View Full Version : I'm a celebrity
euansdad
13-11-2012, 05:45 AM
......past it's sell by date? Tired format methinks
13-11-2012, 05:49 AM
It was past its sell-by date when it started having to use 'celebrities' who made their names on other reality shows.
13-11-2012, 10:29 AM
Its a good excuse for lassies from soaps to get there thrupennies out. Dinnae see what purpose it serves as "entertainment" apart from that.
euansdad
13-11-2012, 01:41 PM
Probably nowt. Gives ant and dec a good holiday
yeezus.
13-11-2012, 02:24 PM
I only remember it for that Myleene Klass shower.
13-11-2012, 02:24 PM
If nothing else it got that loudmouthed berk Nadine Dorries the sack this year.
But seriously, no reality tv program has ever been "in date" IMO. All utter pish.
13-11-2012, 02:26 PM
If nothing else it got that loudmouthed berk Nadine Dorries the sack this year.
But seriously, no reality tv program has ever been "in date" IMO. All utter pish.that bit would have done :agree:
14-11-2012, 12:06 AM
that bit would have done :agree:
Can't argue with that!
euansdad
17-11-2012, 09:04 PM
Anyone watching tonight? What was that music Brian Conley and that pussycat doll dancing to? Bugging me
Didnt pay attention to the music but eric bristow had me in stitches when he was talking to helen.
Just rewound it - its bugging me now too :-P
17-11-2012, 09:36 PM
Its awright. Better than the other Saturday night pish masquerading as entertainment....I witnessed 4 so called "experts" heralding as "brilliant" the worst rendition of Don't Leave Me This Way I've ever heard since karaoke night in Findlays back in 1997.
17-11-2012, 09:39 PM
Anyone watching tonight? What was that music Brian Conley and that pussycat doll dancing to? Bugging me
Just rewound it - its bugging me now too :-P
Was it this?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AA1JVd7YXZQ
17-11-2012, 09:45 PM
I don't mind it but I'd imagine the producers are pulling their hair out at this stupid bint getting voted for every night.
WTF is she doing there!!!!
Obviously her agent has told her to do a 'Myleene' and get the bikini on at every opportunity.
It was oxygen jeanne michel jarre
euansdad
17-11-2012, 10:32 PM
It was oxygen jeanne michel jarre
Fantastic! Thanks mrs s
17-11-2012, 10:38 PM
Very frustrating to watch. If I was a itv producer, I'd be kicking that Helen off with no money. As she's been told, what did she think she'd be doing? It's hilarious watching them get no food, but in all honesty, she deserves a slap.
I can see that Charlie sticking the nut on her soon.
EH6 Hibby
17-11-2012, 11:11 PM
I don't get why people are voting for her to do the trails every night. The whole point of the trials is to have a laugh at their fear/discomfort/humiliation. She doesn't even attempt to do them, it's not entertaining, it's not funny, it's just boring. Thankfully the public won't be deciding after tomorrow.
17-11-2012, 11:29 PM
I don't get why people are voting for her to do the trails every night. The whole point of the trials is to have a laugh at their fear/discomfort/humiliation. She doesn't even attempt to do them, it's not entertaining, it's not funny, it's just boring. Thankfully the public won't be deciding after tomorrow.
I agree completely. Would rather see some interest in the challenges
euansdad
17-11-2012, 11:30 PM
Apparently a rumour the producers are doing their nut and want her off
GhostofBolivar
18-11-2012, 06:11 AM
Seems like a good time and place to drop this in...
http://www.guardian.co.uk/tv-and-radio/lostinshowbiz/2012/nov/15/im-a-celebrity-exploitative-business
euansdad
18-11-2012, 07:16 AM
Very good article and changed my thinking on Helen Flanagan and given my own experience of depression, I can certainly sympathise! The producers should be thinking of looking after a wee bit more if she is that vulnerable.
18-11-2012, 07:26 AM
Brilliant sarcasm; 'the old adage that absolutely the best thing you can do for someone with a history of eating disorders is to make them eat an ostrichs anus on national television'.
I've never watched the programme, i didnt even know it was on; but it sounds like car crash viewing.
If thats the case with helen she shouldnt be in there. Her agents shouldnt have allowed it, her family shouldnt have allowed it and the shows psycologists shouldnt have allowed it. I have my doubts.
euansdad
18-11-2012, 09:51 AM
If thats the case with helen she shouldnt be in there. Her agents shouldnt have allowed it, her family shouldnt have allowed it and the shows psycologists shouldnt have allowed it. I have my doubts.
Very true because its now becoming potentially very damaging for her if the reports about her state of mind is true. The lass will realise when it's over that she has made the nations headlines for embarrassing reasons and she has been the source of ridicule. It was ill advised going there, hope it doesn't haunt or damage her
18-11-2012, 10:11 AM
I've never watched it and never will, although if they make a compilation tape of the girls getting their jubblies out, I'll make a point of studying it for research.
18-11-2012, 10:16 AM
each to their own and all that, but i don't understand why people even watch this stage-managed utter tripe full of 'celebrities' and no-marks getting obscene amounts of easy money just to gain some publicity for themselves, if this is all the directors/producers can come up with for 'family' entertainment then they seriously lack inventiveness/creativity :agree:
euansdad
18-11-2012, 10:24 AM
Can understand that. I do watch it and it can have some laughs. However, the whole reality/ celebrity obsession we have is spiralling out of control. I know some might disagree with this and pull me up but everything that is going on in the world such as famine, wars etc and the tabloids seem more interested in Cheryl cole, Jordan or the X factor!
Matty_Jack04
18-11-2012, 10:56 AM
Can understand that. I do watch it and it can have some laughs. However, the whole reality/ celebrity obsession we have is spiralling out of control. I know some might disagree with this and pull me up but everything that is going on in the world such as famine, wars etc and the tabloids seem more interested in Cheryl cole, Jordan or the X factor!
No one will buy a paper if all they read about is the worst things life has too offer.
as for helen she has already claimed she doesn't clean her flat doesn't do her own hair etc this is obviously an attempt at 'fending for herself' whilst trying to attract some publicity because she has a decent pair, she's a young girly girl and god knows why she thought this was a good idea but the ridicule she's getting is way over the top, she doesn't like spiders she doesn't like being locked in a box under ground, who does its all about how you react to things and until your in the position you don't know, not like the great British public to vote things then complain though eh
Most of the chatbox seem to like her funbags.
euansdad
18-11-2012, 11:35 AM
True Matty but when a reality show or a celeb gets more newspaper space than the real things in life then, personally, I think it's wrong and portrays misplaced priorities