View Full Version : Match Updates belgium v scotland (and other qualifiers)

Off the bar
16-10-2012, 11:15 AM
I can't decide how I feel about the game tonight, am I willing scotland on for the win that could turn the campaign around or do I want Scotland to lose and latrine to get the boot asap?

Never want Scotland to lose, but we are so rank under potter my gut feeling is that we'll be lucky to escape less than a 3-4 goal hiding, I hope not but the silver lining of getting a doing is that potter will have to resign and emigrate tomorrow.

support the team, sack levein

mon Scotland!

16-10-2012, 11:22 AM
I'm obviously hoping for a victory tonight but if we don't win then please let it be a RESOUNDING defeat if only to hasten the departure of Potter.

Every cloud has a silver lining etc.

16-10-2012, 11:27 AM
Scotland to get beat and Levein is sacked in the morning

16-10-2012, 11:27 AM
Far more interested in the under 20s match at East Mains.

16-10-2012, 11:32 AM
This really has all the makings of a heavy defeat. We shouldn't have expected much out of this game anyway as it was always going to be tricky, but we really should be sitting on 9 points just now and not 2.

I'd empty him if we lose by more than 3 goals. I'd get McLeish in and pin him down until after the Euro 2016 campaign (and hopefully tournament).

If we lose tonight it'll be August/September 2014 before we have another meaningful competitive game and that's totally unacceptable.

Skanko79
16-10-2012, 11:35 AM
its games like this when scotland usually go and grind out a half decent result. regardless i hope they give that hasbean his jotters in the morning and bring in walter smith.

16-10-2012, 11:38 AM
Steven Fletcher to score 2 outstanding individual goals and Webster/ Berra to be responsible for letting in 4.

:taxi for Potter

Off the bar
16-10-2012, 11:52 AM
This really has all the makings of a heavy defeat. We shouldn't have expected much out of this game anyway as it was always going to be tricky, but we really should be sitting on 9 points just now and not 2.

I'd empty him if we lose by more than 3 goals. I'd get McLeish in and pin him down until after the Euro 2016 campaign (and hopefully tournament).

If we lose tonight it'll be August/September 2014 before we have another meaningful competitive game and that's totally unacceptable.

this.

For me the minimum I expect from a qualifying campaign is that we're still in with a chance with a couple of games to go, 3 games and 2 points on the board from 3 games that looked like games we'd have to win is a disaster, lose tonight and rest of the campaign is all about making sure we don't drop further down the rankings making subsequent campaigns all the harder. Lose tonight and it will mean that next world cup we play in would be at least 2018, thats 20 years since the last we played in, a whole generation will have never seen scotland in a major championship, it's a sad, sad state of affairs.

Greendub
16-10-2012, 11:54 AM
They do have good players

But we have Steven fletcher

16-10-2012, 12:00 PM
belgium england and portugal treble, money for free.

16-10-2012, 12:07 PM
Read in one paper report that levein hasn't had one good performance or result, is that right?

I can't see any way that's going to change tonight, heard on the radio Belgium have the second most expensive squad in the world, for a country similar size and similar issues with regards to having a bigger neighbour next door we really need to be asking them questions about what they're doing different to us.

16-10-2012, 12:08 PM

What price are Belgians at -3 and -4 goals?

16-10-2012, 12:22 PM
#Scotland (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Scotland&src=hash) XI: McGregor, Hutton, Caldwell, Berra, Fox, D Fletcher, McArthur, Morrison, Commons, Maloney, S Fletcher. #BBCSport (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23BBCSport&src=hash)

Hutton, Commons and Maloney :rolleyes:

16-10-2012, 12:25 PM
Scotland to snatch a draw, and ta ta to Potter :-)

16-10-2012, 12:26 PM
belgium england and portugal treble, money for free.

Portugal aint worth backing at 1/10 and I wouldn't trust England to get a win!!

16-10-2012, 12:26 PM
#Scotland (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Scotland&src=hash) XI: McGregor, Hutton, Caldwell, Berra, Fox, D Fletcher, McArthur, Morrison, Commons, Maloney, S Fletcher. #BBCSport (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23BBCSport&src=hash)

Say no more. These three in particular were very poor against Wales.

16-10-2012, 12:28 PM
No idea why Maloney is in there, not got a problem with Hutton or commons though.

I thought Dixon played well at left back in his two games and saw nothing in fox to say he's any better and I would have thought mulgrew would have been a better option than Caldwell or berra.

Imo levein holds English football in too high esteem and now it appears he just picks anyone he can if they play down south, James Forrest is another that should be starting I think.

16-10-2012, 12:31 PM
Maloney is one of scottish footballs most overrated players...EVER !! imo :agree:

16-10-2012, 12:38 PM
Hoping for a Belgium win tonight because I want what's best for Scotland :agree:

16-10-2012, 12:48 PM
What price are Belgians at -3 and -4 goals?

Pretty sure I saw Paddy Power doing Belgium -1 at 6/5. Printing money.

Skanko79
16-10-2012, 12:49 PM
No idea why Maloney is in there, not got a problem with Hutton or commons though.

I thought Dixon played well at left back in his two games and saw nothing in fox to say he's any better and I would have thought mulgrew would have been a better option than Caldwell or berra.

Imo levein holds English football in too high esteem and now it appears he just picks anyone he can if they play down south, James Forrest is another that should be starting I think.

Agree about Dixon, the lad wasnt even in the squad!!

Forrest pulled out through injury.

CalgaryHibs
16-10-2012, 12:51 PM
woke this morning feeling good and i sure Scotland will win tonight and surprise everyone 1-0 for us.:flag:

16-10-2012, 12:56 PM
woke this morning feeling good and i sure Scotland will lose 3-0 tonight and Levein will be sacked in the morning

Sorted that for you :wink:

16-10-2012, 12:56 PM
Portugal aint worth backing at 1/10 and I wouldn't trust England to get a win!!

1/10 bloody hell, i thought maybe 1/3. Just the double then, England will win by 2.

16-10-2012, 01:02 PM
Come on België / Belgique!!!

Do us all a favour and get Potter his Jotters :thumbsup:

Greendub
16-10-2012, 01:12 PM
Why the **** is Hutton still getting in the team, he canni even get a game at his club?!?

16-10-2012, 01:22 PM
Why the **** is Hutton still getting in the team, he canni even get a game at his club?!?

Was just about to type this, it's shocking. Hope Belgium thrash us and speed up the process. Viva la France 2016 !!

I didn't want to go to Brazil anyway...

16-10-2012, 02:46 PM
Scotland to get beat and Levein is sacked in the morning

Lunch time Steve. :greengrin

16-10-2012, 02:50 PM

Kenny Miller to retire from International football after this game.

Just a guess by the way. :greengrin

16-10-2012, 03:15 PM
will only see the first 15 mins then its over to BBC 2 for the bake off final, Scotland actually have a chance in that one!!

16-10-2012, 03:28 PM
Will be going down the pub and paying about £6 a pint here in Zurich. Always want Scotland to win, but with the "Golden Generation" style set of players Belgium have at the moment, especially in midfield, am expecting a unceremonious ramming.

16-10-2012, 03:48 PM
will only see the first 15 mins then its over to BBC 2 for the bake off final, Scotland actually have a chance in that one!!

:Ummm:

16-10-2012, 03:59 PM
:Ummm:

haha you should try it, better than one of potters teams for entertainment

16-10-2012, 04:08 PM
Belgium will beat us by at least 3 goals tonight.

Hopefully that signals the end for Levein.

16-10-2012, 04:37 PM
haha you should try it, better than one of potters teams for entertainment

How good did that fraisier cake look in the semi-final? :drool:

16-10-2012, 05:10 PM
I have the slight impression from some people on here that "when" Levein is sacked then everything will be OK - or we'll be on the road back to recovery - but he is not the problem, surely? If it is only him, then who is supposed to come in and improve everything and unleash our players' real potential?

Let's face it, it will still be the same set of next-to-useless/underachieving players as ever ... I don't see any new dawn around the corner for this or the next Scotland team.

Still, having said that, hope Scotland win though just to prove folk like me wrong ... :greengrin

Off the bar
16-10-2012, 05:14 PM
I have the slight impression from some people on here that "when" Levein is sacked then everything will be OK - or we'll be on the road back to recovery - but he is not the problem, surely? If it is only him, then who is supposed to come in and improve everything and unleash our players' real potential?

Let's face it, it will still be the same set of next-to-useless/underachieving players as ever ... I don't see any new dawn around the corner for this or the next Scotland team.

Still, having said that, hope Scotland win though just to prove folk like me wrong ... :greengrin

I bet there where people saying that in Ireland before Trapatoni took over, you can't tell me they have better players than us. Levein is a fud and has to go asap imo

16-10-2012, 05:24 PM
I bet there where people saying that in Ireland before Trapatoni took over, you can't tell me they have better players than us. Levein is a fud and has to go asap imo

Trap's Ireland - right, the team Germany thumped 6-1 on their home turf ... seem to remember they stuffed Scotland in the last game ...

Don't get me wrong, I hope Scotland improve, but I have little hope of it coming any time soon: it's the players we have/had that are the problem, in fact probably the entire set-up of Scottish football is at fault - not the manager alone...

You could bring back championship winning "Berti" as manager and things wouldn't get any better with this lot ...:greengrin

Apocalypso
16-10-2012, 05:32 PM

Behave. Of course it's Levein's fault. There's a decent team in there somewhere, but ****stick doesnae have a scoobie what he's doing. Won nothing as a player and won nothing as a manager. Show us your medals ya jakey mess.

16-10-2012, 05:58 PM
have a funny feeling we'll win tonight.

Don't know why.

Fletch in a 1-0 win.

16-10-2012, 06:00 PM

Don't know why.

Fletch in a 1-0 win.

Hope you've put a wee bet on that!

16-10-2012, 06:01 PM

Don't know why.

Fletch in a 1-0 win.

Are you Joe T on Twitter by any chance? :wink:

16-10-2012, 06:04 PM
Always want Scotland to win regardless of who manages them and who gets selected.

For that reason...come on Scotland.

Off the bar
16-10-2012, 06:05 PM
Trap's Ireland - right, the team Germany thumped 6-1 on their home turf ... seem to remember they stuffed Scotland in the last game ...

Don't get me wrong, I hope Scotland improve, but I have little hope of it coming any time soon: it's the players we have/had that are the problem, in fact probably the entire set-up of Scottish football is at fault - not the manager alone...

You could bring back championship winning "Berti" as manager and things wouldn't get any better with this lot ...:greengrin

fair enough but trapatoni still took them to the euros and was a thiery henry handball from the world cup, with levein we're nowhere

16-10-2012, 06:16 PM
3-1 to Scotland!

Not Strachan as manager please. Fed up with his chippy nonsense.

VickMackie
16-10-2012, 06:30 PM
Has Craig Gordon retired and become a pundit? Only ever see him on tv programmes now.

deeks01
16-10-2012, 06:36 PM
Was thinking before now if we get beat it would be a blessing as Levein would probably be forced to resign , something I've been calling for since the despicable 4-6-0 in Prague , but now it gets down to it... The thought of Scotland losing to Europe's most boring country who's only contribution to the world has been lovely chocolates and some nice paintings? No chance I can back that. Hope we win and win well! Levein can still GTF imo but I couldn't ever want Scotland to lose just like I couldn't ever want Hibs to lose.

Prediction; Belgium 0 - Scotland 1 (Danny Fox , freekick) C'MON SCOTLAND!

Piqué
16-10-2012, 06:37 PM

Don't know why.

Fletch in a 1-0 win.
125/1 on paddy power for that. Worth a quid or two!

16-10-2012, 06:37 PM
Were we really expansive against wales?

I just thought we were pish, if that was us playing an open expansive game then god help us

16-10-2012, 06:43 PM
How is it that every country in the world except England and Liechtenstein has a better anthem than us?

16-10-2012, 06:47 PM
**** sake

16-10-2012, 06:48 PM
Shambolic defending.

Caldwell owes the beast a pint.

16-10-2012, 06:49 PM
The beast is on fire!

16-10-2012, 06:55 PM
Commons is pish

McGregor keeping us in it.

Commons is pish

16-10-2012, 06:58 PM
McGregor keeping us in it.

beast or not he is a fantastic keeper, id have him ahead of any other British goalie

16-10-2012, 06:58 PM
Get Commons off.

Hopeless fat jessie.

16-10-2012, 06:59 PM
Just how ****ing pish is he?

16-10-2012, 07:00 PM
Fletcher's had enough lol

NYHibby
16-10-2012, 07:05 PM

You weren't joking. There is a Scottish guy in the final.

16-10-2012, 07:05 PM
beast or not he is a fantastic keeper, id have him ahead of any other British goalie
Ahead of Joe Hart? It's a no from me.

16-10-2012, 07:06 PM
Commons falling on his arse for the 4th time.

Seriously, is he the best option we have?

16-10-2012, 07:06 PM

yes i would, Hart is a decent goalie but the usual Premiership hype rules apply

16-10-2012, 07:07 PM
yes i would, Hart is a decent goalie but the usual Premiership hype rules apply
Think he showed against Dortmund that it's justified. And right on cue McGregor nearly made a hash of things!

16-10-2012, 07:07 PM
You weren't joking. There is a Scottish guy in the final.

i know, i want James to win ;)

16-10-2012, 07:09 PM
Unlucky

16-10-2012, 07:10 PM
He's not in the bale class, but all he seems to do is fall down, was the same on Friday.

16-10-2012, 07:12 PM

Agreed. To say he is better than Hart is stupid.

Piqué
16-10-2012, 07:14 PM
Mackay-Steven would be the better option if fit IMO. Doubtful whether Levein would have given him the call though.

16-10-2012, 07:16 PM
England game called off it seems from looking on Twitter.

16-10-2012, 07:16 PM
It's clear to see now.... They did manage to put Humpty Dumpty back together again.

16-10-2012, 07:19 PM
McArthur is effin dreadful, this level is WAY above him!!!

Saying that, has Morrison even touched the ball yet!!

We are hopeless and i'm getting a bit p*ssed at that erse Dodds and the media in general bigging this belgian team up so much!! They're good but not that good!! Is it some sort of media spin to keep Levein in a job... "well Belgium are one of the best teams in the world so we shouldnt have expected much from Scotland..."

Piqué
16-10-2012, 07:22 PM

There is still a final inspection to come at 8.45 but it's looking doubtful. The rules state it must be rescheduled in the next 24 hours so it'll be played tomorrow night instead.

16-10-2012, 07:22 PM

Another pitch inspection at 8:45pm according to the bbc

16-10-2012, 07:26 PM
Commons falling on his arse for the 4th time.

Seriously, is he the best option we have?

We've got a lad like Commons in our Sunday 5s game, decent skills but just runs wi the ball till he loses it. Very frustrating

From what I saw before putting the Scotland game on, I'd expect there's bugger all chance that it will go ahead!

Scotland are doing well.

16-10-2012, 07:28 PM
Good strike from Commons. Belgium look good when they're given space going forward but they look a bit vulnerable at the back.

SJNB Hibby
16-10-2012, 07:29 PM
Germany slaughtering Sweden-Klose needs one more goal to eqaul Muller

16-10-2012, 07:31 PM
I think Richard Gordon just said a Belgian player got by "unmolested". That's good to hear, I was concerned that Levein might resort to Savile tactics.

16-10-2012, 07:31 PM

He is that good he couldn't even jump for that ball !!!!!

16-10-2012, 07:32 PM
Belgium should be 7-0 up by now

16-10-2012, 07:32 PM
I think Richard Gordon just said a Belgian player got by "unmolested". That's good to hear, I was concerned that Levein might resort to Savile tactics.
Starting to think Saville had a better first touch than some of the Scotland side.

16-10-2012, 07:33 PM
Pat Nevin is a tit as well

16-10-2012, 07:34 PM
Pat Nevin is a tit as well

Care to elaborate?

16-10-2012, 07:36 PM
Mcgregor's a ****in great keeper.....keeping us in it so far....

16-10-2012, 07:49 PM
Mackie on for commons

16-10-2012, 07:50 PM
Mackie on for commons

...and Hazard on for Dembele. Oh dear.

Piqué
16-10-2012, 07:50 PM
We bring on Mackie, they bring on Hazard. Says it all really.

16-10-2012, 07:52 PM
We bring on Mackie, they bring on Hazard. Says it all really.

I quite like Mackie. Think he's decent.

Hazard, I'm not sure of ... :greengrin

16-10-2012, 07:53 PM
Wretch 32 hits the bar.

16-10-2012, 07:54 PM
Scottish goal leading a charmed life.

Macedonia winning as well, bottom of the group for Scotland.

SJNB Hibby
16-10-2012, 07:56 PM
Macedonia just taken the lead against Serbia-if we could get a result here we COULD be back in it

16-10-2012, 07:58 PM
Macedonia just taken the lead against Serbia-if we could get a result here we COULD be back in it

If we don't get a point we are bottom of the group !

16-10-2012, 07:58 PM
Looking like a matter of time...

before we score.

16-10-2012, 07:59 PM
England game officially postponed. Got to feel for the fans who have travelled across (insert Polish immigrant joke here).

SJNB Hibby
16-10-2012, 08:01 PM
Claros starting for Honduras against Canada

Hovehibby
16-10-2012, 08:04 PM
Like it

“@pieandbov: Dilemma of ESPN coverage in stunning high def versus crappy BBC Scotland picture resolved easily as soon as Craig Burley opened his mouth.”

16-10-2012, 08:04 PM
Why are Scotland time wasting?

We need a win ffs

16-10-2012, 08:05 PM
Like it

“@pieandbov: Dilemma of ESPN coverage in stunning high def versus crappy BBC Scotland picture resolved easily as soon as Craig Burley opened his mouth.”:hilarious

16-10-2012, 08:06 PM
Why are Scotland time wasting?

We need a win ffs

Thats not time wasting, thats just the usual pace we play at!

16-10-2012, 08:12 PM
**** off

That's that then.

Still on the bright side only needing Belgium and Spain for a 6 team accumulator.

1-0 Belgium, Benteke.

Game, set and match. :bye:

Bye bye potter

16-10-2012, 08:13 PM
Can't really say it's not deserved.

:bye: potter

Soft, soft goal. Time to attack Potter or start walking now.

16-10-2012, 08:14 PM
:taxi

2-0

2-0 Belgium.

Stunner from Kompany.

2-0 See ya Craig :bye:

HiBremian
16-10-2012, 08:15 PM
Potter farewell...

Centre-half taking the piss now.

What a goal.

Kompany is some player. Reckon Belgium could get 4 or 5 now.

2-0 Kompany.

Bye Bye Levein you specky hearts loving trampy ****

Potter may be a poor manager but the horrible truth is our players are just not good enough.

16-10-2012, 08:16 PM
Its still mathimatically possible we can win this section.

16-10-2012, 08:17 PM
Cheerio Potter.

16-10-2012, 08:17 PM
Tata yam fud and take those other maroon baloons wi ye...:bye:

Hovehibby
16-10-2012, 08:18 PM
Its still mathimatically possible we can win this section.

I'll have some of what you're on!

16-10-2012, 08:19 PM
If in doubt, sub Fletcher for Miller

Potter , houston , Mcglynn new yams management team :wink:

Kenny Miller! We're saved!

Im hoping Belgium score another couple

16-10-2012, 08:20 PM
striker on for a striker, well done potter :rolleyes:

16-10-2012, 08:22 PM
I'll have some of what you're on!

you dont know BH's sarcasm yet :greengrin

16-10-2012, 08:23 PM
1-0 Northern Ireland against Portugal. Niall Mcginn.

16-10-2012, 08:23 PM
Matt Phillips :faf:

16-10-2012, 08:24 PM
Who is the guy Phillips that's come on? What club does he play for?

16-10-2012, 08:25 PM
1-0 Northern Ireland against Portugal. Niall Mcginn.

That'll be because i had Portugal, Belgium, and Republic of Ireland on a treble. :rolleyes:

16-10-2012, 08:26 PM
Brazil is rife with drugs and gangs.

A lucky escape imo

HibeeHendo
16-10-2012, 08:27 PM
Why the **** did that huddy bring on a striker for our best striker when we're 2-0 down AND with our qualification hopes hanging in the balance of the outcome of this match. We have nothing to lose for ffs, go 4-3-3! He is so tactically inept its embarrassing.

HiBremian
16-10-2012, 08:27 PM
Macedonia 1-0 Serbia

Scotland bottom of this group......

16-10-2012, 08:29 PM
That'll be because i had Portugal, Belgium, and Republic of Ireland on a treble. :rolleyes:

I've got Belgium, Spain, Croatia, Italy, Ireland and Hungary.

Looking good so far.

16-10-2012, 08:29 PM
Who is the guy Phillips that's come on? What club does he play for?

Pretty sure it's blackpool. He's also an englishman if i'm not mistaken

16-10-2012, 08:32 PM
Saw Phillips run rings round Preston last season when on loan at Sheffield United. Fair to say this is a slightly different level of opposition though!

If anyone's interested you can still get 11/2 for a Northern Ireland win in play with Willie Hill.

Considering Portugal are inconsistent and notoriously slow starters in qualifying I reckon that could be worth a few sheckles.

VickMackie
Why the **** did that huddy bring on a striker for our best striker when we're 2-0 down AND with our qualification hopes hanging in the balance of the outcome of this match. We have nothing to lose for ffs, go 4-3-3! He is so tactically inept its embarrassing.

Because he'd rather hang onto the job and lose two nil than give us a chance of qualifying for the most glamourous world cup there will be in the next 14 years.

Hopefully he stays in Belgium. ****

16-10-2012, 08:34 PM
Kenny Miller please ****** off along with Billy Dodds, Kenny Black and Craig Levein.

16-10-2012, 08:35 PM
Stadio de Luz v Portgual. McCoist broke his leg. 5-0 iirc.
It was rightly reported as "the night a team died".

Nothing was done. The SFA should be in the dock for allowing repeated failure.

Where are the journalists to call officials to account? National disgrace.

I met my wife in London France 98 due to the brazil game no effing danger we'd have qualified with this numpty in charge - guess my kids have to thank their lucky stars for JC and Pa Broon bizarrely enough :)

16-10-2012, 08:36 PM
Kenny Miller please ****** off along with Billy Dodds, Kenny Black and Craig Levein.

You need a gf.

He's going to lose his job regardless, he should just have gone for it....instead it's been "no change" to playing style....

Honduras beating Canada 4-0, Claros can't help that winning touch it seems!

You need a gf.

Shhhhhhhh ;)

VickMackie
16-10-2012, 08:38 PM
He's going to lose his job regardless, he should just have gone for it....instead it's been "no change" to playing style....

He will need to be dragged out the job.

16-10-2012, 08:39 PM

If he had gone all out for it with this limited group it would have been a much heavier defeat. It's been years of neglect that has taken us to this point.

16-10-2012, 08:40 PM
Stadio de Luz v Portgual. McCoist broke his leg. 5-0 iirc. It was
Rightly reported as "the night a team died". Nothing was
Done. The SFA should be in the dock for allowing repeated
Failure. Where are the journalists to call officials to account?
National disgrace. I met my wife in London France 98 due to the brazil
Game no effing danger we'd have qualified with this numpty in charge - guess my kids
Have to thank their lucky stars for JC and Pa Broon bizarrely enough :)

Oh jeez, what a tough read. Almost as tough as watching them. Keek. Always have been.

16-10-2012, 08:42 PM
Craig Gordon wants Potters wand by the sounds of it

16-10-2012, 08:43 PM
Levein after match bingo.

We worked hard

Good group of players

Should of had a pen

We have been unlucky

I love this job

I dont do walking away

16-10-2012, 08:45 PM
Craig Gordon wants Potters wand by the sounds of it

They're basically the same guy.

16-10-2012, 08:47 PM
Germany 4-0 up against Sweden after 56 minutes...now 4-4!

16-10-2012, 08:47 PM
Levein after match bingo.

We worked hard

Good group of players

Should of had a pen

We have been unlucky

I love this job

I dont do walking away

You missed "We're making progress".

16-10-2012, 08:49 PM
Germany 4-0 up against Sweden after 56 minutes...now 4-4!

Mental and spookily familiar. Not wearing their lucky green away strip by any chance?

16-10-2012, 08:51 PM
They're basically the same guy.

We're surely not surprised the plooky jambo barsteward, backed up another jambo barsteward....jambo love in

16-10-2012, 08:54 PM
i wonder if craig gordon's mega-plooks will clear up, after he's had his coupon surgically removed from le vain's erky :agree:

i've said it once and i'l say it again........... WHY is kenny f****n black involved in the Scottish football squad set-up, GTF le vain, and take kenny and ian black wae yi, shower o jakey hertz tramps :jamboclow

16-10-2012, 08:54 PM
is mcgivern playing for northern ireland i heard there?

16-10-2012, 08:55 PM
Yes he is, just started watching it now as it's half-time in the Honduras game.

16-10-2012, 08:57 PM
Yes he is, just started watching it now as it's half-time in the Honduras game.

How is claros playing?

16-10-2012, 08:57 PM
Oh jeez, what a tough read. Almost as tough as watching them. Keek. Always have been.

Wotcha talkin bout Willis ;)

16-10-2012, 08:58 PM
How is claros playing?
Only caught the last 10 minutes of the first half once the Scotland game finished and it was at a pretty pedestrian pace with Honduras already 4-0 up.

16-10-2012, 09:02 PM
Yes. Hope they can hold on to this, would be a great result.

supershotmo
16-10-2012, 09:04 PM
McGivern up against Nani and Ronaldo. Done well so far.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
16-10-2012, 09:16 PM
McGivern up against Nani and Ronaldo. Done well so far.

Looks very composed. :thumbsup:

16-10-2012, 09:24 PM
McGivern playing very well

16-10-2012, 09:26 PM
Portugal equaliser

Honduras 6-0 up.

16-10-2012, 09:34 PM
Currently playing (started) for Hondouras vs Canada, 6-0.

Can be watched on WillHill for those interested.

16-10-2012, 09:35 PM

Time he was in his bed.

16-10-2012, 09:38 PM
Time he was in his bed.
He'll think the trip to Dingwall is a doddle.

16-10-2012, 09:41 PM
Stadio de Luz v Portgual. McCoist broke his leg. 5-0 iirc.
It was rightly reported as "the night a team died".

Nothing was done. The SFA should be in the dock for allowing repeated failure.

Where are the journalists to call officials to account? National disgrace.

Save your breath, mate. Neither the SFA or the press care that much about the National team.

16-10-2012, 09:42 PM
Well done Northern Ireland. :agree:

BarneyK
16-10-2012, 09:43 PM
Portugal equaliser

Honduras 6-0 up.

7-1 now :flag:

BarneyK
16-10-2012, 09:46 PM
8-1 Honduras

16-10-2012, 09:46 PM
7-1 now :flag:
8-1. Fenlon, sign them up.

16-10-2012, 09:47 PM
Great result for Norn Irn, :agree: :thumbsup:

Wonder if McGivern got the preening fops jersey :dunno:

16-10-2012, 09:49 PM
He did more than that, he had the bloke in his back pocket all night.

16-10-2012, 09:59 PM
Great result for Norn Irn, :agree: :thumbsup:

It certainly was. :thumbsup:
McGivern and the manager........Hibs class.:greengrin

BarneyK
16-10-2012, 10:24 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19942145

Croatia - 20 shots on target and 76% possession vs Wales :eek:

16-10-2012, 10:31 PM
I see our old friend Mr Craig Thomson had a good performance in the Romania v Holland game.

http://sports.yahoo.com/news/netherlands-fan-holland-defeat-romania-4-1-211900272--sow.html

When it was at 2-1 to Holland just before half-time, Thomson gave them a dodgy penalty.

The home crowd was rocking and Romania had new life, life that lasted a little over five minutes. Van der Vaart played Luciano Narsingh through into the left portion of the penalty area, and Gabriel Tamas raced after and caught up with the Dutchman. Tamas placed his hand on the shoulder of Narsingh before both men took a spill in the box. Referee Craig Thomson made one of many questionable calls when he immediately pointed to the spot and cautioned Tamas, and Van der Vaart made no mistake in putting the Netherlands back up by two.

Then when it was 3-1 later in the game, Thomson turned down a similar penalty appeal from Romania.

Adrian Poparadu was played into the left side of the penalty area before being closed down by Martins Indi. The Dutch defender extended his right arm and hooked it around the left arm of Poparadu, who in turn appeared to grab the arm of Martins Indi. Martins Indi lost his footing (perhaps on purpose), dragging Poparadu down in the process. Thomson had none of it, though, signaling for a goal kick before jogging down the opposite end of the pitch.

One could argue that both men were at fault during that incident, and thus Thomson made the right call in allowing play to go on. Those making the argument that Martins Indi knew exactly what he was doing when he went to ground while tangled up with Poparadu, however, will likely feel that Romania were again the victims of some shoddy officiating.

hibeemikey21
16-10-2012, 10:37 PM

Christ! Ended 8-1! Well in Jorge!

16-10-2012, 11:11 PM
Brazil is rife with drugs and gangs.

A lucky escape imo

Where to begin with this... the ignorant generalisations about Brazil or being glad we aren't going to qualify for the World Cup? Deary me.

16-10-2012, 11:12 PM
Where to begin with this... the ignorant generalisations about Brazil or being glad we aren't going to qualify for the World Cup? Deary me.

A "whoosh" moment perhaps?

16-10-2012, 11:17 PM
Maybe FH. :greengrin

It was GG :greengrin

16-10-2012, 11:19 PM
A "whoosh" moment perhaps?

:confused::agree:

http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r623/JDPH1875/smilies/whooshg.gif

16-10-2012, 11:21 PM
It was GG :greengrin

Jeepers...where is the "I feel like an utter cretin" smiley...?

Hearty apologies Steve. A bit cranky after watching that game. Sorry.