View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 2 v 1 Dundee Utd

CalgaryHibs
11-11-2012, 04:18 AM
The High flying Hibs today will be looking to take top spot with a win at Easter Road vs Dundee Utd.This game on tv n Canada but delayed to 5pm est on sportsnet world.MON THE HI-BEES!

Any teams yet?

Whats the weather like in Leith today?

BarneyK
11-11-2012, 06:55 AM
The High flying Hibs today will be looking to take top spot with a win at Easter Road vs Dundee Utd.This game on tv n Canada but delayed to 5pm est on sportsnet world.MON THE HI-BEES!

Any teams yet?

Whats the weather like in Leith today?

It's scrape the windscreen weather in Rosyth. May be a cold one.

ozzie
11-11-2012, 07:03 AM
Not quite as cold here but deffinately a dress warm day, hopefully be bouncing to much to notice. GGTTH

HibeeN
11-11-2012, 07:09 AM
Looking forward to this one, big game and great opportunity to get out in front again. GGTTH!!

11-11-2012, 07:10 AM
its a cold crisp morning in Leith, perfect for a game, Hibsbollah will no doubt confirm!

11-11-2012, 07:36 AM
I have to say that im right up for this one more than I've been for a while come on the cabbage

11-11-2012, 09:12 AM
its a cold crisp morning in Leith, perfect for a game, Hibsbollah will no doubt confirm!

Some folk may consider that bringing tidal physics into the match day thread is a bit ridiculous, but the tide tables for Leith show that at 12:10 the peak high tide will be at 5.2 metres, which means at kickoff time the waves will be lapping as close to the Granton shore as is possible to get. We all know,ladies, that the tides effect the menstrual cycle, so watch out for moments of stress and tension at midday:agree:

1007 mb of pressure, unbroken sunshine and 10mph winds. Temperatures will settle around 7 degrees, but even though the wind will be from a mild southwesterly direction I recommend thermals, gloves and hats today, perhaps with leggings for the ladies out there:thumbsup:

Edit...I also have a bad feeling about today; the return of Thomson Skacel and just a feeling that we're maybe in a false position in the league and the Arabs are on a bit of form...1-2 them. Hope I'm wrong.

11-11-2012, 09:20 AM
Lovely morning in Leith. Cold but clear.

Sweet Left Peg
11-11-2012, 09:24 AM
Utd are hitting a wee bit of form and their injured players are settling back. We will create chances and I am confident that we will score. An entertaining score draw - 2-2 for me. Hibsbollah; a pessimist is never disappointed, eh?

11-11-2012, 09:29 AM
I also have a bad feeling about today.

I blame the effects of the tide on your menstrual cycle. ;-)

HibeeN
11-11-2012, 09:35 AM
Some folk may consider that bringing tidal physics into the match day thread is a bit ridiculous, but the tide tables for Leith show that at 12:10 the peak high tide will be at 5.2 metres, which means at kickoff time the waves will be lapping as close to the Granton shore as is possible to get. We all know,ladies, that the tides effect the menstrual cycle, so watch out for moments of stress and tension at midday:agree:

1007 mb of pressure, unbroken sunshine and 10mph winds. Temperatures will settle around 7 degrees, but even though the wind will be from a mild southwesterly direction I recommend thermals, gloves and hats today, perhaps with leggings for the ladies out there:thumbsup:

:thumbsup:What would I do without you?

11-11-2012, 09:35 AM
Weather in Northampton sunny and bright. no sign of CC. Hopefully see the game before heading north again.

11-11-2012, 09:46 AM
Gorgeous in Dublin...Heading to a beer garden to watch it on the big screen!

11-11-2012, 09:52 AM
Just woke up, what times kick off is it 12?

Piqué
11-11-2012, 09:53 AM
Just woke up, what times kick off is it 12?

11-11-2012, 09:57 AM

Cheers pal

on-the-level
11-11-2012, 10:06 AM
3-2 ta Hibs, must be at least 25/1 im on it:greengrin:flag::flag::flag:

11-11-2012, 10:41 AM
Hate to break bad news but I think McPake is struggling with a back pain and isn't going to make it. Clancy a big doubt as well. Who will play beside Hanlon if they don't make it?
We'll find out soon enough...

Leishy1995
11-11-2012, 10:49 AM
They've revealed the team
Williams
Maybury Hanlon Mcgivern Stevenson
Wotherspoon Taiwo Claros Cairney
Griffiths and Doyle

worried?

11-11-2012, 10:50 AM
Hate to break bad news but I think McPake is struggling with a back pain and isn't going to make it. Clancy a big doubt as well. Who will play beside Hanlon if they don't make it?
We'll find out soon enough...

confirmed :boo hoo:stevenson playing left back with mcgivern in the centre with hanlon. maybury right back.......im feerfull they will use russell and gary M-S to tear us down each wing......spoony and cairny are going to have to work hard and help out today me thinks

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

11-11-2012, 10:51 AM
Williams
Griffiths and Doyle

worried?

All of a sudden our defence looks very worrying

Williams
Griffiths and Doyle

worried?
Jesus, that defence is woeful.

confirmed :boo hoo:stevenson playing left back with mcgivern in the centre with hanlon. maybury right back.......im feerfull they will use russell and gary M-S to tear us down each wing......spoony and cairny are going to have to work hard and help out today me thinks

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

I think Sparky might need to help out with a hat trick.

Hibees!

blaikie
11-11-2012, 10:52 AM
Williams
Griffiths and Doyle

worried?

Back to bed for me! That back four looks scary

yeezus.
Gutted I can't make it today - I'm looking forward to going to Dundee next week though.

:pfgwa

Leishy1995
Pray4Hibs

11-11-2012, 10:55 AM
I'll go for a comfortable 3-0 to Utd.. That defence is worrying!

HibeeN
11-11-2012, 10:56 AM
Not good news. The players are going to have to work extremely hard for each other if we want to get anything out of this game. On the plus side, McGivern has shown he is very imposing in the air, so it's really the full backs that are the cause of concern in this switch-up. Would be an excellent time for Stevenson to pull off the type of performance that saw him win MOTM in 2007. Important we get behind the team and hope they can deal with this.

11-11-2012, 10:58 AM
Ooft, that doesn't bring a smile to the face. Hopefully Cairney can give their wide men a couple of strong (but fair)challenges to nullify them a bit. Hanlon will have to man the hell up or Daly is going to have a field day.

11-11-2012, 11:02 AM
Set pieces are now a huge concern - Dillon, Gunning, Daly and Watson up against Hanlon and McGivern.

Our lads need to try and keep the ball out the box today and press high up the pitch - wonder why he's not thrown in Kuqi at maybe the expense of Doyle.

Mmmmm fingers crossed Sparky can plunder a couple of goals and open the game up for us today.

11-11-2012, 11:02 AM
Gutted. Not making it today as I ain't feeling too good. Not even self inflicted. Son just left to go by himself with instructions to give Skatchel it tight and enjoy singing about Hearts demise.

11-11-2012, 11:03 AM
Oh dear, Hanlon and Maybury.

.....and Thomson.......

I have no confidence whatsoever.

11-11-2012, 11:05 AM
It might not be so bad, McPake hasn't exactly been fantastic lately.

11-11-2012, 11:07 AM
Aw well, that unbeaten home run was good while it lasted eh?

Leishy1995
11-11-2012, 11:09 AM
Viva Kujabi! Bring back O'hanlon and put him in there.

11-11-2012, 11:10 AM
Oh dear, Hanlon and Maybury.

.....and Thomson.......

I have no confidence whatsoever.

I've got confidence because we are scoring goals every game - my worry is the ref and let's just say 'soft free kicks' which give Utd opportunities to get the ball thrown in.

Cairney, Leigh and Doyle are crucial to keep play up in their half today.

11-11-2012, 11:11 AM
C'mon guys a bit of positivity required.

Lets put McGivern on Daly

Time for Hanlon to show he can play without McPake there to guide him

11-11-2012, 11:13 AM
oh god the team has dampened my mood.

though we need to get on the front foot and hopefully get some goals.

11-11-2012, 11:19 AM
:hmmm: stevenson and maybury, a combined height of 6ft 8"

Ell_Chrisso
11-11-2012, 11:19 AM
where's McPake?

11-11-2012, 11:21 AM
where's McPake?

injured

11-11-2012, 11:22 AM
Daly has been playing as a centre half for weeks? So he's not something to worry about up front. Russell and GMS are the 2 danger men for united, keep them quiet and we become favourites to win. Mcpake was going to be injured at some point, this may well be a good opportunity for Hanlon and McGivern to show their class. Since when did 2 young lads become something to be worried about?

