View Full Version : Aberdeen game

shetlandhibee
18-11-2012, 03:41 PM
How high will the attendance be?

18-11-2012, 03:55 PM
I'd say we should hopefully get about 12,000 for that one, with a pretty healthy travelling support coming down too.

18-11-2012, 03:57 PM
I'd say at least 14000

18-11-2012, 04:02 PM
A win in Dundee would have seen about 14,000.

Looking at about 12,000 now.

euansdad
18-11-2012, 04:04 PM
Think we will see the highest this season around 14,000

18-11-2012, 04:06 PM
Think it will be roundabout 13,000.

HTD1875
18-11-2012, 04:08 PM
Depending on the away support, around 12,500-13,000 I reckon.

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

18-11-2012, 04:12 PM
All the way up to the back row of the top tier.

18-11-2012, 04:15 PM
11-12 k

MoscowHibs
18-11-2012, 04:16 PM
I reckon between 14-15000.

18-11-2012, 04:17 PM
I think 14,000 is extremely optimistic but you never know.

Perhaps if we had won yesterday, it might have been close to that number but I think 12,000 is more realistic.

18-11-2012, 04:23 PM
Given we've been getting 10,000 for most weeks of the season, I'd be disappointed with anything less than 12,500 with probably 2,000 extra away fans when compared to the usual few hundred from St Mirren, Killie etc and hopefully the current trend continuing of the Hibs support increasing week by week.

Bob Box Fish
18-11-2012, 04:38 PM
11k Hibs
2k sheep

18-11-2012, 04:48 PM

18-11-2012, 04:52 PM

11999 with a bag of bits.

shetlandhibee
18-11-2012, 05:23 PM
Would be great if we could get 13k-14k:thumbsup:

18-11-2012, 05:25 PM
Both teams losing yesterday won't have helped.

Still I reckon just under 11k Hibs fans and maybe 2k sheep. Around 13k, which isn't bad really

18-11-2012, 05:27 PM
You're all being very pessimistic. I think we'll get 15,000 at the game.

euansdad
18-11-2012, 05:49 PM
Would be disappointed if it was under twelve

kentao
18-11-2012, 06:26 PM
A massive game for both clubs after the let down at the weekend hopefully atleast 12000 will attend with the mighty cabbage getting the 3 points :D

18-11-2012, 06:29 PM
Dont really care about how many turn up to watch, as long as all 11 in the green jerseys turn up - know what I mean.

euansdad
18-11-2012, 07:07 PM
Dont really care about how many turn up to watch, as long as all 11 in the green jerseys turn up - know what I mean.

Aye but it is important crowds start to rise a wee bit

18-11-2012, 07:36 PM
Hopefully 14-15k on Sat but likely to be 13k as both teams got beat yesterday which will put a few off
As long as we win that will keep Easter Road a fortress which in turn should keep confidence high for the visit of the tax dodgers

18-11-2012, 09:48 PM
11999 with a bag of bits.

18-11-2012, 09:50 PM
How high will the crowd be?

Depends what they've been smoking I suppose

SwanseaHibs
18-11-2012, 10:04 PM
Aberdeen will bring a decent support and I know a few lads who are coming up for their first game of the season, myself included, so I'd say somewhere about 14K.

Great attendance yesterday at Pittodrie for a game that was on the telly so their crowd is up.

18-11-2012, 10:08 PM
Somewhere between 11 and 12 thousand. Would have been nearer 14 had both teams won at the weekend.

19-11-2012, 10:56 AM
Anything less than 14 would be disappointing, its a big game and Aberdeen will bring a big support, and Im coming across for this one, wouldnae want tae miss this game with 2 of the highest placed and biggest clubs in Scotland.

19-11-2012, 10:57 AM
Anything less than 14 would be disappointing, its a big game and Aberdeen will bring a big support, and Im coming across for this one, wouldnae want tae miss this game with 2 of the highest placed and biggest clubs in Scotland.

19-11-2012, 11:04 AM

This..

saves me writing it out, a must win for us taking us in to December

19-11-2012, 11:07 AM

I don't think there will be a lot more Hibees than the last home game, but there will be a bigger away support.

happiehibbie
19-11-2012, 11:12 AM
Again where is the Media team

we should be advertising this game on radio etc etc offering deals on tickets for the game

come on Hibs marketing get on it

as for size of croud if we had won on Sat i think we could have had a lot more but lets be honest we will not win the leauge but battling for Second place is going to be fantastic as some results will be shockers such as ours on saturday

lets tell ten to tell ten tell your granny and your aunt fannies that ER is the place to be

19-11-2012, 11:16 AM
They were making noises about needing both tiers of the away end for the first time in a while.

Think it holds 3500 but can't see them filling it. Maybe 2500 Dons fans plus this season's usual core of around 10k hibs fans plus maybe an extra 500 or so "returners" in the home end would mean about 13k. Not too shabby. Depends on how many away fans come but it would dissappointing not to have at least 10 - 11k in the home end.

Would have been looking at a few more but the Dundee result might have put some of the occasional/returning fans off.

19-11-2012, 11:48 AM
I think there will be more than some are predicting. I think there was 10600 or so at the United game at lunchtime on a Sunday this is a 3pm Saturday game against a resurgent Dons side. Would expect between 14 and 15k.

euansdad
19-11-2012, 12:06 PM
So do I mate expecting around 13.5 to 14k

NYHibby
19-11-2012, 12:08 PM

I don't think there will be a lot more Hibees than the last home game, but there will be a bigger away support.

The last home game clashed with the rugby game. You would think we would get a small boost in attendance from people who attended the rugby game instead.

Scotland are playing in Aberdeen this Saturday. Some Aberdeen fans may choose to stay to watch that rather than make the trip south.

NYHibby
19-11-2012, 12:12 PM
I think there will be more than some are predicting. I think there was 10600 or so at the United game at lunchtime on a Sunday this is a 3pm Saturday game against a resurgent Dons side. Would expect between 14 and 15k.

That would be roughly a 40% increase. We are not going to see a 40% increase. I think we would be very happy with half of that.

19-11-2012, 12:31 PM
Somewhere between 11 and 12 thousand. Would have been nearer 14 had both teams won at the weekend.

Not disagreeing but I can't understand people who would have went and are now not going just because Hibs lost a league game at Dens Park.

Must be some pretty fickle people out there.

19-11-2012, 12:32 PM
That would be roughly a 40% increase. We are not going to see a 40% increase. I think we would be very happy with half of that.

There will be a 500% increase in the away end though.

19-11-2012, 12:48 PM
There is 5261 tickets left.

19-11-2012, 12:51 PM
There will be a 500% increase in the away end though.

Exactly, Dons pretty much sold out their tv game v Celtic and will bring a very sizeable support down possibly 2700 or so. Add that to more Hibs fans I would be disappointed with less than 14k. Should be a cracking game also.

19-11-2012, 01:03 PM

So even taking away hospitality and away support thats 10452 hibs fans. 2k dons and another 500 in hospitality will come to 13k tickets sold.

19-11-2012, 01:07 PM
If we can't get around 14k for this one then we might as well give up we are 2nd in the league which most people agree is the best we can do and if the sheep bring 2k with them then surely we can attract 12k hibs fans for a Saturday 3pm kick off against our main rivals in the league

ZS DOOM
19-11-2012, 01:15 PM

According to who?

False figures have been given before because the club sometimes uses estimates

19-11-2012, 01:44 PM
Reckon the sheep will bring down between 2.5 and 3k whereas we are getting over 10k Hibbies each game.

With the added interested given our lofty positions I would say between 13 and 14k.

19-11-2012, 02:24 PM
considering our last two home games against the sheep we had 10,100 and 8972 a crowd of 12,000 would be good but a crowd of 14,000 (which I think we will get) would be great, honestly, who needs Newco.

19-11-2012, 04:02 PM
Had we played well in Dundee, I think we would have seen 14,000-15,000 but...
I'm not to bothered about that as going forward I think we were okay but just couldn't score...
It was the shocking defending that let us down but it was a great support & a decent laugh on the train there and back, so... as a season ticket holder, I'll be back for a huge game against Aberdeen...
I'm going to go for 12,000-13,000 at Easter Road!

:pfgwa

19-11-2012, 04:52 PM
How high will the attendance be?

I'll be in Amsterdam so personally quite high

Nevi1875
19-11-2012, 05:15 PM
I'm sure the players have learnt their lesson. That they can't just turn up against anyone and I think the worst possible thing for the team is fans not going to a game because of 1 defeat. I reckon 14000ish

euansdad
19-11-2012, 06:05 PM
Should be the game of the season IMO. Pumped for this one

19-11-2012, 07:54 PM
Big game on Saturday as this win would give us a little gap over them whereas a win for them would knock confidence and morale down. Hopefully, we will bounce back after the poor performance against Dundee we can can bounce back and get the 3 points and with Clancy and McPake set to return then fingers crossed that will strengthen the defence and not leave us as exposed at the back... :agree:

I'm going to for 3-1 Hibs :aok:

19-11-2012, 09:53 PM
According to who?

False figures have been given before because the club sometimes uses estimates

etickets, shows you what seats are left in what section so its accuarate:aok:

euansdad
19-11-2012, 11:18 PM
Well that would put it at around 15k then

Devilstorment
19-11-2012, 11:19 PM
well 12,887 is highest this season so far, against the yams and obviously being a big team they brought 12000 of that!!! I would be happy to see 13k in ER on Saturday.

It has been good to see the ever increasing attendances at ER this season!! lets spread the word at try nd get a bumper crowd!!

shetlandhibee
19-11-2012, 11:50 PM
well 12,887 is highest this season so far, against the yams and obviously being a big team they brought 12000 of that!!! I would be happy to see 13k in ER on Saturday.

It has been good to see the ever increasing attendances at ER this season!! lets spread the word at try nd get a bumper crowd!!

Tell everyone you know:thumbsup:

20-11-2012, 11:25 AM
Around 15,000 would be cracking stuff, the Dons will bring a good crowd for sure ... :agree:

Can anyone tell me if there will be a cash gate?.... :wink:

20-11-2012, 02:08 PM
etickets, shows you what seats are left in what section so its accuarate:aok:

No way can you take accurate figures from e-tickets site. Tried doing that myself on numerous occasions and it's always well out. Whatever figure you get to then take 3 or 4 thousand off. :agree: There will be a maximum of 13,000 at the match.

20-11-2012, 02:17 PM
3pm Kick off, not on telly, two teams playing well, both teams with large potential supports, mild weather and factor in battling for 2nd place could be better than expected crowd.

20-11-2012, 07:31 PM
No way can you take accurate figures from e-tickets site. Tried doing that myself on numerous occasions and it's always well out. Whatever figure you get to then take 3 or 4 thousand off. :agree: There will be a maximum of 13,000 at the match.

It was almost spot on at Hibs v hearts last season

20-11-2012, 07:35 PM
It was almost spot on at Hibs v hearts last season

Don't believe it for the simple fact that blocks are taken off the site (and therefore showing as seats sold) to get ready to sell at the pods. Plus you've no idea how many of the corporate/hospitality seats will have bums on them.

22-11-2012, 10:18 AM
3pm Kick off, not on telly, two teams playing well, both teams with large potential supports, mild weather and factor in battling for 2nd place could be better than expected crowd.

Forecast to be 4 degrees in edinburgh come 3pm on Saturday so there goes the theory on the mild weather.

Still 4 degrees is not a reason for folk not to turn up to a game. Just get an extra layer on!

on-the-level
22-11-2012, 10:22 AM
Think we will get very close to the 15k mark say 14,907 :wink:

Weather looking sunny for Sat. :aok:

22-11-2012, 10:40 AM
Noticed that Aberdeen have a long injury list with Naysmith, Milson, Hughes and Jack already out for Saturday.
Also injury doubts over Gavin Rae, Ryan Fraser and Robertson.

Any updates on Hibs injured trio, McPake, Clancy and Deegan?
Would be nice to get some of them back for Saturday/Wednesday

22-11-2012, 10:50 AM
Forecast to be 4 degrees in edinburgh come 3pm on Saturday so there goes the theory on the mild weather.

Still 4 degrees is not a reason for folk not to turn up to a game. Just get an extra layer on!

Grow a set, that is mild where I come from.:wink::greengrin

22-11-2012, 11:35 AM
Don't believe it for the simple fact that blocks are taken off the site (and therefore showing as seats sold) to get ready to sell at the pods. Plus you've no idea how many of the corporate/hospitality seats will have bums on them.

Agree also the South stand will likely be completely blocked out for Aberdeen fans while there will be approx 1300 or so seats not used.

23-11-2012, 01:01 PM
Can't believe how low key .net seems to be about this game. Absolutely massive game. I know a couple of Aberdeen fans who haven't been to a game for years and they have got tickets and are really up for it. They think Aberdeen will walk second place. Expect a massive crowd from the Dons tomorrow.

We seem to be hung up on the cup game and Hearts financial woes, time to focus and get wee Craigie and his team in our sights.

Come on the Hibs:flag::flag:

23-11-2012, 02:17 PM
Can't believe how low key .net seems to be about this game. Absolutely massive game. I know a couple of Aberdeen fans who haven't been to a game for years and they have got tickets and are really up for it. They think Aberdeen will walk second place. Expect a massive crowd from the Dons tomorrow.

We seem to be hung up on the cup game and Hearts financial woes, time to focus and get wee Craigie and his team in our sights.

Come on the Hibs:flag::flag:

Agree. Looking forward to hopefully another victory for us in front of a big noisey home support.

Mon the Hibs.