View Full Version : Scottish youth cup - Hibs 13 Fort William 1 FT

19-10-2012, 02:18 PM
Hibs under 20s play fort William this Sunday at east mains in the Scottish youth cup, kick off 3pm

19-10-2012, 05:49 PM
Thanks for the heads up N. I'll make a point of getting along.

derek0762
19-10-2012, 08:53 PM
I'll be there, been ages since I took in a game at EM.

bob12345
21-10-2012, 09:22 AM
Definitely East Mains? Thought all SFA Youth Cup ties had to take place at the full stadium.

GoldenEagle
21-10-2012, 10:23 AM
Definitely East Mains? Thought all SFA Youth Cup ties had to take place at the full stadium.

Def East Mains today.

Wednesday is also the mini derby which Hearts are hosting at Newtongrange.

21-10-2012, 11:53 AM
Def East Mains today.

Wednesday is also the mini derby which Hearts are hosting at Newtongrange.

yeah the mini derby is a 7pm kick off on wednesday. hopefully they will have more of a tiresome game this evening against celtic in the youth cup, they are playing at tynie at 6pm.

Billy
21-10-2012, 01:12 PM
HibsU20 line up: Grant, Gold, Baptie, Stanton, Donaldson, Monaghan, Harris, Smith, Caldwell, Handling, Horribine #1-11

Billy
21-10-2012, 01:13 PM
@billybryson07: Subs: 12. Beaton, 13. Horne, 14. Paul, 15. Wilson, 16. Doyle

S.sct
21-10-2012, 02:08 PM
@billybryson07: Subs: 12. Beaton, 13. Horne, 14. Paul, 15. Wilson, 16. Doyle

1-0 Hibs, 7 mins

Billy
21-10-2012, 02:10 PM
1-0 Hibs, 7 mins
Harris the scorer

Billy
21-10-2012, 02:13 PM
2-0 Caldwell

Billy
21-10-2012, 02:15 PM
3-0 Horribine

S.sct
21-10-2012, 02:15 PM
3-0

S.sct
21-10-2012, 02:16 PM
I'll leave it to you Billy

Billy
21-10-2012, 02:20 PM
4-0 Caldwell

Billy
21-10-2012, 02:25 PM
4-1 deflection of Monaghan

Billy
21-10-2012, 02:29 PM
Caldwell hits the bar, then Donaldson hits it too.

Billy
21-10-2012, 02:31 PM
5-1 Handling

Billy
21-10-2012, 02:32 PM
6-1 Handling

Billy
21-10-2012, 02:36 PM
7-1 Handling

Billy
21-10-2012, 02:46 PM
Ht: 7-1

21-10-2012, 02:50 PM
Ht: 7-1

DAVE1875
21-10-2012, 03:00 PM
Anyone on the first-team paying attention? Seems Griffiths is too busy rising to the bait

leigh griffiths ‏@LeighG28 (https://twitter.com/LeighG28)
“@BradWalsh7 (https://twitter.com/BradWalsh7): @LeighG28 (https://twitter.com/LeighG28) aww shut up inbred” who u talking to??? Prick

Billy
21-10-2012, 03:11 PM
@billybryson07: Caldwell & Handling off Doyle & Paul on

Billy
21-10-2012, 03:16 PM
Stanton off Beaton on

Billy
21-10-2012, 03:18 PM
8-1 Donaldson

21-10-2012, 03:22 PM
8-1 Donaldson

http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/f1jj0w.gif

Billy
21-10-2012, 03:25 PM
9-1 Paul

Billy
21-10-2012, 03:28 PM
10-1 Doyle

Billy
21-10-2012, 03:31 PM
11-1 Beaton

Billy
21-10-2012, 03:41 PM
12-1 Doyle

Billy
21-10-2012, 03:43 PM
13-1 Paul

Billy
21-10-2012, 03:45 PM
Full time 13-1

21-10-2012, 03:53 PM
Fairly sure we scored 13 in the first round of winning cup run a few years back?

Billy
21-10-2012, 03:55 PM
Fairly sure we scored 13 in the first round of winning cup run a few years back?
QOS at ER

21-10-2012, 03:59 PM
Thanks for the updates :aok:

HTD1875
21-10-2012, 04:02 PM
Cheers for the updates :aok:

Some result.

21-10-2012, 04:08 PM
Good work Billy.

Much appreciated.

21-10-2012, 04:08 PM
just like the first team, can't keep a clean sheet :devil: only jokin :wink: anyway, i notice it took a deflection off Harry Monaghan, there was an article in the sun(i know i know) the other day regarding his sister(former Miss Scotland finalist), who just happens to be dating ex-hibby Steven Fletcher http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/4599539/Scotlands-latest-strike-phwoarce.html i bet harry was popular with his team mates if she ever went to watch him playing :agree:

oh aye, well done the young dudes :thumbsup:

21-10-2012, 04:26 PM
A fort William fan came up to me and asked 'is it 112 years since you won the Scottish cup?'.......you can imagine my response.

21-10-2012, 04:29 PM
I'm pleased this was a home tie given Hibs record in the Highlands. (even after a 13-1 victory today)

GoldenEagle
21-10-2012, 07:06 PM
Hearts beat 2-1 from Celtic

big-mo
22-10-2012, 10:28 AM
All set for the wee team derby on Wednesday,New Victoria Park, Newtongrange, kick off 7pm.

22-10-2012, 11:07 AM
Seems like it was a tight game. :tee hee: Well done Hibees! :thumbsup:

S.sct
22-10-2012, 11:36 AM
All set for the wee team derby on Wednesday,New Victoria Park, Newtongrange, kick off 7pm.

Will be interested to hear how they play on Wednesday. I was impressed by the 2 touch pass and move fitba yesterday against a poor Fort William team. Few good laddies showing promise.

22-10-2012, 11:50 AM
Came on here looking for the Ross county score and thought this was it for a second :faf:

Well done the young yins!

ancienthibby
22-10-2012, 05:20 PM
Will be interested to hear how they play on Wednesday. I was impressed by the 2 touch pass and move fitba yesterday against a poor Fort William team. Few good laddies showing promise.

In Fort William, and surrounding airts, you need a caman to hit a ball!:greengrin