View Full Version : Daniel Sloss

27-10-2012, 10:02 AM
On Soccer AM saying he used to be a Hibs fan. Said he stopped going to ER when he was around 13 or 14 because Scottish footbal was rubbish and he didn't enjoy anymore and decided to support Chelsea because they were winning. Glory hunting prick! :wink:

27-10-2012, 10:10 AM
aye, just saw it. says he's an east fife, hibs and Scotland fan but now supports Chelsea. what a dick.

27-10-2012, 11:08 AM
Time for Soccer AM to be stopped, absolute drivel these days.

ano hibby
27-10-2012, 11:10 AM
Seen him at Fringe a couple of times and both times was good value. Bit uncomfortable taking teenage son with me last time mind you given some of the humour.
Would recommend his shows.

27-10-2012, 11:11 AM
Time for Soccer AM to be stopped, absolute drivel these days.

I still enjoy it but glad it's a bit shorter these days. What else are you going to watch on a Saturday morning.....The Hairy Bikers?

27-10-2012, 12:58 PM
Tivo boxes were invented for w-end mornings!

27-10-2012, 12:59 PM
aye, just saw it. says he's an east fife, hibs and Scotland fan but now supports Chelsea. what a dick.

He is also an unfunny ****

27-10-2012, 06:29 PM
soccer am - full of cameramen, backroom staff all playing silly and having shots in front of camera. What fun! It's as funny as genital warts.

27-10-2012, 06:29 PM
Never heard of him.

27-10-2012, 07:08 PM
who's he ?

27-10-2012, 07:10 PM
http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?q=daniel+sloss+comedian&num=10&hl=en&biw=1280&bih=832&tbm=isch&tbnid=5BdzGCzrVZXvcM:&imgrefurl=http://www.sohotheatre.com/whats-on/daniel-sloss/&docid=zoWK6BQpV0UGAM&imgurl=http://www.sohotheatre.com/files/images/applicationfiles/24.9634.DanielSloss300x300/320x320.fitandcrop.jpg&w=320&h=320&ei=jTGMUOnGEaWa1AWlkoHQCQ&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=204&vpy=382&dur=758&hovh=207&hovw=213&tx=131&ty=115&sig=107232263895233833641&page=1&tbnh=152&tbnw=177&start=0&ndsp=28&ved=1t:429,r:2,s:20,i:139

Still don't know him

27-10-2012, 07:10 PM
Never heard of him.

27-10-2012, 10:14 PM
Never heard of him.

me neither! who the fek is he?

27-10-2012, 10:19 PM
He's actually pretty funny. Poor show admitting to be a glory hunter tho

27-10-2012, 10:53 PM
Had to google him as never heard if him, but if he said that he's no Hibby anyway.

27-10-2012, 11:59 PM
never heard o' him, canny be that funny as I am funny as f/ck, especially when I'm pissed. so my wife says.:rolleyes:

28-10-2012, 04:50 AM
I thought he was a weatherman. :greengrin

28-10-2012, 07:39 AM
?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WKi0enSg464

hibbill2002
28-10-2012, 08:13 AM

Sounds like he is, disnae know weather tae support East Fife Hibs or Chelsea.

Gala Foxes
28-10-2012, 08:35 AM
Soccer AM is dire now,had probably ran its course 3/4 years ago

28-10-2012, 08:50 AM
Seen this lad a few times and he is hillarious. Who cares who he supports:nerd:

28-10-2012, 10:02 AM

That is what I thought as well, the guy that looks like the Lion from the Wizard of Oz.

28-10-2012, 10:57 AM
That is what I thought as well, the guy that looks like the Lion from the Wizard of Oz.

Was his name not peter sloss i think he was a hibby as well

28-10-2012, 04:35 PM
Oh No ...... another football expert spouting about how crap Scottish Football is.

Well thats it for me ...... If Daniel Sloss thinks its rubbish then I'm going to have to give it up and start watching my football on the telly.

Hibs07p
29-10-2012, 07:35 AM
soccer am - full of cameramen, backroom staff all playing silly and having shots in front of camera. What fun! It's as funny as genital warts.

Never heard of him either.

29-10-2012, 09:00 AM
Anyone who changes their team after about 7 or 8 year old is of dubious moral character imo.

29-10-2012, 10:45 AM
He is quite funny and he bought me a drink on my birthday last year just out of random generosity.

29-10-2012, 11:14 PM
Was his name not peter sloss i think he was a hibby as well

He was the guy with the tache. Lloyd Quinan was another STV weatherman who IS a real Hibby though.