View Full Version : Football Fans in Training

Hibhibhooray
04-11-2012, 10:21 PM
The Football Fans in Training had their first 11 side match today against Dunfermilne FFIT, unfortunatly Dunfermilne won 2 - Nil but in our defence they have played several games already.

Thanks to Stewart McGuire:not worth of the Hibernain Community Foundation, Phil Ord:not worth & 'wee Roody':not worth who made this all happen for us, it was fantastic pulling on the Green!

We will get them on the return, thanks guys, :aok:

areid07
05-11-2012, 04:25 PM
Pitch was shocking as well.

Hibhibhooray
05-11-2012, 04:33 PM
Pitch was shocking as well.

that was a pitch! :confused: and the first goal was off side:agree: but hey we will get them at East Mains:wink:

areid07
05-11-2012, 04:34 PM
http://www.flickr.com/photos/13393924@N02/8158142211/in/photostream

Team Photo.

05-11-2012, 04:48 PM
I'm involved in the FFIT at St Johnstone, I hadn't realised there were games getting organised.

05-11-2012, 05:25 PM
I did the FFIT thing last year and it was great, highly recommend it. I recognise a few faces on that photo, minus a few pounds:greengrin

Hibhibhooray
05-11-2012, 06:10 PM
I'm involved in the FFIT at St Johnstone, I hadn't realised there were games getting organised.

Dunfermilne contacted us for a game, they have played the Yams twice, beat them in the first game, but in the second game the yams played with ringers and won, have you got a team?

05-11-2012, 06:14 PM
Roddy will be gutted, he was comparing himself to Guardiola to me on Saturday as well haha

05-11-2012, 06:34 PM
have you got a team?

We've got 11 fat blokes .. does that count as a team? :greengrin

Hibby_Huddy
05-11-2012, 08:05 PM

Team Photo.

Now that's what I call a bonnie fitba team.......

..... especially the big lad front and centre.

Hibhibhooray
06-11-2012, 01:06 AM
We've got 11 fat blokes .. does that count as a team? :greengrin

Oh thats harsh, You mention it to your guys & I will raise it with ours and who knows :wink:

Black Kyle
06-11-2012, 07:00 AM
Did the FFIT programme at ER last season. Fantastic input from staff, peers and volunteers and left 2.5 stone lighter. I'd recommend this to anyone as a way to get into training or look at changing attitudes etc.

Sweep
06-11-2012, 09:47 AM
I was on it 2 seasons ago but couldnt complete it due to work commitments, would like to play for the team though. Ive kept up the weight loss as well. :greengrin

06-11-2012, 04:08 PM

My colleague Gary here at SSE played in an SPLFFIT St Johnstone game on Sunday morning at Guildtown. They are so keen to keep it going he asked me if I fancied a game. I scored the goal of the campaign at last years SPLFFIT fives at Saints but spent the rest of the time blowing oot ma erchie :faf:

n11tho
06-11-2012, 04:23 PM
talking about that pitch on sunday thats 3 times my kit been through the washing machine and still looks like its never seen a drop of persil

06-11-2012, 05:01 PM
My colleague Gary here at SSE played in an SPLFFIT St Johnstone game on Sunday morning at Guildtown. They are so keen to keep it going he asked me if I fancied a game. I scored the goal of the campaign at last years SPLFFIT fives at Saints but spent the rest of the time blowing oot ma erchie :faf:

5 aside and you'se could only manage 1 goal! Jeez, you are unfit!!

ps I'm sure you passed me today .. I was heading down the town on my Vespa.

Hibby Riki
06-11-2012, 10:16 PM

Team Photo.

A FANtastic day indeed.. so looking forward to the next one :flag:

Hibhibhooray
06-11-2012, 10:49 PM
Now that's what I call a bonnie fitba team.......

..... especially the big lad front and centre.

Is that you Maverick? :wink:

Hibhibhooray
06-11-2012, 10:50 PM
A FANtastic day indeed.. so looking forward to the next one :flag:

You had them in your back pocket for the 90mins mate :not worth

Hibby_Huddy
07-11-2012, 10:26 AM
Is that you Maverick? :wink:

No comment.

n11tho
07-11-2012, 04:41 PM
has anyone got the photo from after the game and able to post it?

We done it Dad
07-11-2012, 05:03 PM

Team Photo.

Welcome to the board,try this link.
Hope you got your shorts clean but knowing you,
you probably used porridge instead of persil.

Bobo
07-11-2012, 05:53 PM
No comment.

Got your heid band on :)

n11tho
07-11-2012, 06:23 PM
yes your right lauras dad the strip looks like its been rinsed through treacle also if return game organised would expect you there cheering us on

Hibby_Huddy
07-11-2012, 10:09 PM
Got your heid band on :)

Yes, I wear it constantly. The chicks dig it.