View Full Version : Soccer AM

02-10-2012, 11:59 PM
Got told by a Jambo mate that they are going to be the fans on soccer am this Saturday, they will probably just be singing the usual 1 song.

Piqué
03-10-2012, 06:32 PM
Hope it'll be us on the Frankie Fryer bit. Was promised a couple of weeks ago!

03-10-2012, 06:39 PM
Got told by a Jambo mate that they are going to be the fans on soccer am this Saturday, they will probably just be singing the usual 1 song.

And you brought this to our attention because?....

Trust me Boyo...0-7 is the greatest game in history -FACT!!...Also failing that, The Peado lovers might have had a few 4-0's against us but we still have the SECOND greatest game in history with that being 6-2 :aok:

So thanks for pointing this out ...But ehm....A cudnae give a ****ing **** if they were on deal or no deal let alone Soccer ****ing AM!!!

03-10-2012, 06:59 PM
That programmes gone way downhill in recent years.

They're really scraping the bottom of the barrel now if they need to get Hearts fans on.

Still I'm.sure the 400 000 extra viewers will remind them of the Lovejoy days when people actually watched Soccer AM.

03-10-2012, 07:52 PM
It'll be a real treat for them being in an asbestos-free stand.

03-10-2012, 08:03 PM
That programmes gone way downhill in recent years.

They're really scraping the bottom of the barrel now if they need to get Hearts fans on.

Still I'm.sure the 400 000 extra viewers will remind them of the Lovejoy days when people actually watched Soccer AM.
It really is pish, I haven't watched it for a long time now

03-10-2012, 08:13 PM
This was when Soccer AM was class: :faf:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMlWpGE0akw

03-10-2012, 08:38 PM
Soccer AM was the reason I got SKY and it became part of the Saturday ritual eventhough the jokes were the same. Fixtures man and Pools News and Sheepheads weather forecasts were the same sketch repeated all season.The programme peaked with Lovejoy and he peaked with the programme. Helen's Penthouse pictures are worth a google though...

03-10-2012, 08:53 PM
This was when Soccer AM was class: :faf:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMlWpGE0akw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXVDfCON8Bw&feature=youtube_gdata_player

03-10-2012, 10:05 PM
Only a matter of time til it's scrapped...

03-10-2012, 10:12 PM
Hope it'll be us on the Frankie Fryer bit. Was promised a couple of weeks ago!

I only ever watch the Soccer AM best bits show now and usually fast forward past the Frankie Fryer bit as he's an annoying git who could talk for a year and never get a laugh. If he's doing ER though, I mat make an exception :greengrin

03-10-2012, 10:22 PM
I only ever watch the Soccer AM best bits show now and usually fast forward past the Frankie Fryer bit as he's an annoying git who could talk for a year and never get a laugh. If he's doing ER though, I mat make an exception :greengrin

When folk fast forward through the 'best bits' then you know it's all over!

04-10-2012, 05:16 AM
Definitely run its course.

Skanko79
04-10-2012, 07:59 AM
the features on the show are still as good as ever i think and i find some of it funny.

however, max rushden is an irritating twat who knows sod all about football. helen chaimberlain is pretty much the same.

i think to move forward to show could do with axeing these 2 goons.

04-10-2012, 09:48 AM
What we need is to see more of the soccerettes like this one. :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0x9gqs-zGhE

04-10-2012, 08:04 PM
What we need is to see more of the soccerettes like this one. :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0x9gqs-zGhE

Apparently she comes from a long line of fannies :greengrin

05-10-2012, 03:58 PM
Used to be amazing Saturday morning entertainment, used to look forward to opening up the boozer on the Saturday because I got to see all of it - said it all that from 11 onwards, all the early punters, many of whom didn't even like football, watched and loved it.

Was like a football Tiswas.

05-10-2012, 04:46 PM
Max Rushden is a fud

05-10-2012, 05:40 PM
Used to be amazing Saturday morning entertainment, used to look forward to opening up the boozer on the Saturday because I got to see all of it - said it all that from 11 onwards, all the early punters, many of whom didn't even like football, watched and loved it.

Was like a football Tiswas.

Yep it was great Saturday morning viewing, shame the way It's went.

When I was in Aberdeen I only travelled for games at ER so Saturdays when Hibs were away consisted of getting up with a hangover, making a bacon roll and then watching Soccer AM followed by Soccer Saturday.

Would rather watch Saturday Kitchen on the BBC these days.

05-10-2012, 07:16 PM
the features on the show are still as good as ever i think and i find some of it funny.

however, max rushden is an irritating twat who knows sod all about football. helen chaimberlain is pretty much the same.

i think to move forward to show could do with axeing these 2 goons.

Wash your mouth out with soap and water. Helen's great. She knows her football all right. And even at 45 she's still got it.

Ferryhibby
06-10-2012, 12:07 AM
Will never be as good as when our fans were on :wink:

06-10-2012, 12:20 AM

When was this? :greengrin

06-10-2012, 05:01 AM

The newspapers the next day got their knickers in a twist.

06-10-2012, 09:05 AM
well that soccer am switched over.2 hours of cooking programmes for me till i leave for ER

06-10-2012, 09:07 AM
So are the yam fuds on it this morning?

DAVE1875
06-10-2012, 09:10 AM
When was this? :greengrin

Bunch of the CCS lads, Andy Blance does a re-count of it in his "Hibs Boy" book. They even got Helen to show them her tattoo, lucky bassas

marti1875
06-10-2012, 09:22 AM
So are the yam fuds on it this morning?

Unfortunately yes! I just about threw up in my cornflakes when i saw it! Now turned it over and Sky Sports News it is as no way can i stomach watching it with that bunch of yam fuds on it...the programme's bad enough nowadays without having tae suffer that lot.....

DAVE1875
06-10-2012, 09:29 AM
Unfortunately yes! I just about threw up in my cornflakes when i saw it! Now turned it over and Sky Sports News it is as no way can i stomach watching it with that bunch of yam fuds on it...the programme's bad enough nowadays without having tae suffer that lot.....

Agreed, miss the days of 3 hour long Soccer AM, topless weather in association with gravy (ooh Northern boys love gravy), Stan, better jokes, do they even still have Socerettes anymore?

06-10-2012, 09:43 AM
They get there big moment to sing a song and they sing 'who put the ball in the Hibees net, Johnny Robertson'

Is that the best they could come up with.

Soccer am is still quality, the hairy strikers is funny.

06-10-2012, 10:45 AM
3rd eye with the guy getting hit with the rugby ball returning to his seat with 2 beers was superb. :thumbsup:

wearethehibs
06-10-2012, 11:06 AM
Never watched it, but heard they actually made more noise than their 3000 strong party at ER did.

DAVE1875
06-10-2012, 11:24 AM
Never watched it, but heard they actually made more noise than their 3000 strong party at ER did.

A mime makes more noise than their 3000 member ER party did

06-10-2012, 11:34 AM
They all looked like this...

06-10-2012, 05:47 PM
Even on national tv they couldn't shut up about us :agree:

06-10-2012, 10:13 PM
They all looked like this...

Or this