View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 v 1 Aberdeen

24-11-2012, 11:16 AM
My first match update thread.

See here for updates from Hibsbollah on what the weather is like in Leith and the Dashing Bob winter collection, detailing the suitable attire one should adorn themselves in for the big game.

Also, there might be updates from the match itself :greengrin

24-11-2012, 11:18 AM
AHHHHHHHHHHH --------------------- all is well.

An Official Matchday thread at last.

24-11-2012, 11:22 AM
CalgaryHibs will not be amused when he gets up. :wink:

HibeeN
24-11-2012, 11:28 AM

If we lose, Dinkydoo is to blame :greengrin

24-11-2012, 11:29 AM

:agree: 100%

24-11-2012, 11:33 AM
Just about to set off for the Iona from Rosyth. All the players on twitter seem up for it this morning. Lets get right behind them today!!!

From eticketing, only 800 tickets left in the east so will be a great atmosphere in there!!

24-11-2012, 11:38 AM
Slate grey skies here in Cambridge, although it remains dry thus far. The temperature offers neither the unforeseen bonus of late-autumn warmth nor the visceral thrill of genuine cold. Disappointing all round; it puts one in mind of Stringer Bell's 'forty degree day'. [Parental discretion advised.]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a10F7360fvY

on-the-level
24-11-2012, 11:39 AM

Will he get the credit WHEN we win 3-1?:aok:

HibeeN
24-11-2012, 11:43 AM

Seems fair :agree:

CalgaryHibs
24-11-2012, 11:54 AM

Aye!

CalgaryHibs
24-11-2012, 11:57 AM

Aye!

PiemanP
24-11-2012, 11:58 AM
Is mcpake back?

CalgaryHibs
24-11-2012, 11:58 AM
So what's the weather like in Leith today?

Any teams yet?

hibsmad
24-11-2012, 11:59 AM
My first match update thread.

See here for updates from Hibsbolla on what the weather is like in Leith and the Dashing Bob winter collection, detailing the suitable attire one should adorn themselves in for the big game.

Also, there might be updates from the match itself :greengrin

That would be an improvement.

I'm looking forward to 4-5 pages worth of:

Bloody BBC page! Does anyone have a link to our game?

Alan Preston is a kn0b!

Then when we score there will be at least 18 replies of........:thumbsup:

Followed by someone asking 10 minutes after the goal - "Does anyone have a description of the goal?" Which will be ignored.

Bring it on!!!

24-11-2012, 12:02 PM
Shall try to bring a half time update but won't be participating during the game as I'll be allez-ing in section 43.

24-11-2012, 12:03 PM
The Bollah Barometer is showing high pressure, 1013mb and rising, which means fine and cold today at the Leith San Siro. Temperature will peak at 5C, but remember its late November so sunset will be at 3:45 causing those temperatures to plummet second half.

Winds will be light at 4mph but forecasting the prevailing direction isn't straightforward. Even Judith Ralston struggled to pin it down this morning, and the met office's Shipping Forecast for Forth was equally obtuse. Winds will be backing from southeasterly southwesterly AND easterly off the sea today, swirling around in advance of the heavy rain that's forecast for Sunday. If the wind ends up coming from an easterly direction it's likely to feel colder than 5 degrees.

In short, A hat and gloves would be a good idea, and for you West Standers, a nice tartan blanket for those knees.

Just remember, there's no such thing as bad weather, only inappropriate clothing:aok:

HibeeN
24-11-2012, 12:10 PM
The Bollah Barometer is showing high pressure, 1013mb and rising, which means fine and cold today at the Leith San Siro. Temperature will peak at 5C, but remember its late November so sunset will be at 3:45 causing those temperatures to plummet second half.

Winds will be light at 4mph but forecasting the prevailing direction isn't straightforward. Even Judith Ralston struggled to pin it down this morning, and the met office's Shipping Forecast for Forth was equally obtuse. Winds will be backing from southeasterly southwesterly AND easterly off the sea today, swirling around in advance of the heavy rain that's forecast for Sunday. If the wind ends up coming from an easterly direction it's likely to feel colder than 5 degrees.

In short, A hat and gloves would be a good idea, and for you West Standers, a nice tartan blanket for those knees.

Just remember, there's no such thing as bad weather, only inappropriate clothing:aok:

Finally, I can start getting changed! :thumbsup:

24-11-2012, 12:12 PM
Aye!

I'm boycotting this thread and I would urge everyone else to do the same.

I'm out.

24-11-2012, 12:13 PM
Fekn scorchio on the Slave Coast.

Glory Glory

24-11-2012, 12:17 PM

24-11-2012, 12:18 PM
nice to see a match update thread started less than 3 days before the actual game :agree::greengrin

anyway, no surprise BBC commentary has went for the team in first and the team in 7th :rolleyes: instead of the 2nd and 3rd placed teams :grr: therefore...it's open all ****** mics again for us :rolleyes:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/scottish/

24-11-2012, 12:19 PM

indeed he will

24-11-2012, 12:23 PM
2000 tickets sold for the away end , still only opening lower tier. This is according to caterers last night.

24-11-2012, 12:25 PM

Was that sir ranulph fiennes that said that

HibeeN
24-11-2012, 12:28 PM
2000 tickets sold for the away end , still only opening lower tier. This is according to caterers last night.

Will be good to have a decent away crowd at ER, hope both sets of fans make a good noise and get behind the teams

hibbybrian
24-11-2012, 12:29 PM

The AFC site states that there are 4 - 5 turnstiles for cash admissions - so the top tier may be needed

24-11-2012, 12:33 PM
Gutted, i'm stuck offshore, should get back into Waverly just to see loads of Dons fans with their faces tripping them.

GGTH

24-11-2012, 12:36 PM

I'd that's the case should be looking at a crowd of over 13,000

24-11-2012, 12:38 PM
Is mcpake back?

According to STV preview he's still doubtful because of his back injury. :rolleyes:

http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/202418-hibernian-v-aberdeen-squad-news-and-preview-hibs-aim-to-bounce-back/Captain

James McPake is again doubtful with a back problem for Hibernian.

Defender Tim Clancy (groin) is definitely out, while midfielder Gary Deegan (fractured jaw) has been given permission to return to full training, but will be eased in gently.

24-11-2012, 12:42 PM
Was that sir ranulph fiennes that said that

My grandad:not worth

24-11-2012, 12:47 PM
My grandad:not worth

No it wasnae, it was my nanna!!

24-11-2012, 12:52 PM
No it wasnae, it was my nanna!!

Thanks to the wonders of google, I can now confirm that both my grandad and your nanna lifted it from Ranulph Fiennes:greengrin

24-11-2012, 12:59 PM
Thanks to the wonders of google, I can now confirm that both my grandad and your nanna lifted it from Ranulph Fiennes:greengrin

You're kidding me, eh!! This news will break me, when you see a 42 year old sobbing in the east today you'll know who I am.

24-11-2012, 01:04 PM
You're kidding me, eh!! This news will break me, when you see a 42 year old sobbing in the east today you'll know who I am.

Aye but at least you'll be warmly dressed:greengrin

24-11-2012, 01:11 PM
:)

24-11-2012, 01:16 PM
Looks like Aberdeen wil be missing a few of their regulars today, according to the Scotsman, hopefully gives us a better chance of winning the game, which would be a great 3 points for us.

C'mon the Hibees. :flag:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/key-players-missing-for-aberdeen-ahead-of-hibs-clash-at-easter-road-1-2658043

ABERDEEN were set to arrive at Easter Road for today’s SPL clash against Hibs without a host of key men.

Ryan Fraser, Gavin Rae and Clark Robertson have dropped out of the already-depleted squad that lost 2-0 at home to Celtic last weekend.

That trio will join first-team regulars Ryan Jack, Stephen Hughes, Gary Naysmith and Rob Milsom on the sidelines.

The absence of Fraser, the teenage winger who has earned rave reviews this season, will be a particularly big blow to the Dons’ hopes of becoming the first team to win at Easter Road this season. The youngster suffered a hip injury against Celtic last week.

24-11-2012, 01:18 PM
Gutties, jeans, hoody and a bodywarmer. Essentially, look out for the tall, handsome chap making his way to his seat in the lower east. I've even brushed my hair today.

Prydo
24-11-2012, 01:39 PM
Will the ticket stalls be open today or is it an all ticket like it used to be with Cat B games eg. Celtic, Rangers, The sheep?

24-11-2012, 01:49 PM
Gavin Rae being given as long as possible to see if fit or not

24-11-2012, 02:03 PM
Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Hanlon, McGivern, Stevenson, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Claros, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle

Murdoch, Sproule, Handling, Stanton, Caldwell, Kuqi, Donaldson

:pfgwa
:flag::pfgwa

24-11-2012, 02:06 PM
The Sheep:

Team: Langfield, Anderson, Reynolds, Considine, Magennis, Osbourne, Smith, Clark, Hayes, Vernon, McGinn

HibeeN
24-11-2012, 02:07 PM
Disappointing that McPake didn't make it, but no sense in rushing him back. Hopefully we can stay solid.

24-11-2012, 02:08 PM
Same as last week then, hopefully the result is the kick up the arse we need!

24-11-2012, 02:10 PM
Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Hanlon, McGivern, Stevenson, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Claros, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle

sure that is the same team as started last week, must be giving them the chance to make ammends

24-11-2012, 02:21 PM

Oh, I take full responsibility. :greengrin

24-11-2012, 02:28 PM
If LG is on form he can put 2 or 3 past Langfield.

24-11-2012, 02:28 PM
Looking at our team selection I'm starting to get worried that both Deegan and McPake will not feature in the derby next week. The former being a bigger doubt.

Without Deegan to boss the midfield we'll need a leader at the back.

24-11-2012, 02:42 PM
Thank god Fraser isn't playing, the thought of him against Maybury again makes me cringe. I think out of the two teams we are missing the more important players, however, Josh Magennis at full back is great news IMO. Cairney or Wotherspoon will rip him to shreds.

24-11-2012, 02:50 PM
full house at pittodrie

for the scotland v tonga rugby match :)

EuanH78
24-11-2012, 02:52 PM
Looking at our team selection I'm starting to get worried that both Deegan and McPake will not feature in the derby next week. The former being a bigger doubt.

Without Deegan to boss the midfield we'll need a leader at the back.

At the start of the season I set my expectations for Hibs as top six, theres no doubt that we have a good starting 11 but we might suffer with injuries or suspensions.

Not criticising the players who are covering because they are all capable players but essentially we are missing a good part of the spine of our team which could make things difficult for us in crunch games.

I think PF has a good eye for a player so I'm confident if he has time to rebuild the squad to his liking we will have a very strong side in the not so distant future.

Hopefully have enough to take the 3 points today though.

Mon the Hibs

Bob Box Fish
24-11-2012, 02:58 PM
What's the crowd like today?

24-11-2012, 03:02 PM

bit surprised we have no defensive cover on the bench, unless donaldson is a defender?

24-11-2012, 03:03 PM
mon the cabbage :flag:

24-11-2012, 03:04 PM
In ti them hibs.

hibeeswph
24-11-2012, 03:05 PM
:pfgwa cmon the hibees get stuck in to the sheep

MontrealHibs
24-11-2012, 03:06 PM
bit surprised we have no defensive cover on the bench, unless donaldson is a defender?

Kuqi can play at centre half... :-)

All a bit quiet so far.

Killie down to ten men inside ten minutes!

Donaldson is a centre back:agree:

24-11-2012, 03:07 PM
How have we started?

24-11-2012, 03:09 PM
Kenny Shiels livid and refusing to go to the stands after being ordered by the ref :greengrin

I see our old pal Clayton Donaldson has scored for Brentford.

What's the crowd like at ER?

24-11-2012, 03:10 PM
Updates please! I'm in the dark here

24-11-2012, 03:11 PM

So was Jeff Stelling :greengrin

24-11-2012, 03:11 PM

Very little happening by the silence on Open all Mics.

24-11-2012, 03:12 PM

getting quite dull here as well, can't wait till the clocks go forward again :(

24-11-2012, 03:12 PM

Their like loads of people in coats and scarfs sitting together in one big huddle

24-11-2012, 03:15 PM
Sheep winning everything in the air. poor start.

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 03:16 PM

Both teams till sussing each other out….no major opportunities yet according to Hibs TV commentary

Vociferous support for both teams - good number of sheep in the South

24-11-2012, 03:17 PM
Sheep winning everything in the air. poor start.

Was the same against Dundee last week. Need to get the ball on the deck and get it moving!

hibeeswph
24-11-2012, 03:17 PM
sounds pretty dull game so far have not even heard a whimper from open all mics

24-11-2012, 03:19 PM
East seems a bit less busy than for the Dundee United game.

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 03:19 PM
Stats

Possession 60:40
Shots 0:1
Corners 1:0
Fouls 2:2

24-11-2012, 03:23 PM
Stats

Possession 60:40
Shots 0:1
Corners 1:0
Fouls 2:2

The BBC stats are always complete tosh.

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 03:24 PM
"Nothing between the teams after 20 mins…."

24-11-2012, 03:25 PM

And that's being nice!

24-11-2012, 03:25 PM
Both teams till sussing each other out….no major opportunities yet according to Hibs TV commentary

Vociferous support for both teams - good number of sheep in the South

Cheers for the updates everyone!

24-11-2012, 03:27 PM
all i want for xmas is.....a clean sheet for our defence today, anything more is a bonus :)

nishaldo red carded at paisley nawty boy

24-11-2012, 03:27 PM
Our old pal Colin Nish has now been sent off for a straight red after a high tackle!

24-11-2012, 03:29 PM

thats what happens when you live in the back of beyond :greengrin

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 03:29 PM

Stats from Hibs TV - always about 5-10 mins behind actual by time posted - do they do their own or get them from the beeb?

24-11-2012, 03:30 PM
Charlie Mann says nothing going on.

C'mon hibs get into them.:aok:

24-11-2012, 03:30 PM
Our old pal Colin Nish has now been sent off for a straight red after a high tackle!

and hartlepool take the lead :greengrin

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 03:32 PM
great effort by Doyle good save

24-11-2012, 03:32 PM
1-0 paisley buddies

st.johnstone 1 up as well

24-11-2012, 03:33 PM
Good save from Clangers apparently.

24-11-2012, 03:39 PM
Not playing well apparently.

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 03:40 PM
37 mins gone - best chance of afternoon from Doyle needing good stop by Langfield

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 03:41 PM
Great left footer from Griffiths - another good save

24-11-2012, 03:42 PM
Sparky with a good left footed shot saved by Langfield.

Given how poor we apparently are, we seem to be the only team making chances?

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 03:42 PM
Another good shot from Griffiths - well stopped

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 03:44 PM

Yep doesn't seem to be much happening at the other end so far thankfully

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 03:44 PM
Hibs pressing - good bit up pressure and upping the gears

24-11-2012, 03:45 PM

You know the script.

If we don't score, Aberdeen will go up the other end and do it.

24-11-2012, 03:47 PM
Has this thread gone into spasm? Showing 4 pages but clicking on page 4 just takes you back to page 3 :greengrin

0-0 at the half.

24-11-2012, 03:50 PM
Has this thread gone into spasm? Showing 4 pages but clicking on page 4 just takes you back to page 3 :greengrin

0-0 at the half.

been doing that for me last 5 mins

edit: changed now :)

24-11-2012, 03:51 PM
Fairly uninspiring stuff so far. Hibs shading it.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Entertaining first half on HibsTV. We are on top. But Aberdeen are defending well. A couple of good shots from Sparky. Stevenson, Claros and Wotherspoon also playing well. GGTTH !

DevonLoch
Half time - not much to choose between the teams, Hibs had better of last 15 mins of half

Possession 58:42
Shots on target 3:0
Shots off target 2:3
Corners 6:1
Fouls 2:5

24-11-2012, 03:53 PM
Mon hibs ..get intae the 8915

18Craig75
24-11-2012, 04:01 PM
We need to up the tempo, not looking too bad at the back, Stevenson needs to settle a bit. I'd like to see Cairney and Spoony running at them a bit more try to commit their full backs. Come on lads!

24-11-2012, 04:01 PM
Overall a poor game IMO - poor performance by Hibs, albeit a few individual efforts could have ended up as goals - most of the efforts have been from outside the box though.

Not too impressed with Aberdeen but our concentration levels need to be ratcheted up - Hanlon/Taiwo in particular. Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle can cause problems but they need more of the ball.

We need to do more going forward and keep the ball on the deck, I'm fed up watching us pump high balls up the park only to lose most of the headers...

24-11-2012, 04:02 PM
Is there a decent sized crowd?

24-11-2012, 04:04 PM
Another good save by Clangers from Griffiths!

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:04 PM
Good save from Langfield from Griffiths

24-11-2012, 04:05 PM
Sparky overhead kick well saved just now.

24-11-2012, 04:05 PM
1-0 ross co

make that 1-1

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:08 PM
Hibs like greyhounds out of the traps at the start of the second half...

24-11-2012, 04:09 PM
C'mon Hibs, good one to win re other scores

24-11-2012, 04:11 PM
Mon make the pressure count. Can see them popping up the other end and snatching one.

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:14 PM
Griffiths just wide of the far post…..

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:16 PM
Free kick on edge of box - Griffiths just over crossbar

24-11-2012, 04:17 PM
C'mon Hibs put one away.

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:17 PM
Aberdeen on break, header just past post

24-11-2012, 04:18 PM
Aberdeen on break, header just past post

Mmmm

24-11-2012, 04:19 PM
Need a goal, I'm getting worried.

24-11-2012, 04:19 PM
CMON HIBS! with celtic drawing its a good chance for us to stay up there, time for a new hero to step up to the plate:flag:

24-11-2012, 04:21 PM
Swan diving hero

DevonLoch
Sub Masson for Osbourne

ross co 1 arabs 2

st.mirren 1 10-man dundee 1

I have a bad feeling with these missed chances

24-11-2012, 04:22 PM
Swan diving hero

Anyone speeders , anyone. Would be very timely for him to get his 1st goal.

Off the bar
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) Today's attendance is 12,007 - thanks to all the Hibees who have cheered on the team today #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

(https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/272373817739993089)

I have a bad feeling with these missed chances

O yes but hopefully we'll take one before they do?? Nail bite nail bite

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:23 PM
Aberdeen coming back into it a bit more ……end to end stuff

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:24 PM
PF given ticking off from referee in technical area

24-11-2012, 04:26 PM
caley 1 sellick 0 :greengrin mon hibs ffs

Now we REALLY need to score!

Tims 0-1 ICT :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Off the bar
celtic 0 ICT 1

Cmon hibs!

Mango Man
Celtic down 1-0, c'moan Hibs, lets do this.

hibeeswph
cmon its a chance celtic down 1 nil

Ccccmmmmooooooooonnnnn Hibs!!!!

24-11-2012, 04:27 PM
We've got to score now.

C'mon! A bit of character!

24-11-2012, 04:27 PM
C'mon hibs!

24-11-2012, 04:28 PM
hibs pushing everything forward

Plz hibs just 1 and a clean sheet

2-1 st.mirren

We've got to score now.

C'mon! A bit of character!

Come on HIBS, we could be top in DECEMBER!!!!!!!!!!!!

24-11-2012, 04:29 PM
gie the baw tae reilly dammit

It's killing me not being there now, c'mon Hibs ! Ill go nuts on the bus to work !!

Gie it tae Sparky FFS. Burst the ******g net please Leigh

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:30 PM
Griffiths just over top again

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:30 PM
Chances coming but sheep covering well

24-11-2012, 04:31 PM
Griffiths just over top again

This better no end up a 1 nil win fur the Sheep Btw.

looks like hibs will score anytime soon gawn then :)

DevonLoch
Squeaky bum time!

24-11-2012, 04:32 PM
looks like hibs will score anytime soon gawn then :)

Hope so

Squeaky bum time!

kezbar

http://www.northsound2.com/

Commentrary link, but Don's bias commentary

It's killing me not being there now, c'mon Hibs ! Ill go nuts on the bus to work !!

I'm sitting in a pub in Aberdeen waiting for a train, have watch if we score

hibeeswph
cmon hibees i can feel it this is one we could do with winning :pfgwa

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:33 PM
Corner to Aberdeen….Williams punches clear

Knew that was gonna happen. **** off

Get to **** Hibs.

unbelievable 1-0 dons had tae happen eh

DevonLoch
ffs defensive error goal to Aberdeen

hibeeswph

24-11-2012, 04:34 PM
Well, its the usual story....

shock horror

unbelievable 1-0 dons had tae happen eh

******g knew it. FFS

Mango Man
could see that coming, guy on open all mics was saying hibs were gonna score at anytime.

TheMentalHibees
Aw **** right off Hibs! Ruined my coupon into the bargain.

24-11-2012, 04:35 PM
Still time to turn this around

DevonLoch
13 mins to turn it round….c'mon Hibs. Unbeaten record and top of the league at stake!

10 to go... Mon get a ****ing finger oot.

oh **** off!

Talk about basics. The idea is to tackle.

24-11-2012, 04:36 PM
Typical Hibs ... sheep never in it and score against the run of play, spawny sheep ****ging fit likers

Why does this ALWAYS happen to Hibs !!!!!
Soul.destroying.

ffs defensive error goal to Aberdeen

Doesn't surprise me in the slightest. Was it Hanlon's mistake per chance? He's been an absolute liability the past 2 weeks.

hibIBZ
just usual.... cmon turn it around hibs

Lix
Aw **** right off Hibs! Ruined my coupon into the bargain.
More fool you for having Hibs on coupon. Don't blame Hibs

Every season Hibs have a bogey team and this season it is Aberdeen.

Unfortunately it's the Hibs way. Game should of been over

24-11-2012, 04:37 PM

Agreed. I put them on ma coupon last week for the first time in years and yip they let me down.

TheMentalHibees
24-11-2012, 04:38 PM

Hahaha I certainly can blame Hibs, they're letting me down!

Every season Hibs have a bogey team and this season it is Aberdeen.

Any team becomes our bogey team when its a game that holds any great significance. We just seem to bottle it time and time again.

say it time and time again...it's always doubly hard to win games when we normally give away a customary goal each game

I put both teams to score so blame me.

Piqué
24-11-2012, 04:39 PM
Who's mistake?

Any team becomes our bogey team when its a game that holds any great significance. We just seem to bottle it time and time again.

DevonLoch
Caldwell on for Doyle

Typical Hibs ... sheep never in it and score against the run of play, spawny sheep ****ging fit likers

Why does this ALWAYS happen to Hibs !!!!!
Soul.destroying.

Why does it ALWAYS happen to Hibs is a question I have asked myself for 30 years! Your right though, it always does seem to happen to Hibs!

Billy McKirdy
24-11-2012, 04:40 PM
Still no score according to Hibs TV :confused:

hibs hitting the winter slump already? fk sake, time to get an equalizer please!!

Leishy1995
Kuqi on for the game changer.

Lix
24-11-2012, 04:41 PM
Hahaha I certainly can blame Hibs, they're letting me down!

Seriously? You bet on on us today expecting a win espesh after last week against a far superior team this time.
money doon drain pal.

24-11-2012, 04:42 PM
Kuqi on for the game changer.

Cue a 30yd raker into the top corner!

Why does it ALWAYS happen to Hibs is a question I have asked myself for 30 years! Your right though, it always does seem to happen to Hibs!

I have had it for 45 years and still I come back for more, makes me question my sanity.

Hibs frustrated and wasting chances - first Claros and then Wotherspoon

DevonLoch
5 mins to go, poor effort from Wotherspoon. Hibs getting panicky….

Leishy1995
Got to be Kuqi!

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:43 PM
Just wide from Taiwo - better effort...

Taiwo has great effort just wide of post...

Billy McKirdy
My Hibs TV link is 5 minutes slow, :rolleyes: 0-1

hibs hitting the winter slump already? fk sake, time to get an equalizer please!!

First time we've lost 2 on the bounce this season.

24-11-2012, 04:45 PM
Urgh why do we always have to **** up against the Sheep and the Yams?

24-11-2012, 04:45 PM
[QUOTE=cabbageandribs1875;3423556]all i want for xmas is.....a clean sheet for our defence today, anything more is a bonus :)

oh well, hows about next sunday then santa :dunno: please, go on you know you want to

Mango Man
24-11-2012, 04:46 PM
here comes the predictable slump for us.

Leishy1995
Kuqi would win this.

Looks like our lucky streak has run out for now. Still a lot better than last week though.

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:47 PM
Kuqi on for Wotherspoon = 2 mins to go

Kuqi on for Wotherspoon!!

Urgh why do we always have to **** up against the Sheep and the Yams?

2 clubs that think they're bigger and better than they really are.

Unfortunately, any players we sign seem to think they are as well! :grr:

mon big man

FT oh well, there's always never.

hibeeswph
24-11-2012, 04:48 PM
we need to be competing with aberdeen now only a few points from dropping into bottom six:confused:

2-0 st.johnstone, will they go above us on wednesday ? :(

League is that tight any slump and we could be in the bottom six mix!

Oh hibs, forever letting me down

DevonLoch
Caldwell just over bar - good effort

Leishy1995
24-11-2012, 04:49 PM
Kuqi never put a foot wrong today, that's the positive.

FT oh well, there's always never.

We're still playing here on Hibs TV - there's hope yet!

DevonLoch
Corner…seconds to go

24-11-2012, 04:50 PM
Poor two weeks for Hibs, how many chances have we had to go top of the league and blown it, even worse losing to these wannabees.

We're still playing here on Hibs TV - there's hope yet!

Let me know what the full time score is in 10 minutes. :greengrin

aberdeen player handle in the box ?

A Caldwell effort just under the bar would've been better.

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:51 PM
Claim for handball….penalty not given

Game over - wasted opportunity against run of play.

Pish!

Leishy1995
We just need to get right behind them them next week and inspire them.

2 clubs that think they're bigger and better than they really are.

Totally agree, dislike both of them

24-11-2012, 04:52 PM
Terrible

The games against Dundee and Aberdeen were perfectly winnable games, if we had won them we would be 5 points clear at the top of the league!

Pardon the somewhat "knee-jerk" reaction but after seeing how utterly woeful the team were at the back last week, this doesn't surprise me at all.

If Griffiths goes in January, we're going to struggle to score goals whilst we continue to concede them. We're missing McPake with not enough quality to come in and support him.

24-11-2012, 04:53 PM

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:53 PM
We just need to get right behind them them next week and inspire them.

Too right! Be my first live game this season at Easter Road. Can't wait!

London Hibs FC
24-11-2012, 04:54 PM
Gutted, Aberdeen with a fortunate 3 points there!

smack
24-11-2012, 04:55 PM
I'd still have taken being only 1 point off the top after 15 games

24-11-2012, 04:55 PM
Gutted, Aberdeen with a fortunate 3 points there!

How many times have we said that regarding those lot at ER?

If we don't score and don't keep clean sheets, we'll just keep losing games. It's that simple.

Very disappointing today.

DevonLoch
24-11-2012, 04:56 PM

I think we all would have after last couple of seasons. Disappointing coupled of results but recoverable.

24-11-2012, 04:58 PM
Poor stuff. If we lose Griffiths, i am afraid we will plummet down the league.. we might do so with him, why do we always lose so many ****ty pishy crap goals? seriously?!?

24-11-2012, 04:58 PM
How many on here were saying how pish McPake has been lately??? He's badly missed, if not for his own performances then for his ability to gee everyone else up when required! I hope he's back next week!

24-11-2012, 05:00 PM
I think thats more down to Celtic than us.

Leishy1995
24-11-2012, 05:00 PM
I'm blaming Chris Hogg. Bring back the whipping boys. Nish to return and give us something to complain about.

24-11-2012, 05:02 PM
Poor stuff. If we lose Griffiths, i am afraid we will plummet down the league.. we might do so with him, why do we always lose so many ****ty pishy crap goals? seriously?!?

It's almost like we can't handle the idea of going a full 90 minutes without making at least 1 defensive mistake that costs us a goal.

You would think with all the changes in players and managers of the years, these kind of problems would be resolved. But the club seems to carry the same old problems regardless of who's actually there.

I just can't understand it at all. Do other clubs in the league have this problem? Or is it really just us?

24-11-2012, 05:03 PM
I blame dinkyboo for the loss! but mcpake not playing didnt help

24-11-2012, 05:03 PM

Because our defence is keek.

Famous5forever
24-11-2012, 05:04 PM
Baws we could have went top we need to get back on form thats 2 defeats in a row and its usually after the year we go on these runs fingers crossed its only a blip.

24-11-2012, 05:04 PM
Missing Deegan and mcpake even more so, further proof we need to strengthen in January. People are saying that McGivern and Claros are priorities but getting cover in midfield and at the back is just as important.

hibbymick
24-11-2012, 05:06 PM
Its times like these that we need another decent goalscorer in the team, we cant rely on Griffiths all the time.

24-11-2012, 05:06 PM
and that marks the end of my short lived Official Matchday thread career.

Piqué
24-11-2012, 05:09 PM
Sickening that when we have played poorly this season we've often snuck a goal or two, then when we actually should deservedly be winning we throw it away. Typical.

24-11-2012, 05:10 PM
So f ekin predictable it is unbelievable, all that pressure and lose 1-0 it is the Hibs way. Seriously thought PF could change that but it does not seem so.

24-11-2012, 05:10 PM
Disappointing.

We didn't play that well for spells imo but in truth I can hardly remember Williams having a save to make whilst Langfield had at least 4 very good saves. Take our chances and we could have won 3-1 but we didn't so no point in what ifs.

For their goal think Wotherspoon has to hold his hands up. Lost the ball and then, not for the only time today, seemed slow chasing it back, cross gets in too easily and we're suddenly a goal down.

24-11-2012, 05:11 PM

Thank Falkirk for that !!!

24-11-2012, 05:11 PM

****ing booooooooo

24-11-2012, 05:15 PM
Usual pish being posted by the usual suspects on here - we played really well today and were quite simply unlucky, didn't get a single break.

Criticism of the team and Fenlon is nonsense.

Famous5forever
24-11-2012, 05:16 PM
Must admit, I've missed the posts slating McPake.
A real conundrum for Hibs now, a year ago we had to steady the ship. Then we had to rebuild.
Done.
Now do we build upon what has been started with the consequences that brings by spending? Or do we say what we have is good enough to show an improvement on last season?

There is no money left to rebuild like we have done in the last 2 January Windows we cant even muster the 150k to keep LG Its down to Paddy to sort this as there will be no help from RP. We need to back the team with our support no point turning now we got off to a good start and have shown good form up until the last 2 results.

And we are only 1 point off the top of the league:flag:

24-11-2012, 05:16 PM
On the way back from the game.

Daylight Robbery.

That is all.

24-11-2012, 05:17 PM

Their like loads of people in coats and scarfs sitting together in one big huddle

24-11-2012, 05:18 PM
Usual pish being posted by the usual suspects on here - we played really well today and were quite simply unlucky, didn't get a single break.

Criticism of the team and Fenlon is nonsense.

Exactly, we must have some of the most negative fans.

I honestly don't see what some people get from constantly exaggerating and twisting things to put their own team down.