View Full Version : If you could pick ONE announcer for Easter Road...

1875HFC
13-11-2012, 12:39 PM
I am in full support of the Willie Docherty, but was wondering if you could pick ONE individual in the world to be the Hibs announcer at Easter Road, who would it be and why?

:pfgwa

shetlandhibee
13-11-2012, 12:42 PM
Boozy:thumbsup: for being amazing!

13-11-2012, 12:44 PM
Jim Jefferies - would be pretty funny hearing the most boring man in Scotland be a stadium announcer

13-11-2012, 12:47 PM
Gramo

13-11-2012, 12:47 PM
Kenny Shiels. Can't think of anything more rousing or life affirming than hearing his gushing compliments in that accent over the tannoy.

13-11-2012, 12:48 PM
Me.

Mark79
13-11-2012, 12:50 PM
Begbie

13-11-2012, 12:55 PM
Samuel L Jackson.

7 Hills
13-11-2012, 01:02 PM
Bring back Bill Barclay.

homielang
13-11-2012, 01:07 PM
Billy Connolly.

MoscowHibs
13-11-2012, 01:15 PM
Whispering Bob, and if they could be resurrected, Tommy Vance or John Peel. How about Ozzy, he would probably get sacked first day. Hearts? who the f@@@ are hearts.

Ross4356
13-11-2012, 01:16 PM
Begbie

That would be awesome

13-11-2012, 01:36 PM
Joanna Lumley.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Apfi8Tx3iU4 (From 1.22)

green glory
13-11-2012, 01:39 PM
That would be awesome

Would incite a riot at derbies lol.

I'll go for a Judith Ralston/Catriona Shearer double act. But we'd have to see them too so a big screen in the corner of the stadium please Petrie.

Big90inOz
13-11-2012, 01:47 PM
It would have to be Boozy, loved it when he was commentating for HI :thumbsup:

His love for Hibs just kept coming through.

13-11-2012, 01:48 PM
Would incite a riot at derbies lol.

I'll go for a Judith Ralston/Catriona Shearer double act. But we'd have to see them too so a big screen in the corner of the stadium please Petrie.

The younger one is a hun

hibbymac
13-11-2012, 01:50 PM
Niki Belucci might be a good replacement

Willie D's replacement (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QFAdBvmtYeA&feature=related)

Nazz
13-11-2012, 01:54 PM
Has to be Brian Blessed. No mic needed!

13-11-2012, 01:54 PM
Grant Stott again!!

That night against Dnipro was absolutely rocking!!

13-11-2012, 01:55 PM
Brian Blessed.

13-11-2012, 02:07 PM
Surprised nobody's mentioned his name already, but Steven Hawking would do it for me.

Has anyone else done it for me?

13-11-2012, 02:10 PM
Joe Pasquale

Benny Brazil
13-11-2012, 02:24 PM
Agree with the Grant Stott suggestion - or maybe Deeks when he finishes playing - we know he likes a sing song :greengrin

13-11-2012, 02:24 PM
I feel sorry for Wullie if what they say is true about it being his dream gig

But we need a DJ playing records like we need a hole in the frick in heid. All we need is a set of song playlists, pre-selected to stir the support into a roaring frenzy pre kick off.

Ever since the early days of Hibs12thMan supporters have had regular dialogue with management trying to create Fortress Easter Road. Big clubs down South and in Europe got this sussed years ago as did Rugby, The Olympics etc - the list is endless. Platinum One (Fyfe Hyland) selected the post-match playlist for the 2007 CIS Cup Final

No disrespect to puir Mr Docherty's misfortune but maybe now's the opportunity to change things for the better

13-11-2012, 02:26 PM
Jocky Scott.

13-11-2012, 02:28 PM
Bill barclay or grant stott

Mark79
13-11-2012, 02:33 PM
That would be awesome

Nobody move this is a f*****g police announcement!

Suburban Hibby
13-11-2012, 02:35 PM
Deek- just for the laugh of his ' neutrality'

Can you imagine the Rudi song over the tannoy....

euansdad
13-11-2012, 02:36 PM
John Leslie

13-11-2012, 02:37 PM
Malcolm Tucker

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i93-u39XV7I&feature=youtube_gdata_player

13-11-2012, 02:49 PM
John Davidson. That's the guy who the BBC did a documentary on about Tourette's Now that would be funny.

In goal for ****ing hibs is number ****ing 1.. Ben Williams. :greengrin

ivan03
13-11-2012, 02:50 PM
new announcer was appointed today, not a recognised name, but just thought if inform you all.

13-11-2012, 02:58 PM
Norman Collier - no one would ever know if he was being politically correct or not :wink:

13-11-2012, 03:06 PM
Should be George Sephton.

Nevi1875
13-11-2012, 03:18 PM
Morgan freeman

13-11-2012, 04:20 PM
Delia Smith.

13-11-2012, 04:32 PM
Brian Blessed - beard and all :greengrin

shetlandhibee
13-11-2012, 04:37 PM
Grant Stott again!!

That night against Dnipro was absolutely rocking!!

Mikeystewart
13-11-2012, 04:40 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mj0r1jdTIQQ

Get him signed Petrie!

Mikeystewart
13-11-2012, 04:43 PM
new announcer was appointed today, not a recognised name, but just thought if inform you all.

That was quick.

13-11-2012, 04:50 PM
Bring back Bill Barclay.

' The best of the best' by a country mile :thumbsup:

13-11-2012, 04:55 PM
Morgan Freeman!!

13-11-2012, 04:55 PM
Me.

13-11-2012, 04:56 PM
Me.:thumbsup: only if you rip the pish oot the yams though :wink:

13-11-2012, 05:25 PM
Boozy or jolly boy john

13-11-2012, 05:39 PM
The Norwegian bloke with the list, Maggie Tatcher Winston Churchill Henry Cooooper......

13-11-2012, 06:10 PM
Boozy or Grant Stott.

13-11-2012, 06:26 PM
Rolf Harris.

13-11-2012, 06:42 PM
Joe Pascale

Rossco1875
13-11-2012, 06:57 PM
Bane

13-11-2012, 07:11 PM
John Davidson. That's the guy who the BBC did a documentary on about Tourette's Now that would be funny.

on the subs bench for dundee united number 50 ******** 1 rudi **** skacel :wink:

hibbycraig
13-11-2012, 08:06 PM
Alan partridge

JoeTortolanoFanClub
13-11-2012, 08:16 PM
Alice Cooper is great on Planet Rock.

Sweet Left Peg
13-11-2012, 09:31 PM
Alan partridge

Gets my vote.

"Tw@t!! That was liquid football..."

shankssaysno
13-11-2012, 09:36 PM
Albert Kidd

Ultrabee1-0
13-11-2012, 11:45 PM
Rylan clark from the xfactor...

13-11-2012, 11:49 PM
Orville.

14-11-2012, 12:15 AM
Harpo Marx!

14-11-2012, 01:27 AM
Kevin Bloody Wilson......

14-11-2012, 01:53 AM

Never laughed so much at a programme, he is hilarious. :rotflmao:

Mango Man
14-11-2012, 03:17 AM
Alan partridge

Haha, that would be hilarious.

14-11-2012, 08:19 AM
Brian Dowling

14-11-2012, 01:51 PM
Irvine Welsh has decent taste in music.

14-11-2012, 01:53 PM
:thumbsup: only if you rip the pish oot the yams though :wink:

It's the only reason I would dae it to be fair.

14-11-2012, 01:58 PM
Gets my vote.

"Tw@t!! That was liquid football..."

"Eat my goal..."

14-11-2012, 02:01 PM
"Eat my goal..."

'Back of the net'

tamsonsbairn
14-11-2012, 03:18 PM
It has to be Wullie Murray fi Tamsons, The song choices would be epic even if a bit unpolitically correct.

15-11-2012, 05:15 PM
Siri :agree:

16-11-2012, 09:59 AM
Irvine Welsh has decent taste in music.

Lives in the States now seemingly.

big gogs
16-11-2012, 08:15 PM
Freddie mercury singing we are the champions at the end of the season