View Full Version : Match Updates Aberdeen 2 v 1 Hibs FT

CalgaryHibs
29-09-2012, 01:38 AM
Today Hibs put there unbeaten record on line with a vist to Aberdeen.

Any team news yet ?

What's the weather like up north today?

CH record so far wins 2- Draws -3 Losses- 0-:)

Mon the HI-BEES !!!

29-09-2012, 01:54 AM
Only minimal changes surely to the team.

Its ma birthday, so 1-2 the Hibs please Nutsy :thumbsup:

29-09-2012, 02:47 AM
Mon the Hibs!

DAVE1875
29-09-2012, 03:02 AM
Sat in Pittodrie waiting for the teams to come out, seems like a low turnout today & no one is selling pies.... weird :confused:

29-09-2012, 05:08 AM
Sat in Pittodrie waiting for the teams to come out, seems like a low turnout today & no one is selling pies.... weird :confused:

Lol :top marks

Now looking forward to every match.

PF has restored my faith and love of Hibernian Football Club

0-2 to the men in the Green and White

WellingtonHibby
29-09-2012, 05:09 AM
Warming up with this afl grand final pish. Brutal sport so it is.

Greendub
29-09-2012, 05:37 AM
Where can I listen to it?

I've got hibs tv but canni remember my password for the app lol

Bbc have it?

29-09-2012, 05:42 AM
Warming up with this afl grand final pish. Brutal sport so it is.

I think AFL is about the most untidy sport I've witnessed.

DAVE1875
29-09-2012, 05:49 AM
Where can I listen to it?

I've got hibs tv but canni remember my password for the app lol

Bbc have it?

You should be able to watch it on front row sports. Think it's on ESPN anyway

29-09-2012, 05:54 AM
On the 0650 from Livingston to catch 0728 from Edinburgh. This is just a stupid KO time. No wonder no one goes to away games.

DAVE1875
29-09-2012, 06:05 AM
On the 0650 from Livingston to catch 0728 from Edinburgh. This is just a stupid KO time. No wonder no one goes to away games.

Probably a good thing there's a decent number of Hibs fans up here

Greendub
29-09-2012, 06:18 AM
You should be able to watch it on front row sports. Think it's on ESPN anyway

I'm in Belfast for the day, nae tv lol

DAVE1875
29-09-2012, 06:24 AM

Do you have a computer/laptop?

29-09-2012, 06:26 AM
Only minimal changes surely to the team.

Its ma birthday, so 1-2 the Hibs please Nutsy :thumbsup:

Yes please as I have a pearl diver in that score. Oh happy birthday

Greendub
29-09-2012, 06:34 AM
Do you have a computer/laptop?

Nope, iPhone 5

29-09-2012, 06:57 AM
Noone has responded to the OPs request for weather news so i will oblige.

There is an occluded front sitting over Aberdeen which is bringing unseasonably warm weather to the granite city today-current observations say 14 degrees celsius at 8am. The wind direction is from the northwest and will be moderately strong at 18mph, so a good day to test Andrew Considine with high up and unders or raking diagonals into the corners. The barometer says 999 and rising. Keep away from that onshore foam on the seafront, scientists say it could contain high levels of contaminants.

Lets be hibsclass out there :aok:

29-09-2012, 07:11 AM
Just finished night-shift, had breakfast, now waiting for the others and I'll sleep on the way up.

Leaving around 08:30, so should manage a pint before the game.

29-09-2012, 07:13 AM
Just getting ready to leave GGTTH :-))

29-09-2012, 07:15 AM
Weather forecast is bit of wind and therefore windchill is + 8 to 10

29-09-2012, 07:18 AM

Get yourself down the Shankhill Rd. There's bound to be several bars showing the football there.

29-09-2012, 07:22 AM
Does anyone know where I can watch the game in Dunoon? I'm here for the weekend you see :-)

29-09-2012, 07:25 AM
Weather forecast is bit of wind and therefore windchill is + 8 to 10

But from an onshore direction, so not as cold as would be the case if it was blowing from the sea. Should be no need for the thermal breeks today :agree:

29-09-2012, 07:27 AM
Get yourself down the Shankhill Rd. There's bound to be several bars showing the football there.

Are they not too busy throwing bricks at each other? or has that calmed down now?

