View Full Version : Song for Sunday

Mac
29-11-2012, 07:55 AM
Was hearing the the septic fansd were singing a funny wee ditty last night!!

'whats that coming over the hill is it the tax man, is it the tax man'

Think one for the repertoire on Sunday

29-11-2012, 08:41 AM
Was hearing the the septic fansd were singing a funny wee ditty last night!!

'whats that coming over the hill is it the tax man, is it the tax man'

Think one for the repertoire on Sunday

Also thought their ditty, "This is gonna be a Tesco" was funny.

Wee team , wee cup. Big Team Bankrupt would be a good one also.

AberdreamHibee
29-11-2012, 08:44 AM
Also the Celtic fans:

"Gonnae be a tesco, tynecastles gonna be a tesco, gonna be a tesco! Tynecastles gonna be a tesco"

29-11-2012, 08:53 AM
I liked the Liquidation, liquidation na na na na na oh liquadation liquadation na na na na na

29-11-2012, 08:54 AM
Die like your cousins, your going to die like your cousins, die like your cousins.

29-11-2012, 08:57 AM
The tax man may already have appeared over the hill by Sunday :greengrin

ivan03
29-11-2012, 09:56 AM
your gonna die like the rangers, die like the raaaangers, your gonna die like the rangers!!

oh liquidation, liquidation, na na na na na (to 'the bouncy' tune)

whats that coming over the hill? is it the tax man, is it the tax maaaan?

hes one of your owwwwn, Jimmy Saville, hes one of your own!

you really must believe usssss... the herts are going bust!

anyone else got any??

29-11-2012, 10:00 AM
your gonna die like the rangers, die like the raaaangers, your gonna die like the rangers!!

anyone else got any??

littleplum
29-11-2012, 10:01 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=honSSKeXME8

29-11-2012, 10:01 AM
Reeks of Celtic.

How about the old classics like, if I had the wings of a sparrow and build a bonfire?

Wee team, wee cup, big team, bankrupt

29-11-2012, 10:03 AM
Vladimir Romanov, he's killed the Jambos off.

You're not solvent anymore.

Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle Park
There's a wee strip of land where they're going to build flats
They've squandered their money and lost all their dough.
Now Vlad has decided that Tynie must go.
H-E-A-R-T-S
If you cannae spell it then here's what it says.
Flats, flats glorious flats
It's down at Tynecastle they'll build.
The flats in the toon will be painted maroon and auld reekie will rent them with pride.

This is our story, this is our song.... :greengrin:

1875Sean
29-11-2012, 10:05 AM
Whats that coming over the hill, is it the taxman, is it the taxman ....

29-11-2012, 10:08 AM

anyone else got any??

Funny :greengrin Can see that one catching on for Sunday.

No doubt some will not like it, but I think the chances of hearing a song involving them and Saville are very high. At the end of the day it's just banter.

Off the bar
29-11-2012, 10:10 AM
H-M-R-C
if you canny spell it then here's what it says,
debt, debt, you drowning in debt,
your gonnae go bust on monday,
you f-ed it all up over 2 scottish cups,
lets a laugh at the jambos today
ah ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

repeat until literally sick with laughter

29-11-2012, 10:11 AM
Like the Savile one.

It's funny 'cause it's true.

ivan03
29-11-2012, 10:12 AM
the saville one is pretty suitable for them id say haha... I like the liquidation one would be good, seeing section 43 bouncing about singing that would be deeeecent!

29-11-2012, 10:14 AM
If I knew you were coming I'd have baked a cake...

All our players get paaiii-aaaiid

"Howay, the lads,
you should have seen them bakin,
a jumble sale, a sponsored walk, they even do face paintin,
you might have won a couple of Cups,
but we still would-n't change pla-ces,
cos when it comes to havin class,
you're just not at the ra-ces"

29-11-2012, 10:18 AM
I reckon STF should come on to the pitch at half time and shake his wad at them. :agree:

"loadsamoneyyyy!!!"

29-11-2012, 10:23 AM
"Youse can afford f*** all"
"F*** ALL"

(Repeat while waving £5, £10, £20, Vlad Money in the air)

29-11-2012, 10:26 AM
Feed the jambos let them know it Christmas time

29-11-2012, 10:27 AM
:singing: We've got some capital
You've no :singing:

29-11-2012, 10:34 AM

You're not solvent anymore.

Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle Park
There's a wee strip of land where they're going to build flats
They've squandered their money and lost all their dough.
Now Vlad has decided that Tynie must go.
H-E-A-R-T-S
If you cannae spell it then here's what it says.
Flats, flats glorious flats
It's down at Tynecastle they'll build.
The flats in the toon will be painted maroon and auld reekie will rent them with pride.

This is our story, this is our song.... :greengrin:

This needs to be sung at the Hectors on Sunday, that would just be epic.

29-11-2012, 10:36 AM
the saville one is pretty suitable for them id say haha... I like the liquidation one would be good, seeing section 43 bouncing about singing that would be deeeecent!

It would also be a day-late copycat effort as they apparently sang it to the Celtc fans in the rare intervals when Celtc weren't papping the ball into the Jambos net.

millarco
29-11-2012, 10:39 AM
Shall we bake a cake for you?

LioNeilMessi
29-11-2012, 10:40 AM
Feed the jambos let them know it Christmas time :top marks

Not sure about the Saville one.. Doesn't show much class and I'm not to keen on being associated with a fan base that make light of a serial child molester/rapist. There's dark humour but that's a bit far.

29-11-2012, 10:45 AM
To the tune of hello hello

Ha Ha, Ha Ha

Repeat to 'haha' to original tune

007 Mickey Weir
29-11-2012, 10:49 AM
Tell all the Hearts you know. Wallace Mercer was right after all. One city one team. That team is in green. We are Hibs and u know ooh ooh!

Ultrabee1-0
29-11-2012, 11:05 AM
Jimmy savile is craig thomson's dad is craig thomson's dad is craig thomson's dad!

There's only one team in edinburgh one team in edinbuuurgh there's only one team in edinburgh!

Your going bust your going bust your going the hearts are going bust!

HMRC HMRC HMRC HMRC

29-11-2012, 11:15 AM
007's post, liking it!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

LeighLoyal
29-11-2012, 11:17 AM
Liquidation liquidation na na na na na na :singing:

Ell_Chrisso
29-11-2012, 11:17 AM
Tell all the Hearts you know. Wallace Mercer was right after all. One city one team. That team is in green. We are Hibs and u know ooh ooh!

This bar the end bit.

It's the Hibs are still here and there noo!

29-11-2012, 11:23 AM
This bar the end bit.

It's the Hibs are still here and there noo!

Further correction:

I think: "Wallace Mercer was right long ago, one city one team, but they'll always wear green...................."

is better :greengrin

Get this version sung and I'll join in from my living room in Zurich

29-11-2012, 11:24 AM
:singing: We own some Capital!
You're down the s****hole! :singing:

Ell_Chrisso
29-11-2012, 11:31 AM
Further correction:

I think: "Wallace Mercer was right long ago, one city one team, but they'll always wear green...................."

is better :greengrin

Get this version sung and I'll join in from my living room in Zurich

That's the game! All of us singing the right words is the way to go. We need to belt that our on Sunday

29-11-2012, 11:41 AM
The Saville songs are cringy.

WheresTheBevvy?
29-11-2012, 11:44 AM
Rangers were first you lot are next, Rangers were first you lot are next
or
rangers first hearts are next, rangers first hearts are next....

29-11-2012, 11:44 AM
there has to be something about giving their christmas away.

29-11-2012, 12:00 PM
When the Hearts go bust
And Tiny's left to rust
We'll be there, we'll be there

ivan03
29-11-2012, 12:03 PM
Jimmy savile is craig thomson's dad is craig thomson's dad is craig thomson's dad!

There's only one team in edinburgh one team in edinbuuurgh there's only one team in edinburgh!

Your going bust your going bust your going the hearts are going bust!

HMRC HMRC HMRC HMRC

or what about...

CRAIG THOMSON SLEEPS IN JIMMY SAVILLES BED, IN JIMMY SAVILLES BED, IN JIMMY SAVILLES BED!!

29-11-2012, 12:13 PM
Tis the season to be jolly
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Hearts are going down the swanny

Romanovs stopped sending faxes
Cancelled christmas for their taxes

29-11-2012, 12:18 PM
If you tolerate this then your children will be next.....

29-11-2012, 12:33 PM
When the Hearts go bust
And Tiny's left to rust

Liams
29-11-2012, 12:42 PM
You just came to see the hibees, came to see the hibesss, oh you came to see the hibees.. etc (fat eddie murphy tune)
You Share a bath with your children, Bath with your children! You share a bath with your children... (" " " ")
haha! Haha! hahahaha! Haha haha! (tune to hello hello)
cabbage and ribs when hearts go bust...
Paddy Fenlon, James Mcpake, John Mcglynn's a ******ing jake?
Dont sack mcglynn, john john mcglynn, i just dont think youll understand, that if you sack mglynn, john john mcglynn, then your gonna have a riot on your hands ( ake breeaky heart tune)

on-the-level
29-11-2012, 12:57 PM
When Hibs go up to lift the Scottish cup YOU'LL be DEAD:na na:

:giruy::jmcp::fenlon

bandylegs_jLeighton
29-11-2012, 12:57 PM
I've posted this before, but I'll post it again because never has it been so fitting for a match.

My personal favourite was the one that somebody (not me) came up with on here a good while back to the tune of yellow submarine:

In the town where I was born,
Lived a man who sailed the seas,
Then he bought a club called Hearts.
And he brought them to their knees.

Your going down like a Russian submarine!
A Russian submarine!

Everyone knows the tune, its easy to remember, and you can point downwards when singing the chorus.

It is perfect.

Sc̣nalḍ
29-11-2012, 01:25 PM
I've posted this before, but I'll post it again because never has it been so fitting for a match.

My personal favourite was the one that somebody (not me) came up with on here a good while back to the tune of yellow submarine:

In the town where I was born,
Lived a man who sailed the seas,
Then he bought a club called Hearts.
And he brought them to their knees.

Your going down like a Russian submarine!
A Russian submarine!

Everyone knows the tune, its easy to remember, and you can point downwards when singing the chorus.

It is perfect.

This has to be sung!!!

Charnley 4
29-11-2012, 01:44 PM
Everyone should wave fivers, tenners, twentys and to the tune of 'shall we sing a song for you...' 'SHALL WE PAY YOUR PLAYERS FOR YOU'.

Flynn
29-11-2012, 01:46 PM
to the tune of celebration

Liquidate good times
come on
It's a liquidation

khib70
29-11-2012, 01:50 PM
Little ditty I ran up this morning (underworked, me:confused:). I think you know the tune...

Way down in Gorgie, where the tramps sing the Sash

They're crapping themselves cos they've run out of cash

The biscuit tin's empty, they're down to the bone

And not even Wonga will give them a loan

Debts, debts mountains of debts

The bailiffs are chapping the door

The new Gorgie Tescos is going up soon

There'll be not a trace of the boys in maroon

This is my story, this is my song

Goodbye to the Jam Tarts, they'll soon be gone

Farewell pink bus shelters, the team picked by fax

Your days they are numbered if you don't pay yer tax
:brokenyam:

Ell_Chrisso
29-11-2012, 01:56 PM
When the Hearts go bust
And Tiny's left to rust

10/10

biggie1875
29-11-2012, 02:18 PM
We'll meet again,
Don't know where,
Don't know when
But I know we'll meet again some sunny day

29-11-2012, 02:19 PM
When the Hearts go bust
And Tiny's left to rust

Like it but how about

When the Hearts go bust
And Tiny's left to rust
We'll still be here, we'll still be here

29-11-2012, 02:36 PM
How about a simple ----

Hectors gonna get you

Hectors gonna get you..........[repeat over and over again]

kentao
29-11-2012, 02:48 PM
Got sent this on facebook not sure if the link works but the yams have got very short memory.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=445807278811682

If it doesn't work its the yams singing to the tims last night. "the savile song"

WheresTheBevvy?
29-11-2012, 03:12 PM
Everyone should wave fivers, tenners, twentys and to the tune of 'shall we sing a song for you...' 'SHALL WE PAY YOUR PLAYERS FOR YOU'.

or shall we pay youre bills for you?

29-11-2012, 03:25 PM
Heres one for the older readers.

Jim McCarthur Park by Donna Summer.

Cake baking tastic!

29-11-2012, 03:35 PM
The one I came up with needs aired.

Wee team, wee cup
Big team, bankrupt.

Similarly, for any predictable chant they come up with we should ram it right back at them.

'5v1, you only won 5v1'
'We've not won the big cup, since 1902'.

Drown them right oot. They're more obsessed with our Scottish Cup record than we are. Plebs.

29-11-2012, 03:50 PM
Here to see the Hibees
Your kids will be here to see the Hibees
Here to see the Hibees

Humo
29-11-2012, 04:09 PM
Tell all the hearts you know
Wallace Mercer was right long ago
One City One Team
They'll always wear green
Wallace Mercer is dead and were no!

Or

Away down in Gorgie its cold and its dark
There's a lovely new Tescos with a great big car park
Where folk used to sign about glorious hearts
There's nowt left but wifies wi' trolleys and carts
This is my story
This is my song
Swallow Vlads lies and you wont last long
Though some say that sevco will shortly be toast
Well get there before them is the jambos proud boast
Hearts, Hearts tore up in parts
Its down at tynecastle they died
the talk o the toon was a Russki baboon
and he stole all the money and lied

gackohibs
29-11-2012, 04:13 PM
Loving the enthusiasm guys but the songs will mean f all if they score the first goal. We should back the boys first, when were 2 or 3 up, then hit them for everything we've got.
FTJTs

Feed McGraw
29-11-2012, 04:17 PM
Heres one for the older readers.

Jim McCarthur Park by Donna Summer.

Cake baking tastic!

Jeez I`m that old I remember Richard Harris singing it ! :greengrin

29-11-2012, 04:17 PM
" Oh the hibees get paid "

29-11-2012, 04:23 PM
hope our sect 43 boys can filter out the best of the songs here, and there are some guid yins, but it's "cake and custard when the jambos die", for me.

29-11-2012, 04:24 PM
A sub from his wife
Uncle Fester gets a sub from his wife.

pentlando
29-11-2012, 04:37 PM
Don't think the op has had any credit for the ingenious thread title. Songs to 'wind-up' the hearts, bravo!

ZS DOOM
29-11-2012, 04:39 PM
hope our sect 43 boys can filter out the best of the songs here, and there are some guid yins, but it's "cake and custard when the jambos die", for me.

Sect. 43 cannot control what is sung on derby days. The songs that catch on will most likely be spur of the moment type ones and not anything posted on here

29-11-2012, 04:42 PM
Vladimir Romanov, called your kids Christmas off
Vladimir Romanov,called your kids Christmas off

29-11-2012, 04:47 PM
Vladimir Romanov, called your kids Christmas off
Vladimir Romanov,called your kids Christmas off

This made me chuckle

Green Reaper
29-11-2012, 04:52 PM
to the tune of can we sing a song for you 'can we bake a cake for you'

NewHibby
29-11-2012, 04:56 PM

anyone else got any??
Big team big cup..big team bankrupt.

29-11-2012, 05:22 PM
Is the tax bill not due to be paid on Monday?

If so, another shout would be;

:singing:
Bust in the morning
You're going bust in the morning
Bust in the morning
You're going bust in the morning

Scottiedog007
29-11-2012, 05:30 PM

anyone else got any??

The Hearts fans were singing that to Celtic last night they even had a bloke in there end of roseburn close to away end in a wig cigar and celtic top on when they started singing it and before anybody accuses me of being a yam I was working security at the game in septic end

29-11-2012, 05:41 PM
Everyone should wave fivers, tenners, twentys and to the tune of 'shall we sing a song for you...' 'SHALL WE PAY YOUR PLAYERS FOR YOU'. :thumbsup:

Definitely up for waving fivers etc around in their direction, apart from the obvious it will make great television viewing... perhaps as part of a mexican wave..

Vlad, vlad isnt it sad
You fleeced all the jambos
took all that they had

And for fun..

To the Ironic song (Alanis morrisette)

A gorgie team think they are great
Won the Scottish Cup then died the next day
Its the wages that you just cant pay
Its the taxmans pardon just a little too late
And isnt ironic, dont you think

Its like the pain of your final days
It was a free ride, but now he needs paid
Its the good advice that you just didnt take
Whoo wouldve thought it figures...

HFC93
29-11-2012, 06:11 PM
To the Silencers "I can feel it"

There's a tax bill to be paid and you can't pay it.
There's a magic atmosphere, at Easter Road it's true.
There's a shed down gorgie way, and you can't fill, no you still can't fill it...

29-11-2012, 06:13 PM
To the Silencers "I can feel it"

There's a tax bill to be paid and you can't pay it.
There's a magic atmosphere, at Easter Road it's true.
There's a shed down gorgie way, and you can't fill, no you still can't fill it...

I don't see too many of the East stand regulars belting that out on Sunday to be honest! :wink:

29-11-2012, 06:33 PM
This song is fine as it is

http://youtu.be/djIZyGPZ4rM

29-11-2012, 06:35 PM
Paid For The Lightbulb - Have you paid for the lightbulb ??

DevonLoch
29-11-2012, 06:36 PM
To the tune of YMCA

yam man, you know your teams going down
I said yam man, you'll have to sell off your ground
and then yam man, there's still no cash to be found
and you're going to feel unhappy

Yam man, you are down on your knees
coz the tax man must be paid all his fees
and so Yam man you'd better make like the breeze
and start selling the Big Issue

you got to pay up at the HMRC
you owe a fortune to the HMRC
Now they're at your front door
and we're gonna enjoy
watch them sell all the fuds you employ

cheerio cheerio, you are the big team no more
cheerio cheerio………...

http://youtu.be/P3_hyBbvFZI

29-11-2012, 06:40 PM

:top marks ... forgot about that one..

29-11-2012, 06:41 PM
The Hearts fans were singing that to Celtic last night they even had a bloke in there end of roseburn close to away end in a wig cigar and celtic top on when they started singing it and before anybody accuses me of being a yam I was working security at the game in septic end

Typical. If we were to sing it to them it would be based on hard facts...they employ sex offenders and covet them.
They sing it based on religion. They simply can't help it when it comes to catholicism.

They're ****.

29-11-2012, 06:43 PM

I never tire of seeing that video!

It's the guy at the end that I love watching, pointing to the signature on his shirt like a wee 5 year old who's pointing proudly to a badge that he's been given by his teacher for being a good boy!

Fuds. :faf:

We need to give that an airing on Sunday as well, complete with the :not worth gestures!

29-11-2012, 06:44 PM
Further correction:I think: "Wallace Mercer was right long ago, one city one team, but they'll always wear green...................."is better :greengrinGet this version sung and I'll join in from my living room in Zurichand youre going bust and were no o o o should be the last line

29-11-2012, 06:52 PM
To the tune of YMCA

yam man, you know your teams going down
I said yam man, you'll have to sell off your ground
and then yam man, there's still no cash to be found
and you're going to feel unhappy

Yam man, you are down on your knees
coz the tax man must be paid all his fees
and so Yam man you'd better make like the breeze
and start selling the Big Issue

you got to pay up at the HMRC
you owe a fortune to the HMRC
Now they're at your front door
and we're gonna enjoy
watch them sell all the fuds you employ

cheerio cheerio, you are the big team no more
cheerio cheerio………...

http://youtu.be/P3_hyBbvFZI
Absolute belter!!!

29-11-2012, 07:07 PM
To the tune that Celtic used to sing henrik larsson is the king of kings:

You're insolvent, you're insolvent, you're insolvent and you smell like sh**e.

29-11-2012, 08:16 PM
I don't think we should sing the Jimmy Saville song because Hearts sung that to the Celtic fans last night... that's what one of my Yam pals were saying this morning anyway. But, I remember a few years ago I went down to Ireland for the Hibs Tour and we beat St. Pats Athletic 5-0, Got beat by Cork City on penalties after drawing 2-2 and we drew 1-1 against Shamrock Rovers but at the time, Shamrock Rovers were skint and Hibs were singing 'Feed the Rovers, let them know it's Christmas time!' and that was brilliant. Definitely a good choice for Sunday! :agree:

davhibby
29-11-2012, 08:31 PM
I don't think we should sing the Jimmy Saville song because Hearts sung that to the Celtic fans last night... that's what one of my Yam pals were saying this morning anyway. But, I remember a few years ago I went down to Ireland for the Hibs Tour and we beat St. Pats Athletic 5-0, Got beat by Cork City on penalties after drawing 2-2 and we drew 1-1 against Shamrock Rovers but at the time, Shamrock Rovers were skint and Hibs were singing 'Feed the Rovers, let them know it's Christmas time!' and that was brilliant. Definitely a good choice for Sunday! :agree:
I can imagine it now, "Feed the Jambos, let them know it's Christmas time" :greengrin

harry-hibee
29-11-2012, 08:33 PM
The Hearts are going bust
On December three
They will be history

29-11-2012, 08:46 PM
Ten men couldnae carry
couldnae carry your debt

18/03/07
29-11-2012, 08:57 PM
a song from the pub in dundee
the team with no shame,
the team with no shaaaammmeee,
heart of midlothian,
the team with no shame

29-11-2012, 09:09 PM
Have pretty much no doubt that they will sing 'We Are The Billy Boys' but...

What about this:

"Haha haha,
You canny pay your players,
Haha haha,
You canny afford bus fairs,
Your up to your knees in tax bills,
So pay them or you die,
For you canny pay your players!"

Or at least something along the lines of that? :greengrin

29-11-2012, 09:18 PM
the team with no shame,
the team with no shaaaammmeee,
heart of midlothian,
the team with no shame

Like this one.

Simple, easy and to the point.

29-11-2012, 09:23 PM
the club with no shame,
the club with no shaaaammmeee,
heart of midlothian,
the club with no shame

make it club instead of team :)

TomoHFC
29-11-2012, 09:44 PM
the gangnam style song

heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy **** the Jambos

Simkin911's-Son
29-11-2012, 09:52 PM
To the tune of swedish house mafia - don't you worry child

DON'T YOU WORRY DON'T YOU WORRY HEARTS! SEE VLAD HAS GOT A PLAN FOR YOU!! DODODODODODODO :flag::thumbsup:

Bleeds green
29-11-2012, 09:56 PM
He scores from the left he scores from the rriiiggght Paul cairney his front rolls are s%^*e

squire
29-11-2012, 10:14 PM
He's our midfield King
Hear the Hibees sing
Viva el Pitbull, viva el Pitbull

29-11-2012, 10:44 PM
He scores from the left he scores from the rriiiggght Paul cairney his front rolls are s%^*e

In the same vein

He dives to the left
He dives to the right
Ben Williams makes Buffon look sheight.

on-the-level
29-11-2012, 11:11 PM

vercol36
30-11-2012, 09:25 AM
the gangnam style song

heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy **** the Jambos

....Jimmy Saville style!

Leishy1995
30-11-2012, 10:24 AM
Truely a great feeling in the build up now!

aussie_hibee
30-11-2012, 10:51 AM
I'm sure somebody could make this better but....

You gotta know when to hold 'em
know when to fold 'em
know when to to walk away
know when to run
you never sell your shares
when Vlad's sitting at the table
and we'll all be drinking Carslberg
when the hearts are gone

Last Minute
30-11-2012, 11:01 AM
When will we see you again.... :thumbsup:

30-11-2012, 11:02 AM
Check the lyrics out from this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qrOeGCJdZe4

:agree::agree:

30-11-2012, 11:03 AM
Always look on the bright side of life....

Feed McGraw
30-11-2012, 11:10 AM
Na na na na na na na na na na na Cheeri Cheeri Oh CHEERIO Cheeri Cheeri ooooohh.....To the KC and the Sunshine band tune that they like so much.

Leishy1995
30-11-2012, 11:46 AM
One club, one heart, one team in edinburgh that'll be alright!

Teo10
30-11-2012, 11:54 AM
Na na na na na na na na na na na Cheeri Cheeri Oh CHEERIO Cheeri Cheeri ooooohh.....To the KC and the Sunshine band tune that they like so much.

IF! we win on Sunday (touch everything wood), I do not care who will join in or not.. I will be BELTING this out!

Leishy1995
30-11-2012, 11:57 AM
One, Twenty-one million, you're going bust, give up the fight.

WheresTheBevvy?
30-11-2012, 12:14 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=emGri7i8Y2Y

new version

The faster youre falling,
youre stopping and stalling.
youre running out of money again
Just as things we're looking up
You said it wasn't good enough.
But still we're trying one more time.

Hibbywolf
30-11-2012, 12:17 PM
like any guid fitba tune it has to be quickly and easily picked up,from the Iona Bar years ago,but will still work
to the tune of chirpy chirpy cheap cheap (you do know it!) notes in right hand waving loadsamoney stylee...

"wheres yer money gone wheres yer money gone" repeat until hoarse

Sunny Leith
30-11-2012, 12:23 PM
like any guid fitba tune it has to be quickly and easily picked up,from the Iona Bar years ago,but will still work
to the tune of chirpy chirpy cheap cheap (you do know it!) notes in right hand waving loadsamoney stylee...

"wheres yer money gone wheres yer money gone" repeat until hoarse

One for Sparky; stolen from Liverpool's chant for Joe Allan to the tune of the Swedish House Mafia song:

"Don't you worry, don't you worry child - Leigh Griffiths got a goal for you - Dont you worry now...........

30-11-2012, 03:18 PM

What about this:

"Haha haha,
Haha haha,
So pay them or you die,

Yep, like it, hope it gets an airing on Sunday, sing it LOUD & PROUD, :not worth

yeezus.
30-11-2012, 03:23 PM

:agree: I used to really like that song - and went off it when they started singing Sergio. Won't hear it from them again so "Hearts are going bust going bust, Hearts are goiiiing bust" will do fine.

30-11-2012, 04:28 PM

What about this:

"Haha haha,
Haha haha,
So pay them or you die,

Maybe change the line in bold to 'Your up to your knees in tax and debt'? seems to flow better.

Feed McGraw
30-11-2012, 05:11 PM
:agree: I used to really like that song - and went off it when they started singing Sergio. Won't hear it from them again so "Hearts are going bust going bust, Hearts are goiiiing bust" will do fine.

Thats the whole point of it though, rubbing it in (hopefully) with one of " their" tunes.

30-11-2012, 05:39 PM

30-11-2012, 06:01 PM
Maybe change the line in bold to 'Your up to your knees in tax and debt'? seems to flow better.

Leishy1995
30-11-2012, 07:00 PM
PRICETAG Jessie J anyone?

it's not about the money money money?

30-11-2012, 11:28 PM
They're not hanging up their stockings on the wall,
Christmas is cancelled, Vlad has made the call,
They're making lots of traybake,
They're not paying all their team,
As a Hibee this is the day I've always dreamed,

So here it is, liquidation
All the Hibees having fun
Mercer was right back then,
There's only room for one

Skacel's behind the bar serving pints
Will the last one out of Tynie turn out the lights?
Vlad's taken all your money,
He's turning down the bids,
It's the biggest Jambo pumping since Albert Kidd

All the Hibees having fun,
Mercer was right back then
There's only room for one

If I could speak to Turnbull I think he'd say
That the greatest game in history was New Years Day,
So go and tell tell Franck Sauzee,
And go tell Georgie Best,
That Rod Petrie's Hibees have stood the test

All the Hibees having fun (Seven Nil SIIIIXXXX TTWWWWWOOOOOOOO)
Mercer was right back then
There's only room for one...

01-12-2012, 10:23 AM
was in the pub last night and a decent crowd of us were having some "banter" re Sunday.......

The Yams started their usual...

" Ohh the Hibees gay"

crap

we responded with

" Ohh the Hibees gaye"
" H! Ha! Ha! Ha!" (with a lot of pointing) :lolyam:

then moved onto

"Cheerio, Cheerio" :nanawave:

worked brilliantly

never heard the gay song again :cb

01-12-2012, 10:26 AM

WheresTheBevvy?
01-12-2012, 10:47 AM
when we are 2-0 up start singing Beautiful sunday by Daniel Boone

Hi, hi, hi, beautiful Sunday
This is my, my, my, beautiful day
When you say, say, say, say that you love me
Oh, my, my, my it's a beautiful day

Leishy1995
01-12-2012, 10:49 AM
when we are 2-0 up start singing Beautiful sunday by Daniel Boone

Hi, hi, hi, beautiful Sunday
This is my, my, my, beautiful day
When you say, say, say, say that you love me
Oh, my, my, my it's a beautiful day

Dundee United's anthem that is..

01-12-2012, 10:52 AM
Dundee United's anthem that is..

I always thought Dundee Uniteds was 'Love is in the air'?

hail1875hail
01-12-2012, 12:12 PM

quality mate:D

01-12-2012, 12:30 PM
I think we should leave out all the saville, thompson, paedo stuff.eave that to them, we are better than that.

01-12-2012, 12:35 PM
I think we should leave out all the saville, thompson, paedo stuff.eave that to them, we are better than that.

Exactly

If anyone sings the 'paedo paedo paedophile' song I'm going to kick off

01-12-2012, 12:36 PM
When we are 2-0 up in last 10 min --"Beat by the wee team , ye'r getting beat by the wee team " [Not that I thin we are in any way the "wee " team , but those deluded clowns do]

Leishy1995
01-12-2012, 12:44 PM
I always thought Dundee Uniteds was 'Love is in the air'?

Beautiful Sunday was the song they sang together in the 2010 cup final
and I think they play it when they score

GREEN WARLORD
01-12-2012, 12:57 PM

Disagree, we should verbally punish them for the mingers that they are.

fit o' the walk
01-12-2012, 01:00 PM
Jingle bells,jingle bells Asdas on it's way
oh what fun it is to see you have no place to play
oh jingle bells,jingle bells Asdas on it's way
oh what fun it is to see the Jambos died today.

:flag::na na::flag:

manx hibee
01-12-2012, 01:28 PM
Jingle bells,jingle bells Asdas on it's way
oh what fun it is to see you have no place to play
oh jingle bells,jingle bells Asdas on it's way
oh what fun it is to see the Jambos died today.

:flag::na na::flag:

Absolute belter 10/10 GGTTH

fit o' the walk
01-12-2012, 01:36 PM
Absolute belter 10/10 GGTTHSeasonal,kept it short,easy to remember...GGTTH

manx hibee
01-12-2012, 02:03 PM
I'll try now

Ones called skacel , ones called Black
Ones joined sevco
The other ones a ****

?/10 GGTTH

01-12-2012, 02:34 PM
Disagree, we should verbally punish them for the mingers that they are.

Agree.

We've been "better than that" for too long and where has it got us? For the last 15 years "hibs class" has meant taking it up the erse from them while we maintain our dignity.
Its time to start hating them back as much as they hate us and if that means singing a few nasty songs then so be it. If you don't like it don't join in.

I don't think some people realise how much they despise us and how much hatred they are capable of. I see it time and time again. It's time we gave as good as we got.

Dirty paedo rats.

yeezus.
01-12-2012, 02:49 PM
Thats the whole point of it though, rubbing it in (hopefully) with one of " their" tunes.

:agree: absolutely, can't wait for the morn.

sadtom
01-12-2012, 06:50 PM
"If we knew you were dying, we'd have baked a cake, baked a cake, baked a cake!"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=honSSKeXME8

01-12-2012, 07:02 PM
we should have got thousands of vlad masks printed and placed on everyone's seats, would have looked class having three stands of vlads staring at them in total silence.

How about

"it's just like watching sevco, it's just like watching sevco"

01-12-2012, 07:06 PM
Agree.

We've been "better than that" for too long and where has it got us? For the last 15 years "hibs class" has meant taking it up the erse from them while we maintain our dignity.
Its time to start hating them back as much as they hate us and if that means singing a few nasty songs then so be it. If you don't like it don't join in.

I don't think some people realise how much they despise us and how much hatred they are capable of. I see it time and time again. It's time we gave as good as we got.

Dirty paedo rats.

Spot on, we have been far too nice for far too long.On and off the park.Time to give them it tight.
Dont like the song? dont sing it. Simples.

01-12-2012, 07:15 PM
I've Got a song for the morn.

Allez allez ou.
Hibernian fcccccc
From the capital

01-12-2012, 07:22 PM
Agree.

Dirty paedo rats.

Unfortunately this is a two way thing. pretty sad actually!

JennaFletcher
02-12-2012, 12:11 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZhiaIurQpWA

:greengrin If only I were the ER DJ...

Puts me in a right good mood. :flag::flag::flag:

02-12-2012, 12:17 AM
Great band. Brewster is one of my favourite songs, Send In The Boys is an absolute tune anaw.

007 Mickey Weir
02-12-2012, 12:18 AM
Tell all the Hearts you know

Wallace Mercer was right after all.

One city one team

That team is in green!!!

We are Hi-bees after all all all!!

Tell all the Hearts you know.

02-12-2012, 12:19 AM
"Money's Too Tight (To Mention)" by "Simply Red". :greengrin

Flynn
02-12-2012, 02:14 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50azTZcQqdI (I need a dollar)

or:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WXx2RM-DgJY (begging)

Calvin
02-12-2012, 03:22 AM
Great band. Brewster is one of my favourite songs, Send In The Boys is an absolute tune anaw.
The Brewster version with Billy Bragg is a peach too. December is my favourite track despite it being just a bonus track on the first album. Saw them supporting Arctic Monkeys at 'The Exchange' in 2006 I think.

So yes, would be a good track pre-match!

02-12-2012, 05:10 AM
The Brewster version with Billy Bragg is a peach too. December is my favourite track despite it being just a bonus track on the first album. Saw them supporting Arctic Monkeys at 'The Exchange' in 2006 I think.

So yes, would be a good track pre-match!

Had no idea they'd made a 2nd album! Awesome, gonna have to get my hands on it. Preferred them to the AM. Saw them at The Venue (RIP), great gig.

Roll Out The Barrell is prob my favourite.

sauzee=legend
02-12-2012, 06:35 AM
Abba - money money money. Some of the lines in that tune are perfect for the s*#m from gorgie!

Remember a few years ago - the good old chant of "where's your money gone" and all the Hibs fans waving notes at them. Classic and should be worth a chant today.

Also making a return today is my gaint bank note with Romanov on the front just to taunt them even more!

FTH!!!!!

onfire
02-12-2012, 07:55 AM
You're forever owing money,
Lots of debt everywhere,
Your debts so high,
Nearly reach the sky,
Then like our dreams your clubs gona die,
No fortune any more,
Go begging like a whore,
Your forever owing money,
Lots of debt everywhere !!

Or something like that??

WHUHibs
02-12-2012, 09:10 AM
You're forever owing money,
Lots of debt everywhere,
Your debts so high,
Nearly reach the sky,
Then like our dreams your clubs gona die,
No fortune any more,
Go begging like a whore,
Your forever owing money,
Lots of debt everywhere !!

Or something like that??

From my other favourite team,,gets my vote :-)

02-12-2012, 09:52 AM
Your party was s***e,
You boring b******s,
Your party was s***e!

Devilstorment
02-12-2012, 10:15 AM
What about some songs to get behind our guy! rather than try and wind up the yam fans?

02-12-2012, 10:16 AM
Would love to have a version of the bubbles song at easter road