View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 2 v 1 St Mirren

CalgaryHibs
03-11-2012, 06:51 AM
The HI-flying Hi-bees welcome St Mirren to ER today with win we climb to top of table. Mon The HI-BEES!!

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today in Leith?

03-11-2012, 06:58 AM
Be a tough game today, can see 1-0 win.

Anyone know if radio Scotland have Hibs game today?

Greendub
03-11-2012, 07:06 AM
Pretty chilly this morning

03-11-2012, 07:10 AM
Hibs to skoosh it!!!!!

3-0

03-11-2012, 07:26 AM
Hibs to win at a canter 4-0. Looking forward to the game

HibeesLittleHel
03-11-2012, 07:33 AM
First time in a long time I've eagerly anticipated a match.

03-11-2012, 07:41 AM
Weather for Edinburgh at 3pm today.

6 degrees C. Sunny. RealFeel®:*3°Winds:*10 kph SSWHumidity:*79%Dew Point:*2°Rain:*0 mmSnow:*0 CMIce:*0 mmSunny

ancienthibby
03-11-2012, 07:45 AM

Nope! It's the staggies v the sheeps.

We will have to endure Open all Mikes.

Won't affect us being top of the league though!:greengrin

03-11-2012, 07:49 AM
Mone the Hibees

Allez Alllez oh

Lets hit the top of the league

03-11-2012, 07:53 AM

With a bit of luck --------- NO.

We deserve better.

03-11-2012, 07:59 AM
Hope theres a good crowd today and I also hope the Hibees play well and win with plenty goals scored. We need to continue the momentum.

03-11-2012, 08:06 AM
Tough game but we should have enough.

3-1 Hibs Griffiths first goalscorer at 65/1 for me.

03-11-2012, 08:22 AM
Nope! It's the staggies v the sheeps.

We will have to endure Open all Mikes.

Won't affect us being top of the league though!:greengrin

That's the ALBA game too. BBC are clowns.

Hibs.net for me, everyone within distance should be there :-)

CalgaryHibs
03-11-2012, 08:43 AM
Weather for Edinburgh at 3pm today.

6 degrees C. Sunny. RealFeel®:*3°Winds:*10 kph SSWHumidity:*79%Dew Point:*2°Rain:*0 mmSnow:*0 CMIce:*0 mmSunny

Wow now that's a forecast

03-11-2012, 08:48 AM
Hoping the fans aren't let down and the feel good factor continues today.

GGTTH.

03-11-2012, 08:49 AM
Very excited. Time to get some momentum going.

03-11-2012, 08:50 AM
First game since ict last month, mon the Hibs!

HibeeN
03-11-2012, 09:00 AM
Where's hibsbollah and his forecast? :confused: I need it to decide whether I dig out my winter jacket today :greengrin

03-11-2012, 09:00 AM
I have a feeling this will either be a comprehensive victory, or a shock back-to-square-one 1-0 loss, after which the D&Gers will barely be able to contain their excitement.

Hope it's the former.

03-11-2012, 09:17 AM
Where's hibsbollah and his forecast? :confused: I need it to decide whether I dig out my winter jacket today :greengrin

dig it out, Baltic in leith today and just had a lovely freezing rain shower!!

jon paul jones
03-11-2012, 09:32 AM
Heart says Hibs 3 Saintees 2 in a nail biter

Hibby head since 1983 says disappointing 1-0 loss

Fortunately though I am going to the game today and by singing my lungs to kingdom come when the team needs my backing, we somehow pull a win by

FAN POWER!!

i urge everyone to get behind the team when the going gets tough today and will them on to win...we can do it together

03-11-2012, 09:40 AM
Wish I was there instead of being stuck in bl**dy Munich.

Oh and my prediction is a plucky 1-0 win against the mighty Saintees, with Hibs scoring early in the first half and hanging on for grim death till the game finally finishes in the 97th minute.

03-11-2012, 10:03 AM
The HI-flying Hi-bees welcome St Mirren to ER today with win we climb to top of table. Mon The HI-BEES!!

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today in Leith?
Clancy a doubt - not trained much this week - hope he makes it as we were Honking when he missed previous matches. He brings composure and an ability to cover the CH's that is badly missed when he has not played...

Mikeystewart
03-11-2012, 10:39 AM
I've got a season ticket in the west upper and I'm taking my younger brother along at short notice, can I purchase tickets at the gate or do i need to go to club store/ticket office?

03-11-2012, 11:31 AM
Hibs 3-1 St. Mirren : Griffiths, Spoony, Cairney.

Can see us winning today, morale is good coming into the game and think that our attacking players could get through this Saints defence.
Cairney for me (outwith Griffiths) has been our best player so far this season. Spoony's been banging in the goals & I think he'll score today.
Griffiths for me is the inform striker in the league and can see him scoring once more.
So basically, I predict 3-1 Hibs but I'd take a 1-0. GGTTH!

:pfgwa :hibees

euro Hibby
03-11-2012, 11:38 AM
anyone want to comment on the HIBS TV coverage for overseas viewers. It is a while since I tried the service and was thinking today to give it a go ?

Juice-Terry
03-11-2012, 11:39 AM
Tough game but we should have enough.

3-1 Hibs Griffiths first goalscorer at 65/1 for me.

Like it. Who's that with?

03-11-2012, 11:39 AM
Looking forward to a nice win today, can't see there being any changes to the team v Well which was

@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Claros, Taiwo, Cairney, Doyle, Griffiths

C'mon the Hibees :flag::pfgwa:hibees

HibeeN
03-11-2012, 11:40 AM
dig it out, Baltic in leith today and just had a lovely freezing rain shower!!

Cheers :thumbsup: New green jeans with my big grey winter jacket it is - brightness of jeans also ensures high visibility when it gets dark leaving the ground :greengrin Sorted!

AJHibby
03-11-2012, 11:46 AM
Wonder if we will stick with the same formation as last week or go back to 442 at home

03-11-2012, 11:48 AM
I am taking the wee man today - we'll be in the East stand with a Barca flag - the wee man insists on taking it!!

03-11-2012, 11:50 AM
anyone want to comment on the HIBS TV coverage for overseas viewers. It is a while since I tried the service and was thinking today to give it a go ?

There is no service anymore (unless its live on TV)

03-11-2012, 12:53 PM
Nice crisp day at ER today

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A6x8-2BCMAES0Mr.jpg

03-11-2012, 01:09 PM
Maybury in for Clancy, only change from Motherwell game

03-11-2012, 01:13 PM
I am taking the wee man today - we'll be in the East stand with a Barca flag - the wee man insists on taking it!!

Get him a Hibs flag you stinge. :greengrin

hibbybrian
03-11-2012, 01:14 PM

There is no service anymore (unless its live on TV)

As Craig says, there is no coverage for today's match - however there is a test stream today - last weeks stream was pretty good so hopefully todays will be also http://hibs-world.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=127

Hopefully live coverage of all home matches will soon be available!

03-11-2012, 01:14 PM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClubHibernian: Williams, Maybury, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Claros, Taiwo, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub
SUBS: Murdoch, Stevenson, Sproule, Handling, Stanton, Kuqi, Donaldson

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub
Alan Maybury comes in for Tim Clancy (groin) at right-back while 18-year-old defender Bradley Donaldson is on bench for first time

03-11-2012, 01:17 PM
Disappointing that Clancy is out. I think he made a huge difference in between the county and Motherwell games. Who has dropped from the bench for Donaldson and sproule? Can't quite figure it out.

Edit: I presume Harris is one.
Second edit: Clancy drops out.

Got it!

03-11-2012, 01:18 PM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClubStars in the Stands! Actress Jane Horrocks will be here in the West Stand today, so please give her a warm Easter Road welcome :applause:

speedy_gonzales
03-11-2012, 01:28 PM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClubStars in the Stands! Actress Jane Horrocks will be here in the West Stand today, so please give her a warm Easter Road welcome :applause:
Little Voice is a hibee?

03-11-2012, 01:36 PM
Very quite on here, hopefully means everyone at the game.

Mon Hibs.

03-11-2012, 01:36 PM

Watch this video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gfSnW2i1SeM&feature=related) but jump straight to 2:30. I guarantee she'll get the blood flowing :wink:

euro Hibby
03-11-2012, 01:39 PM
Brian , is the test today live service of the game ??
If so I cannot access ultil my registration is approved ?

03-11-2012, 01:43 PM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClubStars in the Stands! Actress Jane Horrocks will be here in the West Stand today, so please give her a warm Easter Road welcome :applause: always had a "crush" for her, I wouldn't mind getting trollied with her later ;)

03-11-2012, 01:44 PM

The live test stream for today's game is for "selected" viewers only - the best you'll get on Hibs TV is a radio commentary ...

euro Hibby
03-11-2012, 01:48 PM
Good to know ......enjoy your game !

03-11-2012, 01:52 PM

Been filming Sunshine On Leith this week.

03-11-2012, 01:53 PM
Its ALWAYS sunny when Hibs play this season, away games, home games, high pressure rules. Strange :flag:

03-11-2012, 01:54 PM

She'll feel right at home there. Loadsa folk Trollied.

aussie_hibee
03-11-2012, 01:56 PM
Is it looking like a big crowd?

03-11-2012, 02:01 PM
Allan Preston at Easter Road..... Barry. :rolleyes:

1-0 to Motherwell

hibbybrian
03-11-2012, 02:03 PM

As Craig said, its a test stream for a few - the link is to the discussions re the testing and hopefully full coverage soon. Your registration has been approved :wink:

03-11-2012, 02:05 PM
Huns 1 up !!!

CalgaryHibs
03-11-2012, 02:06 PM
Any updates guy n gals?

Titch
03-11-2012, 02:08 PM
ahhhh the match day update thread C'MON THE CABBAGE

03-11-2012, 02:08 PM
Riordan has just got an assist for bristol rivers.

'The main man' apparently.

03-11-2012, 02:09 PM
1st corner of game went to St Mirren - nothing happened - in fact not much seems to be happening....

03-11-2012, 02:11 PM
This open all mics FFS. Interrupted every time they go to Easter Road. An they don't go back to it. Amateur. Wish I could be there

03-11-2012, 02:12 PM
C'mon Hibs ........

03-11-2012, 02:13 PM
Williams gathers ball at 2nd attempt ...

03-11-2012, 02:17 PM
St Mirren sound more convincing so far.

03-11-2012, 02:21 PM
Griffiths hits the post ...

03-11-2012, 02:22 PM
Sparky hits the inside of the post.

1-0 to Dundee. :greengrin

03-11-2012, 02:22 PM
Hearts losing :thumbsup:

03-11-2012, 02:23 PM
Goodwin booked for "bad" tackle on McGivern...

that should have been a goal. Only decent thing we have done so far.

Ict and Dundee winning.

Cmon Hibs!

steviehibsleith
Dundee beating yams 1-0:thumbsup:

03-11-2012, 02:26 PM
Hibs sleeping - Williams makes a "great" save

Off the bar
I used to love saturdays listening to the hibs on the radio, open all mics is rank, nae idea how the games going :confused:

Great save from Williams, 'mon Hibs, pick it up

Dan Sarf
03-11-2012, 02:27 PM
I used to love saturdays listening to the hibs on the radio, open all mics is rank, nae idea how the games going :confused:

Me too

HibeeSince82
03-11-2012, 02:28 PM
Hate it when the board is this quiet.

Come on Dundee get another

Northern Hibby
03-11-2012, 02:28 PM
This no radio coverage is killing my Saturdays

IndieHibby
03-11-2012, 02:31 PM
This no radio coverage is killing my Saturdays

Get Hibernian TV! :flag:

Corner to St. Mirren - McLean scores 0-1

Hibs 0-1 St Mirren

1-0 st mirren....

25 yarder

03-11-2012, 02:32 PM
Well I didn't think that was coming....

Sounded like a belter, so let's not to get too down on ourselves if it was a goal from nothing.

Come on Hibs, kick up the erse now! :flag:

Bollox.

Time to get the fingers out and the sleeves rolled up!

03-11-2012, 02:33 PM
Seems to have been coming 1-0 to Saints.

We need to get our finger out and up our game now.

C'mon Hibees :flag:

Cmon Hibs let's get back in to it.

BarneyK
Sounded like a belter, so let's not to get too down on ourselves if it was a goal from nothing.

From the updates here, sounds like we've been rotten...so not exactly from nothing.

Northern Hibby
03-11-2012, 02:34 PM

Does it give me radio coverage in UK every Saturday?

Can i get it via android phone?

03-11-2012, 02:35 PM
Hibs have created nothing

Only chance came from st mirren blunder

Dan Sarf
03-11-2012, 02:36 PM

Used to have it and thought it was great. But when I tried to renew, I couldn't figure out what they were talking about and gave up. Maybe have another go as Open All Mouths is unbearable.

GRIFFITHS scores 1-1!!!!!!

1-1! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

03-11-2012, 02:37 PM
YESSSSS, SPARKY! :thumbsup:

Hibs have created nothing

Only chance came from st mirren blunder

And on that note :greengrin

Yes to radio in the UK, but I've no idea about the android ...

03-11-2012, 02:38 PM
And on that note :greengrin

Northern Hibby
Get in!

:hibees:pfgwa

Get in there 1-1 now goal from Sparky

Let's go and win this now :flag:

And get Sparky signed up permenantly :agree:

Yas! Well done sparky. We need to keep this boy!!!

Dan Sarf
03-11-2012, 02:39 PM
Yes to radio in the UK, but I've no idea about the android ...

Doesn't work on an iPhone.

03-11-2012, 02:39 PM
Aberdeen losing as well l, and st Johnstone 2 down. A win here would be a huge boost for us.

Piqué
03-11-2012, 02:40 PM
Cairney must have a fair few assists this season, another one there for Griffiths.

03-11-2012, 02:40 PM
Sparky is unstoppable.

3 year deal please.

:hibees:pfgwa:flag:

Northern Hibby
03-11-2012, 02:41 PM
Doesn't work on an iPhone.

Probably cause it doesn't do flash!

03-11-2012, 02:42 PM
If Nish had scored :hilarious

Should have been 2-0 to Dundee there...

steviehibsleith
Aberdeen losing as well l, and st Johnstone 2 down. A win here would be a huge boost for us.
Oi dont forget the Dundee yams score may not be relevant to teams at the top but its always good news :greengrin

03-11-2012, 02:44 PM
The great result at motherwell will count for nothing if we don't get a home win here, mon hibs let's see real character now.

03-11-2012, 02:46 PM
Ht - 1-1

03-11-2012, 02:47 PM
That's the difference this season, we have been poor but should go in level at HT. Last season we would have been 2 down.

Character.

Dan Sarf
03-11-2012, 02:48 PM
Probably cause it doesn't do flash!

Exactly. So I'm sat here watching Soccer Saturday on Sky (great) and refreshing updates on hibs net on my phone. How pathetic is that? Thanks BBC Scotland. Thanks a lot.

03-11-2012, 02:49 PM
Dreadful for the first 35 minutes, we look scared to death of getting hold of the ball. Great finish from Sparky (right foot as well!) and we've looked a lot more settled since then.

The game is definitely there for the taking if we start to control possession a bit and force St Mirren to sit further back.

Looks a good crowd from the East btw.

03-11-2012, 02:51 PM
BBC don't cover Hibs games anymore then?

Isn't it poor that they cover Wrexham but not Hibs?

Bob Box Fish
03-11-2012, 02:52 PM
That was absolutely rotten! No midfield at all

Dan Sarf
03-11-2012, 02:56 PM
BBC don't cover Hibs games anymore then?

Isn't it poor that they cover Wrexham but not Hibs?

I mailed them to ask what was going on a few weeks ago and posted their reply on here. All part of a drive to save money apparently. They've got a lot of middle management salaries to pay, you know.

03-11-2012, 02:58 PM
Dreadful for the first 35 minutes, we look scared to death of getting hold of the ball. Great finish from Sparky (right foot as well!) and we've looked a lot more settled since then.

The game is definitely there for the taking if we start to control possession a bit and force St Mirren to sit further back.

Looks a good crowd from the East btw.

Agree.

Fast asleep until they scored then we started battling. Badly missing Deegan and not closing the saints down. Imrie is seeing far too much of the ball and Cairney not seeing enough. First time he goes on a run we score. Taiwo would've fit in well last season.

03-11-2012, 02:59 PM
Hope Pat can sort them out at half time !!!!

03-11-2012, 03:03 PM
As it stands we would be 2nd on our own but it would be superb to see us top after todays games, c'mon Hibs you can do it. :pfgwa

Position

Team

Played

Goal
Difference

View full
table (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premier/table)

No Movement 1

Celtic (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/celtic)

No Movement 2

Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

Moving up 3

Inverness
CT (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/inverness-caledonian-thistle)

Moving down 4

Aberdeen (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/aberdeen)

Moving down 5

St Johnstone (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/st-johnstone)

Moving up 6

Motherwell (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/motherwell)

Moving down 7

Kilmarnock (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/kilmarnock)

Moving up 8

Ross County (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/ross-county)

Moving down 9

Hearts (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/heart-of-midlothian)

Moving up 10

St Mirren (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/st-mirren)

Moving down 11

Dundee Utd (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/dundee-united)

No Movement 12

Dundee (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/dundee)

03-11-2012, 03:04 PM
Really need to win these type of games at home.

03-11-2012, 03:07 PM
I Spy link for whoever wants to use it .. http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

pogo
03-11-2012, 03:08 PM
County score again, 2-0

03-11-2012, 03:09 PM
We've created a couple of chances now, come on Hibs, get that goal :flag:

03-11-2012, 03:11 PM
Great play from 'Spoony, good pressure

03-11-2012, 03:16 PM
Dundee should be at least 3 up by now.

IndieHibby
03-11-2012, 03:17 PM

Internet radio - yes.

Android - huvnae a scooby :greengrin

03-11-2012, 03:20 PM
Griffiths 2-1!!!!!!

2-1! :thumbsup:

YESSSS SIGN HIM UP! :flag:

LEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEIGH!!!

Cracker according to Preston..

11 in 11 ... Seriously Rod get the cheque book out!!

That was real quality.

Sparky sparky sparky sparky sparky sparky sparky sparky sparky sparky sparky sparky

03-11-2012, 03:21 PM
Ya effin beauty, Sparky again 2-1 Hibs

Top of the league here we come. :hibees:pfgwa:flag:

Goodwin gets a red for bad foul on Wotherspoon!

Cairney assist again :-)

Goodwin sent off! :thumbsup:

steviehibsleith
Yaaaaaas sparky again 2-1 hibs

03-11-2012, 03:22 PM
St Mirren down to 10. The big thug Goodwin elbowing Spoony in the face. Poor show.

03-11-2012, 03:22 PM
Top scorer by a mile ... get him signed Rod.... that and continue playing like this with Deegan and Clancy to come back, will get a lot of half season tickets sold.

03-11-2012, 03:23 PM
Let's keep our composure and let them lose their's.

Yassss ya ****ing dancer.

Hearts losing their relegation clash whilst the Hibees head for the top.

Williams makes another good save - gives away a corner

03-11-2012, 03:24 PM
St Mirren down to 10. The big thug Goodwin elbowing Spoony in the face. Poor show.

Glad we never signed this thug.

DAVE1875
03-11-2012, 03:25 PM
He scores when he wants, he scores when he waaaants. Super Leigh Griffiths, he scores when he wants!

:giruy::giruy:

03-11-2012, 03:26 PM
We need to hold on to this lead. If we hadn't blown the one v Inverness we would be 4 clear at the top just now. Hope we have learned our lesson and get another goal.

03-11-2012, 03:27 PM
Mair fouls Wotherspoon, but escapes his second yellow...

St Mirren should be down to 9 now.

Griffiths hits post from free kick...

VickMackie
Cheered up my afternoon!

Griffiths off the post, just can't hit the target this guy! :greengrin

03-11-2012, 03:28 PM
Super Sparky should have had his hattrick.

03-11-2012, 03:29 PM
Table looks good, let's make sure we stay there.............at least for tonight :greengrin

Position

Team

Played

Goal
Difference

View full
table

Moving up 1

Moving down 2

No Movement 3

No Movement 4

No Movement 5

Inverness

No Movement 6

Moving up 7

Moving up 8

Moving down 9

No Movement 10

No Movement 11

No Movement 12

03-11-2012, 03:30 PM
Hearts heading for 4th bottom as it stands and only us to thank It's not worse.

The city is theirs. Lol.

03-11-2012, 03:30 PM
Mair fouls Wotherspoon, but escapes his second yellow...

When I first read this I genuinely thought you were annoyed at 'Spoon for giving away fouls :greengrin

Loving this so far, if things stay this way it will have been a great Saturday of Footie.

03-11-2012, 03:32 PM
Sparky scores 2, hits the post twice .... he could have had a field day today ....;-)

03-11-2012, 03:33 PM
Stevenson coming on for Doyle...

03-11-2012, 03:35 PM
What the attendance today? Anyone know?

03-11-2012, 03:36 PM
Let's close this game out now, keep the ball let them run around for it, they should tire after the midweek game :)

03-11-2012, 03:37 PM
ICT are playing well just now, gone 2-1 up against Killie.

03-11-2012, 03:38 PM
Hibs need another goal to be sure of 3 points...

03-11-2012, 03:39 PM
St. Mirren squander an excellent chance after a McPake blunder...

03-11-2012, 03:41 PM
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/nailbite%20smiley.gif

McPake not been at his best for a few weeks. He has admitted that himself. Another goal to finish this off.

Griffiths scores his 3rd - BUT he's offside...

03-11-2012, 03:42 PM
Griffiths scores his 3rd - BUT he's offside...

That could have been 5 !!!!!!

03-11-2012, 03:44 PM
Lee Griffiths - MoM!

Kaiser_Sauzee
03-11-2012, 03:46 PM
Lee Griffiths - MoM!

Prefer Stiffler's mom.

03-11-2012, 03:47 PM
Williams makes a great save as Hanlon blunders..

cjward2
Mon the Hibs!!:flag:

10,358 attendance.

03-11-2012, 03:48 PM
What the attendance today? Anyone know?

03-11-2012, 03:49 PM
Williams makes a great save as Hanlon blunders..

Williams has been just as important to this win (touch wood) as Griffiths. Had a few great saves.

He's got mistakes in him but he makes some top saves.

Referee blows for full time 2-1!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cjward2
Feel good factor remains?:pfgwa

Minder
03-11-2012, 03:50 PM
:flag::thumbsup:

Full time, great result, good second half, commendable character and a brilliant SPL table. :thumbsup:

well done the Cabbage.

Superb! :pfgwa:pfgwa

03-11-2012, 03:51 PM
Yes full time, great win and top of the league for tonight anyway who would have thought it at the start of the season, and Dundee have beaten Hearts, good day for us.

Must get Sparky on a long term contract asap. :pfgwa

Piqué
03-11-2012, 03:51 PM
Aberdeen and St Johnstone lose as well. Great day of results! Oh and Dundee got their second win of the season... :wink:

03-11-2012, 03:52 PM
Top of the league!!

Top of the league!

Good 2nd half, plenty character and the feel good factor carries on.

FT at Dens - 1-0 to Dundee.

No, as you were ... Beeb gets it wrong again.

03-11-2012, 03:53 PM
Full time, great result, good second half, commendable character and a brilliant SPL table. :thumbsup:

As it looks now.............................superb, Hearts getting nearer the bottom.

Position

Team

Played

Goal
Difference

View full
table (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premier/table)

Moving up 1

Moving down 2

Moving up 3

Inverness

Moving down 4

Moving down 5

Moving up 6

Moving down 7

Moving up 8

Moving down 9

No movement 10

No movement 11

No movement 12

03-11-2012, 03:53 PM
FT at Dens - 1-0 to Dundee. :greengrin

Pity that Dundee couldn't get a late second for old time's sakes.

HiBremian
03-11-2012, 03:54 PM
Aberdeen and St Johnstone lose as well. Great day of results! Oh and Dundee got their second win of the season... :wink:

Cannae quite remember who they got their first against:rolleyes::rolleyes:

03-11-2012, 03:55 PM
FT (I think) - 2-1 Cabbage.

03-11-2012, 03:56 PM

Remind me: Who was their first win against? :confused:

03-11-2012, 03:56 PM
Pity that Dundee couldn't get a late second for old time's sakes.

Naw - let them save it for the next time they play the s**m.

03-11-2012, 03:58 PM
Hibs win to go top and hearts lose to the bottom club (at Dens of all places). Now that's what I call Carlsberg Saturday!!!

03-11-2012, 04:01 PM
Cheered me up a bit and ive had the ******* of all days ggtth..........sparky sparky sparky and so forth:aok:

Bob Box Fish
03-11-2012, 04:07 PM
Much improved 2nd half vital 3pts

03-11-2012, 04:07 PM
Yassss

cam75
03-11-2012, 04:10 PM
Top results all round-now looking for Rudi to grab a hatrick the morrow would be funny!

03-11-2012, 04:17 PM
Honking first half, much better second half. Not pretty to watch apart from Griffiths and Wotherspoon but who cares. Top of the league. Well done Pat Fenlon, you might just win me over one of these days.

S.sct
03-11-2012, 04:24 PM
Not the best but we would have dropped points last season, Griffiths was excellent..

03-11-2012, 04:31 PM
I thought McGivern was superb for the full 90 minutes, Leigh brilliant finishes and lively second half, with Wotherspoon, Claros and Cairney all drifting in and out of the game but all making great contributions.

Top of the league, who'd have thought it - superb !

Matty_Jack04
03-11-2012, 04:33 PM
I thought McGivern was superb for the full 90 minutes, Leigh brilliant finishes and lively second half, with Wotherspoon, Claros and Cairney all drifting in and out of the game but all making great contributions.

Top of the league, who'd have thought it - superb !

Agree I was very impressed with him today strong and also handy In the air

cam75
03-11-2012, 04:34 PM
Pat on radio saying LG WANTS to Stay its in RP hands,get the tin open 3year deal.

Off the bar
03-11-2012, 04:40 PM
Pat on radio saying LG WANTS to Stay its in RP hands,get the tin open 3year deal.

great interview from pat sounded very positive about LG! plus earlier we got to listen to that split faced twat kenny shiels moaning again, great afternoon of fitba!

:pfgwa

03-11-2012, 04:41 PM
great interview from pat sounded very positive about LG! plus earlier we got to listen to that split faced twat kenny shiels moaning again, great afternoon of fitba!

:pfgwa

Let me guess - the goalie's red card?

Off the bar
03-11-2012, 04:49 PM
Let me guess - the goalie's red card?

that and the nasty referee said something sarcastic to him at the end of the game and he's thown a cream puff about it

03-11-2012, 05:00 PM
that and the nasty referee said something sarcastic to him at the end of the game and he's thown a cream puff about it

Aw, diddums!

Maybe he should get together with the Chelsea bods and form a self-help support group.

"Hello, my name is Kenny and I am an idiot ..." :rolleyes:

Hibby cal
03-11-2012, 05:00 PM
Pretty sticky first half, after all this weeks comments
The players must have felt the pressure . Thought
Mcpake,claros,Doyle all looked out of shape abit
. Spoony & griffiths both were excellent.
Winning games when not at our best is great.
Second half was better but felt a bit nervous
With just the one goal lead. But a good win
Like this will bring the fans back.

Jim Herriot
03-11-2012, 05:33 PM
FENLON MUST GO......

.... to Rod and explain why we need to sign sparky. After that he must go and celebrate leading us to the top of the league. GGTTH

03-11-2012, 06:51 PM
i thought st.mirren moved the ball about very well for the first 30-odd minutes, ALA motherwell done last week, and once again we seldom got the ball and even when we did we just couldn't hold onto it and it was either a hoof up the park or a misplaced pass, PF really has to get us up to speed right from the start because other days could see us losing early goals(earlier than todays anyway) also, it's not like me to ask sir roderick to splash the cash to keep a player, but for sparky....i really really REALLY think he should :agree: the boys got a bit of talent :cb

03-11-2012, 07:22 PM
i thought st.mirren moved the ball about very well for the first 30-odd minutes, ALA motherwell done last week, and once again we seldom got the ball and even when we did we just couldn't hold onto it and it was either a hoof up the park or a misplaced pass, PF really has to get us up to speed right from the start because other days could see us losing early goals(earlier than todays anyway) also, it's not like me to ask sir roderick to splash the cash to keep a player, but for sparky....i really really REALLY think he should :agree: the boys got a bit of talent :cb

Griffith is simply on fire at the moment and virtually unplayable. 2 good goals, 2 great shots off the post and a disallowed cracker. Reminds me a lot of Riordan at his best and on this form far too good for the SPL and Hibs... so if we have any chance of keeping him, he'd be an immense signing. The fact that he's a Hibbie just makes the whole thing magic :thumbsup:

03-11-2012, 07:25 PM
Griffith is simply on fire at the moment and virtually unplayable. 2 good goals, 2 great shots off the post and a disallowed cracker. Reminds me a lot of Riordan at his best and on this form far too good for the SPL and Hibs... so if we have any chance of keeping him, he'd be an immense signing. The fact that he's a Hibbie just makes the whole thing magic :thumbsup:

looking forward to seeing a replay of that one, i couldn't see if it was offside or not, but it was a belter of a 'non-goal' :agree:

03-11-2012, 07:51 PM
looking forward to seeing a replay of that one, i couldn't see if it was offside or not, but it was a belter of a 'non-goal' :agree:

I was in line with this and he was at least 5 yards offside

03-11-2012, 08:20 PM
I was in line with this and he was at least 5 yards offside

ah righty :aok: but in my defence, my head was still dizzy (which affected my eyesight)......from climbing up all those steps to row AA :boo hoo: never again

04-11-2012, 02:40 PM

Anyone see her at the game yesterday, and was she cheering for us when we scored? :scarf:

04-11-2012, 02:54 PM
Anyone see her at the game yesterday, and was she cheering for us when we scored? :scarf:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A6y496BCAAEO7Ue.jpg

04-11-2012, 02:57 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A6y496BCAAEO7Ue.jpg

Nice one, seems we have a new celebrity fan. :love ya!: :drool: