View Full Version : Well v Hibs - who was your MOTM?

26-10-2012, 09:25 PM
Wow! What a result!

Many good displays today. Thought Griffiths was brilliant. But give my vote to Spoony. Who was your MOTM?

26-10-2012, 09:29 PM
I picked Griffiths

But Williams deserves some praise for keeping it 1-0 from that header :wink:

David Wotherspoon. Heavily involved throughout, taking men on, working hard and bursting the net again. No question.

why is there not an option to vote for the ref...i thought he played a blinder tonight

David Wotherspoon. Heavily involved throughout, taking men on, working hard and bursting the net again. No question.
Really impressed with him this season

26-10-2012, 09:30 PM
So refreshing to think that, even though it wasn't our best performance by any means, you could conceivably give the MOTM to any out of McGivern, Taiwo, Claros, Spoony, Cairney or Sparky. What a difference a summer makes.

26-10-2012, 09:30 PM
Has to be spoony, scores one that got nowhere near the credit it deserved, won a penalty and then created another with a great run.

He's really proving me wrong this season

26-10-2012, 09:48 PM
Wotherspoon. It's a real pleasure to see him playing with confidence again.

26-10-2012, 09:58 PM
Kuqi :wink:

26-10-2012, 09:59 PM
why is there not an option to vote for the ref...i thought he played a blinder tonight
He got us out of a couple of holes at times!

Spoony MOM for me, probably followed by McPake.

McKenzie
26-10-2012, 10:03 PM
Either Taiwo, Spoony, Griffiths or Williams

bongo'd
26-10-2012, 10:07 PM

Funny how people see the game differently, thought McPake had one of hospital poorer games in a Hibs shirt, wasn't bad by any means but not his usual high standard.

McGivern MoM for me, strolled through the game. Great tackle n pass to set up the first pen. Closely followed by the support, best atmosphere in a long long time!!

26-10-2012, 10:15 PM

McPake looked the weakest link in defence tonight IMO. Gave away another cheap penalty which could have seen Motherwell claw their way back into it.

26-10-2012, 10:20 PM
Spoony Cairney Claros Taiwo McGivern and Griffiths were outstanding .... Rest excellent

Fans were fantastic .... Terrific sing song

Spoony MOM for goal and two great assists

27-10-2012, 12:00 AM
Spoony only just ahead of sparky & Big Ben.

LeighLoyal
27-10-2012, 12:06 AM
Is Spoon on a long deal? He has all the skill going.

sbell1875
27-10-2012, 12:14 AM
Funny how people see the game differently, thought McPake had one of hospital poorer games in a Hibs shirt, wasn't bad by any means but not his usual high standard.

McGivern MoM for me, strolled through the game. Great tackle n pass to set up the first pen. Closely followed by the support, best atmosphere in a long long time!!

I agree. Motherwell's plan all night was to shift it out wide time after time after time and I thought he done really well because I car recall too many crosses that caused any bother. Was weird seeing Doyle out left and I thought he put in a real shift as well and is getting better and sharper with every game.

27-10-2012, 12:27 AM
Pleased to say there were a few candidates, thought Claros was superb, cannae mind a misplaced pass all night.

27-10-2012, 12:37 AM
claros for me, but others were spoony mcgivern sparky and mcpake. also thought clancy fought very hard against his auld team. others in the side were in aboot their opponents, and contributed to a very good team performance.full marks to Fenlon btw.

27-10-2012, 12:38 AM
Men of the Match - the travelling support.

27-10-2012, 12:59 AM
Men of the Match - the travelling support.

Nah. The show is on the pitch. A great night to watch Hibs.

27-10-2012, 08:01 AM
Claros for me. Was everywhere and never misses the ball. Could really have been 6 or 7 though.