View Full Version : Guess who's refereeing Skacel's first match back at Easter Road!

05-11-2012, 11:17 AM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/RefereeAppointments/SPL/SPL/Round%2013%20%2810-11%20NOV%29.pdf

05-11-2012, 11:18 AM
Record crowd?

05-11-2012, 11:21 AM
This game will be hard enough without that twat in charge.

Hibs down to 10 men within 30 mins?

05-11-2012, 11:29 AM
I've heard the yams are going to be coming down to support Skacel. You'd think they would be giving money to their own club eh:rolleyes:

05-11-2012, 11:30 AM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/refereeappointments/spl/spl/round%2013%20%2810-11%20nov%29.pdf

ffs.

05-11-2012, 11:30 AM
Its going to be lively i can't wait

05-11-2012, 11:35 AM
If any of our players even look at ratcel in the wrong way they'l get a booking :rolleyes:

05-11-2012, 11:40 AM
Lots of you H**rts Bas***d no doubt aimed at both!

Or Craig Thompson is a Wan**r repeat till fade :wink:

Can't wait till Sunday - going to be a good game :agree:

05-11-2012, 11:42 AM
Attendance:20,421

20,419 to get out safely.

LeighLoyal
05-11-2012, 11:48 AM
This game is now a must attend. Thomson will need an escort like a flight of B17's going over Berlin circa 1944. :fenlon

05-11-2012, 11:50 AM
I've heard the yams are going to be coming down to support Skacel. You'd think they would be giving money to their own club eh:rolleyes:

good, then they can revert back to their normal boycott of ER when their own team comes calling :aok:

their £22 donations to the hibernian cause will be most appreciated as well :)

05-11-2012, 11:55 AM
Hopefully some radge leathers them both.

05-11-2012, 11:59 AM
No surprise.

I said this would happen on the thread about last Saturday's ref.

05-11-2012, 12:02 PM
Let's make both of their lives absolute hell for the 90 minutes.

green glory
05-11-2012, 12:03 PM

This x 10.

Johnny Clash
05-11-2012, 12:04 PM
Ian Murray had 0-7 painted on his cropped head when playing at Tyncastle in 2003.
Great wind up - but the difference is ... Nid is a life long Hibs man.
Skacel is a football mercenary and is only doing the number 51 antic to help secure a bigger pay packet come January...assuming they still exist then?

To be honest, I can take a joke so I'm not freaking out (which presumably is what he wants) He will of course be expecting pelters on Sunday as well...

I just hope we get no 'refugee' crap because if that happens he will have succeeded in winding up some supporters into bringing shame on our club.

Hibernian FC were founded by Edinburgh's Irish Community who were escaping poverty and hunger.

There's no place at ER for racism - under any circumstances!!

05-11-2012, 12:07 PM

and beyond, i.e. when they are sharing their post match showers, hibs could turn off warm water.

TBH - with Thomson in charge, it actually puts me off wanting to even watch football.

05-11-2012, 12:16 PM
Sounds to me like we are being set up for a fall with this one. Add in live tv, skacel 51 and now Thomson someone at SFA IMO is hoping we implode big time on Sunday.

Uber discipline required by players.

05-11-2012, 12:29 PM
It's got be a big crowd to give CT it tight for the full 90 minutes. As for the wee tit he's not worth bothering about. Hopefully by the time he gets his 10 minutes we will have the game won.

Purple & Green
05-11-2012, 12:36 PM
Strange he reffed the last time we played Dundee United.

Media overload, hopefully the media will pick up on it this time (they will if I have anything to do with it)

Last 8 times he's reffed Hibs 8 defeats For 1 goal Against 20

11 losses the last 12 times he's reffed us.

I'm glad he's back at Easter Road in a way, especially for a live game, as I'm sure it's going to be an extremely unpleasant 90 minutes for him. He's going to be under scrutiny from his superiors.

The bottom line is though, his record reffing Hibs is utterly implausible.

05-11-2012, 12:38 PM
Tasty, tasty. Will endeavour to find a shoddy link - all above board Guv'nor - over here in Zurich to watch it on. Few beers in and I will be disparaging Thomson's mother, appearance and general masculinity as if my life depended on it.

05-11-2012, 12:39 PM
Hopefully some radge leathers them both.

I am sure security will be tight for this one Sean, a wee example, piss poor yam ref gives a dodgy penalty, lets say its 3 yards outside the box and CT gives the penalty, up steps that little pwick and bangs it in to the back of the net and runs to the East with his L sign and then pointing to the number on his back, hence fans trying to get on to the pitch to attack him and maybe the yam ref too.

As someone said we are being set up here by the tv, they know this will be a powder keg game and the press will be lapping this game up.

Should be fun. :greengrin

hibsmad
05-11-2012, 12:40 PM
Are the SFA serious!??

The Scachel element was going to make this game a bit of a security risk already. I have honestly been thinking that if he was winding up the Hibs fans at all (for instance pointing at the number on his back) then I could imagine some bampot in the East running on the park and smacking him.

What do the SFA do? Put this clown in charge!

I'm now torn between thinking that I hope there isn't any shame brought on our club, and trying to decide who I would rather gets smacked first!

hibsmad
05-11-2012, 12:45 PM
I am sure security will be tight for this one Sean, a wee example, piss poor yam ref gives a dodgy penalty, lets say its 3 yards outside the box and CT gives the penalty, up steps that little pwick and bangs it in to the back of the net and runs to the East with his L sign and then pointing to the number on his back, hence fans trying to get on to the pitch to attack him and maybe the yam ref too.

As someone said we are being set up here by the tv, they know this will be a powder keg game and the press will be lapping this game up.

Should be fun. :greengrin

Security at a football match can never be tight enough.

It has always been a pet hate of mine when journalists have a go at clubs/stewards for allowing fans to run on to the park. There are thousands of fans, if one or two want on the park, and are clever enough to pick their moment, then they'll manage it.

05-11-2012, 12:47 PM

Media overload, hopefully the media will pick up on it this time (they will if I have anything to do with it)

I'm glad he's back at Easter Road in a way, especially for a live game, as I'm sure it's going to be an extremely unpleasant 90 minutes for him. He's going to be under scrutiny from his superiors.

The bottom line is though, his record reffing Hibs is utterly implausible.Being live on the telly in a national cup final never stopped him. As for his superiors, dinnae make me laugh, what was done about him? **** all. Despite his previous record in our matches and and official complaint by Hibs he was given the final. This season the ****ers at the SFA stuck two fingers up at us and gave him our 1st game efter that final.

ehf
05-11-2012, 12:51 PM
It's got be a big crowd to give CT it tight for the full 90 minutes. As for the wee tit he's not worth bothering about. Hopefully by the time he gets his 10 minutes we will have the game won.

Agreed: don't give a toss about Skacel, he's only doing what you'd expect of him. Thomson, on the other hand, is an out and out CHEAT who disregards his official duties as a referee whenever he is in charge of a Hibs game. This is the man who cynically cheated and ruined our biggest game ever. We need to organise a proper protest, banners etc.

EH6 Hibby
05-11-2012, 12:52 PM

The bottom line is though, his record reffing Hibs is utterly implausible.

We said that about the final, we all thought he wouldn't be able to get away with his usual nonsense in such a high profile game, and we all know what happened there. Why should he behave for this one?

05-11-2012, 12:52 PM
Think we have to make Easter Road as hostile as possible for Sunday then. Get down there and give them hell, folks.

05-11-2012, 12:54 PM
Very irresponsible by the SFA. It's almost as if they are goading Hibs supporters into creating trouble :rolleyes:

LeighLoyal
05-11-2012, 12:59 PM
....Craigie Thomson yir such a f****n W*****r, Craigie Thomson yir a Jambo P***k

repeat.

05-11-2012, 01:01 PM
Anyone know what time the refs turn up at the ground? Would be nice to give him a warm welcome to Easter Road.

Also the ref usually warms up on the pitch pre-match so get there early :agree:

CRAIG THOMSON - JAMBO CHEAT!

05-11-2012, 01:06 PM
Very irresponsible by the SFA. It's almost as if they are goading Hibs supporters into creating trouble :rolleyes:

Tend to agree.

05-11-2012, 01:16 PM
Playing devils advocate here but I think the best thing to do is ignore both of them. TV, media, the SFA will all think this will be a powder keg game which will be good entertainment for all if the crowd go ballistic at both Thomson and the ex yam fud.

I say we turn up for the game, get right behind the team and leave the "Jambo Cheat" and anti Rudi chants for after the final whistle with 3 points safely in the bag.

05-11-2012, 01:19 PM
Playing devils advocate here but I think the best thing to do is ignore both of them. TV, media, the SFA will all think this will be a powder keg game which will be good entertainment for all if the crowd go ballistic at both Thomson and the ex yam fud.

I say we turn up for the game, get right behind the team and leave the "Jambo Cheat" and anti Rudi chants for after the final whistle with 3 points safely in the bag.

Honourable idea, but the actions of Thomson and Skacel on the day would render that impossible. They both deserve hell and they will get it.

05-11-2012, 01:26 PM
Honourable idea, but the actions of Thomson and Skacel on the day would render that impossible. They both deserve hell and they will get it.

What did he do bar scoring 2 goals against us?

05-11-2012, 01:33 PM

:wtf::jamboclow

05-11-2012, 01:47 PM
I wonder if we would have still got him, had Celtic not thrown a 2 goal lead away yesterday? :whistle:

Any blind man can see that the SFA are quite clearly sweating about this and will do every twisted thing in their power to ensure that we fall way words before Christmas. :rolleyes:

On the other hand, this is an oppurtunity for us to show a bit of professionalism and to show the trolls that we won't bite into this

Lets take all 3 points and give them no reason what so ever to prevent us from doing so.

Purple & Green
05-11-2012, 01:58 PM
Being live on the telly in a national cup final never stopped him. As for his superiors, dinnae make me laugh, what was done about him? **** all. Despite his previous record in our matches and and official complaint by Hibs he was given the final. This season the ****ers at the SFA stuck two fingers up at us and gave him our 1st game efter that final.

We said that about the final, we all thought he wouldn't be able to get away with his usual nonsense in such a high profile game, and we all know what happened there. Why should he behave for this one?

What I'd say was different about the cup final was it was easy to sweep it under the carpet and forget about it as everyone went on holiday afterwards. I can't think of anyone ever getting pulled up after a Scottish Cup Final.

He may pull out injured before Sunday...that wouldn't surprise me in the slightest.

05-11-2012, 01:59 PM
Think we have to make Easter Road as hostile as possible for Sunday then. Get down there and give them hell, folks.

This. ^ Best thing you have said for a while Matty. :greengrin :top marks

05-11-2012, 02:02 PM

whoop whoop whoop whoop whoop Hibees Style. :thumbsup:

05-11-2012, 02:04 PM
What I'd say was different about the cup final was it was easy to sweep it under the carpet and forget about it as everyone went on holiday afterwards. I can't think of anyone ever getting pulled up after a Scottish Cup Final.

He may pull out injured before Sunday...that wouldn't surprise me in the slightest.

Didn't Pat Fenlon get pulled up after the Cup Final doing a "Sparky"?

05-11-2012, 02:04 PM

I mean this coming Sunday - he will be at the wind up every chance he gets.

05-11-2012, 02:07 PM
I mean this coming Sunday - he will be at the wind up every chance he gets.

Apologies thought you meant the final. No doubt he will be at the wind up that works both ways though.

DarrenSQH
05-11-2012, 02:11 PM
We need to make our opinion of Thomson clear on sunday. As much songs and intimidation as possible.
A banner would be good too.
I honestly thought they would never let him back near ER.

05-11-2012, 02:16 PM
But it probably also makes it impossible for him now to ref the cup tie v Hearts...

05-11-2012, 02:17 PM
But it probably also makes it impossible for him now to ref the cup tie v Hearts...SFA? Impossible? I wouldnae haud yer breath on that one.

05-11-2012, 02:18 PM
But it probably also makes it impossible for him now to ref the cup tie v Hearts...

Coming soon to a cinema near you:

"The Impossible made possible - one referee's dream" starring Craig Thomson and directed by the SFA.

Who'd bet against it......?? :rolleyes:

05-11-2012, 02:18 PM
Apologies thought you meant the final. No doubt he will be at the wind up that works both ways though.

muzzhfc
05-11-2012, 02:25 PM
wouldnt normally suggest singing about a ref for 90 mins, but in this instant, im prepared to make an exception. i hope we can make him cry

05-11-2012, 03:23 PM
Being live on the telly in a national cup final never stopped him. As for his superiors, dinnae make me laugh, what was done about him? **** all. Despite his previous record in our matches and and official complaint by Hibs he was given the final. This season the ****ers at the SFA stuck two fingers up at us and gave him our 1st game efter that final.

Exactly, and there was barely a peep in the press. The SFA know exactly what they are doing here and I wouldn't be surprised if he got the Cup tie too.

Minder
05-11-2012, 08:06 PM
Is this payback for Motherwell? Thought that was too good to be true.

06-11-2012, 05:57 AM
We need to make our opinion of Thomson clear on sunday. As much songs and intimidation as possible.
A banner would be good too.
I honestly thought they would never let him back near ER.

I hope there are plenty banners and that plenty people make their feelings known towards him

Remember, he isn't pro hearts, he's just downright anti hibs...which makes it a lot worse in my opinion and he deserves a rough ride at the very least.

Purple & Green
06-11-2012, 06:55 AM
Didn't Pat Fenlon get pulled up after the Cup Final doing a "Sparky"?

My take on that, and the Kujabi red card is that those punishments were mandatory: I reckon if that game had been a semi Suso would have been pulled for simulation if everyone wasn't more concerned about going away on holiday. I think Black would have been pulled too:- but given that they both were off elsewhere after the game, I reckon the SFA thought "why bother?"

06-11-2012, 07:14 AM
:wtf::jamboclow

:agree::brokenyam:

06-11-2012, 08:04 AM
Thompson is an incompetent clown but I'm not so sure that we're really going to do ourselves any favours by abusing him the second he gets anywhere near Easter Rd.

I would doubt its going to do our chances of creating a gap to 3rd place any favours. More than likely it will get the club in trouble as someone will do something stupid (chuck something at the nob) or cause 1 of our players to get himself wound up and sent off.

If he's got a 50/50 decision to make and has 8000 Hibby's calling him an @rsehole, I would reckon its human nature to give the decision against the team that's giving you the abuse. Whereas if he's not being abused he might be more inclined to make up for his cup final incompetence.

Our players in the final put in as bad, if not a worse performance than Thompson, its not as if he disallows a legitimate last minute winner from us.

Maybe we should channel our energy into backing the team and ignore the fact that bell end is even on the pitch.

It's never going to happen though so let's get warmed up - BOOOOOOOOOO THOMPSON YOUR AN ******** BOOOOOOOOOOOOO

This time next week we'll be raging that we're being hammered by the SFA for someone doing something stupid.

06-11-2012, 08:05 AM

He was mouthing off after the game about proving there was only one team in Edinburgh when in reality all they proved is that they can spend more on players than they can afford. He deserves everything that's coming his way

06-11-2012, 08:55 AM
Awful referee, sums up the SFA that they choose him as their 'top whistler' for Euro games etc - however against Dundee Utd I thought he was actually trying almost too hard to be 'fair' to Hibs - no doubt to cover for his utterly inept cup final showing, and no doubt due to the barracking he was getting from a sizeable away support that day.

That's not to say United could have easily put 6 or 7 past us that day - we were awful - but they had (in my opinion) and absolute stonewall penalty turned down by Thomson and a few tackles that went either our way or unpunished.

What I want Hibs to do this weekend is not get wrapped up in wee vendettas against Skacel or the ref - just concentrate all efforts on getting the 3 points and don't take the eye off the prize.

For what it's worth I think Skacel is just a bit clueless and is attention seeking - wee bit beyond banter given it could lead to fans doing something silly, but hey if I scored against Hearts the temptation to do all manner of celebrations would be too much :agree: Let him wear what he wants - by the looks of things he has had to order larger tops and shorts as he is carrying timber.

3 points, a good performance, and that's how you work it up Skacel and Thomson :agree:

06-11-2012, 09:13 AM
Awful referee, sums up the SFA that they choose him as their 'top whistler' for Euro games etc - however against Dundee Utd I thought he was actually trying almost too hard to be 'fair' to Hibs - no doubt to cover for his utterly inept cup final showing, and no doubt due to the barracking he was getting from a sizeable away support that day.

That's not to say United could have easily put 6 or 7 past us that day - we were awful - but they had (in my opinion) and absolute stonewall penalty turned down by Thomson and a few tackles that went either our way or unpunished.

What I want Hibs to do this weekend is not get wrapped up in wee vendettas against Skacel or the ref - just concentrate all efforts on getting the 3 points and don't take the eye off the prize.

For what it's worth I think Skacel is just a bit clueless and is attention seeking - wee bit beyond banter given it could lead to fans doing something silly, but hey if I scored against Hearts the temptation to do all manner of celebrations would be too much :agree: Let him wear what he wants - by the looks of things he has had to order larger tops and shorts as he is carrying timber.

3 points, a good performance, and that's how you work it up Skacel and Thomson :agree:

FWIW, Dundee Utd's killer second goal on the opening day of the season came from a wrongly awarded free kick.

killie-hibby
06-11-2012, 09:59 AM
I have no doubt Thomson will be in for the most uncomfortable experience of his refereeing career to date. Skacel, I dont care if he is verbally abused or not as we would be better ignoring the immature clown.
What worries me is that some of us (Hibs supporters) will boo and jeer Thomson and Skacel during the Remembrance Sunday one minutes silence prior to kick off. It would give, especially on live television a very false impression of our attitude towards those who have fallen in wars and campaigns.

06-11-2012, 10:26 AM
I have no doubt Thomson will be in for the most uncomfortable experience of his refereeing career to date. Skacel, I dont care if he is verbally abused or not as we would be better ignoring the immature clown.
What worries me is that some of us (Hibs supporters) will boo and jeer Thomson and Skacel during the Remembrance Sunday one minutes silence prior to kick off. It would give, especially on live television a very false impression of our attitude towards those who have fallen in wars and campaigns.

I can't see anyone booing during the minutes silence

06-11-2012, 10:42 AM
I can't see anyone booing during the minutes silence

I'd actually fogotten that was this weekend.

If I was a bit paranoid, I'd have thought that the SFA were doing everything in their power to distract from whatever the Celtc fans get up to this weekend by having the press covering the 'disgraceful scenes at Easter Road'.

Good job I'm not paranoid.....

06-11-2012, 01:41 PM
a couple of injuries(minor of course)/red cards for the arabs tomorrow night at fir park would be nice :)

07-11-2012, 01:20 AM
Are we really that bothered by the 51 thing ? It's just one of those things that adds a wee bit excitement to the game. We would all be absolutely loving it if the shoe was on the other foot and it was one of our players who done it

And regardless of skacel or who the ref is let's not fall in the trap of violence or running on the pitch to confront players or officials regardless of what they do as there is only one thing that will suffer and that's the club when it gets a massive fine. We need all the money we have to sign up Leigh :)