11-11-2012, 11:25 AM
Don't see why everyone's bricking it. McGivern should be fine at CB, Maybury may struggle a but against GMS's pace but stevenson is more than solid enough to play LB

11-11-2012, 11:26 AM
Daly has been playing as a centre half for weeks? So he's not something to worry about up front. Russell and GMS are the 2 danger men for united, keep them quiet and we become favourites to win. Mcpake was going to be injured at some point, this may well be a good opportunity for Hanlon and McGivern to show their class. Since when did 2 young lads become something to be worried about?

Daly was and is up top, played last week v Celtic up there as Douglas was back at full back and Gunning dropped into centre half with Sean Dillon.

Ell_Chrisso
11-11-2012, 11:28 AM
injured

When did this happen?

11-11-2012, 11:30 AM
When did this happen?

Hibs captain James McPake is missing today. The defender a back problem.

we already knew he had some problems with his back when he was on loan at us

Apocalypso
11-11-2012, 11:35 AM
Hibs captain James McPake is missing today. The defender a back problem.

we already knew he had some problems with his back when he was on loan at us

Who's got the armband? I'd give it to Hanlon.

11-11-2012, 11:39 AM
Who's got the armband? I'd give it to Hanlon.

sorry, no idea :greengrin

Piqué
11-11-2012, 11:40 AM
Both Rudi and GMS are not starting

11-11-2012, 11:41 AM
Dundee Utd: Cierzniak, Watson, Dillon, Gunning, McLean, Flood, Millar, Rankin, Armstrong, Russell, Daly. Subs: Banks, Douglas, Ryan, Mackay-Steven, Gardyne, Dow, Skacel. craig thomson guest appearance for the arabs

11-11-2012, 11:43 AM
Even before team I had a bad feeling about today for some reason but bigger it Mon Hibs....

11-11-2012, 11:43 AM
Both teams

Hibernian

01 Williams

03 McGivern

04 Hanlon

18 Maybury

20 Taiwo

08 Claros

11 Cairney

14 Wotherspoon

16 Stevenson

09 Griffiths

10 Doyle

Substitutes

31 Murdoch

17 Sproule

26 Stanton

36 Donaldson

24 Handling

29 Caldwell

32 Kuqi

Dundee United

01 Cierzniak

02 Dillon

04 McLean

05 Gunning

12 Watson

06 Flood

08 Rankin

14 Millar

16 Armstrong

07 Russell

09 Daly

Substitutes

13 Banks

03 Douglas

10 Ryan

11 Mackay-Steven

51 Skacel

15 Gardyne

18 Dow

11-11-2012, 11:45 AM
Reckon it will be 2-2 hopefully songs aimed at refugee skacel dont spur him on!

Dirkster23
11-11-2012, 11:47 AM
Daly playing up front, so no doubt he'll look to play on the fullbacks at the back post.

11-11-2012, 11:49 AM
gie the baw tae reilly

11-11-2012, 11:52 AM
what a silly boy Cierzniak is lol

11-11-2012, 11:54 AM
why the **** does our main striker take corners and free kicks, have we seriously no other player that can cross a baw ffs :(

11-11-2012, 11:57 AM
Looks a low crowd in.

Jack Ferrigan
11-11-2012, 11:59 AM
I see they have managed to get Skacel's true age on his shirt.

DAVE1875
11-11-2012, 12:00 PM
Looks a low crowd in.

Unsurprising since the game is on Zi-telli

11-11-2012, 12:00 PM
Let the Alee Alee Alay Oh begin! :thumbsup: :pfgwa

11-11-2012, 12:01 PM
Claros jumps and wins header cleanly but Thomson gives a foul? :confused:

11-11-2012, 12:02 PM
Looks like United's full backs are pushing on, but unless we can pass the ball a good bit better, we won't catch them out of position.

11-11-2012, 12:05 PM
I wish Hibs would work on some clever moves on the edge of the box when it comes to free kicks. They just give it to Griffiths to blast it.

woohooooooooooooooooo sparky :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

1-0 GRIFFITHS - GREAT GOAL :thumbsup:

Griffiths !!!__! 1-0

11-11-2012, 12:06 PM
get in there, sweet Leigh :greengrin

What a strike! Great ball in from Doyle too.

Brilliant move, get in Sparky!

