28-11-2012, 08:22 PM
:D
BRILLIANT DOUBLE SAVE WILLIAMS
:jmcp::jmcp:
Yasss, let off. Hope we go on and nick this.
28-11-2012, 08:23 PM
One Ben Williams :not worth
18Craig75
Never a penalty!! When will this cheat be brought to task????
misses :greengrin:thumbsup::thumbsup:
surprised that **** didnae let them take it again.
28-11-2012, 08:24 PM
gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooal CAIRNEY
Cairney !!!!
Well done big Ben! :thumbsup:
Yyyaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssss
CAIRNEY Scores!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:gree ngrin
Thomson obviously heard his team got horsed 4 zip at home.
Big Ben. :flag:
Hibees!!
close one there by the sounds of it!
Goal Cairney
Tinribs
Cairney 0-1
F----N mARVELOUS :greengrin
28-11-2012, 08:25 PM
18/1 1st goal tae !!
haha get in
EuanH78
Good hussling from Cairney to get that goal... smash and grab from Hibs I think :greengrin
Definitely take the draw now :greengrin
Called it... 1-0 St Johnstone, same as Saturday.. :rolleyes:
Pants on fire
How do you f****** like that Thomson? :giruy:
Wonderful double save and great poacher finish from Cairney after lucky deflection.
C'mon keep a clean one please Hibs.
COME ON THE HIBEEEEEEES! lets hold on!
Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
wazoo1875
Yasss, c'mon the Hibees !!
28-11-2012, 08:26 PM
I stuck a fiver on us winning about 10 mins ago :) please Hibs :)
CAIRNEY Scores!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:gree ngrin
Ya beauty! :flag:
Yes!!!!!!!!
Well done Big Ben, gave us the platform to press on Wotherspoon is having a bit of a mare
Sproule coming on
:fenlon:fenlon
****ing absolutely magic.
We have been total gash, big Ben makes a brilliant double save and the bargain of the season goes up the other end and scores.
Unbelievable Jeff.
looks like we are doing a Dons.
Yeeees! Coupons up either way now. What a night
Yeeeees!
28-11-2012, 08:27 PM
Called it... 1-0 St Johnstone, same as Saturday.. :rolleyes:
Bad
HibernianTV commentary to the rescue!!! Just in time anaw!!!! GIT IN!!!!!
come on. what price is the ref to equalize
need to see replay but Wotherspoon appeared to foul.outside box.
cheating hearts **** at it again me thinks
Yeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaa!!! Come on hibs hold on for 3 points!
Lendo
How long left?
Definitely take the draw now :greengrin
That happened while I was posting.....definitely won't take a draw now
28-11-2012, 08:28 PM
Sproule coming on for Cairney
28-11-2012, 08:29 PM
Ha Ha it must be our night they miss a penalty then we score minutes later, well done Cairney.
Nae silly goals now Hibs.
:hibees :pfgwa
A win would be ideal but yep, would take a point just now.
3 does sound nicer though :)
S.sct
How long?????
28-11-2012, 08:30 PM
.net is slower than a gorgie cake-baking session tonight :(
28-11-2012, 08:31 PM
Looks like a broken leg for Robertson. Hope not, but the close up looked like it.
28-11-2012, 08:32 PM
28-11-2012, 08:33 PM
red card for mckay
How long left?
3 mins? Mackay sent of for sticking the nut in Griffiths.
82:34 Booking
Booking Paul Cairney receives a yellow card.
For scoring no doubt. Cheatin' bassa.
Mackay sent off. straight red. headbutt on sparky.
Guests have been booted off and it's a wee bit better.
Att: 3,266
red card for mckay and another? lol
EuanH78
28-11-2012, 08:34 PM
Is that Hibs fans singing super craig thomson? :faf:
St J down to 9 men
This, pm priority admin :agree:
:D at the ******** in the background on the Hibs TV commentary "I don't give a ****! I'm here every week!" :na na::flag:
28-11-2012, 08:35 PM
Guests have been booted off and it's a wee bit better.
just noticed, 388 v 1118 visitors :greengrin
Good bit of arguing going on in the background of the HibsTV commentary! Other than the goal it's been the highlight of the night. :greengrin
All happening in the last fifteen! Does this mean I've got o stay up til midnight...
FT
get in !!!!
28-11-2012, 08:36 PM
This, pm priority admin :agree:
Shouldn't be needed now but we will if we have to. It'll move pretty quickly with only 500 folk getting access :greengrin
woohoooooooo 3 point makes up for last saturday :agree:
hibeeswph
yeeeeeesssssss cmon the hibees:greengrin:pfgwa
Well done Hibs, justice for sheep game
TrinityHibs
Carlsberg::flag::flag::flag::flag:
fair's fair, we wuz robbed on Saturday!
Mon the Hibs.
Yaaaaaaassss
Hibs Celtic double @ 4/1
Cairney 1st goal @ 18/1
Carlsberg?
Technofob
28-11-2012, 08:37 PM
That's Alba getting 1 more viewer tonight!!
A very important three points, if not an attractive three points.
Ggtth!!!!!
Bring on the ****!!!!!!
Billy McKirdy
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Great 3 points.
Good management by PF to get Griffiths off sharpish after he was involved in that scuffle.
3 points in the bag and 2 red cards, and for once it wasn't Hibs players seeing red from Thomson, who is this referee and what has been done with the real one?
Hibstrooper
Yes ya duckin fancer :thumbsup:
Well done the Hibees....such an un-Hibs like performance, grinding out a 1-0 away, keeper saving a pen then going up the park and scoring :thumbsup:
Well done Hibs, great 3 points
:flag::flag::flag::flag:
is that us near top of the league = Again ??? :greengrin
Did a second Saint get sent off? :confused:
Who was it?
yes Hibs :flag:
BRILLIANT RESULT.
We were very very poor tonight.
28-11-2012, 08:38 PM
Message to any passing yams:
Mind the gap :cb
StokePogesHibs
Carlsberg::flag::flag::flag::flag:
I'll take an ugly win every time
Stuarty1875
Well done Hibs :flag:
Did a second Saint get sent off? :confused:
Think the manager got sent to the stand!
Hovehibby
So Thomson sent off one of their players? Is he ill?
Still, back in 2nd, well done for grinding out a result when not at our best,
Bring on 3:30 on Sunday! GGTTH!!!!
28-11-2012, 08:39 PM
Cairney <3
Hibby Mike
Ya friggin dancer!!! :flag::hibees:pfgwa:flag:
Sunday here we come!! :thumbsup:
TrinityHibs
Hibs Celtic double @ 4/1
Cairney 1st goal @ 18/1
Carlsberg?
Me first and I had nothing on
Fantastic 3 points at a place we normally struggle at. Brilliant. Bring on Sunday. :pfgwa
90+ 0.18 David MacKay dismissed for violent conduct. nawty boy :fenlon
EuanH78
3 points in the bag and 2 red cards, and for once it wasn't Hibs players seeing red from Thomson, who is this referee and what has been done with the real one?
I would wait till you see a replay of penalty before making that bold statement, I've only seen it once but foul looked outside box.... again
Northern Hibby
Eating dinner in premier inn in Crawley and just got stared at for shouting yeeeaaaaasss at phone, they were met with a grin and "The Hibees scored"
Message to any passing yams:
Mind the gap :cb
Is that the massive gap between their income and their expenditure?
Great result after the last couple. Lets get into that mob on Sunday!
Hibs Celtic double @ 4/1
Cairney 1st goal @ 18/1
Carlsberg?
Nice :cb:greengrin
BRILLIANT RESULT.
We were very very poor tonight.
predict a v tight game on Sunday.
mon the cabbage
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassss We are Hibernian FC GGTTH! Yaaa!
PiemanP
28-11-2012, 08:40 PM
Well done Ben Williams, could have been a very different mood on here if he hadn't of made that penalty save!
squire
He's big
He's green
He keeps the sheets clean
Ben Williams, Ben Williams
Yes ya duckin fancer :thumbsup:
This :cb
JennaFletcher
I loved Cairney's celebration. Two forward rolls (and a little trip in between) then jumps in to hug the Hibs fans :thumbsup:
28-11-2012, 08:41 PM
:D at the ******** in the background on the Hibs TV commentary "I don't give a ****! I'm here every week!" :na na::flag:
Something along the lines of;
"****** joke!".
Someone not agreeing and taking offence to the language, "Language, no need for the swearing".
Then the one liner you posted in reply. "I don't give a ****! I'm here every week!"
Bit of back and forth ensued with a few "excuse me's" thrown in from the boy swearing funnily enough.
Anyhoo... Mon the HIBS!!
:pfgwa
hibeeswph
He's big
He's green
He keeps the sheets clean
Ben Williams, Ben Williams
like it:greengrin
mentalhibee
Well done hibs!!!!!!! Delighted!
Bob Box Fish
Cracking result, more of the same on Sun please
Sometimes you play bad and win.... get in there :-)
Roll on Sunday
Is that the massive gap between their income and their expenditure?
BRILLIANT RESULT.
We were very very poor tonight.Robbed on Saturday, stole it tonight, 'mon the Hibs :flag:
Dire game. Dire performance. GREAT RESULT! :thumbsup:
Yeeeesssssss up to 2nd. one point behind celtc and 9 ahead of hearts. That was a tricky game glad to get out of Perth with 3 points.
18Craig75
28-11-2012, 08:42 PM
I would wait till you see a replay of penalty before making that bold statement, I've only seen it once but foul looked outside box.... again
It was never a penalty, Wotherspoon had the guys arm in his face running into the box - we should have had the foul - then the guy falls over fresh air. Comical but not surprising with this idiot!
JennaFletcher
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A80FKniCEAAEFG3.jpg
Is it safe to come out of the cludgie now :greengrin
BIG WIN........:flag::flag:
Fenlon talked about character, looks like a game we would have lost badly not so very long ago.
And it appears we should have a special word for Williams.
Roll on sunday.
28-11-2012, 08:43 PM
Think the manager got sent to the stand!
I saw that, but the commentator on my *cough* entirely legal stream was talking about nine men for Saints. :dunno:
predict a v tight game on Sunday.
Yeah, midfield didn't really fire at all tonight, lots of misplaced passes resulting in a really scrappy game. Hopefully that's it out their system and they will be fired up and on form for Sunday.:flag:
S.sct
****in yeeeeeesssssssss
Tinribs
28-11-2012, 08:44 PM
Quite enjoyed the second half, we kept the ball down a bit better and what a great couple of minutes with the penalty/goal :greengrin
28-11-2012, 08:44 PM
Lost my voice, aged twenty years, and narrowly avoided a heart attack watching that last ten minutes.
Why can't you just win easily Hibs:boo hoo::greengrin
Williams two saves were top drawer, thought the 2nd one was destined for the back of the net. Thumbs up to Claros for heading away a certain goal on the line too.
Was it Griffths that got hit by the guy sent off? Whoever it was did well not to retaliate.
What a win:thumbsup:
28-11-2012, 08:45 PM
I saw that, but the commentator on my *cough* entirely legal stream was talking about nine men for Saints. :dunno:
Think they had made all their subs when Robertson (who was one of the subs) was stretchered off injured. I don't think I seen him dish out 2 red cards.
28-11-2012, 08:45 PM
Pefect result to help sell the remaining tickets v the pastry chefs :aok:
Sometimes you play bad and win.... get in there :-)
Roll on Sunday
little bassa.. hope hibs tear JR a new one.. :cb
28-11-2012, 08:46 PM
john robertson 'no pressure' on hertz for sunday :faf::faf::faf::faf: he really is a slaverin t@at
Stenny
28-11-2012, 08:46 PM
Great save from Williams, played well all game, the header off the line from Claros was just as good and Cairneys run for the goal..
take the 3 points and bring on Sunday :flag:
28-11-2012, 08:47 PM
Had they not used all there subs when the Lad went off injured !? That was my understanding.
Wonderful clearance by Claros off the line aswell
Cracking result Hibs, Bring on the Bakers :flag:
Stenny
28-11-2012, 08:48 PM
Sure he got it wrong, i counted 10 after he said it, it was after a replay he thought a 2nd red was given. They made a sub when Robertson went off.
LeighLoyal
too bad the Yams are Celtic's to keep, great win at legoland tho! :greengrin
Cracking result Hibs, Bring on the Bakers :flag:
28-11-2012, 08:49 PM
Claros just imagines its a bullet coming towards him and laughs in the face of finite mortality.
Williams won us that game tonight and Cairney's a hero.
Kuqi still can't get a game. Why are we playing in white when St J didn't have to change at ER?
Tony Mowbray and Mark Venus, Craig Thomson is a poor referee.
28-11-2012, 08:49 PM
Just got in and saw score, yesss! :thumbsup:
Bring on Sunday!! :flag:
28-11-2012, 08:50 PM
Sure he got it wrong, i counted 10 after he said it, it was after a replay he thought a 2nd red was given. They made a sub when Robertson went off.
Aye, BBC says Caddis came on for Robertson. The commentator may well have been spraffing...
28-11-2012, 08:51 PM
Claros just imagines its a bullet coming towards him and laughs in the face of finite mortality.
Williams won us that game tonight and Cairney's a hero.
Kuqi still can't get a game. Why are we playing in white when St J didn't have to change at ER?
Tony Mowbray and Mark Venus, Craig Thomson is a poor referee.
I like the all white. I'd like to see us wear it more often in away games.
28-11-2012, 08:52 PM
Christmas seems to have come early for us. A Carlsberg fitba night - Hibs winning and the Yams getting cuffed.
Feet back on the ground for Sunday though.
'Mon the Hibs!:flag:
28-11-2012, 08:53 PM
I loved Cairney's celebration. Two forward rolls (and a little trip in between) then jumps in to hug the Hibs fans :thumbsup:
That's class, ages ago on Twitter a Hibs fan asked him to do the forward rolls for him after his next goal and he actually remembered. That's ******g commitment, respect and connection with the fans all rolled into one action. Well done Paul, that speaks volumes for you pal.
28-11-2012, 08:53 PM
Ahhhhhhhhhh, Glayva with ice ma man. Sometimes life is good!:cb
kentao
28-11-2012, 08:54 PM
is that us near top of the league = Again ??? :greengrin
Celtic have temporarily taken the top spot :P
28-11-2012, 08:58 PM
Watch the mighty hibees.
On now.
28-11-2012, 08:59 PM
Great Photo http://www.snspix.com/8213665/print/8213665.html
28-11-2012, 09:00 PM
Back to 2nd place on our own, let's face it Celtic will win it but we must have a great chance of finishing 2nd, what happens in January with some of our key players will decide that, I think. :agree:
Position
Team
Played
Goal
Difference
table (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premier/table)
No Movement 1
Celtic (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/celtic)
No Movement 2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)
No Movement 3
Inverness
CT (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/inverness-caledonian-thistle)
No Movement 4
Aberdeen (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/aberdeen)
No Movement 5
Motherwell (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/motherwell)
No Movement 6
St Johnstone (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/st-johnstone)
No Movement 7
Dundee Utd (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/dundee-united)
No Movement 8
Kilmarnock (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/kilmarnock)
No Movement 9
Hearts (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/heart-of-midlothian)
No Movement 10
Ross County (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/ross-county)
No Movement 11
St Mirren (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/st-mirren)
No Movement 12
Dundee (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/dundee)
28-11-2012, 09:00 PM
steve lomas is so angry he's refusing to talk to the press :dummytit::boo hoo:
28-11-2012, 09:01 PM
I'd go and paint a door or have a bath, as the first 45 is absolute pish. The second half was better though. :greengrin
HibeeMG
28-11-2012, 09:02 PM
Watch the mighty hibees.
On now.
Good shout! :aok:
Technofob
28-11-2012, 09:04 PM
Blow me, you live and learn - Hibernian is the same in Gaelic and English!!
I'd go and paint a door or have a bath, as the first 45 is absolute pish. The second half was better though. :greengrin
And they speak funny:blah:
28-11-2012, 09:05 PM
Back to 2nd place on our own, let's face it Celtic will win it but we must have a great chance of finishing 2nd, what happens in January with some of our key players will decide that, I think. :agree:
Position
Team
Played
Goal
Difference
No Movement 1
No Movement 2
No Movement 3
Inverness
No Movement 4
No Movement 5
No Movement 6
No Movement 7
No Movement 8
No Movement 9
No Movement 10
No Movement 11
No Movement 12
All the more remarkable when you consider that last season we had the same points after 35 games at the end of April.
28-11-2012, 09:06 PM
Good shout! :aok:
Hi pal, we are up saturday night for the game, moray, dave and jamie. We are out on the bevy, fancy meeting up for a pint?
28-11-2012, 09:06 PM
gies a shout when there's 20 mins left to play :) ta very mucho
28-11-2012, 09:08 PM
The listings say 11.55 pm.
HibeeMG
28-11-2012, 09:08 PM
Hi pal, we are up saturday night for the game, moray, dave and jamie. We are out on the bevy, fancy meeting up for a pint?
I wish I could. I'm working in Kirkcaldy from tomorrow until Monday. I'm making a quick return for the game though.
Pity though, would have been another good one.
Probably have to wait for the final for the next one. :greengrin
It was never a penalty, Wotherspoon had the guys arm in his face running into the box - we should have had the foul - then the guy falls over fresh air. Comical but not surprising with this idiot!
The way it looked to me was Spoons and the guy have arms tangled together Spoons takes his arms away as the guy goes into the box, but lifts his foot trying to maybe tap his heels as hes past him and away ,
stupid funt ,Spoons wants to wake the **** up if you ask me ,big Ben was magnificent with the double save
great result terrible performance
28-11-2012, 09:10 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcalba/programmes/schedules
Geama slàn bho Prìomh Lìog na <<<<< is that gaelic for 'lets all laugh at hertz' ?
28-11-2012, 09:12 PM
Not sure why but I'm recording the game. :confused:
28-11-2012, 09:14 PM
I wish I could. I'm working in Kirkcaldy from tomorrow until Monday. I'm making a quick return for the game though.
Pity though, would have been another good one.
Probably have to wait for the final for the next one. :greengrin
28-11-2012, 09:15 PM
We were piss poor but better in the second half and great clean sheet
Stole the 3 points
Great double pen save
Hearts got hammered
Hearing the Celtic fans singing "ow this is gona be a Tesco, gona be a Tesco) :thumbsup:
Just a few things that makes me smile tonight
28-11-2012, 09:15 PM
Position
Team
Played
Goal
Difference
No Movement 1
No Movement 2
No Movement 3
Inverness
No Movement 4
No Movement 5
No Movement 6
No Movement 7
No Movement 8
No Movement 9
No Movement 10
No Movement 11
No Movement 12
Our next league game is up at Inverness. Win that and we'll begin the process of pulling away.
28-11-2012, 09:22 PM
What did Griffiths do to wind them up?
28-11-2012, 09:22 PM
steve lomas is so angry he's refusing to talk to the press :dummytit::boo hoo:
He's the poor man's Kennh Shiels.
28-11-2012, 09:23 PM
Just noticed even if they win all their remaining league games Celtic cannot reach 100 points. all of those so called "experts" didnae half get that one wrong:greengrin
28-11-2012, 09:24 PM
Our next league game is up at Inverness. Win that and we'll begin the process of pulling away.
And Aberdeen are at Tynecastle that week, against a side who will want to recover from a cup exit. :agree: :greengrin
Stenny
28-11-2012, 09:24 PM
What did Griffiths do to wind them up?
Closed down the ball after we'd passed it back, when their player was injured. the defender had taken a touch, it was game on. and well played fi Griffiths :agree:
Technofob
28-11-2012, 09:25 PM
Any team that can grind out 3 points on a Wednesday night in Perth at the end of November must be on for the league and cup double:cb
28-11-2012, 09:38 PM
I think we should be giving our players more credit. St.Johnstone were shoving, pushing, body checking, and running up the back of our players, and 90% of the time, Cheat Thompson gave nothing. On top of a penalty where both players were at each other and any initial foul was outside the box, we earned 3 points.
28-11-2012, 09:52 PM
Sounds like a game that we would've lost last year, but showed enough grit and determination to power through to the end! Well done Hibs :flag:
28-11-2012, 10:00 PM
Just back. Thought Caldwell made a difference with a physical presence when he came on
Good crowd there
28-11-2012, 10:01 PM
Great piece on Griffiths at half time.
wheniwas5
28-11-2012, 10:17 PM
just back 1st half poor 2nd half better.
keeper was my mom.
their defender had the chance to pass ball back to their keeper and keeper told him to turn around
to get the ball up the park quicker so leigh was quite right to close ball down.
a good 3 points even thou not a great preformance.:flag:
HibeeMG
28-11-2012, 10:18 PM
just back 1st half poor 2nd half better.
keeper was my mom.
their defender had the chance to pass ball back to their keeper and keeper told him to turn around
to get the ball up the park quicker so leigh was quite right to close ball down.
a good 3 points even thou not a great preformance.:flag:
The keeper was your mom? Who was your dad then? :wink:
28-11-2012, 10:25 PM
Just back. First away game of the season and son No. 2's first ever away game! Poor in the first half but improved in the second. We'll need to raise our game on Sunday and I'm sure we will.
Williams MoM for the pen save and the rebound. Back in 2nd and Hertz gubbed :flag:GGTTH!
28-11-2012, 10:30 PM
Freezing and still trying to thaw out after that. We were so much poorer than against Dons but showed fight and work rate even if little was fluent. The change of system and sub helped.
St J moaned / pulled / fouled / pressured ref all night and we showed character to stay in the game.
Claros and Williams were the above average players
MartinfaePorty
Just back. First away game of the season and son No. 2's first ever away game! Poor in the first half but improved in the second. We'll need to raise our game on Sunday and I'm sure we will.
Williams MoM for the pen save and the rebound. Back in 2nd and Hertz gubbed :flag:GGTTH!
Aye, hope he enjoyed the Section 43 invasion of the seats around ours just before kick-off! He can come every week, if he continues to be lucky ;-0
Jim Spence said on the radio that it was all st Johnstone in the second half, it really doesn't look like it so far.
28-11-2012, 10:32 PM
Watching on alba. Seems as though we could've had a couple pens for handballs. Also I've counted about 4 megs from cairney. Paddy obviously teaching him well :).
28-11-2012, 10:33 PM
Great piece on Griffiths at half time.
Alba is worth watching for the half time pieces they do. Often very insightful :agree:
28-11-2012, 10:34 PM
Great finish from Cairney under pressure and with the ball under his feet. Utter smash and grab tonight but win is a win.
28-11-2012, 10:36 PM
Alba is worth watching for the half time pieces they do. Often very insightful :agree:
And it's the only time you can understand whats being said :greengrin
28-11-2012, 10:36 PM
Watching on bbc alba I'm failing to see where this st Johnstone dominance that spencey kept going on about?! We've played some really nice passing football
SonOfTortolano
28-11-2012, 10:37 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/20536169
hibsboy90
28-11-2012, 10:37 PM
I like the all white. I'd like to see us wear it more often in away games.
I reckon under the lights it's easier to spot.
28-11-2012, 10:38 PM
soft pen :rolleyes:
Watching on bbc alba I'm failing to see where this st Johnstone dominance that spencey kept going on about?! We've played some really nice passing football
BBC pundit in 'full of *****e' shocker.
Definate penalty and two great saves from Big Ben:aok:
SonOfTortolano
28-11-2012, 10:39 PM
I thought it was a stonewaller, Spoony holding guys arm outside the box, then a petulant trip inside box....That said was a fabulous double save from Williams.......
Great 3 points, but pretty poor performance...Will take that every day of the week though.....
HibeeMG
soft pen :rolleyes:
Still a penalty though.
I'm not in the habit of defending that erse Thompson but he got it right.
The 50-50 arm pulling was let go then Spoony decides to give an impetuous kick when the Saints player gets in the box.
Stupid.
28-11-2012, 10:41 PM
Quality celebration from pc!
28-11-2012, 10:45 PM
1. deffo penalty for st.johnstone
2. why is sparky not getting the credit for his pass(which was a heavily disguised miss kick) to cairney for the goal :cb:thumbsup:
28-11-2012, 10:45 PM
Love the players attitude when celebrating - real togetherness and LG and McGivern even as loan signings showing how much it means.
Claros off the line with 5 mins to go very important clearance.
Lets get fully behind the team on Sunday :pfgwa:agree:
28-11-2012, 10:49 PM
Aye, hope he enjoyed the Section 43 invasion of the seats around ours just before kick-off! He can come every week, if he continues to be lucky ;-0
Tasty bit salmon nuked in the micro when we got in. Even luckier :wink:
28-11-2012, 10:50 PM
Red card looks a bit harsh, can't make out much of a headbutt from the angles shown on alba
28-11-2012, 10:50 PM
1. deffo penalty for st.johnstone
2. why is sparky not getting the credit for his pass(which was a heavily disguised miss kick) to cairney for the goal :cb:thumbsup:
Disagree on 1. Yes Spoony took a kick at the saints player in the box, but the initial foul was outside the box. Thomson was quite happy as usual to give the penalty
28-11-2012, 10:52 PM
Ben Williams is a hero, great saves. Fantastic from Claros clearing off the line too. Good 3 points. :pfgwa
TheReg!
28-11-2012, 10:56 PM
Never knew the score as I decided to wait and watch this, glad I did now haha my wife ran down the stairs naked to tell me to STFU when we scored. Happy days and first post:flag:
28-11-2012, 10:57 PM
Disagree on 1. Yes Spoony took a kick at the saints player in the box, but the initial foul was outside the box. Thomson was quite happy as usual to give the penalty
Which to be fair he's quite right to do so. After the first tussle he waited to see how the situation panned out and then blew for the trip.
28-11-2012, 10:59 PM
what a difference having a solid keeper makes. not sure what Spoony was thinking giving the pen away. poor decision. Top quality jubes after the goal and evens up the smash and grab we suffered against the sheep. Well done lads now for the Jambos
28-11-2012, 11:03 PM
Typical bbc. When you click on the link, it says St Johnstone 1-0 Hibernian.
Watched the highlights. I thought both the pen and red card looked pretty harsh.
28-11-2012, 11:03 PM
nah, either in gaelic or english...no doubt at all, it WAS a penalty :)
28-11-2012, 11:08 PM
http://oi49.tinypic.com/2uysrwk.jpg
We did the most important thing though and thats all that matters.
:fenlon
overall a close match between 2 evenly matched teams, a draw woulda been a fair result on the balance of play, great double save from williams, deserving of the man of the match, thought wotherspoon was poor keeping possession and thought lewis coulda been calmer instead of hoofing abit but all in all 3 points well needed.
28-11-2012, 11:18 PM
From watching the game, it looked to me like we did the same thing thing to the Saints that Aberdeen did to us on Saturday; and certainly the stats back that up.
Not complaining tonight though (although I was on Saturday!).
28-11-2012, 11:22 PM
http://www.snspix.com/image/8213615_400_400_0_0_fit_0_d64cf4aaddd88db2117903c7 770de16d.jpg
http://www.snspix.com/image/8213617_400_400_0_0_fit_0_70225304ac131e8eee9ed42a e1f7a8e0.jpg
http://www.snspix.com/image/8213663_400_400_0_0_fit_0_ae6ce35276fa6b75c59aee36 0763ae82.jpg
http://www.snspix.com/image/8213665_400_400_0_0_fit_0_066f7dc73bd933d38798468b ef3cbdfb.jpg
http://www.snspix.com/image/8213667_400_400_0_0_fit_0_f1c891ca7ec0bd3dccba068c d642cb49.jpg
http://www.snspix.com/image/8213669_400_400_0_0_fit_0_8ee1cce317d62c8c7e9d204d 23ff0731.jpg
http://www.snspix.com/image/8213671_400_400_0_0_fit_0_918c4a739a3d5e44a360c07d 5ca61506.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/hiqB5.gif
DAVE1875
29-11-2012, 12:02 AM
http://i.imgur.com/hiqB5.gif
I find it works better if the glasses match the position of the face.... like so:
http://i.imgur.com/D74e6.gif
29-11-2012, 12:13 AM
Blow me, you live and learn - Hibernian is the same in Gaelic and English!! and the same in Latin :wink:
29-11-2012, 12:16 AM
and the same in Latin :wink:
Right then, what's the Latin for 'Hibees ya bass'?
29-11-2012, 12:17 AM
I find it works better if the glasses match the position of the face.... like so:
http://i.imgur.com/D74e6.gif
29-11-2012, 12:49 AM
From watching the game, it looked to me like we did the same thing thing to the Saints that Aberdeen did to us on Saturday; and certainly the stats back that up.
Not complaining tonight though (although I was on Saturday!).
:agree: Karma is alive and well in Scottish football - lets hope for some more of the same on Sunday
neilmartinrocks
29-11-2012, 01:01 AM
Hibernians tu elligitimi .....??
29-11-2012, 03:38 PM
And it's the only time you can understand whats being said :greengrin
You mean you can understand Dodds and Preston and Robbo The Blimp?
Personally, I much prefer the Gaelic commentary.
29-11-2012, 03:41 PM
Hibernians tu elligitimi .....??
"Hiberniani tu illegitime" (I think).
S.sct
29-11-2012, 03:44 PM
Never knew the score as I decided to wait and watch this, glad I did now haha my wife ran down the stairs naked to tell me to STFU when we scored. Happy days and first post:flag:
Sorry mate but got a wee twitch on reading your post. Not sure if it's the thought of your wife running down the stairs naked or your celebration.....;-)