07-10-2012, 07:53 PM
Aww, shame(he never hit him harder).

07-10-2012, 07:54 PM
Karma's a bitch eh ? :aok:

07-10-2012, 07:56 PM
Any other angles, close ups? T-Shirts? Key-Rings? Coffee mugs?

07-10-2012, 07:56 PM
Excellent - topped off my w/e! :not worth

07-10-2012, 07:57 PM
http://i47.tinypic.com/8yyhxz.gif
(http://i47.tinypic.com/8yyhxz.gif)

:boo hoo:

:jmcp:

07-10-2012, 07:58 PM
Did the player get sent off :-)

07-10-2012, 08:01 PM
Did the player get sent off :-)

Nah I think he go a pat on the back & a pay rise. :)

07-10-2012, 08:04 PM
He won't be stirring many paint tins this week.

07-10-2012, 08:07 PM
I saw him tonight and he was fine. Nae harm done.

07-10-2012, 08:09 PM
I saw a similar tackle when I played amateur football. Our centre half walked away from it doing karate moves! Opposition team weren't best pleased but the our CH only got a booking.

As for Black, those who live by the sword.....................

07-10-2012, 08:14 PM

Shame

07-10-2012, 08:45 PM
Serves the wee erse right for showing a lack of ambition and signing up to play against the worst teams in Scotland f*** him !!!!!!

07-10-2012, 08:50 PM

Hope you are talking about the Stirling player...................was worried he had hurt his foot.

07-10-2012, 09:11 PM
absolutely ridiculous the way black went in on the stirling players leg, i hope black got booked for that

green glory
07-10-2012, 09:21 PM
Serves the wee erse right for showing a lack of ambition and signing up to play against the worst teams in Scotland f*** him !!!!!!

Serves him right for being a Hun/Diet Hun *****.

Zero sympathy. Hopefully a lot more of that coming his way in div. 3.

Hibees ya bas
07-10-2012, 09:22 PM
absolutely ridiculous the way black went in on the stirling players leg, i hope black got booked for thatwatched this earlier topped ff a great weekend, bout time he got a touch of his own medicine!

07-10-2012, 09:22 PM
Nah I think he go a pat on the back & a pay rise. :)

Fae Romonov :wink:

hibsmad
07-10-2012, 09:23 PM
If anyone comes across a good still image of this then please post. I've been looking out for an image to use as my new screen saver and this would be perfect!

07-10-2012, 09:26 PM
Fae Romonov :wink:

Now that would explain why the yams failed to pay their players last month. :)

07-10-2012, 09:27 PM
Pity it didn't catch him on the face, it would have been an improvement on his ugly mug.

07-10-2012, 09:32 PM
highlights

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/19865191

The obviously added-on afterwards commentary by Paul Mitchell is ridiculous. He talks about how the Stirling goalie had a brilliant game, evidently not aware that Stirling subbed their goalie at half-time.

NotoriousLor
07-10-2012, 09:37 PM
Never hit the odious little prick hard enough

07-10-2012, 09:47 PM
highlights

The obviously added-on afterwards commentary by Paul Mitchell is ridiculous. He talks about how the Stirling goalie had a brilliant game, evidently not aware that Stirling subbed their goalie at half-time.

Pet hate of BBC Scotland. They're absolutely useless at providing post-game commentary and making it sound remotely plausible.

magpie1892
07-10-2012, 11:08 PM
I think the phrase 'do as you would be done by' is apposite here.

08-10-2012, 12:02 AM
He won't be stirring many paint tins this week.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fPVUa29kHu8

Sparky9
08-10-2012, 01:52 AM
Fair challenge, Fenlon sign him up.

08-10-2012, 10:37 AM
highlights

Yup. He mentions Sam Filler three or four times in the second half. It was Mark Peat, he had three or four good saves (the first from Shiels was top-class, IMO) and Mitchell was obviously so lost in admiration of Fat All and his mob that he failed to pick up the HT substitution. He probably thought he was doing the Albion players a compliment knowing even some of their names.

GARY THOM is the man who nailed Black. :not worth

STEVEN WEIR deserves a mention for nailing Alexander as well. :devil:

Now was that goal-line clearance in the second half over the line? :faf:

And I do hope Daddy Shiels has a word with wee Dean for that incredibly clumsy dive not long before Black assaulted Gary Thom's foot? Cannae have cheating in the beautiful game, y'know!

08-10-2012, 10:41 AM
Fair challenge, Fenlon sign him up.

Organise a testimonial for him at ER.

We'd fill the ground - every non Hun supporter in Scotland would want to be there.

Invite Black along to present the cheque at half-time, and set up a big screen in the corner to show the reason for the game.

We could show it over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over ..... :devil:

The only shame is the creep's still walking.

08-10-2012, 10:56 AM
What a tackle. Legend.

Off topic but I ventured over to Rangersmedia.com to look at the orcs on suicide watch after that horror show. What a vile place. No swear filter, sectarian bile in every other sentence. Deffo not hibs.net class.

Apparently that tackle was the tackle of a 't**g'. Aye. Right. :aok:

08-10-2012, 11:49 AM
Beauty....:not worth

08-10-2012, 11:56 AM
Yup. He mentions Sam Filler three or four times in the second half. It was Mark Peat, he had three or four good saves (the first from Shiels was top-class, IMO) and Mitchell was obviously so lost in admiration of Fat All and his mob that he failed to pick up the HT substitution. He probably thought he was doing the Albion players a compliment knowing even some of their names.

The reason for the substitution was that Filler had double vision following a collision with Lee McCulloch. The incident is missing from the BBC highlights so we can't validly comment on it. Strange?

08-10-2012, 12:43 PM
Couldn't have happened to a nicer cant.:greengrin

08-10-2012, 01:05 PM
The reason for the substitution was that Filler had double vision following a collision with Lee McCulloch. The incident is missing from the BBC highlights so we can't validly comment on it. Strange?

You're surely not suggesting that the SEVCO captain challenged Filler illegally with the intention of causing him injury, are you? BBC Scotland has a bad habit of 'losing' bits of football film that embarrass the Huns. Goes back to a certain League Cup Final.

I happen to know Mark Peat - his mum's a member of my last congregation. They're a very nice family.

He released by Aberdeen during Steve Paterson's time - Paterson was a disaster and Mark got the blame for a thrashing by Celtic IIRC. He has three or four good saves on those highlights; the first, as I said, is top-notch IMO.

He's a decent guy, but he'll be annoyed that Plook-features kept calling him Filler.

08-10-2012, 01:25 PM
You're surely not suggesting that the SEVCO captain challenged Filler illegally with the intention of causing him injury, are you? BBC Scotland has a bad habit of 'losing' bits of football film that embarrass the Huns. Goes back to a certain League Cup Final.

Not at all! I'm confident that it was simply an accidental collision between two honest players going for the ball, as was the case in the incidents shown in the highlights.

green glory
08-10-2012, 02:51 PM
Let's be honest, the ref got it wrong.

Black should've been booked for simulation. Disgraceful conduct from a so-called professonal.

08-10-2012, 02:54 PM
Och the wee lamb. Never mind.

08-10-2012, 02:58 PM
Let's be honest, the ref got it wrong.

Black should've been booked for simulation. Disgraceful conduct from a so-called professonal.

:LOL::LOL::LOL::LOL::LOL: Best laugh of the day.

08-10-2012, 02:59 PM
:rotflmao:F*** me that's a murderous challenge. On anyone else.

On that wee c*** it's a top notch "it's a man's game" challenge.

08-10-2012, 03:19 PM
Great tackle.

08-10-2012, 03:21 PM
He's a decent guy, but he'll be annoyed that Bawheid kept calling him Filler.

:tsk tsk:

Sparky9
08-10-2012, 04:08 PM
Organise a testimonial for him at ER.

We'd fill the ground - every non Hun supporter in Scotland would want to be there.

Invite Black along to present the cheque at half-time, and set up a big screen in the corner to show the reason for the game.

We could show it over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over ..... :devil:

The only shame is the creep's still walking.
I have a few hun friends. They say most huns dont like him hahahaha. Wonder what the atmosphere would be like haha

08-10-2012, 04:14 PM
:tsk tsk:

Apologies. I will amend the insult immediately.

Done.

AberdreamHibee
09-10-2012, 06:51 AM
Didn't hit the rat hard enough if he is still standing.

Steven_Hibs
09-10-2012, 04:11 PM
Couldn't have happened to a nicer cant.:greengrin

:greengrin:top marks:not worth Haha, quality, this made me laugh

09-10-2012, 04:15 PM
I don't like to see ANY footballer injured, so how is the Stirling Albion players foot? Hope he has recovered ok and was able to make his real work on Monday morning.

09-10-2012, 04:22 PM
I don't like to see ANY footballer injured, so how is the Stirling Albion players foot? Hope he has recovered ok and was able to make his real work on Monday morning.

Black has dished out a fair few bad tackles in his time and can't complain. The one he got nailed with last weekend is like something from the sixties and seventies. You don't see many like that in the modern game, but I suppose down in SFL 3 the fancy dan antics of the elite players won't be tolerated. Tremendous viewing :aok:

09-10-2012, 04:26 PM
pity the attacker had never done any ballet lessons. could have that wee scroat,square in the puss!

09-10-2012, 07:43 PM

09-10-2012, 07:52 PM
2 points, i would have scored at karate with that ,very good technique :agree:

09-10-2012, 07:52 PM
It looks like he got the ball to me

09-10-2012, 07:53 PM
It looks like he got the ball to me

Left or right? :wink:

09-10-2012, 08:02 PM
Gary Thom:cup:

09-10-2012, 08:29 PM
It's really time refs started penalising players who go in with their heads so low.

green glory
10-10-2012, 10:28 AM
I really hope his studs are ok.