BS44
29-09-2012, 07:56 AM
Are they not too busy throwing bricks at each other? or has that calmed down now?

Probably all kick off tonight again. Big parade in Belfast today celebrating one hundred years of the Ulster Covenant. Anyone know if signal failure is serious? Train has stopped outside Kirkcaldy

29-09-2012, 08:08 AM
Our train is stuck at kirkcaldy due to signal failure at the moment. Looks like we might struggle to get there in time ffs!

Edit: We are not moving :greengrin

29-09-2012, 08:13 AM
Our train is stuck at kirkcaldy due to signal failure at the moment. Looks like we might struggle to get there in time ffs!

Edit: We are now moving :greengrin

Raith are at home at 3pm

29-09-2012, 08:15 AM
Raith are at home at 3pm

Might just stay here in Kirkcaldy then ;).

29-09-2012, 08:16 AM
Be quite Steven :-)

29-09-2012, 08:16 AM
Be quite Steven :-)

Shut it John :greengrin

29-09-2012, 08:21 AM
Finally we are moving :greengrin

29-09-2012, 08:21 AM
Not many Hibs fans on the 7.28 but less than an hour to go.

Walter
29-09-2012, 08:26 AM
Does anyone know where I can watch the game in Dunoon? I'm here for the weekend you see :-)

Get yersel intae Sinbads!

Failing that 2nd choice Kings Bar

3rd Choice: Clansman

Greendub
29-09-2012, 08:35 AM

Lmao

Gonna be at the titanic dock all day at a car show, I'll scoure the BBC later on

29-09-2012, 08:41 AM
Get yersel intae Sinbads!

Failing that 2nd choice Kings Bar

3rd Choice: Clansman

Cheers mate

Chris.igoe
29-09-2012, 08:51 AM
2-1 hibs Doyle first goal 80-1

Piqué
29-09-2012, 08:52 AM
Jonny Hayes and Ryan Fraser are both injury doubts.. :hmmm:

29-09-2012, 08:58 AM
Jonny Hayes and Ryan Fraser are both injury doubts.. :hmmm:

Think Pa Broon is playing the oldest trick in the book with this one, both will turn up in the starting 11 IMO. Think this will be a tight game, 1-1 draw or hopefully a 2-1 Hibs win (Cairney first goal preferably :wink:)

29-09-2012, 08:59 AM
:giruy: :fenlon :jmcp:

That is all. :greengrin

29-09-2012, 09:09 AM
12 kickoff doing wonders for me as I'm working at 5! A few of the regulars like to have a bit of banter about the hibs so hopefully I've got something to give them grief about!

29-09-2012, 09:18 AM
Lovely day up here now. Sunny and a wee bit windy. Perfect for a game of footy!

29-09-2012, 09:22 AM
Sunny but cold here but to be fair. only walked from the station to the pub across the road

Weej1875
29-09-2012, 09:31 AM
Any news about Sparky? Heard Fenlon was hopeful.

Piqué
29-09-2012, 09:40 AM
Any news about Sparky? Heard Fenlon was hopeful.
Pat said he should be ok. He was going to train yesterday and if there was no bad reaction he will play.

29-09-2012, 09:43 AM
Good news then as he has been very good so far.

29-09-2012, 09:43 AM
Pat said he should be ok. He was going to train yesterday and if there was no bad reaction he will play.

If he's only just returned to training yesterday, i'm not so sure that he should be starting.

Weej1875
29-09-2012, 09:45 AM
If he's only just returned to training yesterday, i'm not so sure that he should be starting.
I'd agree actually, he should be on the bench. Especially with Doyle in form.

Piqué
29-09-2012, 09:47 AM
Sorry Pat's actual quote was "He will train again today...". So he probably has a few days training under his belt now.

29-09-2012, 09:49 AM
I'd agree actually, he should be on the bench. Especially with Doyle in form.

Doesnt affect Doyle, it would be Caldwell dropping out

Weej1875
29-09-2012, 09:55 AM
Doesnt affect Doyle, it would be Caldwell dropping out
I know, I just mean we're not as reliant on him. I wasn't confident going into the game without him last week but was pleased to see how well we did (until later in the game obviously...)

