View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee FC vs Hibs

CalgaryHibs
17-11-2012, 09:00 AM
The high flying Hibs today travel north to Dundee and the league leaders should win todayn

Any team news yet?

What the weather like today in Scotland?

CalgaryHibs
17-11-2012, 09:01 AM
Is McPake ready to go ?

17-11-2012, 09:01 AM
The high flying Hibs today travel north to Dundee and the league leaders should win todayn

Any team news yet?

Cold but Dry :aok:

17-11-2012, 09:03 AM
And is HibsBollah available to give us the weather updates? SO MANY QUESTIONS!

17-11-2012, 09:04 AM
Is McPake ready to go ?

Rated doubtful as is Mcgivern. It's anyone's guess who will be partnering Hanlon in the middle of the defence if they fail to make it.

17-11-2012, 09:09 AM
Rated doubtful as is Mcgivern. It's anyone's guess who will be partnering Hanlon in the middle of the defence if they fail to make it.

Clancy

17-11-2012, 09:12 AM
Clancy

Doubtful!

hibIBZ
17-11-2012, 09:20 AM
donaldson? young lad but could be the only option

17-11-2012, 09:22 AM
donaldson? young lad but could be the only optionIs Clancy back? Does he not play CB as well?

hibIBZ
17-11-2012, 09:27 AM
hope so wouldnt like to just throw a youngster in at the deep end

HibeeN
17-11-2012, 09:27 AM
In the Hibs TV interview with Fenlon he seemed pretty confident about McGivern making it, less so about McPake. Wouldn't be surprised to see the same team that started against Dundee Utd.

17-11-2012, 09:42 AM
McPake's tweeting seemed to indicate he was staying up late to play his new football manager game, so not expecting to play.
McGivern missed Northern Ireland game but should be okay, according to PF.
If he's fit, it will be the same starting XI as last week, with Maybury & Stevenson as the full-backs.
Dundee will probably be unchanged for the third week. Definitely tightened up at the back but they don't offer much going forward.
We need to keep Nicky Riley quiet though. He's decent.
I reckon Paul Cairney will get a goal today...

17-11-2012, 09:45 AM

It is actually scary how EVERY Hibs game this season, home or away, has been characterised by clear skies, sunshine (except the night game at Well, obviously) and high pressure. From July to November in Scotland its inconceivable not to get soaked and freezing at a football match at least once. Is this the secret of us being top of the league? maybe if we played in the Mediterranean we'd be the new footballing superpower?

Anyway, back to the forecast. Almost identical to last weeks. Any small clouds will clear this morning to leave unbroken sunshine, with temperature at kickoff 7 degrees. Sunset is at 4pm, so temperatures will drop for the second half so wrap up warm. Pressure is high at 1002 mb and wind will be moderate at 11mph from the southwest. A light rain shower IS possible later on, but probably not till 6pm tonight.

Despite the clear skies, we will be frost free tonight so for you gardeners out there, no need to protect your tender perennials or clay pots. For those planning a night of astronomy, the Leonid asteroids will be clearly visible :aok:

17-11-2012, 09:56 AM
Impressive weather report there. It'll be dark with cold snaps here in Auckland. Chance of sunrise towards full time. Stay up or sleep and try to get up, that's the q.

17-11-2012, 09:56 AM
Sparky to score anytime and hibs to win is prob as much of a certainty u will get. Any1 know the odds prob abt 7/1 or thereabouts.
Cairney anytime at 5/1 in previous post looks good value for money too.

17-11-2012, 09:58 AM
McPake's tweeting seemed to indicate he was staying up late to play his new football manager game, so not expecting to play.
McGivern missed Northern Ireland game but should be okay, according to PF.
If he's fit, it will be the same starting XI as last week, with Maybury & Stevenson as the full-backs.
Dundee will probably be unchanged for the third week. Definitely tightened up at the back but they don't offer much going forward.
We need to keep Nicky Riley quiet though. He's decent.
I reckon Paul Cairney will get a goal today...

I agree that it will be the same team as last week aswell, hope so, mind we could play Kuqi at centre half haha. I also have a feeling Cairney will score today, maybe even a double.

17-11-2012, 10:09 AM

Any team news yet?

Sunny but cold in the Capital.

Hopefully a good Hibs support in Dundee to cheer the team on today.

:flag: :pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa :flag:

HTD1875
17-11-2012, 10:10 AM
Come on The hibs!

17-11-2012, 10:12 AM

Another question.

Why is Saturday morning TV so pish nowadays. What ever happened to all the cartoon programmes. :grr: Petrie :grr:

17-11-2012, 10:16 AM
Another question.

Why is Saturday morning TV so pish nowadays. What ever happened to all the cartoon programmes. :grr: Petrie :grr:

I'm surpised none of the wee satellite stations show re-runs of Tiswas. They show nearly every othger show from the 70's and 80's!

DarrenSQH
17-11-2012, 10:20 AM
Anyone know any bars in Dundee to watch the early games on? Especially one that will let in my mates wee nephew.

Needing to see if we are still top by kickoff.

17-11-2012, 10:21 AM
I wish i was going :boo hoo:
The only away ground in Scotland where Sparky doesnt get booed. 2-2 draw i think.

17-11-2012, 10:26 AM
I'm surpised none of the wee satellite stations show re-runs of Tiswas. They show nearly every othger show from the 70's and 80's!

Sorted. Power newcos on channel 5. :faf:

17-11-2012, 10:27 AM
I know it's not Hibs related but I'm hearing pitodrie is sold out. Hopefully we take a decent crowd up to dens as well

17-11-2012, 10:36 AM
Sparky to score anytime and hibs to win is prob as much of a certainty u will get. Any1 know the odds prob abt 7/1 or thereabouts.
Cairney anytime at 5/1 in previous post looks good value for money too.

Fancy us strongly today and Hibs HT/FT at 9/4 looks excellent value to me. :pfgwa

Leigh to score first and a Hibs win is 6/1.

17-11-2012, 10:51 AM
still can't get any team news on the BBC, the link for our game has been down since last night, can the idiot who types the stuff not do the simplest of things....and check his own ****** link ffs :grr: ****** grade A moron, i don't pay my TV licence for incompetence, if the ER DJ got sacked then so should this **** :agree: rant over...all calm now

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premier

anyway, it's the sheep v sellick on the radio, followed by the debters v st.mirren, our game is on open all p*icks

hibs_123
17-11-2012, 10:51 AM

What bookie did you see these odds ?? I fancy some of that .... GGTTH ...

17-11-2012, 10:54 AM
What bookie did you see these odds ?? I fancy some of that .... GGTTH ...

Bet365

17-11-2012, 11:19 AM
Bet365 has danny galbraith 3/1 anytime lol
and 10/1 O'Hanlon...
Surprised you still cant get Mixu. (used to see him listed long after he left).

Anyway, Sparky 1st goal and Hibs 3-1 @ 50/1.... Not bad.

hibs_123
17-11-2012, 11:23 AM
Bet365

cheers for that i will have a wee look.

on to the game. Dundee have got 2 decent results last 2 games, just hope the players dont go into the game thinking it will be an easy win. Seems like the boy riley is the best attacking player for dundee, need to try and keep him quiet. but with him being from leith and hibee, I am sure he will want to do well against us.

The_Sauz
17-11-2012, 12:01 PM
It is actually scary how EVERY Hibs game this season, home or away, has been characterised by clear skies, sunshine (except the night game at Well, obviously) and high pressure. From July to November in Scotland its inconceivable not to get soaked and freezing at a football match at least once. Is this the secret of us being top of the league? maybe if we played in the Mediterranean we'd be the new footballing superpower?

Anyway, back to the forecast. Almost identical to last weeks. Any small clouds will clear this morning to leave unbroken sunshine, with temperature at kickoff 7 degrees. Sunset is at 4pm, so temperatures will drop for the second half so wrap up warm. Pressure is high at 1002 mb and wind will be moderate at 11mph from the southwest. A light rain shower IS possible later on, but probably not till 6pm tonight.

Despite the clear skies, we will be frost free tonight so for you gardeners out there, no need to protect your tender perennials or clay pots. For those planning a night of astronomy, the Leonid asteroids will be clearly visible :aok:

In what direction should I point my telescope (bit of an astro geek:greengrin )

17-11-2012, 01:33 PM
Mcpake hasn't made it.

17-11-2012, 01:34 PM
Mcpake hasn't made it.

Hopefully McGivern has then and we go with same as last week

17-11-2012, 01:41 PM
Hopefully McGivern has then and we go with same as last week

:agree: Only change I'd make is Clancy in if he is now fit.

17-11-2012, 01:41 PM
In what direction should I point my telescope (bit of an astro geek:greengrin )

Just find the constellation Leo and they'll be shooting about in there:nerd:

Whos in for McPake then! Clancy?

17-11-2012, 01:42 PM
Has McGivern made it?

17-11-2012, 01:44 PM
Hibernian captain James McPake and fellow defender Tim Clancy are doubts, while Gary Deegan has just returned to training after suffering a broken jaw.
Ryan McGivern, who failed a fitness test ahead of Northern Ireland's midweek international with Azerbaijan, is expected to be fit.

17-11-2012, 01:47 PM
Hibernian captain James McPake and fellow defender Tim Clancy are doubts, while Gary Deegan has just returned to training after suffering a broken jaw.
Ryan McGivern, who failed a fitness test ahead of Northern Ireland's midweek international with Azerbaijan, is expected to be fit.

If that's the case, then same back 4 as last sun against dun utd.

17-11-2012, 01:53 PM
If that's the case, then same back 4 as last sun against dun utd.

I'd be happy with that. Glad to see Stevenson get a few games

euansdad
17-11-2012, 02:04 PM
The only thing that makes me nervous is that this is the kind of game we should win but it would be typical of hibs to lose. 'Mon the Hibees!

17-11-2012, 02:17 PM
Still waiting on team news but McPake is definitely out

17-11-2012, 02:18 PM
Same team as last week.

@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Hanlon, McGivern, Stevenson, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Claros, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle #hibees

Team confirmed, same starting 11 as last Sunday

17-11-2012, 02:19 PM
Come on hibs!!!

17-11-2012, 02:20 PM
Team confirmed, same starting 11 as last Sunday

That'll do nicely, same result as well hopefully. :pfgwa

17-11-2012, 02:20 PM
If we can start this week the way we did last week, we have every chance.

The_Sauz
17-11-2012, 02:23 PM
C'mon the Hibees
Remember Hearts are the charity team....nae stupid goals :agree:

AJHibby
17-11-2012, 02:23 PM
Same team as last week, just been announced on twitter

17-11-2012, 02:25 PM
Gaun yerself Lewis Stevenson:agree:

17-11-2012, 02:28 PM
Murdoch, handling, sproule, Stanton, donaldson, kuqi and I think Caldwell on the bench.

CalgaryHibs
17-11-2012, 02:40 PM
With Smelic winning we need a good performance today to go top! MON THE HI-BEES

17-11-2012, 02:42 PM
Sparky for a Hat trick today. Rocket us back on top

17-11-2012, 02:44 PM
Excited!

17-11-2012, 02:44 PM
With Smelic winning we need a good performance today to go top! MON THE HI-BEES

Tbh 3 points 1st performance 2nd

euansdad
17-11-2012, 02:48 PM
Looks a solid side so pleased with that given the circumstances

jon paul jones
17-11-2012, 02:53 PM
Sick in my bed with the laptop offering up the fare at Dens park

Would be delighted for us to put on a show today and show that we can handle the situation and stay top for a second week. Won't be easy but we have the form to continue the winning streak

17-11-2012, 02:58 PM
great support here today. Still coming in too.

17-11-2012, 03:00 PM
Irrespective of results elsewhere, I just want to see hibs win.

However, if Fenlon has made a challenge with Celtc into a motivational tool for the players then that only augurs well for the performance.

semaj64
17-11-2012, 03:01 PM
You would think this game would be on live commentary, BBC ignoring Hibs again!! Surprised the hearts game on a the same time as the Rugby. Come on the Hibs

17-11-2012, 03:03 PM
If the players go out with the correct attitude, ie not thinking "ach, it's only Dundee and they are at the bottom of the league" we should win comfortably as man-for-man, on paper, we are, by far, the better team. However...........games aren't won on paper, or reputations. If they were then Barcelona would have beaten Smeltic last week. Come on Hibs, win today and keep the good work going, you know it makes sense. You can do it, even accept a scrappy, lucky win, any win will do. In Fenlon we trust.

