View Full Version : 4th round Scottish Cup, Hibs v Hearts (3:30, Sunday 2nd Dec)

Pages : [1] 2 3

01-11-2012, 05:47 PM
Yes it starts all over again!!!
4th round draw is on Monday, live on Sky Sports at 2.30pm
Ties to be played 1st/2nd December

I'll go first - Hearts at ER please

01-11-2012, 05:51 PM
That early? Don't we usually join in early January?

01-11-2012, 05:52 PM
home to the huns would be good!

01-11-2012, 05:54 PM

Moved it forward for bigger crowds.

01-11-2012, 05:58 PM

We do, but there's a winter shutdown in January for 2 weeks.
The 5th round is on 2nd Feb

01-11-2012, 05:58 PM

We have a Winter break so it's been moved forward.

Easiest possible draw at ER please.

01-11-2012, 06:00 PM
Stirling Albion @ ER

01-11-2012, 06:00 PM
Skacel will be cup tied dashing the yams obsession with getting him back at end of Jan - GIRUY

01-11-2012, 06:01 PM
Stirling Albion @ ER

Do you remember what happened the last time we played them?

01-11-2012, 06:03 PM
Hope Bonnyrigg Rose beat Brechin and then we get them in the next round at ER.

ruthven_raiders
01-11-2012, 06:36 PM
Winter break is a waste of time really especially since the midweek before 4th and 5th rd we are playing league away games, way to encourage bigger attendances, cram more games in before Xmas then lets not have many in January

01-11-2012, 07:45 PM
Absolutely anyone at ER.

01-11-2012, 07:47 PM
Hope Bonnyrigg Rose beat Brechin and then we get them in the next round at ER.

Bonnyrigg Away would be most PLEASING :greengrin

01-11-2012, 07:51 PM
An away game at a lower league team...Brechin would do, I want to see the famous hedge:xtree2

01-11-2012, 07:56 PM
Dunfermline. it might effectively be a bye if they've gone bankrupt by then. If they do last until December then we'll have given them a decent pay day and had the chance to pump jumbo one more time

01-11-2012, 08:00 PM
Edinburgh City to beat Queen of the south and hibs get them at meadowbank! :wink:

01-11-2012, 08:04 PM
An away game at a lower league team...Brechin would do, I want to see the famous hedge:xtree2

I seen the best game that was played in front of the famous hedge. :wink:

01-11-2012, 08:11 PM
Queen of the South at Easter Road for us please.

Hearts to get drawn away to any lower division club other than Sevco Huns. No chance of a decent pay day, and we can always look forward to them being knocked out.

01-11-2012, 08:11 PM
I wouldn't be confident of whomever we get home or away sadly.

01-11-2012, 08:13 PM
Queen of the South at Easter Road for us please.

Hearts to get drawn away to any lower division club other than Sevco Huns. No chance of a decent pay day, and we can always look forward to them being knocked out.

No thanks.

QOTS are proving to be a very good side this season, we could get a far better draw than them IMO.

01-11-2012, 08:20 PM
Wasn't aware the date had changed, I was hoping for a home tie on the 5th January and then I'd only need to book an extra night in a hotel when staying over for the derby and I could do both games.

Absolutely no idea if they're still in the competition, but Annan away please :wink:

01-11-2012, 08:25 PM
have we entered this year?

SJNB Hibby
01-11-2012, 11:29 PM
Alloa please...not bothered where:devil:

01-11-2012, 11:45 PM

When Ian Cameron broke his leg and went away in an ambulance??

01-11-2012, 11:47 PM
Alloa please...not bothered where:devil:

Yup, please let it be Alloa :wink:

01-11-2012, 11:49 PM
:hijack:

Why 2:30 on a Monday? No-one buys the Evening papers anymore because it's all available on-line and (see other thread) footballers finish for the day around 12:00 they are hardly likely to be stuck in front of the telly

Petrie get it sorted :grr:

01-11-2012, 11:58 PM
When Ian Cameron broke his leg and went away in an ambulance??

Brechin 5 Cowdenbeath 7. :aok:

cam75
02-11-2012, 12:00 AM
Peterhead away decent trip

02-11-2012, 12:15 AM
Brechin 5 Cowdenbeath 7. :aok:

Would that be the day that a certain Mr D Riordan made his debut?
Cowdenbeath were 3/1 and I had £100 on them. :thumbsup:

half.time.draw.
02-11-2012, 06:17 AM
Bonnyrigg Away would be most PLEASING :greengrin

Yep!

The calderwood is right at the gate!

02-11-2012, 07:14 AM
I'd chuckle if Edinburghs Loyalists drew Celtic at Parkhead.....out before Xmas.

02-11-2012, 08:09 AM
I'd chuckle if Edinburghs Loyalists drew Celtic at Parkhead.....out before Xmas.

Nah, their names on both cups this season don't you know......... 😕

02-11-2012, 11:59 AM
I would also like the Alloa option.

That would mean the team that were going to win four competitions this season would already be out of three of them before December :greengrin

02-11-2012, 12:28 PM
At first I thought we wanted to draw Alloa because of the opportunity to batter Hartley's team.. Then I realised.

Alloa please. Actually, I wouldn't be that bothered if Alloa drew anyone else either. :greengrin:

02-11-2012, 04:23 PM

The night Alan O Brien looked like a player?

02-11-2012, 04:58 PM
The night Alan O Brien looked like a player?

That's enough of that now

nairn hibee
02-11-2012, 05:03 PM
nairn county at easter rd would be perfect

05-11-2012, 09:49 AM
Sky Sports Scotland‏@ScotlandSky
The Scottish Cup 4th round draw is today, live on Sky Sports News at 2.30pm. Who will your team get?

Just a reminder for 2:30pm today on Sky Sports, can we get to the final again this season, the current side would certainly have a better chance than the shower fielded in the final in May.

Would gladly take a home tie against any lower league team, Deveronvale or Turriff Utd would do nicely. :thumbsup:

05-11-2012, 10:00 AM
Bonnyrigg Rose at New Dundas Park please! :greengrin

either that or Hearts at Easter Road - now is the time to play them!

05-11-2012, 10:02 AM
Bonnyrigg Rose at New Dundas Park please! :greengrin

either that or Hearts at Easter Road - now is the time to play them!If we get them that ****in' ******* thomson will probably get the gig

05-11-2012, 10:03 AM
Sky Sports Scotland‏@ScotlandSky
The Scottish Cup 4th round draw is today, live on Sky Sports News at 2.30pm. Who will your team get?

Just a reminder for 2:30pm today on Sky Sports, can we get to the final again this season, the current side would certainly have a better chance than the shower fielded in the final in May.

Would gladly take a home tie against any lower league team, Deveronvale or Turriff Utd would do nicely. :thumbsup:

It all boils down to luck I think and hibs don't have much of it in this competition. We had a fairly easy run until the final last time, would take that exact draw again because we would have a much better chance with this squad

05-11-2012, 10:04 AM
Anyone fancy getting Rangers at ER, would certainly be interesting.

Maybe they'll fix it for Celtic to get Rangers to guarantee an OF game this season as I can't see Rangers getting to the final stages.

05-11-2012, 10:13 AM
Got a feeling it could be Hearts at home.

05-11-2012, 10:16 AM
Anybody at home.

Would prefer it to be a lower league team but I'd fancy us to give anyone a game at ER.

05-11-2012, 10:17 AM
If we get them that ****in' ******* thomson will probably get the gig

even he couldnt stop them getting a tanking this time! :greengrin

05-11-2012, 10:23 AM
Hearts at home please.

05-11-2012, 10:32 AM
Anywhere to watch or listen to online?

05-11-2012, 10:33 AM
Would love the huns at ER :greengrin

05-11-2012, 12:08 PM
Queens Park away :greengrin

05-11-2012, 01:26 PM
Anyone, anywhere anytime, we can take them all.

05-11-2012, 01:44 PM
Queens Park away :greengrin

And put our Hampden demons to bed:greengrin

05-11-2012, 01:46 PM
Sevco at Ibrox please, the income would help pay for a player in January (or keep one for longer) and it's a game we should win..........

007 Mickey Weir
05-11-2012, 02:13 PM
Anyone know if draw is on radio anywhere? Driving in car when it's being made.

05-11-2012, 02:22 PM

If Radio Scotland don't have it live they'll presumably let you know who Celtic and Sevco have got as soon as it's made :rolleyes:

05-11-2012, 02:24 PM

Your best bet is Talk Sport or Hibs.net

05-11-2012, 02:25 PM

Could try BBC Radio 5 or Talksport

Off the bar
05-11-2012, 02:31 PM
from the bbc live feed;

Ray on 80295: "As a Hearts fan I feel our side is so poor that they would not be sure to beat Bonnyrigg Rose. Only interest is looking to a hard away tie for the 2012 losers..."

agree with his first point, as for his second, best to spend your time worrying about your own lot. girfuy Ray

05-11-2012, 02:34 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20203204

05-11-2012, 02:35 PM
A video recap of last years tournament. Great, just as I started to forget!

05-11-2012, 02:37 PM
Sheep at home.to well

This is our year...:faf:

For all the yams looking in - don't forget we will win it one day - and when we do it will be the biggest party known to mankind!

Oh good, we get to know what number of balls Celtic and some third division team are...

05-11-2012, 02:38 PM
Home to hearts

Hibs v Hearts

Home to the ****.

05-11-2012, 02:39 PM
Hearts at Home :flag:

****ing bring it

Hearts! at home!

Canny effin believe it the Yams at ER, we really need to beat them, hopefully not with Thomson as Ref. :fenlon

scott7_0(Prague)
05-11-2012, 02:40 PM
Hibs v Hearts it is

05-11-2012, 02:40 PM
Fix!!

05-11-2012, 02:41 PM
Thinking Sunday 2nd December ? Not long...

Bring on the pub team :agree:

Well, who didn't see that coming?!

COME ON :pfgwa

Right, let's ****ing do them.

****!!!!

:ill:

Time to leave the country.

cam75
Na never true ?

Fix!! Absolutely. Has someone forgot to put the other 16 balls in.

05-11-2012, 02:42 PM
Happy Days :thumbsup:

Good!

Oh you beauty!!!

Bring those rat tramps on!!

Apocalypso
Intae these *****..

Twa Cairpets
05-11-2012, 02:43 PM
Sooperb.

Time to ram it right back up them.

Canny wait.

BRING IT ON

Beautiful. Finances permitting, I may investigate flying back for this........

Off the bar
any idea what date the game will be?

Bugger.........effectively we are now organising a fundraiser for those lucky gits.:rolleyes:

Time for a quick revenge :hibees:pfgwa:flag:

DarrenSQH
What a draw. We need to do this.

1st or 2nd dec I think

1st or 2nd December.

Alan62
05-11-2012, 02:44 PM
Exciting stuff. Has to be a full house at Easter Road. And surely, this year's team will be up for the challenge.

Yes it starts all over again!!!
4th round draw is on Monday, live on Sky Sports at 2.30pm
Ties to be played 1st/2nd December

I'll go first - Hearts at ER please

Told you so!!!!!

We need to get a big crowd for this one.

No excuses. If you can.afford to be there and can make it then the team and club need you there. Simple as that.

05-11-2012, 02:45 PM
****in bring it on.

We'll be ready for this one.:flag:

We know what we have to do and we will do it, 5th round beckons...

Sat 1 December is my birthday. Be devastated if the game is moved to the Sunday.

Told you so!!!!!

:aok: Lottery numbers for tomorrow please

plhibs
05-11-2012, 02:46 PM
Servco home tie again, they really want to make sure they make lots of cash.

1875HFC
05-11-2012, 02:46 PM
would you believe it. sell out at ER hopefully and pump the yams :pfgwa:hibees:flag:

05-11-2012, 02:47 PM
I notice both celtic and rangers have easy ties

sven nil
REVENGE:flag:

brilliant!

Cauld Bovril
Couldn`t have asked for a better draw. Wonder if Rod will get a loyalty scheme in place for the tickets, might get a nice wee boost to the crowd at the next couple of home games

Bugger.........effectively we are now organising a fundraiser for those lucky gits.:rolleyes:

:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

AJHibby
Fantastic draw!! Scared half the uni library after shouting in celebration!

Bring it on

05-11-2012, 02:48 PM
We need to get a big crowd for this one.

No excuses. If you can.afford to be there and can make it then the team and club need you there. Simple as that.

:agree: Lets get a full house and drown out that ***** those vermin sing!

Buzzing for this one :flag::flag::flag:

05-11-2012, 02:49 PM
Why are we entering cup in Dec? Always used to be January the SPL clubs came in.

Servco home tie again, they really want to make sure they make lots of cash.

The gate money is split in the cup but yer right, they'll get more money this way than being away to a smaller team in the 3rd division.

Oh wait.

This is exactly the tie we needed. Hibs are a totally different side for the better and Hearts have lost most of the players that they would look too to win this game.

Right Hibs, watch that cup final and see the support we had and then go right to the end and see the hurt. This is your time now, GO OUT AND HAMMER THEM! :flag::flag::flag:

Yyyaaaaasssss!!!!!!

Delighted with this draw, let's get it right up them hibees!!!!!!

05-11-2012, 02:50 PM
Why are we entering cup in Dec? Always used to be January the SPL clubs came in.winter break :agree:

What was the rest of the draw?

First full house at Easter Road since East Stand was built.

Bring it on.

:agree: Lets get a full house and drown out that ***** those vermin sing!

Buzzing for this one :flag::flag::flag:

Yeah a full house and they get half the gate.:rolleyes: Hope we are selling the tickets to Hearts fans direct again to get the cash up front.

Chris.igoe
Yyyyyaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssss bring it on 7-0

yeezus.
Easy start then...

Ours for the taking next month, huge game and huge turnout needed

05-11-2012, 02:51 PM
After losing to Hearts at Hampden in the semi final in 2006, we got them at ER in the League Cup the following year on our way to winning it...

05-11-2012, 02:51 PM
Brilliant draw. They are going to get pumped this time.:pfgwa

05-11-2012, 02:52 PM

Irrelevant :greengrin

05-11-2012, 02:53 PM
Full draw

Scottish Cup fourth-round draw

Aberdeen v Motherwell

Partick Thistle v Dunfermline

Kilmarnock v Queen of the South

Hibernian v Hearts

Airdrie or Raith v Deveronvale

Turriff United v Albion Rovers or Morton

Livingston v Dundee

Rangers v Elgin City

Forfar or Nairn County v Ayr United

Ross County v Inverness

Celtic v Inverurie or Arbroath

Dumbarton v Hamilton

Cowdenbeath v St Johnstone

Stranraer or Queen's Park v Dundee United

Stenhousemuir or Berwick v Falkirk

St Mirren v Brechin or Bonnyrigg Rose

Ties to be played weekend of 1/2
December.

****ing yes! Bring these *******s on!!

Can't say I'm excited about it. The team need to have the game of their lives some form of revenge must be given.

05-11-2012, 02:54 PM
Wee Team, Big Cup
Big Team, Bankrupt

Repeat ad infinitum.

Best draw in the world for me, being them f*****g on!!

cam75
05-11-2012, 02:55 PM
Full home end ram it right down there throats for 90mins bring them on!

Ell_Chrisso
Nothing more than a complete REVENGE mission. Mr McPake get the troops ready

Bad news everybody...

Kujabi is suspended.

05-11-2012, 02:56 PM
Can't say I'm excited about it. The team need to have the game of their lives some form of revenge must be given.

How can you not be excited about this. Its exactly the type of high stakes game that following football is all about. Bring them on!

ano hibby
05-11-2012, 02:56 PM
After losing to Hearts at Hampden in the semi final in 2006, we got them at ER in the League Cup the following year on our way to winning it...

Was that not the 82% posession game?

Bring it on

05-11-2012, 02:57 PM
At least we'll get a chance to see how much the cup final really hurt the players that remain...

05-11-2012, 02:58 PM
What's the chance that number 51 will be back at the Yams in time for this game.

kevo1875
Interesting very interesting ....Mon HIbs stick it right up those gorgie tramps ...GGTTH

What's the chance that number 51 will be back at the Yams in time for this game.

None.

05-11-2012, 02:59 PM

want a bet he's not?

Bring it on

Exaggeration. It was only 81 per cent.

None.

Good.

05-11-2012, 03:00 PM
Bad news everybody...

Kujabi is suspended.

Superb. :greengrin

Told you so!!!!!want tae take a punt on who'll get the gig as ref?

.SeventyFive
Joe Tortolano ‏@SuperTortolano (https://twitter.com/SuperTortolano)
Puddle drinkers at home! Can't believe it! BRING THE TRAMPS ON!!! #GGTTH (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23GGTTH&src=hash)

Agreed Super Joe, agreed.

Purehibee_MYB

No chance of it! Their 'embargo' lasts until 23rd December.. Just have to make do with abusing him this weekend :aok:

Even if he was released by United in the next month, he can't sign a new contract until January.

05-11-2012, 03:01 PM

He cant be.

05-11-2012, 03:02 PM
I think Ross County got drawn against Dundee Utd in the 4th round the year after their final. Funny how things work out.

05-11-2012, 03:02 PM

Bring it on

83% I believe :greengrin

05-11-2012, 03:04 PM
He cant be.

Correct. I was forgetting that it's being played in December and not the usual January date.

legends of 73
Bad news everybody...

Kujabi is suspended.

Thank **** pmsl

And the sky money will fund our transfer for LG......... there is a God......GGTTH

Bad draw!

Only for the simple reason it will give them a bumper pay day! Getting papped out away to Ross County, Inverness, Dundee etc would've been better!

Who cares

Aberdeen v Motherwell
Partick Thistle v Dunfermline
Kilmarnock v Queen of the South
Hibernian v Hearts
Airdrie or Raith v Deveronvale
Turriff United v Albion Rovers or Morton
Livingston v Dundee
Rangers v Elgin City
Forfar or Nairn County v Ayr United
Ross County v Inverness
Celtic v Inverurie or Arbroath
Dumbarton v Hamilton
Cowdenbeath v St Johnstone
Stranraer or Queen's Park v Dundee United
Stenhousemuir or Berwick v Falkirk
St Mirren v Brechin or Bonnyrigg Rose

DarrenSQH
05-11-2012, 03:06 PM
Who cares

Rangers v Elgin City
]

Big all 3rd division tie there.

Bad draw!

Only for the simple reason it will give them a bumper pay day! Getting papped out away to Ross County, Inverness, Dundee etc would've been better!

Only a bad draw if we lose. It will be the best ever if we win. :greengrin

Craig Thomson as ref too, well ye widnae bet against it :-)

05-11-2012, 03:07 PM

The day I'm don't look forward to playing Hearts is the day I jack in this "supporting Hibs" malarkey.

Irrational and based on no historical evidence as may be the case, but I think we'll win this one.

05-11-2012, 03:09 PM
Big all 3rd division tie there.
Hope the Govan tramps get horsed by my home town team.....

05-11-2012, 03:09 PM
Nerves are going already but having this chance so soon after that day is something we cannot afford to pass up.

05-11-2012, 03:10 PM
Still trying to take in just how massive this game is.

It's been often said on here that the only way to make up for May is by regularly beating Hearts, now we have a massive chance to start the ball rolling in the best possible way.

If we win we would be beating Hearts which, contrary to what they say, always matters. We'd be beating the holders, we'd go into the New Year game on a high and we just might tempt a few more fans back.

We can dress it up how we like but this is massive for us and a huge percentage of the pressure is firmly on us to deliver. It's a real chance to show the new mentality and to prove that nothing like May will ever happen again.

Every single person connected with Hibs has to be right up for this. This is a cup final for us and we simply can't lose.

05-11-2012, 03:11 PM
The day I'm don't look forward to playing Hearts is the day I jack in this "supporting Hibs" malarkey.

Irrational and based on no historical evidence as may be the case, but I think we'll win this one.

I just don't want us getting humiliated again. I'd like to be confident but whenever we play them we seem to play awful. We simply have to win this game after the final. No other option.

05-11-2012, 03:12 PM
I am getting a ticket for this game as soon as humanly possible. There is nothing to fear from Hearts, we need to to beat them, the fans need it, the players need it. We have to go all out to destroy them, nothing less than 100% effort from everyone, no excuses.

HibbySpurs
05-11-2012, 03:13 PM
delighted with the draw, a real chance for some timely revenge.

No fear guys, we have to believe we will horse them

:flag::flag:

Ell_Chrisso
05-11-2012, 03:13 PM
Nerves are going already but having this chance so soon after that day is something we cannot afford to pass up.

Don't be nervous, nothing can be worse than what was witnessed at Hampden. Nothing they ever do now will top that, where as we can only go onwards and upwards!

05-11-2012, 03:14 PM
Hope the Govan tramps get horsed by my home town team.....

Pity it wasn't at Borough Briggs.

DarrenSQH
05-11-2012, 03:14 PM
Hoping Hibs make ticket prices sensible as it will be on TV so its a good attendance.

1875HFC
05-11-2012, 03:15 PM
Will all ST Holders get ticket priority so if we have ST's we are guaranteed a ticket is that right?

05-11-2012, 03:16 PM
Will all ST Holders get ticket priority so if we have ST's we are guaranteed a ticket is that right?

You usually have a period of time to claim your seat IIRC.

It's been often said on here that the only way to make up for May is by regularly beating Hearts, now we have a massive chance to start the ball rolling in the best possible way.

If we win we would be beating Hearts which, contrary to what they say, always matters. We'd be beating the holders, we'd go into the New Year game on a high and we just might tempt a few more fans back.

We can dress it up how we like but this is massive for us and a huge percentage of the pressure is firmly on us to deliver. It's a real chance to show the new mentality and to prove that nothing like May will ever happen again.

Every single person connected with Hibs has to be right up for this. This is a cup final for us and we simply can't lose.

Agree with all of that especially the bold bit. The game is only 3 weeks away also so it will be upon us very soon. Just hope we have a fully fit squad to choose from and no-one key is injured or suspended in saying that PF is IMO building a stronger mentality and if someone on the fringes needs to come in they will be well up for it. Our home record this season has been pretty good however our record and especially Scottish cup record v Hearts is woeful. Fantastic opportunity this game provides and should be the first sell out of the new stadium. One thing is for sure the atmosphere will be absolutely brilliant.

Yep. The prospect of having them knocking us out of the Scottish twice in the same year doesn't bear thinking about.

mmmmhibby
we gave them that cup for nada!!! now we will take it from them in the year they die!! Poetic!!:wink:

05-11-2012, 03:17 PM

Yes. Even better if you have the cup top up included.:thumbsup:

05-11-2012, 03:17 PM

05-11-2012, 03:18 PM
2 chances to stick the boot into Thomson then?

Although I reckon we'll only need 1.

05-11-2012, 03:18 PM
We got a cup top up with early birds right ?

05-11-2012, 03:20 PM
Do Hibs work on the assumption that this is big enough to tempt 17000 Hibs fans to part with £28, or cut them to £20/22 to make sure of it? Looking at Sky Sports on the Sunday, 12.15 kick off remember...

hibsmad
05-11-2012, 03:20 PM
I don't want to beat them. I want to annihilate them!!

It will make it a bit easier in the years to come when some jambo rips the pish in relation to last year if we can turn and say "how did you get on defending it" following an epic battering at Easter Road in their very next match in the competition.

05-11-2012, 03:21 PM

:agree::agree:

God bless the CTU:aok:

05-11-2012, 03:22 PM
This should be a sell out in the East North and west Stands. :agree:

Bring the bleepers on. F*** them, hate them. :agree:

05-11-2012, 03:24 PM
Do Hibs work on the assumption that this is big enough to tempt 17000 Hibs fans to part with £28, or cut them to £20/22 to make sure of it? Looking at Sky Sports on the Sunday, 12.15 kick off remember...
Prices would have to be agreed with the Yams so definitely a £28 game. I'm just hoping that, assuming it's the Sunday, it doesn't kick off until 1pm at the earliest because of train times.

05-11-2012, 03:26 PM
Prices would have to be agreed with the Yams so definitely a £28 game. I'm just hoping that, assuming it's the Sunday, it doesn't kick off until 1pm at the earliest because of train times.

I can't see us filling it at that price and that kick off time sadly.

05-11-2012, 03:31 PM

I can.

JHFC
05-11-2012, 03:31 PM
can't wait!! atleast we will definitely have sparky!

05-11-2012, 03:32 PM

Seems to be a Sky slot for a Scottish cup game on the Sunday with a 1.15 kick off.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12942,00.html

05-11-2012, 03:32 PM
Just phoned my mum for something and told her we got Hearts at home, she told my 9 year old brother and then all i could hear in the background was him blaring out Alez Alez Alez Ohh. :thumbsup:

05-11-2012, 03:33 PM
Wonder if Deegan will be back in time for that one?

05-11-2012, 03:34 PM
I can.

Hope you're right :agree:

Mac
05-11-2012, 03:35 PM

That attitude annoys the **** out of me, if you cant be ersed getting off your erse for this game then you should be ashamed.

05-11-2012, 03:37 PM
So much at stake, it's unbelievable. Unbelievable chance for some measure of revenge for us, but they will look at this as a perfect chance to humiliate us even further. Can't afford to have our season derailed after the progress we have made since May.

7 Hills
We got a cup top up with early birds right ?

Yes, we did! :aok:

For Christ sakes hope Deegan is back for this one. Would be a massive boost. For once we wernt outmuscled with him in the midfield.

Its not only Hibs say in this. Our bankrupt neighbours from across the City will be looking for every penny then can get out of this unfortunately

Heedersnvolleys
Just hope we have a fully fit squad to choose from and no-one key is injured or suspended in saying that PF is IMO building a stronger mentality

Unfortunately from what I heard at the weekend Deegan is still a few weeks away

05-11-2012, 03:38 PM
If we can't beat them in this game we might aswell stop entering the competition, MUST win

05-11-2012, 03:40 PM

The game is almost 4 weeks away, plenty of time to get a game under his belt as they come fast this month

We both play on the Wednesday night prior to this game Hibs away to St Johnstone and Hearts at home to Celtic.

Think we should try and pull our game 24 hours forward for an extra day of rest?

05-11-2012, 03:40 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20121105/captain-on-cup-draw_2262950_2971108

James McPake says the Hibernian players are delighted the club have been drawn to face Heart of Midlothian in the fourth round of the William Hill Scottish Cup on Saturday 1/Sunday 2 December.
The two Edinburgh teams were paired together at the fourth round draw which took place at Hampden on Monday afternoon and captain McPake admits he was pleased to see the match-up become a reality.
McPake said: "It's the tie we all wanted. First and foremost, we're just happy to have a home tie and it will be a massive game against Hearts.
"I had a feeling we would get them and it's a game everybody is looking forward to being a part of.
"But firstly we've got to build on our positive start to the SPL season - continuing with Dundee United at home on Sunday."
Ticket details for the eagerly-awaited Cup tie will appear in due course on www.hibernianfc.co.uk and we will confirm the fixture details as soon as possible

05-11-2012, 03:41 PM

So is this fixture.

05-11-2012, 03:42 PM
Pleasing

This game will make us or break us. We either step up to the task or we don't.

It's a chance to get at least a little bit of pride back. Anything other than a win is completely unthinkable.

That attitude annoys the **** out of me, if you cant be ersed getting off your erse for this game then you should be ashamed.

It's not my attitude, I'll be there; I'm hoping money/kick-off time doesn't give people the incentive to skip watching it on TV. You're right, ER should be rammed and NEEDS to be rammed but it's not unrealistic to say that it'll take a lot of effort.

We were miles off capacity in the game that Fletcher got sent off remember.

Halifaxhibby
05-11-2012, 03:43 PM
Ya Dancer! :greengrin

Perfect opportunity to going some way to repaying the fans for that shambles in may, their all praying they've saved up enough paedopoints in their mug scheme so they can get a ticket. I'LL BE THERE WITH BELLS ON!!!!!!

FTHMFC

:pfgwa

05-11-2012, 03:44 PM
I wonder how early the tv companies can make this fixture to completely ruin any chance of a sell out? My guess is a 12 pm Sunday kick off. Hopefully Rod can negotiate a decent time slot for the fans and the attendance on this one..

juniorhibbee
05-11-2012, 03:45 PM
I'm so buzzing for this game! We need to get revenge ! there confidence to win the Derbys is so frustrating

05-11-2012, 03:46 PM

It's a chance to get at least a little bit of pride back. Anything other than a win is completely unthinkable.

Agreed we must get some pride back. For me beating them is imperative, but in no way whatsoever will it avenge that awful day in May for me.....

05-11-2012, 03:46 PM
Looking forward to this naughty little chappie. The soccer gods have already conspired to do their worst to us. They matched the worst Hibs side I've seen, who'd won about three games in two seasons, in a cup final, against a bankrupt, failed club yet ludicrously allowed to spend four times as much as us on players, and just to sweeten the deal, they threw in Craig Thomson.

Yes, I'm anticipating this one, and the next league game at the PBS- they will be probably be the last derbies in a long, long time.

A nice way to bookend a winter of hell for Hearts.

05-11-2012, 03:47 PM
I wonder how early the tv companies can make this fixture to completely ruin any chance of a sell out? My guess is a 12 pm Sunday kick off. Hopefully Rod can negotiate a decent time slot for the fans and the attendance on this one..

19:45 please.

05-11-2012, 03:48 PM
We just have to put this game into perspective. It is a top of the league team playing against a team fighting (without any fight according to reports) at the bottom of the league.

I will be really disappointed if we don't win by more than 5. For crying out loud their top scorer has 3 goals and is a centre back.

Almost as good as a bye with the added bonus that we get loads of money for it.

Think S43 will be covering 3 sides of the ground that day. Can't wait.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

05-11-2012, 03:48 PM

Purehibee_MYB
05-11-2012, 03:51 PM
I am praying for any time on the Saturday.. I will completely miss it if its on the Sunday as I will be somewhere halfway across the atlantic most probably! Either that or in Heathrow, either way SATURDAY PLEASE ROD

05-11-2012, 03:52 PM

I can't ever really recall one game being so important to the club and an absolute must-win, more so than even the final in a way.

Have to do it. Lucky we have the look of a side worth trusting now.

05-11-2012, 03:54 PM
It's just another tantalising cup game for me, be nice if we win against them, but it will just be a game, albeit one we - as a club - really have to win to show we have made a step in the right direction, but it certainly will NOT make up for that shameful performance last season ...

05-11-2012, 03:54 PM

We have to win this one, we cannot let them be the ones to extend our Scottish Cup drought again!

Lets get right up for this one :flag:

05-11-2012, 03:55 PM
Unbelievable, i'm buzzing oot ma nut!! They are ****ing themself hahahaha:flag::pfgwa

Let's get the ground filled and hammer these tramps GGTTH!

Here's hoping we cuff them in this game but it could also go to a replay, does anyone know when any replay would be played, I thought they had to be played within a certain time.

05-11-2012, 03:56 PM
It's not my attitude, I'll be there; I'm hoping money/kick-off time doesn't give people the incentive to skip watching it on TV. You're right, ER should be rammed and NEEDS to be rammed but it's not unrealistic to say that it'll take a lot of effort.

We were miles off capacity in the game that Fletcher got sent off remember.

We were also playing eye-bleeding football under Mixu. Most of the fans wanted him sacked and our last home game before that was a 4-2 loss to Kilmarnock, who had played half the game with ten men.

It'll be pathetic if we don't sell this one out.

05-11-2012, 03:59 PM
I'm not that excited really. We've left them behind as rivals, as a look at the league table will show. An easy win, they'll go bust, and then our big rivals will be Spartans.

May 19th notwithstanding, Hibs Have The Last Laughİ.

wearethehibs
05-11-2012, 04:04 PM
Woah there's plenty of confidence on this thread. Its almost like we are actually good in derby's and dont bottle it half the time.

I predict another horrible loss to them. Hope Im wrong

05-11-2012, 04:09 PM
Woah there's plenty of confidence on this thread. Its almost like we are actually good in derby's and dont bottle it half the time.

That attitude is boring

wearethehibs
05-11-2012, 04:11 PM
That attitude is boring

Well we haven't beat them since that Riordan penalty at Tynie. I have that attitude for a reason. It makes it more bareable if we get beat and it makes it sweeter if we win.

05-11-2012, 04:11 PM

Get real. I live in Alloa, been on the supporters bus for 20 odd years and season ticket member for most of that. I am also a great advocate of the 'get yourself along to the game' attitude.

However, say it was a 12pm KO on the Sunday I would be up early , bus back of ten through the horrendous roadworks, no pre match pint and back on bus for home before pubs even open. Now whilst I continue to do this time after time I am honest enough to admit that watching it on telly with a few mates and a few cans would be the better experience.

05-11-2012, 04:17 PM
At least the cup top ups will reduce the amount of cash available to the Yams by a wee bit. Annoying that they get yet another windfall though.

05-11-2012, 04:18 PM
I have that attitude for a reason. It makes it more bareable if we get beat and it makes it sweeter if we win.

After years of derby heartache, I've got a similar attitude.

Would love to be able to go into a derby game oozing confidence, but it's just not possible.

Doesn't stop me going though. :wink:

05-11-2012, 04:19 PM

If we turn up with that attitude I am sure we will.

Think you will find this is a totally different Hibs side to the one last May. It is also a totally different Hearts side with only one or two half decent players and a cartoon character as manager. They will be living in houses with no electricity or heating as they still won't be paid for November and can't afford the bills. They will be facing a large points deduction which will leave them behind an awful Dundee team at the bottom of the league with no hope. By the way in case you hadn't noticed we are (equal) top of the league.

They are probably on about the same standard as we were last season and seem to be getting worse. They have had one decent result this season against Dundee Utd and apart from that been awful according to any Hearts supporters I know. It is at our home and I would expect a comfortable victory, nothing less.

Absolutely nothing to be scared off and a great time to be a Hibby.

05-11-2012, 04:19 PM
Well we haven't beat them since that Riordan penalty at Tynie. I have that attitude for a reason. It makes it more bareable if we get beat and it makes it sweeter if we win.

Hibs were pisspoor for most of that period against any remotely decent opposition, not just Hearts. The next couple of home games are decent tests of how far Hibs have come since May. Although the league position is good now, it has mainly come from having a much better level of consistency against teams who are normally in the bottom six (eg two wins against St Mirren).

05-11-2012, 04:20 PM
Bring it on you Hearts ***** :aok:

05-11-2012, 04:23 PM
At least the cup top ups will reduce the amount of cash available to the Yams by a wee bit.

Do they though?

I thought they had to base the overall income on everyone that attends having to have paid the going rate for a ticket?? :dunno:

05-11-2012, 04:25 PM
Got a whole load of them coming out from under their rocks on facebook (they have been quite quiet lately!) giving it large on how they are going to put 5 or 6 past us :faf:

:jamboclow:jamboclow:jamboclow

If we turn up with that attitude I am sure we will.

If only the attitude of the supporters actually had a bearing on the result ..

.. unfortunately it's down to the attitude of the players. :rolleyes:

At least the cup top ups will reduce the amount of cash available to the Yams by a wee bit. Annoying that they get yet another windfall though.

Will they not get half the money allocated to top up tickets for this game?

05-11-2012, 04:27 PM
First time they beat us in the final we won the cup within 6 years.
Could we do it sooner?
We just might.Cmon the Hibees

05-11-2012, 04:27 PM
Do they though?

I thought they had to base the overall income on everyone that attends having to have paid the going rate for a ticket?? :dunno:

Must admit I would think it has to be on gate receipts. Cup top ups wouldn't therefore be included. By the way someone said to me that the away team get 20% of the gate receipts with the balance going to the home team to cover costs. Any idea if that is true?

05-11-2012, 04:29 PM
That attitude is boring

We have lost as many debies as we have because so many of us (players and fans) just accept we will get beat. Hearts always have a better mentality going into derbies than we do and that needs to change. I think now though, we are seeing a team on the park with a strong desire and much more spirit and will to win so hopefully we can start racking up wins against a very mediocre hearts side.

GGTTH :flag:

05-11-2012, 04:32 PM
Get real. I live in Alloa, been on the supporters bus for 20 odd years and season ticket member for most of that. I am also a great advocate of the 'get yourself along to the game' attitude.

However, say it was a 12pm KO on the Sunday I would be up early , bus back of ten through the horrendous roadworks, no pre match pint and back on bus for home before pubs even open. Now whilst I continue to do this time after time I am honest enough to admit that watching it on telly with a few mates and a few cans would be the better experience.

I was going to ask you why you needed drink to watch football then remembered we are all hibs fans here.

05-11-2012, 04:35 PM
I was going to ask you why you needed drink to watch football then remembered we are all hibs fans here.

Don't NEED a drink but enjoy a full matchday experience as opposed to bus-game-bus-home.

05-11-2012, 04:36 PM
I am confident McPake will not allow them to feel in any way that we will get beat.

05-11-2012, 04:36 PM
Cup top ups will be added to gate receipts and they get half

05-11-2012, 04:37 PM
Must admit I would think it has to be on gate receipts. Cup top ups wouldn't therefore be included.

Cup top-up is an area that I'm not sure about, but I remember the days when cup games used to be automatically included in your season ticket and being told that the club sometimes lost money on cup games because they had to base it on attendance rather than actual takings.

It's possible that if it is moved to the Sunday, and the attendance is poor, the club may well take a hit on this game.

05-11-2012, 04:38 PM
I hope we follow Vlad in making a timely payment of the gate receipts to Hearts to ensure their survival.

05-11-2012, 04:39 PM

Thought so. Do you know if a top-up will be deemed a full price ticket?
I can't see Hearts letting us away with counting a top-up as £0.00.

05-11-2012, 04:42 PM
How many of that Cup Final team have left since then?

Obviously we need to work on the basis that Craig Thomson will be in charge.

cam75
05-11-2012, 04:43 PM
Can the day get any better Potter away :-)

I think for now we should just take it one game at a time, Dundee United next, we'll cross the Hearts bridge when we come to it. 3 points this Sunday please.

I hope we follow Vlad in making a timely payment of the gate receipts to Hearts to ensure their survival.

That's a good point.
We may well have to sell their tickets for them, again, to ensure that we get the cash.

Funny, i spoke to one who claims the scotsman will be running a story about liquidation on Wednesday. Not a bull****er either. Comes from a club source apparently.

05-11-2012, 04:47 PM
Got a whole load of them coming out from under their rocks on facebook (they have been quite quiet lately!) giving it large on how they are going to put 5 or 6 past us :faf:

Think they are just relieved they didn't get Dundee.

05-11-2012, 04:49 PM

Why should they get half when we have to pay all the costs of policing, stewarding, electricity etc? Do they deduct them then give half and do they count people in hospitality, charge a rate for them and add that on? Can't believe it is as straightforward as adding up the gate and halving it.

Not trying to be awkward genuinely interested if anyone knows the answer.

Finally. Hope the game is on the Saturday as the police costs would be much higher on a Sunday.

05-11-2012, 04:49 PM
What are the chances this game will also be refereed/ruined by one Craig Uriah Norbert Thomson?

05-11-2012, 04:52 PM
What are the chances this game will also be refereed/ruined by one Craig Uriah Norbert Thomson?

05-11-2012, 04:53 PM
If only the attitude of the supporters actually had a bearing on the result ..

.. unfortunately it's down to the attitude of the players. :rolleyes:

Stevie. Think it does. As I said on the matchday thread after Saturday. I don't think the linesman would have lifted his flag if the crowd hadn't roared. St Mirren would not have deservedly been down to 10 men and the match could have been totally different.

A confident Hibs support could translate down to the players.

HibeeN
05-11-2012, 04:53 PM

Sparky sums this up best:

leigh griffiths ‏@LeighG28 (https://twitter.com/LeighG28)
@LC_Flamingo (https://twitter.com/LC_Flamingo) hearts scoring 5??? They've scored 12 ALL SEASON!!! #settledown (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23settledown&src=hash)

05-11-2012, 04:54 PM
Why should they get half when we have to pay all the costs of policing, stewarding, electricity etc? Do they deduct them then give half and do they count people in hospitality, charge a rate for them and add that on? Can't believe it is as straightforward as adding up the gate and halving it.

Not trying to be awkward genuinely interested if anyone knows the answer.

Finally. Hope the game is on the Saturday as the police costs would be much higher on a Sunday.

The gate money is halved after the home teams running costs. As for the police costing more on a Sunday - nope, the police aren't like private enterprise, Sunday is just another working day as far as they are concerned. Only Public Holidays, [ New Years day/2nd Jan etc], are higher costs to football clubs.