View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday games (Celtc v Hertz, EPL, El Clasico, Milan derby)

07-10-2012, 09:42 AM
Can't beat a lazy Sunday of sport on the telly.

Celtic v Yams
Newcastle United V Manchester United
Barcelona v Real Madrid

All on Sky today

There might even be time to catch some of the Premiership rugby on ESPN

Commiserations to those whose good lady won't tolerate wall to wall sport. :greengrin Everyone else get your bevies in.

07-10-2012, 09:50 AM
Milan derby as well.

Skanko79
07-10-2012, 09:53 AM
also marseille v psg will be a belter. derbys in moscow and also porto v sporting. great day of football.

07-10-2012, 09:54 AM
Milan derby as well.

Get over it son!! Nobody watches Serie A anymore except you!!

07-10-2012, 09:59 AM
Get over it son!! Nobody watches Serie A anymore except you!!

Once it became all fixed, like WWF, I just lost interest.

07-10-2012, 10:14 AM
also marseille v psg will be a belter. derbys in moscow and also porto v sporting. great day of football.

Aye, always a grudge match and both at the top of the league. Is this one live on ESPN?

07-10-2012, 10:16 AM

Celtic v Yams
Barcelona v Real Madrid

All on Sky today

Commiserations to those whose good lady won't tolerate wall to wall sport. :greengrin Everyone else get your bevies in.

I fancy 3 draws which pays 56/1 with Pinnacle.

Even if only 2 games draw, your minimum return is just short of 16/1.

Only Hearts weren't playing in Europe during the week and I think that will act as a leveller.

07-10-2012, 10:21 AM
I fancy 3 draws which pays 56/1 with Pinnacle.

Even if only 2 games draw, your minimum return is just short of 16/1.

Only Hearts and Newcastle weren't playing in Europe during the week and I think that will act as a leveller.

Newcastle were playing in Europe on Thursday.

07-10-2012, 10:24 AM
Newcastle were playing in Europe on Thursday.

That's what I said, only Hearts weren't playing in Europe during the week! :greengrin

07-10-2012, 10:29 AM
Also to finish off the day there is Atletico Madrid v Malaga, 2nd v 3rd in La Liga both these teams looking good this season should be a good one, on SS1 8:30 ko.

07-10-2012, 10:47 AM

Celtic v Yams
Barcelona v Real Madrid

All on Sky today

You missed the best rugby this weekend, yesterday at Old Trafford.... Fantastic game, no doubt the biggest and best game at the ground in 2012.

Manxhibs
07-10-2012, 10:50 AM
A hearts win would mean we could stay top of the league for 2 weeks :)

07-10-2012, 10:56 AM
A hearts win would mean we could stay top of the league for 2 weeks :)

A Hearts defeat would make the uglies press the panic button and provoke some of them to once again start painting their dirty bedsheets with protest slogans :greengrin

07-10-2012, 11:53 AM
wow. the cheat has another Hearts game to ref.
wtf.

07-10-2012, 11:58 AM
wow. the cheat has another Hearts game to ref.
wtf.

You can see the SFA's reasoning though, if Celtic don't win today then the league will stay pretty exciting.

07-10-2012, 11:58 AM
Hearts keeper taken a pretty bad knock, being stretchered off

07-10-2012, 11:59 AM
That's their keeper crocked

07-10-2012, 11:59 AM
Also Hannover v Borussia Dortmund.

07-10-2012, 12:00 PM
That's their keeper crocked

And the amazing Peter Enckelman is coming on. ;)

07-10-2012, 12:00 PM
Hertz keeper off injured Enkleman on woohooo

07-10-2012, 12:05 PM
Hertz keeper off injured Inkleman on woohooo

Can Hertz not even afford a long sleeve keeper top for Enckelman, he's got a tracky top under his short sleeve keepers top, lol. Tramps.

Greendub
07-10-2012, 12:07 PM
Started the day with the F1, good Sunday of sport

07-10-2012, 12:10 PM
Hoping for a draw from this game, though I expect Celtc to win.

If Celtc win their games in hand (today's game and DU) they'll be 5 points ahead of us. I don't want to see them pulling ahead of everyone else so early in the season.

07-10-2012, 12:12 PM
Lol.

07-10-2012, 12:16 PM

Should indeed be a belter. Barton played well in the europa league in midweek, Gignac.scored an absolute raker as well. PSG fans still banned from the velodrome. You'll get the game via OM TV for 2 euros, which is pretty good value.

07-10-2012, 12:16 PM
The way this game is going, you can almost sense that the maroon balloons are going to ride their luck and take at least a point.

07-10-2012, 12:17 PM
It's inevitable that Celtic will pish the league so I've got absolutely no problem if they decide to pump hearts today

07-10-2012, 12:19 PM
Should indeed be a belter. Barton played well in the europa league in midweek, Gignac.scored an absolute raker as well. PSG fans still banned from the velodrome. You'll get the game via OM TV for 2 euros, which is pretty good value.

Why are they banned?

07-10-2012, 12:21 PM
poor wee pinkoids

Samaras scores. 1-0 smeltic

If they draw they're Top, If they win they're Top. And I would rather stick a fork in my eye and headbutt a wall than want they Fuds to win..

So I hope Celtic Pump them hard and silly.

Oh and 1-0 :greengrin

07-10-2012, 12:22 PM
good goalie pmsl

bathhibby
Hertz goalie sells the Jerseys

DarrenSQH
Oops ppppeeeeeeeeettttteeeeerrrrr

It's inevitable that Celtic will pish the league so I've got absolutely no problem if they decide to pump hearts today

absolute certainty :agree: i want them to take full points against the other 10 teams

07-10-2012, 12:23 PM
Enkleman holds up his reputation ....... rubbish !

Pity about the international break as McDonald will be fit by the time they play again

07-10-2012, 12:24 PM
Now switched off. 'The heroes of Moscow' was the final straw. They should be embarrassed about that record.

07-10-2012, 12:25 PM
:singing:are you zibi in disguise

:whistle:

07-10-2012, 12:26 PM
Barr should have been booked three times already but Craigy boy turns a blind eye as expected.

07-10-2012, 12:35 PM
Driver booked ;-)

07-10-2012, 12:36 PM
Zaliplookus booked.;-)

07-10-2012, 12:42 PM
HT sellick 1 Edinburgh Rangers 0

07-10-2012, 12:46 PM
Why are they banned?

It can get a bit feisty. Theyre allowed 400 tickets as long as their fans 'dont travel' :dunno:

07-10-2012, 12:52 PM
Hoping for a draw from this game, though I expect Celtc to win.

If Celtc win their games in hand (today's game and DU) they'll be 5 points ahead of us. I don't want to see them pulling ahead of everyone else so early in the season.

Celtic have had it relatively easy in the 1st round of SPL matches. Home games against all the biggest clubs, Hibs, Aberdeen, Hearts and Dundee Utd. The next set of fixtures will be most telling for them.
We've had away games against most of the above except Hearts, so in relative terms we've had a tough start

07-10-2012, 01:03 PM
Unless it was the last game of the season and we were relying on the Yams beating anyone for us to win the league or avoid relegation I would want them to win. Otherwise business as usual and wish them nothing but a complete humping with as many yellow and red cards as they can muster.

07-10-2012, 01:04 PM
Callum Paterson limps off.

Injury to the pubes on his face.

one day maybe...
07-10-2012, 01:05 PM
Celtic have had it relatively easy in the 1st round of SPL matches. Home games against all the biggest clubs, Hibs, Aberdeen, Hearts and Dundee Utd. The next set of fixtures will be most telling for them.
We've had away games against most of the above except Hearts, so in relative terms we've had a tough start

:agree: Be interesting to see if Hibs, Aberdeen and Motherwell can hang onto Celtic's shirt tail until around January. They have still as you say to come to us and go to Pittodrie, unsure whether they are at home to the Motherwell or not in the next round of games. Consistency will be the factor for all of the above mentioned teams, to surmounting a challenge.

07-10-2012, 01:06 PM

Not to mention Ross Co, and Motherwell (Assuming Fir Park works by then..) Both away coming up ! You're right never thought about that, not the easiest of opening fixtures we were handed.

07-10-2012, 01:11 PM
This game's pish.

07-10-2012, 01:19 PM
This game's pish.

Celtic tired from midweek excersions.

Hertz...just pish.

07-10-2012, 01:37 PM
:agree: Be interesting to see if Hibs, Aberdeen and Motherwell can hang onto Celtic's shirt tail until around January. They have still as you say to come to us and go to Pittodrie, unsure whether they are at home to the Motherwell or not in the next round of games. Consistency will be the factor for all of the above mentioned teams, to surmounting a challenge.

It only takes one of these teams to beat Celtic at home and then have a good record against all the others and it will be close, but it looks as if every team is capable of beating each other, which is in Celtics benefit, will be an interesting season I think.

07-10-2012, 02:08 PM

Celtic tired from midweek excersions.

Hertz...just pish.

Judging by Mr Chick Dungs interview with McGlynn hearts were the better team. And he has a massive crush on him.

07-10-2012, 02:12 PM
Judging by Mr Chick Dungs interview with McGlynn hearts were the better team. And he has a massive crush on him.

No wonder he was going to say that after the result in Stirling yesterday. :)

07-10-2012, 02:17 PM
BBC report

Celtic 14 shots at Goal

Hertz 7 shots at goal

Aye right Uncle Fester, keep buming them up it might just keep your job.

LeighLoyal
07-10-2012, 02:26 PM
Hertz: one goal in last five SPL matches, surely we will finish above this pub outfit? :agree:

07-10-2012, 02:29 PM
Hertz: one goal in last five SPL matches, surely we will finish above this pub outfit? :agree:

they also put 3 past the arabs two weeks ago :confused:

but i prefer you're version :)

07-10-2012, 03:20 PM
I'm far from a fan of Manchester United but this has been a world class opening 20 minutes. So composed.

07-10-2012, 03:30 PM
Great start from the best team in Manchester.

07-10-2012, 03:33 PM
Great start from the best team in Manchester.

Thought you might have been there today with it just been 'down the road'.

See Howard is up to his usual standard.

07-10-2012, 03:51 PM
Thought you might have been there today with it just been 'down the road'.

See Howard is up to his usual standard.

Great signing HH.

07-10-2012, 03:57 PM
How come these threads never turned into a Manchester who-can-piss-the-highest contest a few years back when City were pish?

07-10-2012, 04:04 PM
How come these threads never turned into a Manchester who-can-piss-the-highest contest a few years back when City were pish?

Because they all supported Chelsea, Blackburn (for a season) and arsenal.

07-10-2012, 04:06 PM
The Celtic game was rotten. You will find it hard to watch a worse game this season, that was even worse than celtics first home game against Aberdeen which was on tv. They are far from convincing but will probably still run away with the league. Driver missed a sitter at the end to keep us top of the league, well joint top anyway. Hearts are pish but will play worse and win its going to be that that kind of season for them.

Liverpool drew at home with stoke 0-0. Rogers first gaffer to be emptied anyone? Spurs quietly sneaking up the table with a 2-0 win at home to villa. Man U started brilliantly but never right Newcastle off.

07-10-2012, 04:10 PM
Looked like a Newcastle goal to me...

07-10-2012, 04:15 PM

Ball was defo over the line , no doubt about it.

07-10-2012, 04:15 PM

Yeah agent Webb is at it again.

07-10-2012, 04:16 PM
Ronaldo and messi both to score anytime tonight 4/1

07-10-2012, 04:17 PM
Missed it but doesn't surprise me. Cheat is Howard.

07-10-2012, 04:18 PM
The Celtic game was rotten. You will find it hard to watch a worse game this season, that was even worse than celtics first home game against Aberdeen which was on tv. They are far from convincing but will probably still run away with the league. Driver missed a sitter at the end to keep us top of the league, well joint top anyway. Hearts are pish but will play worse and win its going to be that that kind of season for them.

Liverpool drew at home with stoke 0-0. Rogers first gaffer to be emptied anyone? Spurs quietly sneaking up the table with a 2-0 win at home to villa. Man U started brilliantly but never right Newcastle off.Him or Lambert ...:agree:

07-10-2012, 04:18 PM
Rogers first gaffer to be emptied anyone?

No chance. Completely changing the way they play was never going to be an overnight success. Emptying him now would be madness.

07-10-2012, 04:24 PM
Him or Lambert ...:agree:

Lambert too I forgot about him!

07-10-2012, 04:25 PM
No chance. Completely changing the way they play was never going to be an overnight success. Emptying him now would be madness.

Cut throat game in the epl, chairmen want instant success these days

07-10-2012, 04:30 PM
Newcastle Utd 0 Gloryhunters Utd 3

07-10-2012, 04:32 PM
Cut throat game in the epl, chairmen want instant success these days

My money would be on Mark Hughes. Spent a fortune on some world class players, but they're playing rubbish and are bottom of the league. Plus he's a soulless, moaning, git:agree:

07-10-2012, 04:36 PM
If Cleverley meant that then thats a goal of the season contender.

07-10-2012, 04:38 PM
If Cleverley meant that then thats a goal of the season contender.

No danger he meant that.

07-10-2012, 04:38 PM
Anyone know if Rooney ever got a refund on that hair transplant?

07-10-2012, 04:39 PM
My money would be on Mark Hughes. Spent a fortune on some world class players, but they're playing rubbish and are bottom of the league. Plus he's a soulless, moaning, git:agree:

Well there's a shout.

07-10-2012, 04:56 PM
Easy win for United. 0-3. And back above the lesser Manchester team.

07-10-2012, 05:03 PM
Easy win for United. 0-3. And back above the lesser Manchester team.

Long journey back to Kent, Essex Suffolk etc for those glory hunter Man U fans.

07-10-2012, 06:15 PM
It's all about Ronaldo. He owns this fixture. Barca 0-1 Madrid

07-10-2012, 06:25 PM
It's all about Ronaldo. He owns this fixture. Barca 0-1 Madrid
You sure ? :wink:

07-10-2012, 06:26 PM
Willie Hills had 2/1 for Messi and Ronaldo both to score, had £75 on it, free money.

07-10-2012, 06:32 PM
Ronaldo and messi both to score anytime tonight 4/1

When I first saw this, I pounced as well. You should do Horse Tips :wink:

07-10-2012, 06:44 PM
Had a score on Ronaldo first goal at 5's. Cant believe he was 5/1 to score first and 7/2 to score 2 or more. Only on this fixture! :greengrin

07-10-2012, 06:47 PM
You sure ? :wink:

Still think Ronnyboy will have the last word. Up against a rookie 2nd half. Should be interesting. 5/1 for next goal? Could go in again...

07-10-2012, 07:16 PM
Still think Ronnyboy will have the last word. Up against a rookie 2nd half. Should be interesting. 5/1 for next goal? Could go in again...

Good timing

07-10-2012, 07:22 PM
Messi with 169 goals in the last 155 games, Ronaldo with 160 in the same period.

Incredible stats. Instead of the constant debates over who's better maybe we should just appreciate how lucky we are to have 2 of the greatest ever players strutting their stuff in our lifetimes.

07-10-2012, 07:24 PM
OM 1 PSG 0:sauzee:

07-10-2012, 07:30 PM
Ibrahimovic 1-1. Laser pens in full effect....

Edit 1-2 ibrahimovic again! 25 mins in...some game...Both PSG goals absolute belters.

07-10-2012, 07:33 PM
Where you watching that?

07-10-2012, 07:36 PM
Not just Scotland where the refs bottle it....how has alonso stayed on the park?...joke

07-10-2012, 07:37 PM
Where you watching that?

I signed up to their own tv channel for the one game. I like listening to pundits and not understanding a word:aok:

Edit 2-2 gignacs second. 30 mins gone.

07-10-2012, 07:42 PM
Mark Hateley in the studio for the Milan vs Inter game :bitchy:

Teo10
07-10-2012, 07:45 PM
Messi Freekick was just unreal

07-10-2012, 07:57 PM
Have to say Milan look very poor without Silva & Ibrahimovic. It's like imagine if hibs lost Mcpake & Griffiths at the same time.

07-10-2012, 08:25 PM
Ball was defo over the line , no doubt about it.

No it wasn't, as Pardew even said after the game. United were excellent today, by far their best performance of the season, and if Welback could actually hit the target, it would would have been six.

07-10-2012, 08:57 PM
OM 2-2 PSG fulltime.
OM still three points ahead of the moneybags.
Franck will be pleased.

07-10-2012, 09:07 PM
No it wasn't, as Pardew even said after the game. United were excellent today, by far their best performance of the season, and if Welback could actually hit the target, it would would have been six.

Exactly.

07-10-2012, 09:10 PM
When I first saw this, I pounced as well. You should do Horse Tips :wink:

I stuck a score on it with bet Fred, £80 sheets back thank you £100 inc my stake.

07-10-2012, 09:11 PM

Exactly. Even if it had crossed the line there was no way the referee could tell from where he was, another argument for technology.

Obviously hatred of Man Utd has affected a few peoples eyesight.

07-10-2012, 09:28 PM
I had a treble bet on Celtic, Man United and Barca. Those Catalan b******s have cost me a few quid. :grr:

07-10-2012, 09:40 PM
I had a treble bet on Celtic, Man United and Barca. Those Catalan b******s have cost me a few quid. :grr:

Stupid Liverpool cost me £600! All my other 6 teams were up. Celtic, spurs, utd, inter, twente & bilbao.

07-10-2012, 09:44 PM
Stupid Liverpool cost me £600! All my other 6 teams were up. Celtic, spurs, utd, inter, twente & bilbao.

Liverpool have only won 2 league games at home in 2012 so maybe better to avoid them just now.

07-10-2012, 09:47 PM
Liverpool have only won 2 league games at home in 2012 so maybe better to avoid them just now.

I only choose them as I thought they played really well against both Manchester clubs this season plus also thumping Norwich away at Carrow Road 5-2. I thought they were due a wee bit of luck.

07-10-2012, 09:51 PM

Ouch, that's a big hit. £600 gone due to one result. Tell Scouse Hibee what you think of his team :greengrin

07-10-2012, 10:27 PM
Ouch, that's a big hit. £600 gone due to one result. Tell Scouse Hibee what you think of his team :greengrin

Probably the same that I think of them just now :greengrin

07-10-2012, 10:36 PM
Probably the same that I think of them just now :greengrin

Aye :greengrin. I still think Rodgers is a good young manager with a lot of potential. Stick by him.

08-10-2012, 07:17 AM
Exactly. Even if it had crossed the line there was no way the referee could tell from where he was, another argument for technology.

To me one angle looked in another didn't.

Every angle of RVP shows a foul, howard missed it, what ban you think?

08-10-2012, 09:28 AM

I commented watching it in real-time. The replays showed it was inconclusive and kudos to the linesman in the end!

United well worth their win but RVP will find himself in bother I reckon.

08-10-2012, 09:51 AM
To me one angle looked in another didn't.

Every angle of RVP shows a foul, howard missed it, what ban you think?

Should be couple of games for Van Persie. Silly boy.

08-10-2012, 10:19 AM
My Boss is happy, he is an Inter ST holder. Time to ask for a wage rise. :greengrin

08-10-2012, 11:55 AM
I only choose them as I thought they played really well against both Manchester clubs this season plus coming off the back of a 5-2 thumping away to Norwich. I thought they were due a wee bit of luck.

They won at Norwich.

08-10-2012, 12:56 PM
Howard has watched it back with a glass of red wine with Alex.

The joint decision is no further action for RVP and it was a clean elbow. Good decision.

08-10-2012, 08:10 PM
They won at Norwich.

I know. Just a wee silly grammar mistake. Will fix it now.

09-10-2012, 05:29 AM
Ibrahimovic's double is a bit special.

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=dve1xE6tWpI&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Ddve1xE6tWpI&gl=GB

10-10-2012, 11:06 AM

This game on ESPN now, looks to be a few psg fans in the corner of one stand?

10-10-2012, 06:26 PM
This game on ESPN now, looks to be a few psg fans in the corner of one stand?

I know, I read they allowed 150 tickets to PSG on condition the fans didn't travel...maybe they had to provide a local address or something :dunno:

There were no away fans at either venue last season after total mayhem and a death in 2010.