View Full Version : Terry Butcher

23-09-2012, 02:34 AM
Not often I can say this, I don't really care too much what other managers say or think about when they play Hibs, but have to say I like Butcher, he wears his heart on his sleeve, speaks his mind, and gives credit where credits due. His interview after todays game typifies that. Just my opinion of course.

Johnny0762
23-09-2012, 02:40 AM
Had a peek and you're right in what you're saying. Cannae stand the guy though. :greengrin

Off the bar
23-09-2012, 06:19 AM
Not often I can say this, I don't really care too much what other managers say or think about when they play Hibs, but have to say I like Butcher, he wears his heart on his sleeve, speaks his mind, and gives credit where credits due. His interview after todays game typifies that. Just my opinion of course.

totally agree, although I would say part of it is the complete difference from last weeks incumbent in the away dug out who is without doubt the most graceless man in football

IndieHibby
23-09-2012, 07:40 AM
Always liked Terry Butcher. Honest, intelligent and has the good grace to speak his mind without sounding like a complete bawbag, sorry, Kennyshiels.

23-09-2012, 08:11 AM
I've always liked Terry Butcher, even as a player he lead by example.
I've spoke to lots of people that have said that he certainly isn't one to be crossed, but away from football he is an absolute gentleman.

23-09-2012, 11:17 AM
totally agree, although I would say part of it is the complete difference from last weeks incumbent in the away dug out who is without doubt the most graceless man in football

Lennon could give him a run for his money for that award any day. :-)

23-09-2012, 11:27 AM
Don't mind him at all either. He had a wee bit of banter with us at one point during the game too. Still gave him pelters though!

23-09-2012, 03:29 PM
Agree with the OP, always liked Butcher as a manager, never going to get it all right but he tends to make sense when he does speak and he does care about it. Never will like or agree with anything he says about, or did with the huns though :greengrin Stark comparison with the behaviour and utterances of Shiels and the love child of Bela Lugosi and Uncle Fester that is currently fax machine operator at the PBS.

23-09-2012, 03:42 PM
My son was mascot few years back when TB was Well manager. He was a class act and spent time with him before the match. Then he spent time chatting with bobby Williamson and it was like drawing teeth.

Robinho08
23-09-2012, 03:50 PM
He took the away changing room door off the hinges when he was the Motherwell manager a few year ago.

Think it was the same game when Charlie Richmond got a police escort off the pitch as both sets of fans boo'd him.