View Full Version : Tonights games

31-10-2012, 05:55 PM
Come on the Arabs. Don't know if number 51 has Vladflu or will be playing tonight but it would be funny if he scored the winner.

31-10-2012, 05:57 PM
even funnier if Grainger breaks 51's legs :cb

31-10-2012, 06:00 PM
I hope he isn't playing.

He's the type of classless fud that would score 3 own goals, then jump into the crowd of mutants to celebrate.

Apocalypso
31-10-2012, 06:01 PM
Let's just get the Arabs through to the next round. That's all that matters.

31-10-2012, 06:06 PM
Cannae see the refugee getting a game, I am taping the game whilst watching Corrie - if Unt win will watch the game if the unthinkable happens will just delete the game unseen.

VickMackie
31-10-2012, 06:09 PM
I hope he isn't playing.

He's the type of classless fud that would score 3 own goals, then jump into the crowd of mutants to celebrate.

:faf: it's funny cos its true.

31-10-2012, 06:42 PM
He has just been interviewed on BBC and couldnae bring himself to say he wanted Unt to win tonight. When forced, said that it was important for them to progress to build confidence for important league games coming up in next few weeks. If I was a Unt fan wouldn't be too happy with his attitude.

31-10-2012, 06:47 PM
He has just been interviewed on BBC and couldnae bring himself to say he wanted Unt to win tonight. When forced, said that it was important for them to progress to build confidence for important league games coming up in next few weeks. If I was a Unt fan wouldn't be too happy with his attitude.

If he plays and United get a penalty then I can't see Houston trusting him to take it and score. Tricky situation.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
31-10-2012, 07:00 PM
Levein is on as 'expert analyst'. I'll be watching with the sound turned down.

31-10-2012, 07:09 PM
Levein is on as 'expert analyst'. I'll be watching with the sound turned down.

Is there anyone to provide expert analysis on any of the forwards?

SJNB Hibby
31-10-2012, 07:09 PM
He's on the bench-obviously cant be trusted:confused:

31-10-2012, 07:13 PM
I heard some of the hearts fans are wearing Halloween masks but I've not noticed anything different in these shots of the crowd???

31-10-2012, 07:17 PM
What an awful awful home support. What were United charging for tonight ?

31-10-2012, 07:20 PM
am hearing the pinkoids have started their own wee singing group

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-biG5_TEwKY4/TZSGZcUws7I/AAAAAAAAAAw/4ULaPOocBXM/s1600/deliverance_banjo.jpg

31-10-2012, 07:21 PM
What an awful awful home support. What were United charging for tonight ?

Great news. Less money for the cheats.

english_hibee
31-10-2012, 07:23 PM
Are the semi's held at Hampden? If so my ideal scenario would be for them to win tonight (with Skacel scoring an "OG" to put them through), then them getting humped by Rangers at Hampden......

SJNB Hibby
31-10-2012, 07:24 PM
Norwich making 10!!! changes...and Whitty makes his debut??? Is he that far down the pecking order? or injured?:confused:

31-10-2012, 07:27 PM
I heard some of the hearts fans are wearing Halloween masks but I've not noticed anything different in these shots of the crowd???

Should be a healthy Hertz support there tonight. After all, this is the only night of the year they can come out the house without being abused for how scary they look.

31-10-2012, 07:27 PM
Leigh's tweets are quailty tonight :greengrin

31-10-2012, 07:28 PM
Are the semi's held at Hampden? If so my ideal scenario would be for them to win tonight (with Skacel scoring an "OG" to put them through), then them getting humped by Rangers at Hampden......

As tempting as a humping would eventually be, but would be the biggest money-skinner on offer to them. Out tonight please.

31-10-2012, 07:29 PM
What a pish attempt at an atmosphere from the balloons. Every song's about us!

UltrasHibernian
31-10-2012, 07:29 PM
Have these trumpets sang a song about there team, seems to be 100% anti hibs :rolleyes:

On another note seems a shocking turnout.

Moan united

Apocalypso
31-10-2012, 07:30 PM

31-10-2012, 07:33 PM
What's 'ideal' about that?

31-10-2012, 07:35 PM
I'm guessing at crowd of 5k. Admission prices 15 notes for adults and 5 for concessions. Lucky if they take 60k and if you take away policing and stewarding costs then the Yams will have another bill to pay.

