View Full Version : Yams Great farewell songs

sauzee1966
07-11-2012, 07:30 PM
do you all have any idea of a song that could be released as a cover version to help the YAMS?

Ill start with

Bye Bye Bye....tynecastle ( Delilah)

gackohibs
07-11-2012, 07:32 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Adgx9wt63NY

07-11-2012, 07:32 PM
do you all have any idea of a song that could be released as a cover version to help the YAMS?

Ill start with

Bye Bye Bye....tynecastle ( Delilah)help the yams?

TomoHFC
07-11-2012, 07:35 PM
Hearts burst into fire

sauzee1966
07-11-2012, 07:35 PM
when i say help... its like the Share issue...we collect the money...the pass it though 44 overseas companies

help the yams?

07-11-2012, 07:36 PM
no team, no team

blindsummit
07-11-2012, 07:36 PM
Aufwiedersehen - Cheap Trick (particularly as it's about suicide and let's face it, the Yams killed themselves)
Goodnight Now - also Cheap Trick
Dead memories - Slipknot
Good Riddance - Green Day

07-11-2012, 07:37 PM
Bye bye with your pie in the sky
Took the taxman to Gorgie
But the Gorgie was dry
Hibee boys drinking whisky and rye
Singing this'll be the day that they die.....

07-11-2012, 07:37 PM
for long after you, for long after you
we'll be a football club, for long after you

sauzee1966
07-11-2012, 07:38 PM
For the yam players it could be ' Please release me let me go'
:hibees

Aufwiedersehen - Cheap Trick (particularly as it's about suicide and let's face it, the Yams killed themselves)
Goodnight Now - also Cheap Trick
Dead memories - Slipknot
Good Riddance - Green Day

TomoHFC
07-11-2012, 07:41 PM
This is the end - Machine Head

07-11-2012, 07:43 PM
Iron Maiden - "El Dorado"

Minder
07-11-2012, 07:45 PM
An amended letter to America

deeks01
07-11-2012, 07:49 PM
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=C3WkIENVY_M

'Bye Bye bad men , bye bye'

blindsummit
07-11-2012, 07:54 PM
I Hate Everything About You - Ugly Kid Joe

Jim_in_Canada
07-11-2012, 07:58 PM
Debts, debts, glorious debts,
It's down at Tynecastle they're due,
The boys in maroon are no worth half a croon,
And I won't miss them, will you ?

Jim

blindsummit
07-11-2012, 08:06 PM
Debts, debts, glorious debts,

Jim

Congrats Jim, i think we have a winner. :thumbsup:

Humo
07-11-2012, 08:07 PM
Shall we pay a bill for you? (repeat)

:pfgwa

07-11-2012, 08:15 PM
One for the oldsters - "Happy Christmas.....War is over...."

VickMackie
07-11-2012, 08:28 PM
To their chant.

'we're not invoiceable!'

Sorry!

07-11-2012, 08:33 PM
:singing: This is your story
this is your song
Vlad owes the taxman
Where did it go wrong
You can't pay the wages
You can't pay the tax
Even your manager
Gets the teamsheet by fax

In ten days from now
When there's nae team to cheer
I'll be laughing my socks off
While you greet in your beer
So farewell the Jam Tarts
Get it right up ye Rudee
There's only one team in Edinburgh
That's Hibernian F.C. :singing:

:flag: :flag: :flag:

:lolyam: :lolyam: :lolyam: :giruy:

18/03/07
07-11-2012, 08:40 PM
Salt an Sauce,
when jamtarts die,
Salt an Sauce ,
when jamtarts die.

to the tune jelly an ice cream.

07-11-2012, 08:44 PM
Tell all the Hearts you know
Wallace Mercer was right long ago
One City One Team
They'll Always Wear Green
The Hibs Are Still Here And They're No.

HTD1875
07-11-2012, 08:47 PM
One City One Team

brilliant :flag:

07-11-2012, 08:51 PM
One City One Team

Outstanding sir.

manx hibee
07-11-2012, 08:55 PM
To Chris deburgh's don't pay the ferryman

Don't pay your wages
Won't pay them once again

I'll get MA coat
Or dear old frankie

And now the end is near
And so you face the final curtain

Sexton
07-11-2012, 08:56 PM
One City One Team

Stunning

manx hibee
07-11-2012, 08:57 PM
One City One Team

12/10 majestic GGTTH

Johnny Clash
07-11-2012, 09:08 PM
One City One Team

Quality!!

ggth
07-11-2012, 09:28 PM

Ill start with

Bye Bye Bye....tynecastle ( Delilah)

when will we see you again - the Three Degrees

Bowtow
07-11-2012, 10:20 PM
http://m.youtube.com/watch?autoplay=1&v=UG9I752Mmdk&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DUG9I752Mmdk%26autoplay% 3D1#

07-11-2012, 10:23 PM
One City One Team

Outstandingly brilliant sir :agree:

07-11-2012, 10:23 PM
Chicago song .....they had it coming!! Dont know how to link using phone

Halifaxhibby
07-11-2012, 10:47 PM
One City One Team
The Hibs Are Still Here And They're No.:top marks

Nice one mate!, Ha Ha!!

WHATS THAT COMING OVER THE HILL?
IS IT THE TAXMAN?, IS IT THE TAXMAN?!?:na na:

FTHMFC

Hibby Gav
07-11-2012, 10:51 PM
One City One Team

If Carlsberg did p*ss taking :not worth

07-11-2012, 11:07 PM
only fools and horses tune'
No Scottish Cups, And No ‘Five-One’,
No 22 game unbeaten run,
No Euro memories big or small, Jam Tarts going to the wall…
God Bless HMRC
...Long live HMRC
Viva HMRC
C’est Magnifique, HMRC
Magnifique, HMRC

Macaroon
07-11-2012, 11:16 PM
No 22 game unbeaten run,
God Bless HMRC
...Long live HMRC
Viva HMRC
C’est Magnifique, HMRC
Magnifique, HMRC

Absolutely magnificent. Pishing myself!

SON OF PADDY
07-11-2012, 11:16 PM
Money ! money ! money !
Where's your money
Who's the Rich team Now !

KingFranck
07-11-2012, 11:22 PM
One City One Team

let's sing this on Sunday and hope the Yams are watching on the box I love it well done mate

HiBremian
07-11-2012, 11:29 PM
www.youtube.com/watch?v=iM6nasmkg7A

MC5: Kick Out the Yams!

Mixu62
07-11-2012, 11:44 PM
Rudi Skacel is in f****** Dundee!

And if I may re-write a Proclaimers classic:
Easter Road no more, Parkhead no more, Dens Park no more, Pittodrie no more

07-11-2012, 11:48 PM
:singing:

Vladimir Romanov
He's killed the Jambos off
Vladimir Romanov
He's killed the Jambos off...

The Hibs are having a party
The Hearts are in their graves...

We own the capital
We own the capital...

We're having a party while the Jambos die
We're having a party while the Jambos die...

Na na na na na na na na na
Hearts are going bust
Going bust
Hearts are going bust...

Think they'll do for starters! :aok:

08-11-2012, 12:07 AM

Vladimir Romanov

We own the capital
We own the capital...

Hearts are going bust
Going bust
Hearts are going bust...

Oh that's nice :agree:.That hartley song was a favorite of mines

gillythehibby
08-11-2012, 12:14 AM
it got to be "Stop crying your Hearts out" - OASIS :greengrin

08-11-2012, 12:41 AM
DOH ! you've none,it's all been spent

RAE ! a man that kicked you're ass

HIBEE ! a name I call myself

VLAD ! he causes me to laugh

SO ! you think we really care

LALA ! the land you're living in

TEA! I think we'll drink champaigne...........and that brings us back to ddooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhh

DOH ! you've none...........etc

any better ideas :greengrin

Green Cabbage 7
08-11-2012, 12:44 AM
I still " believe" by tim cappelo! Oh my sides

deeks01
08-11-2012, 12:55 AM

TEA! I think we'll drink champaigne...........and that brings us back to ddooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhh

A much better idea would be for you to never attempt a career in songwriting... ;).

08-11-2012, 12:58 AM
A much better idea would be for you to never attempt a career in songwriting... ;).

you must know me ..............:agree:

and anyway,I'm sure Julie Andrews wrote that !

08-11-2012, 01:04 AM

:faf::faf::faf:

Brads Laing
08-11-2012, 01:11 AM
I honestly don't think I've ever laughed this hard in my life!!! This is PRICELESS. They were right when the predicted the end to be in 2012, who knew it would be so satisfying? :flag:

muzzhfc
08-11-2012, 01:33 AM
Bye bye with your pie in the sky
Took the taxman to Gorgie
But the Gorgie was dry
Hibee boys drinking whisky and rye
Singing this'll be the day that they die.....[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Jim_in_Canada;3402696]Debts, debts, glorious debts,

Jim

:singing: This is your story
this is your song
Vlad owes the taxman
Where did it go wrong
You can't pay the wages
You can't pay the tax
Even your manager
Gets the teamsheet by fax

In ten days from now
When there's nae team to cheer
I'll be laughing my socks off
While you greet in your beer
Get it right up ye Rudee
That's Hibernian F.C. :singing:

:flag: :flag: :flag:

:lolyam: :lolyam: :giruy:

One City One Team

No 22 game unbeaten run,
God Bless HMRC
...Long live HMRC
Viva HMRC
C’est Magnifique, HMRC
Magnifique, HMRC

Vladimir Romanov

We own the capital
We own the capital...

Hearts are going bust
Going bust
Hearts are going bust...

ok, so whos going to print these out and hand them out to everyone on Sunday so we can get them all sang. my favourites in bold and should def. get sang

cheltenhamhibee
08-11-2012, 01:55 AM
One City One Team

That sir is a stoater, hope all the songs get belted out on Sunday tho:thumbsup:

08-11-2012, 02:01 AM
One City One Team

This is my favourite, closely followed by "we own the capital, we own the capital..."

08-11-2012, 05:27 AM
To the tune of champions league you're havin a laugh:

Your grandchildren will be supporting hibs.
Repeat for 90 mins

Nailrod
08-11-2012, 05:40 AM
:music::singing: :music::singing: :music:

Away down in Gorgie it's cold and it's dark
There's a lovely new Tescos with a great big car park
Where folk used to sing about glorious Hearts
There's nowt left but wifies wi' trolleys and carts

This is my story
This is my song
Swallow Vlad's lies and you won't last long
Though some say that Sevco will shortly be toast
We'll get there before them is the Jambos proud boast...

Hearts, Hearts, tore up in parts
It's down at Tynecastle they died
The talk o' the toon was a Russki baboon
And he stole all the money and lied

euansdad
08-11-2012, 07:41 AM
One City One Team

Fantastic!

Bowtow
08-11-2012, 07:41 AM
Middle of The Road
Chirpy, Chirpy, Cheep, Cheep

Where’s your fitba team gone?
Big baby Vlad
FAR FAR AWAY

Last night, I heard the jambos singing a song
Ooh-We, Chirpy, Chirpy, Cheep, Cheep
Woke up this morning and the jambos are gone Ooh-We, Chirpy, Chirpy, Cheep, Cheep Chirpy, Chirpy, Cheep, Cheep, Chirp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-EpWOzIzhf8&sns=em

08-11-2012, 10:05 AM
Don't know about a song but a minutes silence to mourne the loss of our rivals would be a hoot. They have given us a lot of special moments over the years.

HibeeSince82
08-11-2012, 10:41 AM
One City One Team

Awesome :thumbsup:

green glory
08-11-2012, 10:49 AM
Iron Maiden - "El Dorado"

Perfect.

green glory
08-11-2012, 10:53 AM
Iron Maiden - El Dorado

Gotta tell you a story
On a cold winters night
You'll be sailin for glory
Before you know what is right

So come over here now
I got a vision for you
It's my personal snake oil
It's just something I do

I'm the jester with no tears
And I'm playing on your fears
I'm a trickster smiling underneath this mask of love and death
The eternal lie I've told
About the pyramids of gold
I've got you hooked at every turn your money's left to burn

You'll be wanting a contract
You'll be waiting a while
I'd like to give you my contact
But that isn't my style

Well you only get one chance
And it's too good to miss
If I gave a lot to ya
Then I wouldn't exist

Greed, lust and angry pride
It's the same old, same old ride
The smoke and mirrors visions that you see are just like me
I'm a clever banker's face
With just a letter out of place
I know someone just like you knows someone just like me

El Dorado come and play
El Dorado step this way
Take a ticket for the ride
El Dorado streets of gold
See, my ship is all but sold
You've got one last chance to try

So gone is the glory
And gone is the gold
Well if you need a story
How come it has to be told

Well you can say I'm a devil
And I wouldn't say no
But out here on the dark side
Hey, on with the show

So now my tale is told
Big and bad and twice as bold
This ship of fools is sinking as the cracks begin to grow
There is no easy way
For an honest man today
Which is something you should think of as my life boat sails away

El Dorado come and play
El Dorado step this way
See, the ship is all but sold

El Dorado come and play
El Dorado step this way
See, the ship is all but sold

itchy07
08-11-2012, 10:58 AM

This is my story
This is my song

:applause: Hibs class

08-11-2012, 11:08 AM

This is my story
This is my song

An absolute classic ;-)

08-11-2012, 12:21 PM
I would put forward "Are You Ready To Be Heartbroken?" by Lloyd Cole and The Commotions, but I'm loathe to associated such a fantastic record with them.

08-11-2012, 12:31 PM
Tell all the Hearts you know,
Wallace Mercer was right long ago,
One city, one team,
That team will wear green
The Hearts will be dead & we're no

08-11-2012, 12:40 PM
'Maybe tommorrow' by Scooch.

'Down this road, that never seems to end
Where new adventure, lies just around the bend

So if you want to join me for a while
Just grab your hat, come travel light
That's hobo style'

:faf: :aok:

HibeeBigFly
08-11-2012, 12:52 PM
Him - Funeral Of Hearts:rockin:

jamie-fairbairn
08-11-2012, 01:12 PM
Doing a Conga When the Jambos Die

^^ should get one started at easter road when we play them on the 2nd. would be hilarious down the front of the east.

also we should make cardboard gravestones with R.I.P HMFC written on them, really really milk it

haagsehibby
08-11-2012, 01:18 PM
For the more, ahem, mature posters.

Let the heartaches begin by PJ Proby

Ross4356
08-11-2012, 01:18 PM
One City One Team

Winner!!

Jpdhfc
08-11-2012, 01:49 PM
One City One Team

Next verse
You won the cup
But it's f***ed you'd up
Because youse are going bust
And we're no

GREEN WARLORD
08-11-2012, 02:52 PM
Tell all the Hearts "you feel", the share offers a really good deal
but don't go out on the lash while Vlad is taking your cash and Alex Salmomd laps up a big meal!!!

08-11-2012, 05:04 PM
Yesterday, all my troubles seemed so far away
Then the taxman said he wanted paid
Oh i believe in yesterday

Suddenly, vlad has pulled the rug from under me
havent got a pot to have a pee
oh i believe in yesterday

why'd he have to go i dont know he couldnt care
i said somethings wrong there's a pong..........

Can someone finish this, i'm off out. :greengrin

08-11-2012, 06:15 PM
Hail, Hail the Hibs are here :wink:

sevenoubt
08-11-2012, 06:41 PM
Just saw this on Facebook, great chant!

Away down in Gorgie it's cold and it's dark There's a lovely new Tescos with a great big car park Where folk used to sing about glorious Hearts There's nowt left but wifies wi' trolleys and carts.
Hearts, Hearts, tore up in parts It's down at Tynecastle they died The talk o' the toon was a Russki baboon And he stole all the money and lied
This is my story This is my song Swallow Vlad's lies and you won't last long Though some say that Sevco will shortly be toast We'll get there before them is the Jambos proud boast

Moon unit
08-11-2012, 10:17 PM
"t.e.s.c.o...t.e.s.c.o!".....singing T(tramps),singing E (everyone of u), singing S (****bo's), singing C (Can*s), singing Oooo!!!

08-11-2012, 10:31 PM
2Unlimited - No Jambos!

08-11-2012, 10:45 PM
Oh, the Hibees got paid (repeat)

OR

Oh, the taxman got paid (repeat)

To the tune of their hilarious little homophobic ditty about us :rolleyes:

StarMan10
08-11-2012, 11:12 PM
Edinburgh's green and white Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh

08-11-2012, 11:28 PM
All we hear is [clap, clap]
Vladimir's ga-ga [clap, clap]
Vladimir's goo-goo [clap, clap]
Vladimir's blah-blah [clap, clap]
Vladimir what's new?
Vladimir Hibees all love you!

shetlandhibee
08-11-2012, 11:44 PM

^^ should get one started at easter road when we play them on the 2nd. would be hilarious down the front of the east.

also we should make cardboard gravestones with R.I.P HMFC written on them, really really milk it
:agree: amazing and we could also sing "Whats that coming over the hill is it the Taxman, is it the Taxman"-with drum

shetlandhibee
08-11-2012, 11:48 PM
"t.e.s.c.o...t.e.s.c.o!".....

Tes..co if you cana spell it then hears whats it says TESCO glorius TESCO..........:greengrin

08-11-2012, 11:56 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7WJHdE0__I&feature=youtube_gdata_player

You must leave now, take what you need, you think will last
But whatever you wish to keep, you better grab it fast
Yonder stands your orphan with his gun
Crying like a fire in the sun
Look out the saints are comin' through
And it's all over now, Baby Blue.

The highway is for gamblers, better use your sense
Take what you have gathered from coincidence
The empty handed painter from your streets
Is drawing crazy patterns on your sheets
This sky, too, is falling in over you

All your seasick sailors, they are rowing home
Your empty handed armies, are all going home
Your lover who just walked out the door
Has taken all his blankets from the floor
The carpet, too, is moving under you

Leave your stepping stones behind, something calls for you
Forget the dead you've left, they will not follow you
The vagabond who's rapping at your door
Is standing in the clothes that you once wore
Strike another match, go start a new

Nailrod
09-11-2012, 12:51 AM
Just saw this on Facebook, great chant!

Away down in Gorgie it's cold and it's dark There's a lovely new Tescos with a great big car park Where folk used to sing about glorious Hearts There's nowt left but wifies wi' trolleys and carts.
Hearts, Hearts, tore up in parts It's down at Tynecastle they died The talk o' the toon was a Russki baboon And he stole all the money and lied
This is my story This is my song Swallow Vlad's lies and you won't last long Though some say that Sevco will shortly be toast We'll get there before them is the Jambos proud boast

Bet you they nicked it here (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?249531-Great-farewell-songs&p=3403310&viewfull=1#post3403310) :agree:

09-11-2012, 12:56 AM
I can just see Vlad in leathers and a Harley ;)

Like a bat out of hell
I'll be gone when the morning comes
When the night is over
Like a bat out of hell I'll be gone gone gone
Like a bat out of hell I'll be gone when the morning comes
But when the day is done
And the sun goes down
And moonlight's shining through
Then like a sinner before the gates of heaven
I'll come crawling on back to you
Then like a sinner before the gates of heaven
I'll come crawling on back to you

Nailrod
09-11-2012, 01:05 AM
I wonder if any jambos remember this particularly poignant hit from the band America. I almost feel it might have been written for them...

I walk along the road and past your door
Then I remember things you said
I know in time we could've been so much more
But if you wanna come back home, go right ahead

Oh I don't believe in miracles
No I don't believe in miracles
But I thought you might show your face
Or have the grace to tell me where you are

I believe I was your game, your ball
If you tossed me up then I would fall
And so you've won again, ah, you win them all
But I believe I'd run to you, if you should call

Oh I don't believe in miracles
No I don't believe in miracles
But I thought you might show your face
Or have the grace to tell me where you are

KelsieMacgregor
09-11-2012, 01:15 AM
12/10 majestic GGTTH

amazing:flag:

Slicer
09-11-2012, 01:43 AM
Frank Sinatra - My Way (they'll love it) :greengrin

And now, the end is here
And so they face the final curtain
My friend, I'll say it clear
they've overspent, and now they're hurtin'
For years, they lived in debt,
Evaded tax, and not paid players,
So let's all laugh, and let's all bounce, and have a party....

Hullo Hullo tune: Ha ha ha ha haha, HAHA! HAHA! bounce and continue,

Or..

The Hearts are nearly dead/Hibs are having a party.. bounce and continue

Nailrod
09-11-2012, 02:35 AM
Now known as "Vlad's Song":

Amazing shares, how sweet the funds
That saved a wretch like me
I once was bust, but now have pounds
Or not, as the case may be.

T'was shares that brought my heart to grief
And shares my grief relieved
How precious are those worthless shares
To Jambos who 'BELIEVE!'

Amazing shares, how sweet the funds
That saved a wretch like me
I once was bust, but now have pounds
So kind, and now I flee

09-11-2012, 07:39 AM
:singing: Away up in Gorgie at The Pink Wonga Dome
Where Heart of Midlothian once had their home
They pissed off her Majesty by not paying the tax
So she called in the bulldozers to make way for some flats

F L A T S
If you cannae spell it then here's what it says
Flats, Flats, glorious flats
One bedroom, two bedroom and three
Where once there was fitba and a big home support
Now stands Frank Sauzee and Pat Stanton Court

This is their story
This is their song
Vlad did it his way
It all went so wrong
They couldn’t pay the wages
They couldn’t pay the tax
And Foulkes you slavering auld fart :singing:

:giruy:

Coats on

09-11-2012, 07:52 AM
We'll Never Meet Again - Vera Lynn. I think it was on the B side.

09-11-2012, 08:26 AM
Rule Britannia!
mad Vlad smiles and waves
Hector never never never Shall get paid

(tweaked from the Craig Whyte version ;) )

Nailrod
09-11-2012, 08:58 AM
You won the cup
Ee I Addio
Now you are f****d

Cabbage
09-11-2012, 11:02 AM
Jim'll fix it tune - seems apt somehow!!!

Late wages were only the start of it
Avoiding taxes was another huge part of it
But now you’re hoping – VLAD will fix it for you

09-11-2012, 12:02 PM
Jambos vent frustrations on Donkee?

Panic on the streets of Gorgie
Panic on the streets of Murrayfield
I wonder to myself
Could life ever be sane again ?
The Jambo side-streets that you slip down
I wonder to myself
Hopes may rise on the Shandon
But Honey Pie, you're not safe here
So you run down
To the safety of the town
But there's Panic on the streets of Longstone
Dalry, Chesser , Merchiston
I wonder to myself

Burn down the disco
Hang the blessed DJ
Because the music that they constantly play
IT SAYS NOTHING TO ME ABOUT MY LIFE
Hang the blessed DJ
Because the music they constantly play

On the Jambos side-streets that you slip down
Provincial towns you jog 'round
Hang the DJ, Hang the DJ, Hang the DJ
HANG THE DJ, HANG THE DJ, HANG THE DJ
HANG THE DJ, HANG THE DJ

09-11-2012, 04:18 PM
W.O.N.G.A.

If you cannae spell it
Then here’s what it says
Wonga Pay Day Loans
Four Thousand Per Cent APR
Go online today
that’s what we say
It’s easy to use
With a loan slider bar

You’ve seen us on telly
I’m Betty she’s Joyce
There’s also auld Earl
He’s one of the boys
We’re all in our eighties
We love our wee job
We’re here to help you
Borrow a few bob

You can borrow the cash
To use as you like
Perhaps a telly
Or maybe a bike
You must pay us back
Within thirty one days
Or we’ll send round our heavies
They look like the Krays

Coats already on. :aok:

KdyHby
09-11-2012, 05:05 PM
An old un

One team in Edinburgh, there's only one team in Edinburgh

to this tune speeded up:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jm1anurhbeg

Gus Fring
09-11-2012, 05:59 PM
May have already been posted, to the tune of "Devil in Disguise"

Looks like a Jambo
Walks like a Jambo
Talks like a Jambo
You all tell lies
You're just Rangers in disguise
Oh, yes, you are
The Rangers in disguise

Sunny1875
09-11-2012, 06:19 PM
Vladimer Romanov .... He's Called your Christmas off (and Repeat)

Green Cabbage 7
09-11-2012, 06:53 PM
To the tune girl I'm going to miss you by milli vanilli

It's a tragedy for us to see the derbys over, but we never will forget the days we met, we enjoyed humping you!

It's a tragedy for us the derbies over, but never will we forget 7-0 and the magic of the 6-2

blindsummit
09-11-2012, 07:43 PM
How about Journey's classic, Don't Stop, (just) Be Leaving.

Minder
09-11-2012, 08:36 PM
A respectful version of The Last Post followed off with a healthy version of Yellow Submarine - then into the classic Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life.

09-11-2012, 08:41 PM
Although it refers to the wrong currency, I think Aloe Blacc's "I Need A Dollar" would be worth a wee mention. :greengrin

09-11-2012, 10:40 PM
Vladimer Romanov .... He's Called your Christmas off (and Repeat)

:greengrin :top marks

09-11-2012, 10:42 PM
What about.....

Vlad-i-mir Romanov, you've ripped your own fans off

Repeat

09-11-2012, 11:10 PM
Fish - "Innocent Party"

10-11-2012, 09:48 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8UVNT4wvIGY

"Now you're just somebody that I used to know"!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_pKN8L0OYak

"Goodbyee"!

10-11-2012, 09:56 AM
moneys too tight to mention

heidtheba
10-11-2012, 10:56 AM
T - A - X
M - A - N
He wants his money
its now not when

theres a big team in gorgie
who havnae paid up
theyve diddled the books
and now they're t!ts up

they've no paid their tax bill
they've no paid their men
they're going bust
its now not when

pay your tax
pay you tax
its not an option
you ****g prats

ach not good but i thought I'd have a pop!

green is good
10-11-2012, 11:06 AM
The Prodigy - Wind It Up

banana1875
10-11-2012, 01:10 PM
ok so its not a song but how about this for printing and taking to the matches?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/89896302@N03/8171874865/in/photostream

sparkiedelpaco7
10-11-2012, 01:18 PM
"And now the end is here
and so they face the final curtain
Oh Yes, Ill say it clear
They're going under, of this I'm certain
They've lived a life of fools
They've stolen every players paychecks
and more, much more than this, Vlad did it his way!!!!"

Top Pans Hibby
10-11-2012, 02:25 PM
It'll be lonely this Christmas by Mud.

A Xmas No.1 perhaps???

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZNwx6XUm9bw

Try to imagine
When Tynecastle’s not your home
Try to imagine
A Christmas all alone
That's where I'll be
Since Vlad left me
My tears could melt the snow
What can I do without you?
I got no place, no place to go

It'll be lonely this Christmas
Without Vlad to hold
Lonely and cold
It'll be cold, so cold
Without Vlad to hold
This Christmas

Each time I remember
The day you went away
and how I would listen
to the things Robbo had to say
I just break down
as I look around
and the only things I see
are emptiness and loneliness
and an unlit Gorgeee

Without Vlad to hold
Lonely and cold
It'll be cold, so cold
Without Vlad to hold
This Christmas

Top Pans Hibby
10-11-2012, 02:34 PM
Erm......
we can't get to the end of ---
'It's a grand old team to play for'

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin

10-11-2012, 04:03 PM
Maori farewell song, Now is the Hour. Always brought a tear to the eye as we left the Kiwi coast. I guess only the first couple of lines are pertinent with them though. :-)

10-11-2012, 04:27 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TQo_L9mT9Dw

Gonna Get Along Without Ya Now

10-11-2012, 04:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DrUB0g8Vjgg :lolyam:

10-11-2012, 04:36 PM
A plea from vlad.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E-P2qL3qkzk

10-11-2012, 04:48 PM
Nothing like a great power ballad to sum up the class (ahem) of the yams...

Vlad prepares with his partner as the band strike up to play ....

I've had the time of my life

10-11-2012, 05:07 PM
http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=od3qwP6zHSc&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Dod3qwP6zHSc

A clip for the young uns that missed Carter USM...

Sherrif Vladman started out is business as a granny farmer
He ws infamous for fifteen minutes
And he appeared on Panorama
Then he somehow got on board a Starship Enterprise Allowance Scheme
With a Prince of Wales Award
For pushing valium and amphetamines

Moving Up on Second Base
With Nicholas Van Whats His Face
At six foot six
And 100 Tons
The undisputed King of the Slums
With more alias' than Klaus Barbie
Master Butcher of Leigh on Sea
Just about to take the stage
The one and only - hold the front page

Fatman's got something to sell
To the Capital's homeless
A Crossroad's Motel
For the No Fixed Abodeless
Where you can live life in style
If you sleep in a closet
And if you flash him a smile
He'll take your teeth as deposit

There's bats in the belfrey
The windows are jammed
The toilet's ain't healthy
He don't give a damn
Just chuckles and smiles
Laughs like a madman
A born again Rachman
Here comes Sherrif Vladman

With his valium, amphetamines
Sicknotes and his phoney prescriptions
Just when you thought it was safe to go back to the kitchen
Dead heads and cracked heads
Bunk beds and breakfasts
Wake up you sleepyheads
Check this

Moving up on second base
with Nicholas Van Whatshis face
At six foot six
And 100 tons
The undisputed King of the Slums
With more alias' than Klaus Barbie
The Master Butcher of Leigh on Sea
Just about to take the stage
The only and only hold the front page

10-11-2012, 05:08 PM
But looks so bad on me...

Bridewell Taxis...

http://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=related&v=w8AbU3NgqAw

10-11-2012, 05:09 PM
All the Jambos are deeeeeaaaad

I think we know the tune........

10-11-2012, 05:25 PM
:singing: Tell all the Yams you know

:doh: Oh no can't even sing that.

10-11-2012, 05:28 PM
:singing: There's only one team in Edinburgh
One team in Edinburgh
There's only one team in Edinburgh :singing:

Monopolyguy
10-11-2012, 05:38 PM
'Tell all the Hearts you know, we've got a club and you've no'

1 city 1 team, they'll always wear green, the Jambos are dead we're no'.

And

'There'll be no Hearts in Gorgie'

If all goes well of course.

Edit: Sorry just noticed someone posted somthing similar earlier in the thread. I got this texted by a mate.

10-11-2012, 05:52 PM
Dead Kennedys: Kill the poor.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sgpa7wEAz7I

Green Day: Good Riddance (time of your life).
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DpN0YLAgWsI

Misfits: Die, Die, my darling.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZO9dqqj2_Vk

Linkin Park: Wating for the end.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5qF_qbaWt3Q

Metallica: The day that never comes.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mRitfbhITLM

10-11-2012, 06:04 PM
Surely been mentioned before...

Europe - The Final Countdown.

cad
10-11-2012, 07:49 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0RntO2jnDUw

10-11-2012, 08:17 PM
The Titanic was unsinkable.

Hearts were unsinkable.

What's Celine Dion doing on the date of next Derby? I can feel a wee song coming on..........

10-11-2012, 09:22 PM
Vladimir Romanov, he's killed the Jambos off

Repeat endlessly :wink:

hibsmad
10-11-2012, 11:29 PM
2Unlimited - No Jambos!

This!

Would catch on very quick and was always a popular tune when sung about Jimmy. Plus it would be funny as ****

10-11-2012, 11:37 PM
REM.

Everybody hurts :greengrin

Minder
10-11-2012, 11:52 PM
No toys in Gorgi there will be no toys in Gorgi.
No toys in Gorgi there will be no toys in Gorgi!

10-11-2012, 11:53 PM
No More Heroes - The Stranglers
Road to Nowhere - Talking Heads
The theme tune from Shaft(ed)

Monopolyguy
10-11-2012, 11:53 PM
The funeral march.

10-11-2012, 11:58 PM
Theme tune from Only Fools And Horses might be quite apt.

No income tax, no VAT...:greengrin

11-11-2012, 01:47 AM
Theme tune from Only Fools And Horses might be quite apt.

No income tax, no VAT...:greengrin

Maybe

:singing: No income tax, no V.A.T
No Tynecastle , No History,
You are ******, You are poor,
You’ll cut prices at a stroke......
God bless Rod Petrie,
Viva Rod Petrie,
Long live Rod Petrie,
C'est magnifique, Rod Petrie,
Magnifique, Rod Petrie,