26-10-2012, 09:22 PM
From the capital

muz1875
26-10-2012, 09:24 PM
Alay alaaay alay ohhhhhhhhhhh

26-10-2012, 09:33 PM
Hibernian Fc...

was it you that furnished Sparky with a Sect43 Scarf that he was sporting at final whistle

26-10-2012, 09:52 PM
Alay alaaay alay ohhhhhhhhhhh

What tune is that? Cannae get it oot ma heid

Shearer
26-10-2012, 10:36 PM
Heard this on the tv, sounded brilliant! do you just sing allee allee allee ohh or is there hibs related words to it?

26-10-2012, 10:38 PM
Heard this on the tv, sounded brilliant! do you just sing allee allee allee ohh or is there hibs related words to it?

Allee Allee Alay Oh!
Hibernian FC!
From The Capital!

26-10-2012, 10:39 PM

'Allee allee allee oh
Allee allee allee oh
Hibernian FC
From the capital'

26-10-2012, 10:49 PM
I taught my grandson to sing this tonight before going to the game. He canny get it oot his heid now.

ALLEZ ALLEZ ALLEZ OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHH

26-10-2012, 10:58 PM
What's the tune?

Any YouTube clips for practice?

26-10-2012, 11:25 PM
What's the tune?

Any YouTube clips for practice?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dV-jzTYru1o

That's not my video!

mikethehibee69
26-10-2012, 11:31 PM
:thumbsup::top marks:top marks

That's not my video!

Zondervan
26-10-2012, 11:34 PM
Here is the origin of the song; brought to you by the Edinburgh Eintracht Frankfurt Supporters Club.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yMC1JAW_iq4&sns=em

26-10-2012, 11:34 PM

That's not my video!

I REALLY never thought I would say this, but that drum adds something special.

Atmosphere WAS good tonight. :aok:

27-10-2012, 12:52 AM
I love this song. It's still in my head after the amazing atmosphere tonight.

djs69
27-10-2012, 01:20 AM
on my bucket list to have Easter road bouncing like that

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

27-10-2012, 01:28 AM
Sounded great on the tele!

27-10-2012, 05:59 AM
Best Hibs chant ever!

Atmosphere last night was brilliant

27-10-2012, 06:09 AM
Sounds great.

That'll really get the stadium jumping and help the team grow in confidence

Niffy
27-10-2012, 06:38 AM
Whaes the Coors auld Crocker shouting the words after ?
That'd dae ma heid in.

27-10-2012, 07:33 AM
The song had the fans bouncing.

When we invade the PBS at new year lets get every Hibs fan singing and bouncing....

Wait a minute .... They might be oot o business for no paying the tax man his £1.75 mil . .......

Allez allez oh

27-10-2012, 08:19 AM
Best Hibs chant ever!

Atmosphere last night was brilliant

Eh no.

27-10-2012, 08:23 AM
Here is the origin of the song; brought to you by the Edinburgh Eintracht Frankfurt Supporters Club.

WOW!

Could you imagine tht at ER.

Proves what realistic ticket prices, safe terracing and good organisation can bring.

Great effort guys, will be looking for tickets near S43 when I am up at Christmas.

27-10-2012, 08:31 AM
Eh no.

Sound.

27-10-2012, 08:50 AM
the Turnbull's Tornadoes(too short tho) and S.O.L renditions were rather good :flag:

UltrasHibernian
27-10-2012, 12:07 PM
the Turnbull's Tornadoes(too short tho) and S.O.L renditions were rather good :flag:

SOL the first time was absolutely superb!:flag:

27-10-2012, 12:12 PM
SOL was superb. Even the young Motherwell fans looked to be impressed.

27-10-2012, 12:28 PM
I love this song. It's still in my head after the amazing atmosphere tonight.

Video of Hibs Fans singing it here after Griffiths first Penalty :thumbsup:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mKM68IRvw2U&feature=youtu.be

27-10-2012, 12:28 PM
WOW!

Could you imagine tht at ER.

Proves what realistic ticket prices, safe terracing and good organisation can bring.

Great effort guys, will be looking for tickets near S43 when I am up at Christmas.

And a population of 80 odd million!

27-10-2012, 12:34 PM
Never really took to it at first but it's a cracking song, love it.

27-10-2012, 12:50 PM
Amazing song, it's caught on better than we ever imagined it would, i remember last season when it was started and you'd have 6/7 singing it some away games, but it's sung very loud now! :thumbsup:

reidy
27-10-2012, 12:56 PM
Anyone got a video of sunshine on Leith from last night?

GGTTH07
27-10-2012, 01:28 PM
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=MO5SIaSwXnk
Absolute class!

Sect43
27-10-2012, 04:14 PM
Absolute class!

Belter!!!

HTD1875
27-10-2012, 04:24 PM
Absolute class!

That is brilliant

franks
27-10-2012, 04:42 PM
I'm 61 a Hibs fanatic and was next to the Sect. 43 guys last night. I had a ball and was joining in. obviously the result helped but it was the best away game since the shoot out win last season.

Thinking of changing over to the east next season, thanks Hibs (and Sect.43) for a great night out.

27-10-2012, 05:50 PM
Hate to be awkward, but in all honesty, not really a fan at all! It generates an atmosphere though so I can hardly complain, but I preferred the other one that went to the tune of this that was sang last season.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oN86d0CdgHQ

27-10-2012, 06:19 PM
Great atmosphere to those who made the trip last night

Looks great fun:thumbsup:

What a change when we find a song all fans can sing about HIBS :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MO5SIaSwXnk

7 Hills
27-10-2012, 09:18 PM
They say "You can't teach an old dog new tricks." Bollocks! I'm 44 and this is ma favourite Hibs song EVER!!! Alee alee allay oh! 'Mon Section 43! (Is it just a coincidence that 4+3=7?)

27-10-2012, 09:54 PM

I think its originally from the French; 'Allez Allez Allez au'...

Heres Lille doing it
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=lmcWS6Tbw6Q&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DlmcWS6Tbw6Q&gl=GB

WarringtonHibee
28-10-2012, 02:09 AM
Is it just a coincidence that 4+3=7?

Never crossed my mind, good spot! :thumbsup:

Makaveli
28-10-2012, 01:23 PM
Absolute class!

Best video ever. :not worth

I wanted the song for my phone so here's a trimmed MP3: http://picosong.com/wvLP/

28-10-2012, 01:35 PM

I wanted the song for my phone so here's a trimmed MP3: http://picosong.com/wvLP/

:flag::aok:

28-10-2012, 01:37 PM

Help a technophobe and explain how I get that onto my phone, please. :blushie:

Done it.

28-10-2012, 04:29 PM
Could you help another technophobe?

28-10-2012, 07:22 PM

28-10-2012, 07:32 PM
My new ringtone. That will annoy jambo workmates massively:thumbsup:

Johnny Clash
28-10-2012, 09:02 PM

I reckon the Hibs end will look like this at the New Year's game - only louder!!

28-10-2012, 10:16 PM

Cheers for that! :hibees

28-10-2012, 11:16 PM
And a population of 80 odd million!

What? In Frankfurt?

29-10-2012, 07:26 AM
Ive just sent that to a few ****bo friends
Lol
Bt

29-10-2012, 07:48 AM
Never thought of myself as a technophobe but someone tell me how to gte it going. Downloaded it and put in my Ringtnes folder (where it appears to be lonely) but does not recognize it if I try and play iy. Plays on 'puter though.

29-10-2012, 08:13 AM
Never thought of myself as a technophobe but someone tell me how to gte it going. Downloaded it and put in my Ringtnes folder (where it appears to be lonely) but does not recognize it if I try and play iy. Plays on 'puter though.

It had no extension - try and save it with ".mp3" added to the file name, and it should work

29-10-2012, 08:18 AM
It had no extension - try and save it with ".mp3" added to the file name, and it should work

:aok: Just need someone to phone me now :greengrin

29-10-2012, 09:19 AM
At new year it's going to be superb!

29-10-2012, 10:01 AM
Copied from the bounce, fantastic story:not worth

"I just wanted to say a few words about this song, and how it became part of our repertoire. It now has more significance to me and my friends after the sad passing of our good friend Mark McCabe (see other thread on Angels High Above (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?117092-Mark-McCabe-RIP)).

As some will know, regular poster and all-round good guy "Atomic Schnitzel" moved to Frankfurt and started following Eintracht. A few of us started going over regularly and were impressed by the support shown in the German stadiums, in particular some of the songs being sung.

The "Allez Allez Allez Ohh" one was particularly liked by Davie G and he adapted this to include the words "Hibernian FC, From The Capital". I reckon this was around 18 months ago, However, were we sit in the West Upper was not really the breeding ground for a new song, so it remained just us that sang it on our own at away games on the train, or in the Harp & Castle on occasions.

Obviously, when Section 43 got going, we tried to get them familiar with the song via the forums, This had slight success, but it really took off once Bouncer Ross (S43 top hooligan, I believe http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/images/smilies/rascal.gif) was brought into the mix.

Me, Davie, Mark, Jocko, Lix and a few others were in the pub in Ayr, before the cup game early in 2012. When the S43/Bounce bus arrived, it wasn't long before the whole pub were belting out "Allez Allez Allez Ohhh"! Mark McCabe was leading the choir that day in the pub, after Ross had got everyone familiar with it on the bus journey through.

It was therefore rather fitting that the song really got the airing it deserved at Motherwell on Friday. This was the first game after Mark passed away, and it made me and Mark's others friends rather emotional hearing the whole Hibs stand belting it out.

So, long may it continue this season. Ideally, I would like to see it belted out "Frankfurt Style" with the whole stand bouncing on 3rd January at Tynecastle."

G-Reg
29-10-2012, 10:13 AM
Copied from the bounce, fantastic story:not worth

"I just wanted to say a few words about this song, and how it became part of our repertoire. It now has more significance to me and my friends after the sad passing of our good friend Mark McCabe (see other thread on Angels High Above (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?117092-Mark-McCabe-RIP)).

As some will know, regular poster and all-round good guy "Atomic Schnitzel" moved to Frankfurt and started following Eintracht. A few of us started going over regularly and were impressed by the support shown in the German stadiums, in particular some of the songs being sung.

The "Allez Allez Allez Ohh" one was particularly liked by Davie G and he adapted this to include the words "Hibernian FC, From The Capital". I reckon this was around 18 months ago, However, were we sit in the West Upper was not really the breeding ground for a new song, so it remained just us that sang it on our own at away games on the train, or in the Harp & Castle on occasions.

Obviously, when Section 43 got going, we tried to get them familiar with the song via the forums, This had slight success, but it really took off once Bouncer Ross (S43 top hooligan, I believe http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/images/smilies/rascal.gif) was brought into the mix.

Me, Davie, Mark, Jocko, Lix and a few others were in the pub in Ayr, before the cup game early in 2012. When the S43/Bounce bus arrived, it wasn't long before the whole pub were belting out "Allez Allez Allez Ohhh"! Mark McCabe was leading the choir that day in the pub, after Ross had got everyone familiar with it on the bus journey through.

It was therefore rather fitting that the song really got the airing it deserved at Motherwell on Friday. This was the first game after Mark passed away, and it made me and Mark's others friends rather emotional hearing the whole Hibs stand belting it out.

So, long may it continue this season. Ideally, I would like to see it belted out "Frankfurt Style" with the whole stand bouncing on 3rd January at Tynecastle."

Great story mate, my voice still hasn't recovered from Friday.

HibeeN
29-10-2012, 10:15 AM
Great story, great song! :thumbsup: It keeps getting better and better as more supporters become familiar with it, and I for one will definitely be there on 3rd Jan belting it out!

29-10-2012, 11:49 AM
:aok: Just need someone to phone me now :greengrin

I'm no calling ye - but I'll PM my invoice :greengrin

29-10-2012, 11:52 AM
I'm no calling ye - but I'll PM my invoice :greengrin

Bloody typical!!!!! :greengrin

Actually it will be fun. Mobile phones are supposed to be switched off in meetings obviously but there are about 6 of us that this does not apply to. I'll get someone to call me this afternoon!!!!

29-10-2012, 12:28 PM

Couldn't agree more with the bit in bold , at Motherwell he was tooled up with a stick in each hand. :take that

29-10-2012, 12:39 PM
Couldn't agree more with the bit in bold , at Motherwell he was tooled up with a stick in each hand. :take that

:devil:

29-10-2012, 03:47 PM

might have to add this to fifa :agree:

Fae the capital
29-10-2012, 06:47 PM
Absolute class!

This has to be sang for most of the game at Tynie.
Can't wait for this one!

29-10-2012, 08:08 PM
No videos from the Well end or TV with the fans going daft?

29-10-2012, 08:22 PM
Great story mate, my voice still hasn't recovered from Friday.
My voice was still husky this morning.

29-10-2012, 08:23 PM
No videos from the Well end or TV with the fans going daft?

It's one of the things i dislike about TV, how after goals they rarely show the fans going mental. They occasionaly show a zoom in of one or two people, but rarely of the fans jumping about.

This is all i have seen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vb8RsVJxwHk

ZS DOOM
29-10-2012, 09:04 PM
It's one of the things i dislike about TV, how after goals they rarely show the fans going mental. They occasionaly show a zoom in of one or two people, but rarely of the fans jumping about.

This is all i have seen.

Worst video in existence? Quite possibly

29-10-2012, 09:10 PM

This is all i have seen.

Myself and Dunbar Hibee were apparantly on the TV on Friday :greengrin

29-10-2012, 09:25 PM

This is all i have seen.

The most annoying thing about that is that it was quite late in the game and I'd already taken down my flag at that point that was at the side of the scoreboard!

29-10-2012, 09:36 PM

I was standing a couple of seats from you so a good chance i made it too. :dunno: :greengrin I will look out for that bit when i re-watch it.

29-10-2012, 09:37 PM
I was standing a couple of seats from you so a good chance i made it too. :dunno: :greengrin I will look out for that bit when i re-watch it.
Good lad :aok:

29-10-2012, 09:41 PM

After the 2nd goal it showed the whole area we were in, everyone with their arms up to Alee Alee Allay Ohh, looked top :agree:

29-10-2012, 09:49 PM
Worst video in existence? Quite possibly

I concur, that was woeful, I would ask for those 40 seconds back but I'd waste even more time fruitlessly asking for them back. Worst video I have ever seen in my puff.

ZS DOOM
18-11-2012, 08:33 PM
sounds a wee bit like a mash with 'the big ship sails down the'

is it meant to be

Alez alez alez ohhh

alez alez alez ohhh

hibernian fc

from the capital

I hear the alez ohhh

as allyallyoh

I second this, also folk are singing it too fast

Kaff
18-11-2012, 09:27 PM
After the 2nd goal it showed the whole area we were in, everyone with their arms up to Alee Alee Allay Ohh, looked top :agree:

I think its a great song because those who are a bit shy of singing can join in with clapping along, all adds to the numbers joining in and what made it so good at Motherwell imo. Whole stand/ground united what could be better?