29-09-2012, 09:56 AM
Todays team, as expected

Team: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, Maybury, Wotherspoon, Claros, Deegan, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle

29-09-2012, 09:57 AM
Peeing down on the Slave Coast. "Sunny Nigeria" my ass.

29-09-2012, 09:59 AM
Subs: Antell, McGivern, Stevenson, Handling, Stanton, Caldwell, Kuqi

29-09-2012, 10:00 AM
Todays team, as expected

Team: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, Maybury, Wotherspoon, Claros, Deegan, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle

Subs Antell, McGivern, Stevenson, Handling, Stanton, Caldwell, Kuqi

29-09-2012, 10:03 AM
Dull but dry in Madrid. The Hibs contingent in our party heading to O'Connolls to view the game.

29-09-2012, 10:04 AM
Dull but dry in Madrid. The Hibs contingent in our party heading to O'Connolls to view the game.

Watched a Hibs v Hearts game in there a few years ago, hope you tried the Irish Brekkie, it's superb. :thumbsup:

29-09-2012, 10:14 AM
I requested Illegal links? Is that what I did? Blow me.

Thanks Pique, anyway.

darwenhibby
29-09-2012, 10:14 AM

Flying bologna - gatwick when game is on and then Manchester. Duane tours again non va bene

rosco-hibee
29-09-2012, 10:41 AM
Pretty chilly up here, lovely day though. Plenty of spare seats. Would take a nice wee 2-1, get the winner in the last 10 mins.

29-09-2012, 10:44 AM
No Jonny Haynes which is good for us.

29-09-2012, 10:45 AM
Dons team, Jonny Hayes out injured.

01 Langfield
02 Jack
04 Anderson
06 Considine
22 Reynolds
05 Rae
10 McGinn
16 Osbourne
18 Hughes
20 Fraser
09 Vernon
Substitutes

32 Brown
03 Robertson
07 Clark
08 Milsom
19 Megginson
21 Magennis
38 Smith

sbell1875
29-09-2012, 10:56 AM

Fair play to you, that is commitment.

Supraninja
29-09-2012, 10:57 AM
:flag: :flag::flag:

29-09-2012, 11:00 AM
My usual drinking howf is showing the Arsenal game. Better beer over the road though. Head East from Strathbraan.

'Mon the Hibees!

:jmcp:

Piqué
Stadium looks dead.

29-09-2012, 11:03 AM
All Hibs so far, another 88 minutes like this and we'll be fine. :greengrin

29-09-2012, 11:04 AM
**** off

Supraninja
welp

Right, I accept the blame for that. :boo hoo:

rosco-hibee
29-09-2012, 11:05 AM
1-0 dons

FFS we started well but lose an early goal, shocking, 1-0 Dons :rolleyes:

Hanlon didn't look too good there - 1-0 Aberdeen

29-09-2012, 11:06 AM
Replay - Hanlon was elbowed, clear foul. Yes he should have been stronger by vernon didn't go for ball.

29-09-2012, 11:07 AM
Great possession and then self destruct. Hanlon and Williams both should have done better there IMHO.

Hibs defence losing too many goals, needs sorted.

hfc-1875
williams at it again.

What terrible defending. :rolleyes:

Thought the guy just jumped into him...'kin joke, he wasn't even looking at the ball until he was in the air...

SneakersO'Toole
Poor from Hanlon.

Once again we can't keep a clean sheet. Worrying.

Ach for christ sakes!!

Real test now...this is where we will see what we are made of. Come on boys big game needed now :agree:

Forward used Hanlon as a lever to climb. Surely a foul.

29-09-2012, 11:09 AM
Forward used Hanlon as a lever to climb. Surely a foul.

Nah ... Hanlon very weak ...never even attempted to jump

29-09-2012, 11:10 AM
Thought the guy just jumped into him...'kin joke, he wasn't even looking at the ball until he was in the air...

He was bullied, Hanlon HAS to dominate his player and be MUCH stronger when making a challenge. That was just awful defending from him, awful. :rolleyes:

Teo10
29-09-2012, 11:11 AM
Close from Griffiths there...

Sparky should have scored - brilliant pass from Cairney.

Piqué
Excellent by Cairney, Griffiths has to score that.

Great ball from Cairney to Griffiths should have scored, much better though :thumbsup:

29-09-2012, 11:12 AM
Should have scored there

Close one from Griffiths, should have scored

The commentary is woeful

Griffiths needed to blast that with his right foot.

williams at it again.

At what?

What a fantastic ball from Cairney, Griffiths should have scored.

Sparky should have scored - brilliant pass from Cairney.
Shame he didn't have a go with his right foot as he lost a lot of power trying to bend his left foot around the ball.

Piqué
29-09-2012, 11:13 AM
Maybury should be off for that tackle...

29-09-2012, 11:13 AM
Bright start by Hibs hopefully we can keep up this tempo. Griffiths nearly scored. Paul Hanlon discuss......another goal thats his fault. Dont rate him as a CH.

29-09-2012, 11:14 AM
williams at it again.

What's that meant to mean? Big Ben has been superb for us so far this season. Some of his saves past couple of games have kept us in it.

hfc-1875
29-09-2012, 11:15 AM
At what?

spilling the ball and losing us goals.

29-09-2012, 11:15 AM
What's that meant to mean? Big Ben has been superb for us so far this season. Some of his saves past couple of games have kept us in it.

I wouldn't say Williams was at fault for that goal, he made a decent save.

29-09-2012, 11:16 AM
Alan Maybury is awful..

That McGivern must be ***** if he cannae get a game in front of AM

29-09-2012, 11:17 AM
spilling the ball and losing us goals.

Your joking?

29-09-2012, 11:17 AM
I dont blame goalie for the goal thought he made a good save. I blame Hanlon IMO hail hail plenty off time left

Teo10
29-09-2012, 11:18 AM
we need to find more of a cutting edge... Aberdeen took the momentum from that goal but slowly starting to turn it back, AM needs to be careful or I can see him getting sent off

29-09-2012, 11:19 AM
Get the passing sorted out, ****ing woeful.

29-09-2012, 11:19 AM
We are winning the midfield battle easily here . Still hopeful . Maybury should have walked . Hope we can make the most of the decision .

hibsmad
29-09-2012, 11:20 AM
Alan Maybury is awful..

That McGivern must be ***** if he cannae get a game in front of AM

I have not been able to see Hibs as much as I would like this season due to work. The only game I have attended was the derby, and mistake for the goal aside, I was impressed with Maybury.

I thought the general feeling from the support this season was that he has been pretty solid and a welcome addition. Am I wrong and has he been looking awful lately?

hfc-1875
29-09-2012, 11:22 AM
Your joking?

no. just thought he could have done better.

29-09-2012, 11:23 AM
C'mon the Hibs.

Silver on tour with the GHS.

29-09-2012, 11:24 AM
Your joking?

cannae comment on todays game as I am not watching it, however have to agree that Williams isn't the keeper a lot of Hibs fans are making him out to be. Now before you all get on your high horses, I do think he is the best keeper we have had for a long time, however....that isn't saying too much when you see some of the dross we have had between the sticks. There have been a few occassions Williams has spilled the ball when he shouldn't have and cost us a goal -[ ie 2nd goal conceeded v Celtic is a prime example]. As I say, not in position to say whether he cost us the goal today, just that he apparrently has a habit of spilling the ball when not expected to, which I think the poster was alluring to.

The keeper did fine. Hanlon didn't.

I have not been able to see Hibs as much as I would like this season due to work. The only game I have attended was the derby, and mistake for the goal aside, I was impressed with Maybury.

I thought the general feeling from the support this season was that he has been pretty solid and a welcome addition. Am I wrong and has he been looking awful lately?

You're not wrong.. People just seem to forget past games when Hibs start getting beat :duck:

Gotta be honest at first I thought the same but the replay showed otherwise.

I think we will win this with something to spare, despite being a goal down.

EuanH78
29-09-2012, 11:26 AM
Am I just being a bit sensitive or is the ESPN commentary needlessly overly criticising Hibs?

Dan Sarf
29-09-2012, 11:27 AM
Am I just being a bit sensitive or is the commentary needlessly overly criticising Hibs?

No, you're not. And yes, it is.

hfc-1875
29-09-2012, 11:27 AM
Am I just being a bit sensitive or is the commentary needlessly overly criticising Hibs?

thought that too. "hibs are struggling", aye right.

29-09-2012, 11:28 AM
I think we will win this with something to spare, despite being a goal down.

Spike, I hope you are right mate. {What a difference from last season in supporters attitudes, if this was 12 months ago we would see posts of "here we go again" / " this is ***** Hibs"]

29-09-2012, 11:28 AM
Haha McPake.

Vernon is dominating Hanlno though, he needs to get his finger out.

29-09-2012, 11:29 AM
Am I just being a bit sensitive or is the ESPN commentary needlessly overly criticising Hibs?

Usually are. Least its not that idiot Burley.

Great save from McPake.

Definite penalty for the McPake 'handball'. Lucky escape.

29-09-2012, 11:30 AM
2 good saves from Williams.

29-09-2012, 11:30 AM
Williams at it again...keeping us in the game.

29-09-2012, 11:31 AM
2 great saves by Williams, keeping us in the game.

cannae comment on todays game as I am not watching it, however have to agree that Williams isn't the keeper a lot of Hibs fans are making him out to be. Now before you all get on your high horses, I do think he is the best keeper we have had for a long time, however....that isn't saying too much when you see some of the dross we have had between the sticks. There have been a few occassions Williams has spilled the ball when he shouldn't have and cost us a goal -[ ie 2nd goal conceeded v Celtic is a prime example]. As I say, not in position to say whether he cost us the goal today, just that he apparrently has a habit of spilling the ball when not expected to, which I think the poster was alluring to.

I agree with all this, some of the saves he's made have been top drawer, tremendous saves. Yet some of his mistakes have been very poor, and cost us goals. He was not at fault today, and has cut out those mistakes in the last couple of games. THERE'S ANOTHER 2 VERY GOOD SAVES FROM HIM. And there's him coming for a cross he misses, and thats why he's looked dodgy at times.

wake the **** up! **** sake!:rolleyes:

Hovehibby
Williams ya star! Cracking double save

29-09-2012, 11:32 AM
Maybury's a weak link.

Time he was McGivern a rest.

Need to take Maybury off, he is getting ripped a new one from Fraser.

Its great having Griffiths back but if one of those two up front cant hold the ball up we will lose this game easily.

Its no surprise we played well last week as Caldwell did a great job of linking midfield to striker.

Teo10
The ref is giving us the breaks.... we need to capitalise on getting these and get a goal! No cutting edge up front, seems to get there and then just stop

A lot of refs would have given that as a penalty against McPake, we are under the cosh a bit now, need to survive this period and not lose another before HT.

29-09-2012, 11:33 AM
80% / 20% for Aberdeen, Sparkies touch is rotten.

**** me, watching this from behind the sofa now...

Only Inverness conceded more goals than us this season. Until we stop giving away soft goals we won't have turned this team around.

29-09-2012, 11:34 AM
Goal Doyle.!!!!

Great goal Doyle.

Waw. What a hit.:thumbsup:

Oh you sexy ginger bassa! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Wonderful goal from DOyle - wow! 1-1!!!

EuanH78
A ******ing peach from Doyle

Hovehibby
yaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!

Ya effin beauty from Doyle 1-1, cracking goal. :hibees:pfgwa:flag:

Ya effin beauty

Supraninja
That was ****ing glorious.

"Don't shoot ya prick................yassssssssssss!"

The best keepers in the world spill balls. It's certainly not a habit of his. As someone else says people forget his saves soon as we are losing. To many Hibs fans are over critical of keepers. Granted the past ones have been poor, but Williams has pulled of cracking saves past 2 games that I've seen.

Dan Sarf
Wot a shot!!!! :flag:

:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks get in there.

Teo10
What a goal!!!!!:flag::flag::flag:

rosco-hibee
1-1 Doyle awesome strike!!!!

29-09-2012, 11:35 AM
****ing orgasmic:agree::thumbsup::flag:

Peach!!!!

What an absolute screamer!!!

Bloody hell where has Doyle been hiding those skills!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

29-09-2012, 11:36 AM
Doyle's strike at least as good as Spoony's last week.

:doh:
**** me, watching this from behind the sofa now... will come out now...lol

Only Inverness conceded more goals than us this season. Until we stop giving away soft goals we won't have turned this team around.how about waiting 'til the game is finished, this place is unreal, as soon as it looks like a bad result is coming the moaners are out before it's even finished

29-09-2012, 11:37 AM
Doyle's strike at least as good as Spoony's last week.

It was good but it wasn't as good as last weeks!

Sweet strike, gets better every time. Was it a ****** up by Langfield, seemed to wait for it....?

hfc-1875
great strike. 2 in 2 for doyle.

2 goal of the season candidates from Hibs in sucessive weeks, some strike by Doyle.

Hopefully inspires us to go on and win this match. :pfgwa

29-09-2012, 11:38 AM
how about waiting 'til the game is finished, this place is unreal, as soon as it looks like a bad result is coming the moaners are out before it's even finished

shut up. its an open forum.

great strike. 2 in 2 for doyle.couple of great save form Williams too

A great strike from Doyle, but their keeper was awful and it reminded me of Simon Brown guiding the ball into the net at tynecastle when we won 2-1.

Maybury not coping with Fraser, major threat.!

how about waiting 'til the game is finished, this place is unreal, as soon as it looks like a bad result is coming the moaners are out before it's even finished

As a wise man once said, you've gotta have faith.

shut up. its an open forum.away bile yer heid :bye:

hiBZiNHo
29-09-2012, 11:39 AM
Sweet strike, gets better every time. Was it a ****** up by Langfield, seemed to wait for it....?

I think the sun was in his eyes + his entire defence called for offside so i think he just hesitated, such a smart strike from doyle though to realise that..

29-09-2012, 11:41 AM
Is that pitch no a bit bumpy considering we're no even oot of September.

29-09-2012, 11:43 AM
I think the sun was in his eyes + his entire defence called for offside so i think he just hesitated, such a smart strike from doyle though to realise that..

Well done Doyle. GGTTH.

29-09-2012, 11:43 AM
Forgot my folks didn't have ESPN when I agreed to come home and visit this weekend so it's Arsenal vs Chelsea for me.

Ergo, keep the updates coming :aok:

29-09-2012, 11:44 AM
How many points does Clangers cost Paw each season do you reckon?

29-09-2012, 11:44 AM
Mostly Aberdeen, will be glad to get to Half time all square. Need a change I think at half time, someone on Fraser and Vernon.

29-09-2012, 11:46 AM
Sproule not even stripped today, is that right?

Piqué
Maybury needs to watch himself, diving in a bit and already booked.

Aritch
Mostly Aberdeen, will be glad to get to Half time all square. Need a change I think at half time, someone on Fraser and Vernon.

It's got to be mcgivern for maybury.

29-09-2012, 11:47 AM
Not perfect but no too bad Billy Broon is gonna have his work cut out to be bitter n' twisted .

Hovehibby
29-09-2012, 11:48 AM
Maybury not coping with Fraser, major threat.!

Maybury needs to be careful after the early booking. Dons are using their right side to attack almost every time.

Either give Maybury a bit more support in 2nd half or sub him.

29-09-2012, 11:48 AM
:pfgwa

29-09-2012, 11:49 AM
Not bad, could've been better. Cracking goal from Doyle I have to say :agree:

Maybury looking dodgy, both in terms of getting ripped down that side, and a possible red card for him later on.

Claros hasn't done that much either IMO.

Step up a gear and this lot are there for the taking though.

29-09-2012, 11:50 AM
The best keepers in the world spill balls. It's certainly not a habit of his. As someone else says people forget his saves soon as we are losing. To many Hibs fans are over critical of keepers. Granted the past ones have been poor, but Williams has pulled of cracking saves past 2 games that I've seen.

Not saying Williams is a bad keeper, in fact I think he does pull of some fantastic reaction saves, but lets get real folks, he does have a habit of making a few unforced errors, and yes I do realise that even the best keepers in the world occassionally do so as well, only not as often as Williams does. I just dont understand the fans apparrent "love-in " with him, if it had been Maka / Stack/Brown in goal when the same mistakes were made this place would have gone into meltdown. Bottom line lads/lassies - Williams IS A GOOD KEEPER - but is prone to some costly mistakes, which, through time I am sure he will eradicate from his overall game.

29-09-2012, 11:51 AM
It's got to be mcgivern for maybury.

If fenlon is any dort of manager he must realise this as well......maybury on a booking, getting a propper roasting everytime down the right and aberdeen know this so playing that way. Don't know much about mcgirven but he is the only option we have at LB so fenlon has to change this now!!

Give the ball to doyle and stop them attacking down the right, that has to be the key message!

Maybury needs to watch himself, diving in a bit and already booked.

Agree, I think he needs to be replaced, having given away the foul towards the end of the half, he might only be another foul from another yellow...

hiBZiNHo
29-09-2012, 11:52 AM
Honestly thought after 20 mins we were going to be in for a thumping but it just shows how good we are this season compared to last - we've played awful and we still managed to bring it back and equalise. I think like many people have said Maybury needs to come off for someone quicker, Fraser is using him for arse paper and hes gonna struggle not to lunge in near the end of the 2nd half and I can see him being red carded if he stays on. Positive though from hibs and i get the feeling we can snatch a win.

What happend to Kuqi? would like to see him on later aswell and boss the defence around a bit, the 2 centre backs of Aberdeen are pretty strong - really impressed with them both.

p.s i really hate Mackie on ESPN he looks like a penguin

29-09-2012, 11:53 AM
I agree with all this, some of the saves he's made have been top drawer, tremendous saves. Yet some of his mistakes have been very poor, and cost us goals. He was not at fault today, and has cut out those mistakes in the last couple of games. THERE'S ANOTHER 2 VERY GOOD SAVES FROM HIM. And there's him coming for a cross he misses, and thats why he's looked dodgy at times.

Thank god for you Blackpool, at least someone understands what I am saying and realises I am not on a witch-hunt for Williams. Just to put record straight, [as already posted] I think Williams is a good keeper - but he has his faults.

29-09-2012, 11:56 AM
Sign of a good team playing rubbish and still go in level:greengrin

Seeing the first goal Hanlon really has to man the **** up or get replaced.

Midfield is struggling a bit but Aberdeen have an extra man in midfield.

Maybury lucky to be on the pitch, I'd look to replace him at HT with Mcgivern.

We've been let off the hook and Fenlon needs to light a few firecrackers at half time.

The game is all to play for, 3 points would be a great boost:agree:

Maybury should be subbed for Mcgivern, now

If Williams was perfect be would not be at Hibs, but he can still improve, let's hope he does.

hail1875hail
29-09-2012, 11:58 AM
what a goal from Doyle! i think we havent played that well though and the two names i would choose for subs are maybury now and possibly claros later into the second half as he hasnt really made much of an impact on the game like he has done in the past few weeks. still think the game is there for the taking though!

29-09-2012, 11:58 AM
Hanlons fault before Williams for their goal IMO. Got completely dominated by Vernon and needs to be stronger.

Piqué
29-09-2012, 12:00 PM
Wotherspoon probably needs to pick it up second half too. Hardly noticed him as of yet.

29-09-2012, 12:01 PM
Strange reading this, In some posts "We are dominating the midfield" and others "our midfield is being over-run" , opinios eh. Just glad we have managed to go in at half-time still in the hunt.

29-09-2012, 12:03 PM
Hibs don't seem as much up for this game as the Dons - we're lucky they are not very good. Hanlon is having one of his poorer games, but I feel Clancy has to also hold his hand up for their goal - he stopped tracking back and so when the ball broke to McGinn Clancy should have been with him, but he wasn't ... McPake is having an off-day I feel as is the team in general (Aberdeen should have had a penalty for his foul with raised arm) - Carlos is totally ineffectual -

Cairney is having a great game, Doyle is working hard, his goal was fantastic, good to see Griffiths back - Hope Fenlon gives them a right rollicking and gets them better focussed for the 2nd half - we could win this, but we have to be more agressive, dynamic and better organised at the back. If Fenlon has any sense he'll replace Maybury, otherwise it's only a matter of time before he goes....

I think this is one game where we won't be saying about the referee!

Maybury's tackle was shocking and it was a definite red card, Fraser's lucky he doesn't have a serious injury.

And it was also a stonewall penalty against McPake with the handball.

We need to tighten things up in the midfield in terms of the passing and we need to get Griffiths involved a lot more too.

Still think we're well in this though.

McGivern on for Maybury!

Teo10
29-09-2012, 12:04 PM
Looks like Paddy listened to the managers of .net:wink:

patch1875
Pat must have been reading this thread

No surprise to see Maybury subbed, will be interesting to see how McGivern goes.

29-09-2012, 12:05 PM
Good to see Pat can see what is needed.

hiBZiNHo
29-09-2012, 12:06 PM
McGivern on for maybury, excited to see him!

29-09-2012, 12:08 PM
McGivern wins the first battle.

29-09-2012, 12:08 PM
Good to see Pat can see what is needed.

Makes a change as he has been very reluctant recently to use the subs.

29-09-2012, 12:11 PM
Hibs missing in midfield.!!!

29-09-2012, 12:13 PM
McGivern playing well.

29-09-2012, 12:13 PM
Fraser off .. McGinnis on

EuanH78
29-09-2012, 12:14 PM
Commentary so awful I decided to watch a French feed instead :agree:

29-09-2012, 12:15 PM
Fraser has been a bit of a thorn in our side so it might allow McGivern to come forward a little more.

Aberdeen come close !!! Hibs not really in it just now.

Cairney needs to waken up a wee bit:agree:

Hibs need to waken up !!!!!

Dan Sarf
29-09-2012, 12:17 PM
Good interception and pass by McGivern.

CalgaryHibs
29-09-2012, 12:18 PM
Keep updates coming guys

29-09-2012, 12:19 PM
That was some funky defending and footwork by McPake! :greengrin

29-09-2012, 12:20 PM
I'd forgotten Wotherspoon was playing until he had that shot just before.

29-09-2012, 12:20 PM
We're really starting to get stretched here, we could do with just getting hold of the ball for a minute or two and slowing the tempo down.

29-09-2012, 12:22 PM
We are not in this game at all at the moment. Midfield are sitting too deep and not providing the strikers with any support.

Dan Sarf
29-09-2012, 12:24 PM
We're playing hoofball. Might work, of course, but not good to watch.

29-09-2012, 12:25 PM
We have stopped getting the ball down and passing it, then we do it once and carve out a chance for Cairney.

Today's attendance is 8,282

We're not playing well but we can still win this Hibs, c'mon the Hibees :flag:

We should have just bent over and supplied Mcgennis and Vernon some KY Jelly.:agree:

29-09-2012, 12:26 PM
Handling coming on for spoony

29-09-2012, 12:27 PM
Handling on for Spoon.

29-09-2012, 12:27 PM
Miss by Cairney, now Vernon just misses Hibs defending for their lives.

29-09-2012, 12:28 PM
That was coming, ****ing ***** Hibs

29-09-2012, 12:29 PM
2-1 to be expected Hibs not in it at all.

Too ****ing easy.

Terrible defending.

It's been coming 2-1 Aberdeen, been defending too deep.

McPake should have stopped him getting the ball across.

Why did McPake let Megennis turn him and stroll past him?

Horrible defending.

Hovehibby
2-1 dons. been on the cards for about 10 mins.

Wake up FFS!

patch1875
It was coming

Could see that coming, weve been complete ***** this half.

Ffs been coming. Hanlon and mcpake should have done better.

Well we can't say we've not had enough of a warning. Loathe to criticise McPake but he gave him far too much space there.

Another defensive mistake :grr: ****** sake hibs waken up!

29-09-2012, 12:30 PM
****ing awful from McPake there, too easy

We've been abysmal

C'mon Hibs. 20 minutes. Still time to get 1 even 2 goals.

Hibs defence is just not good enough yet. Losing far too many goals.

29-09-2012, 12:31 PM
McPake has been bullied also in this game , the defence hasn't handled their front line at all.

We really need to learn how to control games. FS.

All comes back to Wotherspoon and Cairney missing 2 good chances to get us ahead against the run of play as well.

Good god. How poor was that. Need to be better Hibs.

29-09-2012, 12:32 PM
Thats both goals down to real piss poor central defending, amateurish. :rolleyes:

29-09-2012, 12:33 PM
Mummy my eyes are bleeding.

It's a miracle that it's only 2-1 with the way the play has been going.

Defence under pressure again,midfield non existant

This performance wouldn't be out of place last season tbh.

29-09-2012, 12:34 PM
We are getting raped here....how its only 2-1 I'll never know

29-09-2012, 12:34 PM
Need to change things a bit...Subs????