View Full Version : 4th round Scottish Cup, Hibs v Hearts (3:30, Sunday 2nd Dec)
05-11-2012, 03:54 PM
I'm genuinely delighted with this draw.
Let them all talk about how they are going to hump us. Hibs have talked about how things are going to change for too long. I'd quite happily take deafening silence from ER between now and December as long as we do our talking on the park.
wearethehibs
05-11-2012, 03:55 PM
Stevie. Think it does. As I said on the matchday thread after Saturday. I don't think the linesman would have lifted his flag if the crowd hadn't roared. St Mirren would not have deservedly been down to 10 men and the match could have been totally different.
A confident Hibs support could translate down to the players.
Thats different though. I may not think we are going to win but when Im at the game Ill be 100% behind the team and in full voice hoping to roar them onto victory.
05-11-2012, 03:55 PM
Sparky sums this up best:
leigh griffiths @LeighG28 (https://twitter.com/LeighG28)
@LC_Flamingo (https://twitter.com/LC_Flamingo) hearts scoring 5??? They've scored 12 ALL SEASON!!! #settledown (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23settledown&src=hash)
Leigh and LC Flamingo (Lewis Coult of Cowdenbeath) are good pals.
Just winding each other up
05-11-2012, 03:57 PM
What are the chances this game will also be refereed/ruined by one Craig Uriah Norbert Thomson?
They wouldnae dare - or would they?
:worried:
05-11-2012, 03:59 PM
The gate money is halved after the home teams running costs. As for the police costing more on a Sunday - nope, the police aren't like private enterprise, Sunday is just another working day as far as they are concerned. Only Public Holidays, [ New Years day/2nd Jan etc], are higher costs to football clubs.
Thanks for letting me know.
(Wish the Hearts game at New Year hadn't been moved now as it is one of the few days they would get charged extra leaving them less in the begging bowl!)
HibeeN
05-11-2012, 04:00 PM
Leigh and LC Flamingo (Lewis Coult of Cowdenbeath) are good pals.
Just winding each other up
I know, but his point is still a good one :greengrin
05-11-2012, 04:02 PM
You ****ing dancer!!!!..Bring it on...Humble the holders at hame yes please.
We simply cannot lose this game..The revenue generated for this game could potentially pay for our loan signings AND...AND....If we beat them we could shift a few half season tickets, It augers well going into the new year.
We simply MUST win.
05-11-2012, 04:04 PM
They know they're going to win apparently.
That should be motive enough for the Hibs players to give them a well over due drubbing.
05-11-2012, 04:05 PM
Why should they get half when we have to pay all the costs of policing, stewarding, electricity etc? Do they deduct them then give half and do they count people in hospitality, charge a rate for them and add that on? Can't believe it is as straightforward as adding up the gate and halving it.
My guess would be that each stand would have a walk-up cost per person (adult/concession) and they would base the final figure on this. Hospitality, I'm guessing, would be classed as the walk-up price (with the additional money received classed as "services" provided).
If my assumptions are correct, Hibs might struggle to make a decent profit on this game.
05-11-2012, 04:09 PM
My guess would be that each stand would have a walk-up cost per person (adult/concession) and they would base the final figure on this. Hospitality, I'm guessing, would be classed as the walk-up price (with the additional money received classed as "services" provided).
If my assumptions are correct, Hibs might struggle to make a decent profit on this game.
Nah.
It's a money spinner if ever there was.
05-11-2012, 04:14 PM
Absolute drivel.
05-11-2012, 04:14 PM
Assuming the game is pretty much a sell out with an average price of £20 (deducting top ups etc to get to that price) you would be looking at gate receipts of £400,000. Deduct costs of policing, stewarding, electricity, etc at £100,000, add on television, hospitality at a profit of £30 per person say 350 people would leave a profit of around £160,000.
Not too bad for a 4th round cup tie...................
05-11-2012, 04:17 PM
Nah.
It's a money spinner if ever there was.
And if Hibs are being smart they will market half season tickets quickly on the back of this draw.
Few more pennies in the pot for January.
05-11-2012, 04:21 PM
Yaassssss!!!!!!!!!!!! Bring on the jambos .......revenge is a dish best served green and white
05-11-2012, 04:22 PM
What are the chances this game will also be refereed/ruined by one Craig Uriah Norbert Thomson?
Thompson should NEVER be allowed to referee a hibs hearts derby ever again. The fact that he was granted the refereeing job for the cup final, such an important game, when it was common knowledge that he dislikes hibs and used to (still does) support hearts was an absolute joke!
05-11-2012, 04:24 PM
They don't matter. We should be making sure over the next month that every player at the club knows just how important this game is, and how fired up they should be. I want us to take them totally off guard and destroy them.
05-11-2012, 04:32 PM
Absolute drivel.
Hardly.
But I did state it was based on assumptions about the cup top-ups.
You clearly know the score with the top-ups though, what are the facts?
Assuming the game is pretty much a sell out with an average price of £20 (deducting top ups etc to get to that price) you would be looking at gate receipts of £400,000. Deduct costs of policing, stewarding, electricity, etc at £100,000, add on television, hospitality at a profit of £30 per person say 350 people would leave a profit of around £160,000.
Firstly, I don't think we get anything for television, my understanding was that it goes into a pot that is distributed at the end of the season.
Secondly, you're ignoring the possible situation with cup top-ups that we've been discussing.
If Hibs gave away 6,000 cup top-ups with the season ticket packages then that could equate to £120k deducted from their share of the pot. If, as you say above, the potential profit may only have been £160k, that could leave just £40k profit.
As I say though, I'm just guessing (as is everyone else it seems) until the top-up situation is confirmed one way or the other.
Thank you god.
Time for payback!!
Lee0762
Yasssssss bring them on.
Not too bad for a 4th round cup tie...................
Does each club not get around £125k for a live Sky Scottish cup game?
05-11-2012, 04:36 PM
Not only do I want/believe we can win this game,........I want us to win 5-1 with us being awarded a very dubious penalty, [similar to one given for foul on Spoony v Motherwell] just after half-time, making the score 3-1 at that point. Why not ? they did it that way, now it's our turn.
I see both Sevco and Celtc at home in their ties. Means one will be Saturday and other Sunday. Will Sky show both?
05-11-2012, 04:39 PM
Hardly.
But I did state it was based on assumptions about the cup top-ups.
You clearly know the score with the top-ups though, what are the facts?
Firstly, I don't think we get anything for television, my understanding was that it goes into a pot that is distributed at the end of the season.
Secondly, you're ignoring the possible situation with cup top-ups that we've been discussing.
If Hibs gave away 6,000 cup top-ups with the season ticket packages then that could equate to £120k deducted from their share of the pot. If, as you say above, the potential profit may only have been £160k, that could leave just £40k profit.
As I say though, I'm just guessing (as is everyone else it seems) until the top-up situation is confirmed one way or the other.
Do i?.. Is that based on your assumption as well ?.
05-11-2012, 04:43 PM
I see both Sevco and Celtc at home in their ties. Means one will be Saturday and other Sunday. Will Sky show both?
i would be amazed if sky were to show either buns v elgin, or sellick v inverurie/arbroath
US v THEM
Aberdeen v motherwell
Ross co v caley
killie v Q.o.S
are far more interesting ties
05-11-2012, 04:44 PM
Do i?.. Is that based on your assumption as well ?.
No, it was based on you saying that it was "absolute drivel". For you to say that, you must know what the situation is with the top-ups?
If you don't know whether top-ups are included, and don't know how many top-ups there are, then how can you claim it to be absolute drivel? :confused:
05-11-2012, 04:44 PM
They shouldn't be anywhere near Celtic or Sevco.
As well as the Derby game, Aberdeen v Motherwell and Ross County v Inverness should be worthy of coverage.
05-11-2012, 04:47 PM
We must sell every home seat for this game. We must give the Yams as few tickets as possible. We must not lose.
05-11-2012, 04:50 PM
No, it was based on you saying that it was "absolute drivel". For you to say that, you must know what the situation is with the top-ups?
If you don't know whether top-ups are included, and don't know how many top-ups there are, then how can you claim it to be absolute drivel? :confused:
Right lets cut to the chase here instead of fannying aboot..You claimed we will make hardly any profit from this game aye?.. And i said 'Absolute drivel' As i believe we will make a hefty profit. Shock horror i disagreed with you...It happens on message boards.
I mentioned nowt about cup top ups etc.. 'Absolute drivel' Means just that.
We WILL make a profit, And a big profit at that.
hugo boss
05-11-2012, 04:50 PM
be nice to get a full house against the **** in the scottish.....even drop prices to get fans in?? GGTTH:agree:
05-11-2012, 04:55 PM
Forget a full house if it's on TV.
Bob Box Fish
05-11-2012, 04:55 PM
Won't happen if its on the Telly unfortunately. Might get 16-17k
HibeeSince85
05-11-2012, 04:56 PM
This is the game I wanted, cannot wait for this! Get right intae these inbred asbestos dwelling mutants.
They're not half mouthing off. They can be as confident as they like but last time I checked they don't get on the pitch.
it's time to bully them for a change and there's nothing they will be able to do about it.
05-11-2012, 04:57 PM
We should make the tickets free for all fans.
We don't need the money that much.... :cb
05-11-2012, 04:57 PM
You claimed we will make hardly any profit from this game aye?
Not exactly.
We were discussing the potential effect of the free cup top-ups that were given out with season tickets. The discussion was trying to edge towards clarification as to whether they would be counted as full price tickets for the purposes of splitting the gate money.
If they are counted as full price tickets, and Hibs gave them away for nothing, then that could have quite an impact on the amount of profit that Hibs get from the game.
Feel free to look back over the discussion (and some of the figures getting banded about) and add your thoughts.
That is, as you say, what message boards are for. :wink:
05-11-2012, 04:58 PM
Forget a full house if it's on TV.
Urmm I'm not so sure.....I think there will be a lot of fans wanting revenge and wanting to witness it first hand. If we maintain our form and Hearts theirs then there will be big expectation of a win and nothing like the prospect of a win against Hearts to get people through the door.
Greendub
They don't matter. We should be making sure over the next month that every player at the club knows just how important this game is, and how fired up they should be. I want us to take them totally off guard and destroy them.
I'm sure our fearless leader will make sure they know
Reduce entry cost's for everybody to a tenner, fill the stadium, we get a great support full stadium and they get less gate money and go out the cup, win win situation. :thumbsup:
05-11-2012, 05:00 PM
The countdown to the redemption derby begins here...
05-11-2012, 05:01 PM
No need to drop prices, apart from that hearts would need to agree to any price drop. We should still get a good crowd.
05-11-2012, 05:02 PM
Top of the league, playing well and a chance for revenge. No excuse for true hibs fans missing this one (employment allowing). Surely easter road should be full!!
05-11-2012, 05:03 PM
If we are still in the top two come the day of the game, we will have a decent home turn out, but if the yams don't see an upturn, I am no so sure they will show in numbers.
05-11-2012, 05:06 PM
Hiya Jambos, we're waiting for you, you're all a bunch of trumpets and your fate will be sealed at Easter Road this December
:giruy: :fenlon :jmcp:
Absolutely delighted with this draw. Perfect timing, opportunity to put to bed (to some extent) the game in may and more importantly probably one of the last ever derbies, so that's a bonus.
05-11-2012, 05:09 PM
Forget all their bravado, playing Hibs in the SC so soon after last May is the LAST thing the Yams wanted. They already have as much bragging rights as it is possible to get, so all the risk is on the downside for them. If Hibs can keep winning games over the next few weeks, the Yams will see a completely different Hibs side in the Cup who will not be bullied, will not lie down and will not let the ref kill us off.
As long as our form doesn't dip and we stay injury free, really fancy our chances of stuffing them at ER. This time it is going to be WAR !
05-11-2012, 05:11 PM
This is one derby I certainly aint missing.
Revenge.
05-11-2012, 05:12 PM
Top of the league, playing well and a chance for revenge. No excuse for true hibs fans missing this one (employment allowing). Surely easter road should be full!!
Oh oh.
8 page Uberfan debate predicted.
05-11-2012, 05:13 PM
If we are still in the top two come the day of the game, we will have a decent home turn out, but if the yams don't see an upturn, I am no so sure they will show in numbers.
But aren't they due some sort of "party" at Easter Road?
Or have they had their party already? I don't recall much happening last time.
05-11-2012, 05:13 PM
Quite frankly, if you can afford this game and are able to attend yet stay away you're a ***** 'supporter'. Get your erses along. We should be close to filling this one.
New team, new attitude. Can't wait. We'll tank them, personally I wanted them or The Rangers so i'm delighted. Cup top-up for me anaw :greengrin
Greendub
05-11-2012, 05:14 PM
Why dont we double their ticket prices?
05-11-2012, 05:16 PM
13-14k IMO. I still reckon a lot of Hibs fans will still be put off of derbies for a while until we win, although I wouldn't be shocked if they didn't get fill their allocation either.
05-11-2012, 05:16 PM
And if Hibs are being smart they will market half season tickets quickly on the back of this draw.
Few more pennies in the pot for January.
Buy a half season ticket and get a free ticket for the Derby?
Currie-Cabbage
05-11-2012, 05:27 PM
That horrible day in May was the derby to end all derbies.
I'm praying we win this tie but we'd be kidding ourselves on if we think it will be anywhere near revenge.
I'll not feel happy until their 2012 Scottish cup win simply forms part of their obituary.
05-11-2012, 05:29 PM
we should turn easter road into a very hostile place when the gorgie munters come calling. :greengrin
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag:
05-11-2012, 05:32 PM
Do all current season ticket holders get this game free as a top up?
Just curious.
