View Full Version : What would you put on your granite block then?

15-10-2012, 01:15 PM
Don't think there's enough space to put the full link to the calendar thread, so what would your message be if you're buying a block on the East Terrace?

I'd go for "Has anyone else seen this erection?" in tribute to the calendar thread....

Macaroon
15-10-2012, 01:23 PM
What is this calendar thread. I've suffered in silence for too long trying to find it.

15-10-2012, 01:26 PM
What is this calendar thread. I've suffered in silence for too long trying to find it.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?62046-re-calender-signing

Ask and ye shall receive. (Only if you ask where the calendar thread is...)

Get yourself comfy, get a cup of tea - it takes a while to get going but once it does, it's gold!:thumbsup:

15-10-2012, 01:26 PM
"This stone was inscribed in 2012 when there were two football teams in Edinburgh"

Macaroon
15-10-2012, 01:38 PM
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?62046-re-calender-signing

Ask and ye shall receive. (Only if you ask where the calendar thread is...)

Get yourself comfy, get a cup of tea - it takes a while to get going but once it does, it's gold!:thumbsup:

Haha thank you I shall do just that.

Macaroon
15-10-2012, 01:39 PM
"Who's Sammy Stanton?
October 2012"

15-10-2012, 01:43 PM
Oppa Gangnam style

DarrenSQH
15-10-2012, 01:46 PM
Mali Magician Played here 2005-2006

Greendub
15-10-2012, 01:55 PM
**** the H*****!

15-10-2012, 01:56 PM
oppa gangnam style

whoop whoop

Apocalypso
15-10-2012, 01:58 PM
He's deed.

derek0762
15-10-2012, 02:05 PM
I'm getting "Derek Hughes 1929-2012 Hibs Forever" in memory of my dad who supported Hibs all his life.

15-10-2012, 02:32 PM
"F****** Boooooooooooooooooooooo!"

15-10-2012, 02:33 PM
He's deed.:greengrin

15-10-2012, 03:29 PM
I'm getting "Derek Hughes 1929-2012 Hibs Forever" in memory of my dad who supported Hibs all his life.

:aok: Nice one.

15-10-2012, 03:46 PM
£50 to lay some granny? Count me in.
Wayne Rooney.

15-10-2012, 03:55 PM
Bit of cheese but mine is for ma old man and had on it:

"Ted McCreadie through thick & thin GGTTH"

He's supported hibs everywhere dragging me along for the ride, no matter how badly we have been playing he travels everywhere to watch the famous. Also a message about our relationship.

steviehibsleith
15-10-2012, 04:00 PM
2012 Hibernian FC Champions League qualifiers :thumbsup:

15-10-2012, 04:03 PM
Scottish Cup Winners 2013

15-10-2012, 04:08 PM
Just Another

Brick In

The Wall

:hide:

Coat. Got.

15-10-2012, 04:09 PM
"F****** Boooooooooooooooooooooo!"

15-10-2012, 04:34 PM
I paid £300 and all I got was this.

Ricky Bobby
15-10-2012, 05:16 PM
Let's hope we make a better job of laying them than sevco. I was working at the Copeland road end last week and nearly broke my ****** neck. It looks like the gas board layed them.:aok:

CraigK
15-10-2012, 05:33 PM
"The ball is round, it's meant to roll."

15-10-2012, 05:39 PM
"Down with this sort of thing."

Minder
15-10-2012, 05:41 PM
For fu**s sake Hibs, pass the ball.

15-10-2012, 05:46 PM
Matty woz 'ere.

15-10-2012, 05:52 PM
Nishy was ere ..

15-10-2012, 05:55 PM
"To mark the occasion of my match-day pie having some heat for the first time this century."

15-10-2012, 05:56 PM
"To mark the occasion of my match-day pie having some heat for the first time this century."

"Will I be served my half time pie before this stone gets taken down?"

15-10-2012, 06:14 PM
One brick couldnae carry ..couldnae carry Nade ..

15-10-2012, 06:17 PM
'I followed Hibs on Twitter and all I got was this lousy brick'.

15-10-2012, 06:29 PM
"I love my brick!!!"

Horse
15-10-2012, 06:53 PM
"Get it sorted Petrie"

Minder
15-10-2012, 07:02 PM
Zibi played here !

15-10-2012, 07:16 PM
Twisting, turning...

Russell Latapy

6-2

If I had a spare £400 to throw away I would. Although thinking of getting my Auld man a family plate for chrimbo, and I'll get my brothers to pitch in of course :agree:

15-10-2012, 07:48 PM
What is there to be cheery aboot? :greengrin

15-10-2012, 08:13 PM
Home is where the Hearts aren't.

Lee0762
15-10-2012, 10:36 PM
Benny Harvey RIP

Hibby_Paul
15-10-2012, 10:45 PM
Sowunmi played for the cabbage, Showunmi didn't :wink:

15-10-2012, 10:50 PM
"Down with this sort of thing."

"Careful now"

StevieT
15-10-2012, 11:06 PM
I will get one for my dad for his Christmas even although he passed away in 1996.

16-10-2012, 05:09 AM
Here's my money, don't friggin waste it.

16-10-2012, 06:32 AM
Lol. He's gonna pump her.

16-10-2012, 06:38 AM
Niddrie

16-10-2012, 07:40 AM
There is a real buzz around Easter Road

16-10-2012, 08:06 AM
I would buy the most expensive one and put/tie Charles green on mine and chuck it in Leith Docks

ShanksSaidNo
16-10-2012, 09:05 AM
ONLY ROD CAN JUDGE ME

I don't want it printed though, I wan't to scribe it myself with a felt tip.

16-10-2012, 09:11 AM
ONLY ROD CAN JUDGE ME

I don't want it printed though, I wan't to scribe it myself with a felt tip.

hungryhibs
16-10-2012, 09:11 AM
Niddrie

a was thinking of this my self :top marks:hibees

hungryhibs
16-10-2012, 09:13 AM
was thinking of... iv got green blood :pfgwa

16-10-2012, 09:14 AM
was thinking off iv got green blood :pfgwa

Get someone to proof read it before you spend your money. :agree:

Northern Hibby
16-10-2012, 09:55 AM
Hibernian are not my religion, they are my life, Easrer Road is not my church it's my spiritual home!

EuanH78
16-10-2012, 10:22 AM
Dr. Simon A Hart
'It's not the despair that kills you, it's the hope'
1944 - 2012

16-10-2012, 10:29 AM

hahahahahaha......

KSA Hibee
16-10-2012, 12:12 PM
Mine has to include my son & daughter ..... so would read

CIS Final 2007 3rd goal
Jen "were gonna win this Dad"
Dad "shut up it Hibs remember"
Dave "she's right Dad relax"
Bedlum & tears singing S.O.L

Right that's me off tae You Tube tae have another bubble .. did we EVER sound better sining that song??:flag:

16-10-2012, 12:14 PM
if i thought they would let me have hes deid 6 foot under id buy 1 of them, failing that i think that would be a popular one. maybe just one word like he's and deid on another, maybe the number 6 on one and feet on another. Then perhaps under on another?

Would you be able to pick where they are put?

16-10-2012, 12:17 PM
if i thought they would let me have hes deid 6 foot under id buy 1 of them, failing that i think that would be a popular one. maybe just one word like he's and deid on another, maybe the number 6 on one and feet on another. Then perhaps under on another?

Would you be able to pick where they are put?

"There's Sunshine on Leith,
He's 6 feet beneath..."

16-10-2012, 12:28 PM
Today Tomorrow Forever

16-10-2012, 12:45 PM
Today Tomorrow Forever

Nice! I like it :agree:

16-10-2012, 12:49 PM
Today Tomorrow Forever

underneath in small writting t&c apply 10 year only :greengrin

16-10-2012, 12:52 PM
Their past.. My Present.. Your future.

hungryhibs
16-10-2012, 12:55 PM

Edited the iPhone is not always right :wink:

16-10-2012, 03:04 PM

Love that one!!

16-10-2012, 03:15 PM
To satisfy SaudiHibby mine would have to say:

I'm only a guest Hibee
But have decided to stay
It's not where you come from
It's who you watch play.

16-10-2012, 03:33 PM

16-10-2012, 03:36 PM
Lowestoft Hibs.

KdyHby
16-10-2012, 06:50 PM
Would love to contribute to one remembering the 2 Hibs fans that died on their way to Belgium, and the one that died when the bus crashed on the way to Dundee United

17-10-2012, 02:05 PM

Mine will say

michael moore
hibees

nothing else matters to me, I need nothing more than my name and an identity.

Nah, that fat, self-publicising gob***** can stay well away from Easter Road....................:greengrin

Don't know what mine will say. Probably nothing too complex or waffy, as I'm a tight bassa!

Out of interest, does anyone know whether a space between words counts as a character?

17-10-2012, 02:09 PM
Nah, that fat, self-publicising gob***** can stay well away from Easter Road....................:greengrin

Don't know what mine will say. Probably nothing too complex or waffy, as I'm a tight bassa!

Out of interest, does anyone know whether a space between words counts as a character?

Yes, it does.

green glory
17-10-2012, 03:31 PM
Maroonsevco should do something like this. Instead of plaques on the back of a stand they could have collection tins with the players names on them.

17-10-2012, 06:16 PM
Maroonsevco should do something like this. Instead of plaques on the back of a stand they could have collection tins with the players names on them.

No can do mate - their stands don't have backs.

SaudiHibby
17-10-2012, 06:55 PM
To satisfy SaudiHibby mine would have to say:

I'm only a guest Hibee
But have decided to stay
It's not where you come from
It's who you watch play.

Too many words/letters. Typical gobby scouser.:rolleyes:

17-10-2012, 07:01 PM
Too many words/letters. Typical gobby scouser.:rolleyes:

17-10-2012, 07:33 PM
W.M.I.D.A.W.N

let's see there filter system figure that out!:wink:

17-10-2012, 07:43 PM
W.M.I.D.A.W.N

let's see there filter system figure that out!:wink:

poor wallace :wink:

hungryhibs
17-10-2012, 11:29 PM

Iv been a person who just use to look and read post on the forum as my spelling is not the best but have notice not only your self try take the piss out of new members can we not just try help us new members on the forum as we are all supporters are we not?

18-10-2012, 12:31 AM
"Has anyone else been immortalised in stone?"

Calendar Signing Thread 2006-2007

18-10-2012, 12:42 AM
I would like to order two to take away, please.

And a length of strong rope.

And the loan of a medium-sized fishing boat.

I'd like to take my friend Ian from Tranent on a trip round the Bass Rock .... :devil:

18-10-2012, 09:06 AM
Iv been a person who just use to look and read post on the forum as my spelling is not the best but have notice not only your self try take the piss out of new members can we not just try help us new members on the forum as we are all supporters are we not?

I thought it was your iphone? :confused:

Anyways no offence meant, it was just a joke.

18-10-2012, 10:02 AM

Ah, so does this mean you are hungry or you are from Hungary ? :greengrin

18-10-2012, 10:16 AM
Ltyf

persevere1875
18-10-2012, 11:57 AM
"Forever I'll be singing to the angels high above"

20-10-2012, 11:27 AM
ooo 2...

KdyHby
21-11-2012, 07:24 PM
Just bought one as a Christmas present. Looks like they've shifted a few, order number 436.

oregonhibby
21-11-2012, 07:32 PM
We need a bigger league.

Chief Brody

21-11-2012, 07:45 PM
Erin Go Bragh

Chibs
21-11-2012, 08:12 PM

Is that you Shaun ?

euansdad
21-11-2012, 08:24 PM
Going to have a boy in march so getting one for him when I get paid on the 14th December.

Euan
March 2013
Hibee forever

21-11-2012, 11:11 PM
Mine is simple and to the point

"Forever and Ever"

22-11-2012, 12:06 AM
Just bought one as a Christmas present. Looks like they've shifted a few, order number 436.

Cheeky wee £170,000 plus...

Petrie is the man.

KdyHby
01-12-2012, 02:24 PM
Bro bought one last night, nos 517.

MagicSwirlingShip
01-12-2012, 02:34 PM
Cheeky wee £170,000 plus...

Petrie is the man.

This scheme may prove to be a very shrewd move if it secures the transfer fee for Griffiths.

01-12-2012, 04:27 PM
I would have tomorrow's score etched on it (provided we pump them) together with the date and "Hearts last Scottish Cup fixture"

oregonhibby
01-12-2012, 07:05 PM
Less costs at say 50%.

01-12-2012, 08:56 PM
' Their grandchildren will be Hibbys. '

01-12-2012, 08:57 PM
Less costs at say 50%.

That's a rubbish stone.

01-12-2012, 09:49 PM
I've been on trying to get one for my dad, it's proving to be quite difficult. Reminds of the old "Peter Reid fae Peterheid" joke :)

oregonhibby
01-12-2012, 10:03 PM
Have bought 2 . Still there is owt fur nought. Take at least 50% as cost

neilmartinrocks
01-12-2012, 10:38 PM
He either fears his fate to much
or his deserts are too small
that dares not put it to the touch
to win or lose it all.