:37 PM
Very close for Doyle and Spoony!
02-12-2012, 03:37 PM
nobody near doyle but he couldn't contol it again :(
02-12-2012, 03:38 PM
Corner Hibs !! Comes to nothing
02-12-2012, 03:38 PM
Corner to Hibs - Doyle header - no problem to goalie.
02-12-2012, 03:41 PM
caldwell coming on for sparky, ankle injury
blaikie
Leighs took a sore one!
GRiffiths off - injured!
Sparky off :-(. Caldwell big chance to be a hero
02-12-2012, 03:42 PM
GRiffiths off - injured!
Not good
02-12-2012, 03:42 PM
thatll be that then.
blaikie
02-12-2012, 03:43 PM
Ross Caldwell on! This is your time :agree:
OK Ross - go for it son!
mon young caldwell, make a name for yerself :cb
Well we're gonna have to get used to being without him eventually so now's the time for all good men to come to the aid of the party
Dirty Falkirk/jambo **** Barr is. Hope Vincent lunny gets involved here
Another jambo hatchet job. Thugs. How many times?
02-12-2012, 03:44 PM
Our only goal threat is gone. Replay at Tynie is now the best case scenario.
FFS Griffiths of with an ankle knock, gonna be even more of a struggle now, hope we just get a break cause we are not playing well.
Think we'll need lady luck to smile our way today. :agree:
Unlucky Spoony. That's more like it.
Hibs playing football now - this game's not over yet!
02-12-2012, 03:45 PM
C'mon guys, Cairney, Doyle, Spoony and Caldwell are all capable of scoring.
We can still win this today. :flag:
blaikie
02-12-2012, 03:45 PM
Looking up for it a lot more now! Cairney has to be careful getting a big nippy :greengrin
02-12-2012, 03:46 PM
Note that Miller keeps using 'we' when responding to questions asked about Hibs. Nice to see that even after all these years he still supports the club in some manner.
And that ginger prick Stewart referring to them as "we".
Dick!!!
02-12-2012, 03:47 PM
Barr going off?
Looks like PF has asked to defend deep and try to hit on the counter.
Barr injured going off - Robinson coming on
02-12-2012, 03:48 PM
Cannot see us winning this right now. We're just not getting into it at all.
02-12-2012, 03:49 PM
This is murder.
02-12-2012, 03:50 PM
****s sake Hibs. Keep the baw on the deck.
Spoony flashes in a super ball, but no-one there to take advantage - Doyle was offside !
Great diagonal ball in from Spoony.
02-12-2012, 03:52 PM
Wotherspoon is having a bad one generally though.
Typical derby !!!!
Hearts pressing us and forcing us constantly into errors...
cam75
02-12-2012, 03:53 PM
Struggling under pressure along with Claros (suprisingly) and Maybury.
Only player that is doing reasonably well is McGivern and even his one mistake caused us a little trouble.
Route 1 football to 2 of the shortest strikers in the SPL - one especially who can't read the ball in the air, is useless.
To cold for Claros I feel?
02-12-2012, 03:54 PM
Keep it doon FFS!
02-12-2012, 03:55 PM
linesman waits on the referee deciding which way to give the throw-in ffs
02-12-2012, 03:56 PM
Would settle for a draw, with McPake and Deegan back
02-12-2012, 03:57 PM
Wotherspoon is having an utter nightmare. Get Ivan on, or something, anything.
02-12-2012, 03:57 PM
Good cool defending by McGivern.
02-12-2012, 03:58 PM
ivan coming on for doyle(i think)
jamiehibee
Ivan coming on
blaikie
Ivan coming on!
Suburban Hibby
How poor is this???
A Sproule coming on probably for Doyle.
How long to go
02-12-2012, 03:59 PM
good tackle by spoony
Waves of hearts pressure unfortunately. We can't get into this. Balls over the top for Ivan I guess.
About 20 minutes + injury time
Offside! For god's sake....
Doyle coming off and Spoule on ...
Suburban Hibby
How cool is McGivern???
02-12-2012, 04:00 PM
Taiwo, Claros and Stevenson is like having the same player x 3 out there.
02-12-2012, 04:01 PM
Claros. I'm not impressed.
Good cool defending by McGivern.
:agree: McGivern has been our stand out player today, need to hold on to him if possible.
Just hoping we get a wee break in last 15 mins and nick it....................c'mon the Hibees
:flag::pfgwa:hibees:flag:
sutton coming on for the pinkoids
jamiehibee
Sutton coming on
Sutton coming on ....
the_ginger_hibee
02-12-2012, 04:02 PM
Can't remember such a poor performance going forward...midfield to front line is shocking.
Sutton on for Walker
hertz going for it here me thinks
02-12-2012, 04:03 PM
What price Maybury heading the winner in injury time? For Hibs I mean!
I cannot even listen to it I'm that nervous and the more this goes like this the more I fear they will score.
02-12-2012, 04:03 PM
Does Caldwell know what offside is?
02-12-2012, 04:04 PM
Not a good performance from Hibs, still have not found a way to beat these rectums .... It can't be that difficult ffs
02-12-2012, 04:05 PM
Does Caldwell know what offside is?
He's clearly nervous and its making him go too soon. Needs to keep the head.
c'mon sect 43, drown they grunts out
Corner Hibs
Good move - corner to Hibs ...
2 good corners for Hibs McDonald gathers at 2nd attempt...
02-12-2012, 04:06 PM
Good corner from Spoony
Another corner - decent enough but taken by keeper.
wow hertz keeper actually gets a touch of the ball :(
sKipper
Taiwo, Claros and Stevenson is like having the same player x 3 out there.
And all rank rotten.
****** free kick by the merricks.
02-12-2012, 04:07 PM
How pish are we, were not even in the game, they are bad but we are worse
02-12-2012, 04:07 PM
Need our injured players back asap.
02-12-2012, 04:08 PM
Aye, in the next 12 minutes!
Do Hibs TV have their microphones in the south?
Bit pressure from Hibs now - another corner won by Sproule
02-12-2012, 04:09 PM
More Hibs now !!!
blaikie
02-12-2012, 04:09 PM
Sproule can win these corners all day long! Come on !!!!
02-12-2012, 04:10 PM
the east stand linesman is a F**** clown
02-12-2012, 04:11 PM
Corner Hibs won by Sproule
Another good cross from Spoony - another corner Hibs
Comes to nothing, although Sproule kept the ball in, the linesman decided it was a goal kick to them.
GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: spoony
WOTHERSPOON Scores with a deflection!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
blaikie
02-12-2012, 04:12 PM
SPOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:flag:
1-0 Spoony :hibees:hibees
DAVE1875
SPOONY!!
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
SpoonY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :greengrin
thank you sallyoooookas :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
OOOh!
02-12-2012, 04:13 PM
Finally we have got a break against these cants, Spoony bought the raffle ticket & won the prize.:greengrin
1-0 Hibees ya effin beauty
:hibees:pfgwa:flag:
Great ball across to Spoony on the right from Cairney.
Cairney into corner of box, shoots, deflection off Zally, up yez!
BarneyHibby
Spoooooooony:flag:
OK, now I am feckn brickin it.
Nice one spoony keep inti this **** hibs
clean sheet plzzzzzzzzzzzzz :pray:
FFS hold on now pleeeeeeeaaaase
James.
02-12-2012, 04:14 PM
Just stuck a cheeky £10 on us about 30 seconds before that goal too! :LOL:
Hibby Riki
Get in ... Keep it tight Hibs:flag:
Magnifique
thank you sallyoooookas :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Brilliant, I'm in Somerset with no way to watch or hear game so on refresh. Don't Ruffin sit of them hibs
JDHibs
02-12-2012, 04:15 PM
Yassssss get in there!
How long till FT?
Hibby Riki
Get in ... Keep it tight Hibs:flag:
02-12-2012, 04:16 PM
How looooong to go now? :worried:
4 mins + injury time
3 minutes + injuries
How looooong to go now? :worried:
Too ****** long dodster
02-12-2012, 04:17 PM
McGivern took an elbow in the puss - ref does nothing!
i'l even take a bottom six finish in the league for a win here :agree:
Oh puh-lease .... :pray::pray::pray::pray::pray::pray::pray::pray::p ray::pray:
:worried::worried::worried::worried::worried:
02-12-2012, 04:18 PM
Hold on guys, really want this one....
Maybury gives away a corner
4 minutes to go ...
02-12-2012, 04:19 PM
4 mins now added :(
Hibs have got everyone back!
Corner merricks.
And again.
Cleared
4 minutes to be added
c'mon Hibs see this out pleeeassse!!!!!!!!
Corner Hearts ... Another corner .... Nerves getting shot, 4 minutes injury time. Aaaaaargh
02-12-2012, 04:20 PM
if only we could hold on to the ball in midfield/up front
:pray::pray::pray::pray::pray::pray::pray::pray::p ray::pray:
2mins 45secs
02-12-2012, 04:21 PM
Blow the ***** whistle please
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
if only we could hold on to the ball in midfield/up front
Why don't we pass the ball to other chaps in green shirts?
linesman gives the goal kick to hibs :greengrin
02-12-2012, 04:22 PM
Peeeeeeeeeeep. Please pretty please !!
1 minute to go - corner to Hibs
I hate derbies.
25 seconds :greengrin
02-12-2012, 04:23 PM
25 seconds :greengrin
You sadist.
blaikie
Cairney your a ****ing legend!!!!
that b****rd hertz number 4 kicking the hibs player
:not worth
Hibs running time down ... Hearts frustrated - game over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:greengrin
Chaos with players ;-) Hibs foul ;-) yeeeeeees game over
Cairney squres up to 10 of them
FT :hibees:pfgwa:flag::cb
Thank God.
Nerves shot to hell. First time this trip-------------------------> Bar.
cairney your a ****ing legend!!!!
what?
02-12-2012, 04:24 PM
woohooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ya dancer yi :giruy::giruy::jmcp::fenlon
Cup holders are out! :flag:
YESSSSSSSSSS
we've done it 1-0 to the Hibees
:hibees:pfgwa:flag:
green and white army
that b****rd hertz number 4 kicking the hibs player
McGowan.
LeighLoyal
02-12-2012, 04:25 PM
:greengrin:greengrin I'll take that! :thumbsup:
jakki
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees FT 1-0 Hibs
Hearts are ooot the cup ;-)
HiBremian
Played absolutely pish, and humped the Yams :fenlon
Hibby-Nessie
02-12-2012, 04:26 PM
Ya beauty :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Thank f^^^ for that:greengrin
****in love it! How many times have we been the better team and lost?
GIRFUY
Off the bar
yeeessssssssss get in! well done the hibs
I get the impression that Fenlon's happy. :greengrin
Pat is fast becoming a legend. Well done Pat!!
Brilliant!
Well done guys.:greengrin:thumbsup:
Great atmosphere -- great result ... awful performance :greengrin
Easy easy easy
I reckon hibs last season would have crumbled under the pressure at the end. It wasn't pretty and we didn't play the best but we hung right in there!
Ya effin dancer
Allez allez allez oh
02-12-2012, 04:27 PM
2 clean sheets in a row Tay.
blaikie
what?
Cairney with his corner at the end, Winding them up :greengrin
McGowan.
i wonder if the lundy(sp?) will give a retrospective yellow card ? and he already had a yellow
aljo7-0
02-12-2012, 04:28 PM
I am rather happy at this moment in time.
Admins lets keep Calgary on the match threads please
BarneyHibby
(http://videodisc.tv/search.php?query=Green-White)Paddy Fenlon's Green & White Army! :fenlon:hibees
Cannae wait to see Mikey Stewart's coupon! :greengrin
02-12-2012, 04:29 PM
We handed them the Cup now we ripped right back off them!
Yes! ****ing yes!
Changed days indeed! Time was when Hibs would have caved in and lost despite being the better team. Now we play poorly and succeed. Fantastic.
Send your Scottish Cup over here !!!!!
FifeeHibee
02-12-2012, 04:30 PM
:flag:Never any doubt!!:thumbsup:
02-12-2012, 04:30 PM
YAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. As the guy on the telly said, Hibs could be the dominant team in the future for years to come and ah widnae bet against it.We were pish and still managed tae win, YAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSS
JDHibs
02-12-2012, 04:31 PM
Absolutely amazing!
CH-ibbie
Brilliant! Even if we played pish, that victory feels like the "weight of a century" off the shoulders. Thanks lads:thumbsup:
It didn't make easy viewing, but we managed it. Well done paddy and the boys. Let's hope we can get James mcpake, Clancy and dregs back and really push on in the league. Bottom ranked team in the draw tomorrow please.
:hibees:hibees:
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
lmfao@ some yamboids staying in the ground, probably still giving it the 5-1 p@sh :faf::faf::faf::faf: santas a hibby you pink freaks :snowman:snowman:snowman
hibsmum
02-12-2012, 04:32 PM
So sweet :flag:
Greendub
My landlord came bolting upstairs asking what was up, I just told him
The hibs are having a party and the hearts are going bust!!!
:flag::flag::flag::flag:
Another big rusty nail in their plywood coffin
Tinribs
02-12-2012, 04:34 PM
Thanks Pat and the lads :not worth
Just hope Leighs ankle is ok.