AJHibby
05-11-2012, 05:33 PM
Bought my plane tickets from Belgium within an hour of the draw being made. Can't wait for this one!
05-11-2012, 05:33 PM
Just curious.
Only early birds so not all ST holders.
05-11-2012, 05:34 PM
Only early birds so not all ST holders.
Cheers Mikey.
05-11-2012, 05:35 PM
That horrible day in May was the derby to end all derbies.
I'm praying we win this tie but we'd be kidding ourselves on if we think it will be anywhere near revenge.
Personally, Ive got the final out of my system now. You're only as good as your last derby, which was a 1-1 draw. we're joint top of the league and they are skulking about at the bottom. They're in financial trouble and if we beat them in December we'll have the bragging rights. End of story. Football is all about the present.
TamHibs
05-11-2012, 05:35 PM
Just curious.
Think it's only the early birds who renewed. I'd maybe give the club a call to clarify. I have the top up so that's all I'm worrying about. :D
05-11-2012, 05:36 PM
Pat Fenlon and the players who survived the 19th of May just have to get it through to the players who have come in that not winning this game is unthinkable.
There has been a lot of talk on here about how much tickets will cost for this game. The truth is that anybody who can prove they were at Hampden that day should get in for nothing.
Hibs have been given an opportunity here to in some small way begin to repay us for what happened. Failure is just not an option.
But ..... its also up to us to fill our parts of ER for this one and give the players and manager as much backing as possible.
We must get stuck in on and off the park in this game .... I want the papers on Sunday morning to be talking about a Hibs win and the horrible atmosphere the Yam players had to endure.
GFITT
muzzhfc
05-11-2012, 05:40 PM
If we maintain our run then there's no reason why we can't get close. Specially if uncle fester is still working his magic. A high turn out is very important. Rodders will be rubbing his hands together at this prospect!
05-11-2012, 05:40 PM
Just curious.
If you bought before 6th April
05-11-2012, 05:42 PM
If we maintain our run then there's no reason why we can't get close. Specially if uncle fester is still working his magic. A high turn out is very important. Rodders will be rubbing his hands together at this prospect!
Probably not as much as Vlad though!
05-11-2012, 05:46 PM
If you bought before 6th April
As I said...I was just being curious. I haven't got a season ticket and was wondering whether I should be panicking at the moment about getting my hands on one of those beauties.
Cheers anyway.
05-11-2012, 05:47 PM
Probably not as much as Vlad though!
So long as we don't have to pay them their share before the Christmas wage is due in Gorgie.
05-11-2012, 05:48 PM
Got a feeling it could be Hearts at home.
Could you tell me the Euro Milions numbers please? :greengrin
05-11-2012, 05:51 PM
There has been a lot of talk on here about how much tickets will cost for this game. The truth is that anybody who can prove they were at Hampden that day should get in for nothing.
We must get stuck in on and off the park in this game .... I want the papers on Sunday morning to be talking about a Hibs win and the horrible atmosphere the Yam players had to endure.
GFITT
First bit won't happen, but agree it should. So, next bit is essential to drive the new boys on.
tonyhib7
05-11-2012, 06:02 PM
It will take a long time to get over that defeat but we could not ask for a better way than we have just been given to soften the hurt ever hibs support has had to live with since that day.
REVENGE can be sweet and i believe our day is just around the corner and what better place to do it than Easter Road in front of a full house. And then to top it of see them fall into administration or liquadation fantastic. Could'nt ask for a better Christmas present. :hibees:flag::flag:
english_hibee
05-11-2012, 06:02 PM
Why dont we double their ticket prices?
Because away prices have to match home ones (I think.....)
05-11-2012, 06:03 PM
May and Hampden as far as I am concerned are in the past and have been since we started the new season.
We really should be selling every seat even if the game is on TV.
The question is will we or will we not?
As I said...I was just being curious. I haven't got a season ticket and was wondering whether I should be panicking at the moment about getting my hands on one of those beauties.
Cheers anyway.
I hope there are a few fans who are worried about getting a ticket. Would be fantastic full.
Voted no.
Would love to be wrong.
05-11-2012, 06:05 PM
I hope there are a few fans who are worried about getting a ticket. Would be fantastic full.
Despite the past if we can't get ourselves whipped up into a frenzy about this fixture then we'll never need a 20k stadium.
05-11-2012, 06:09 PM
we can yes
will we? no
05-11-2012, 06:11 PM
No, but I think it will be close. 19,500 is my guess, which should be the highest non-Hamden derby crowd for a good thirty years I would guess?
We can ...but we wont ..wont be a kick in the arse off it though ..
05-11-2012, 06:14 PM
What's the chance that number 51 will be back at the Yams in time for this game.
None whats so ever, unless its the No:51 flat that he is after ......... :greengrin
QMU-1875
05-11-2012, 06:17 PM
Personally, Ive got the final out of my system now. You're only as good as your last derby, which was a 1-1 draw. we're joint top of the league and they are skulking about at the bottom. They're in financial trouble and if we beat them in December we'll have the bragging rights. End of story. Football is all about the present.
Completely agree with this. Anyone who can't get over it and is using it as an excuse not to go to games must get over themselves. Our time on top is coming and if all these fans who can't get over it start coming back the atmosphere at Easter road will be incredible! Get along to the derby the team plays so much better when the crowd get going!
Piqué
05-11-2012, 06:19 PM
What are the odds season ticket holders will be able to buy two tickets?
05-11-2012, 06:32 PM
No, but I think it will be close. 19,500 is my guess, which should be the highest non-Hamden derby crowd for a good thirty years I would guess?
There was nearly 21K at the cup game in 1993/94.
PiemanP
05-11-2012, 06:34 PM
No chance of coming remotely close to being full - cup games not being part of a season ticket makes a big difference to cup game crowds.
http://www1.skysports.com/football/live/match/11525/teams
14.8k in a Scottish cup game in 2009, and that was off the back of high regular attendance levels and respectable recent derby form. Can see the crowd being a similar level this time around.
05-11-2012, 06:47 PM
No chance of coming remotely close to being full - cup games not being part of a season ticket makes a big difference to cup game crowds.
http://www1.skysports.com/football/live/match/11525/teams
14.8k in a Scottish cup game in 2009, and that was off the back of high regular attendance levels and respectable recent derby form. Can see the crowd being a similar level this time around.
I may be wrong but I understand that they are to some who bought their tickets early. Early birds.
Twa Cairpets
05-11-2012, 06:48 PM
What's the chance that number 51 will be back at the Yams in time for this game.
zero
05-11-2012, 06:49 PM
zero
I know. I was thinking the tie was in January.
05-11-2012, 06:51 PM
There is one way that we could get a big crowd, or even fill the home end.
Hibs fans could go to the game.
Twa Cairpets
05-11-2012, 06:52 PM
Bought my plane tickets from Belgium within an hour of the draw being made. Can't wait for this one!
