---------------------Maka-lamby--------------

Subs:-

K.miller
Mixu
Sparky
Shields
Benji
Bamba

Nae replacement keeper on the bench? I've a funny feeling that we would need one.

wearethehibs
04-10-2012, 04:34 PM
Zibi
Zarabi................ Martis........ Jonelit............ Van zanten

Yantorno......... Kerr............ Keenan............. AOB

Konte.................. Morrow

04-10-2012, 04:36 PM
Zibi
Zarabi................ Martis........ Jonelit............ Van zanten

Yantorno......... Kerr............ Keenan............. AOB

Konte.................. Morrow

Brilliant!!

04-10-2012, 04:41 PM
---------------Williams-----------

Clancy---McPake-----Hanlon----McGivern

Wotherspoon---Deegan---Claros---Cairney

------------Griffiths-----Doyle-------------

04-10-2012, 04:43 PM
---------------Williams-----------

Clancy---McPake-----Hanlon----McGivern

Wotherspoon---Deegan---Claros---Cairney

------------Griffiths-----Doyle-------------

Aye right then.

04-10-2012, 04:47 PM
------------vaz te------fletcher------------
------------------zemmama-------------------
-riordan-------------------------------latapy
---------------brown--Sauzee----------------
Murphy-----------------------------------Whittaker
----------------jones---mcpake---------------

K.miller
Mixu
Sparky
Shields
Benji
Bamba

Your title says ex-Hibs players yet you include McPake.

You say over the past 10 years yet you include Latapy, Griffiths and Miller.

Make your mind up.

04-10-2012, 04:51 PM
..................................Szamatulski
.Whittaker.....Jones....................Sauzee.... .Murphy
................................Bamba
.................Brown.......................L.Mil ler
.................................Latapy
....................Stokes..................Fletch er

04-10-2012, 05:09 PM
------------vaz te------fletcher------------
------------------zemmama-------------------
-riordan-------------------------------latapy
---------------brown--Sauzee----------------
Murphy-----------------------------------Whittaker
----------------jones---mcpake---------------

K.miller
Mixu
Sparky
Shields
Benji
Bamba

Latapy got sacked in 2001, Sauzee unavailable also :(

From 2002 to 2012

----------------Andersson--------------------

--Murray----Jones----Caldwell----Murphy----

------------------Bamba---------------------

-------Zemmama----------Brown-------------

------------------Luna-----------------------

----------Riordan------Fletcher---------------

Subs: Colgan, Whittaker, Jack, Thompson, Boozy, Stokes, Killen

Edit: Fixed. (this time) ;)

04-10-2012, 08:13 PM
Its gotta be Danny Andersson as goalie surely tae god?

Could sit here aw night thinking up a great ex hibs team But ill say Riordan Scotty Brown and Murphy would walk into ANY hibs team at ANY givent time.

Id also chuck in the much underrated Pat McGinlay.... If it were further back than 10 years, This guy was a goalscoring midfield general at Hibs for Years.

Riordan, Broonaldo, Murphy,McGinlay,Andersson.

04-10-2012, 08:17 PM
Colgan/Andersson

Whittaker
Sauzee
Jones
Laursen/Murphy

Harper
Brown
O'Neil
Latapy

Luna
Fletcher

Subs:
Colgan/Andersson
Bamba
Riordan
Lovell
Mixu
Zitelli/Miller
McGinlay

04-10-2012, 08:31 PM
Andersson

Whittaker Caldwell Bamba Murphy

Beuzelin
Brown Thomson Zemmama

Fletcher Riordan

04-10-2012, 08:49 PM
..................................Szamatulski
.Whittaker.....Jones....................Sauzee.... .Murphy
................................Bamba
.................Brown.......................L.Mil ler
.................................Latapy
....................Stokes..................Fletch er

Decent effort, but some perverse selections to say the least. That defensive trio of Jones - Dieu - Sol has the right players but every one in the wrong position??

'Mon the Hibs
04-10-2012, 09:12 PM

Make your mind up.

04-10-2012, 09:18 PM

Make your mind up.

Not to mention the 12 man team!

04-10-2012, 11:17 PM
This is based on the players I have seen play for hibs.

Stack

Whittaker
Bamba
Jones
Murphy

Zemmama
Scott brown
Kevin Thomson
Derek riordan

Steven fletcher
Anthony stokes.

05-10-2012, 02:01 AM
Decent effort, but some perverse selections to say the least. That defensive trio of Jones - Dieu - Sol has the right players but every one in the wrong position??

Jones and Bamba wouldn't work as a partnership - Jones, to me, is the best centre half we've had when it comes to holding a deeper line, whereas Bamba lacks that discipline. Sauzee could play either centre mid or defence, deep lying, or in a high line. Quick players could get in behind Jones. That's why Hogg and Jones worked so well together, both played deeper lying, Jones was aggressive, Hogg mopped up.

Bamba was brilliant in midfield for Mixu. Physical, quick, willing to get on the ball. Sadly, he didn't want to play there because it put him in competition with Toure in the Ivory Coast team. But having him boss a midfield, letting Brown use his boundless energy to press defences, Miller use that fantastic ( and sadly wasted at Hibs, because we struggled to dominate) football brain, and Latapy open up the opposition. Sauzee would be wasted as an enforcer in that midfield, so I'd make him the ball player the keeper rolls the ball out to.

For me, Fletcher is the best combination of class, skill and physique we've had, and Stokes is just stupidly prolific. I think people forget that Stokes took time to settle at Hibs, which makes his eventual goal tally even more impressive. I tell you what though, Griffiths could have a claim soon. He's not only a goalscorer, but his movement opens up defenses for others, and must be an absolute nightmare to play against.

confused
05-10-2012, 10:38 AM
Not a place for Murray ?

Feed McGraw
05-10-2012, 11:41 AM
Not to mention the 12 man team!

He has Maka in goals - he will need AT LEAST 11 men in the outfield. :greengrin

05-10-2012, 02:17 PM
This is based on the players I have seen play for hibs.

Stack

Whittaker
Bamba
Jones
Murphy

Zemmama
Scott brown
Kevin Thomson
Derek riordan

Steven fletcher
Anthony stokes.

From the last 10 years, I'd say this is pretty much spot on, although I never really liked Stokes so I'd make a case for Benji there (based on the six months when he was great :wink:) and Daniel Anderson instead of Stack.

Franck is God
06-10-2012, 10:59 AM
best team of ex-players in the last ten years for me would be.

Maka

Whittaker----Caldwell----Bamba----Murphy

Thomson

Zemmama----Brown----Shiels

Stokes---Fletcher

Subs

McNeil
Hogg
Boozy
Miller
Agathe
Killen