View Full Version : Could this be the most deluded comment ever?

TamHibs
13-11-2012, 09:16 AM
"Sauzee was a good player for Hibs, but he's no where near as good as Skacel." :faf:

13-11-2012, 09:26 AM
39 caps, 9 goals and serving as captain for a quarter of those caps for France and a Champions League winners medal, 3 French Ligue 1 winners medals and 2 Coupe de France winners medals would suggest different pal. Bunch of helmets.

Nevi1875
13-11-2012, 09:30 AM
Hahahahahaha mental

13-11-2012, 09:30 AM
Also forgot to mention first division champion with hibs

TamHibs
13-11-2012, 09:31 AM
Also forgot to mention first division champion with hibs

And also unbeaten as player & manager against the puddle drinkers

13-11-2012, 09:33 AM
Takis Fyssas, another good player by the way, was also better apparently. Read that one years ago.

13-11-2012, 09:36 AM
Have come to expect this kind of garbage from the deluded pinkoids over the years and even at this moment they have "much better" players than us and we are a "one man" team thanks to LG...according to laffback....bless..

TamHibs
13-11-2012, 09:37 AM
Takis Fyssas, another good player by the way, was also better apparently. Read that one years ago.

Funny you saying that, I stuck this up on my facebook about the Skacel comment & one reply was "so was Jankauskas & Fyssas"......

13-11-2012, 09:45 AM
While there is no doubt that Sauzee's career was in a different stratosphere to Skacel in terms of playing regularly with teams in top leagues (he also played in Serie A for a few years when it was the best league) winning international caps, winning Champs league there is probably a reasonable argument to be had around actual influence to Hibs or Hearts in their time in Edinburgh. This is as good as Skacel will get in his prime while Sauzee although still excellent was nearer the end of his career.

13-11-2012, 09:49 AM

There is no comparison. Height of Sauzee's career = winning the champions league, height of skacel's career = winning the scottish cup

Then we have the fact that Sauzee has more class in his morning ***** than skacel has had in his entire life.

Has skacel even been capped for his country before??

13-11-2012, 10:16 AM

There is no comparison. Height of Sauzee's career = winning the champions league, height of skacel's career = winning the scottish cup

Then we have the fact that Sauzee has more class in his morning ***** than skacel has had in his entire life.

Has skacel even been capped for his country before??

7 times with 1 goal against Canada in a friendly.

He was also involved with the U21 side which one the European Championship in 2002.

Hardly on the same level as Sauzee.

13-11-2012, 10:36 AM
They love him on kickback some chat the other day said " greatest ever jambo" now I ken very little about their historical legends but would assume this is some way off also

13-11-2012, 10:40 AM
no offence, but should this even be seriously up for debate :rolleyes:

13-11-2012, 10:47 AM
no offence, but should this even be seriously up for debate :rolleyes:

Nope. Ridiculous, even by their standards.

scuttle
13-11-2012, 10:53 AM
"Sauzee was a good player for Hibs, but he's no where near as good as Skacel." :faf:

I think mad Vlads " we will win the champions league" takes some beating

13-11-2012, 11:04 AM
Also, paying Sauzee's wages only nearly sent us bust where as Skacel's wages will send them bust.

13-11-2012, 11:07 AM
They love him on kickback some chat the other day said " greatest ever jambo" now I ken very little about their historical legends but would assume this is some way off also

Yep I notice that quite often. It must be a young age group post on kickback because whenever they talk about favourite players ever It's always Skacel, Pressley, that boys who's now doing a grand job as first team coach etc. Even Robbo hardly gets a mention and he was still playing only 15 years ago.

13-11-2012, 11:13 AM
I very rarely view that site, but, the thread about Skacel at Brauhaus is seriously boak inducing.

Makaveli
13-11-2012, 11:29 AM

Sauzée - a man who regularly captained the likes of Blanc, Petit, Ginola, Deschamps and Cantona (fact (http://www.fff.fr/servfff/fiche_joueur_new/match.php?id_match=1050)).

Skacel - aye right.

13-11-2012, 12:32 PM
Nope.... 'Hibs are irrelevant. We're on a different level now.'... still does it for me as far as deluded comments go :greengrin

CorrieHibs
13-11-2012, 12:36 PM

My Jambo pals think that. They were trying to slag Sauzee the other week. Me and my Hibs pals didn't even bite, we just looked in pity at them.
A few of them also put him in the same bracket as Henrik lol.

13-11-2012, 01:40 PM
Nope.... 'Hibs are irrelevant. We're on a different level now.'... still does it for me as far as deluded comments go :greengrin

Moi aussi.

And for that deluded statement alone, die you sc*m.

HibbySpurs
13-11-2012, 01:42 PM
Is it April 1st already?
:hahaha:

13-11-2012, 01:46 PM
:faf: Comedy genius!

euansdad
13-11-2012, 02:02 PM
Ridiculous but this is the jumbos after all

hibsmad
13-11-2012, 02:06 PM
When looking at their careers there is only one winner. Even during their time playing for Hibs/Hearts the ability Sauzee demonstrated was on a different planet to anything else I have seen playing for either Hibs or Hearts since (I have been watching Hibs for 20+ years).

The guys comment to be fair did include the words "for Hibs" when mentioning Sauzee so there is no point bringing up the Champions League or French caps. Given that Skatcel was the key figure in two cup winning sides for them then I can see where he is coming from with his argument. As said though I think that Sauzee, even when just looking at his time with Hibs, was still miles ahead of him.

Sauzee = class.

Can you imagine the score in the final if he had been playing for them!

13-11-2012, 02:06 PM

To be fair he's probably right. After all FS hung up his boots years ago.

sadtom
13-11-2012, 02:25 PM
To be fair he's probably right. After all FS hung up his boots years ago.

I just realised who your avatar reminded me off...
Fergus McCann!

Benny Brazil
13-11-2012, 02:33 PM
Going to go slightly against the grain here.

For the impact they have each had on their respective clubs - I can to point a see why the guy would think that - not saying he's right though.
For pure footballing ability - no contest Sauzee wipes the floor with the rat.

13-11-2012, 03:20 PM
Going to go slightly against the grain here.

For the impact they have each had on their respective clubs - I can to point a see why the guy would think that - not saying he's right though.
For pure footballing ability - no contest, Sauzee wipes his ass with the rat.

sorted that for you bud :wink:

The_Sauz
13-11-2012, 04:09 PM
Sauzee was a professional both on and off the park, and a well respected person with his peers, while Rudi let him self down big-time with his latest #51 antics both as a person and as a professional football player :agree:

13-11-2012, 04:19 PM
Sauzee showed vastly superior class on and off the pitch.

No just a better football player, but a far better human being.

13-11-2012, 09:51 PM

HaHa - one too many puddle consumed by that one - he'll be off looking for a nice dirty window to lick clean :greengrin

14-11-2012, 06:47 PM
Sauzee never won the Czech 2nd division though. His Champions League medal just cannot compete with that.

14-11-2012, 06:59 PM
Le God signing autographs a few years ago. Hibs content. :aok:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uh83srPpu3k

Just_Jimmy
14-11-2012, 07:30 PM
A yam twat i work beside was telling me the other day how rat face scatcel is one of the 3 best players to play in the spl.

14-11-2012, 07:37 PM
Great to see that Hearts fans have managed to maintain their sense of humour during this unfortunate financial crisis! Another one of those Rolf Harris versus Rembrandt 'arguements' they specialise in.

euansdad
14-11-2012, 07:47 PM
Sauzee was a professional both on and off the park, and a well respected person with his peers, while Rudi let him self down big-time with his latest #51 antics both as a person and as a professional football player :agree:

In that regard, kind of typifies there whole attitude

14-11-2012, 08:08 PM
Great to see that Hearts fans have managed to maintain their sense of humour during this unfortunate financial crisis! Another one of those Rolf Harris versus Rembrandt 'arguements' they specialise in.

Rolf Harris? More like Marcel Duchamp and his "Fountain (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fountain_(Duchamp))" because they're certainly taking the you-know-what when they compare an everyday footballer like Skacel to Sauzee.

Devilstorment
14-11-2012, 11:52 PM
got to say the comment re:

"it wouldnt surprise me if they fold after we crush them in the final"

takes the biscuit for me.... oh the Irony of it all!! (although i guess part of the comment was true!)

vanNISHtelroy
15-11-2012, 08:04 AM
[QUOTE=Dashing Bob S;3413577Another one of those Rolf Harris versus Rembrandt 'arguements' they specialise in.[/QUOTE]

Did Rembrandt also sing a cup final song for a certain league cup final? :wink:

15-11-2012, 08:32 AM
Juanjo was better than Latapy.

15-11-2012, 01:50 PM
Does anybody think sauzee will ever return to Easter road?

15-11-2012, 01:52 PM
Does anybody think sauzee will ever return to Easter road?

Only if he needs something from the closing down sale at B & Q.

15-11-2012, 02:07 PM
got to say the comment re:

"it wouldnt surprise me if they fold after we crush them in the final"

takes the biscuit for me.... oh the Irony of it all!! (although i guess part of the comment was true!)

Very accurate if you read it the way I did. :agree: