View Full Version : Craig Gordon

11-11-2012, 09:36 PM
Has he got a club yet? Retired? Injured? Anyone know?

11-11-2012, 09:43 PM

Last I heard he was the face of Clearasil.

11-11-2012, 09:45 PM
looks like he's the newest member of the BBC yamboid luv-in team

11-11-2012, 09:45 PM
Nope, currently in the dole queue. He thought he would get in there early as the Gorgie offices are due to get a bit busy over the next couple of weeks. :giruy:

on-the-level
11-11-2012, 09:46 PM
spoke to a Plastic Whistle fan tonite who reconed they were takin him on untile January

11-11-2012, 09:46 PM

Finished in football due to injury. :aok:

11-11-2012, 09:48 PM
Hearts will be signing him & Skacel in January, I'm sure. :greengrin

Finished in football due to injury. :aok:

Burstin dozens of spots on his coupon all at once - nae wonder he's finished :greengrin

spoke to a Plastic Whistle fan tonite who reconed they were takin him on untile January

sorry but, eh ?

11-11-2012, 09:49 PM
sorry but, eh ?

plastic whistle = partick thistle I reckon

11-11-2012, 09:50 PM
plastic whistle = partick thistle I reckon

too late at night for all this coded stuff jb :greengrin

11-11-2012, 09:51 PM
Hearts will be signing him & Skacel in January, I'm sure. :greengrin

AFC Hearts, you mean surely? :confused:

11-11-2012, 09:53 PM
Last I heard he was the face of Clearasil.

Well it obviously doesn't work 'cos he was spotted on Sportscene.

11-11-2012, 09:54 PM
Well it obviously doesn't work 'cos he was spotted on Sportscene.

:greengrin :top marks

NYHibby
11-11-2012, 09:56 PM
In his defence, he is the best dressed person on Sportscene tonight by far. Ritchie Brittain looks like a complete idiot. It appears that he is suffering from the mental illness that causes certain British men to think that is a good "look"

on-the-level
11-11-2012, 10:00 PM
Yeh Plastic Whistle = Partic Thistle

McSwanky
11-11-2012, 10:01 PM
He can consider himself unfortunate that his command of the English language is so low that every second sentence starts with "he can consider himself unfortunate."

Seriously, are these the best pundits the BBC can find?

11-11-2012, 10:12 PM
Look at him greeting about the drop of standard in the general game whilst talking about the decline of farts. Could it be because you lot were cheating with players you couldn't nearly afford?
PS thanks to you, Rudi and the rest for playing your part in the death of Hearts!

11-11-2012, 10:21 PM
Bit of a fud when he got Shiels sent off but quite amusing when he threw the rugby ball back into the crowd. The best Scotland goalie since Goram. Shame to see a talent retire so early.

11-11-2012, 10:29 PM
Talented keeper, but ive never known a keeper to be so injury prone. Woosy!

stevenhibs
11-11-2012, 10:44 PM
Genuinely one of the nicest guys you'd ever meet. Great keeper tkk. Pity he's a Jambo.

11-11-2012, 10:56 PM
So is he injured but recovering, injured and finished with football as a result or something else which would explain him not playing football professionally at the moment?

If only someone could properly answer a thread!!

on-the-level
11-11-2012, 11:05 PM
P A R T I C K
T H I S T L E !!!

give it a couple o days and if im wrong then fell free to come on this thread

and rip me up for arse paper.

The source is a Jags fan of 55years and usualy very reliable......

euansdad
12-11-2012, 09:18 AM
Been a hell of a fall from grace. He was a class keeper, no doubt. Now, it's hard to see where he goes from here. Looking like injuries have finished him

12-11-2012, 09:24 AM
Despite the Shiels incident, where if we are honest we would admit Shiels was a wee bit silly, Craig is a really nice, decent guy.

Would be a real shame if his career really is in jeopardy because of injury as on his day he's a top keeper. That's save from Rob Jones is probably still the best save I've ever seen live.

12-11-2012, 09:26 AM
Used to think he was a bit of a dick but he seems alright. Good enough for a back up to Williams?

12-11-2012, 09:31 AM
Never liked him when he played for the **** but theres no doubt he is a great goalkeeper who has been unfortunate with injuries. I know a few people as well who know him personally and he seems like quite a nice guy tbf.

12-11-2012, 09:56 AM
I can't stand him was he not mouthing off about deeks in the papers a while back

12-11-2012, 01:09 PM
I think it's karma. He 100% cheated in the Shiels incident. No sympathy for him at all, if I'm honest.

12-11-2012, 01:12 PM
Has he got a club yet?

He could have 10% of Hearts and still have plenty change left.

Anyone earning £60k+ a week for several years could easily bail them out. But he won't.

12-11-2012, 01:13 PM
He could have 10% of Hearts and still have plenty change left.

Anyone earning £60k+ a week for several years could easily bail them out. But he won't.

It's not like he'll still have all that money, Mikey - Clearasil isn't cheap, you know - at least not in the quantaties that he uses.

12-11-2012, 01:36 PM
Did he not turn down Celtic in the summer?

Yet another Yam who was never injured when playing for them, but was never off the treatment table elsewhere. Not only did his wages and appearance fees contribute to where they are now, his failure to stay fit at Sunderland cost them even more in add ons.

12-11-2012, 01:38 PM
Did he not turn down Celtic in the summer?

Yet another Yam who was never injured when playing for them, but was never off the treatment table elsewhere. Not only did his wages and appearance fees contribute to where they are now, his failure to stay fit at Sunderland cost them even more in add ons.

Never injured at Hearts then always injured elsewhere?

Maybe there is more to pyjama man and Rimas golden sticks than we gave credit for.