View Full Version : Match Updates St Johnstone 0 v Hibs 1 FT

28-11-2012, 11:13 AM
No sign of Calgary, like me a lot of fans will be leaving straight from work so i thought id get the weather forecast in early :aok:

Its a cold dry outlook for Edinburgh today but Perth is significantly colder this evening, by 7pm there is forecast to be icy patches on roads so the M9 will require care and attention. Matchtime temperatures will fluctuate between zero and -2C. Wind not a factor at 5mph from a westerly direction, the barometer is almost off the scale at a headache-inducing 1021 mb. I highly recommend three or four layers tonight and thermals if at all possible.

Lets go top of the league in a warm and comfortable manner :flag:

28-11-2012, 11:20 AM
The Hibsbollah weather update is gaining ground on Dashing Bobs fashion advice as my favourite Hibs.net subject.

HibeeN
28-11-2012, 11:26 AM
The Hibsbollah weather update is gaining ground on Dashing Bobs fashion advice as my favourite Hibs.net subject.

:agree: I don't know how I ever managed without it.

Can't make it tonight, piled up with uni work, but I can't decide whether to keep an eye on the match updates or keep myself in the dark and then watch the delayed coverage on BBC Alba at 10pm.

28-11-2012, 11:27 AM
I can confirm, here in the centre of Perth, that it is a blue sky with wispy clouds, and a light northerly breeze, sun is shining and everything is good to go.

This will be only my 3rd game this season, Tannadice and Dens being the others, so get your money on the Perth Saintees scoring 3 :rolleyes:

Manxhibs
28-11-2012, 12:19 PM
Tonight's game will be my dads first game in 2 and a half years as he lives in Vancouver. Lets hope it's sees us return to the top of the league!

28-11-2012, 12:58 PM
I fear the worst without Calgary. It is simply yonks since DBS tried to give us some fashion advice as well. Possibly not so important now we are at the other end of the table? I would disagree and think that now we are up there we should be setting even higher standards of sartorial elegance.

Anyway, fekn scorchio on the Slave Coast again!

:pfgwa:flag:

28-11-2012, 01:13 PM
Hibs are 5/2 on Betfair, not a bad price!

28-11-2012, 01:16 PM
:agree: I don't know how I ever managed without it.

Can't make it tonight, piled up with uni work, but I can't decide whether to keep an eye on the match updates or keep myself in the dark and then watch the delayed coverage on BBC Alba at 10pm.

Its a tough decision that I to am swaying over....I do fear though that if I watch the smellies humping the even bigger smellies it might come up if we score on the screen.

28-11-2012, 01:20 PM
I fear the worst without Calgary. It is simply yonks since DBS tried to give us some fashion advice as well. Possibly not so important now we are at the other end of the table? I would disagree and think that now we are up there we should be setting even higher standards of sartorial elegance.

Anyway, fekn scorchio on the Slave Coast again!

:pfgwa:flag:

He also missed out on starting last Saturday's Match thread and look what happened. Pull your socks up man or yer first team place must be in jeopardy.

28-11-2012, 01:28 PM
Good luck tonight Hibs :agree:

hibIBZ
28-11-2012, 01:51 PM
think i will go for bbc alba and not bother watching the smellies trying to beat the yams sitting in for a 0-0 like the weekend

Leishy1995
28-11-2012, 01:53 PM
We've won 2 of 12 visits to their ground, our last win was in 02 thanks to a Derek Townsley goal according to @SPLStats

I never knew this.

andrew70
28-11-2012, 01:54 PM
Chris Townsley?? Plays for Berwick. I assume they mean Derek Townsley.

Leishy1995
28-11-2012, 01:55 PM
Chris Townsley?? Plays for Berwick. I assume they mean Derek Townsley.

My mistake, seen it wrong. It is Derek I'll amend it!

andrew70
28-11-2012, 01:57 PM
No probs mate. I thought they had messed it up on twitter. Good time to go and get our first win in a while up there then. Fingers crossed!

Leishy1995
28-11-2012, 02:00 PM
I'd like to see some goals from midfield tonight, maybe some young lad come on and net one aswell. If we lose and Hearts win the league is basically open.

HibeeN
28-11-2012, 02:58 PM
Its a tough decision that I to am swaying over....I do fear though that if I watch the smellies humping the even bigger smellies it might come up if we score on the screen.

Yeah that's a good point. Oh well, looks like I will be turning the radio, TV and internet off, keep myself with uni work till 10 and then watch the delayed coverage. :greengrin Better hope nobody texts me with the score!

28-11-2012, 03:30 PM
I know they are all good to win and the last couple which we have unfortunately lost. Well not so much unfortunately in the Dundee game but definitely v Aberdeen. Still a defeat is dissappoiting whatever shape it comes in. Had we even got 3 points at Dundee and a draw with Aberdeen we would be three points clear at the top and 6 ahead of Aberdeen. That said, we did get fortunate-ish wins against St Mirren and Dundee United in the games before them. The Motherwell away game, despite being 4-0 to us could easily have been a draw had a bit of luck not gone our way. Those games are gone now so onwards and upwards, hopefully upwards anyway.

Now that last nights games have been played a win tonight would be good for the following reasons:-

-it would put 7-9 points worth of daylight between Kilmarnock, Dundee United and Hearts (assuming they lose or draw)
-we'd go 6 clear of St Johnstone
-we'd give ourselves a couple of points cushion over ICT and Aberdeen
-if Celtic win at least we'd keep pace with them, only be a point behind
-if Celtic lose or draw we would be top!

The league is so tight just now, so much can happen on a week to week basis!

28-11-2012, 03:40 PM
yep, as it's an alba game... expecting to 'see' this game online,
perhaps even through Bet365 - not checked yet as still at work....
but hopefully get home and settled and see us finally pump the saintees on their own patch.

HiBremian
28-11-2012, 04:16 PM
yep, as it's an alba game... expecting to 'see' this game online,
perhaps even through Bet365 - not checked yet as still at work....
but hopefully get home and settled and see us finally pump the saintees on their own patch.

It's on their list, Craig.:agree:

CalgaryHibs
28-11-2012, 04:20 PM
Hey I had furgotten to start the threat opps! Ok guys n gals we over here need plenty of updates due to some of us are still wurkin. Cheers!

28-11-2012, 04:28 PM
It's on their list, Craig.:agree:

excellent !

28-11-2012, 04:31 PM
For anyone who is not going to Perth and can avoid hearing the Hibs score (turn off TV, radio, mobile phone, computer etc etc and send the wife out to bingo - in fact maybe an idea that you go to bed and set your alarm for 9.50pm) you can watch it "live" on BBC Alba at 9.55pm.

Alba available on:

- Freeview channel 8
- Virgin Media channel 188
- Sky channel 168
- Freesat channel 110

The commentary will be in garlic but that's better than we normally get

:pfgwa :pfgwa

28-11-2012, 04:42 PM
I'll be watching THEM v Celtic and relying on the official text updates to keep me informed of the score in the game of the night at McDiarmid Park.

Dependant on the result I may watch BBC Alba at 9:55.

:pray:

28-11-2012, 04:47 PM
Latest weather from sunny Perth. Who nicked the sun??!

Gonna be freezin.

Ell_Chrisso
28-11-2012, 05:01 PM
Is there a reason why we think this is a win tonight? Saints are Favs with the bookies for a reason. We will only get points if we score 1st

28-11-2012, 05:04 PM
Going to be tough! Still winable though, GGTTH:flag:

28-11-2012, 05:08 PM
I will be watching it live from the sofa. :wink:

28-11-2012, 05:16 PM
And low & behold I can get it on my mac in Ireland!! :greengrin

28-11-2012, 05:16 PM
I'm going to be a prophet of doom tonight and sadly I'll go for a 2-0 defeat.

However I have been known to be wrong before but that's quite a few years back.

28-11-2012, 05:18 PM
I see as well as being on the Tele (ESPN I think) The Celtic Hearts game is on full coverage on BBC Radio.. Don't wanna listen to that to hear tid-bits from Perth so try and hide till 10pm for Alba coverage !

28-11-2012, 05:19 PM
I will be watching it live from the sofa. :wink:

28-11-2012, 05:21 PM
Allegedly :bsod:

28-11-2012, 05:22 PM
Just a wee reminder that you can use i-spy for your match updates.

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

If you subscribe to this thread and then select "subscribed threads only" in i-spy, then all you'll get is updates of this thread and nothing else.

neilmartinrocks
28-11-2012, 05:23 PM

I always thought it was Mc or O' in Ireland.:wink::greengrin

28-11-2012, 05:27 PM
I always thought it was Mc or O' in Ireland.:wink::greengrin

Steven_Hibs
28-11-2012, 05:27 PM
I'll be watching it from my sofa too :wink: :greengrin

hibby67
28-11-2012, 05:49 PM
Mcpake just tweeted that he is not playing tonight as we suspected

28-11-2012, 05:49 PM
Team

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Hanlon, McGivern, Stevenson, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Claros, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub Subs: Murdoch, Donaldson, Sproule, Handling, Stanton, Caldwell, Kuqi

Viking
28-11-2012, 05:50 PM
Paddy Power has the "Live on TV" icon next to the Hibs game.....any ideas?!

28-11-2012, 05:56 PM
Same team as Saturday.

Play like we did for large spells and we have a decent chance of taking the 3 points imo.

millarco
28-11-2012, 05:57 PM
Didn't realise Craig Thomson was the referee for tonight.

cheltenhamhibee
28-11-2012, 06:06 PM
Paddy Power has the "Live on TV" icon next to the Hibs game.....any ideas?!

I think you can watch it there, but you have to have a bet on the game, not 100% sure though :thumbsup:

28-11-2012, 06:09 PM
TONIGHT'S OTHER GAMES

Yams v Celtic
Southampton v Norwich
Everton v Arsenal
Tottenham v Liverpool
Wigan v Man City
Chelsea v Fulham
Man Utd v West Ham
Stoke v Newcastle
Swansea v West Brom

But, more importantly... 3 points for the Hibees please! :thumbsup:

28-11-2012, 06:18 PM
good so see nigel hasselbank is on the bench, he always causes us problems

28-11-2012, 06:21 PM
Didn't realise Craig Thomson was the referee for tonight.

Expect a couple of straight red cards reported as violent conduct.

Got to help his beloved Hearts somehow.

Mikeystewart
28-11-2012, 06:21 PM
good so see nigel hasselbank is on the bench, he always causes us problems

Was it the full back davidson or the pretty decent center midfielder davidson that is out tonight?

28-11-2012, 06:23 PM
Was it the full back davidson or the pretty decent center midfielder davidson that is out tonight?

Full back

I am never confident when we play mid week, when was our last win? Not including well on a Friday

28-11-2012, 06:29 PM
Didn't realise Craig Thomson was the referee for tonight.And diehard jambo Willie Conquer running the line at the pink piggery ..:agree:

28-11-2012, 06:30 PM
Is there no online commentary for our game?

28-11-2012, 06:30 PM
Full back

I am never confident when we play mid week, when was our last win? Not including well on a Friday

2-1 v aberdeen at todders wed 2nd may

28-11-2012, 06:32 PM
Is there no online commentary for our game?

nope just the TAX/VAT/NIC's dodgers v sellick

28-11-2012, 06:33 PM
Or Hibs TV, :greengrin

28-11-2012, 06:34 PM
maybe about time i signed-up to them again :)

28-11-2012, 06:36 PM
I see as well as being on the Tele (ESPN I think) The Celtic Hearts game is on full coverage on BBC Radio.. Don't wanna listen to that to hear tid-bits from Perth so try and hide till 10pm for Alba coverage !

I don't think the Alba coverage is on till 5 to midnight.

28-11-2012, 06:36 PM
Just in. Small crowd so far. Pitch looking great though

28-11-2012, 06:39 PM

Nah, it's 21.55 till midnight. I'm off to hide till 10

ancienthibby

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17325775

Says in the Scotsman that it's on at 2155. I'm away to hide now so as I don't hear the score - my prediction for tonight is a 2-1win for the Hibees :thumbsup:

28-11-2012, 06:40 PM
Hearts 0 - 1 Celtic

Celtic 1 up

21:55–00:00

Scottish Premier League2012-13, St Johnstone v Hibernian

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b01p499n)

1-0 sellick

28-11-2012, 06:43 PM
Hearts a goal down after 10 minutes

28-11-2012, 06:45 PM
Wouldn't mind Hearts getting a draw tonight, would mean we'd go back top with a win.

