View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell 0000 v 4 Hibs (ft)

CalgaryHibs
26-10-2012, 11:06 AM
Tonight Hibs travel to Motherwell for a rare friday night match up,Mon the HI-BEES!!

##note this game is on tv in Canada at 530pm est on Sportsnet world##

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today?

26-10-2012, 11:11 AM
no team news as yet but I do beleive that Clancy is fit and deegan is still out :flag::pfgwa:flag:

Ell_Chrisso
26-10-2012, 11:27 AM
Baltic up here in Perth, so I'm gathering pretty much the same down in Motherwell. Do they have all their key members available? Glad Clancy will be back

26-10-2012, 11:29 AM
this must be the earliest ever match update thread

26-10-2012, 11:30 AM
We usually play decent at Fir Park, although often we lose too many goals too.... Would be nice to get at least a draw from this one, but there's not that much between all the teams - so we've got to try and win the game. Higdon got a hattrick against us last season, McPake and Hanlon need to be strong tonight and our full backs need to play smart against their very quick wide men. Do that, and we can win the match.

26-10-2012, 11:42 AM
As usual for a Hibs game this season, high pressure will be sitting over the playing arena. A sunny day in the post industrial wasteland of North Lanarkshire. By kickoff time the mercury will have fallen to 1 degree Celsius, with a light wind from an albeit cold North Easterly direction. It could be a night for Claros to pull on the thermal gloves and Pat should really put some horticultural fleece around his tender perennials before the bus leaves, as a ground frost is a real possibility.

26-10-2012, 11:43 AM
Scorchio on the slave coast. Hopefully the wifi will be working in my room tonight, don't want to have to come to the office to keep up to date. Last game before I come home!!!!

GGTTH :pfgwa

StevesFamau5
26-10-2012, 12:06 PM
is this an espn game?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

TamHibs
26-10-2012, 12:09 PM
is this an espn game?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Aye mate.

Hibbywolf
Tonight Hibs travel to Motherwell for a rare friday night match up,Mon the HI-BEES!!

##note this game is on tv in Canada at 530pm est on Sportsnet world##

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today?

whats the weather like in Calgary,still snowing? Great city,enjoy the game

Working tonight unfortunately. Hopefully return home to a thread full of bi-polar reactions ending in the correct result and a few folk looking a bit silly :greengrin Although we seemed to have moved on from that this season. Good luck tonight Pat and the boys :pfgwa

Matty_Jack04
26-10-2012, 12:39 PM
The last 8 meetings in all comps between the two teams have had 36 goals... An average of 4.5 a game

0-0 tonight then :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
26-10-2012, 12:59 PM
whats the weather like in Calgary,still snowing? Great city,enjoy the game
Little bit snow here and cold cheers allways enjoy seen Hibs Hibs play.

26-10-2012, 01:01 PM
The last 8 meetings in all comps between the two teams have had 36 goals... An average of 4.5 a game

0-0 tonight then :greengrin

I'd actually be very happy if Hibs achieved a 0-0 !

Ultrabee1-0
26-10-2012, 01:09 PM
I recon tonight will be a exciting game to kick of the weekend!, I want 3 points as everyone else but I would take a draw and I'm going for a 1-1 draw hibs to score first and that man being doyle!

26-10-2012, 01:20 PM
Hoping for a win tonight, would take a draw.

Usually a good, open game at Fir Park so here's hoping for more of the same tonight.

26-10-2012, 03:24 PM
How Much to get in?

26-10-2012, 03:27 PM
3 Zip Hibs.

26-10-2012, 03:36 PM
Motherwell to open the scoring but the Hibees to claw it back and win 2-1. Doyle and a Kuqi tap in after a last minute 6 yard box scramble resulting in the full team performing the swan dive. Even Pat Fenlon.

26-10-2012, 03:38 PM
awww man just gies a clean sheet Mr Hibs Defence plz

26-10-2012, 03:39 PM
clancy to score the winner in an epic 3-4 game :jmcp:

26-10-2012, 03:41 PM
Motherwell to open the scoring but the Hibees to claw it back and win 2-1. Doyle and a Kuqi tap in after a last minute 6 yard box scramble resulting in the full team performing the swan dive. Even Pat Fenlon.

If big Kuqi does the swan dive I reckon he'll make a massive crater in the Motherwell turf and Hibs will get a hefty bill for the repair.

I can't decide whether to go, I'm shattered but worried about my uberfan status:violin: I guess if I'm going to make it for 7:45 I'll have to leave edinburgh at 6:30 latest...

CalgaryHibs
26-10-2012, 04:33 PM
Any team news yet?

26-10-2012, 05:20 PM
cannae see us keeping a clean sheet, so we will need to score at least 2 for any chance of taking all 3 points. Defence still needing a lot of work, [doesn't help when your keeper has a rush of blood to his head as he has done a few times this season]. Could really do with a win tonight.

ancienthibby
26-10-2012, 05:25 PM
cannae see us keeping a clean sheet, so we will need to score at least 2 for any chance of taking all 3 points. Defence still needing a lot of work, [doesn't help when your keeper has a rush of blood to his head as he has done a few times this season]. Could really do with a win tonight.

Online commentary here:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570242

26-10-2012, 05:37 PM
Most importantly, did Hibsbollah go to the game?

26-10-2012, 05:38 PM
Top speed on the. net double decker is 48mph. I kid you not!!

Are we winning yet? :greengrin

Twiglet
26-10-2012, 05:43 PM
top speed on the. Net double decker is 48mph. I kid you not!!

eta?

26-10-2012, 05:47 PM

Passed your bus about a few mins ago ;)

26-10-2012, 05:48 PM

Are we winning yet? :greengrinWould reach 70mph if you got off ...:greengrin

26-10-2012, 05:50 PM
Would reach 70mph if you got off ...:greengrin:hilarious

CyberSauzee
I'm the only soul in Quinn's so far. A cauld wind in London as well. Line up would ne much appreciated when available.

flippin heck, think i've misjudged the traffic, here with an hour to spare :-(

26-10-2012, 05:53 PM
Would reach 70mph if you got off ...:greengrin

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Off the bar
26-10-2012, 05:53 PM
I'm the only soul in Quinn's so far. A cauld wind in London as well. Line up would ne much appreciated when available.

busy huh? save me a seat I'll be in for kick off!

26-10-2012, 05:55 PM

Williams

Clancy
McPake
Hanlon
McGivern

Spoon
Claros
Taiwo
Cairney

Doyle
Sparky

Well team Ojaama in. Hutchinson out.

Think we can def score against their defence, hope it isnt the same case for them.

26-10-2012, 05:57 PM
cold 1 tonight, hope well have paid the leccy bill this time!

26-10-2012, 06:00 PM
Just before 7pm and the turnstiles aren't even open yet. Usual farce at Fir Park. Seemingly the Police haven't turned up and no one can get in!!!

26-10-2012, 06:02 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Claros, Taiwo, Cairney, Doyle, Griffiths #hibees

26-10-2012, 06:04 PM
Just shown the goals from the 6-6 game on ESPN. Forgot how much Graeme smith chucked that game from 6-2 up. 3 howlers in a row!

Titch
26-10-2012, 06:05 PM
right guys BFBS isnt showing the game tonight so i'll be counting on you for updates GGTTH
does anyone have a link to ispy tried searching for it but cant find it cheers

26-10-2012, 06:07 PM
right guys BFBS isnt showing the game tonight so i'll be counting on you for updates GGTTH
does anyone have a link to ispy tried searching for it but cant find it cheershttp://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php ....:aok:

Titch
26-10-2012, 06:14 PM
http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php ....:aok:

cheers buddie:thumbsup:

26-10-2012, 06:16 PM
We're live on ESPN. Ha ha.

Titch
26-10-2012, 06:18 PM
We're live on ESPN. Ha ha.

:confused::confused:

26-10-2012, 06:19 PM
Big night tonight. Need a good reply after the loss last week.

Pats team gonna show us what they made of tonight. Mon the hibs :aok:

26-10-2012, 06:22 PM
Fir park looks a dump inside the changing room, then on a wee bus to a rugby park to train. Hibs players don't realise how lucky they are with the facilities

26-10-2012, 06:25 PM
Motherwell have a good front 6, but are maybe a bit dodgy at the back. Need to keep the wingers quiet to win imo.

26-10-2012, 06:25 PM
Online commentary here:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570242

for those on iPad or iPhone this link won't be available nor accessible via Iplayer or Iplayer radio. For £1.99 from App Store you can download SkyFire a browser which allows you to was streamed stuff normally unavailable on iPad or iPhone due to restrictions on flash etc. worth checking out.

26-10-2012, 06:29 PM
:confused::confused:

A few Hibs fans outside Fir Park were singing that to the cameras.

26-10-2012, 06:34 PM
A few Hibs fans outside Fir Park were singing that to the cameras.

I remember been in Leeds end at Arsenal and they were singing ESPN is f***ing s**t love on air :-)

Stuarty27
26-10-2012, 06:43 PM
Couple of tidys on espn..

26-10-2012, 06:44 PM
I like craigan as a co-commentator, but surely there's a conflict of interest tonight?

26-10-2012, 06:46 PM
I like craigan as a co-commentator, but surely there's a conflict of interest tonight?

Not really he will be fair. Least its not that clown Burley.

ruthven_raiders
for those on iPad or iPhone this link won't be available nor accessible via Iplayer or Iplayer radio. For £1.99 from App Store you can download SkyFire a browser which allows you to was streamed stuff normally unavailable on iPad or iPhone due to restrictions on flash etc. worth checking out.

Iswifter does the same thing

cmon the cabbage!

Stuarty27
26-10-2012, 06:48 PM
Drum in full voice! Quality

Piqué
26-10-2012, 06:52 PM
Looks like Doyle on the left and Cairney just behind Griffiths

26-10-2012, 06:53 PM
Great save from big Ben

26-10-2012, 06:53 PM
M'well miss a sitter. Good save by Ben Williams. Not at the races yet.

David_D
26-10-2012, 06:54 PM
Can't get that app to work on my iPhone. Still telling me is not available. Guess will have to stick to looking at updates

26-10-2012, 06:56 PM
Great save Williams

26-10-2012, 06:57 PM
Spoony unlucky from 2 yards. (Harder than it sounds!!)

26-10-2012, 06:58 PM
Wotherspoon nearly scores with a great flick.

26-10-2012, 06:59 PM
really unlucky from wotherspoon.

26-10-2012, 07:00 PM
Stephen Craigan actually does my head in. His voice and machine gun pace of speech makes me want to deep fry my testicles.

26-10-2012, 07:01 PM
Poor tackle by Higdon on Taiwo there. studs well showing. lucky not to get a booking

Stuarty27
26-10-2012, 07:01 PM
Why is Caldwell not on the bench??

26-10-2012, 07:04 PM
unlucky Leigh

Hibs in the game now after a poor start - great pass from CLaros to Griffiths who take his man on and shoots wide ...

Just downloaded but not working for me. Is the link down?

Good play from Leigh and decent effort wide.

son of haggart
26-10-2012, 07:05 PM
Stephen Craigan actually does my head in. His voice and machine gun pace of speech makes me want to deep fry my testicles.

Could you leave that kind of talk out - i've got some mini sproing rolls coming with my chinese order in about 15 minutes...

26-10-2012, 07:07 PM
Another great run by Griffiths but cross comes to nothing ...

26-10-2012, 07:08 PM
McPake clears off the line ...

Sparky was unlucky. Sparky and claros playing well.

James mcpake off the line.

ruthven_raiders
Just downloaded but not working for me. Is the link down?

Try Iswifter think it has better reviews

26-10-2012, 07:09 PM
A lot of pressure from Motherwell here

26-10-2012, 07:09 PM
Sustained pressure from Motherwell. Hibs just about holding out.

Titch
26-10-2012, 07:10 PM
c'mon hibs FFS

26-10-2012, 07:14 PM
Another beauty from Spoony :thumbsup::thumbsup:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
1-0 Spoony :greengrin

Spoony!! :thumbsup: :hibees

Hibs plays some nice football - Wotherspoon scores - 1-0!!

DAVE1875
26-10-2012, 07:15 PM
Oppa Hibees-Style :flag:

Hovehibby
Spoooooooonyyyyyy!

Yasssss. What a strike! Great work by Doyle on the left.

Brilliant finish:flag:

Great strike by Spoony 1-0 Hibees.

Hope we can keep a clean sheet now.

:hibees:pfgwa:flag:

26-10-2012, 07:17 PM
The big thing that stands out for me is all the players look really happy to be playing there football at Hibs

Piqué
Great turn by Cairney after a good move. Fantastic finish Spoony!!

Can we please get Griffiths on a ten year contract?!

Smashing goal from Spoony.

have we scored yet? fk sake whats taking so long:rolleyes:
BOSH

Great goal by spoony. He seems to be the goal scoring midfielder we needed last season!

HibeeSince85
26-10-2012, 07:18 PM
Lovely Hibs! Keep it up.

26-10-2012, 07:18 PM
C'mon Hibs!!!!

Paddy doesn't seem to fancy Kujabi or Sproule does he?

26-10-2012, 07:20 PM
Can we please get Griffiths on a ten year contract?!

He's a superstar imo.
total class.

Titch
yaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssssssssss:flag::fl ag::pfgwa

VickMackie
Yas. Can't wait til the 3rd!

Well been better team but we have been ok. Seen us much worse. Sparky been good again. Cairney continues to impress. Spoon must be most improved player in the league. Thriving with a regular start and position. Adding goals now too.

Great strike, they're shifting the ball too easily in the middle of the park though, no notable pressure on the playmakers.

26-10-2012, 07:21 PM
ooh, was that over the line?

Yes it was, miles over, let off!

Try Iswifter think it has better reviews

Cheers for that but doesn't seem to be available on app store

Great save by big Ben.

26-10-2012, 07:22 PM
C'mon Hibs!!!!

Paddy doesn't seem to fancy Kujabi or Sproule does he?

Do you blame him!

26-10-2012, 07:22 PM
That was well over the line :greengrin

26-10-2012, 07:23 PM
wow. clear goal that

Hovehibby
Lucky us. Think that was over the line.

Well over the line! (see what I did there?)

We were lucky there, clearly over the line should be 1-1. :rolleyes:

Hopefully we benefit from that let off.

26-10-2012, 07:24 PM
Think the keepers body has blocked the linesmans view of that.

HibeeSince85
Got lucky with that. Should've been a M'well goal.

Linesman's a Hibby!!

A mile and a half over the line :faf:

patlowe
26-10-2012, 07:25 PM

It's his blatant bias that gets me. You'd think Motherwell had steamrollered Hibs the way he is going on.

26-10-2012, 07:26 PM
Cairney booked

26-10-2012, 07:27 PM
Cairney booked

26-10-2012, 07:27 PM
Let's be honest here...Motherwell are all over Hibs and should not be losing!

26-10-2012, 07:28 PM
We were lucky there, clearly over the line should be 1-1. :rolleyes:

Hopefully we benefit from that let off.

Ref will watch that back at HT, and "even things up" in the second with a dodgy decision. You heard it here first :wink:

26-10-2012, 07:28 PM
Let's be honest here...Motherwell are all over Hibs and should not be losing!

who cares. top left is all that matters and Hibs have more goals in them.

26-10-2012, 07:29 PM
Cairney booked

Looks a good player though.

26-10-2012, 07:30 PM
Hope ref doesn't try even it up. Ggtth.

26-10-2012, 07:30 PM
Ref will watch that back at HT, and "even things up" in the second with a dodgy decision. You heard it here first :wink:

Let's quickly get a 2nd then :-)

26-10-2012, 07:31 PM
Impressed with Claros. He is class!:agree:

Stuarty27
26-10-2012, 07:31 PM
Paul Cairney was been a great signing,

Reminds me so much of John O'Neill

26-10-2012, 07:32 PM
Nudges Cairney out the way he virtually assaulted him. :greengrin

HibeeEmma
26-10-2012, 07:33 PM
Wish there was a way i could listen to the match!

In York waiting on train, just decided to miss it to watch this instead, get home later I hope..... Guys here thinking drum etc is great stuff... Keep it going guys :-)

well done Hibs. Half way there.
We might concede goals but its GREAT to see the Hibees again that look like they care and try.

26-10-2012, 07:34 PM
Lets hope the lights dont go out again, seem to remember we were in this position last time as well.

26-10-2012, 07:34 PM
Story of the half, Motherwell probably the better team, not taken their chances, we have. Cairney the stand out so far, been booked though so will have to tread carefully now.

26-10-2012, 07:35 PM
Nudges Cairney out the way he virtually assaulted him. :greengrin

Cairney played for that IMO, it worked though :greengrin :wink:

26-10-2012, 07:36 PM
The amount of luck we've had in recent years we deserve decisions like that. We look dodgy at the back still IMO but going forward we look very dangerous. Cairney, Doyle ,sparky all looking class.

26-10-2012, 07:37 PM
ooh, was that over the line?

Yes it was, miles over, let off!

Karma after last they set their floodlights on fire last year.

EuanH78
26-10-2012, 07:37 PM
Stephen Craigan

http://i713.photobucket.com/albums/ww138/maestor_2009/butthurt.png

Mon the Hibs!!

26-10-2012, 07:39 PM
Who cares if it was a goal, Higdon should have been sent off for that over the ball tackle on Taiwo :fenlon

26-10-2012, 07:39 PM
Karma after last they set their floodlights on fire last year.

Exactly.

That'll even up the goal we should have been leading by in the replay.

26-10-2012, 07:41 PM
Hibs need to find some more composure and stop giving the ball away so often, we can't let ourselves be pinned in any longer - Motherwell will score at some point with all this pressure and our defensive lapses. We have the odd few moments when we play football and look dangerous, but they are too few and far between ...

Taiwo has not really made his mark IMO, Claros having a good game - Griffiths had some great runs - nice to see Hibs working hard and playing as a team, but we really need to keep Motherwell further away from our area ...

26-10-2012, 07:41 PM
Hope Cairney lasts the full 90 min as he seems to tire in last 20[ish] and when he does we seem to fall out of the game quite a lot. C'mon Hibs, we could/need all three points tonight.

26-10-2012, 07:42 PM
Players looking like they are enjoying fighting for each other - pretty good so far but Deegan being missed. Doyle not teally involved although the system is working Well ;) over all

26-10-2012, 07:43 PM
Peter Houston can **** off anaw.

Big rapey jambo creep.

jamieross
Who cares if it was a goal, Higdon should have been sent off for that over the ball tackle on Taiwo :fenlon

If Taiwo was the type to roll about it would probably have been a red imo. Still. Were winning. :thumbsup::pfgwa

marti1875
Stephen Craigan

http://i713.photobucket.com/albums/ww138/maestor_2009/butthurt.png

Mon the Hibs!!

Good one! :greengrin Craigan is doing my head in listening to the commentary since the "goal" that wasn't he's never stopped greeting about how it was over the line!
Even his voice and the way he commentates is frigging annoying...lets hope the ref doesn't even things up 2nd half.....

ESPN "experts"? talk about anti Hibs, unreal bias with that slaver Craigan, OK it was over the line but FFS get over yourself laddie!

26-10-2012, 07:44 PM
Wish there was a way i could listen to the match!

Wherefor art thou? Check pm

HibsNZ
26-10-2012, 07:47 PM
Hibs need to find some more composure and stop giving the ball away so often, we can't let ourselves be pinned in any longer - Motherwell will score at some point with all this pressure and our defensive lapses. We have the odd few moments when we play football and look dangerous, but they are too few and far between ...

Taiwo has not really made his mark IMO, Claros having a good game - Griffiths had some great runs - nice to see Hibs working hard and playing as a team, but we really need to keep Motherwell further away from our area ...
Agree with all that

good crowd BTW.. both in numbers and voice. Hope they get a win to enjoy.

Good goal

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SRZe8XRx2TY

:flag: :flag: :flag:

marti1875
ESPN "experts"? talk about anti Hibs, unreal bias with that slaver Craigan, OK it was over the line but FFS get over yourself laddie!

Exactly, i was finding myself beginning to shout at the TV every time they mainly Craigan mentioned it...dear oh dear so much for "unbiased" commentators...ffs....

S.sct
26-10-2012, 07:48 PM
Kato where you been??????:hide:

26-10-2012, 07:50 PM
Exactly, i was finding myself beginning to shout at the TV every time they mainly Craigan mentioned it...dear oh dear so much for "unbiased" commentators...ffs....

He even said that we were let off when their player shoved Paul Cairney out the way.

He's really getting on my threepennies.

S.sct
26-10-2012, 07:50 PM
Good goal

Another great finish from the spoon

26-10-2012, 07:52 PM

Thought it was just me but the anti Hibs bias from these pundits is brutal

26-10-2012, 07:54 PM
Good goal

:flag: :flag: :flag::thumbsup: Superb

Thought it was just me but the anti Hibs bias from these pundits is brutal

Total nonsense!

Another great finish from the spoon

Three superb goals this season. Boy wonder.

26-10-2012, 07:55 PM
bit frantic & scrappy this half...more like a cup match

26-10-2012, 07:55 PM
Great shoulder drop from Cairney to gain half a yard on the defender.

26-10-2012, 07:57 PM
:thumbsup: Superb

26-10-2012, 08:00 PM
Just in case anybody missed the goal.

26-10-2012, 08:01 PM
Good goal

Yup, really good strike. Many thanks for posting this clip.

HibsNZ
26-10-2012, 08:06 PM
We're bludy scary defensively!

Penalty!

jonny
why was that not red!? was surely a goal if he wasnt fouled

Phenomenal ball from McGivern

26-10-2012, 08:07 PM
Sparky wins a penalty and takes it

He scores 2-0 to us :pfgwa:flag::hibees

Sparky!! :thumbsup::flag:

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
2-0 Sparky pen :flag:

DAVE1875
Yas!

Rod please sign him up!!!

26-10-2012, 08:08 PM
Just in case anybody missed the goal.

Cheers. Some goal. WTF has happened to Wotherspoon this season! :greengrin

HibsNZ
26-10-2012, 08:09 PM
Get in there!!!!!!

26-10-2012, 08:10 PM
No throwing this one away please....
:flag::pfgwa:hibees

why was that not red!? was surely a goal if he wasnt fouled

Nah, ball is v. Wide sparky wasn't gonna score from there. Correct decision.

Cheers. Some goal. WTF has happened to Wotherspoon this season! :greengrinPlaying in a settled position with better players around him, the talent was ALWAYS there

Encouraging stuff. Not playing all that great, but two nil up. Some overdue luck coming our way.

:fenlon:flag::giruy::flag::jmcp:

DAVE1875
26-10-2012, 08:11 PM
Cheers. Some goal. WTF has happened to Wotherspoon this season! :greengrin

He's woken up it seems

Matty_Jack04
26-10-2012, 08:12 PM
griffiths has been outstanding tonight

26-10-2012, 08:12 PM
No throwing this one away please....
:flag::pfgwa:hibees

3 Points , the Well's heids will go doon now.

26-10-2012, 08:13 PM
I'm watching it with French commentary - it makes things a lot more exotic! :flag:

Piqué
26-10-2012, 08:14 PM
Maybury on for Clancy.

26-10-2012, 08:14 PM
Motherwell penalty :rolleyes:

26-10-2012, 08:15 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:Missed!!

Pen to Motherwell...... over the bar from Higdon :greengrin

HiBremian
Motherwell penalty :rolleyes:

MISSED :greengrin:greengrin

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA :thumbsup::pfgwa:flag:

Skied it! :thumbsup:

That's never a pen, ref evens it up right enough

But he blasts over the bar :thumbsup:

Must be our night. :greengrin

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:Missed!!:f lag::flag:

Yes :thumbsup:

english_hibee
26-10-2012, 08:16 PM
:na na::na na::na na:

GIUY Higdon!! :not worth

Silversand
:greengrin:thumbsup:

HiBremian
Another Pen for Hibs !!!

Kenny1875
Another pen hahaha. Miles out the box too!

26-10-2012, 08:17 PM
Penalty :faf:

Was outside the box too :greengrin

0-3?

Fantic
0-3

3rd pen of the game

Sparky again and scores 3-0 Hibees, great stuff

HiBremian
Sparky!!!:flag::flag::flag::not worth:not worth

I'm not watching and dont think I will bother again as I am clearly the jinx! :greengrin

26-10-2012, 08:18 PM
Pen to Hibs, Sparky scores :hibees

Ice cool from Leigh!

woo hoo :pfgwa:flag:

Renfrew_Hibby
**** ME...
The boy with 3-0 + Spoony. Lotto numbers for the morra please!

26-10-2012, 08:19 PM
Luck on our side for a change ?

S.sct
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssss:fl ag:

After the amount of dodgy decisions we've all had to put up with over the years, this is magic:thumbsup::flag:

Piqué
Referee has had a 'mare tonight. Hahaha delighted.

I get a bit edgy with a big lead at Fir Park.

DAVE1875
26-10-2012, 08:20 PM
Just noticed the thread title :not worth

I get a bit edgy with a big lead at Fir Park.

You're not alone :greengrin

Sparky showboating

HiBremian
26-10-2012, 08:21 PM
Just four more goals and we're safe..

HibeeEmma
26-10-2012, 08:21 PM
3rd pen of the game

Sparky again and scores 3-0 Hibees, great stuff

what he said :agree:

26-10-2012, 08:23 PM
The ref's goosed.

Ref being subbed, Brines to come on it seems :rolleyes:

Wtf is going on??

I am so glad I managed to get a good Front Row seat for this after all the duff decisions I have seen Hibs suffer we have had a whole season of luck in one match.....

26-10-2012, 08:24 PM
That's it something always happens at Fir Park to stop us winning.

Ref goes of injured........................................... ...............game abondoned???? :wink:

The ref's doing a Maka :hilarious

The ref :not worth

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Wtf is going on??

Ref injured. 4th official taking over.

Mibbies a bit biased , but we are overdue a turn and how. Hopefully we have not used up all our lucky tokens in 90 mins.

26-10-2012, 08:25 PM
Awww na he's gone off!!

Titch
yaaaaasssssssssssssss its 5 to 1 and i'm off to bed now a very happy hibbee thanks to whoever posted that you tube link of spoonys goal made my night :not worth

Hovehibby
WTF is going on? The ref injured or trying to get a head start on running away from McCall?

26-10-2012, 08:26 PM
The ref's doing a Maka :hilarious

The ref :not worth

Exactly what I thought, he doesnae fancy the 90 minute BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO'S

26-10-2012, 08:27 PM
Mind seeing that in an Italian game a few years ago the ref went off injured but the replacement ref wanted time to warm up and it took around 20 mins before they could start the game again.

26-10-2012, 08:28 PM
not in love with McPake anymore but Leigh.
Big contract offer please tache.

26-10-2012, 08:30 PM
Lewis coming on. I would bring on handling/Stanton/Harris

S.sct
26-10-2012, 08:31 PM
not in love with McPake anymore but Leigh.
Big contract offer please tache.

Oh you are fickle.....tart :greengrin

26-10-2012, 08:32 PM
I'd bring Kuqi on for Williams and really take the ****

english_hibee
26-10-2012, 08:32 PM
Just needing Well to get one back, got 1-3, £10 at 25/1.........!

26-10-2012, 08:33 PM
7 minutes injury time.

26-10-2012, 08:34 PM
Don't ya just LOVE Friday night games. :thumbsup::aok:

26-10-2012, 08:35 PM
Just needing Well to get one back, got 1-3, £10 at 25/1.........!

see Wotherspoon thread. Andy needs as is for 2300 pounds!

english_hibee
26-10-2012, 08:38 PM
see Wotherspoon thread. Andy needs as is for 2300 pounds!

:greengrin He's gonna be fair bricking it for the next 5 minutes!!!!!

Willis1875
26-10-2012, 08:40 PM
Excellent result,excellent team performance and excellent support.Its good to be a hibee again.

HiBremian
:greengrin He's gonna be fair bricking it for the next 5 minutes!!!!!

4-0

Poor laddie!!!:wink:

4-0 Handling

(sorry Andy)

And Handling gets a 4th :thumbsup:

1st goal for the 1st team :flag:

S.sct
26-10-2012, 08:41 PM
Great result, a few breaks but who cares.....GGTTH

xyz23jc
Don't ya just LOVE Friday night games. :thumbsup::aok:

Yip! Pretty much! :greengrin
:thumbsup::agree::flag:

hibeequinn
Yasssss get in the handling 4-0 ggtth

26-10-2012, 08:42 PM
'Mon the Hibs!! (sorry Andy).

Silversand
26-10-2012, 08:42 PM
4 up - is this not when Motherwell get back into it?

26-10-2012, 08:43 PM
Paddy's teams can score more than 2 after all.

This is a cracking result lads.

26-10-2012, 08:43 PM
These top of the table clashes are pretty good eh?

26-10-2012, 08:44 PM
Great result, well done Hibs :flag::flag: