View Full Version : Let's get more than 700 against aberdeen

shetlandhibee
27-09-2012, 10:59 PM
Let's get a big away support of 700 or more:aok: try and convince as many of your friends and family to come up and support the cabbage, and create a fantastic atmosphere:agree:

shetlandhibee
27-09-2012, 11:02 PM
My friend can't make it so it looks like it's just me and mum going:greengrin

GraniteCityHibs
27-09-2012, 11:14 PM
My knee's still goosed. Bad news for me playing football. Great news for me getting to see the Hibees.

DAVE1875
28-09-2012, 02:54 AM
Going with ma dad, he used to be an Aberdeen fan but walked away after they sacked Alex Smith for no reason. Hope we get a good number, hopefully the weather is good and the ***** o'clock kick-off doesn't deter too many people

28-09-2012, 03:10 AM
Was my birthday yesterday and would have went if it weren't a noon K.O ( PEEETRIE !!! :grr:) Work nights so little chance of me getting there unless I stay up... possible if I wasn't working Saturday night too..

Ah well Good faith to those going :flag:

28-09-2012, 05:28 AM
Why 700? Seems a bit random.

2 of us going 0728 train. Where can you get a pint at 10 in Aberdeen?

28-09-2012, 05:49 AM

Archie's ale house opposite the station. ;-)

Liams
28-09-2012, 06:23 AM
I really want to go but scared to go on my own haha, would be first away game on my own

DAVE1875
28-09-2012, 06:37 AM
I really want to go but scared to go on my own haha, would be first away game on my own

The Aberdeen support are actually a decent bunch, only maybe the neds and casual wannabes (same thing really) would think about trying to harm an away supporter who doesn't support either Old Firm or Dundee United

28-09-2012, 07:28 AM
Look out for the centre hospitality box in the main stand, directly above the dug outs.....it's going to be full of Hibbies!

Enjoy the cloldest away end in Scotland folks :na na:

GraniteCityHibs
28-09-2012, 08:34 AM
Aitchie's ale house opposite the station. ;-)

Edited the name for you though

....Just incase the lads are wondering round for hours looking for Archie's! :greengrin

DarrenSQH
28-09-2012, 08:44 AM
Heading up for the weekend on the 7.20 train tommorow. GGTTH

28-09-2012, 09:06 AM

Edited the name for you though

....Just incase the lads are wondering round for hours looking for Archie's! :greengrin

Oops thanks for that. What's happened to the lorne bar?? Looks like its getting knocked down??

rosco-hibee
28-09-2012, 11:05 AM
Can you just pay at the gate the morn?

No sure where to get pints in the morn, might just have to wait till after the game.

28-09-2012, 12:28 PM
Look out for the centre hospitality box in the main stand, directly above the dug outs.....it's going to be full of Hibbies!

Enjoy the cloldest away end in Scotland folks :na na:

Do you save that post for every time we play there? :wink:

28-09-2012, 12:49 PM
Do you save that post for every time we play there? :wink:

Just the last 10 years or so :greengrin

28-09-2012, 03:40 PM
Four of us heading up to the frozen north. Still it could be worse - Aberdeen temperatures from November to March just aren't funny. I complain about the winter cold at ER, but Pittordrie is off the scale for freezing.

mikethehibee69
28-09-2012, 04:27 PM
:top marksYep, you also forgot to mention the pterodactyls aka seagulls :wink: they can grab small children they are that big:greengrin
Four of us heading up to the frozen north. Still it could be worse - Aberdeen temperatures from November to March just aren't funny. I complain about the winter cold at ER, but Pittordrie is off the scale for freezing.

JIm
28-09-2012, 04:30 PM
4 of us going up as well. Buzzing.

28-09-2012, 04:51 PM
:top marksYep, you also forgot to mention the pterodactyls aka seagulls :wink: they can grab small children they are that big:greengrin

Aye, and the noise is shocking fae they terradactils up there. They are like dinosaurs and are so aggressive sounding. :agree:

28-09-2012, 04:58 PM

Wonder what will be colder, the January fixture at Aberdeen, or Ross County....

Always baltic in Aberdeen, as the wind blows right off the sea....Bit like Inverness too....

28-09-2012, 05:02 PM

Always baltic in Aberdeen, as the wind blows right off the sea....Bit like Inverness too....

And if Aberdeen get through to the league cup semi finals, the January Fixture will be moved to mid week as the semi's are planned for that weekend!!!

28-09-2012, 05:08 PM
And if Aberdeen get through to the league cup semi finals, the January Fixture will be moved to mid week as the semi's are planned for that weekend!!!

Jesus Billy, don't think I could handle consecutive January midweeks up North....Hope the dons get pumped in quarters.....

28-09-2012, 05:11 PM
Jesus Billy, don't think I could handle consecutive January midweeks up North....Hope the dons get pumped in quarters.....

Me too, could be consecutive midweek trips up North. Aberdeen on a dark January night definitely is the coldest trip in football!

28-09-2012, 05:13 PM

If anywhere is colder than Aberdeen, I won't be going :greengrin

That North Sea wind is already beyond my limits of endurance

28-09-2012, 05:17 PM
Me too, could be consecutive midweek trips up North. Aberdeen on a dark January night definitely is the coldest trip in football!

I was once at a midweek game in Germany and put my beer down on the terracing and after a while ice began forming in it. Still felt less bad than Aberdeen because I wasn't subjected to that brutal wind.

1875HFC
28-09-2012, 05:28 PM
Im a student up here in Aberdeen, nice evening solid 14 degrees but baltic down Pittodrie and dont underestimate the seagulls like a previous post mentioned!. Buzzing for all the Hibees to get here tomorrow

:hibees:pfgwa

shetlandhibee
28-09-2012, 08:54 PM

:hibeesYeh sorry it's just lots of people were saying 600 so I thought 700 would be better

shetlandhibee
28-09-2012, 09:03 PM
I was once at a midweek game in Germany and put my beer down on the terracing and after a while ice began forming in it. Still felt less bad than Aberdeen because I wasn't subjected to that brutal wind.

:greengrinIf u think Aberdeen is bad then you should go to Shetland once my car almost blew away. Its 10x worst than Aberdeen and the highlands put together:greengrin

28-09-2012, 09:05 PM
Guys invest in some under armour and you won't be cold trust me.

28-09-2012, 09:07 PM
Don't even need to invest in that.......jump about singing alle alle aleh ohhh and you'll be nice and warm! :thumbsup:

28-09-2012, 09:08 PM
Don't even need to invest in that.......jump about singing alle alle aleh ohhh and you'll be nice and warm! :thumbsup:

I won't be joining in with the singing tomorrow as i can't be arsed :wink: :na na:

shetlandhibee
28-09-2012, 09:16 PM
Guys invest in some under armour and you won't be cold trust me.

That the spirit:aok:

shetlandhibee
28-09-2012, 09:17 PM

Even better:thumbsup:

DAVE1875
28-09-2012, 11:16 PM
Is it really that cold at Pittodrie? All the games I've been to haven't been that cold, except in the winter of course

29-09-2012, 06:29 AM

The mascots better have their wits about them then!