Sadly now they have conceded that's that because they couldn't score in the proverbial barrel.

28-11-2012, 06:47 PM
Celtic 1 up

hope hertz get a real pumpin tonight.

28-11-2012, 06:48 PM
How can the Celtic keeper wear a 'Hibs' green top yet we can't wear our dark green home top against Celtic?

28-11-2012, 06:48 PM
paterson trips oor his tache

neilmartinrocks
28-11-2012, 06:50 PM
Just in. Small crowd so far. Pitch looking great though

still waiting tae get in.

28-11-2012, 06:51 PM
It's a nice night in Perth tonight especially from the vipbox:wink:

28-11-2012, 06:52 PM
2-0.

Horrible defending by Hearts. This could be a cricket score.

28-11-2012, 06:52 PM
0-2

28-11-2012, 06:53 PM
2 nil smellick and looks like Webster is really struggling to carry on

28-11-2012, 06:55 PM
It's a nice night in Perth tonight especially from the vipbox:wink:

Nice one, Chas! :aok:

happy days, 0-2, although I wish they'd save their worst for us!

Well done, Heart of MidLiedown. Anything to stop us retaking top spot.

AllyF
Anyone got a radio stream?

28-11-2012, 06:56 PM
Hows Hibs doing? Link won't work

28-11-2012, 06:56 PM
Cracking save by Forster.

28-11-2012, 06:57 PM

Here
(http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/)

HibeeEmma
28-11-2012, 06:57 PM

or something that will work from an iPad?

Left my laptop at work :brickwall

28-11-2012, 06:58 PM

Can I correct your post please Sir. It was Saves.

28-11-2012, 06:59 PM
Never mind that shower o keek updates on OUR game please. We will deal with THEM on Sun

I'm watching a crap Hibs TV stream - constant buffering - and the commentator (obviously not a Hibs fan) keeps speaking about the Hearts game and telling viewers where Perth is in Scotland :confused: - Not much happening game wise as far as I can tell ...

Can I correct your post please Sir. It was Saves.

Indeed.

He's grown into some keeper. Is the Stevie Woods that's Celtics goalie coach the same guy who was at Hibs as a youngster?

28-11-2012, 07:00 PM
Indeed.

He's grown into some keeper. Is the Stevie Woods that's Celtics goalie coach the same guy who was at Hibs as a youngster?

No probs and yes Former Hibs and Well keeper currently GK coach at Darkheid

28-11-2012, 07:01 PM
0-3 Celtic :faf:

28-11-2012, 07:01 PM
Wotherspoon with a decent run and deflected shot for Hibs.

28-11-2012, 07:02 PM
0-3 Celtic! Oh dear

Doyle hits one well over the bar...

0-3 Celtic :faf:

And Websters still toiling.

They could go into.Sunday without 2 of their first choice back 4.

We MUST beat them this time!

wazoo1875
Indeed.

The very same one. Played a good few games for Motherwell if my memory is correct.
Hearts are pish this could be a cricket score :-)

Hearts are being tore a new one

28-11-2012, 07:03 PM
Here
(http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/)

nae joy:confused:

28-11-2012, 07:03 PM

You better get yur scarf ready

hibbybrian
28-11-2012, 07:04 PM
I'm watching a crap Hibs TV stream - constant buffering - and the commentator (obviously not a Hibs fan) keeps speaking about the Hearts game and telling viewers where Perth is in Scotland :confused: - Not much happening game wise as far as I can tell ...

Stream has been perfect here in Qatar so far :thumbsup:

28-11-2012, 07:04 PM
Wotherspoon with a decent run and deflected shot for Hibs.

I was beginning to think we weren't playing tonight.....hertz obviously aren't :greengrin

28-11-2012, 07:05 PM
nae joy:confused:

This (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/)? OK my end :confused:

28-11-2012, 07:06 PM
Is this on on bet365?

SonOfTortolano
28-11-2012, 07:07 PM
Has the ispy thingy been removed?
Can't find it.

Stream has been perfect here in Qatar so far :thumbsup:

Great - hope we're playing better on your stream :greengrin

No full commentary for our game though, only updates.

28-11-2012, 07:08 PM

BBC currently giving possession stats as 81:19 %. Shirley that can't be right - no team could be that dominant in a game against as big a team as Hearts? :confused:

Is this on on bet365?

hibs enjoying a spell of pressure according to the beeb:aok:

hibbybrian
Great - hope we're playing better on your stream :greengrin

Maybe not better but at least steadier :greengrin

28-11-2012, 07:09 PM
Ryan Stevenson OG for the third......does this mean they'll deduct money from his wages? :greengrin

:agree:4

Just taking me to the SPL home page and can't find any links on the website

No full commentary for our game though, only updates.

:agree: Just giving open all mooshes link :greengrin

EuanH78
28-11-2012, 07:10 PM
Never mind that shower o keek updates on OUR game please. We will deal with THEM on Sun

Not much to report to be fair. St J having most of the play but not looking particularly threatening.

28-11-2012, 07:11 PM
Hibs fans in fine voice - keeping themselves warm obviously

Wotherspoon tries a 1-2 in the box, but his knee gets in the way...

28-11-2012, 07:11 PM
Are we winning yet?!

28-11-2012, 07:12 PM
20% home team

80% away team.

Big team doing really well.

28-11-2012, 07:12 PM
Is this on on bet365?

Was supposed to be but not yet anyway.

28-11-2012, 07:14 PM

Just taking me to the SPL home page and can't find any links on the website

Click on 'Scottish Football' on the right hand side of the page....and then the Sportsound link....only the Hearts game though

28-11-2012, 07:14 PM
Meanwhile back at the match that involves Hibs, fairly even stuff.

Spoon looked lively early on, LG has had a shot saved, Doyler has put one over the bar and they've had a couple of chances too.

Claros doing a power of work.

18Craig75
28-11-2012, 07:15 PM

Must be going blind? Can't see it anywhere on Bet365

28-11-2012, 07:15 PM
893 hibs fans, not too bad

HibeeN
28-11-2012, 07:16 PM
Must be going blind? Can't see it anywhere on Bet365

Me neither

28-11-2012, 07:17 PM
Tade shot blocked by Stevenson for a corner to Saints. corner taken and out again for another corner. this corner into the box claimed comfortably by Williams.

That's excellent. Well done to those who travelled. Midweek as well.

Mon the Hibs!!

Hibby Gav
Meanwhile back at the match that involves Hibs, fairly even stuff.

Spoon looked lively early on, LG has had a shot saved, Doyler has put one over the bar and they've had a couple of chances too.

Claros doing a power of work.
Thanks for keeping us on track Speedway :aok:

28-11-2012, 07:18 PM
Watching it now on another stream courtesy of Peejay...apologies it's not 365. Got it on another website and it's a good stream. Am I allowed to post it?

28-11-2012, 07:18 PM

Massive well done to those who made the journey. Expensive week for football at a time of year when money starts to get tight.

That's a very good travelling support for this game.

hibeeswph
28-11-2012, 07:19 PM
Thanks for keeping us on track Speedway :aok:

yes thanks for updates seems there is nothing else anywhere

HibeeEmma
28-11-2012, 07:19 PM

Amazing! How have I not discovered this before?!

Saves a lot of refreshing when network is bad here

28-11-2012, 07:22 PM
McGivern gets a yellow for foul on Tade on edge of box - corner

28-11-2012, 07:22 PM
Major Update: Alan Maybury has taken a throw in. Confirmed.

28-11-2012, 07:23 PM
Yellow card to mcgivern. foul on tade. freekick at the edge of the box

28-11-2012, 07:23 PM
Mackay freekick deflected out for a corner

HibeeEmma
28-11-2012, 07:24 PM
Major Update: Alan Maybury has taken a throw in. Confirmed.

game sounds boring if that's the best to report on

28-11-2012, 07:25 PM

How you finding it? It's not anywhere in my list of available options?

28-11-2012, 07:25 PM
Cairney causing Anderson some bother.

28-11-2012, 07:26 PM
Remember the score when they played Celtic in the game before the final, 5 0 to Celtic. The score @ The Pink Dome tonight will have no influence on Sundays game, injuries on the other hand may well have.