31-10-2012, 07:37 PM
1-0 :(

31-10-2012, 07:39 PM

how bizarre

anyway, back to corrie st for me now :)

31-10-2012, 07:39 PM
http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01618/Peter_Houston_1618676c.jpg

Apocalypso
31-10-2012, 07:40 PM
That Paterson is a little snaggle toothed inbred. A very ugly child.

0-1 the paedos.

31-10-2012, 07:41 PM
**** sake, why are Dundee utd so ****in pish ?...seems the only game they've won was the one against us.
On another note, that Callum Paterson looks like some 70's peado

31-10-2012, 07:44 PM
McGlynn should put a light bulb in his gob, that'd be quality Haloween banter...

Russ
31-10-2012, 07:47 PM
**** sake, why are Dundee utd so ****in pish ?...seems the only game they've won was the one against us.
On another note, that Callum Paterson looks like some 70's peado
Does any1 have a link? a can only get the bbc1 show

31-10-2012, 07:50 PM
McGlynn should put a light bulb in his gob, that'd be quality Haloween banter...

:greengrin:not worth

31-10-2012, 07:52 PM
Oh yes

Pleasing

Get it up ye McGlynn!

Apocalypso
Yussssssssss.. 1-1.

31-10-2012, 07:53 PM
1-1 i'm guessing, mon DU! :thumbsup:

31-10-2012, 07:54 PM
That Paterson is a little snaggle toothed inbred. A very ugly child.

0-1 the paedos.

Agreed, A failed sexual experiment of Freddie mercury and Gomez Addams.

1-1 get it up ye hearts *******s

31-10-2012, 07:54 PM
Arabs 1 Cheating Arabs 1

SJNB Hibby
31-10-2012, 07:58 PM
t h a n k

31-10-2012, 08:01 PM
http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/48885000/jpg/_48885943_houston_disappointment.jpg

31-10-2012, 08:02 PM
mcglynn should put a light bulb in his gob, that'd be quality haloween banter...

pmsl..

VickMackie
31-10-2012, 08:04 PM
I must admit I like the look of the Novakwhateverhisnameis. Should put in a small bid in January.

The rest of them are huddies. The amount of times they've bundled utd players over got me thinking about 'the big, physical team' quotes people connected with the club kept slipping into interviews. :tee hee:

english_hibee
31-10-2012, 08:10 PM
how bizarre

anyway, back to corrie st for me now :)

Apologies if it seemed "bizarre"...... I was just saying that I would personally prefer to see them get knocked out at Hampden, preferably by Rangers (dont know if the next round draw has been predetermined or not), rather than at Tannadice.........given their attitude towards Sevco, and of course thats just MY opinion, it would be amusing. Personal preference is all, but again, apologies it doesn't coincide with yours........still, no need to be nasty about it.

enjoy your evening

VickMackie
31-10-2012, 08:13 PM
Rangers getting beat from ict.

31-10-2012, 08:13 PM
1-0 ict

Apocalypso
31-10-2012, 08:14 PM
http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/48885000/jpg/_48885943_houston_disappointment.jpg

He's gutted the baldy Hertz beast.

1-0 ict

Pleasing.

Haha Jim Delahunt or whoever he is was cheesing about the goal at ibrox. Just about greeting when it was ict who scored. Roond ye.

1-0 ict :)

Are the semi's held at Hampden? If so my ideal scenario would be for them to win tonight (with Skacel scoring an "OG" to put them through), then them getting humped by Rangers at Hampden......my ideal scenario is for them tae get ****ed at every turn.

31-10-2012, 08:22 PM
Man Utd 1-1 Chelsea.

Better game :agree:

EskbankHibby
31-10-2012, 08:22 PM
Paul Hegarty is John McGlynn with hair. Take a breath between sentences please.

31-10-2012, 08:33 PM
Aw Bless, they are singing "all the Hibbees get paid" now :greengrin

31-10-2012, 08:49 PM
Rangers back line is as mobile as this.

http://i.imgur.com/FeuT0.gif http://i.imgur.com/FeuT0.gif http://i.imgur.com/FeuT0.gif http://i.imgur.com/FeuT0.gif

Yuillsy
31-10-2012, 08:50 PM
Obviously I hope they get pumped but even more so just to shut Liam McLeod up.
He's mentioning the Scottish cup final at every opportunity.
I cannae wait till we hump them on the 3rd!

