View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 3 v 0 Dundee (FT)

Off the bar
06-10-2012, 07:45 AM
Its 8:45 and Calgary Hibs has'nt started a match update thread!!! (hope everything is ok calgary!) so I'll start the thread;

C'mon the hibbies 3 ponts today and we're back on track

:hibees

vincipernoi
06-10-2012, 08:01 AM
Its 8:45 and Calgary Hibs has'nt started a match update thread!!! (hope everything is ok calgary!) so I'll start the thread;

What about the weather in leith enquiry? :)

06-10-2012, 08:09 AM
It's only been 2 games without a win but the perfect opportunity to 'stop the rot' and show further signs of progress.

06-10-2012, 08:09 AM
sunny with a slight chill, will be perfect come kick off

06-10-2012, 08:20 AM
For the third match day in a row, high pressure sits over the playing arena. The bollah blackford barometer is at 1009mb and rising. A perfect sunny day is forecast for kickoff time, light 7mph winds and blue sky. 12 degrees C is what you would expect at this time of year. No concerns about nighttime frosts for you gardeners out there:aok:

The grass will still be a bit damp from the midweek rain, so conditions should be perfect for an expansive passing game with the occasional early ball skimming off the grass catching out a ponderous Dundee defence.

06-10-2012, 08:23 AM
For the third match day in a row, high pressure sits over the playing arena. The bollah blackford barometer is at 1009mb and rising. A perfect sunny day is forecast for kickoff time, light 7mph winds and blue sky. 12 degrees C is what you would expect at this time of year. No concerns about nighttime frosts for you gardeners out there:aok:

The grass will still be a bit damp from the midweek rain, so conditions should be perfect for an expansive passing game with the occasional early ball skimming off the grass catching out a ponderous Dundee defence.

haha was just waiting on that, you are like a giant Michael Fish

06-10-2012, 08:28 AM
Im still waiting for an update from Slopey as to what the fields behind his cottage look like :aok:

06-10-2012, 08:28 AM
Im still waiting for an update from Slopey as to what the fields behind his cottage look like :aok:

they look huge, he is spying through his binoculars again!!

HibeeN
06-10-2012, 08:33 AM

This makes my week.:thumbsup: And helps me decide whether to bring a jacket or not!

06-10-2012, 08:47 AM
This makes my week.:thumbsup: And helps me decide whether to bring a jacket or not!

...and if youre in the East, don't forget the baseball cap to shield the eyes. If you dont have one, a big ten gallon cowboy hat will do the job just as well :cb:

HibeeN
06-10-2012, 09:02 AM
...and if youre in the East, don't forget the baseball cap to shield the eyes. If you dont have one, a big ten gallon cowboy hat will do the job just as well :cb:

It's alright, my ST is in the second back row, never get any sun there! But now I want to take a cowboy hat just for the sake of it...:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
06-10-2012, 09:40 AM
[QUOTE=hoxtonhibby;3375024]Its 8:45 and Calgary Hibs has'nt started a match update thread!!! (hope everything is ok calgary!) so I'll start the thread;

[LIST]

Oh I"m here you beat me to it this week mate! Mom the HI-BEES!!

CalgaryHibs
06-10-2012, 09:43 AM
2-1 today for us!

HibeeN
06-10-2012, 09:51 AM
2-1 today for us!

:thumbsup:Super Leigh against his old club and Doyle to make it 3 in 3!

(Nish scores a late consolation and makes the last 10 mins unbearable nervy!)

CalgaryHibs
06-10-2012, 09:55 AM

Yeh kinda bothers me ae bit Nish returning ER he might a score

06-10-2012, 10:10 AM

3 -0 Sparky hattrick. you heard it here first :wink: only 20/1 at the bookies for that was hopeing for more.

HibeeN
06-10-2012, 10:24 AM
3 -0 Sparky hattrick. you heard it here first :wink: only 20/1 at the bookies for that was hopeing for more.

Would be surprised if we kept a clean sheet. Nicely surprised though :thumbsup:

06-10-2012, 10:33 AM
Cairney first scorer, 3-1 the Hibs.

06-10-2012, 10:46 AM
Nish will score. It's more than likely that we'll score more than one though.

06-10-2012, 11:03 AM
Fancy hibs 3-2 should be entertaining.

Mon Hibs.

Walter
06-10-2012, 11:52 AM
Hibs 9 - 1 Dundee

Nish to score for them, prompting calls of 'Petrie!!!!How could you let him go!'

hibernianyank
06-10-2012, 11:54 AM
Nish at 8/1 first goal scorer! 80/1 for a hattrick!

06-10-2012, 12:59 PM
Todays team

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub
Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Claros, Deegan, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle

McGivern for Maybury a good move after last week.

06-10-2012, 01:00 PM
Todays team

Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Claros, Deegan, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle

Looks like our strongest possible XI :aok:

06-10-2012, 01:01 PM
Subs: Murdoch, Maybury, Taiwo, Handling, Caldwell, Kuqi, Harris.

Sean Murdoch is number 31 while Alex Harris is 33

06-10-2012, 01:17 PM
No Stevenson or Sproule stripped

06-10-2012, 01:20 PM
Blow me, even the bench looks decent....

06-10-2012, 01:24 PM
No Stevenson or Sproule stripped

The squad is getting stronger.

06-10-2012, 01:39 PM
Subs: Murdoch, Maybury, Taiwo, Handling, Caldwell, Kuqi, Harris.

Sean Murdoch is number 31 while Alex Harris is 33
Who's alex harris? Musta missed that signing

06-10-2012, 01:40 PM
Who's alex harris? Musta missed that signing

Youth player i think.

06-10-2012, 01:48 PM
it's the killie v aberdeen game that's live commentary this week :(

link for open all Mics http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

Matty_Jack04
06-10-2012, 01:53 PM
Looking forward to the game today Iv backed el capitano to score anytime at a reasonable 7/1

06-10-2012, 01:54 PM
Hoping for a good win today, mon the Hibees:flag:

Off the bar
06-10-2012, 02:01 PM
c'mon the hibees a win will make my day!
3-1 hibs with Doyle at the double!

06-10-2012, 02:02 PM
10 minute delay at fir park, electrical fault :rolleyes: again !!

06-10-2012, 02:04 PM
10 minute delay at fir park, electrical fault :rolleyes: again !!

Mickey Mouse stadium.

Killie 1 nil up against the sheep.

06-10-2012, 02:06 PM
Generator gone at Fir Park.

06-10-2012, 02:07 PM
Mickey Mouse stadium.

Killie 1 nil up against the sheep.

SPL/SFA will do something only after someone gets electrocuted at some game:shocked: having said that, i still like the wee short trip to fir park :greengrin i'l be wearing rubber gloves when we play at fir park later this month :)

06-10-2012, 02:11 PM
Rangers doun 1 nil to Stirling Albion :faf:

mon the beanos :greengrin

looks like motherwell game getting abandoned

Game sounds off at Fir Park, stewards off to get the vouchers out again, shocking.

Griffths goes close.

Stirling 1 Sevco 0 :thumbsup:

06-10-2012, 02:14 PM
i would luv to see sally McCoist managing a 3rd division side without the resources he has at his disposal at hunbrox :agree:

well game off

Motherwell should be fined for this nonsense.

How many games have they had called off or abandoned in recent years for stadium and under soil heating issues?

06-10-2012, 02:15 PM
How hibs doing?

good save by williams apparently

Williams makes a great save according to gob***** Preston.

Motherwell should be fined for this nonsense.

How many games have they had called off or abandoned in recent years for stadium and under soil heating issues?

power cut outside stadium

06-10-2012, 02:16 PM
Stirling 1 Sevco 0 :thumbsup:They don't do winning away

06-10-2012, 02:18 PM
header from doyle straight at douglas

06-10-2012, 02:21 PM
They don't do winning away

:-)

the cry was no surrender :rolleyes: beeb obviously have a mic open at the stirling v huns game

major power failure in north lanrkshire so not wells fault

06-10-2012, 02:27 PM
Hibs dominating attacking wise but not getting many attempts on goal, c'mon the Hibees :flag:

Hasselbaink puts St J 1 up.

06-10-2012, 02:28 PM
Very annoying having no match commentary for the individual games now, we've only had 3 shouts from Preston to go on:rolleyes:.

The budget cuts didn't affect the ability to send someone to cover a Div 3 game though!

06-10-2012, 02:30 PM
Very annoying having no match commentary for the individual games now, we've only had 3 shouts from Preston to go on:rolleyes:.

The budget cuts didn't affect the ability to send someone to cover a Div 3 game though!

wherever the bigots go...the Beeb will follow follow

Doyle scores with a header 1-0!!!!!!!!!

goal doyle :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yeah shows where their loyalties lie.

06-10-2012, 02:31 PM
Finally:grr:

Doyle on target again:flag:

DOYLER YOU BEAUTY ! :thumbsup:

Ya beauty 1-0 Hibees, Doyle again, with a header this time, he's having a great season so far

:hibees:pfgwa:flag::hibees:pfgwa:flag:

DAVE1875
06-10-2012, 02:32 PM
Eoin Doyle is a f***in' goal machine!

Dooooooooyler!!!

now, just for once , can the defence PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE keep a clean sheet :)

06-10-2012, 02:33 PM
Yeah shows where their loyalists lie.

fixed that for you.

DOYLER YOU BEAUTY ! :thumbsup:

Doyler! Did you think of that one while doing the washing up?

Doyle is a good player said that last season.

06-10-2012, 02:34 PM
Doyle shaping up to be a double figures striker - delighted for him as his work rate deserves it.

06-10-2012, 02:35 PM

Everyone knows it's Doyley.

fixed that for you.

;-) I will load the bullets, you can fire them !

the BBC are telling us more about a missed chance for the durty huns than the goal at ER :rolleyes: kin unbelievable

06-10-2012, 02:36 PM

Have a listen to Mr Fenlon sometime :na na:

06-10-2012, 02:37 PM
C'mon Hibs!!

Sounds like a Rangers chant.

McPake close with an overhead kick :not worth

06-10-2012, 02:39 PM
Have a listen to Mr Fenlon sometime :na na:

19! Have I missed something :fenlon

DAVE1875
06-10-2012, 02:40 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)
He looks like Paul Scholes, he loves scoring goals #eoindoyle (https://twitter.com/search/?q=%23eoindoyle&src=hash)#doylerforthegoldenboot (https://twitter.com/search/?q=%23doylerforthegoldenboot&src=hash)

06-10-2012, 02:41 PM
nish knocks a chance wide :greengrin:greengrin

Preston struggling to contain his disappointment as Dundee get a chance

19! Have I missed something :fenlon

At your age, I wouldn't put it past you to forget 3 years or so :giruy:

06-10-2012, 02:42 PM
Good to see Doyle going on a scoring run, thought he had potential since he arrived.

06-10-2012, 02:46 PM
Hibs having most of the game apparently, a minute to go now

06-10-2012, 02:50 PM

i normally bypass ageist comments, but that was a good retort and funny :greengrin

06-10-2012, 02:56 PM
Mcgivern looks the business :aok:

06-10-2012, 02:58 PM
i normally bypass ageist comments, but that was a good retort and funny :greengrin

There was no chance I'd have said that if I hadn't already been given my pocket money :greengrin :dummytit:

06-10-2012, 03:02 PM

That's alright, I must have forgotten to stop your pocket money as well, easily solved :thumbsup:

You've already got there, trouble with you 19!?! year old's, you never think about the future, even the very near future.

06-10-2012, 03:03 PM
killie pies 1 sheep 1

Top of the league as it stands:thumbsup:

Dons equalise.

HIBS ARE TOP OF THE LEAGUE

Aberdeen score. Could be top tonight. C'mon Hibs.

06-10-2012, 03:04 PM
Aberdeen make it 1-1 with Killie, put's us top of the league at present. :pfgwa

st johns 2 st mirren 1

Stop tempting fate !!!!!!

06-10-2012, 03:05 PM
penalty hibs :greengrin

Penalty:thumbsup:

Cairney wins ANOTHER penalty :thumbsup:

Penalty Hibs - 2-0 - Griffiths!!!!!!!!!!

2-0 sparky :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

06-10-2012, 03:06 PM
Pen to Hibees, now 2-0 top of the league here we come Griffiths scores

:hibees:pfgwa:flag:

Griffths drills it in:thumbsup::thumbsup:

YES! BOTH STRIKERS SCORED NOW :thumbsup:

06-10-2012, 03:07 PM
good save douglas from cairney

06-10-2012, 03:09 PM
Cairney seems to be very good at breaking into the box. Scored a good goal against Celtic and won two penalties so far this season.

Glory, glory.

06-10-2012, 03:10 PM
Cairney seems very lively today and proving that you can get some very good buys in the lower leagues.

06-10-2012, 03:11 PM
killie pies 1 sheep 2

hibsmad
06-10-2012, 03:12 PM
I know this game isn't over yet but when was the last time we had what would be considered a straight forward comfortable victory at ER? Im thinking either a game where we won by 3 goals or perhaps 2 nil after scoring early? Not including the Dunfermline game last season as that was close to a full house/evening match/relegation fight.

I just mean a Saturday afternoon where we won nice and easy?

06-10-2012, 03:13 PM
Pleased for our forwards. Both are hard workers, with excellent movement, who play with a real hunger. They must be a nightmare to keep tabs on.

06-10-2012, 03:15 PM
Sounds as if there are signs of flair football gracing the Leith San Siro once again:greengrin

Hearing the commentator talk about Hibs playing in triangles, one touch passing and looking good on the ball made me smile :thumbsup:

aberdeen/st.johnstone/sellick all trying to put pressure on the league leaders(us) :greengrin

06-10-2012, 03:16 PM
yellow card for clancy(cynical foul ?)

hibsmad
06-10-2012, 03:18 PM
aberdeen/st.johnstone/sellick all trying to put pressure on the league leaders(us) :greengrin

Think Aberdeen are looking good and they could be our biggest danger, other than Celtic, in our quest for the championship.

06-10-2012, 03:20 PM
i'l take a sellick win tomorrow, keep the pinkoids 6 points behind us :)

or maybe even a draw :wink:

Good play from Griffiths and Cairney, great pressure from Hibs

I know this game isn't over yet but when was the last time we had what would be considered a straight forward comfortable victory at ER? Im thinking either a game where we won by 3 goals or perhaps 2 nil after scoring early? Not including the Dunfermline game last season as that was close to a full house/evening match/relegation fight.

I just mean a Saturday afternoon where we won nice and easy?
Probably a good few years ago!

06-10-2012, 03:22 PM
Think Aberdeen are looking good and they could be our biggest danger, other than Celtic, in our quest for the championship.

sounds good eh :cb

06-10-2012, 03:23 PM

Don't worry, it's only a couple of weeks before Aberdeen start being crap again.

06-10-2012, 03:24 PM
killie pies 1 sheep 2

What'll Shiels be girning about tonight, then?

hibsmad
06-10-2012, 03:24 PM
Probably a good few years ago!

I certainly can't remember the last. The sad thing is that I remember all to well how often it happened during Mowbrays time. Going to ER and expecting to win. It sure must be easy supporting a side who contest at the top of the table every season.

06-10-2012, 03:25 PM
Nish gets an ovation from the Hibs fans, class :aok:

06-10-2012, 03:25 PM
nish receives standing ovation from the hibs fans :)

06-10-2012, 03:29 PM
Wotherspoon makes it 3-0!!!!!

3-0 spoony :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hibs are creating a lot, having the majority of posession and are passing the ball comfortably and on that note YESSSS 3-0

Wotherspoon gets in on the act now:thumbsup:

06-10-2012, 03:31 PM
Fenlons first game this season where we've scored more than two.

06-10-2012, 03:31 PM
Tom Taiwo on Deegan off:thumbsup:

06-10-2012, 03:32 PM
Griffiths off - Kuqi on

alan1875
So annoyed with myself I didn't go today!! My mate had to bail on me late on so I thought... "Ah I'll just leave it".... Baws!! GGTTH!!

Looking easy now. If i can say that :-)

06-10-2012, 03:33 PM
major power failure in north lanrkshire so not wells fault

Not unless their disgrace of a stadium caused it. :rolleyes:

Spoony for Scotland.:flag::flag::flag:

Fenlons first game this season where we've scored more than two.

What year was it where we never scored 2 in one game before Christmas?

ancienthibby
Tom Taiwo on Deegan off:thumbsup:

Preston:

Hibs strolling in the sun!!!

Love it!!!!!

Well done the lads and the management!

Ultrabee1-0
06-10-2012, 03:34 PM
I'm even thinking about quiting saturday football to re-new my season ticket! GGTTH

HiBremian
06-10-2012, 03:35 PM
Just for the record.....

06-10-2012, 03:35 PM
Preston:

Hibs strolling in the sun!!!

Love it!!!!!

Well done the lads and the management!

Calm yersel, auld yin. It's only Dundee. :greengrin

Come on Hibs - give us another couple before the end. 5-0 would be nice.

06-10-2012, 03:37 PM
What time are the goals usually on SSN?

ancienthibby
06-10-2012, 03:37 PM
Calm yersel, auld yin. It's only Dundee. :greengrin

Come on Hibs - give us another couple before the end. 5-0 would be nice.

It's only TOPOFTHELEAGUE, Meenister!:greengrin

06-10-2012, 03:39 PM
Icing on the cake, Ian Black just got a karate kick to the chest:thumbsup:

06-10-2012, 03:39 PM
Ian Black just got absolutely killed :aok: karate kicked :aok:

06-10-2012, 03:41 PM
Well done Hibs 3 good goals and we will sit top of the league, for tonight at least.

The goals are helping our goal differenece which was not as good as those teams around us, just need to keep the clean sheet now.

So much better than last season.

06-10-2012, 03:42 PM
Icing on the cake, Ian Black just got a karate kick to the chest:thumbsup:

karma is a wonderful thing

06-10-2012, 03:42 PM
Doyle close with 2 chances in the last 5 minutes :flag:

06-10-2012, 03:43 PM
It's only TOPOFTHELEAGUE, Meenister!:greengrin

I know. I went onto the BBC site, and thought, "They've missed us out of the League table. Where are we?"

And then realised we're up above everybody else. I didn't think to look there.

Off the bar
06-10-2012, 03:44 PM
Ian Black just got absolutely killed :aok: karate kicked :aok:

are the gun still losing? This is the day that keeps giving!

alex harris on for cairney

Harris on for the brilliant Cairney :aok:

06-10-2012, 03:45 PM
Claros wins MOM award

06-10-2012, 03:46 PM
10,163 at the game, more showings like this should help add more bums to seats:agree:

Fenlon starting to bring the reputation of our great club back up to where it belongs.

Claros named MOTM, could have just as easily been Cairney apparently

06-10-2012, 03:47 PM
The hibees are back!!!!

06-10-2012, 03:47 PM
damn killie pies 1 sheep 3

06-10-2012, 03:48 PM
Game over - 3-0!

Well done Hibs !!!!

Onwards and upwards.

Who needs internet porn when we have hibs flying high :not worth

06-10-2012, 03:49 PM

Me :greengrin

Great result and performance from the Hibees ! :thumbsup:

Game over - 3-0!

Sugarpuffs! We should have scored 6! :grr:

Jolly good stuff

Glory Glory.

06-10-2012, 03:50 PM
Well done the hibees. Thinks are looking so so so much better.

06-10-2012, 03:51 PM
now, just for once , can the defence PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE keep a clean sheet :)

yes they/we can :thumbsup: ta

06-10-2012, 03:52 PM
Yes!! GGTTH :flag::thumbsup:

06-10-2012, 03:52 PM
Excellent 2nd half, cairney and mcgivern were class

06-10-2012, 03:53 PM
:flag: :flag: :flag:

:lolrangers: :lolrangers::lolrangers:

I am a very happy potential drunk this evening

ancienthibby
06-10-2012, 03:54 PM
Well done the hibees. Thinks are looking so so so much better.

Sevco lose at Stirling!!!!!

Well done Paddy and the boys:aok: And to the fans for creeping over the 10k mark. All Positives :pfgwa

Off the bar
Game over - 3-0!

top v bottom what did you expect? :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
excellent three points today !

06-10-2012, 03:55 PM
They don't do winning away!!!

06-10-2012, 03:56 PM

feel free to start the match update thread next week :aok:

06-10-2012, 03:56 PM
Hibs win comfortably. :aok:

Ian Black gets poleaxed. :aok:

Sevco lose to the worst team in Scotland who's manager isn't even there and is away at a wedding. :aok:

Priceless Saturday!!! :thumbsup:

06-10-2012, 03:58 PM
The most pleasing things today is the goals came from 3 different players and the response to a couple of poor results.

Well done the players and gaffer.

Tha Cabbage Kid
06-10-2012, 03:59 PM
Sevco lose at Stirling!!!!!

the day just keeps getting better and better! rangers must be doing wonders for the wee clubs. young lads going out and playing there skin off and beating rangers. good confidance booster for their careers!!!! hope rangers struggle to get promoted! hahahaha

06-10-2012, 04:00 PM

Sevco lose to the worst team in Scotland who's manager isn't even there and is away at a wedding. :aok:

:bitchy: Nae need, 'mon the Binos!!!!!! :greengrin

06-10-2012, 04:02 PM
What'll Shiels be girning about tonight, then?

i would far rather listen to what sally McCoist has to say to be honest :greengrin

06-10-2012, 04:04 PM
http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/2v1lwe0.gif

06-10-2012, 04:07 PM
Scrappy first half but we were a different team in the 2nd, Spoony was excellent.

english_hibee
06-10-2012, 04:10 PM
Gutted I missed it, child unwell :-(

Great result and fantastic the attendance creeped over 10k - only downside is having to hope Hearts win tomorrow so we stay top.......!

06-10-2012, 04:11 PM

Has anyone heard how Black is?

I do hope it's nothing trivial. :greengrin

06-10-2012, 04:12 PM

Sounds like a Rangers chant.

06-10-2012, 04:16 PM

Isn't it the managers own wedding?

06-10-2012, 04:21 PM

Do pictures of James McPake count as Internet porn?

06-10-2012, 04:23 PM
The Sevco Broadcasting Corporation seem to be taking an awful long time to post the report on this game ...

I wonder why? :rolleyes:

hibees59
06-10-2012, 04:27 PM
Calm down lads, it's not like Dundee will ever beat a team from the capital :devil:. By the way, I don't know if anyone's noticed but Hibernian are top of the league :thumbsup:

06-10-2012, 04:27 PM
The Sevco Broadcasting Corporation seem to be taking an awful long time to post the report on this game ...

I wonder why? :rolleyes:

Don't think they are going to give us one mate!

06-10-2012, 04:41 PM
A draw tomorrow would be the ideal result for me. Here's hoping

06-10-2012, 04:59 PM

.............and a few red cards!

06-10-2012, 05:27 PM

Logically it would be...but I would prefer to see Celtic stick about six past them.

06-10-2012, 05:35 PM
Who is the young lad Harris.

Assuming he is a youth player but has anyone seen him play? Is wide right his position?

I see he's called 'wee boozy'?

ancienthibby
06-10-2012, 05:44 PM

Assuming he is a youth player but has anyone seen him play? Is wide right his position?

O'connor's strip has - and she is the authority in such matters!

No doubt she will be along shortly (courtesay of Lothian Buses!!)

Billy
06-10-2012, 05:51 PM
We went top of the league on this day in 2007 after Murphy scored at Ibrox.

Thanks to Mark Donaldson and Luke Shanley for the stat.

06-10-2012, 05:51 PM
I vaguely remember my mate telling me of a young lad coming through the ranks who was pretty handy, just cant mind if it was him.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
06-10-2012, 06:01 PM
Today was my first home game in about 18 months. Thoroughly enjoyed it. And not just because of the result. Smashing atmosphere. Pie was good too. GGTTH ! :greengrin

06-10-2012, 06:35 PM
Just in after an absolute horrendous day at work and just found out result. Made a bad day a lot lot better.

Long long way to go I now but what a superb position to be in at mo.

07-10-2012, 12:40 PM

O'connor's strip has - and she is the authority in such matters!

No doubt she will be along shortly (courtesay of Lothian Buses!!)

alex harris aka boozy, named so as his hair was like beuzilin's afro a few years back and also his style of play. he is 18 and is an attacking central midfielder or can play on the wing. he likes getting the ball to feet and running at the defence, a joy to watch at times.

can i ask why i have the authority?:confused: and i didnt get a lift from LRT last night, got a lift:wink:

07-10-2012, 05:22 PM
paul john cairney‏@cairney87 Got to say the fans yesterday where brilliant!! Especially When they sang sunshine on leith keep it up!!!

07-10-2012, 07:57 PM
paul john cairney‏@cairney87 Got to say the fans yesterday where brilliant!! Especially When they sang sunshine on leith keep it up!!!

He cheated for the first goal, we all got told a fortnight ago that you're not allowed to go on to your weak foot in the box ;)