28-11-2012, 07:27 PM
Good chance for Saints in the box luckily thwarted...

28-11-2012, 07:28 PM
Remember the score when they played Celtic in the game before the final, 5 0 to Celtic. The score @ The Pink Dome tonight will have no influence on Sundays game, injuries on the other hand may well have.

Agree with this but really hoping Webster does nae make it.

28-11-2012, 07:29 PM
There was a sixteen second spell where we looked different class and really had them on the ropes. It's been All Saints since then.

Paul Hanlon booked (yellow) for a foul on Tade.

Stupid foul from Hanlon on Tade - he now gets a yellow - free kick outside the box

28-11-2012, 07:30 PM
Crossbar saves us ...

Resulting free kick, Craig hits the bar via a deflection.

turgid stuff.. we never fancy this place much eh?
we look awful.

28-11-2012, 07:31 PM
Ht 0-0

28-11-2012, 07:32 PM
A boring 1st half

Fenlon needs to work something out quickly - we haven't turned up yet - we have no game plan IMO - we are truly awful ...

its on bet365 if it helps anyone.

28-11-2012, 07:34 PM
Well that's our bad half out the way, bit of a tradition this season.

Hopefully we get the ball down and pass it in the 2nd half, we are a far better team when we do that.

28-11-2012, 07:34 PM
We look terrible tonight we have offered nothing in the final third as we did on a number of occasions on Saturday. I dont think we give enough of the ball to Cairney, spoony has seen it a number of times and keeps running into players.

Poor vewy vewy poor.

Big performance in the second half lads come on

28-11-2012, 07:35 PM
There was a sixteen second spell where we looked different class and really had them on the ropes. It's been All Saints since then.

Hibs Never Ever win up there, if we win tonight it would all be water Under The Bridge I suppose.

28-11-2012, 07:37 PM
Hibs Never Ever win up there, if we win tonight it would all be water Under The Bridge I suppose.

I get it.

Very good.

We have defended ok, but our wide midfielders have been very poor and provided next to nothing. Thats resulted in us having had virtually no forward play at all to talk about. Hope the 2nd half is better? :pray:

Saints will be shooting towards the goal where their fans are massed in the second half.

28-11-2012, 07:38 PM

Spoony has reminded me of one of our loan stars last season; he's been Pure Soares

28-11-2012, 07:39 PM
On the plus side.. If this was last season we'd be getting beat easily.. :wink:

HibeeN
28-11-2012, 07:40 PM
We have defended ok, but our wide midfielders have been very poor and provided next to nothing. Thats resulted in us having had virtually no forward play at all to talk about. Hope the 2nd half is better? :pray:

:agree: Despite everybody going on about Griffiths and his form, we rely on Cairney and Spoony to make the moves happen that provide him with goals. When they play well, Hibs play well. If they are poor or can't get enough of the ball, then we start to look a bit lackluster going forward.

28-11-2012, 07:42 PM
Hanlon and Mcgivern booked though.. could be dodgy... Saints forwards look sharp.

Hibs touch has been dreadful.. really hope we see a big improvement. Hate us losing easily in Perth.

Hows McGivern playing so far?

All I'm getting is tennis??

28-11-2012, 07:43 PM

u need to click our game on the right under all listings (on the popped up screen)

28-11-2012, 07:44 PM
Hows McGivern playing so far?

pretty good once again

28-11-2012, 07:46 PM

Think yourself lucky. I am getting the match.

28-11-2012, 07:47 PM
u need to click our game on the right under all listings (on the popped up screen)

First time i've used bet365 it's a maze to find stuff. Maybe that's just me being a dumb ass!!

could deal with Saturday cos we were decent but unlucky, but this is sheeeet.

28-11-2012, 07:48 PM
could deal with Saturday cos we were decent but unlucky, but this is sheeeet.Aye but abersheep were ***** and won :wink: :greengrin

HibeeHendo
28-11-2012, 07:49 PM

28-11-2012, 07:50 PM
Think yourself lucky. I am getting the match.:greengrin

28-11-2012, 07:50 PM
From what I seen in the 1st half (stream cut of 10mins early... :(), ST Johnstone had the majority of the play.

We seem to rush the ball through midfield and if we can't get through quickly we play it back to our defenders to watch them lump it up to 'only wins 1 header a game Doyle'.

Best chances came from a 1-2 between Doyle and Griffiths with Doyle hitting it a good few yards over, and from Wotherspoon and Griffiths with David receiving the ball mid stride and not being able to get any contact with anything other than his shin!

Claros holding the ball up well and but possibly passing it back more often than forward. The forwards don't often find themselves in too much space though so I can understand why he is perhaps a little hessitant to do so.

Wotherspoon has had a lot of possesion but has lost the ball almost everytime he takes a defender on on the outside looking for a cross.

Cairney needs to get more involved and run a defenders with a little hope of drawing them towards him and breaking up their defence a a bit to provide space for the forwards, heck can even go past them if he wants. :)

We still lack a forward who can win the ball in the air and bring midfielders into play on the counter. We also lack pace throughout the whole squad with Griffiths and Cairney the only players able to outpace many of the SPL's defenders.

Doyle is a pain to watch as he seems to have good positional awareness and technique but a lot of the stuff he tries doesn't come off as he is too slow. Did I also mention that he can't read the ball in the air and hardly ever gets a touch on it whilst attempting a flick on? In fairness Griffiths isn't any better when it comes to heading and usually jumps blind with his head going down.

Summary: More possesion in Midfield with an emphasis on playing the ball to feet and into space. Spoony has been our best player in the 1st half so kudos, keep up the workrate but to cut inside a little more to try and mix it up a bit.

28-11-2012, 07:53 PM
This is gash . We can't string 2 passes together.

28-11-2012, 07:53 PM
Maybury gives away a stupid foul on edge of box... as a team we really need to stop doing this - corner

28-11-2012, 07:54 PM
cmac - it is on bet365.
been watching a perfect stream since the start.
grim viewing tho!

Sounds like we are pretty poor this game, Leigh Griffiths is getting no service whatsoever

This is really poor tonight.

Looks lethargic.

18Craig75
28-11-2012, 07:55 PM
Is it maybe just over-sea's Bet365? I gave up looking!!

CAn you get full screen on this site?

Griffiths almost away on a counterattack and he's pulled back - Miller booked - free kick, claims for handball in box - now we have a free kick even closer to the penalty area ...

Think bet365 will only work if you're outside of the UK/using a non-UK proxy.

28-11-2012, 07:56 PM
Any chance that somebody getting to see the game could give us some updates instead of so many comments on where to see it?

Thanks,
Signed: A Grumpy Besom

28-11-2012, 07:57 PM
Another Griffiths free kick - comes to nothing

28-11-2012, 07:57 PM
Any chance that somebody getting to see the game could give us some updates instead of so many comments on where to see it?

Thanks,

Grumpy Git repeats question...................................

28-11-2012, 07:58 PM

Thanks,

Look up above you post for a quick first half analysis... If you can call it that. :greengrin

28-11-2012, 07:58 PM
sounds like the team have an eye on Sunday IMO

28-11-2012, 08:00 PM
Look up above you post for a quick first half analysis... If you can call it that. :greengrin

I think I get the idea. The game's so bad people have started discussing the internet instead. :wink:

28-11-2012, 08:01 PM
Wotherspoon coming on to his game - wins us a free kick in promising position

28-11-2012, 08:02 PM
Excellent free kick from Griffiths, but Hanlon unable to put it in - corner

28-11-2012, 08:03 PM
I think I get the idea. The game's so bad people have started discussing the internet instead. :wink:

Pretty much.

Lot of huffing and puffing but very little quality. First goal is the winner imo.

28-11-2012, 08:03 PM
Hanlon comes close from a header, the following corner is completely wasted. Perth tractor boys getting more and more agitated in the stand at the number of free kicks (rightly) given to Hibs.

28-11-2012, 08:04 PM
Corner to Saints - Williams take safely yet again!

cammy1969
28-11-2012, 08:04 PM
cmac - it is on bet365.
been watching a perfect stream since the start.
grim viewing tho!
i think its only for users outside the uk

28-11-2012, 08:05 PM
'mon the Hibs :flag:

Excellent pacey move from Saints - Williams saves us

Tinribs
Good save from big Ben.

