View Full Version : Match Updates Tonights games

SJNB Hibby
20-11-2012, 05:41 PM
I see Barca 2-0 up already in Moscow
I'm firmly in the 'celtic doing well in Europe is good for all of us" camp, especially if they help our co-efficient and get back a 2nd ECL place fpr 2014-15

SJNB Hibby
20-11-2012, 05:46 PM
3-0 Alves, and you know who with 2

20-11-2012, 05:47 PM

Voldermort?

20-11-2012, 06:17 PM

Is it that guy that Mancini reckons Balotelli can be as good as?

20-11-2012, 06:57 PM
I realise this ain't a fashionable view and each to their own but i hope Celtic do well tonight.

We just seem to lurch from one negative story to another at the moment and it would be a wee boost for Scottish fitba if we could get a team through the group stages.

The coefficient points are badly needed too.

20-11-2012, 08:04 PM
i realise this ain't a fashionable view and each to their own but i hope celtic do well tonight.

We just seem to lurch from one negative story to another at the moment and it would be a wee boost for scottish fitba if we could get a team through the group stages.

oops

euansdad
20-11-2012, 08:06 PM
Even if Celtic do lose tonight it's still in their own hands. They will be at home to spartak whereas benefits have to go Barca

20-11-2012, 08:10 PM
Even if Celtic do lose tonight it's still in their own hands. They will be at home to spartak whereas benefits have to go Barca

Finally, Hearts have arrived in the Champions League!

20-11-2012, 08:10 PM
It's fair to say its Petr Cech v Juve. Some outstanding saves IMHO

euansdad
20-11-2012, 08:14 PM
Bloody predictive text

20-11-2012, 08:19 PM
Bah.

Tims level. Samaras.

20-11-2012, 08:21 PM
He seems to be doing well for them in Europe.

VickMackie
20-11-2012, 08:21 PM
I see Barca 2-0 up already in Moscow
I'm firmly in the 'celtic doing well in Europe is good for all of us" camp, especially if they help our co-efficient and get back a 2nd ECL place fpr 2014-15

Just in time for newco's first season.

20-11-2012, 08:22 PM
Juve 1-0 up on Chelski

20-11-2012, 08:22 PM
Wan - nil Juve. Deflected. Cech caught flat footed

20-11-2012, 08:24 PM
Chelsea are excellent on the break.

20-11-2012, 08:24 PM
Oooo should of been two ooooo nearly one at other end

20-11-2012, 08:25 PM
This is the first time i've watched Juve game in this stadium and the atmosphere looks absolutely fantastic.

euansdad
20-11-2012, 08:27 PM
Juve are contenders this year. Very solid side

Green forever
20-11-2012, 08:40 PM
"Always believe in" Rob Jones scores for Doncaster who are 2-0 up at half time.

20-11-2012, 08:41 PM
I realise this ain't a fashionable view and each to their own but i hope Celtic do well tonight.

We just seem to lurch from one negative story to another at the moment and it would be a wee boost for Scottish fitba if we could get a team through the group stages.

Totally agree but I can't see them holding on this time.

20-11-2012, 08:46 PM
Nordsjaelland v Shakhtar, had a crazy goal.

With the Danes up 1-0 play got stopped for an injury, Shakhtar supposed to give ball back to the Danes and kick it back up to their goalie, but one of the Shakhtar players latched on to the ball and scored with most of the Danes standing still.

Then it looks like Shakhtar agreed to let the Danes score unchallenged and one of their player starts to stroll towards goal but one of the Shakhtar players did not read the script and took it off him and play continued, crazy stuff. :greengrin Only shows part of it here.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7U3fBTuYcfE

20-11-2012, 08:47 PM
Is Giovinco playing for Juve?

20-11-2012, 08:50 PM
Mulgrew off for Kayal at half time...
Hopefully, Celtic can hold on :agree:

20-11-2012, 08:51 PM
Does anyone remember when Scott Brown used to be decent?

20-11-2012, 08:54 PM
Is Giovinco playing for Juve?

On the bench.

20-11-2012, 08:54 PM
Nordsjaelland v Shakhtar, had a crazy goal.

With the Danes up 1-0 play got stopped for an injury, Shakhtar supposed to give ball back to the Danes and kick it back up to their goalie, but one of the Shakhtar players latched on to the ball and scored with most of the Danes standing still.

