View Full Version : Tam McManus goal at ibrox

Fae the capital
29-10-2012, 07:00 PM
Can someone post the volley at ibrox. Pretty sure we lost 5 2 that day, but had to be one of the best Hibs goals ever. Think we had the yellow strip on.
For some reason it ain't on my Hibs goals DVD, gutted!

29-10-2012, 07:22 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=egKPu90S2SU

29-10-2012, 07:24 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nFgeZlx1VO8&list=UUbR8HjEyc8r7dcsRt8NAymQ& index=9&feature=plcp

Orman v Huns also with a stunner :aok:

Fae the capital
29-10-2012, 07:27 PM

Essexhibee, you made my day!

What a goal, I've seen some cracking Hibs goals in my time but that's the best!
Actually one of the best goals I've ever seen!

Fae the capital
29-10-2012, 07:27 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nFgeZlx1VO8&list=UUbR8HjEyc8r7dcsRt8NAymQ& index=9&feature=plcp

Aye, 2 2.
Another stunner no as good as wee tams tho.

29-10-2012, 07:30 PM

That goal nearly cost me my life.

I had been invited to Ibrox for the game - by a Rangers supporter whose son was away - I got the benefit of the son's unused ST.

So I'm in the middle of the Govan Stand, surrounded by red-white-and-blue, trying to be very quiet and inconspicuous, and then Tam has to go and do THAT!

:idiot:

TBH, I think the only reason I'm still around is because we lost that game so convincingly. :rolleyes:

29-10-2012, 07:31 PM

I had been invited to Ibrox for the game - by a Rangers supporter whose son was away - I got the benefit of the son's unused ST.

So I'm in the middle of the Govan Stand, surrounded by red-white-and-blue, trying to be very quiet and inconspicuous, and then Tam has to go and do THAT!

TBH, I think the only reason I'm still around is because we lost that game so convincingly. :rolleyes:

Twice ahead and missed a penalty :rolleyes:

29-10-2012, 07:32 PM
Twice ahead and missed a penalty :rolleyes:

If that penalty had gone in, I would have been a dead man. Seriously.

Fae the capital
29-10-2012, 07:34 PM

I don't know how you could sit in amongst that bunch of nazis!
If I can't get in a Hibs end, I don't go.
Too dangerous!

HibeeEmma
29-10-2012, 07:43 PM

I hated that strip. So uncomfortable :cb

Fae the capital
29-10-2012, 07:44 PM
I hated that strip. So uncomfortable :cb

No it wasn't, I had it long sleeved, thin and comfy to play in!