:giruy:

That is an efffin cracker of a goal great move involving Cairney then Doyle and a great finish from Sparky superb stuff 1-0 Hibees.

:hibees:pfgwa:flag::hibees:pfgwa:flag:

english_hibee
Just made my 2 yr old cry by screaming at the TV!!!

get in Sparky!!!!!!!

11-11-2012, 12:07 PM
kenny shiels summarising on radio commentary "fantastic football from hibs" :shocked:

8est this season??

Beautiful football!

11-11-2012, 12:08 PM
after watching a replay, sparky took that volley superbly :)

Apocalypso

Close the books, goal of the month already

Piqué
Petrie sign him up, petrie petrie sign him up

Get Griffiths signed up NOW !!!!

11-11-2012, 12:09 PM
Sign him up!!! What a ****ing volley!

clean sheet for the defence now please :cb

HiBremian
Beautiful football!

Was about to post the same :flag::flag:

11-11-2012, 12:11 PM
Hope the passing in the run up to the goal was good enough for kenny shiels.

11-11-2012, 12:11 PM
Hibs skipper James McPake on Twitter: "Devastated to be missing todays game, hopefully the lads can get the 3 points and keep the run going. Confident of bein back next week. #GGTTH"

11-11-2012, 12:12 PM
Hope the passing in the run up to the goal was good enough for kenny shiels.

see post *73

11-11-2012, 12:12 PM
we are playing well. good shape, some neat passing (even out from defence), closin them down etc.. we just look like we care - that goes a long long way with the fans.
keep it up hibees

11-11-2012, 12:14 PM
I know it's tempting fate but Utd are looking poor so far today, if we can get a 2nd I'm confident of a win today.

Mind you I suppose they still have Skacel to come on. :yw:

11-11-2012, 12:16 PM
When the defender heads the ball did it not put Doyle back onside?

11-11-2012, 12:18 PM
mackay steven coming on for millar

Impressed with hibs so far! Lovely stuff from Leigh and spoony

United looking at a change already??

mackay steven coming on for millar

That could change the game !!

11-11-2012, 12:19 PM
Looks like they are about to bring on McKay-Steven, they have to do something I suppose as they are not in it just now.

We need to get a 2nd whilst we are on top.

11-11-2012, 12:20 PM
Willo Flood just screams 'tenner bag'

11-11-2012, 12:21 PM
Being subbed before half time won't do a players confidence much good.

11-11-2012, 12:22 PM
cmon Hibs.. lets get another. for sure they will come into it more.

yellow card for flood, think he's unlucky considering McGivern could/should have got a yellow 2 mins ago, the ref's a homer :greengrin

Willo Flood just screams 'tenner bag'

He reminds me of Jasper Carrott.

11-11-2012, 12:23 PM
Willo Flood looks like Jasper Carrott.

11-11-2012, 12:25 PM
Hanlon playing well...;-)

euansdad
11-11-2012, 12:26 PM
Hate being in work. Missing this!

11-11-2012, 12:28 PM
Graham Stack‏@GrahamStack1
Hibs playing well this half, look untroubled and dangerous going forward! Will definately be a different Dundee Utd team 2nd half!! #Hibs (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash)

TowerHibs
11-11-2012, 12:28 PM
Doyle has really became a vital cog in the team, his physical presence upfront gets us up the park so many times.

Fair play to the lad, he really has changed his game over the summer

euansdad
11-11-2012, 12:30 PM
I make that 12 goals in 12 games for griffiths now. Hope we can keep him

Defo Doyles best game in several weeks . Keep it up .

Doyle has really became a vital cog in the team, his physical presence upfront gets us up the park so many times.

Fair play to the lad, he really has changed his game over the summer

Even got praise from Kenny Sheils

11-11-2012, 12:31 PM
United on top just now !!

Dundee untied coming back into it bit, roll on half time.

"Hibernian give us a goal"

mcgivern has been outstanding.. hanlon doing wel too.

11-11-2012, 12:32 PM
Hope we can get in at half time with the lead.

11-11-2012, 12:33 PM
Could do with the half time whistle.

Dundee utd no mugs....how th f did hearts beat this lot?

This makeshift defence has been solid. Hardly put a foot wrong .

Phew !!!! HT 1-0

11-11-2012, 12:35 PM
HT and 1-0 to Hibs a good first half for us but I'm sure we will need as good a 2nd half as surely Utd will improve, pretty sure we will see Skacel at some point which should make it interesting. :pfgwa

11-11-2012, 12:36 PM
A great 1st half.

11-11-2012, 12:38 PM
Delighted with the first half overall, but we lost our way at the end.

If we can dominate in midfield like we did for the first half hour then we're laughing.

blaikie
11-11-2012, 12:41 PM
Delighted with the first half overall, but we lost our way at the end.

If we can dominate in midfield like we did for the first half hour then we're laughing.

How many times will this ******* on Sky Sports mention the cup final :rolleyes: New Season New Team ....

english_hibee
11-11-2012, 12:45 PM
How many times will this ******* on Sky Sports mention the cup final :rolleyes: New Season New Team ....

Was thinking the same for a minute, but it's more being used as a reference to show how far we've come and how improved we are - look at it like a back handed compliment!!!

11-11-2012, 12:53 PM
That was a real chance.

11-11-2012, 12:53 PM
Should have scored! Hope we don't rue that one.

11-11-2012, 12:56 PM
Great goal Doyle

Yessss 2 0

what a ****ing goal !!!!!

superb stuff :agree::thumbsup:

That is just top, top class football

Utter class from Cairney.

Cairney nutmegs Watson, lays off to Doyle - brilliant goal!:greengrin

Superb goal. How Hibs have improved this year is incredible.

WE ARE UNBEATABLE! incredible team goal!

blaikie
Reminds me of the days under Mowbray onwards and upwards lovely football! :thumbsup:

english_hibee
11-11-2012, 12:57 PM
that. was. BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!

Cairney is just superb, must be the signing of the decade, how many has he created this season brilliant stuff from him.

Great finish from Doyle as well, that's 2 wonderful goals today.

HiBremian
Beautiful football Mark 2:agree:

11-11-2012, 12:58 PM
why Do.HIBS always lose goals.like that !!!!!!!

blaikie
Zibi moment :rolleyes: Just like the Mowbray days

HiBremian
..followed by beautiful cockup:fuming:

absolutely amateur mistakes from both hanlon and williams ffs

How good is Cairney. Great signing by Pat

Hanlon unable to make a clean passback - Williams compounds the mistake- 2-1

Goalie should have booted it.

cam75
11-11-2012, 12:59 PM
Mmmm painful

GGTTH07
Williams makes too may howlers. Great at shot stopping aswell.

Hanlon could have done better there, but Williams must take most of the blame.

Brutal from Williams

11-11-2012, 01:00 PM
Effin hell just when we are cruising we c ock it up dreadful defending 2-1 :rolleyes:

Three or four chances to clear it. That is just dire.

it's hard enough for us keeping clean sheets but ffs let's make teams work for their goals huh

Tha Cabbage Kid
never in a month of sundays is that hanlons fault! hanlon gave him the space to clear it and ben made a big mistake

shocking goalkeeping!!!!

11-11-2012, 01:01 PM
The whole game has changed now ffs. Hanlon as the main defender should have just smashed it anywhere.

11-11-2012, 01:01 PM
Brilliant goal for us but wtf were Hanlon and Williams doing?! If in doubt boot it out!

Tha Cabbage Kid
11-11-2012, 01:02 PM
rudi coming on.

hope we break his leg!

blaikie
Don't even let that ******* touch the ball!

Williams clearance was a shocker but Hanlon should just take command and bang it into row z and then they can argue about it after.

11-11-2012, 01:03 PM
Defence is still inclined to play hoofball and give it away to United.

11-11-2012, 01:03 PM
Classy singing Hibs.. Classy..

11-11-2012, 01:04 PM
Williams clearance was a shocker but Hanlon should just take command and bang it into row z and then they can argue about it after.

:agree: more Hanlon's fault in my eyes.

Let's hope someone crocks Skacel. :yw: :fenlon

11-11-2012, 01:04 PM
we have turned the game. US.
shoot ourselves in foot.. since 1875

11-11-2012, 01:05 PM
Dear mr cameraman, can you please take that camera off of skatchels ****** back please, let's watch the football...you ****** idiot t@at

11-11-2012, 01:06 PM
WE ARE UNBEATABLE! incredible team goal!

No we are not.

That's what the Jambos used to say about their team. :tsk tsk:

11-11-2012, 01:07 PM
Anyway let's be positive we are 2-1 up and well capable in getting a 3rd (which we might need) so

C'mon the Hibees :flag::pfgwa

11-11-2012, 01:07 PM
Hibs look great on ball today, just bit worried when we don't have it at moment.

DAVE1875
11-11-2012, 01:08 PM
Claros is a much better player from last season.

Cairney though :love ya!:

Mon we've got 2 I'm sure we can get another.

FWIW LG and ED need to be signed but in longer contracts and NOW.
Mon Uncle Rodders

Skacel just had a bottle thrown at him.

11-11-2012, 01:09 PM

****ing idiots.

11-11-2012, 01:09 PM

Both of them could've booted it.

The man on Mackay-Steven (Maybury I think?) wasn't too clever either. No urgency to get back at all.

11-11-2012, 01:10 PM
Anyway let's be positive we are 2-1 up and well capable in getting a 3rd (which we might need) so

C'mon the Hibees :flag::pfgwa

Back off. You trying to spoil the fun?

We're back to hunting scapegoats, mate. :rolleyes:

11-11-2012, 01:10 PM
Hopefully old skool lucozade bottle

11-11-2012, 01:11 PM
No we are not.

That's what the Jambos used to say about their team. :tsk tsk:

Sorry have they trademarked it? At the time I posted it we looked it!

11-11-2012, 01:11 PM

Outrageous, if thats the case. We'll get fined and whoever did it should be banned for life.

11-11-2012, 01:12 PM
Sorry have they trademarked it? At the time I posted it we looked it!

Aye, and right after, they scored. :rolleyes:

It was stupid when they were saying it and it hasn't got any cleverer in the past 7-8 years.

11-11-2012, 01:13 PM
Sky commentators so DU biased it is unbelievable. You would think Hibs didn't deserve the lead.

11-11-2012, 01:13 PM
How long to go?

11-11-2012, 01:14 PM
How long to go?

Much too long.

Absolute ****ing idiot.

Hibs get fined and look an embarrassment all in one go.

Ban the muppet for life.

How long to go?
20 mins

11-11-2012, 01:15 PM
20 mins to go, we are still playing well and hopefully will get the 3rd goal to seal the win. :flag:

11-11-2012, 01:15 PM
20 mins

MUCH too long. :agree:

HibeeEmma
11-11-2012, 01:16 PM
20 mins

:worried:

11-11-2012, 01:16 PM
Outrageous, if thats the case. We'll get fined and whoever did it should be banned for life.

Bounced off the back of the advertising boards luckily, won't reflect well on us I'd imagine

11-11-2012, 01:17 PM
Aye, and right after, they scored. :rolleyes:

It was stupid when they were saying it and it hasn't got any cleverer in the past 7-8 years.

Lighten up, it was obviously tongue in cheek.

11-11-2012, 01:18 PM
Let us take that as a warning. Looked onside??

Thank F he was judged offside, maybe wrongly, couldn't have taken that wee tu rd scoring the equaliser.

That was a goal!!!

blaikie
Stick that up yer maroon ********! :greengrin ............ Come on Hibs screw the nut! :flag:

11-11-2012, 01:19 PM
Lighten up, it was obviously tongue in cheek.

Really?

How about a smiley, then? :greengrin

11-11-2012, 01:19 PM
Deffo onside there. Lucky Hibs but still look decent at moment going forward.

blaikie
11-11-2012, 01:20 PM
Here comes Kuqi :not worth .... I'd rather stick on Sproule for his pace

11-11-2012, 01:21 PM
Great block from Maybury, nails gonna be bitten to the quick before 90 mins up I'm sure. :worried:

11-11-2012, 01:22 PM
Deffo onside there. Lucky Hibs but still look decent at moment going forward.

Aye, but ....

Missing Clancy and McPake, sounds like.:worried:

Not over by a long way. :pray:

United are looking like scoring.

Has Kuqi been entirely honest about his age? He looks about fifty!

11-11-2012, 01:23 PM
That was some strike by Skacel off the bar, don't let this wee barsteward score Hibs.

ivan coming on for spoony

Skacel hits the bar..

TowerHibs
do well to hold onto this - they are all over us.

That wee dick is getting into goalscoring positions

Today would be a good day for Kuqi to open his account at ER. Right now would be perfect.

11-11-2012, 01:24 PM
That was some strike by Skacel off the bar, don't let this wee barsteward score Hibs.

It's slipping away from us ....