Respect due
05-11-2012, 06:54 PM
For anyone questioning the impact the crowd can have, watch the 'unbeatable' Derby on YouTube. ER was packed, the crowd looks and sounds brilliant and the players performed accordingly. The same players who had been outplayed, outfought and out thought at Tynecastle only a couple of months earlier.
We need as many as possible at this game. We took 30k+ to Hampden for the Livi game, 25k+ for the Killie game and 21k for THAT game, we can surely manage just over 17k Hibbies for this one.
05-11-2012, 06:59 PM
For anyone questioning the impact the crowd can have, watch the 'unbeatable' Derby on YouTube. ER was packed, the crowd looks and sounds brilliant and the players performed accordingly. The same players who had been outplayed, outfought and out thought at Tynecastle only a couple of months earlier.
We need as many as possible at this game. We took 30k+ to Hampden for the Livi game, 25k+ for the Killie game and 21k for THAT game, we can surely manage just over 17k Hibbies for this one.
Difference is that they were all finals and we know that the Glory Hunters don't normally surface until April/May. :wink:
05-11-2012, 07:06 PM
Just found out there's a pretty slim chance of me making the game regardless of what day it is that weekend, gutted :boo hoo:
05-11-2012, 07:08 PM
There was nearly 21K at the cup game in 1993/94.
I realised just after I typed it that I was spraffing :greengrin There were a few 20k+ crowds in the nineties, at both grounds. Certainly not a common occurrence though.
TrinityHibs
05-11-2012, 07:13 PM
I got the cup top up this year. How does it work? Is it priority or the ticket for nothing? If its nothing does that mean the dafties dont get any monet off me?
05-11-2012, 07:15 PM
They moaned for weeks after that about how the crowd influenced the ref (Underhill) into sending off Jankauskas.
05-11-2012, 07:16 PM
I got the cup top up this year. How does it work? Is it priority or the ticket for nothing? If its nothing does that mean the dafties dont get any money off me?
just turn up with your ST as normal, i dont know what happens about the cash though.
05-11-2012, 07:19 PM
05-11-2012, 07:22 PM
Fantastic draw. Just what we need to shut them up!
norhfc
05-11-2012, 07:25 PM
Ya beauty,just realised I will be in Edinburgh that weekend.Now its the usual problem of getting tickets from here.
Got the family over so need 5,is it a Cat A game ?
05-11-2012, 07:29 PM
I like that name 'Redemption Derby', it won't rid the demons of May 19th but it will go a long way to winning back the supporters who left Hampden feeling disgusted about what we had just witnessed.
Stuarty27
05-11-2012, 07:31 PM
The only way this game will be a sell out is too reduce the price! If both teams got together then it could be done, I think if you gave Hearts a part of the west stand, charged both sets of fans £10 adult and £5 concession you would get a full house.
Knock on effect if we could win is more fans would maybe tempted to keep coming back and buy a ticket on a regular basis.
05-11-2012, 07:32 PM
Ya beauty,just realised I will be in Edinburgh that weekend.Now its the usual problem of getting tickets from here.
Got the family over so need 5,is it a Cat A game ?
Every Hearts and Celtic game is Cat A
CalgaryHibs
05-11-2012, 07:35 PM
May and Hampden as far as I am concerned are in the past and have been since we started the new season.
That is the question? Will we win? But we have a score to settle with the maroon mob!
Bring em on!!
05-11-2012, 07:37 PM
The only way this game will be a sell out is too reduce the price! If both teams got together then it could be done, I think if you gave Hearts a part of the west stand, charged both sets of fans £10 adult and £5 concession you would get a full house.
Knock on effect if we could win is more fans would maybe tempted to keep coming back and buy a ticket on a regular basis.
I'd sooner **** out a cactus everyday for the rest of my life rather than seeing them sitting in the home end and knowing the club allowed it. Also £10 and £5 is ridiculous, the pricing just now is acceptable for Cat A games considering the market we are in with England just down the road and us trying to scrimp up enough cash to challenge Celtic and do well in Europe etc. If there was to be a decrease then it wouldn't be so substantial.
05-11-2012, 07:40 PM
That is the question? Will we win? But we have a score to settle with the maroon mob!
Bring em on!!
The announcement for you today that we have the Yams in the cup is probably up there with Eddie the Eagle appearing in Calgary. :greengrin
Minder
05-11-2012, 07:50 PM
40 years on from our greatest game and 7 months on from our day of humiliation.
We have two chances to hurt them badly. If they are on the way out, let them go with 2 hidings that they will never forget.
:pfgwa
05-11-2012, 08:09 PM
We have two chances to hurt them badly. If they are on the way out, let them go with 2 hidings that they will never forget.
Post of the millennium.:aok:
05-11-2012, 08:19 PM
The only way this game will be a sell out is too reduce the price! If both teams got together then it could be done, I think if you gave Hearts a part of the west stand, charged both sets of fans £10 adult and £5 concession you would get a full house.Knock on effect if we could win is more fans would maybe tempted to keep coming back and buy a ticket on a regular basis.
So you would reduce prices for one of the biggest games of the season and also move Hibs season ticket holders to accomodate Hearts fans? Seriously, don't drink on a school night.
s2hart
05-11-2012, 08:23 PM
Does the away team in cup matches not get a higher percentage of tickets than in league games, I know in the FA Cup away team usually gets something like 20% of the stadiums capacity, not sure if this is the case in Scotland.
For the record, this game could be a great excuse to head back north, then again my recent record for watching Hibs is shocking, I did travel up for the first game of the season in Dundee! Don't want to be a jinx! GGTTH
I think ticket prices should be 20 and 10. Seems fair to me.
Halifaxhibby
05-11-2012, 08:28 PM
What are the odds season ticket holders will be able to buy two tickets?
So? are we not allowed?, seeing as we blindly invest in the club every year.:rolleyes:
05-11-2012, 08:35 PM
this game will buy Hearts another 30 days of survival :agree:
05-11-2012, 08:36 PM
Does the away team in cup matches not get a higher percentage of tickets than in league games, I know in the FA Cup away team usually gets something like 20% of the stadiums capacity, not sure if this is the case in Scotland.
For the record, this game could be a great excuse to head back north, then again my recent record for watching Hibs is shocking, I did travel up for the first game of the season in Dundee! Don't want to be a jinx! GGTTH
There is a similar rule in the Scottish Cup, it's just that it doesn't need to be applied as most of the derby games have that kind of % travelling support anyway. ie the south stand has ~20% of Easter Road's total capacity. The only recent(ish) examples I can think of the rule being used was the couple of times Hibs were at Ibrox - Hibs insisted on being given more than the normal corner section there.
Ross4356
05-11-2012, 08:37 PM
If Hibs gave away a free ticket for this match with a half season ticket, would that mean that none of the money for these "free" tickets would go to hearts. If so great idea. Image 1500 adults did this, that would mean that (£14x1500) £21,000 less would go to them
Piqué
05-11-2012, 08:39 PM
So? are we not allowed?, seeing as we blindly invest in the club every year.:rolleyes:
I am hoping that we are allowed to buy more than one in the pre-sale. Been a few times this season when we've only had the chance for 1 ticket at away games.
Halifaxhibby
05-11-2012, 08:42 PM
I am hoping that we are allowed to buy more than one in the pre-sale. Been a few times this season when we've only had the chance for 1 ticket at away games.
This is a home game.
Chibs
05-11-2012, 08:44 PM
Scottish cup final to be on a sunday according to william Hills.
Anyway totally confident I'll be there
And last team to cheat their win will no longer exist
05-11-2012, 08:46 PM
Don't think we will do this. If every season ticket holder took 2 , there would be no tickets for walk up fans.
I'm sure however Hibs will be working on a scheme as we speak to entice 1/2 season ticket holders, using this game as an extra carrot
Fantic
05-11-2012, 08:47 PM
think it'll sell out no problem. We got 15,000 against Dunfermline last season and loads more will want to go to this game.
Beautiful. Finances permitting, I may investigate flying back for this........
I believe Vlad's released a statement saying roughly the same thing. :wink:
This :agree: I'll be leaning on all the part-time Hibees I know to persuade them to get a ticket for this one.
Piqué
05-11-2012, 08:48 PM
This is a home game.
Indeed.. But it is a cup game where we can expect to sell a lot of tickets. Just wondered if things are done differently on this type of occasion.
GGTTH07
05-11-2012, 09:14 PM
I think we need to sell this SC gameout! C'mon lads get your tickets... Absolute PRAYING I don't have work.
05-11-2012, 09:19 PM
Absolutely delighted with this draw! :aok:
Cannot wait, bring them on!
I'm off that weekend too, even better! :thumbsup:
Just a pity that we won't now get the chance to hump them in the final this season but never mind!
05-11-2012, 09:21 PM
It's gonnae be the Sunday probably? Or maybe the Saturday lunchtime?
I'm flying to Thailand via Dubai, if it's the Sunday I'll be on a plane to Dubai... :(
Hope it's Saturday lunchtime...
Come on the Cabbage, we will tank them :)
05-11-2012, 09:52 PM
if you gave Hearts a part of the west stand
:faint:
05-11-2012, 10:06 PM
This :agree: I'll be leaning on all the part-time Hibees I know to persuade them to get a ticket for this one.I'll be trying a bit of that too, and hope more can, but whatever the result, I hope HFC withhold the shared money for quite a while:greengrin , that gorgie mob have a history of damaging stadium furniture at ER, especially if they get beat
05-11-2012, 10:13 PM
Bugger.........effectively we are now organising a fundraiser for those lucky gits.:rolleyes:
Delay paying the tramps ......:turnevil:
05-11-2012, 11:48 PM
think it'll sell out no problem. We got 15,000 against Dunfermline last season and loads more will want to go to this game.
Don't forget that 5,000 fans only went so that they could have a chance of buying a ticket for the final. Unfortunately my number was picked out the hat. :greengrin
06-11-2012, 05:35 AM
:agree: Think this will be a first time sell out for the new ER. Lots of talk about TV killing the attendance, but the atmosphere at this one will be something else.
KingFranck
06-11-2012, 06:16 AM
It's gonnae be the Sunday probably? Or maybe the Saturday lunchtime?
I'm flying to Thailand via Dubai, if it's the Sunday I'll be on a plane to Dubai... :(
Hope it's Saturday lunchtime...
Come on the Cabbage, we will tank them :)
Sky Sports has a tbc for the Sunday at 13.15 http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12942,00.html anyone know if BBC have a game in this round??
06-11-2012, 07:50 AM
Sky Sports has a tbc for the Sunday at 13.15 http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12942,00.html anyone know if BBC have a game in this round??
Hope it's the Sunday match I may not get the Saturday off :-(
06-11-2012, 08:02 AM
Hope it's the Sunday match I may not get the Saturday off :-(
For a change, the Sunday is a lot better for me, as well as 2 of my mates. I am working that Saturday till 1
06-11-2012, 09:26 AM
Was McGlynn not recently quoted as belittling us for not winning the SC for so long? Get it up in the dressing room.
McPake stated after the last derby that they would never walk over the top of us again - I know that he cannot guarantee us a win, but it's good to know that we have such a character as our captain.
As an aside, is it not quite unusual for Sky not to have announced the game as the 13:15 on Sunday by now?
06-11-2012, 09:34 AM
Saturday for me please........ :pray::pray::pray:
06-11-2012, 11:33 AM
No way this will sell out. The Dunfermline had a decent attendance as people had chance to get a SCF ticket. Which led to two Jambos sitting next to me on the day. No incentive this time. Attendance will be 17/18k.
I hope I am wrong.
Ross4356
06-11-2012, 12:05 PM
two Jambos sitting next to me
Did you not say something to them?
paul_hfc3
06-11-2012, 12:09 PM
Yes it starts all over again!!!
4th round draw is on Monday, live on Sky Sports at 2.30pm
Ties to be played 1st/2nd December
I'll go first - Hearts at ER please
First post wins the thread :not worth
06-11-2012, 12:16 PM
No way this will sell out. The Dunfermline had a decent attendance as people had chance to get a SCF ticket. Which led to two Jambos sitting next to me on the day. No incentive this time. Attendance will be 17/18k.
I hope I am wrong.
i would have stuck my drum oor one of their heads and played a paradiddle on the other ones head with my drumsticks
06-11-2012, 12:37 PM
For a change, the Sunday is a lot better for me, as well as 2 of my mates. I am working that Saturday till 1
I have since found out my rest days have moved that week to Friday Saturday so either day does for me now. :-D
06-11-2012, 01:29 PM
Would they be entitled to ask for for more than the south stand? Is it 20% they can have in the Scottish? Last time we played them they just had the south, but our grounds bigger now!
06-11-2012, 01:32 PM
Think it's 10 percent. We'd be entitled to take a section off them if anything.
Neither will happen.
06-11-2012, 01:34 PM
Would they be entitled to ask for for more than the south stand? Is it 20% they can have in the Scottish? Last time we played them they just had the south, but our grounds bigger now!
Not sure if it is as high as 20%.
But even if it is the capacity off Easter Road is 20,200 (or thereabouts) and the away stand holds just under 4000. So near on 20% anyway.
Just stick them in the east with me, the club won't regret it. :agree:
Neither will happen.
If its 10 that's fine! I just remember 8000 Hibs at Ibrox.
06-11-2012, 01:36 PM
Neither will happen.
I think it's 15% but the point still stands that the whole South Stand is more than they are entitled to.
norhfc
06-11-2012, 01:38 PM
The numpties will have some cock and bull boycott in place anyway....wait and see
06-11-2012, 01:38 PM
If its 10 that's fine! I just remember 8000 Hibs at Ibrox.
We only got 8000, if we needed them, as Rangers were only ever going to have 30000 there at most.
There will be enough Hibs fans there to make it impossible to give Hearts any more than the South.
southfieldhibby
06-11-2012, 01:43 PM
The numpties will have some cock and bull boycott in place anyway....wait and see
Seriously doubt that.Reigning cup holders lording over local rivals who they beat in the final...guaranteed to sell their allocation.
06-11-2012, 01:52 PM
Seriously doubt that.Reigning cup holders lording over local rivals who they beat in the final...guaranteed to sell their allocation.
Yep. Hearts will sell this out no bother.
A chance to beat us in the Scottish twice in one year, It's a no brainer.
Up to Pat and the players to make sure it doesn't happen.
06-11-2012, 01:58 PM
How can we give hearts more tickets. Nor should we! We have st holders in every other area/section of the ground so would you move them to accommodate more away fans. I wouldn't move out my st seat for them put it that way. Would you??
Sunday please.
Going on a stag to Dusseldorf and get back to Edinburgh at 11am :bitchy:
Ultrabee1-0
06-11-2012, 02:38 PM
they can **** off we should take as much as we can even if we dont sell it out the less of them the more of us lets bully these *******s!
06-11-2012, 02:43 PM
Yep. Hearts will sell this out no bother.
A chance to beat us in the Scottish twice in one year, It's a no brainer.
Up to Pat and the players to make sure it doesn't happen.
they've lost some players they can't afford, but not all of them.
so to me, it's still not a level playing field.
thus, I'm not going to get too hot and bothered about this game.
they have what's coming to them (off the field), and it's gonna hit hard.
06-11-2012, 02:44 PM
No damn way. They can have the south stand only. West, east and f5 are our allocation. Why would we give up a bit our allocation to increase their numbers?
06-11-2012, 02:51 PM
Surprised how few know the script with this ?
The visiting club has a right to request 20% of available tickets - subject to discussions with police on safety etc (remember we have twice had full Govan stand at Ibrox on this basis.)
Ticket money
20% costs deducted by host club
5% slice to SFA
remainder split equally and to be paid on day of match...
06-11-2012, 03:43 PM
The visiting club has a right to request 20% of available tickets - subject to discussions with police on safety etc (remember we have twice had full Govan stand at Ibrox on this basis.)
Ticket money
5% slice to SFA
4k is more than enough for any visiting team to er
06-11-2012, 03:54 PM
It's only a matter of time before we hear the now customary rumour that " thousands of THEM have infiltrated the Hibs sections of the ground."
:coffee:
The_Sauz
06-11-2012, 04:03 PM
Ticket money
5% slice to SFA
You forgot to mention the cost to repair the damage :wink:
KingFranck
06-11-2012, 04:28 PM
I hope its the Sunday if not I'll have to miss Stotty in the panto!
06-11-2012, 04:32 PM
Now official.
Piqué
06-11-2012, 04:33 PM
Sunday at 3.30! Confirmed on Hibs twitter.
Hibs3-2
06-11-2012, 04:33 PM
Don't think We'll sell out although will be pretty close, already heard some fans saying that they're going to buy a ticket for this and haven't been since the final. Will be our biggest game of the season so far, although we have plenty big matches between now and then
HibeeN
06-11-2012, 04:34 PM
Ugh, have to try and get shift swapped :worried:
06-11-2012, 04:35 PM
3.30? Seems a strange time.
Still should be able to sort that with work. And if i can't, I'll be ill that day.
06-11-2012, 04:35 PM
What an incredibly odd KO time...
06-11-2012, 04:36 PM
Happy with that. At least it's not a lunchtime kick off and allows for some supping time.
P.S. Live on Sky Sports.
06-11-2012, 04:37 PM
I'd imagine TV coverage will have had a major influence on the kick off time.
Maybe it's a double header or maybe another channel will be covering a different tie.
06-11-2012, 04:38 PM
Now official.
Good time. Under floodlights creates a better atmosphere. Time before a pint or two.
Good time for me.
Ultrabee1-0
06-11-2012, 04:38 PM
Come on the might cabbage get into this pile of utter *****!!
06-11-2012, 04:39 PM
Strange but very good kick off time. Much better than a nonsense half 12 one as we have had previously. Will be pretty nuts though given drinking time.
06-11-2012, 04:39 PM
Admins can i use this gif: :greengrin
http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/21odndl.gif
06-11-2012, 04:40 PM
Admins can i use this gif: :greengrin
http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/21odndl.gif
Nope.
06-11-2012, 04:41 PM
Sure someone in here said that our chances improved when the kick off was after 3pm compared to before 3pm.
Brilliant time though chance for a few in the boozer prior to game
Nope.
:boo hoo::greengrin
good KO time :agree:
06-11-2012, 04:48 PM
At least it's better than the pathetic 12.30 kick off times on Sun.
06-11-2012, 04:51 PM
At least it's better than the pathetic 12.30 kick off times on Sun.
And it will give our players that wee bit longer to sober up from the weekly Saturday night binge.
06-11-2012, 04:54 PM
I think with the confirmed kick off time now of 3.30pm, we could potentially come close to filling ER.
06-11-2012, 04:59 PM
And it will give our players that wee bit longer to sober up from the weekly Saturday night binge.
I actually hope they are not out on sat night. A good early night to be totally energised and ready to batter those Gorgie rats. Need to fully focus on this game and once we hopefully do the damage the players can go out and celebrate on sun night. Plus nights out for hibs players don't turn out very well. Gary Deegan for example. ;)
06-11-2012, 05:02 PM
Who's the fine looking chap in the cup tie article on page 3 of tonight's Evening News? :wink:
:flag::flag:
06-11-2012, 05:15 PM
I actually hope they are not out on sat night. A good early night to be totally energised and ready to batter those Gorgie rats. Need to fully focus on this game and once we hopefully do the damage the players can go out and celebrate on sun night. Plus nights out for hibs players don't turn out very well. Gary Deegan for example. ;)
:fishin::a bite:
06-11-2012, 05:18 PM
Can you imagine if its a draw we play them the following week then a couple of weeks after, 3 times in a month :greengrin
Lets paste them at the first time of asking, great ko time IMO:flag:
duffers
06-11-2012, 05:25 PM
Just went through my phonebook telling everyone that asked me for any spare final tickets, to get a ticket for this. Without going into an 'uber fan' debate, anyone who can make this game should have no excuses not to be there.
06-11-2012, 05:42 PM
Get in!.
Ma long weekend off and plenty supping time:thumbsup::cb
06-11-2012, 06:13 PM
Sunday at 3:30pm is a much better time than an earlier ko and should help swell the crowd, plus will be played under the lights which always seems to be in our favour so all good.
Has it been confirmed on Sky as they have Norwich v Sunderland at 4pm that day and are stating a Scottish Cup game at 1:15pm. :confused:
06-11-2012, 06:19 PM
Happy enough with that. Better than that stupid Sunday lunchtime KO
06-11-2012, 06:24 PM
3:30 will allow a leisurely 4 pints which will get me in the mood, without affecting my memory of the inevitable 3 goal triumph. :flag:
06-11-2012, 06:37 PM
It's only a matter of time before we hear the now customary rumour that " thousands of THEM have infiltrated the Hibs sections of the ground."
:coffee:
That pish is just really boring now.....
06-11-2012, 07:06 PM
We won't give them more than they are entitled......
Why would we?
06-11-2012, 07:10 PM
4k is more than enough for any visiting team to er
I agree. It's our HOME game.
All I'm really concerned with, is that Hibs fans snap up all out tickets and make this a momentous occasion!
ruthven_raiders
06-11-2012, 07:20 PM
3:30 will allow a leisurely 4 pints which will get me in the mood, without affecting my memory of the inevitable 3 goal triumph. :flag:
Bearing in mind we always play a blinder under floodlights against the jambos I expect hibs to tear hearts apart after 13 mins as the sun sets at 15-43 on the 2nd of dec lol
06-11-2012, 07:28 PM
The 1.15 Sky game, or whatever time it is, is Rangers-Elgin....
Pathetic.
06-11-2012, 07:29 PM
Pathetic.
What a ****ing surprise. **** sky
06-11-2012, 07:32 PM
Pathetic.
Dear oh Dear.......
06-11-2012, 07:39 PM
Pathetic.Pathetic they are with their obsession with a *****ty 3rd division team but as far as I'm concerned I'm glad they've chosen that. Time for a beer before the game for those of us that want one, far better than sky's pishy lunchtime KO's.
**** Sky
06-11-2012, 07:39 PM
Sky must be showing 2 Scottish Cup games on the 2nd
Rangers v Elgin are at 1:15pm and according to Barry Anderson Hibs v Hearts at 3:30pm
Barry Anderson@BarryAnderson_8
Sky Sports will show #Hibs (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) v #Hearts (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) live in Scottish Cup 4th round, hence game moving to Sunday 2 December (3.30pm kick off).
06-11-2012, 07:42 PM
Good KO time, get a few rounds in before the game, proper derby feeling - tipsy with excitement :thumbsup:
06-11-2012, 07:43 PM
Pathetic they are with their obsession with a *****ty 3rd division team but as far as I'm concerned I'm glad they've chosen that. Time for a beer before the game for those of us that want one, far better than sky's pishy lunchtime KO's.
**** Sky
Edinburgh and Highland derbies, with Aberdeen hosting Motherwell. 3 attractive games but SKY choose Derhun vs Elgin as a starter before our biggie.....
06-11-2012, 07:57 PM
Really fired up for this one and looking forward to it. Maroon Balloons have been punching well above their weight in this fixture for far too long. Fully expect Hibs to be buzzing and to get totally stuck into the Yams. My only concern is if Hibs continue to do well in the run up to the match, the Yams Fans will start their bleating on about the cost of tickets and "boycotts" so they don't have to attend a match where they are 200% confident of winning. They don't like it up em :greengrin
06-11-2012, 07:59 PM
Really fired up for this one and looking forward to it. Maroon Balloons have been punching well above their weight in this fixture for far too long. Fully expect Hibs to be buzzing and to get totally stuck into the Yams. My only concern is if Hibs continue to do well in the run up to the match, the Yams Fans will start their bleating on about the cost of tickets and "boycotts" so they don't have to attend a match where they are 200% confident of winning. They don't like it up em :greengrinWhy are you concerned about that? :dunno: Personally I couldnae give a flying fiddlers **** if the smelly *******s never turned up.
PerfectlyFranck
06-11-2012, 08:02 PM
Does anyone have any idea what the score is usually for ST holders when it comes to Scottish Cup games, is the cup top-up something that you had to opt into or was that included with the extended Early Bird offer?
I'd love to go to this game but I don't think I can afford to travel to many/any more this year.
06-11-2012, 08:06 PM
Does anyone have any idea what the score is usually for ST holders when it comes to Scottish Cup games, is the cup top-up something that you had to opt into or was that included with the extended Early Bird offer?
I'd love to go to this game but I don't think I can afford to travel to many/any more this year.
If you purchased early including the first instalment plan then cup top up was included foc.
06-11-2012, 08:12 PM
If you purchased early including the first instalment plan then cup top up was included foc.
To clarify if you have the letters CTU on your season ticket card, then you have the top up.....
PerfectlyFranck
06-11-2012, 08:17 PM
To clarify if you have the letters CTU on your season ticket card, then you have the top up.....
Cheers for the info!
I thought the CTU was for this, which I don't have. It looks like I'm going to miss out.
06-11-2012, 08:19 PM
If you bought before 6th April you got Cup top up
proud_and_green
06-11-2012, 08:21 PM
Baldy - is that right? I went early bird but have kept my card from last year - when i also had a cup top up - but i don't have CTU on the card.
06-11-2012, 08:23 PM
Baldy - is that right? I went early bird but have kept my card from last year - when i also had a cup top up - but i don't have CTU on the card.
I went early bird too, and have CTU on card......Do you have any letters on your card from last year?
06-11-2012, 08:25 PM
Your probably right as you used the same cards as the previous season.
As I've said above if you bought before 6th April
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120306/season-ticket-membership-201213_2262950_2635420
PerfectlyFranck
06-11-2012, 08:26 PM
If you bought before 6th April you got Cup top up
My confirmation email of the ST booking was 20th April. :violin:
Thanks for the info.
06-11-2012, 08:56 PM
Don't have CTU on my card but I do have the cup top up as I did last year with the same card.
06-11-2012, 08:57 PM
Don't have CTU on my card but I do have the cup top up as I did last year with the same card.do you have any other letter on your card?
06-11-2012, 09:00 PM
do you have any other letter on your card?
:agree: PP for payment plan.
06-11-2012, 09:02 PM
:agree: PP for payment plan.If you had PP last season you had tae be an early bird so were in the cup top up
06-11-2012, 09:03 PM
If you had PP last season you had tae be an early bird so were in the cup top up
:agree: As I am this year.
06-11-2012, 10:07 PM
3.30pm Sunday? Rod we salute you!:flag::flag::hibees
PerfectlyFranck
06-11-2012, 10:31 PM
3.30pm Sunday? TV we salute you!:flag::flag::hibees
Rangers v Elgin need to play first!
06-11-2012, 10:52 PM
If you have no cup top up, shouldn't your season ticket have NCTU, which is an anagram of what you may say if you can't get a ticket??
06-11-2012, 11:21 PM
absolutely ****** amazed that sky see the huns v elgin game as more attractive than the Aberdeen v well or even Ross Co v caley ties :bitchy: i detest sky tv even more now than i already did sky GTF
There's an easy way to sell this game out.
Tell all of those who attend to keep their ticket stub and this will guarantee them a final ticket should we get there. It will reward those who have the guts to look them in the eye and take them on.
jarre1875
07-11-2012, 06:29 AM
I cant mind but are season tickets valid for cup games this season. Its been so long since renewing i cant remember. Asked a mate and he's not sure either. Any helpers ?? Cheers.
07-11-2012, 06:41 AM
I cant mind but are season tickets valid for cup games this season. Its been so long since renewing i cant remember. Asked a mate and he's not sure either. Any helpers ?? Cheers.if you are an early bird.
cut off date is in this link (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120405/-deadlines-extended-_2262950_2723917)
If you paid before that you should have the cup top up.
Edit: if you have the cup top up your card should have CTU on it. If you have PP you should have it too as the PP deadline was before the early bird cut off date. If you're not sure best tae phone and check before buying a ticket I would think.
Disclaimer: if any of the above is wrong, I am not responsible :greengrin
jarre1875
07-11-2012, 07:20 AM
Cheers for that.
a bit bored of listening to my hearts mates already stating we won't sell the SC derby out..
I'd like to think different? be nice for an old skool mad rush for tickets, queuing for days round the ground or on hold for 34 minutes
realistically though, do you think this could be rammed to the gunnels?
07-11-2012, 08:54 AM
a bit bored of listening to my hearts mates already stating we won't sell the SC derby out..
I'd like to think different? be nice for an old skool mad rush for tickets, queuing for days round the ground or on hold for 34 minutes
Probably not, if it's live on telly and kicking off at a crap time.
07-11-2012, 08:56 AM
14k max.
kennyh
07-11-2012, 08:57 AM
KO time is surely OK for more folk. Those with kids or games themselves on Sunday will be finished and can head down.
I dont expect a sell out but we should be close to it
ZS DOOM
07-11-2012, 09:24 AM
No way will we sell out. I reckon 16k max
07-11-2012, 09:26 AM
Not on your nelly will we sell out. 13-14k Hibs fans plus 3,500 Merricks I'd say. Tops.
07-11-2012, 09:31 AM
No reason not to sell out really,tv or not.
07-11-2012, 09:31 AM
Just tell your hearts fan pals that we may not sell out, and in-fact I find it very hard to believe we will, but it sounds like they are already clutching at the straws. Who cares if jim bob or tam aren't at the game all that matters is that you are.. To see Leigh put they cretins to sleep. Whilst four of them are having their 'party' we were promised last time. Then just say to them well the less we sell the less you get paid, the less chance your captan has of being paid.
07-11-2012, 09:38 AM
I don't think that we will sell out, but the crowd will be in excess of anything seen at Tynecastle this season.
hibIBZ
07-11-2012, 09:43 AM
there is always the chance of recieving a bye with the yams unable to fulfill their fixtures
realistically though, do you think this could be rammed to the gunnnels?
No
1875HFC
07-11-2012, 09:50 AM
3.30pm kick off, will definitly get more fans through the gates compared to an early kick off so good move by the tache there.
Would be brilliant to sell out ER, get a win and relight the passion for those who at the end of last season were saying 'thats it I'm not coming back to watch that ***** again'
Im sure there will be a good rendition of SoL that day :hibees
Emerald
07-11-2012, 10:37 AM
I renewed my season ticket a couple of days before the deadline but they had trouble getting the system to take my credit card details. As the ticket office was so busy she suggested that I left my details with her and she would put it through once things had calmed down at the beginning of the next week. Don't worry she said, my cup top up early bird thing would be ok! Guess what? I've just phoned to check and discovered my cup top up didn't get put on my ticket after all. No problem as it was sorted in a flash, but imagine if I'd turned up for the derby to be told my seat was sold!!! I'm still not 100% convinced as its only my word against theirs that my card includes the top up. Maybe Im old fashioned but I would like something to prove it. So, just beware anyone else who is in a similar situation. :agree:
07-11-2012, 11:10 AM
I chose the payment plan and have PP next to my card - does this cover CTU?, as CTU isn't noted anywhere.
07-11-2012, 11:11 AM
Probably not, if it's live on telly and kicking off at a crap time.
Kick off time is a lot better than it might have been and wouldn't see that as an excuse not to go IMO.
Personally dont care if a sell out what it will be IMO is a fantastic atmosphere and hopefully a passionate, winning Hibs performance.
07-11-2012, 11:16 AM
No reason not to sell out really,tv or not.
Based on what ?
07-11-2012, 11:43 AM
Based on what ?
REVENGE !!! The kick off time, the way Hibs are playing, to name a few.
TamHibs
07-11-2012, 12:01 PM
I chose the payment plan and have PP next to my card - does this cover CTU?, as CTU isn't noted anywhere.
As long as the payment plan was taken out before the 6th April then yeah you'll have the CTU
cwilliamson85
07-11-2012, 12:23 PM
DAMN! I really wanted an early KO or it to be on the 1st.
Anybody know of a good pub in Manchester that will be showing this?
If the result does not go our way at least I will be leaving the country for over 2 weeks.
07-11-2012, 12:40 PM
Now that it's a good kick off time, I'd better get on a charm offensive to sort childcare or I'll be gutted if I miss it.
Hovehibby
07-11-2012, 01:15 PM
was actually hoping for an early kick-off (selfish reasons, I start work at 5 on the Sunday). Oh well, man-flu beckons..........
07-11-2012, 02:32 PM
Ask yer pals if they can afford a ticket as well as buying shares in this time of austerity.
For what it's worth all the reasons suggest a bumper Hibs crowd, Cup Final revenge, KO time, team playing well, Hearts potential demise, and initiatives like cup top up etc. Might not be a sell out but could well be biggest crowd in new stadium.
Renfrew_Hibby
07-11-2012, 02:57 PM
I'm stupid!
Last season card doesn't have CTU on it but this seasons does. I know i renewed dead early last season but forgot all the added benefits that came with it.
So am i right in thinking that:
1. My seat is reserved?
2. I don't need to buy a ticket?
3. I just swan up 15 minutes before kick off with my season card like any run of the mill SPL match?
Never had a cup top up before.
07-11-2012, 03:02 PM
I'm stupid!
Last season card doesn't have CTU on it but this seasons does. I know i renewed dead early last season but forgot all the added benefits that came with it.
So am i right in thinking that:
1. My seat is reserved?
2. I don't need to buy a ticket?
3. I just swan up 15 minutes before kick off with my season card like any run of the mill SPL match?
Never had a cup top up before.
If your card has CTU then you are sorted. If you bought within the "earlybird" period, you are sorted.....
07-11-2012, 03:06 PM
Will our cup game take place now :)
07-11-2012, 03:09 PM
Will our cup game take place now :)
guess we will need to wait n see, maybe a bye :greengrin
07-11-2012, 03:10 PM
Based on what ?
Potentially being the yams last cup tie........Adds to the occasion....:flag:
Renfrew_Hibby
07-11-2012, 03:17 PM
If your card has CTU then you are sorted. If you bought within the "earlybird" period, you are sorted.....
Cheers Baldy :aok:
07-11-2012, 03:27 PM
The last derby. Get a programme and it will be worth loadsa Wonga on eBay.