DAVE1875
17-11-2012, 03:04 PM
You would think this game would be on live commentary, BBC ignoring Hibs again!! Surprised the hearts game on a the same time as the Rugby. Come on the Hibs

They given the eulogy yet? :greengrin

The_Sauz
17-11-2012, 03:04 PM
Sportsound reporter Chick Young"What an atmosphere at Dens Park! There is a massive Hibs support here. The theme from the Great Escape has been on and that tells you what Dundee are all about."

:pfgwa:hibees:flag::not worth

17-11-2012, 03:05 PM
Radio link please?

17-11-2012, 03:05 PM
Has the match kicked off?

Decent size crowd in the stadium?

DAVE1875
17-11-2012, 03:07 PM
Picture of the away support on Twitter :flag:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A76VaMzCcAAN4Q3.jpg:large

The_Sauz
17-11-2012, 03:07 PM
1503:
Off to a promising start at Tynecastle, as the referee calls for a repacement ball before the match has even kicked off! Someone nicked ball to sell it later :greengrin

17-11-2012, 03:08 PM
BBC continuing their record of covering Hibs abysmaly. Hearts v St Mirren? Why not top vs bottom? When was the last time Hibs were a featured game on sportsound?

17-11-2012, 03:09 PM

Looks a terrific support :flag:

17-11-2012, 03:10 PM
BBC continuing their record of covering Hibs abysmaly. Hearts v St Mirren? Why not top vs bottom? When was the last time Hibs were a featured game on sportsound?

Can guarantee you that if it was Celtic then they would be on.

Bbc are biased ****ers

17-11-2012, 03:11 PM
Any game updates ???

semaj64
Sportsound reporter Chick Young"What an atmosphere at Dens Park! There is a massive Hibs support here. The theme from the Great Escape has been on and that tells you what Dundee are all about."
:pfgwa:hibees:flag::not worth

Heard Hearts were going to play the Last Post but could not afford the bugle

EH6 Hibby
Aaaaaargh, I hate the BBC website, can someone please post a link for open all mics. I can never find it. :grr:

HibeeN
17-11-2012, 03:12 PM
Mix up from Williams and McGivern, lucky to get away with it by the sounds of it

Aaaaaargh, I hate the BBC website, can someone please post a link for open all mics. I can never find it. :grr:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

Great support let's hope we get a win for them. :pfgwa

17-11-2012, 03:13 PM
Got out of jail there according to Chick "seagull-having-an-orgasm" Young

jamieross

Newhaven

Hearts on radio and later on BBC alba. They don't even hide there love for the **** anymore!

EH6 Hibby
17-11-2012, 03:15 PM

Thank you so much. 20 mins I've been looking for that.

17-11-2012, 03:15 PM

They've got plenty of trumpets.

17-11-2012, 03:16 PM
Hearts on radio and later on BBC alba. They don't even hide there love for the **** anymore!

I heard the BBC were fliming the game for the History Channel.

17-11-2012, 03:16 PM
Game updates !_!!__!

HibeeN
17-11-2012, 03:17 PM
Dundee sounding more dangerous at the minute

DAVE1875
17-11-2012, 03:17 PM
Game updates !_!!__!

Dundee nearly score, happy now?

17-11-2012, 03:18 PM
Thank you so much. 20 mins I've been looking for that.

Since the BBC changed the layout of their site it has been a nightmare trying to find anything on it.

Get it sorted Petrie. :greengrin

HibeeSince85

I'd have been there too if it wasn't that I'm choked with man flu.

What a support to take with us. C'mon Hibs!

At least if is something down in London it us difficult to get any other info, thanks.

17-11-2012, 03:19 PM
Got to be one of the worst match update threads of all time??

17-11-2012, 03:21 PM
Benedictus scores for Dundee after a corner...

HibeeN
Dundee 1-0 Hibs

1-0 Dundee

17-11-2012, 03:22 PM

Was one of the raffle prizes wasn't it?

benedictus scores for dundee after a corner...

ffs !!!__

semaj64
They've got plenty of trumpets.

Not at all, I was responsible for that thread on May 19th!!

HibeeN
Sounded like a great goal, 25yds out, no chance for Williams

DAVE1875
Guy on Open All Mics sounds like he's rubbing one out

Correct, in fact, is this the Match Thread ? Very little info being posted. Aaaaaggggghhhhhh

aussie_hibee
17-11-2012, 03:23 PM

Ffs 1-0 them.

17-11-2012, 03:24 PM
Typical Hibs 1-0 Dundee, Benedictus scores.

C'mon Hibees turn this round, we don't want to lose to Dundee.

Not the start we want but we have the potential to.win this ...msybe the kick up the jacksy. Hibs need.

C'mon hibs no a typical let down plz

hope that noise from the dees fans wakes our lot up. Poor goal to lose but dundee deserve that.

17-11-2012, 03:25 PM
Kick up the @rse we needed. Now come on Hibs this isn't going to be an easy game. Hard graft and taking the chances will get us a win up there.

17-11-2012, 03:26 PM
Apparently the Gorgie Boys are off to Europe. Quick recovery.

Why am I no surprised ?

The only thing that makes me nervous is that this is the kind of game we should win but it would be typical of hibs to lose. 'Mon the Hibees!
I'm expecting a ross county effort, would defo be just like us to stumble against a team we should on paper be spanking, let's have you Hibernian :)

HibeeN
17-11-2012, 03:27 PM
Still early days, we've got the players to come back from this. :agree:

17-11-2012, 03:27 PM
Knew this would happen. Typical typical hibs.

17-11-2012, 03:28 PM
Keeping faith with my beloved, not going to give up just yet ... :wink:

17-11-2012, 03:31 PM
FFS Hibs, this is crap!!

Definitely not getting my half season ticket now!

17-11-2012, 03:31 PM
If we don't come back I accept full responsibility.

Picked Hibs in my fixed odds for the first time in weeks.

17-11-2012, 03:32 PM
FFS Hibs, this is crap!!

I hope you're kidding and just forgot to add the smileys

17-11-2012, 03:33 PM
We will score - Keep Calm and Carry on

FFS Hibs, this is crap!!

Dont worry, be a game of two halves, this is the bad half, second half will be different. Have faith and get that half-season mate.

FFS Hibs, this is crap!!

Seriously?

17-11-2012, 03:34 PM
predict 3-1 hibs

17-11-2012, 03:34 PM
Seriously?

LOL, no! Sorry, just thought i'd be the first to give it a typical over-reaction!! :greengrin

17-11-2012, 03:35 PM
predict 3-1 hibs

14/1

17-11-2012, 03:35 PM
predict 3-1 hibs

That'll require a big turnaround as they don't seem to be in the game at the moment.

17-11-2012, 03:36 PM
predict 3-1 hibs

Hope you are correct [ as we are the away team I presume you mean Dundee 1 Hibs 3]

17-11-2012, 03:37 PM
FFS Hibs, this is crap!!

Bit dramatic that is it not? We're Sitting 2nd top but we have a bad 30 odd mins and its convinced you not to buy a half season ticket. Only something a Hibs fan would come out with.

Fancy us strongly today and Hibs HT/FT at 9/4 looks excellent value to me. :pfgwa

Nah it's my fault I'm old enough to know I should never ever get too confident about Hibs winning. :rolleyes:

Jinx :(

17-11-2012, 03:38 PM

So did I.

Bit dramatic that is it not? We're Sitting 2nd top but we have a bad 30 odd mins and its convinced you not to buy a half season ticket. Only something a Hibs fan would come out with.

Think it was said as a joke mate. :wink:

half time kick up the arse, nae problem 3-1

17-11-2012, 03:39 PM
LOL, no! Sorry, just thought i'd be the first to give it a typical over-reaction!! :greengrin

You got me to be fair lol.. So I take back my comment ;)

17-11-2012, 03:39 PM

Woosh.......

17-11-2012, 03:40 PM
Woosh.......

Hanging head in shame for my stupidity!!! :D

So did I.

Another mug here too..

hibsmad

You seem to be getting a hard time for your previous post.

For what it's worth I sensed the sarcasm and had a wee chuckle. Maybe worth adding a smiley next time though! :wink:

17-11-2012, 03:41 PM

Nah it's my fault, I'm old enough now to know never ever to get too confident about us winning. :rolleyes:

17-11-2012, 03:41 PM
You got me to be fair lol.. So I take back my comment ;)

Bit off topic Cat but how did you get on with the call to Kenny Miller ?

17-11-2012, 03:43 PM
Chic Young is a fandango. How long did it take to mention the minor detail of the penalty being given or not!!!

euansdad
17-11-2012, 03:43 PM
C'mon hibs! Get into this

17-11-2012, 03:44 PM
Come on Hibs - need a win to stay at the top and also my financial wellbeing

I too have Hibs in a treble

17-11-2012, 03:44 PM
Claros head knock, Hibs possession 57%

euansdad
17-11-2012, 03:45 PM
That's it. I will chuck my half season ticket away if they lose this and support some team top of the league somewhere

17-11-2012, 03:45 PM
Is anything happening in this game? :dunno:

Are we looking any better/likely to get a goal?

HibeeN
17-11-2012, 03:46 PM
Hibs hanging on! Sounds like Dundee should have had a penalty, and they just had another good chance again

17-11-2012, 03:47 PM
HT

17-11-2012, 03:47 PM
Hibs TV radio is pretty awful "sound wise" but seems to me like Dundee are having the better of the game - penalty claim for them turned down and Dundee shot just wide just before HT... we need to make a huge improvement in 2nd half.

17-11-2012, 03:48 PM
Glad to get th HT only 1 down. Still confident we'll get the win! :flag:

17-11-2012, 03:49 PM
So Dundee the better team, could've maybe had a second. They had a penalty shout according to hibs interactive, but they reckon it wasn't a pen. We need to pick up in the 2nd half. Claros has taken a head knock but hasn't recovered fully yet from it

17-11-2012, 03:49 PM
Hibs need to be confident - need the Man United attitude and need to make it happen

17-11-2012, 03:50 PM
Bit off topic Cat but how did you get on with the call to Kenny Miller ?

I Emailed Hibs to make them aware he would love to come and play for us again. Also spoke to his agent to get in touch. Kenny wants to come back to us but says its up to Pat as he may not want him and have his own targets mate.

17-11-2012, 03:50 PM
Right, thats the bad half out of our system, few ***** kicked as we speak, better second half on iy's way. Settle for a scrappy 2-1 win.

euansdad
17-11-2012, 03:51 PM
Still confident we can get something.

17-11-2012, 03:51 PM
if we are going to play humpball second half, the get kuqi on to give us a chance at least

17-11-2012, 03:52 PM
Right fenlon, time to earn your wage, a change might be called for, midfield or up top? Dundee will defend this lead with everything they have, come on hibs let's be f+++ing having you!

17-11-2012, 03:53 PM
I Emailed Hibs to make them aware he would love to come and play for us again. Also spoke to his agent to get in touch. Kenny wants to come back to us but says its up to Pat as he may not want him and have his own targets mate.

Thanks for the update, fingers crossed eh.

if we are going to play humpball second half, the get kuqi on to give us a chance at least

Nothing more frustrating when watching Hibs than seeing them hoof it long to small forwards while big guys are sitting on the bench.

Reckon Claros might be subbed due to head knock, serious hard graft required to take something from today. I,d like to see one of the young guys get a good 45 maybe Caldwell / Handling

ChrissyG1875
17-11-2012, 03:54 PM
First time listening to open all mics, got to be the most annoying thing ever, giving me a headache

17-11-2012, 03:55 PM
The performances this season by players and staff alike has earned confidence in them to turn it round this afternoon IMHO.

17-11-2012, 03:55 PM

17-11-2012, 03:56 PM
Right fenlon, time to earn your wage, a change might be called for, midfield or up top? Dundee will defend this lead with everything they have, come on hibs let's be f+++ing having you!

Is Stanton on the bench?

17-11-2012, 03:57 PM

He'll eat the ball.

17-11-2012, 03:59 PM
Is Stanton on the bench?

yes

HibeeN
17-11-2012, 03:59 PM
Is Stanton on the bench?

Yep. :agree:

I think we need to bring on the big man and bribe a Dundee fan into saying 'Kuqi's coming on thank god he's rubbish' :greengrin

17-11-2012, 04:02 PM
Yep. :agree:

I think we need to bring on the big man and bribe a Dundee fan into saying 'Kuqi's coming on thank god he's rubbish' :greengrin

Our midfield is a lot better, but id genuinely like to see Stanton get a run in the team :agree:

17-11-2012, 04:03 PM
Andy Murray at the game according to Chic Young. :flag:

17-11-2012, 04:04 PM
Hibs TV radio is pretty awful "sound wise" but seems to me like Dundee are having the better of the game - penalty claim for them turned down and Dundee shot just wide just before HT... we need to make a huge improvement in 2nd half.

Apparently they're having to do te commentary over the phone due to technical difficulties! Lol

hibbybrian
Hibs TV radio is pretty awful "sound wise"

Understandable as they are trialing the 2 new HI state of the art outside broadcast units

HibeeN
Dundee 2-0 Hibs

NotoriousLor

He picked a cracker to come and watch right enough

Bugger

17-11-2012, 04:05 PM
scramble in the hibs defence, surely not :wink: game over me thinks :(

HibeeN
Hibs players protesting, claiming ball didn't cross the line, goal awarded though

He is clearly a jinx, quick, someone chuck him out :wink:

Ach well that'll be that now, can't see us coming back now, roll on next week.

Can he play midfield ?

Oh dear.

Wake the **** up!!

17-11-2012, 04:06 PM

I'm glad you're not the manager. Especially in recent weeks, plenty teams hav come back from 2 goals down.

Greendub
17-11-2012, 04:06 PM
game over?

no chance

17-11-2012, 04:07 PM

Chick Young absolutely wetting himself over Dundee getting a second goal .... WTF ?

Plenty of time yet. Get a goal back sharpish and we'll have them on the ropes.

:confused::rolleyes:

Game over it seems :(

HibeeN
17-11-2012, 04:08 PM
Dundee penalty

Ok, its over now....

**** off.

Penalty for Dundee

Och well, at least this means Hertz are 3 points closer to relegation...

Penalty. Chick Young wetting himself.

Penalty Dundee - this is poor

Tha Cabbage Kid
F off hibs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Game over now!

I'm glad you're not the manager. Especially in recent weeks, plenty teams hav come back from 2 goals down.

what about from 3 goals then ?

And... Chicky Boy ... SCORERS !!!

17-11-2012, 04:09 PM
McBride scores -3-0!

hibIBZ
typical...... still the optimism was good while it lasted

Deary me, making it hard

FFS what has happened to us today, pen to Dundee now 3-0.

Nightmare result, hopefully they learn something from it.

17-11-2012, 04:10 PM
att: 6,743 yellow for McGivern for complaining

Hibs falling apart, what the F***

what about from 3 goals then ?

You must be delighted to be proved right!

17-11-2012, 04:11 PM
McBride scores -3-0!

O dear wtf. Could of went top but woeful. Sounds bout right. Last time I pick Hibs in ma coupon

You must be delighted to be proved right!

don't be stupid :rolleyes: just cause i think it was over at 2-0 yi get aww upity lmfao

hibIBZ
same old same old i know players are missing but playing in games like today comes down to attitude. if you go out thinking this is easy you get done simple as that

Typical Hibs I am afraid.

17-11-2012, 04:12 PM
Well done Hibs.

archiebald
Always let you down-had 47 yrs of it.

two good saves from auld rab :(

OK, the game is DEFINITELY over now. I'm glad we've got such a decent home record as the away one isn't up to much.

Good job Celtc did us a favour earlier on :greengrin

17-11-2012, 04:13 PM
Kuqi is coming on for Doyle!

worst league showing of the season so far.

Should have seen it coming.

Massive couple of games coming up to keep the season on track. Need to get the heads lifted and the fingers out.

17-11-2012, 04:14 PM

Desperate I think....

Need a big reaction next week now. Probably end up with a 30 yard overhead kick from Nish before then though.

Dundee almost score a 4th...

gutted...

17-11-2012, 04:15 PM
We will always have results like today. Dundee past couple of weeks have done well. We have rode our luck at times. Dust ourselves down and look forward to next week. Not happy to lose but except this will happen given the players missing.

What is actually happening? Are we playing that badly or are Dundee just alot better?

Worst.substitution.ever.

Just the usual story from Hibs and we should be used to it after all these years.

Get the fans hopes up, biggest away support of the season then throw it all away. :rolleyes:

gutted...

As are a lot of us, plenty of promise and then this ... sickening.

17-11-2012, 04:16 PM
Maybe we WERE just lucky in the other games after all.

don't be stupid :rolleyes: just cause i think it was over at 2-0 yi get aww upity lmfao

It wasn't over at 2-0.

What is actually happening? Are we playing that badly or are Dundee just alot better?

Both...

Tha Cabbage Kid
17-11-2012, 04:17 PM
whats the crack here?? are they poisoning the air up in dundee or something?

dundee utd and now dundee tut tut hibs

17-11-2012, 04:17 PM
Maybury fouled Nish for the pen..

He is a ****ing bombscare like... (AM not CN)

17-11-2012, 04:18 PM
Great result on my birthday

hibIBZ

He is a ****ing bombscare like... (AM not CN)]

never wanted him. didnt see the point in taking him on right at the start of the season

Don't think we can cope with 3 good players out, McPake, Clancy and Deegan shows how thin we are in a squad, although the first half last week was very good... what happened today ?? Not the result you want for the game next week, knocks a big dent in our goal difference too. ;-(

Tha Cabbage Kid
17-11-2012, 04:19 PM
hope im wrong but im sure the lazy barsteward kuqi will do F all!!!

17-11-2012, 04:19 PM
We will always have results like today. Dundee past couple of weeks have done well. We have rode our luck at times. Dust ourselves down and look forward to next week. Not happy to lose but except this will happen given the players missing.

Going to get some poor results throughout the season. Utd, Ross County, QOS and today. We are not going to be World beaters so quickly after the complete shambles of the last few years. Give me 2nd in the league at this point any year!

Key now is to make sure we don't go on a losing run and we MUST beat Hearts!

DAVE1875
17-11-2012, 04:20 PM

He is a ****ing bombscare like... (AM not CN)

Quite a few people saying Nish dived

HibeeSince85
Maybe we WERE just lucky in the other games after all.

Plenty games this season we've been the better team, got our lucky breaks in some games aye but we've done well.

This is a bad result, we just have to make sure we don't let it happen again this season.

Not a Carlseberg weekend, Hearts go 1 up. :rolleyes:

john chumpy robertson just about had an o*gasm live on radio when hertz scored deary me

17-11-2012, 04:21 PM
1-0 Hearts

No strikers on the pitch, never looked like scoring..... then get a lucky deflection. :rolleyes:

17-11-2012, 04:22 PM
Not a Carlseberg weekend, Hearts go 1 up. :rolleyes:

Every one of the Carlsberg results gone against us.;-(

Going to get some poor results throughout the season. Utd, Ross County, QOS and today. We are not going to be World beaters so quickly after the complete shambles of the last few years. Give me 2nd in the league at this point any year!

Key now is to make sure we don't go on a losing run and we MUST beat Hearts!

Exactly mate. After last few years I'd but your hand off for 2nd or 3rd place. A good cup run I think is essential after last seasons disaster in the final, so a win against that lot will defo help.

We can't blame this on players missing. We didn't have those players against Dundee utd and we managed to hold out. We should be beating teams like Dundee comfortably.

17-11-2012, 04:23 PM
1-0 Hearts

No strikers on the pitch, never looked like scoring..... then get a lucky deflection. :rolleyes:

Not called Jammy tarts for nothing.

17-11-2012, 04:23 PM
att: 16,433 at the pink wongadome

17-11-2012, 04:24 PM
We can't blame this on players missing. We didn't have those players against Dundee utd and we managed to hold out. We should be beating teams like Dundee comfortably.

Agree but it gives you more scope during a game to change things.

17-11-2012, 04:27 PM
I know we aint world beaters but this is still a disgusting result. Always the same shambles when we take a big support.

kevo1875
Do we ever win when we travel north?

Disagree, We shouldn't accept results like this as something that will always happen. Get beat, yes, but not this was and by this margin. Dundee have only scored 6 goals this season.

hibs in tatters, dundee playing like barcelona....source chicko lol

17-11-2012, 04:28 PM
Pat won't be happy with this !!!

Sproule on for Claros

Sproule on for Claros,