11-11-2012, 01:24 PM
Why does he always play like this against us :rolleyes:

11-11-2012, 01:26 PM

Motivation.

HibeeEmma
It's slipping away from us ....

your posts are making me nervous!

All this takes is a last 10 minute drive from Hibs until its 'full time.

AllyF
Sproule on. Bye bye 3 points.

Northern Hibby

Cause we noise him up!

11-11-2012, 01:27 PM
Into the last 10. Montaef... Hibs!

Will be very surprised if come the end of the match UTD haven't scored. :rolleyes:

your posts are making me nervous!

All this takes is a last 10 minute drive from Hibs until its 'full time.

Sorry. 50 years of sad experience. :rolleyes:

You get the feeling that the commentators would just love Skacel to score.

Wish Sproule would look up at times.

11-11-2012, 01:28 PM
FFS Ivan, lift your head up.

11-11-2012, 01:28 PM
Really?

How about a smiley, then? :greengrin

I apologise, I'm on my phone and smilies are hard to come by - (insert appropriate smiley here)

HiBremian
11-11-2012, 01:29 PM
FFS Ivan, lift your head up.

How many times have we said that??:confused:

Sproule on. Bye bye 3 points.

I apologise, I'm on my phone and smilies are hard to come by - (insert appropriate smiley here)

Awright. :scarf:

11-11-2012, 01:30 PM
The optimism on this thread is stifling...

AllyF
11-11-2012, 01:30 PM
The optimism on this thread is stifling...

Makes it all the better once they do win :wink:

11-11-2012, 01:31 PM
Come on Hibs, another break like that and we'll score.

How many times have we said that??:confused:

Loving your location :hibees

That's great defending by McGivern after poor play by Doyle giving it away in midfield.

11-11-2012, 01:32 PM
C'Mon Hibs, couple of minutes to hold on.

Been a fantastic performance in large spells with a makeshift defence, let's see it out.

11-11-2012, 01:33 PM
86 minutes gone on the BBC site - how many in real life?

Sorry, missed that last post.

11-11-2012, 01:33 PM
Should we not just have someone sticking to Skacel like glue, how many chances are we going to give him.

blaikie
11-11-2012, 01:34 PM
Kuqi is a monster! just slow ... bit like King Kong :greengrin

Moooooonnnnnn the Hiiiiiiibbbbbssss

Please please please

Craig Thomson at it again.

Should we not just have someone sticking to Skacel like glue, how many chances are we going to give him.

Yes, we should. Next question? :wink:

What

11-11-2012, 01:35 PM
I love Cairney :greengrin

3 mins added, mon hibs lets just hold possession

HiBremian
Loving your location :hibees

HibeeEmma
11-11-2012, 01:36 PM
Stanton on for Doyle. Definitely time wasting tac tics

Only 3 mins I'm shocked.

blaikie
Cairney :hyper::love ya!:

banchoryhibs
2 minutes 'mon Hibs :worried::worried::worried:

:worried::worried::worried::worried::worried::worr ied:

Only 3 mins I'm shocked.

There's still Thommo time as well though!

11-11-2012, 01:37 PM
Nail bite nail bite nail bite. I hate working while the footie is on

HibeeEmma
Carney booked for taking too long to take the corner

Cairney :hyper::love ya!:

Was it a 'welcome to ER' tackle?

HiBremian
11-11-2012, 01:38 PM
C'mon Hibs. Hang on in there!

What

Not giving us blatant free kicks, booking Cairney for not taking a corner when Dundee United players were encroaching into the ten yard areas, telling Williams to hurry up when using the right to take the goal kick from the side of the box that he wants.

Disgraceful refereeing.

Commentator just said something along the lines of 'ridiculous decision' for booking Cairney.

banchoryhibs
11-11-2012, 01:39 PM
Yesssssssssss :flag::flag::flag::flag:

yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: well done the cabbage

Well done Ben.....this time, hopefully that should do it.

Yesssssssssssssssssss full time a great 2-1 win to the Hibees and back to the top of the league.......for a few hours anyway.

Sproule booked for being shoved by Skacel.

**** yourself Thomson.

11-11-2012, 01:40 PM

Tough going at the end, but the Hibees are top of the SPL. :fenlon

P.S. Satchel is a *****ebag.

blaikie
McGivern ... What a centre half! Match for Rudi :not worth

thomson tried his best near the end, when his yamboid mask started slipping :agree: