View Full Version : fenlons interview

hugo boss
03-11-2012, 06:45 PM
Was listening to radio scotland on way home after game good interview with fenlon about wee sparky saying they are in talks with wolves about him and has made chairman aware of that COME ON TASH JUST GET HIM TIED UP....GGTTH:greengrin:pfgwa

03-11-2012, 06:48 PM
It's the chairman who is in talks with Wolves so he should know about it already.

hugo boss
03-11-2012, 06:50 PM
It's the chairman who is in talks with Wolves so he should know about it already. according to fenlon he knows the chairman and has spoke to him....geez dont think in my whole life have i wanted the cabbage to get a player signed so much

East Coast Hibe
03-11-2012, 06:52 PM
Rumour in the hospitality in the main stand that representative from Ipswich was there today ?

We need to act quickly.

If he keeps banging them in between now and mid January then someone down south might make a bid that both Wolves and Griffiths could not refuse

03-11-2012, 06:52 PM
according to fenlon he knows the chairman and has spoke to him....geez dont think in my whole life have i wanted the cabbage to get a player signed so much

The chairman he knows and has spoken to is Petrie-not the Wolves chairman.-think you've misheard what he said.

hugo boss
03-11-2012, 06:53 PM
The chairman he knows and has spoken to is Petrie-not the Wolves chairman.-think you've misheard what he said. ok mate well heres hoping its done and he signs for us soon

03-11-2012, 06:56 PM
ok mate well heres hoping its done and he signs for us soon

We should offer him a 3 year deal-he'll know that if he continues to improve he'll get a move after 2 years-regular goal scoring up here will do the trick for him.

Off the bar
03-11-2012, 07:09 PM
Rumour in the hospitality in the main stand that representative from Ipswich was there today ?

We need to act quickly.

If he keeps banging them in between now and mid January then someone down south might make a bid that both Wolves and Griffiths could not refuse

talk on the radio today was that the scouts were there to watch Kenny McLean

03-11-2012, 07:11 PM
Fenlon cleverly said when asked what the latest was "it's in the capable hand if the chairman now" after agreeing he wanted to stay and wolves didn't want him.

100% up to Rod to make the deal happen.

hugo boss
03-11-2012, 07:12 PM
Fenlon cleverly said when asked what the latest was "it's in the capable hand if the chairman now" after agreeing he wanted to stay and wolves didn't want him.

100% up to Rod to make the deal happen. heres hoping they announce it at the AGM instead of looking for a manager

Hibeesforever
03-11-2012, 07:30 PM

We need to act quickly.

I am pretty confident that there were more representatives interested in Sparky than just Ipswich today.
He had a pretty ordinary game but could easily have walked off with four goals.
Hibs always make things so hard. We have the hottest striker in the country wanting to sign for us and we are having trouble finding a few hundred thousand pounds. For goodness sake, how much did strikers like Kenny Miller, Deeks, Gary O'Connor and Steven Fletcher eventually go for....exactly, millions!
Cough up the cash Mr Petrie, there has been enough begging.
If you look at average attendances in the 1980s and 90s a crowd of over 10,000 against a team like St. Mirren would have been unlikely.
Need to speculate to accumulate.

03-11-2012, 07:35 PM
Ipswich manager is mick McCarthy he signed him for wolves.

Greendub
03-11-2012, 07:38 PM
Scouts were there for McLean

Bet they switched to Leigh

03-11-2012, 07:42 PM
Ipswich manager is mick McCarthy he signed him for wolves.

The same manager who loaned him out to us so not an issue!!

03-11-2012, 07:53 PM
Paddy seems to be getting more Irish every week!

03-11-2012, 10:44 PM
Hibernian and Leigh Griffiths keen on extended deal, says Pat Fenlon

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20195432?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

03-11-2012, 10:52 PM
We NEED to sign him on a permanent deal. Losing him in January would just be unthinkable.

PapillonVert
03-11-2012, 10:55 PM

We need to act quickly.

Who's his agent? If one of these sharpo types, he could be whispering in Sparky's ear and promising easy fousands and fousands per week somewhere in the somewhere/nowhere of Engerlund. More than HFC can afford anyway!!!!

03-11-2012, 10:57 PM
We should offer him a 3 year deal-he'll know that if he continues to improve he'll get a move after 2 years-regular goal scoring up here will do the trick for him.

Agreed but relies on the player seeing the long term picture. LG is young and has time on his side... A couple more seasons like this and he could win himself a very lucrative contract elsewhere.

Also relies on Wolves, who will probably want to wait and see if any other cash offers come in January.

03-11-2012, 11:03 PM
We NEED to sign him on a permanent deal. Losing him in January would just be unthinkable.I totally agree with you, as would ALL sane of mind Hibernian fans.however, we know little of the murky world of football agents, middle men etc. the only thing we have an inkling of, is the kind of reasons/excuses of our present club high heid yin. so, Mr Petrie, ....for the umpteenth time, please do not let this laddie go. sort it.end of.