Hovehibby
28-11-2012, 08:06 PM
General question - with the game 0-0 with 25 to go and Hibs now 15/4 to win, would you wait or would you bite?

Sounds like we are coming a bit more into it now.....

1 Goal is gonna settle this game and I have a feeling it will be the exact same outcome as Saturday there..

Doyle is a pain to watch as he seems to have good positional awareness and technique but a lot of the stuff he tries doesn't come off as he is too slow. Did I also mention that he can't read the ball in the air and hardly ever gets a touch on it whilst attempting a flick on? In fairness Griffiths isn't any better when it comes to heading and usually jumps blind with his head going down.

in fairness, the wee man is only 4ft 10", humps up the field to our towering forwards kinda baffles me :(

EuanH78
28-11-2012, 08:07 PM
Game opening up a bit now, good run from cairney plays it inside when maybe could have taken a shot.

28-11-2012, 08:07 PM
Williams down low to his right to save us yet again...

Griffiths has a wee shot at the other end

28-11-2012, 08:08 PM
Celtic 4-0

28-11-2012, 08:09 PM
Celtic 4-0

;-)

0-4 hee hee :greengrin

Doyle off Caldwell on ...

Caldwell on for Doyle

C'cmon HIbs.

0-1 will do us.

28-11-2012, 08:10 PM

:jmcp::fenlon:fenlon:fenlon

Celtic 4-0

Griffiths heads down and Caldwell puts well over the bar

Caldwell on for Doyle

That's what I was hoping he would do. I like the doyler but he struggles in certain games. This looks like one of them.

Caldwell on for Doyle

good call by fenlon

28-11-2012, 08:11 PM

Ive been quite surprised at how poorly they've dealt with balls into the box tonight. Usually they defend that pretty well, it's balls on the ground that the two centre halfs usually struggle with.

They're there for the taking on Sunday if we really want it!:agree:

28-11-2012, 08:12 PM
Caldwell on for Doyle

Glad he's done it earlier tonight. Should have made the same.change on Saturday before Aberdeen scored.

wazoo1875
Oh this is gonna be a Tesco!!

Catchy number from the Celtic fans.
Hearts are pathetic, much like all the bakers that support them.

i'd settle for a point in perth

28-11-2012, 08:13 PM
i'd settle for a point in perth

A win would be ideal but yep, would take a point just now.

Hearts penalty

Penalty for Hearts

Caldwell on for Doyle

Hasselbaink is on ...

A win would be ideal but yep, would take a point just now.

Sure would.

28-11-2012, 08:14 PM
Missed.

And it's missed

wazoo1875
Captain marvel !! Not

Hovehibby
Hertz penalty missed.

Hearts miss a penalty

NotoriousLor
Hearts penalty

There's a surprise, is the cake bakers top scorer taking it?

28-11-2012, 08:15 PM
Another good save.

Zaliukas is a ****ing bombscare.

28-11-2012, 08:15 PM
Missed.

28-11-2012, 08:16 PM
McGivern saves for a corner - we are awful at the back

That Forster really is a quality keeper. What a shame for Sallyukas though...:greengrin

Come on hibs, make this a great wed night

28-11-2012, 08:17 PM
Tell you what I have noticed is that every time a smellick goes anywhere near them and try and tackle they flop looking for a free kick.

Att: 15,264 at the pink dome, are they cutting the capacity at that dump every home game :confused:

C"Mon Hibs, get it lifted for the last 15.

One goal is going to win this but I would take a share of the points just now.

28-11-2012, 08:18 PM
Tactical foul - yellow for Taiwo

Missed.

And it's missed

Hertz penalty missed.

Hearts miss a penalty

Such a shame. :whistle:

You know what's going to happen then :wink:

28-11-2012, 08:19 PM

Yep, they way we have played I'd say a draw is a decent result.

You know what's going to happen then :wink:

A Hanlon winner.:agree:

Yep, they way we have played I'd say a draw is a decent result.

Would take us 2nd.

28-11-2012, 08:20 PM
Tade off - Robertson on

At The Edge
28-11-2012, 08:21 PM
Would take us 2nd.

we're 2nd at the mo on goal difference :thumbsup:

28-11-2012, 08:21 PM
penalty ffs :rolleyes: