View Full Version : What are the chances....?

Disc O'Dave
04-11-2012, 02:21 PM
So......this weekend;

Hearts lose to Dundee at Dens
St Mirren get beat
Celtic go top on goal difference

A bizarre set of circumstances, I'm sure is unique in Scottish football........can't imagine those particular occurrences could ever have happened before....could they?

Happy to be corrected, if anyone can recall........?

one day maybe...
04-11-2012, 02:26 PM
Oh you're just being naughty now.. :yamlaugh:

04-11-2012, 02:47 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zynaPt5COmY&feature=youtube_gdata_player

I think this is what you might be on about

04-11-2012, 02:48 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/greetingjambo02.gif

04-11-2012, 02:57 PM
Who'd a thunk it!

04-11-2012, 03:29 PM
There was me thinking that was dundees first ever win at home against them too

cam75
04-11-2012, 03:55 PM
Classic

green glory
04-11-2012, 04:24 PM
So......this weekend;

Hearts lose to Dundee at Dens
St Mirren get beat
Celtic go top on goal difference

A bizarre set of circumstances, I'm sure is unique in Scottish football........can't imagine those particular occurrences could ever have happened before....could they?

Happy to be corrected, if anyone can recall........?

What's this? All new to me. Har har.

Imagine if we won the league at Dens.

Eaststand
04-11-2012, 04:51 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/greetingjambo02.gif

Emmmm can some-one please enlighten me...what's that picture about and why are those funny looking guys all looking so sad ?

04-11-2012, 04:55 PM
Emmmm can some-one please enlighten me...what's that picture about and why are those funny looking guys all looking so sad ?

GGTTHIf you think they look sad :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hearts13tf2.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jambos2gs5.jpg

04-11-2012, 05:02 PM
If you think they look sad :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/hearts13tf2.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jambos2gs5.jpg

That haircut.

04-11-2012, 05:06 PM
That haircut.

Hes probably still got the same haircut if he has any hair that is

04-11-2012, 05:11 PM
Hes probably still got the same haircut if he has any hair that is

I wonder what he asks for whenever he enters his local barbers.

"I'll have 1 birds nest please".

04-11-2012, 08:24 PM
Surely someone has a picture of the wee guy from Drylaw blubbering on the steps? I'd also be interested in any footage of Hearts visionary owner Lockhart Dawson's reaction to the result.

04-11-2012, 08:27 PM
Surely someone has a picture of the wee guy from Drylaw blubbering on the steps? I'd also be interested in any footage of Hearts visionary owner Lockhart Dawson's reaction to the result.Is it this one?

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jambos3qm5.jpg

04-11-2012, 08:37 PM
Is it this one?

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jambos3qm5.jpg

No, he was a wee fat guy, with a face like a Scotch Pie, and possibly a curly perm. Shouldn't be too hard to spot in a crowd of Yams.

I think it is featured in the BBC documentary about that day's events.

04-11-2012, 08:42 PM
No, he was a wee fat guy, with a face like a Scotch Pie, and possibly a curly perm. Shouldn't be too hard to spot in a crowd of Yams.

I think it is featured in the BBC documentary about that day's events.sorry dinnae have that yin.

try googling "wee fat guy with a face like a Scotch Pie" http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/noteeth.gif

04-11-2012, 10:08 PM
I think the London hearts webmaster responds to queries regarding hearts stats perhaps he can search the records for us? To be fair in the past he's helped out with Hibee stats (both good, bad and ugly)

04-11-2012, 10:26 PM
Was at Southend in a box and they won. And then Chelmsford city who two of my mates play for went and beat Colchester to go into the 2nd round of Fa Cup.

Amazing weekend.

04-11-2012, 10:27 PM
I think the London hearts webmaster responds to queries regarding hearts stats perhaps he can search the records for us? To be fair in the past he's helped out with Hibee stats (both good, bad and ugly)one stat that is totally undeniable..............thoosinds o' the bassas were spewin' on that fine sunny day