View Full Version : Celtic had "jelly and ice cream" -- what will we have?

Ultrabee1-0
07-11-2012, 11:29 PM
The clue's in the name, celtic had ice cream and jelly when the huns went bust, what's our saying for the yams?

07-11-2012, 11:31 PM
Cabbage and ribs when Hearts go bust. :wink:

blaikie
07-11-2012, 11:32 PM
The clue's in the name, celtic had ice cream and jelly when the huns went bust, what's our saying for the yams?

Cheeesy puffs!

Rambo1875
07-11-2012, 11:34 PM
Hibees bounce when the jambos die?

07-11-2012, 11:35 PM
Cabbage and ribs when Hearts go bust. :wink:

This!!!

07-11-2012, 11:42 PM
Packet of tesco value jam tarts probably worrth more than they are

07-11-2012, 11:43 PM
Surely there can be only one ...

Dundee cake

Thread closed ;)

07-11-2012, 11:43 PM
A Ham Shank :greengrin

07-11-2012, 11:44 PM
Steak bakes all round when the Hertz go bust surely.

Mixu62
07-11-2012, 11:45 PM
Surely there can be only one ...

Dundee cake

Thread closed ;)

You're Kidding right? :greengrin

07-11-2012, 11:48 PM
Steak bakes all round when the Hertz go bust surely.

07-11-2012, 11:53 PM
A raging Hangover?

07-11-2012, 11:54 PM
Shamelessly stolen from somewhere else, but:

Salt and sauce, when Jambos die :rockin:

07-11-2012, 11:58 PM
Shamelessly stolen from somewhere else, but:

Salt and sauce, when Jambos die :rockin:

Like that too.

Benny Brazil
08-11-2012, 12:08 AM
What we will have ? - A party and ******g huge smile on our faces for eternity :greengrin

08-11-2012, 12:09 AM
Why are we not allowed jelly and ice cream?

Leishy1995
08-11-2012, 12:13 AM
We'll still have a football club next year

08-11-2012, 12:13 AM
;3403204']Why are we not allowed jelly and ice cream?

Why copy Celtc? Personalise it.

08-11-2012, 12:17 AM
Why copy Celtc? Personalise it.

Pretty sure I'd heard of the jelly and ice cream thing long before the huns went doon the pan! In fact, i'm 99% sure i've heard hibby's singing it a few times in the past.

08-11-2012, 12:19 AM
I'll be having 10 gallons of lager and 500 Cuban cigars on the night the reaper finally shows them the axe.

Dr Jimmy
08-11-2012, 12:28 AM
I'll be having 10 gallons of lager and 500 Cuban cigars on the night the reaper finally shows them the axe.

Told you a million times, stop exaggerating.

08-11-2012, 12:30 AM
Told you a million times, stop exaggerating.

Just watch me.

Nothing will be stopping me that night. :cb

Dr Jimmy
08-11-2012, 12:41 AM
Just watch me.

Nothing will be stopping me that night. :cb

LOL...I actually believe you....GGTTH!

08-11-2012, 12:47 AM
A nice bit of sirloin served with new potatoes and veg accompanied with a nice glass of French red, when the jambos die.

08-11-2012, 01:58 AM
dont be silly, cake and custard when the jambos die will do nicely. we always gie the bairns that at pairties, whereas the "weans" get jelly and icecream" :greengrin

08-11-2012, 02:00 AM
Jelly and ice cream, cake and custard, pass the parcel...the lot!

DAVE1875
08-11-2012, 02:02 AM
Greggs finest sausage rolls :greengrin

Ultrabee1-0
08-11-2012, 02:14 AM
dont be silly, cake and custard when the jambos die will do nicely. we always gie the bairns that at pairties, whereas the "weans" get jelly and icecream" :greengrin
This!!

08-11-2012, 04:29 AM
;3403213']Pretty sure I'd heard of the jelly and ice cream thing long before the huns went doon the pan! In fact, i'm 99% sure i've heard hibby's singing it a few times in the past.

if its Celtic fans singing it, you can bet they nicked it off someone else. Everything they do is someone else's idea that ends up being passed off as their own.

08-11-2012, 07:00 AM

if its Celtic fans singing it, you can bet they nicked it off someone else. Everything they do is someone else's idea that ends up being passed off as their own.

That's right until it comes to remembrance Sunday silences. That's all their own work, the spelling gives it away.

08-11-2012, 07:43 AM
Lamb tikka and peshwari naan?

08-11-2012, 08:00 AM
It's all in the "Signature" dish. Been there a while too.:thumbsup:

ginger_eejit
08-11-2012, 08:01 AM
Why Jelly and Ice Cream?

Don't see why "it's in the name"

08-11-2012, 08:12 AM
Shurely it must be Yams on toast (washed down with champagne :greengrin)

08-11-2012, 09:25 AM
The original use of jelly and ice cream dates back to 'when Thatcher dies', which IRA United soon took for their own needs, then forgot about it and were happy to revive it for the Rangers situation.

Anything that links us to that dirty mob I would avoid.

08-11-2012, 09:48 AM
I cant claim this as mine, but Hibbyradge was singing, porn mags and cleenex when hearts go bust, during a wee swally in Maribor. :thumbsup: Its my favorite. :top marks

wearethehibs
08-11-2012, 10:01 AM
Hibees are gay when the hearts go bust.

08-11-2012, 10:19 AM

A pie and a pint when the Hertz go bust :aok:

08-11-2012, 12:22 PM
Surely it has to be...

http://ts4.mm.bing.net/th?id=I.4890671451210687&pid=1.1

08-11-2012, 12:56 PM
Jambalaya? Crawfish Pie? File gumbo?

jamie-fairbairn
08-11-2012, 01:16 PM
Doing a Conga when the Hearts go bust?

Ross4356
08-11-2012, 01:23 PM
Toast's a must when Hearts go bust

08-11-2012, 01:30 PM
Doing a Conga when the Hearts go bust?

Doing a conga cos the hertz have no wonga

Cabbage n ribs cos there's still a Hibs

08-11-2012, 01:33 PM
Cabbage and ribs
when the Jambos die.

it just makes sense.

hibee_patty
08-11-2012, 08:08 PM
Doing the fenlon when jambos die

obv with action

08-11-2012, 08:12 PM
Pass the parcel.

Strippers and whores.

We're all getting plastered.

(Salt and sauce one is genius by the way)

euansdad
08-11-2012, 08:17 PM
A nice fish supper with a can of irn-bru to celebrate

sixtwo
08-11-2012, 08:25 PM
The hibs are having a party
The hibs are having a PARTTYYY

The hearts are almost DEAD!!!!!

08-11-2012, 08:33 PM
Their kids and grand kids.

08-11-2012, 08:37 PM
I cant claim this as mine, but Hibbyradge was singing, porn mags and cleenex when hearts go bust, during a wee swally in Maribor. :thumbsup: Its my favorite. :top marks

Thank god he wisnae in my car:thumbsup:

09-11-2012, 01:07 AM

Remember it only too foggily! Got that ball back yet?

It's taken a while G but it's coming!

strathy
09-11-2012, 05:20 AM
Tescos @ tynie when jambos die

09-11-2012, 10:20 AM
Remember it only too foggily! Got that ball back yet?

It's taken a while G but it's coming!

Hi pal, no the ball mysteriously disappeared at Munich airport, although i did see Dave a few weeks ago and he seemed to be hiding it under his jumper at the front? :wink:

Yip its taken a wee bit longer than i'd hoped, but this is xmas and birthdays all rolled into one. :greengrin

euansdad
09-11-2012, 10:21 AM
Tescos @ tynie when jambos die

Lol like that one

09-11-2012, 10:55 AM
Buying Romanov a drink when Hearts die

09-11-2012, 01:56 PM
Jellies n methadone in our caravans :agree:

HibeePaj
09-11-2012, 02:09 PM
what do they call that thing they do when they all spin their scarves around??

we could all do that, and sing whatever sounds best...

'spinning our scarves as the hearts go bust!''

im not sure if that lot have a name for it but if they do we could sing that..
would surely wind them up!

wearethehibs
09-11-2012, 02:50 PM
what do they call that thing they do when they all spin their scarves around??

we could all do that, and sing whatever sounds best...

'spinning our scarves as the hearts go bust!''

im not sure if that lot have a name for it but if they do we could sing that..
would surely wind them up!

Looking like a fanny as the hearts go bust?

blindsummit
09-11-2012, 02:53 PM
I don't know what we'll be having but I expect the Jambos to be eating large slices of humble pie, followed by sour grapes :greengrin

linlithgowhibbie
09-11-2012, 07:44 PM
As long as its not egg on our faces if they DONT go burst!!!!!:na na::pfgwa

CorrieHibs
10-11-2012, 09:01 AM

Did you not know that Celtic invented everything?

CorrieHibs
10-11-2012, 09:04 AM
The hibs are having a PARTTYYY

The hearts are almost DEAD!!!!!

Belter!!!

shetlandhibee
10-11-2012, 08:28 PM
Top of the league when Hearst go bust:hibees
Drinking champagne when hearts go bust
Haven a party when hearts go bust:wink:

10-11-2012, 09:24 PM
i Still Think - Flats Flats - Glorious Flats... will do..
or what about..
old proclaimers tune..
Tynecastle for sale or rent - they only raised 50 per/cents, theres a man who is so mean - romanov.. just an idea..

Sunny1875
11-11-2012, 12:25 PM
Ledai and Spurgos when Hearts go Bust,

Lithuainian for Ice cream and Doughnuts

yeezus.
11-11-2012, 12:29 PM
Belter!!!

I'm loving this as well - if we can go to Dundee and win next Saturday it will feel great - out of Dundee' 8 points, 6 have come with wins over the yams.

11-11-2012, 02:53 PM
Did you not know that Celtic invented everything?

Celtc invented the Big Bang and the Higgs particle accelerator so that they could re-invent it.

Incidentally, we'll have cake and custard and pin the tail on the donkey when Hertz DIE!!! We'll also be doing a conga!!!