View Full Version : Yams Let's all point and laugh...

03-11-2012, 04:15 PM
:lolyam:

Dundee are fast becoming a second favourite of mines and I hope they get what they deserve by staying up ahead of the manky mob. :agree:

03-11-2012, 04:18 PM
Haha

03-11-2012, 04:20 PM
We are Hibernian FC
We hate Jam Tarts
But we love Dundee

speedy_gonzales
03-11-2012, 04:23 PM
6 points from 6, Dundee will be wishing they could play THEM every week!

SurferRosa
03-11-2012, 04:25 PM
Dundee are a big, city club with a grand history and big support. They are a good addition to the SPL and should be in it. Hertz will hopefully disappear up their own backsides soon enough and i`d love to see the other minis.....Kilmarnock take the drop.

AL-Qaholik
03-11-2012, 04:36 PM
We are top of the league and you're broke... :hibees :pfgwa :flag:

03-11-2012, 04:36 PM
Always had a soft spot for Dundee and they are certainly giving me reason to this season.

7 points in total, 6 off of Hearts :faf:

03-11-2012, 04:57 PM
Haw haw haw GIRFUY. Hearts maggots !!

03-11-2012, 05:00 PM
What a day.

Am I right in thinking that its the first time Dundee have beaten the yams at Dens Park?

03-11-2012, 05:03 PM
:lolyam:

Dundee are fast becoming a second favourite of mines and I hope they get what they deserve by staying up ahead of the manky mob. :agree:

I've had a soft spot for them since May 1986 :flag:

03-11-2012, 05:03 PM
Always liked Dundee, they just keep making me like them more.

03-11-2012, 05:09 PM
Haha ....... That is all

03-11-2012, 05:13 PM
I could be wrong but doesn't being humped off of Dundee and st mirren losing have some sort of significance for hertz fans?

03-11-2012, 05:16 PM
Dundee: The team that just keeps giving :greengrin

03-11-2012, 05:18 PM
Im sure there was some other time maybe in the 80s not sure, maybe someone who remembers can tell us :-)))))

03-11-2012, 05:18 PM
What a day.

Am I right in that its the first time Dundee have beaten the yams at Dens Park?

There might have been a game at the end of the 1986 season but I'm not sure

03-11-2012, 05:20 PM
To all those ****bo's looking in...HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA your team is dropping faster than Jimmy Savilles shellsuit bottoms.

03-11-2012, 05:22 PM
There might have been a game at the end of the 1986 season but I'm not sure

Rings a bell, but sadly there were no cameras at most games in those days.

We'll have to content ourselves with today being the 1st.

03-11-2012, 05:24 PM
Boakback in meltdown with Fester................:lolyam:

03-11-2012, 05:28 PM

I know folk hate looking over there but honestly get having a look. It's comedy gold the match thread. Before some saying 0-3 and 0-4 Hearts win. Sadly one poster has taken it to far and stated... "He wants McGlynn to die". They really are a classless bunch of Tosspots.

03-11-2012, 05:29 PM
We are top of the league and you're broke... :hibees :pfgwa :flag:

I wouldn't get too excited. There have been teams in the past who were top of the league in May, but didn't win the championship.

03-11-2012, 05:33 PM

I see that roaster Lawson reckons that Hibs have a higher wage bill than Hearts.

Fedotovas said last week their wage bill is north of £4 million. If Hibs are higher than that, I'm a Dutchman.

03-11-2012, 05:36 PM
We are Hibernian FC
We hate Jam Tarts
But we love Dundee

03-11-2012, 05:37 PM
And to top of my day Southend won and Chelmsford knocked out Colchester. Perfect weekend.

03-11-2012, 05:40 PM
I see that roaster Lawson reckons that Hibs have a higher wage bill than Hearts.

Fedotovas said last week their wage bill is north of £4 million. If Hibs are higher than that, I'm a Dutchman.

They should bottle that tosser Lawson and prescribe him to insomnia sufferers.

Absolute ersehole of a 'man'.

03-11-2012, 05:44 PM
For the love of Sauzee, we had better beat them at New Year!

03-11-2012, 05:52 PM
We are Hibernian FC
We hate Jam Tarts
But we love Dundee

03-11-2012, 05:54 PM
Rumours rife that Fester has been given the boot. Really hope not!

LeighLoyal
03-11-2012, 05:54 PM
Dens, the Yam graveyard.

03-11-2012, 06:01 PM
What a day.

Am I right in thinking that its the first time Dundee have beaten the yams at Dens Park?

It's a puzzler right enough - I'm racking my brains, but all I keep getting is this picture of Bobby Ball saying "rock on Tommy".

03-11-2012, 06:02 PM

Nooooooo

Fester must stay.

03-11-2012, 06:03 PM

I couldn't resist having a laugh (I mean look) on Kickback. Someones even suggested our very own Doddie to be their next boss. :greengrin Maybe Jonnyboy could be his assistant.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/119864-if-mcglynn-walks-or-is-sacked-who-would-we-want-to-replace-him/#entry3224397

03-11-2012, 06:05 PM

With Xmas approaching it'll put extra strain on his wife - not to mention young Gary Locke, who surely is not ready for the job. For the sake of those two people alone, I hope Vlad has a heart.

03-11-2012, 06:13 PM

Hibs wage bill has remained reasonably steady for the past two seasons at £4.8m.

If the Yams wage bill has fallen to £4m then they are truly just slashing with an axe as opposed to a scalpel. I suspect things are about to get much worse for them.

03-11-2012, 06:14 PM
Nooooooo

Fester must stay.

Hearts cannot afford to sack him, let alone sack and replace him. It jut Wishful thinking on their behalf.

03-11-2012, 06:18 PM
I see that roaster Lawson reckons that Hibs have a higher wage bill than Hearts

He's a rent a gob maroon trumpet.

Is that the excuse now Shaun? So can we use that one for the last seven years when you've been pishing money up the wall?

Your manager is rotten, your team is rotten and your club is rotten. Get it wrapped right round ye.

03-11-2012, 06:18 PM
Hearts cannot afford to sack him, let alone sack and replace him. It jut Wishful thinking on their behalf.

Edinburgh Court of Session have had to allocate a courtroom just for all the peeps who have a case against the Yams.

It's good to be a Hibby.

:flag: :flag: :flag: :flag:

03-11-2012, 06:23 PM
As I drove home from todays game I could've sworn I saw fat Jim Jeffries going into the hertz shop outside swiney, straight-up, no joke. We all know what happened the last time he was in there.

03-11-2012, 06:25 PM
Wait till the merricks find out that 1 of there better players will be playing for the green half of glasgow come january. :wink:

03-11-2012, 06:28 PM
Hibs wage bill has remained reasonably steady for the past two seasons at £4.8m.

If the Yams wage bill has fallen to £4m then they are truly just slashing with an axe as opposed to a scalpel. I suspect things are about to get much worse for them.

Hibs wage bill includes all non-playing staff. Fedotovas was only referring to the player budget.

03-11-2012, 06:30 PM
All right, own up, which one of you is kenny.net on KickBoak? John Collins should be their next manager..... :greengrin

03-11-2012, 06:32 PM

The have a replacement in Jankakaus ready made to be Vlad's toady and keep his mouth shut. Ideal for when the contract shredding starts.

Fester could get put on gardening leave or may'be just disappeared. :greengrin

03-11-2012, 06:33 PM
I've had a soft spot for them since May 1986 :flag:

What happened that day

03-11-2012, 06:35 PM

They can't even afford to pay him

03-11-2012, 06:38 PM
Best bit is this will be looked on as a good result for them in that they actually had a game. Soon they will all be out on a Saturday with their all in one mother/wife/girlfriend/daughter walking the streets.

03-11-2012, 06:41 PM
I'm going to play it cool tomorrow, when I meet some Yams. "I'm quite surprised by the result, I'd always thought Hertz had a good record at Dens Park". Some of them were at Dens that day in 1986 and I know how much that comment will hurt.

03-11-2012, 06:48 PM
On a positive note, their entire team combined are still one goal ahead of Leigh Griffiths' tally this season.

english_hibee
03-11-2012, 06:49 PM
What genuinely kills me is the way they reckon the way to shut us up is to spout "1-5", give the hand sign, whatever........ Last time one tried that with me, I simply asked them to indicate a more improved team in the SPL since that day, another team that has taken a terrible result and done a better job of turning things around, a team that has taken a bad result and used it as motivation and incentive to look and move forward, rather than sitting on laurels and looking back. His response? "erm erm, yeah but, but.......1-5,we owwwwwn yous"......... I smirked and walked away!

english_hibee
03-11-2012, 06:50 PM
On a positive note, their entire team combined are still one goal ahead of Leigh Griffiths' tally this season.

Must mean we're "in their shadow" then!!!!

03-11-2012, 06:52 PM
Originally Posted by Shaun the fud

Fenlon was never a bad manager to begin with. I'm absolutely serious in that.

What he inherited there was an appalling squad, a worse culture - as bad a culture as I've ever come across at any SPL club - a culture riven with complacency, cliques and complete lack of responsibility. In different ways, Petrie, Hughes and Calderwood (the latter especially in terms of how rank the team was) were responsible for that; and in terms of the culture, it was actually Mowbray who started it.

And yes, over the remainder of last season, his record was worse than Calderwood's had been. But these weren't his players, and he hadn't had a pre-season. Player for player, the gulf between Hearts and Hibs before the final was obvious: not one of their players would've got into our side.

But then, he got a pre-season, and began reshaping them; while we absolutely slashed our budget, and got rid of almost anyone who can make a difference in tight games. More than that: their wage bill is now higher than ours. On paper - and especially with us mired in off-field crisis, they should be above us.

By the way, none of that makes him a genuinely good manager either. It's the SPL. A club Hibs' size, spending what they are and (this is crucial) with players who can win matches, ie. Griffiths, should be up there. So should Aberdeen. Celtic will still walk away with the title in the end - and the real question for Fenlon is whether he's even half of the way to changing the culture there. Their customary second half of the season slump would say otherwise, so we'll have to see.

As for us: wage bill lower than Hibs and Aberdeen's, and heading towards Motherwell, Dundee United and Kilmarnock territory. Crisis off the park which is bound to affect the players to some extent, and is itself responsible for McGlynn being here in the first place. And - crucially - hardly anyone at the club who can turn a game, score goals and win matches. So we'll just drift on, winning a few, losing a few, drawing quite a lot... and ending up 7th or 8th. http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/sad.png Assuming no points deductions happen later this season, that is. http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/ninja.gif

What a twat!

03-11-2012, 06:56 PM
I'm going to play it cool tomorrow, when I meet some Yams. "I'm quite surprised by the result, I'd always thought Hertz had a good record at Dens Park". Some of them were at Dens that day in 1986 and I know how much that comment will hurt.

You could buy them a cake to share amongst them to ease their misery. I'm sure there will a bakery open in your area that sells Dundee cakes.

03-11-2012, 06:56 PM
Hibs wage bill includes all non-playing staff. Fedotovas was only referring to the player budget.

Hearts have never highlighted this difference before. Only the directors are seperate, and that is only £67k, although this has increased three fold in three seasons. If you believe it that is.

I dont think they have a clue whats going on there.

03-11-2012, 07:12 PM
Wait till the merricks find out that 1 of there better players will be playing for the green half of glasgow come january. :wink:

Who??

03-11-2012, 07:23 PM

The full back Mcgowan is the only Yam who might interest the smellies.:agree:

green glory
03-11-2012, 07:24 PM

Elucidate.

green glory
03-11-2012, 07:27 PM
I was thinking of posting the Samaritans number on Brokeback.

The Waverley station roof is going to need a lot of glass panes replaced in the coming months.

Hee hee.

03-11-2012, 07:33 PM
Heard this evening that mcglynn has been emptied. Anyone know if he has?

TomoHFC
03-11-2012, 07:38 PM
Heard this evening that mcglynn has been emptied. Anyone know if he has?
he hasn't been sacked

03-11-2012, 07:39 PM
Nooooooooooooo

heidtheba
03-11-2012, 07:40 PM
he hasn't been sacked

Serious question this, how much would his severance package be if they did? Can they actually afford to sack him? :confused:

03-11-2012, 07:41 PM
he hasn't been sacked

Excellent news.

They must be waiting on the SFA's deliberations regarding Potter's future.

03-11-2012, 07:44 PM
he hasn't been sacked
http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/23765224.jpg

03-11-2012, 07:47 PM
Doubt they could afford to sack him surely? Even if they did, other than promoting the latest Vlad installed assistant, who on Earth would go near that job right now?

03-11-2012, 07:48 PM
Excellent news.

They must be waiting on the SFA's deliberations regarding Potter's future.

You have to remember Potter bolted as soon as Vlad moved in

03-11-2012, 07:48 PM
i seriously hope NOT

http://images2.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20091221151416/addamsfamily/images/3/30/FesterOrgApp.jpg

Matty_Jack04
03-11-2012, 07:52 PM
Doubt they could afford to sack him surely? Even if they did, other than promoting the latest Vlad installed assistant, who on Earth would go near that job right now?

Enter edgaras jankauskis

03-11-2012, 07:57 PM
Enter edgaras jankauskis

May as well have him oversee the mass exodus in January, then put him out of his misery and replace him with Jankauskis to lift Jambo morale in February...

03-11-2012, 08:06 PM
Doubt they could afford to sack him surely? Even if they did, other than promoting the latest Vlad installed assistant, who on Earth would go near that job right now? jankauskas?

03-11-2012, 08:21 PM
Always liked Dundee, they just keep making me like them more.

Sir Albert Kidd ensured that every Hibs fans always carries a soft spot for the Dee. I will always wish them well

03-11-2012, 08:28 PM
When Hearts get deducted 10 points for non payment of wages they will now be 4 points behind Dundee. Lot of ground to make up.

03-11-2012, 08:30 PM
I couldn't resist having a laugh (I mean look) on Kickback. Someones even suggested our very own Doddie to be their next boss. :greengrin Maybe Jonnyboy could be his assistant.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/119864-if-mcglynn-walks-or-is-sacked-who-would-we-want-to-replace-him/#entry3224397

I'd take the job too. Just to help hurry things along likesae :greengrin

03-11-2012, 08:31 PM

Peter Houston with satchel assistant :agree:

03-11-2012, 08:35 PM
bit early to empty a ****bo manager, they wait until they get on a winning run....................burley style:greengrin

03-11-2012, 08:37 PM
Peter Houston with satchel assistant :agree:possibly but couldnae be as assistant manger/player, not yet anyhoo

03-11-2012, 08:54 PM
Just went on keichback for a laugh

Boy they are up in arms aboot Fester

Running scared and want him out before ....wait for it ....

The wee team game !!!

Tell all the Hearts you know we're top of the league and your knoooowww

LeighLoyal
03-11-2012, 09:01 PM
I doubt it's true, Vlad can't afford the compo for Fester.

Chibs
03-11-2012, 09:04 PM

Me how much fun could I have

green glory
03-11-2012, 09:15 PM
I doubt it's true, Vlad can't afford the compo for Fester.

Since when has Vlad had any business acumen?

03-11-2012, 09:46 PM
he hasn't been sacked

Superb news!!

03-11-2012, 09:46 PM
No idea if he has been sacked or not but I'm sure if we can keep this thread running for long enough, it will come true sooner rather than later.

03-11-2012, 09:49 PM

To be fair, even the most optimistic Hearts fan will be expecting anyone that CAN be sold in January WILL be sold.

03-11-2012, 09:52 PM
Keep him! C'mon hearts, you know it makes sense

03-11-2012, 09:55 PM
Why would you sack someone you don't even have to pay? :wink:

03-11-2012, 09:58 PM
That Shaun Lawson character comes across as a desperate, sad, fat, virgin. 35 thousand posts on an internet forum. What a massive sad act.

03-11-2012, 10:01 PM
:singing:
Na na na na na na na na
Hearts are going bust
Going bust
Hearts are going bust
Na na na na na na na na...

:partyhibb

cam75
03-11-2012, 10:22 PM
Only a year deal when he signed how long has he been at hearts?

03-11-2012, 10:37 PM
That Shaun Lawson character comes across as a desperate, sad, fat, virgin. 35 thousand posts on an internet forum. What a massive sad act.

:agree: but watch what you are saying here, his mum will be roond tae see you :greengrin serious bed wetter though definitely a troubled man/boy. Yams very own Adrian Mole I feel.

04-11-2012, 10:16 AM
A few gems in amongst the seethe on Brokeback.

Fantabulosa : ' A quick looks at league table shows we have drawn 4 matches..... one more goal in each of those matches and we would be enjoying a much happier season and forum. 4 goals is the difference between us and the toppermost (!!) parts of the table.'

Yes but that's how football works you roaster, you have to actually score those 4 goals.

Eddiepolo: 'If we had a strikers who had scored 11 goals we'd be top instead. Simples.'

But you don't, so you're not. Simples.

Connor1874: 'Duds really is the word. Looking at their squad, I am truly amazaed as to how they are performing so well. That is one of the shannest squads I have ever see top of the SPL.'

But we are top of the SPL. And our 'shan' squad is in a better position than your 'shan' squad now that the playing field is starting to level. And It's only going to get worse for you as Vlad continues to wield the axe.

Seriously I worry about Hearts fans being allowed to walk the streets. They must be a danger to themselves, and others.

04-11-2012, 10:19 AM
The phrase 'if your auntie had baws she'd be your uncle' springs to mind. What a bunch of ******s

04-11-2012, 10:20 AM

04-11-2012, 10:32 AM
Serious question this, how much would his severance package be if they did? Can they actually afford to sack him? :confused:

They can barely afford their playing staff, so defaulting on a pay off wouldn't be unheard of.

What difference does a fart make when you're all shat out?

04-11-2012, 10:45 AM
A few gems in amongst the seethe on Brokeback.

Fantabulosa : ' A quick looks at league table shows we have drawn 4 matches..... one more goal in each of those matches and we would be enjoying a much happier season and forum. 4 goals is the difference between us and the toppermost (!!) parts of the table.'

Yes but that's how football works you roaster, you have to actually score those 4 goals.

Eddiepolo: 'If we had a strikers who had scored 11 goals we'd be top instead. Simples.'

But you don't, so you're not. Simples.

Connor1874: 'Duds really is the word. Looking at their squad, I am truly amazaed as to how they are performing so well. That is one of the shannest squads I have ever see top of the SPL.'

But we are top of the SPL. And our 'shan' squad is in a better position than your 'shan' squad now that the playing field is starting to level. And It's only going to get worse for you as Vlad continues to wield the axe.

Seriously I worry about Hearts fans being allowed to walk the streets. They must be a danger to themselves, and others.

Caversham Green
04-11-2012, 11:07 AM
Hearts have never highlighted this difference before. Only the directors are seperate, and that is only £67k, although this has increased three fold in three seasons. If you believe it that is.

I dont think they have a clue whats going on there.

The staff costs includes admin and commercial staff, of which HoMFC had 57 according the last accounts compared with Hibs 31. Only one of the directors is paid - the one who was appointed to develop the stadium into the wonderdome we see today - the others get their salaries from UBIG. However, included in that number is a set of sub-directors such as David Southern who do the same work as Hibs' directors but their wages don't have to be reported (our paid directors are included in the 31).

PTS is right in that Fuddy was only referring to the playing budget, but by the same token Hibs' playing budget is considerably less than the £4.8m reported in the accounts. The same analysis goes for Aberdeen (who are very similar to Hibs) and all the other clubs in the SPL.

I don't expect HoMFC's total wage bill for 2011-12 to be much different from the £8m they reported in the previous year, and while 2012-13 will show a reduction it will still be well in excess of £4m and will still be significantly higher than both Hibs and Aberdeen.

04-11-2012, 12:04 PM
The staff costs includes admin and commercial staff, of which HoMFC had 57 according the last accounts compared with Hibs 31. Only one of the directors is paid - the one who was appointed to develop the stadium into the wonderdome we see today - the others get their salaries from UBIG. However, included in that number is a set of sub-directors such as David Southern who do the same work as Hibs' directors but their wages don't have to be reported (our paid directors are included in the 31).

PTS is right in that Fuddy was only referring to the playing budget, but by the same token Hibs' playing budget is considerably less than the £4.8m reported in the accounts. The same analysis goes for Aberdeen (who are very similar to Hibs) and all the other clubs in the SPL.

I don't expect HoMFC's total wage bill for 2011-12 to be much different from the £8m they reported in the previous year, and while 2012-13 will show a reduction it will still be well in excess of £4m and will still be significantly higher than both Hibs and Aberdeen.

The "Hibs and Aberdeen have got a higher wage bill than Hearts" suggestion doesn't make any sense if you just look at the relative squad lists. Aye they've cut back, but they've still got several players (Barr, Taouil, Driver, Webster, Zaliukas) who are being paid 2-3 times as much as any Hibs or Aberdeen player.

04-11-2012, 12:55 PM
Everybody in the SPL have a higher wage bill in Scotland than them. It's what they pay in Lithland that's interesting.

04-11-2012, 01:25 PM

The "Hibs and Aberdeen have got a higher wage bill than Hearts" suggestion doesn't make any sense if you just look at the relative squad lists. Aye they've cut back, but they've still got several players (Barr, Taouil, Driver, Webster, Zaliukas) who are being paid 2-3 times as much as any Hibs or Aberdeen player.

But do they have a clue what is going on over there :wink: as the wage bill they are quoting wont actually have happened yet and they wont know until the end of this season and even then it will be dependent largely on the goings on in January, if they are allowed transfers that is.

They are telling us they need the £1.79m to see them to the end of the season BUT if the tax case goes against them they wont need to use it as they will use alternative funding. Makes no sense.

They may be working to some sort of plan but I think they make it up at the start of each day.

04-11-2012, 01:32 PM

It was reported last year, that including add-ons, Zaliukas was on somewhere in the region of £18k per week.

That's a stumbling block in any potential transfer, as very few clubs outside of the EPL pay that sort of wedge.

green glory
04-11-2012, 01:33 PM
But do they have a clue what is going on over there :wink: as the wage bill they are quoting wont actually have happened yet and they wont know until the end of this season and even then it will be dependent largely on the goings on in January, if they are allowed transfers that is.

They are telling us they need the £1.79m to see them to the end of the season BUT if the tax case goes against them they wont need to use it as they will use alternative funding. Makes no sense.

They may be working to some sort of plan but I think they make it up at the start of each day.

If the tax case goes against them then they'll need twice that amount to get to the end if the season, if you follow Fedotovas' logic.

04-11-2012, 03:56 PM
If the tax case goes against them then they'll need twice that amount to get to the end if the season, if you follow Fedotovas' logic.

My point kindof was they are drumming it into the Yam faithful that they dont have a pot, they are skint and if the Yams dont give them money then they are in danger of going mammaries skyward yet at the same time they are telling them not to worry about their money being used to pay the tax bill as , more or less, that is covered elsewhere.

They either have money available or they dont, they seem to be banging both messages out.

04-11-2012, 04:09 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/jongleurs2.jpg

04-11-2012, 04:23 PM
Only 5 short months ago they were riding the crest of a wave and we were in the depth of despair.

Now after only a quarter of the season gone and with their team in the semi finals of the League Cup the numbers turning up at the PBS every home game is nothing short of pathetic and all they can do is bitch and whine on brokeback.

They were handed the result of a lifetime on a plate because of our mismanagement and their spending money they didnt have. But even given that they cant manage more than 1500 fans than us at home games.

This season has proved 2 things beyond doubt:

1) Hearts are a big club in the same way that Fred Goodwin is big in banking or Lance Armstrong is big in cycling.

2) We are better and more loyal supporters than they are.

english_hibee
04-11-2012, 04:23 PM
I especially like this one:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/119778-2012-undefeated-in-domestic-cup-games/

Bless their cottons, looking for any wee ray of sunshine.........!

04-11-2012, 04:29 PM
I especially like this one:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/119778-2012-undefeated-in-domestic-cup-games/

Bless their cottons, looking for any wee ray of sunshine.........!

This is a cracker -

Oops! Hadn't realised that they'd messed about with the Scottish Cup this year. We tend not to defend our trophy too well...

No ***** Sherlock, in fact I'd be surprised if you have ever retained the Scottish Cup.