31-10-2012, 08:52 PM
Barr sent off :faf:

Apocalypso
31-10-2012, 08:53 PM
Barr sent off.

Cheerio ya nonce.

31-10-2012, 08:53 PM
Oh yes. Dirty cheats down to 10 men.

31-10-2012, 08:54 PM
Pleasing

31-10-2012, 08:55 PM
'mon UTD, beat these ****in' smelly tramps

31-10-2012, 08:56 PM
6 Grand a week of red card action:top marks

Eye bleedingly bad....Jesus, brutal standard

Dundee United are bloody awful, yet they looked superb early in the season?:confused:

31-10-2012, 08:59 PM
Two piss poor teams hoofing the ball to each others goalies..

31-10-2012, 09:00 PM
2-0 Caley

31-10-2012, 09:00 PM
2-0 Caley:thumbsup::thumbsup:

:lolrangers:

Apocalypso
31-10-2012, 09:01 PM
ICT 2 up. :greengrin

JoeTortolanoFanClub
31-10-2012, 09:01 PM
my ideal scenario is for them tae get ****ed at every turn.

An agonising defeat on penalties after an exhausting extra time would not be the best preparation for their bottom-of-the table scrap against Dundee on Saturday....

31-10-2012, 09:02 PM
Dundee United are bloody awful, yet they looked superb early in the season?:confused:

3 man team: Mackay-Steven, Russell & Daly. Outside that they're distinctly average.

The losses of the likes of Pernis, Zalusla, Webster, Kenneth, Dixon, Gomis, Bauben, Goodwillie, Swanson & Conway Etc would be felt by any team. Much like us post Mowbray.

31-10-2012, 09:02 PM
Eye bleedingly bad....Jesus, brutal standard

Total Gash doesnt quite cover it :agree:

31-10-2012, 09:03 PM
Apologies if it seemed "bizarre"...... I was just saying that I would personally prefer to see them get knocked out at Hampden, preferably by Rangers (dont know if the next round draw has been predetermined or not), rather than at Tannadice.........given their attitude towards Sevco, and of course thats just MY opinion, it would be amusing. Personal preference is all, but again, apologies it doesn't coincide with yours........still, no need to be nasty about it.

enjoy your evening

:faf:lmfao poor wee lamb

31-10-2012, 09:03 PM
Please get to extra time and get 51 on.

31-10-2012, 09:06 PM
http://i.picpar.com/5623a767ba511bd33f5777abe10b549ba9c2424e.png

31-10-2012, 09:07 PM
ICT miss a one on one with the keeper, sevco are pish. :greengrin

31-10-2012, 09:07 PM
What kind of tactics are these? 11v10...Oh I know! Lets hump the ball upfield to Johnny Russell? Get it sorted!

31-10-2012, 09:08 PM
All set up for Skacel to come on and score the winner.......or miss a penalty!

31-10-2012, 09:09 PM
http://i.picpar.com/5623a767ba511bd33f5777abe10b549ba9c2424e.pnghttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/mccoistbf.gif

31-10-2012, 09:10 PM
This. Is. Brutal.

31-10-2012, 09:10 PM
http://www.aldiko.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/halloween3tt9.gif

31-10-2012, 09:12 PM
Liam McLeod is a twat.

31-10-2012, 09:13 PM
Who's the dick with the microphone?!

31-10-2012, 09:13 PM
Liam McLeod.......deep throat a cactus. Prick.

31-10-2012, 09:14 PM
Who's the dick with the microphone?!

Liam McLeod. :rolleyes:

31-10-2012, 09:16 PM
Can Liam McLeod stop mentioning the cup final. Prick

31-10-2012, 09:16 PM
Seriously McLeod shut your Hearts loving face it's getting embarrassing!

31-10-2012, 09:17 PM
It's difficult to believe how bad Utd are. Houston has obviously been spending too much of his time with Potter.

31-10-2012, 09:17 PM
I was going to do a tribute to Skacel on the back of my top.. Unfortunately 'Tw@' wasn't acceptable for play.

31-10-2012, 09:18 PM
oh here's that number 51 guy, you know the one, the guy that dictated to a football club on which number he would wear on his shirt :rolleyes:

oh, and here's 35million-rated andy diver

31-10-2012, 09:18 PM
The £50M man is coming on for Cyrano de Bergerac

31-10-2012, 09:19 PM
:lolrangers:

3-0 caley get in ya dancer yi :thumbsup::thumbsup:

ICT 3 up

Yuillsy

Totally agree.
He really is a ****ing cock!

31-10-2012, 09:20 PM
http://i.picpar.com/5623a767ba511bd33f5777abe10b549ba9c2424e.png

Sally for the sack.

Hexham Hibee
Just noticed Zaliukas has got 26 on his shirt. Must refer to 12 years ago this month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

31-10-2012, 09:21 PM
**** i wish it was this saturday we were playing skatchel united

3-0 caley get in ya dancer yi :thumbsup::thumbsup::faf:

3-0 caley, you want to hear the commentary from the huns on huntv. Quality whinging at its best. :thumbsup:

31-10-2012, 09:22 PM
“@BrotherBear1690: Just when I thought this day couldnt get any worse, my and my boy dressed up as zombies for tonight's game. Getting dogs abuse from own fans”

Poor show rangers

31-10-2012, 09:23 PM
http://i.imgur.com/ntfdf.gif

That Gavin Gunning is an absolute nightmare.

Dundee Utd are dreadful.

31-10-2012, 09:24 PM

Brilliant

31-10-2012, 09:24 PM
Do Hertz not have a poor record when it comes to penalty shoot-outs?

31-10-2012, 09:25 PM
“@BrotherBear1690: Just when I thought this day couldnt get any worse, my and my boy dressed up as zombies for tonight's game. Getting dogs abuse from own fans”

Poor show rangersZombies :faf:

got tae be better than getting dressed up like this http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/lol-2.jpg

would have got a better welcome if they'd got dressed up like this

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/ob.jpg

31-10-2012, 09:25 PM
This game is awful. My eyes are beyond bleeding.

31-10-2012, 09:26 PM
I don't quite know how any of you are still watching. My eyes bled after the first ten minutes and I had to switch off. I suspect it didn't get any better, either.

31-10-2012, 09:26 PM
Got to agree what a poor game.

31-10-2012, 09:27 PM

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/fall_off_chair_laughing.gif

31-10-2012, 09:28 PM
Anyone want John Rankin back?

Contemplating whether to turn over to QVC for some better entertainment.

terrible terrible advert for scottish football, the BBC choose the wrong game again

31-10-2012, 09:29 PM
Rangers News‏@RangersFeed ****** this i am walking away #subwayloyalhttp://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/fall_off_chair_laughing.gif (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23subwayloyal&src=hash)

31-10-2012, 09:29 PM
skatchells beak was 4 yards offside

31-10-2012, 09:30 PM
What a ****ing bore

31-10-2012, 09:32 PM
More life in a cemetery than this match. Should have shown the Sevco v ICT match instead.

31-10-2012, 09:33 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf:

HibeeSince85
31-10-2012, 09:34 PM
Delighted to see Caley letting the huns know their place. 3rd division team losing to a SPL Side, just as it should be huns.

31-10-2012, 09:36 PM
More life in a cemetery than this match. Should have shown the Sevco v ICT match instead.

Don't be daft - that would mean many Sevco fans would not attend and pay at the gate, leaving Sevco out of pocket as fans would watch on telly. No way that Sally would allow that.:greengrin

ICT taking a leaf out of our book by giving out a 3-0 ibrox humping to those blue nosed weegie twats.

Unfortunately this is just the type of game that suits THEM and they'll sneak thru.

Anyone want John Rankin back?

Superb result from ICT, made sure the Div3 wee team are put in their place..

31-10-2012, 09:37 PM
Delicious.

I can see the yams winning this. Have Dundee United had a shot on target since Barr got sent off.

Attendance 3,789 for Arabs v yams quarter final. Terrible.

31-10-2012, 09:38 PM
Dear Newco Fans

Up yours :fenlon

yours sincerely

Scottish Football

Hibernian mentioned again. Stop it.

Attendance 3,789 for Arabs v yams quarter final. Terrible.cannae blame the yams for no going, they're saving up tae buy their shares :faf:

31-10-2012, 09:39 PM
Yeah john rankin is deffo back to his hibs form thats for sure!!! What a shocker of a match!!

Rat face missed that on purpose, of that I'm sure.

Attendance 3,789 for Arabs v yams quarter final. Terrible.

If it's as bad as here (freezing cold and pissing down) I'm not surprised..

Skacel misses a sitter, not surprised either. Hook nose jobby jabber

easier for skacel to score there :( cheat

31-10-2012, 09:40 PM
Sportsound are telling us how much ICT have improved rather than just saying Sevco are pish

31-10-2012, 09:41 PM
Sportsound are telling us how much ICT have improved rather than just saying Sevco are pish

Don't worry, they are definitely pish.

31-10-2012, 09:41 PM
Rat face missed that on purpose, of that I'm sure.

Wonder if he'll take a penalty?

31-10-2012, 09:42 PM
grainger swearing at the linesman knowing full well it came off his square heid last

31-10-2012, 09:43 PM
Rat face gives the ball to Hearts. He may as well have signed for them, after all.

31-10-2012, 09:44 PM
What a classless clown skacel is

31-10-2012, 09:44 PM
Rat face gives the ball to Hearts. He may as well have signed for them, after all.

How obvious was that.

Yuillsy
31-10-2012, 09:45 PM

Totally agree.
He really is a ****ing cock!

Wonder if he'll take a penalty?

If it was to be him stepping up, he will just do a John Terry.

Willo Flood has a very strange coupon.

31-10-2012, 09:46 PM
gawd i bet the penalties will be exciting

Skacel to miss a penalty

Willo Flood has a very strange coupon.

Seconded

31-10-2012, 09:48 PM
Seconded

Thirded

That squeeky voiced turd of a commentator has had a field night tonight with all the mentions of the cup final.

Another Hibs mention..

Yes

31-10-2012, 09:49 PM
Dickhead. :bye:

Another Hibs mention..

You would think we were playing. Twat.

Chortle.

Says it all about the state Hearts are in compared to that of Hibs. Our hero is a young Scotland u-21 international, who's a bundle of energy, tricks and is top scorer in the league, scoring 9 goals. Their hero is a fat 33 year old Czech who doesnt even play for them.

Oh yes

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/fall_off_chair_laughing.gif

jonny russel thats how you take a pen :thumbsup:

Lendo
HA! Brilliant entertainment now!

31-10-2012, 09:50 PM
yaasssss hahahaha

31-10-2012, 09:50 PM
Liam McLeod - **** off you prick

31-10-2012, 09:51 PM
Rankin you fud

Oh dear Rankin

Aaaaaaaaargh

Lendo
****sake United!!

Rankin :rolleyes:

31-10-2012, 09:52 PM
Any chance of an update on the penalties guys? can't get the game here....

31-10-2012, 09:52 PM
That's a 45 million pound penalty if ever I've seen one..

31-10-2012, 09:53 PM
United so far clearly don't trust Skacel with a penalty.

31-10-2012, 09:54 PM
This all setting up for Skacel to blow it..

31-10-2012, 09:55 PM
This all setting up for Skacel to blow it..

Was just thinking that myself.

31-10-2012, 09:55 PM
2-0 and they ****** it up :rolleyes:

31-10-2012, 09:56 PM
Baws. Here's hoping they've ceased to exist by the time the semi-final comes round.

31-10-2012, 09:56 PM
Let every defender take a penalty and not Rudi fcin crazy

31-10-2012, 09:57 PM
Two pish poor teams

**** off Hearts.

**** Off McGlynn

**** Off Locke

Minder
Let them celebrate.

Tick tock tick tock.

Will they make it to January for the semis?? :dunno:

the commentator mentioned the last scottish cup final 28 times

DUFC are absolutely rank rotten. They did nothing all night, couldn't pass water and look like bottom 3 SPL fodder. Yams we're usual defensive crap but deserved to go through.

Looking forward to seeing the yams get humped in the semis anyway..

Why no penalty from Skacel? Clearly he can't be trusted.

31-10-2012, 09:58 PM
Throwing their shirts into the crowd like theyve won the ****ing cup already!

31-10-2012, 09:59 PM
United blew it, complete blew it

****in' boo!

Nonces. The end.

31-10-2012, 10:00 PM

No bottle..would have been a no-win situation for the little runt.

United were bad beyond belief tonight.

31-10-2012, 10:00 PM
houston's team got exactly what they deserved... **** all

heidtheba
31-10-2012, 10:01 PM
Throwing their shirts into the crowd like theyve won the ****ing cup already!

Can they afford replacements?

Imagine having to watch that pish every week.

How glad I am to be a Hibee :agree:

Ah well I can hate THEM even more now.

justlikebrazil
If the fanny was playing against Hibs he would have defo took one. Houstons a fud and should be telling him hes taking one :confused:

Hertz are *****. End of.

31-10-2012, 10:02 PM

It was embarrassIng...like he had a bet on how many times he could mention it.

31-10-2012, 10:03 PM

I've just been saying the same thing; who was the fud?

31-10-2012, 10:04 PM
Skacel bottled it. fact. end of.:aok:

Just remind him once on twitter which team knocked out the one he supports in the semi final - and ask him when the last time Aberdeen won a cup was ?

Celebrating like they've won it already!! Twats the lot of them.

31-10-2012, 10:06 PM
Just remind him once on twitter which team knocked out the one he supports in the semi final - and ask him when the last time Aberdeen won a cup was ?

He's a sheep fan?? Sounded like your average yam plum tonight??

31-10-2012, 10:06 PM
It's amazing how important the 'diddy' 'wee' cup has suddenly become to them, eh?

31-10-2012, 10:07 PM
More revenue for the bassas - that's the most annoying thing.

Skacel may have his favourite number on his back, but their's a big Yellow steak running down from top to bottom.

Bottler of the highest order.

Imagine letting his defenders take pens before him.

Houston needs to answer why the bottler didn't take a pen.

Apparently hearts won the Scottish cup last season?!
Every bloody penalty they took, that was mentioned
Who was the commentator? Not even talking about the same competition
Total fud

31-10-2012, 10:09 PM
Liam McLeod - supports the Dons

31-10-2012, 10:10 PM

Total Fud

31-10-2012, 10:10 PM
Fud.

That is all :agree:

31-10-2012, 10:11 PM
Seconded

31-10-2012, 10:11 PM
Two pish poor teams

Absolutely :thumbsup:
Two poor teams with Houston's team getting exactly what they deserved although Hearts were not much better
Thank goodness no one outside of Scotland , hopefully , saw that - it was dire !!!!

31-10-2012, 10:12 PM
Fud.

That is all :agree:but did you really need tae give the toly his ain thread. :wink:

31-10-2012, 10:13 PM
Who does he support?

31-10-2012, 10:14 PM
I can understand the commentators having to have something to say during the game, especially that game. However he was way over the top on the references to the SCF and Hibernian.

The standard of pleb at the Beeb has dropped dramatically.

31-10-2012, 10:14 PM

it's like someone doing a tesco advert and talking about asda all the time :( maybe he got his cup competitions mixed up

don't have twitter :( and if i did, i wouldn't want to talk to the fool anyway :greengrin he was like a record that's got stuck

31-10-2012, 10:17 PM
Resembles one of the Coneheads - very disproportionate cranium has to be said. And sadly took over from Paul Mitchell as main commentator - albeit Paul is a Hearts fan he is by a country mile the best commentator on the box and very knowledgable and impartial. Was gutted for him when 'the spam' got his gig !

31-10-2012, 10:18 PM
The worse their financial situation gets the better their results become. Money spinning semi on the way.:rolleyes:

31-10-2012, 10:20 PM
Just simply an amateur.

31-10-2012, 10:21 PM
I'm sorry but Houston should be sacked for the way he's handled this skatchel scenario...he lets the guy wear a jersey sucking up to his old team, then he lets the guy bottle out of taking a pen against his old club !....are utd skatchels bitch ?....looks like he'll call the shots....joke, absolute joke, and if I was a utd director I'd asking questions from Houston, as to who's running this team...

31-10-2012, 10:23 PM
here he is blowing his trumpet http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p008d8j8 :trumpet:

ok, it's really a vuvu whatever

31-10-2012, 10:25 PM
Do the semi's get played at hampden or neutral venue?

Amit
31-10-2012, 10:28 PM
he lets the guy wear a jersey sucking up to his old team

Skacel is a bell end. He can't even get it right. Hibs were the home team at the final. The number 51 means nothing.

It's probably the number of days hearts players are required to wait before getting paid?

Agree about Houston. Big mistake in letting Skacel play. He never tried. Passes were short, no conviction in his shots and $hat it when it came to takin pens. He'd probably let the goalie take one before him if it came to that!

31-10-2012, 10:29 PM
I'm sorry but Houston should be sacked for the way he's handled this skatchel scenario...he lets the guy wear a jersey sucking up to his old team, then he lets the guy bottle out of taking a pen against his old club !....are utd skatchels bitch ?....looks like he'll call the shots....joke, absolute joke, and if I was a utd director I'd asking questions from Houston, as to who's running this team...

Hit the nail right on the head. He would have even let the GK step up before him. I'm sure that ratboy wanted to run and celebrate with those yams.

31-10-2012, 10:29 PM
Fud.

That is all :agree:
Fud is being too kind for him tbh .

31-10-2012, 10:30 PM
51 is the lowest number ever of hertz staff/players/fans etc to be on the sex offenders list...

31-10-2012, 10:32 PM
Official DUFC‏@dundeeunitedfc Clarification: When taking penalties against ten men you have to volunteer one player to not be involved. Skacel was our choice.
Retweeted by Brian Marjoribanks (http://www.hibs.net/DMMarjoribanks)

Eh?

31-10-2012, 10:34 PM
He looks like Tim Lovejoy but mutated a bit more. Don't think he is a bad commentator, but he has been rank whenever he commentates on Hibs or Hearts 'oh the final' and always making references to it.

31-10-2012, 10:35 PM
He's a fud. If I could step back 5 year ago to Lothian Road when I had the opportunity to give him a sair yin I'd f*****g dae it. Bottler.

And why DU are pandering to them I'll never know. He's getting hounded in a couple of weeks at Easter Road.

31-10-2012, 10:37 PM
I only saw the last 10 minutes of normal time plus extra time and penalties but the amount of times he mentioned the Scottish Cup final was extraordinary. The only explanation I can give is that he did it for some kind of bet. It was even worse than the usual references to the World Cup final of 1966 that you get from Tyldsley, Motson and co.

I mean, to introduce Ryan McGowan just before he took his penalty as "one of the Scottish Cup heroes" and Marius Zaliukas as "lifted the Scottish Cup in May" just before he took his spot kick was clearly extracting the urine, he didn't even try and disguise it.

The BBC - fair and impartial. :tee hee:

I'll crack the jokes!

The_Sauz
31-10-2012, 10:43 PM

And that was just in the penalty shoot-out:brickwall

31-10-2012, 10:44 PM
To all moaning about commentators, you should have done what I did.....

Watched Corrie, Come Dine, then DCI Banks, problem solved...... :greengrin

31-10-2012, 10:45 PM
Can't forget his 'ARE YOU LISTENING HIBERNIAN' rant when Dunfermline scored 4

He is as good as the rest of them, rank.

I've never trusted anyone who only refers to us as "Hibernian" as he did a number of times tonight (and we weren't even playing) ... preston does it as well, and we all know what type of fud he is.

31-10-2012, 10:52 PM
I've never trusted anyone who only refers to us as "Hibernian" as he did a number of times tonight (and we weren't even playing) ... preston does it as well, and we all know what type of fud he is.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OiEUDzIrEQE

31-10-2012, 10:54 PM
What a match between Chelsea and Man U, it seems all that training from 9-5 has paid of at last for the Chelsea lads, taking the game 5-4 in extra time. :greengrin

31-10-2012, 11:03 PM

You won't trust me then - I love the name Hibernian, just something about the full name gives me a warm glow - it oozes class and has its own identity in my opinion - maybe I'm too much of a football romantic.

EK_Hibs
31-10-2012, 11:10 PM
Yam fuds

31-10-2012, 11:14 PM
Dundee Utd have confirmed that Skacel was not on the penalty taker list. When playing against 10 men one player needs to opt out of the shoot-out and for DU it was Skacel...

Amit
31-10-2012, 11:17 PM
Dundee Utd have confirmed that Skacel was not on the penalty taker list. When playing against 10 men one player needs to opt out of the shoot-out and for DU it was Skacel...

Déjà vu?

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/11/01/u4ypugug.jpg

31-10-2012, 11:19 PM
In the grand scheme of things, if I could have chosen either Rangers or Hertz to get knocked out tonight, it would have been Rangers. Another step closer to oblivion.

31-10-2012, 11:21 PM
Do the semi's get played at hampden or neutral venue?

They could be played at Hampden, but not necessarily.

The Celtic match will almost certainly be played at Hampden, whereas if St Mirren get drawn against Inverness CT, I'm guessing that will be played at somewhere like Fir Park or something like that.

The_Sauz
31-10-2012, 11:25 PM
They could be played at Hampden, but not necessarily.

The Celtic match will almost certainly be played at Hampden, whereas if St Mirren get drawn against Inverness CT, I'm guessing that will be played at somewhere like Fir Park or something like that.

Perth :agree:

01-11-2012, 12:12 PM

Was last nights commentator not Jonathan Sutherland ? Sounded like the same boy who did the 2 Scotland matches recently anyway.

01-11-2012, 12:15 PM
What a match between Chelsea and Man U, it seems all that training from 9-5 has paid of at last for the Chelsea lads, taking the game 5-4 in extra time. :greengrin

It was a very good game, bh.

So good I'm amazed so many wasted their evening watching the borefest at Tannadice when they could have been watching proper football on Sky.

Young Scott Wootton'll be looking for another job soon, I'd guess. Injury-time penalty concession, then a terrible pass-back to put Sturridge in in ET.

01-11-2012, 01:14 PM
Aye well played Peter Houston.

You bring on a proven goalscorer midway through the second half with the very real prospect of extra time looming. In your wisdom you then decide that there is no way your prolific striker will be involved in the penalty kicks and instead you place your confidence in the more tried and "trusted" players.

If you didn't feel Skacel was up to the task then he shouldn't have been on the park in the first place.

If I was a United fan I'd have real concerns about the amount of time that Houston spends on the International front and if his coat isn't already on a shooglie peg then it really should be after that shambolic performance last night.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20163221

01-11-2012, 05:15 PM
Was last nights commentator not Jonathan Sutherland ? Sounded like the same boy who did the 2 Scotland matches recently anyway.

Nope, Jonathan Sutherland is the guy who used to read the texts and blogs during the results programme - I think he was parodied by a comedian - wearing large eyes where one was going to the shops and the other was coming back with the change :greengrin. Liam McLeod is now the Beeb Scotland's main commentator having taken over from Paul Mitchell (sadly). His 'are you listening Hibernian' quite superbly came back to bite him on his Aberdeen supporting behind - twice actually cos it was his beloved Dons that got humped that day too.

01-11-2012, 05:20 PM

You bring on a proven goalscorer midway through the second half with the very real prospect of extra time looming. In your wisdom you then decide that there is no way your prolific striker will be involved in the penalty kicks and instead you place your confidence in the more tried and "trusted" players.

If you didn't feel Skacel was up to the task then he shouldn't have been on the park in the first place.

If I was a United fan I'd have real concerns about the amount of time that Houston spends on the International front and if his coat isn't already on a shooglie peg then it really should be after that shambolic performance last night.

If I were a United fan I'd want to know exactly why they signed him - until January - in the first place. Is he really a United player, or is Houston just looking after him for his pals at Tynie - until January - when they might just be allowed to sign the goon?

01-11-2012, 05:40 PM
Some bozo yam gave his team 8/10 for their performance last night in the EEN, nearly spat my tea out laughing!

Deluded ersewipes :agree:

01-11-2012, 07:42 PM

I can actually understand why United decided to omit Skacel as the eleventh penalty taker, imagine the outrage if he had to take the decisive penalty and missed, this place would've gone into meltdown for a start :greengrin

01-11-2012, 09:07 PM
If I were a United fan I'd want to know exactly why they signed him - until January - in the first place. Is he really a United player, or is Houston just looking after him for his pals at Tynie - until January - when they might just be allowed to sign the goon?

Exactly...is that not the reason they signed him ?...to get them thru cup competitions and help utd get success, and then when his moment comes to be a true professional, Houston takes him out the shoot out ?!?....pressure ?...wtf...he should have been told your taking a pen, go out there and smash it in.....wonder if he's scheduled to play the yams in the league....absolute piss take