View Full Version : Let's Work Together Managers fund

09-11-2012, 12:58 AM
Can we set up a managers fund , Celtic , Dundee Utd and even East Fife have similar . £5 a month minimum times £10.000 = £600.000 minimum per year to the manager . Not impossible is it ?

09-11-2012, 01:24 AM
Can we set up a managers fund , Celtic , Dundee Utd and even East Fife have similar . £5 a month minimum times £10.000 = £600.000 minimum per year to the manager . Not impossible is it ?

Is that you Rod?

09-11-2012, 11:30 AM
Is that you Rod?

Naw it would be £50 a month if it was eh

gackohibs
09-11-2012, 11:46 AM
id sign up to that.

say only 2000 people, could pay 10pm. thats 240k every summer transfer window.

very yamathematical, but why not?! :confused:

09-11-2012, 11:51 AM
£600 on top of a season ticket? GTF.

09-11-2012, 12:13 PM

£60

09-11-2012, 12:14 PM

£60.

09-11-2012, 12:15 PM
id sign up to that.

say only 2000 people, could pay 10pm. thats 240k every summer transfer window.

very yamathematical, but why not?! :confused:

Exactly why not

09-11-2012, 12:15 PM
Was refering to the aforementiioned Rod £50pm

JHFC
09-11-2012, 01:01 PM
I think it's a good idea. No one will miss £5 a month and if 10,000 people do it there is an extra £600,000 for a better playing squad that we all want.

09-11-2012, 01:04 PM

Is that you Vlad ? :greengrin

09-11-2012, 01:06 PM
Run it by the LWT people for discussion at the next meeting but I suspect they already have money generating idea's (along these lines) pretty well developed.

09-11-2012, 01:37 PM
im up for that

09-11-2012, 01:59 PM
Run it by the LWT people for discussion at the next meeting but I suspect they already have money generating idea's (along these lines) pretty well developed.

Iknow mate ive spoke to people about it but im just keeping it going on here for extra ears that may not know about it

09-11-2012, 02:04 PM

Thanks Dave - the next monthly programme meeting is Wednesday 14/11 at 5.30 pm in ER (South Stand)

If anyone fancies coming along, whiz me a pm and I'll forward the details.
There's no fixed group and new volunteers/observers are always very welcome

euansdad
09-11-2012, 02:06 PM
Yeah I'd be up for that

09-11-2012, 02:12 PM
im never minted at the best of times but i would happily give more money to the club to fund this sort of thing

euansdad
09-11-2012, 02:14 PM
Yeah, five ten or twenty quid a month is fine by me

09-11-2012, 02:15 PM

Just been confirmed by a member and im delighted its happening , cheers

09-11-2012, 02:16 PM
I'd sign up to that :agree:

09-11-2012, 02:17 PM
Great idea. Im sure this would be very popular.

Liam_Hibs
09-11-2012, 02:19 PM
I'd be up for this. A brilliant idea.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

HibeeMassive
09-11-2012, 02:39 PM
Great idea. Im sure this would be very popular.

Yeah, absolutely - I'd be up for this.

Don't think I'd pay more than a tenner a month, on top of the expense of ST's / taking 2 kids to the games with me, but a tenner a month would hopefully fit a lot of peoples budget and may be a sizeable addition to the transfer fund.

:pfgwa

AberdreamHibee
09-11-2012, 02:41 PM
I'd be well up for that.

Set it up sooner rather than later so we can immediately get to work with Sparky/Jorge :wink:

09-11-2012, 02:49 PM
Yeah, five ten or twenty quid a month is fine by me

Is that £35 then :greengrin

Scònaldò
09-11-2012, 02:55 PM
I'm Ross Scott - I'm in.

09-11-2012, 03:00 PM
Thanks Dave - the next monthly programme meeting is Wednesday 14/11 at 5.30 pm in ER (South Stand)

If anyone fancies coming along, whiz me a pm and I'll forward the details.
There's no fixed group and new volunteers/observers are always very welcome

check your inbox

HibbySpurs
09-11-2012, 03:05 PM
I'm in as they say...

I assume that if and when this happens there may be a minimum of £5 per moth but if you can pay more its a feel free to do so?

09-11-2012, 03:31 PM
I'm in as they say...

I assume that if and when this happens there may be a minimum of £5 per moth but if you can pay more its a feel free to do so?

Yeah

09-11-2012, 03:33 PM
Not something I would give to, the club would be better served by getting more people through the gates. Fair play to anybody that wants to set up a monthly donation though.

09-11-2012, 03:33 PM
I'm in :thumbsup: are you?

09-11-2012, 03:46 PM
I'm in :thumbsup: are you?

Absolutely . will you be there on wednesday ?

09-11-2012, 03:52 PM
It's a great idea and one which I would support

09-11-2012, 03:57 PM
Count me in.

09-11-2012, 04:08 PM
I'd be up for that. Don't have a great deal of money at the moment but as someone else said, I wouldn't miss £5/£10 a month.

09-11-2012, 04:20 PM
as it says on the tin,. Hibs will need a cash boost prior to the window opening and I feel it is my duty to help in any way that I can. I'm not waiting on some despot leader to instruct me to take my life savings to the club shop, but I have taken an executive descision of my own, and that is to plough in any money that I spend on my immediete family for pressies this year by going to the Hibernian shop next week. a minimum 4 items of clothing to be bought for my son and family in Wales, 2 items for my other son ,somewhere in europe at the mo, and 2 items minimum for my Leith based daughter and her wee princess.I might also treat myself, and force the wife to wear Hibs gear for christmas tae!. Mr Petrie, save a stamp, I'm yours this year:greengrin:flag:

09-11-2012, 04:31 PM
as it says on the tin,. Hibs will need a cash boost prior to the window opening and I feel it is my duty to help in any way that I can. I'm not waiting on some despot leader to instruct me to take my life savings to the club shop, but I have taken an executive descision of my own, and that is to plough in any money that I spend on my immediete family for pressies this year by going to the Hibernian shop next week. a minimum 4 items of clothing to be bought for my son and family in Wales, 2 items for my other son ,somewhere in europe at the mo, and 2 items minimum for my Leith based daughter and her wee princess.I might also treat myself, and force the wife to wear Hibs gear for christmas tae!. Mr Petrie, save a stamp, I'm yours this year:greengrin:flag:

Your a reproductive legend, you no heared of getting a telly :greengrin

Tha Cabbage Kid
09-11-2012, 04:32 PM
great idea

im in!

09-11-2012, 05:09 PM
Why don't we have a fun day? :greengrin

09-11-2012, 05:15 PM
I'd be willing to help. £5-£10 p/m would be fine.

09-11-2012, 05:17 PM
I could take a collection box with me the next time I'm out with The Big Issue. Obviously one takes priority and the homeless will have to take a back seat (or should that be a blanket).

09-11-2012, 05:21 PM
I'd do it.

09-11-2012, 05:21 PM
Your a reproductive legend, you no heared of getting a telly :greengrin:greengrinshucks how kind:wink:

euansdad
09-11-2012, 05:22 PM
Way it should be. Cancel Christmas for the wee ones, give it all to hibs

tbfhibs
09-11-2012, 05:23 PM
Went into the club store before the St Mirren game with no intention of buying anything , my son looked up at me with those eyes, touching the yellow strip and I was suckered. Name and number on the strip and dad £35 light. That's another cash injection for now. Then again ill probably be in there on Sunday too GGTTH

euansdad
09-11-2012, 05:25 PM
Yeah I'll be in for te Aberdeen game. Got a son due next march so the club shop will do well out of me

euansdad
09-11-2012, 05:26 PM
Is that £35 then :greengrin

Ermmmm let me think about that one!

09-11-2012, 05:34 PM
Good point - whilst the hearts flounder were still feeling the pinch
From lack of success over the last couple of seasons.
So every little helps where we can afford it.

09-11-2012, 05:42 PM
Hibs already do this (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/FeaturedContent/0,,10290~2853104,00.html). Good scheme IMO

09-11-2012, 05:46 PM
Hibs already do this (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/FeaturedContent/0,,10290~2853104,00.html). Good scheme IMO

This money is for the manager though

09-11-2012, 05:49 PM
Great idea. I'm sure loads of us would be up for it.

Surely be popular with overseas supporters aswell.

Robinho08
09-11-2012, 05:54 PM
As I dont get to the games as often as I would like, then I'd be up for something like this.

09-11-2012, 05:55 PM
Great idea. I'm sure loads of us would be up for it.

Surely be popular with overseas supporters aswell.

We spoke about monthly draws aswell , with lots of prizes ( donated ) inc a car :aok:

Apocalypso
09-11-2012, 06:08 PM
Very nice. I like. :aok:

09-11-2012, 06:17 PM
Good point - whilst the hearts flounder were still feeling the pinch
From lack of success over the last couple of seasons.
So every little helps where we can afford it.

You know Monkton has a great point as do you with your above post. If ever there was a time for this to hit home and every Hibs fan do what they can to better strenghten our position, not just financially but as a competative team, it is now. How ironic could it be that with the **** hitting the fan for them and the begging thats come from it, we as fans of Hibs match every penny (or of similar context) and we thrive and prosper on whats for them a doom and gloom situation but for us that it takes us to the next level.

Again they are a club that keeps on giving. :flag:

09-11-2012, 06:21 PM
I'd support that. How about handing out leaflets at matches or putting them on seats ?

hibIBZ
09-11-2012, 06:22 PM
more bums on the seats is the best way to get extra cash and with the team doing well surely attendances will start to rise esp if the yams start getting sell outs we should match this but in our case the money goes to pat fenlon and not hmrc or madvlad

09-11-2012, 06:24 PM
was a bit fed up with HI live service being taken away.. and silence for a long time on the matter but now that will be up and running again and seeing our pink neighbours in serious bother, certainly has made me feel like given some goodwill to Hibs... will be spending as much as I can on hibsshop soon and of course support the tv service again.

09-11-2012, 06:35 PM
Went into the club store before the St Mirren game with no intention of buying anything , my son looked up at me with those eyes, touching the yellow strip and I was suckered. Name and number on the strip and dad £35 light. That's another cash injection for now. Then again ill probably be in there on Sunday too GGTTH

Haha getting suckered when your son looks at the gear in the shop, been there with 2 boys and it is so easy to fold when they ask , a refusal seems to go oot the windae.

09-11-2012, 06:38 PM
I'd support that. How about handing out leaflets at matches or putting them on seats ?
Theirs a meeting on wednesday mate 5.30 south stand , all welcome

euansdad
09-11-2012, 06:44 PM
Got to give them their due though, some good stuff in the club shop. Buy myself something to!

09-11-2012, 06:47 PM
Got to give them their due though, some good stuff in the club shop. Buy myself something to!

Good stuff in club shop = can of worms opened.

sixtwo
09-11-2012, 06:48 PM
I'll be there on Sunday. I'll be getting my boys Christmas in from the shop too! As soon as the half season book is released I'll be buyin two. The club needs our support. I'm Really looking forward to a great atmosphere on sunday. Big game, horrible referee, disgusting skacel and a chance to rejoice in hearts demise! It's gonna be emotional!!!

Devonhibs
09-11-2012, 06:56 PM
Guys - feedback for you and the club for your meeting - I would also chip in monthly:thumbsup:

09-11-2012, 06:59 PM
There used to be thousands of good reasons to follow the Hibs. It won't be long before there's millions.

So if it was a lottery type thing how many tickets at a quid does everyone think we would all buy?

You, your partner, the kids, your folks, the folks that can't make the games, our loyal following from overseas.

09-11-2012, 07:00 PM
I'm up for this, on top of a game or two a month it stops me from feeling guilty for deserting the hibees for a few months :flag:

sixtwo
09-11-2012, 07:05 PM
I'm in

HibeeSince85
09-11-2012, 07:16 PM
I'm in for a tenner a month, how does this work though, through a direct debit scheme?

Sorry if this has already been explained, haven't read the full thread!

euansdad
09-11-2012, 07:16 PM
Good stuff in club shop = can of worms opened.

Straight up. Some good fleeces and coats in there

pontius pilate
09-11-2012, 07:22 PM
Seeing as I can't get to get games with health issues if be in as well £10 P.M anything to help. Just need details on how to set it up etc

09-11-2012, 07:26 PM
I'm in for a tenner a month, how does this work though, through a direct debit scheme?

Sorry if this has already been explained, haven't read the full thread!

Yeah direct debit

GoldenEagle
09-11-2012, 07:30 PM
I'd do it.

09-11-2012, 07:30 PM
I'd be happy to do this

09-11-2012, 07:48 PM
I "waste" about £35+ on a smart phone each month :rolleyes:

I would absolutely pay a DD into Paddys Fighting Fund :agree:

Its a really, really good time to strengthen the cabbage n ribs any way we can.

I'm in.

So how do we go about this?

09-11-2012, 07:55 PM
I'm in too. :flag:

09-11-2012, 08:00 PM
this is a great idea, i'd definitely sign up for £5 a month. no substitute for going to the game and fully supporting the team but seems like a good way to attract additional income. Good Plan:aok:

09-11-2012, 08:01 PM
I "waste" about £35+ on a smart phone each month :rolleyes:

I would absolutely pay a DD into :agree:

Its a really, really good time to strengthen the cabbage n ribs any way we can.

I'm in.

So how do we go about this?

Theirs a meeting on wednesday mate 5.30 south stand , all welcome , oh and Paddys Fighting Fund can we steal this :top marks

persevere1875
09-11-2012, 08:06 PM
I'd happily donate to this scheme, however, here's another thought which I'm sure the club would be happy to facilitate, why dont you consider using the money donated every month to purchase extra tickets and find some way of putting together a system with hibs which identify these tickets as for the 'managers fund' so the money still gets to the intended destination but we also benefit from extra bums on seats ?

That way we could donate the tickets F.O.C to schools, deserving cases, charities etc etc, the list is endless, we build a greater atmosphere in the stadium, the club still sell the add ons, pies, programs etc, the manager still gets his money, we generate interest in the club, and all those who are happy to donate sit and bask in the warm glow of a job well done, just a thought ?

09-11-2012, 08:06 PM
Just noticed I waste £12 a month on Xbox live and lovefilm. I hardly use them. Will cancel and give to Pat.

09-11-2012, 08:07 PM
Not something I would give to, the club would be better served by getting more people through the gates. Fair play to anybody that wants to set up a monthly donation though.

Sometimes folk cant always get along to ER.

Planet Hibs
09-11-2012, 08:20 PM
Been thinking along these lines the past week, would defo commit to a fiver minimum a month

09-11-2012, 08:21 PM
I'd happily donate to this scheme, however, here's another thought which I'm sure the club would be happy to facilitate, why dont you consider using the money donated every month to purchase extra tickets and find some way of putting together a system with hibs which identify these tickets as for the 'managers fund' so the money still gets to the intended destination but we also benefit from extra bums on seats ?

That way we could donate the tickets F.O.C to schools, deserving cases, charities etc etc, the list is endless, we build a greater atmosphere in the stadium, the club still sell the add ons, pies, programs etc, the manager still gets his money, we generate interest in the club, and all those who are happy to donate sit and bask in the warm glow of a job well done, just a thought ?

Cheers ill mention this on Wednesday :aok:

09-11-2012, 08:26 PM
Theirs a meeting on wednesday mate 5.30 south stand , all welcome , oh and Paddys Fighting Fund can we steal this :top marks

work commitments would mean I could not attend... but would love it if dd scheme was set up as a result of this meeting....

oh aye, steal away :greengrin

09-11-2012, 08:28 PM
I spoke about this to my cousin at the Dundee game but what about hibs having a "crossbar challenge" competition at every half time? You sell it like a happy hibee £1-2 a go and put up a cash prize of say £5,000. 3 tickets get selected at random before half time if your selected you get on the park with one chance to hit the bar you hit it, bingo, you win.

What are the chances of Hibs pulling out even 3 people who hit the bar a season??? slim I would think. We could make a nice little earner out it. Add to that gettin a sponsership on it and the earnings increase.

heidtheba
09-11-2012, 08:30 PM
I'd go for this - can't attend matches as I'd like to (work and illness) but I'd love to get involved with the club somehow.

09-11-2012, 08:52 PM
Really good thread - keep your powder dry folks..there is something that will meet the desire being expressed to support the managers budget being finalised at the moment....:greengrin

SonOfTortolano
09-11-2012, 09:02 PM
Really good thread - keep your powder dry folks..there is something that will meet the desire being expressed to support the managers budget being finalised at the moment....:greengrin

I'd be happy to subscribe too...can't get to the games now but used to have an ST.:agree:

simple
09-11-2012, 09:58 PM
I would donate £10-£20 a month, I waste far too much on bevy and gambling and would be great to feel I contributed to a players signing. Also think the monthly raffle is a great idea, gives people an extra incentive to donate. Let me know how I sign up?

euansdad
09-11-2012, 09:59 PM
Yeah let us know when something concrete comes up and I'm more than happy to donate

JustSimplyHibs
10-11-2012, 12:51 AM
I do like te idea, however what happens when/if we get another Calderwood, wasting good supporters money on duds????

10-11-2012, 01:26 AM
I do like te idea, however what happens when/if we get another Calderwood, wasting good supporters money on duds????

That was my initial thoughts. Bad enough having a duffer at the helm but even worse when he's spending your hard earned dosh. Although it's easy enough to cancel a direct debit I suppose.

10-11-2012, 01:36 AM
Would do this the second it was launched. We want a winning side on the park so we need to put our money where our mouths are.

hibsmad
10-11-2012, 09:05 AM

I started a thread a couple of weeks ago suggesting that supporters could chip in £25 a head to get Griffiths tied up. I would be happy to go with the £5 per month idea but as you say it would then be a case of hoping the manager uses it wisely - which if it was someone like Calderwood then I would not be too confident.

I prefer the idea of fans getting a say on how any extra money is used but I also sppreciate that it would be harder to organise. Maybe the £5 could be held by a supporters trust. Each summer the money could be handed over to the club and the trust could have done a survey of it's members to see how the money is used? This would just be a suggestion though and the final choice would be down to the manager.

If you take this year as an example though, if there was a six figure sum being handed over then I'm pretty sure that the vast majority of fans would want it spent on Griffiths.

10-11-2012, 09:45 AM
Great idea and when details are settled I'd definitely support this as I don't get to as many games as I'd like so it's a way of helping.

10-11-2012, 09:49 AM
Just been talking about the £10 PM membership for hibs.net and got me thinking, couldnt we do a similart think for membership of hibs.net as a whole and say everyone here has to pay a £5 to register or even each month? Or maybe not each month say 2 or 3 months a year you have to pay to access this and all funds go to Paddy? With PMs already subscribing they could possibly be exempt from any charge? Im not a Pm and currently access this for free but I imagine like mosty people it has become a big part in day to day life for me I would be happy to pay a minimal fee to access .net. Possibly get some agreement with the Bounce or other main fans forums to apply same principle?

I dont know if that would even be allowed and probs goesa against the ethos of alot of mesageboards but its just an idea.

tbfhibs
10-11-2012, 10:18 AM
Managers fund sounds good to me i'm in.

10-11-2012, 12:08 PM
A bit more about Wednesday's meeting - if that's OK.

Let's Work Together was started off by supporters last winter who wanted to go a lot further than talking at forums. We were keen to meet with management to discuss the problems around the football club and offer up solutions. This gathered momentum after the cup final debacle and the club reached out to us to get round the table. Monthly meetings kicked off in July and key members of the board and management team are now fully involved. It's early days, but it helps that everyone one of them is a dyed in the wool Hibby, some who've supported the Hibees since the 1950's.

The principle is simple. The more we can give up our free time, ideas, skills and experience to help our football club, the stronger we will become. So far a couple of dozen Hibbies have stepped forward but it's not a fixed group and there is no 'membership'. There are 5 teams though, each one working with different members of the board and management E.g Big Issues, Vision, Sales/Marketing, Media and Matchday. You pick a team based on which area interests you the most or where you think you can contribute relevant experience.

Wednesday night's programme kicks off at 5.40 (arrive for 5.30) with a guest from the SFA giving a report on the recent Scottish Fans Charter. Next will be an update on our own plans in place to survey fellow supporters during 2013. There will be a report on the work underway with the board on developing a shared vision for Hibernian. Sales/Marketing have been progressing a few ideas to generate more money for the playing squad. Last and certainly not least, Sect43 will give us the heads up on their journey since last season and ideas to get more fans involved in making Easter Road a Fortress.

If you fancy coming along at 5.30 pm on 14/11, please PM me your full name, mobile no and email address before Tuesday. It's a condition of our meeting at the Stadium that we know in advance who is coming along

We are all ages from teens to 80, passionate Hibby lads and lassies all

rab1875
10-11-2012, 12:50 PM
:aok: 100% in favour of this.Rarely get opportunity to get back home for games ,the best I can do is buy merchandise from club shop but would definately set up DD for £20 a month to Managers fighting fund !

10-11-2012, 01:36 PM
Why don't we just have a cake sale? :dunno:

tbfhibs
10-11-2012, 01:39 PM
Why don't we just have a cake sale? :dunno:

My chocolate roulade is braw

10-11-2012, 01:55 PM
I'm Ian Cruise...

I'm in.

Are you?

But seriously, I'd definitely be happy to support this and sign up, don't makes my games at all do would love to feel I was doing a bit more.

10-11-2012, 04:39 PM
I'll go for that ..... A wee sky diver for the battle chest ! Sign me up someone ! :)

HibeeSince85
11-11-2012, 05:02 PM
Now can this get up and running to help enable Paddy to get McGivern, Claros and Sparky signed up???

11-11-2012, 05:31 PM
What about going down the Club 86 type route?

11-11-2012, 05:38 PM

Now can this get up and running to help enable Paddy to get McGivern, Claros and Sparky signed up???

See above - just need a bit of patience :aok:

12-11-2012, 07:23 PM
work commitments would mean I could not attend... but would love it if dd scheme was set up as a result of this meeting....

oh aye, steal away :greengrin

To late medals McKays stole it Tynecastle heroes launch Hearts fighting fund , heroes ?

Devilstorment
12-11-2012, 07:35 PM
I'd contribute. As most of us are saying, we all waste more than a fiver a month on nonsense. I guess we would need some type of guarantee from the club however that it wont just keep Rod in cigars and whisky...:cb

12-11-2012, 07:44 PM
Great idea - Id be up for a tenner a month :aok:

12-11-2012, 07:46 PM
I'd contribute. As most of us are saying, we all waste more than a fiver a month on nonsense. I guess we would need some type of guarantee from the club however that it wont just keep Rod in cigars and whisky...:cb

And tash trimmers :greengrin

FifeHibernian
12-11-2012, 08:01 PM
I'd definately be up for this. Hope this idea happens. Reckon i'd contribute a tenner a month. The best way to get money is to get fans through the door but if we all chip in then the club will have that little bit more money. More money means better players. Better players means better results. Better results means more fans. More fans mean more money... and the cycle repeats :thumbsup:

euansdad
12-11-2012, 08:04 PM
Well I hope something concrete happens with this whatever it may be. Count me in

NatureBoy
13-11-2012, 08:44 AM
100% up for this, great idea £5/£10 a month towards helping us do well and keep some players in January seems a bargain!!

13-11-2012, 08:51 AM
100% behind this idea, wouldn't mind coming along to the meetings but can't make this week in afraid

13-11-2012, 09:07 AM
Thats it official now folks and you can start by sending your money to

crazyhibby@yahoo.com

Just remember to send as much as you can, there wont be any reciepts given as hibs are trying to cut back their carbon foot prints and be environmentaly friendly.

Remember together we are stronger

JHFC
13-11-2012, 10:17 AM
i think Hibs should give the people who donate 2nd choice in cup tickets as a thank you, think it would also attract a few more people.

Bowtow
13-11-2012, 10:22 AM
:flag:Great idea ... IN

13-11-2012, 10:37 AM
Thats it official now folks and you can start by sending your money to

crazyhibby@yahoo.com

Just remember to send as much as you can, there wont be any reciepts given as hibs are trying to cut back their carbon foot prints and be environmentaly friendly.

Remember together we are stronger

Guarantee some fud will paypal you :greengrin

JDHibs
13-11-2012, 01:28 PM
Id be up for this!

Teuchter Hibbie
13-11-2012, 02:00 PM
I would certainly chip in a fiver a month for a scheme like this, especially with a guy like Fenlon in charge who's proved he can spot a player. Hopefully something more concrete will be on the table after tomorrow's meeting and we can get involved. It wouldn't take a huge portion of the support to sign up and pledge even £5 pm to make a real difference to the player budget.

13-11-2012, 02:05 PM
Guarantee some fud will paypal you :greengrin

I'm still waiting on him getting back to me. :greengrin

13-11-2012, 02:34 PM
100% behind this idea, wouldn't mind coming along to the meetings but can't make this week in afraid

You were one of the first ever activists P and your East Stand Singing Section campaign was the catalyst for Hibs12thMan

Stick Wed 12/12 in yer diary

heidtheba
13-11-2012, 10:23 PM
I'm still waiting on him getting back to me. :greengrin

Was it McGlynn thinking he was putting in an offer for Leigh?

15-11-2012, 11:20 AM
We have 5 home games between now and the end of the January transfer window. We need to get Easter Road as crammed as possible between now and then, so match tickets and crucially half-season tickets are one of the best ways to get money into the club between now and then.

If we're wanting Sparky, Claros, McGivern as well as anyone else Pat has his eye on, we'll need to give his budget as much of a boost as possible.

15-11-2012, 11:31 AM
I'd be up for this proposal.

kentao
15-11-2012, 12:22 PM
Id be up for giving Paddy a tenner a month. Due to work commitments i cant make alot of games but the games i do get to i really enjoy the quality we have on the pitch. If this idea helps bring better quality and a more competitive team then lets get it done.

19-11-2012, 01:09 PM
In the absence of a Manager's Fund at the moment, there's an excellent way of getting money straight into Pat Fenlon's player kitty right here.........

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?250572-*****Kicks-For-Kids-Half-Season-Tickets*****

euansdad
19-11-2012, 02:19 PM
If something tangible comes from this I think many of us would put in. Is there anything happening?

Devilstorment
19-11-2012, 11:32 PM
And tash trimmers :greengrin

gotta have tash trimmers!

.... and tash wax!

19-11-2012, 11:43 PM
If something tangible comes from this I think many of us would put in. Is there anything happening?

A few of us have been talking daily about this over the past week. It will need a meeting, discussion, planning. It's an idea with so much potential but if it's possible to deliver we will need some legal and financial controls

20-11-2012, 09:55 AM
A few of us have been talking daily about this over the past week. It will need a meeting, discussion, planning. It's an idea with so much potential but if it's possible to deliver we will need some legal and financial controls

Oh you have have you ? :greengrin

euansdad
20-11-2012, 11:00 AM

Sounds good mate. Best of luck with it and of course, contributions will be made as soon as its running

20-11-2012, 03:52 PM

Gogs could we get a letter / questionaire sent to every fan on Hibs database

20-11-2012, 04:05 PM
Gogs could we get a letter / questionaire sent to every fan on Hibs database

Why? - genuine question

GoldenEagle
20-11-2012, 04:25 PM
Do we need letter's etc?

Give me a sort code and account number and I'll set up the DD today, get an independent custodian of the club and small committee to oversee the account and Boabs yer uncle.

20-11-2012, 04:29 PM
Why? - genuine question

Numbers interested ,ideas etc , how many of the 20,000 at hampden are on the net or know about this ?

GoldenEagle
20-11-2012, 05:16 PM
Numbers interested ,ideas etc , how many of the 20,000 at hampden are on the net or know about this ?

Additional cost.

Let it grow organically through Hibs web page/newsletters, Hibs.net/Bounce, Facebook, twitter, message in the programme IMO.

HibeeSince85
20-11-2012, 10:22 PM
Do we need letter's etc?

Give me a sort code and account number and I'll set up the DD today, get an independent custodian of the club and small committee to oversee the account and Boabs yer uncle.

Pretty much.

Use one of the contacts in Hibs, get a bank account set up, get the details out and let the donations come in.

Either pay into the account as a one off or set up a DD.

C'mon guys, lets not make it more complicated than it is.

Bureaucracy stifles ideas:greengrin

21-11-2012, 09:46 PM

I agree that there a whole raft of things that the support should be asked / surveyed about, but this strikes me as one of those that with a decent groundswell already does not need that - people will either subscribe or not with nothing in effect lost form those who do not but plenty gained from those that do

21-11-2012, 11:01 PM
This is a top idea!

Fans who live far away could make a tangible contribution to the success of the team on the park with something like this - and I'm sure some occasional attendees could also be persuaded along similar lines.

Apart from that, regulars and ST holders may well also be interested - I certainly am - in any way of making a direct contribution to the playing squad.

21-11-2012, 11:22 PM
There are clearly supporters on this thread with ideas. But ideas don't make things happen. So instead of telling others what to do, please volunteer time to help get things off the ground. Pm me or vivapalmeiras. We need a couple of volunteers, 4 at the most to help make progress quickly. We've looked into this and it takes more than bank accounts.

22-11-2012, 11:41 AM
There are clearly supporters on this thread with ideas. But ideas don't make things happen. So instead of telling others what to do, please volunteer time to help get things off the ground. Pm me or vivapalmeiras. We need a couple of volunteers, 4 at the most to help make progress quickly. We've looked into this and it takes more than bank accounts.

Count me in , you need to empty your PM inbox

22-11-2012, 01:46 PM
Count me in , you need to empty your PM inbox

Thanks mate - inbox emptied - please re-send

Anyone else with funraising, trust, legal, banking experience welcome

23-11-2012, 08:33 AM
Thanks mate - inbox emptied - please re-send

Anyone else with funraising, trust, legal, banking experience welcome

Definitely up for putting money in.

Sect43
23-11-2012, 09:25 AM
What's the update with this? What's been set up?

Very little time to carry out meeting after meeting like LWT, need to move quickly if this is to succeed.

Bighoose
23-11-2012, 09:37 AM
While I would be happy to pay in and just see the return out on the pitch.

What about having a monthly prize draw that all contributing automatically are entered into? e.g. for Free tickets, Clubstore vouchers, free Hibs TV membership?

Might attract a few more people to contribute, especially those fans who live away and dont get to many games but still want to see Hibs be successful.

23-11-2012, 09:38 AM

Very little time to carry out meeting after meeting like LWT, need to move quickly if this is to succeed.

We appreciate time is of the essence. Initial discussions have already started, a team is being assembled (we're looking to tap into skills, knowledge and experience rather than reinvent the wheel) prior to meeting early next week if you or others would like to participate (maybe you already PM'd Gogs he's passed on one name) please let Gogs or me know today. Especially if you have done something similar (we'll need to consider finance, legal, administration, promotion etc.)

GGTTH VP.

23-11-2012, 10:09 AM
While I would be happy to pay in and just see the return out on the pitch.

What about having a monthly prize draw that all contributing automatically are entered into? e.g. for Free tickets, Clubstore vouchers, free Hibs TV membership?

Might attract a few more people to contribute, especially those fans who live away and dont get to many games but still want to see Hibs be successful.

Already considering this mate ( see earlier post ) even got a sponsor willing to donate a car

AllyT
23-11-2012, 10:19 AM
How about a monthly newsletter - subscription only - with managers/players/chairman interviews that is not available online or anywhere else? I would be happy to pay £5/£10 per month if the money was going to fund players. Something like the current match programme, it can even have some ads to raise more cash...

23-11-2012, 02:43 PM

LWT Monthly meetings are just to update folk on progress - the real spadework happens in the intervening thirty days.

This will only fly if Hibbies step forward to help get it off the ground

Sod all happens until people talk face to face

23-11-2012, 02:46 PM
LWT Monthly meetings are just to update folk on progress - the real spadework happens in the intervening thirty days.

This will only fly if Hibbies step forward to help get it off the ground

Sod all happens until people talk face to face

:agree::agree::agree: :top marks

HibeeSince85
23-11-2012, 04:30 PM
.net have a proven history of being able to collect and donate money to Hibs. I don't know who runs this site to be honest but why not use an already established system to set this up.

Has this been discussed?

We've done player sponsorships, PM subscriptions. A re-occurring donations service could be done maybe?

23-11-2012, 04:59 PM
.net have a proven history of being able to collect and donate money to Hibs. I don't know who runs this site to be honest but why not use an already established system to set this up.

Has this been discussed?

We've done player sponsorships, PM subscriptions. A re-occurring donations service could be done maybe?

Rest assured it's already been discussed with a number of existing systems within the Hibernian Family.

We have to remember that Messageboard Admin (like the rest of us) have day jobs too. As you rightly point out they currently support a number of fantastic initiatives within their spare time capacity.

There's going to be fresh work to set up and admnister this fund so having consulted with various parties, volunteer resource has been identified as one of the main challenges. Not to say we won't all work in unison, take advice from all quarters.

15-06-2013, 11:03 PM
Rest assured it's already been discussed with a number of existing systems within the Hibernian Family.

We have to remember that Messageboard Admin (like the rest of us) have day jobs too. As you rightly point out they currently support a number of fantastic initiatives within their spare time capacity.

There's going to be fresh work to set up and admnister this fund so having consulted with various parties, volunteer resource has been identified as one of the main challenges. Not to say we won't all work in unison, take advice from all quarters.

Brought this back for Suzy to look at

15-06-2013, 11:06 PM
Brought this back for Suzy to look at

:aok: R.