Then it looks like Shakhtar agreed to let the Danes score unchallenged and one of their player starts to stroll towards goal but one of the Shakhtar players did not read the script and took it off him and play continued, crazy stuff. :greengrin Only shows part of it here.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7U3fBTuYcfE

Just on 1:20 - is that a pagger in the dug out too?

euansdad
20-11-2012, 08:55 PM

Aye when he sported a different shade of green

20-11-2012, 08:55 PM

I'm not watching the Celtic game tonight but IMO Scott Brown is still a very good player.

Him and Fletcher the best two we've produced in a long time IMO.

20-11-2012, 08:56 PM
Goal for Galatasaray and Shakhtar...

Galatasaray 1-0 Man Utd
Nordsjaelland 2-4 Shakhtar

Benfica have an effort cleared off the line.

20-11-2012, 09:02 PM
Game over...Chelsea are oot:greengrin

20-11-2012, 09:03 PM
Chelsea looked ok going forward in 1st half but the front 2/3 have had no support at all. Juve look a decent side

euansdad
20-11-2012, 09:04 PM
Is that Chelsea out the champions league?

20-11-2012, 09:04 PM
Is that Chelsea out the champions league?

Don't think so... I think their last game us a must win

20-11-2012, 09:06 PM
Don't think so... I think their last game us a must win

As it stands its out their hands. If Juve and Shaktar who play each other in the final game draw they both go through. Call me a cynic but id say thats a stick on for a X :greengrin

euansdad
20-11-2012, 09:08 PM
Seeing as I hate Chelsea I hope they do!

20-11-2012, 09:10 PM
Table as it stands.
Group E
Position Team Played Goal Difference Points
View full table
No Movement1 Shakhtar Donetsk 5 4 10
Moving up2 Juventus 5 6 9
Moving down3 Chelsea 5 2 7
No Movement4 Nordsjaelland 5 -12 1

SJNB Hibby
20-11-2012, 09:11 PM
Just in time for newco's first season.

no 2015 is the earliest they can get back in...2012+3?

20-11-2012, 09:11 PM
As it stands its out their hands. If Juve and Shaktar who play each other in the final game draw they both go through. Call me a cynic but id say thats a stick on for a X :greengrin

Cheers fur that. Wasnae sure

20-11-2012, 09:12 PM

Yep, Chelsea have to win their last game AND hope Shaktar beat Juve.

I didn't know it was on coonsil telly. Pirlo has a magnificent beard these days :aok:

20-11-2012, 09:13 PM
Anybody know how they collate all these individual stats that they show.

900 passes
50% pass rate
Covered 210km
and broke wind 6 times.

Just interested.

20-11-2012, 09:14 PM
Currently; Lewes 1 Lowestoft Town 1

Lowestoft down to 10 men. Francis sent off for 2 yellow cards.

2-1. Deserved.

HibeeN
Benfica go 2-1 up. Been coming.

20-11-2012, 09:15 PM
Brilliant finish :thumbsup:

20-11-2012, 09:15 PM
Currently; Lewes 1 Lowestoft Town 1

Lowestoft down to 10 men. Francis sent off for 2 yellow cards.

Crowd?

20-11-2012, 09:17 PM
Crowd?

Probably 300 - maybe 325 at a push.

Good ales in the clubhouse.

20-11-2012, 09:17 PM
Celtic lose are they out? Or would a win at home to Spartak see them through?

20-11-2012, 09:18 PM

I think if they avoid defeat and Barcelona beat Benfica then they go through?

20-11-2012, 09:19 PM
Probably 300 - maybe 325 at a push.

Good ales in the clubhouse.

Decent enough for champions league night

20-11-2012, 09:19 PM

They'd still be favourites to go through as they'd be level on points with Benfica but you'd expect Celtic to beat Spartak at home whereas Benfica have to go to the Nou Camp.

20-11-2012, 09:24 PM
The rangers minded among us will certainly be celebrating tonight.

Anyway, WTF is going on with man united? They are seriously ruining my coupon!

20-11-2012, 09:24 PM
Decent enough for champions league night

Indeed - This game is simmering and the ref is desperate to flash another red.

Could go either way.

Still 1-1

20-11-2012, 09:25 PM
Anybody know how they collate all these individual stats that they show.

900 passes
50% pass rate
Covered 210km
and broke wind 6 times.

Just interested.

Microchip in the ball and sensors in the boots. Or a battery of children from developing nations watching on tv and clicking buttons to indicate player number/team and action computer calls the rest?

20-11-2012, 09:26 PM
Yep, Chelsea have to win their last game AND hope Shaktar beat Juve.

I didn't know it was on coonsil telly. Pirlo has a magnificent beard these days :aok:

Atom ant on now as a subby.

20-11-2012, 09:27 PM
FFS - Now 2-1 Lewes. Walder scores from close range!

20-11-2012, 09:30 PM
Atom ant on now as a subby.

He's a great wee player:agree:

Edit...and now scores :greengrin

20-11-2012, 09:30 PM
FFS - Now 2-1 Lewes. Walder scores from close range!

You should have gone to Barnet instead :-)

euansdad
20-11-2012, 09:31 PM
The rangers minded among us will certainly be celebrating tonight.

Anyway, WTF is going on with man united? They are seriously ruining my coupon!

I don't think any of us have love for Celtic here but I find it pretty difficult to think any hibs supporter would be 'rangers minded'

20-11-2012, 09:32 PM
He's a great wee player:agree:

Edit...and now scores :greengrin

:aok: Proves you dinnae huv tae be six fit seven.

20-11-2012, 09:38 PM
:aok: Proves you dinnae huv tae be six fit seven.

Hes two inches smaller than Jamie 'Too wee fir the SPL' McLuskey:hmmm:

20-11-2012, 09:41 PM
Full Time

Lewes 2 - Lowestoft 1

21-11-2012, 07:43 PM
Man City v Real Madrid just about to kick off, could be a cracking game.

Madrid playing in a very nice green strip. :thumbsup:

21-11-2012, 07:51 PM
Man City v Real Madrid just about to kick off, could be a cracking game.

Madrid playing in a very nice green strip. :thumbsup:

Very Sexy, didn't know they had a 3rd strip.

http://www.footballkitnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/New-Real-Madrid-Green-Jersey-2013.jpg

21-11-2012, 07:54 PM
Benzema puts Madrid 1 up after 10 mins
Dortmund 1 up at Ajax

21-11-2012, 07:58 PM
Very Sexy, didn't know they had a 3rd strip.

http://www.footballkitnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/09/New-Real-Madrid-Green-Jersey-2013.jpg

That's Smart

City are a ****ing joke :faf:

21-11-2012, 07:59 PM
This looks easy for Real.

Ronaldo to score next :aok:

haagsehibby
21-11-2012, 08:04 PM
Real - 7 attempts, 5 on target after 15 minutes. Jings !!

VickMackie
no 2015 is the earliest they can get back in...2012+3?

I'd bet my life reconstruction will be in place. Less divisions will mean they move up quicker.

I am a Barca boy but Real are superb. Aided by a piss poor City team.

euansdad
21-11-2012, 08:08 PM
Real are superb, sadly

21-11-2012, 08:08 PM
Madrid tearing them apart at the back, should be 3 up by now. :agree:

21-11-2012, 08:51 PM
1-0 Gunners. Wilshire. Nice for the boy.

21-11-2012, 09:05 PM
2-0 Gunners. Sublime finish from Podolski.

21-11-2012, 09:10 PM
Am I the only one watching the City - Real game and thinking how good the scottish ref's are compared to this? :cb

21-11-2012, 09:13 PM
Penalty to City and Real down to 10 - Arbeloa off!

21-11-2012, 09:15 PM
1-1

Aguero with the penalty.

Mexes just scored an unbelievable goal for Milan

21-11-2012, 09:17 PM
Am I the only one watching the City - Real game and thinking how good the scottish ref's are compared to this? :cb

Switch to Sky 4. Referee at the Gunners game Mr Aydinus of Turkey is having a quiet, efficient night!

21-11-2012, 09:37 PM
City are out :faf::faf:

21-11-2012, 09:40 PM
City- Just not good enough :agree:

euansdad
21-11-2012, 09:42 PM
They ain't got it at that level and maybe some disagree but I kind of think it proves the EPL may not be quite as good as its followers think it is

21-11-2012, 09:43 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GVyQtMTxOJQ&feature=youtu.be

21-11-2012, 09:44 PM
The Champions of England are out, although to be fair none of their entrants have a hope in hells chance of winning it anyway.

VickMackie
21-11-2012, 09:47 PM

Better than Ibra's IMO. Control and still a keeper in the goal.

21-11-2012, 09:48 PM
The Champions of England are out, although to be fair none of their entrants have a hope in hells chance of winning it anyway.

Usual rubbish post I'm afraid.

Should be "hope in hell's "

21-11-2012, 09:53 PM
Michael Owen's tache on Sky Sports panel tonight, it's a cracker. :bandit: :thumbsup:

DAVE1875
21-11-2012, 10:04 PM
Michael Owen's tache on Sky Sports panel tonight, it's a cracker. :bandit: :thumbsup:

That was Michael Owen?! I thought it was Rufus Hound

21-11-2012, 10:35 PM

After their performances in the league then the 3-1 defeat to Napoli, would you have thought Chelsea had a chance of winning it last season?

Champions of England may be out, but the best team in England qualified with ease :aok:

21-11-2012, 10:46 PM
After their performances in the league then the 3-1 defeat to Napoli, would you have thought Chelsea had a chance of winning it last season?

Champions of England may be out, but the best team in England qualified with ease :aok:

;)

Love the Green
22-11-2012, 01:34 AM
City- Just not good enough :agree:

Agree but what does that bsay about the rest of the EPL City are reigning champions, unbeateten this season in EPL and top of the league.
Was at the game Real superb for 25 mins then City began to get to grips with them and should have done better with the 2nd half possesion..
Still there is always next year..breath of fresh air watching the game compared to Dundee on saturday.

"keep the faith"

Love the Green
22-11-2012, 01:40 AM

FFS did you not learn your lesson last year..you and some others rabbited on all season and at the end what did you win NOTHING...so let your team do the talking.
Hibs could quality from the red dogs section.

"keep the true faith"

22-11-2012, 07:29 AM

Arsenal?

22-11-2012, 09:07 AM

Ah the league table is wrong then?

I suppose you could be right, who'd have thought Man U could win it when they lost to a team coached partly by Colin Calderclown?

22-11-2012, 08:33 PM
Liverpool 0 Young Boys 0 29 minutes gone.

Liverpool penetrating the Young Boys rearguard but not managing to score yet.

22-11-2012, 08:35 PM
Liverpool 0 Young Boys 0 29 minutes gone.

Liverpool penetrating the Young Boys rearguard but not managing to score yet.
there must be Jambo's in the area :offski:

22-11-2012, 08:37 PM
Penetration has taken place. 1-0 Liverpool Shelvey.

euansdad
22-11-2012, 08:53 PM
This thread is disturbing

hibee
22-11-2012, 08:54 PM
Anyone see the young boys banner

http://www.itv.com/sport/football/update/2012-11-22/young-boys-roll-out-hillsborough-banner/

22-11-2012, 08:59 PM
Anyone see the young boys banner

http://www.itv.com/sport/football/update/2012-11-22/young-boys-roll-out-hillsborough-banner/

:agree: Nice touch and truly appreciated by the Liverpool fans.

22-11-2012, 10:17 PM
Agree but what does that bsay about the rest of the EPL City are reigning champions, unbeateten this season in EPL and top of the league.
Was at the game Real superb for 25 mins then City began to get to grips with them and should have done better with the 2nd half possesion..
Still there is always next year..breath of fresh air watching the game compared to Dundee on saturday.

"keep the faith"

FFS did you not learn your lesson last year..you and some others rabbited on all season and at the end what did you win NOTHING...so let your team do the talking.
Hibs could quality from the red dogs section.

"keep the true faith"

http://gifsforum.com/images/gif/creepy%20smile/grand/creepy-smile-eccbc87e4b5ce2fe28308fd9f2a7baf3-179.gif

_hucks_
22-11-2012, 11:19 PM
:agree: Nice touch and truly appreciated by the Liverpool fans.

I was in the Kop today, and you're right, it was appreciated. There was generally good feeling between both sets of fans, with the two excellent YB strikes applauded by the home end, as well as their support being applauded at the end of the match.

22-11-2012, 11:23 PM
I was in the Kop today, and you're right, it was appreciated. There was generally good feeling between both sets of fans, with the two excellent YB strikes applauded by the home end, as well as their support being applauded at the end of the match.

A common gesture at Anfield that many folk have trouble in understanding. The appreciation of good football/players/goals/fans from the opposition has always been acknowledged from the good old days of success to the present day of mediocracy.