02-12-2012, 04:34 PM
It didn't make easy viewing, but we managed it. Well done paddy and the boys. Let's hope we can get James mcpake, Clancy and dregs back and really push on in the league. Bottom ranked team in the draw tomorrow please.
Rangers at ER would be a superb draw, would love that.
Tinribs
02-12-2012, 04:35 PM
Yep, a nice wee diddy team next :greengrin
02-12-2012, 04:36 PM
Another big rusty nail in their plywood coffin
:agree: No extra cash coming their way from a replay next week. :fenlon :partyhibb
LeighLoyal
Aye, would be. Get the Sevco rats in!
Yep, a nice wee diddy team next :greengrin
just put a diddy team out, i don't think our luck will hold for another diddy team next :(
This defeat will severly dent their confidence,out of the cup before xmas :greengringirfuy
blaikie
Mikey Stewart :greengrin Oh he looks mega pissed off!
02-12-2012, 04:38 PM
THE HIBEES ARE BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:flag:
I couldnt listen to the match today mostly due to ****ty talk talk service and even worse 3g network.................****** delighted now though :greengrin
plhibs
02-12-2012, 04:39 PM
Time for RP to get the cheque book out to reinforce the team and get a call into Kenny Miller in case LG is out for any length of time.:flag:
Bob Box Fish
Magic
THE HIBEES ARE BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:flag:
I couldnt listen to the match today mostly due to ****ty talk talk service and even worse 3g network.................****** delighted now though :greengrin
my talktalk service was stupendously superb :cb
02-12-2012, 04:40 PM
The hibs are haven a party, the hibs are haven a party, the hibs are haven a paaaaarty, the hearts are nearly dead
ozzie
02-12-2012, 04:41 PM
Anybody know the official attendance? Sorry if Its already been posted.
craig paterson just said it was a shame alan preston wasn't in the studio :cb
Att: 17,052
jamieross
02-12-2012, 04:42 PM
Amazing win.
Key players missing, sparky going off injured and we still beat the tax dodgers! GIRFUY! :pfgwa:flag:
LeighLoyal
02-12-2012, 04:42 PM
When is the draw???
ozzie
02-12-2012, 04:43 PM
Thanks.
02-12-2012, 04:43 PM
Hard to describe the feelings after so long without a derby win.
Hope the medicine the merricks are having to take now the money has been plugged tastes very bitter.
Now just dig that grave and join Mercer 6 foot under.
:fenlon
Jim Herriot
02-12-2012, 04:45 PM
We could have done with ten more...
02-12-2012, 04:45 PM
When is the draw???
think its tomorrow
dunno why we dont get it after the game... like the English cup... Mondays or thursdays when everyone is at work... pish for the fans!
02-12-2012, 04:46 PM
For the coffers we need a wee run, had a hard game, a couple of easier ones now please and at home as well.
What was the crowd btw?? stadium looked full near enough
02-12-2012, 04:47 PM
Thats 2 games unbeaten then only 21 to go to smash their record:greengrin
Predictably ***** unpredictably win @_@ bout time :)
CalgaryHibs
02-12-2012, 04:54 PM
The high flying Hibs today welcome the cross town rivals Hearts to Easter Road for a FA Cup battle.Hibs will win 1-0 today.
Any team news yet?
What's the weather like today n Leith?
Hmmmm someone here got the correct score!
02-12-2012, 04:54 PM
Its 1pm tomorrow on SSN. pat bonner doing the draw
02-12-2012, 04:55 PM
When is the draw???
Up from 12,900 or so last time, that's an extra 4,000+ Hibs fans. Let's hope a few more come back regularly on the back of this and we can get some more cash in pfs budget.
Draw is tomorrow at half 1. Any Lower division team bar rangers athome please.
02-12-2012, 04:57 PM
think its tomorrow
dunno why we dont get it after the game... like the English cup... Mondays or thursdays when everyone is at work... pish for the fans!
Draw is on Sky Sports tomorrow around 1pm.
Rangers at ER for me. :greengrin
02-12-2012, 04:58 PM
BBC are recording the goal as Zaliuseless own goal. I would have something to say about that if I were David Wotherspoon
02-12-2012, 04:59 PM
Amazing what an almost level playing field does for you, they are ****ed for years to come, yaaaaasssssssssssssssssssss
Highland Park 12 yr old, lovely jubbly
02-12-2012, 05:07 PM
In the Iona having a few celebtatory beers, get in there!!"
02-12-2012, 05:09 PM
Shouted my whole uni flat down. Absolutely buzzing!! You wait so long for a win to come around but my goodness how wonderful it feels when it finally, finally comes. It feels so good. So very very good!!
Thank you to Pat and the team.
See what happens when the jamboids cant cheat anymore.
Even we can be a bit gash and still pump them
02-12-2012, 05:10 PM
Romanov are you listening, will you keep the cup glistening, cos we're coming in May, to take it away, walking in a Hibee wonderland.
02-12-2012, 05:11 PM
Amazing what an almost level playing field does for you, they are ****ed for years to come, yaaaaasssssssssssssssssssss
Highland Park 12 yr old, lovely jubbly
They haven't finished leveling the field yet. That will happen once Webster, Zaliuseless etc are gone as well. And they will be despite the the ridiculous comments about signing players in January. That's when their troubles will really begin. If they are still around of course.
DAVE1875
02-12-2012, 05:12 PM
Would love if we get drawn away to Turriff (If they win against Morton in the replay)
...WentToMowAnSPL
02-12-2012, 05:16 PM
Fantastic feeling ! Had a sneaky suspicion Wotherspoon would do it for us ! Brilliant support
02-12-2012, 05:17 PM
Would love if we get drawn away to Turriff (If they win against Morton in the replay)
Remember Irvine Meadow.
02-12-2012, 05:20 PM
Fantastic feeling ! Had a sneaky suspicion Wotherspoon would do it for us ! Brilliant support
The ferocity of some of the stick he takes is uncalled for. Well done Spoony. :thumbsup:
02-12-2012, 05:36 PM
Great result. Atmosphere amazing, sat in the east next to sect 43, sang for the whole game and was sat next to two good looking ladies. Can't ask more from a sunday afternoon.
02-12-2012, 05:39 PM
Yes
Silversand
02-12-2012, 05:43 PM
Great result for Hibs!!
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Well done Pat & the boys!!
:aok::cb
02-12-2012, 05:43 PM
So so so so so so so so so happy.
Literally can't stop smiling.
TheEastTerrace
02-12-2012, 05:52 PM
PADDY FENLON'S GREEN N WHITE ARMY - up ye's
02-12-2012, 05:58 PM
Why oh why do we save our worst performances for Derby games ? Being brutally honest here , we were terrible for the whole 90 minutes today. Good job they are toothless because if we played like that against, say, Dundee, then we would have taken a real hammering. If they merricks couldnae beat us today, then they never will, 22 games? IF, and it is a big IF, they are still around, we will not only match that but surpass it. Feel really vindicated, because I have lost count of the number of times during past 10 years or so, that we have played them off the park only for them to get a breakaway, and score the winner in last 10 min or so. Poetic justice today or what. Obviously over the moon about the result, not so happy with the performance. Hope Sparky's injury isn't too serious as we really do need him.
The herts are oot the cup, the hearts are oot the cup, and now your gonna believe us, the Hearts are oot the cup
The Hibs are having a party, The Hibs are having a party, The Hibs are having a paa rrr ttt yyy ---- the hertz are in their beds, - the hertz are in their beds
TheEastTerrace
02-12-2012, 06:08 PM
Why oh why do we save our worst performances for Derby games ? Being brutally honest here , we were terrible for the whole 90 minutes today. Good job they are toothless because if we played like that against, say, Dundee, then we would have taken a real hammering. If they merricks couldnae beat us today, then they never will, 22 games? IF, and it is a big IF, they are sotill around, we will not only match that but surpass it. Feel really vindicated, because I have lost count of the number of times during past 10 years or so, that we have played them off the park only for them to get a breakaway, and score the winner in last 10 min or so. Poetic justice today or what. Obviously over the moon about the result, not so happy with the performance. Hope Sparky's injury isn't too serious as we really do need him.
The herts are oot the cup, the hearts are oot the cup, and now your gonna believe us, the Hearts are oot the cup
The Hibs are having a party, The Hibs are having a party, The Hibs are having a paa rrr ttt yyy ---- the hertz are in their beds, - the hertz are in their beds
When the dust settles I think Fenlon and the players will know that it wasn't our best performance but they stuck in there and ground out the win when in the past we would have lost that match
Onwards and upwards GGTTH
02-12-2012, 06:19 PM
Why oh why do we save our worst performances for Derby games ? Being brutally honest here , we were terrible for the whole 90 minutes today.
Pressure....tension....the fact that they were snapping at us throughout and never gave us any time on the ball. I was going ballistic for us to pass the ball but who cares, our day will come when we pass them off the park again and win by a good few goals....hopefully soon :thumbsup: