View Full Version : Ivan at Pets at Home Straiton

green glory
15-10-2012, 04:33 PM
I'll tell you what he's bought when he comes out.

15-10-2012, 04:34 PM
I'll tell you what he's bought when he comes out.

THIS is the buzzing news we'd been promised :greengrin

green glory
15-10-2012, 04:36 PM
£50 per guess at his purchase. The winner gets it inscribed on a green plaque on the East stand.

15-10-2012, 04:37 PM
Is it a greyhound on a bike?

THIS is the buzzing news we'd been promised :greengrin

Hahahahahahaha I was just about to post the same.

hibbill2002
What you driving?
I'm in the blue Range rover outside JJB sport.

green glory
15-10-2012, 04:39 PM
What you driving?
I'm in the blue Range rover outside JJB sport.

Black Golf outside PAH.

hibbill2002
15-10-2012, 04:41 PM
Black Golf outside PAH.

I see you, I'm now in the red Volvo at Frankie and Bennys, got a crackin CD player out the Range Rover.:greengrin

green glory
15-10-2012, 04:45 PM
The tension is unbearable. Will it be dog food or a snazzy new rabbit hutch?

15-10-2012, 04:47 PM
I see you, I'm now in the red Volvo at Frankie and Bennys, got a crackin CD player out the Range Rover.:greengrin

green glory
15-10-2012, 04:51 PM
Off he goes in his 4x4. Looked like wood chips/sawdust for a hutch/cage and possibly some rabbit food.

Glad it's all over. What a rush!

15-10-2012, 04:55 PM
Off he goes in his 4x4. Looked like wood chips/sawdust for a hutch/cage and possibly some rabbit food.

Glad it's all over. What a rush!

FFS man, did you not sell him any pegs?

15-10-2012, 04:55 PM
This could have easily rivalled the transfer deadline day thread :agree: :greengrin

15-10-2012, 05:02 PM
So how many cars behind him are you now !? And what's your Cluedo Murder Weapon of choice ?! :greengrin

green glory
15-10-2012, 05:22 PM
2 stars of soccer in as many days. Lee Wallace was in the Co-Op in Bughtlin yesterday buying two baskets full of junk food looking gormless as ****.

Could've done with my Cluedo candlestick then.

Greendub
15-10-2012, 05:40 PM
Well....?

15-10-2012, 05:40 PM
i cant believe that ivan is wasting his money buying straw and sawdust bedding at pets at home!...if he'd went to the drum near danderhall he could have got all his rabbit hutch bedding at a fraction of the price...p.a.h will charge 3 pounds for a tiny packet of straw but he could have got a full bale for 6 quid at the drum...same with the sawdust bedding...a vaccum packed bale that would last him a year for around 7 quid or a tiny wee pack out of p.a.h for 4 quid...it beggars belief!...it just proves that footballers have more money than sense

15-10-2012, 05:43 PM
I saw Mixu in Tesco in Dunfermline the other week. He had a fair trolley-full already so never really saw what he was buying. He wasn't looking too happy though, so I just left him to it.

Once saw Sol Bamba chatting to Stevie Crawford in there as well. It's a proper former-Hibee hangout!

15-10-2012, 05:56 PM
Real men don't own rodents. FACT.

15-10-2012, 06:13 PM

...or eat quiche.

15-10-2012, 06:16 PM
Or drink lager tops

hibbill2002
15-10-2012, 06:17 PM
...or eat quiche.

I eat quiche ... I have to in my hoose, the bairns nick everything:wink:

15-10-2012, 06:24 PM

To feed the pet rodents....

15-10-2012, 06:26 PM

A guy is dining at a restaurant and the waitress catches his eye, he decides to try his luck.

"any chance of a quicky?" he asks her.

Shocked and annoyed, she throws a glass of water over him.

An old lady at the table behind him taps him on the shoulder, "It's pronnounced 'quiche'", she says.

15-10-2012, 06:26 PM
...or eat quiche.

Give quiche a chance.

16-10-2012, 07:13 AM
Possibly unrelated by I seen Tony Mowbray with I assume his wife and a child walk through Multrees Walk a few days ago.

I didn't see what he was buying. I didn't see any pet related items though

16-10-2012, 07:52 AM
Best thread of 2012 bar none....:applause:

16-10-2012, 07:53 AM
Give quiche a chance.

OK, maybe one with bacon, but it's not a food associated with manliness. If they started serving it as an alternative to match day pies, that would be the end of football.

green glory
16-10-2012, 08:02 AM
OK, maybe one with bacon, but it's not a food associated with manliness. If they started serving it as an alternative to match day pies, that would be the end of football.

Quiche = Eggy mush.

16-10-2012, 09:11 AM
2 stars of soccer in as many days. Lee Wallace was in the Co-Op in Bughtlin yesterday buying two baskets full of junk food looking gormless as ****.

Could've done with my Cluedo candlestick then.

He stays not far from there, celebrating both his parents' 50th birthday on Sunday - rustlers burgers all round was it?

16-10-2012, 10:28 AM
I saw Mixu in Tesco in Dunfermline the other week. He had a fair trolley-full already so never really saw what he was buying. He wasn't looking too happy though, so I just left him to it.

Once saw Sol Bamba chatting to Stevie Crawford in there as well. It's a proper former-Hibee hangout!

Mixu wasn't looking too happy? MIXU? You sure about that? Jings ...

ShanksSaidNo
16-10-2012, 10:52 AM

Or carry their dogs

16-10-2012, 11:05 AM
Mixu wasn't looking too happy? MIXU? You sure about that? Jings ...

:tee hee: I know, I was shocked. :greengrin

16-10-2012, 11:40 AM
If Ivan was at Pets At Home, more fool him. My sister went along to the one in Livvie to get 4 goldfish for the grandbairns and had to take out a licence for each one of them. What a lot a nonsense. And 2 of them died a couple of days after she got them.

16-10-2012, 01:07 PM
If Ivan was at Pets At Home, more fool him. My sister went along to the one in Livvie to get 4 goldfish for the grandbairns and had to take out a licence for each one of them. What a lot a nonsense. And 2 of them died a couple of days after she got them.

Thats not a bad swap for the bairns. I bought 2 goldfish the other week, i called them one and two. i only needed 1 but bought 2 incase one died id still have two.

16-10-2012, 01:39 PM
Thats not a bad swap for the bairns. I bought 2 goldfish the other week, i called them one and two. i only needed 1 but bought 2 incase one died id still have two.

:faf: :top marks

16-10-2012, 11:03 PM

16-10-2012, 11:16 PM

But what if two had died?

Then you would have none. :dunno:

16-10-2012, 11:52 PM
Give quiche a chance.

17-10-2012, 01:50 AM
But what if two had died?

Then you would have none. :dunno:

Then he would still have had one

hibbill2002
17-10-2012, 06:10 AM
He stays not far from there, celebrating both his parents' 50th birthday on Sunday - rustlers burgers all round was it?

Big Wally only 50? Thought he was older
Happy birthday Wally!:thumbsup:

MUPPET
17-10-2012, 06:36 AM
When I saw the OP I thought he had left us and got a job on the tills.....gutted.

17-10-2012, 08:34 PM

This thread has transfer day deadline quality written all over it. It may be short but it has class.

Has anyone done the Angela Merkel joke yet?

HiBremian
17-10-2012, 08:49 PM
This thread has transfer day deadline quality written all over it. It may be short but it has class.

Has anyone done the Angela Merkel joke yet?

You do realise you've got the whole population of Germany-based hibbies frantically trying to find out when Angela Merkel paid a visit to Pets at Home Straiton? :confused::confused::confused::confused:

17-10-2012, 09:00 PM
You do realise you've got the whole population of Germany-based hibbies frantically trying to find out when Angela Merkel paid a visit to Pets at Home Straiton? :confused::confused::confused::confused:

Well known fact that she has already been, she bought a Bulldog and a wasp and is now feeding the wasp to the bulldog to see if there really is a likeness as alleged :wink:

18-10-2012, 06:58 PM

It is more on the theme of her recent visit to Greece. Mind you Pets at Home Straiton could probably do with some European Central Bank financial support too. Never seems that busy when I'm in.

Anyway, Merkel arrives in Athens and gets off her flight to be met by Greek customs.

Greek Customs Officer: Good day Madam. Name?

Angela Merkel: Angela Merkel

Greek Customs Officer: Uh huh. Occupation?

Angela Merkel: Perhaps. A little too early to say...