View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 2 v 2 ICT (FT)

CalgaryHibs
22-09-2012, 05:06 AM
Hibs today will put there unbeaten run on the line with the vist of ICT to Easter Road

what the weather like in Leith today?

Any team news yet ?

22-09-2012, 05:25 AM
Still dark, but surprisingly, dry, on the Slave Coast. Weather app says 2 degrees and damp :-)

Glory Glory

22-09-2012, 05:33 AM
It's cold. Coldest morning of the year so far. Long-johns for the match

22-09-2012, 05:46 AM
I'm at the airport right now, not a cloud to be seen but cold, wrap up warm.

Hibs07p
22-09-2012, 05:55 AM
Cauld, dark, damp from Penicuik.
Predicting 2-0 in front of 12,334 supporters.

22-09-2012, 06:40 AM
It's a beautiful morning but a bit chilly. It will heat up a bit and be perfect for fitba with no wind and wall to wall sunshine 2 -1 the cabbage.

22-09-2012, 06:55 AM
another Hibs win and Hearts defeat? will footy be so sweet again today....would be great! So long as the Hibees win though!

22-09-2012, 07:03 AM
We can go top today if we win. For at least 24 hours.

22-09-2012, 07:05 AM
Just nipped out for a paper on Leith Walk. Absolutely beautiful morning, blue skies, sun shining but very chilly and crisp.

22-09-2012, 07:11 AM
For the second matchday running high pressure sits over Leith, at 1021 mb and rising. 2mph wind so virtually dead calm conditions. Currently a chilly 2 degrees, will reach 12 degrees by kickoff.

A day for a baseball cap pulled over the eyes or Hunter S Thompson sunglasses for those in the East Stand. Especially if you have a crashing hangover.

22-09-2012, 08:07 AM
1-1 today with them scoring first! Hopefully over 10000 fans.

22-09-2012, 08:22 AM
For the second matchday running high pressure sits over Leith, at 1021 mb and rising. 2mph wind so virtually dead calm conditions. Currently a chilly 2 degrees, will reach 12 degrees by kickoff.

A day for a baseball cap pulled over the eyes or Hunter S Thompson sunglasses for those in the East Stand. Especially if you have a crashing hangover.

Still a white frost on west facing roofs and in areas of shade here in EL..only sign of wind is under my duvet....will be perfect day for crisp passing football...so lets hope we stick to that and don't get drawn into hoofing it up to the monster

LeighLoyal
22-09-2012, 08:22 AM
Looking forward to the game, and the sunshine on Leith!

TrickyNicky
22-09-2012, 08:55 AM
C'moan The HiBeez, wish ah was there!!

IndieHibby
22-09-2012, 08:57 AM
Hibs today will put there unbeaten run on the line with the vist of ICT to Easter Road

what the weather like in Leith today?

Any team news yet ?

Aaaaahh... The reassuring feel of waking to a "CalgaryHibs Match Update Thread".

It's like warm apple-pie....

Greendub
22-09-2012, 08:59 AM
Hopefully ER will be pretty packed!

I can't remember when I was this excited about going to the hibs games!

GGTTH!

22-09-2012, 09:03 AM
First game of the season for me! Can't f****** wait! Most excited I've been for a game for a while :flag: ggtth

22-09-2012, 09:28 AM
Aaaaahh... The reassuring feel of waking to a "CalgaryHibs Match Update Thread".

It's like warm apple-pie....

Either that or you've wet the bed.

Spudster
22-09-2012, 09:32 AM

22-09-2012, 09:43 AM

IndieHibby
22-09-2012, 10:07 AM

steve75
22-09-2012, 10:22 AM
Right in assuming paying at the gate won't be a problem?

22-09-2012, 10:25 AM
Right in assuming paying at the gate won't be a problem?Pay at the pod :wink:

Off the bar
22-09-2012, 10:33 AM
C'MON the hibbies!!! 3 points today please

22-09-2012, 10:40 AM
Really looking forward to the game - we finally have some players who look like they care about the club and the support at ER has been much more positive this season so far - last weeks last 10-15 mins showed that also.

Beautiful day in Edinburgh - if your not sure whether to go to ER or not get yourself along you might even enjoy it again :agree:

HibeeN
22-09-2012, 10:44 AM
Beautiful day! :greengrin Makes me glad I have a season ticket, for once! Looking forward to the game, and bringing my sister along who's not been to a game since the final. She's looking forward to it as well - onwards and upwards! :thumbsup:

...WentToMowAnSPL
22-09-2012, 10:49 AM
Down for the match from Aberdeen with the family, that's +5 in attendance GGTTH !

Stuarty27
22-09-2012, 11:17 AM
Going to Easter road today with the mrs for 1st time this season...

Plus two

22-09-2012, 11:22 AM
I'm confident today, a feeling I'd almost forgotten! We're on a wee roll and I fancy us 3-1 :flag:

CFC1892
22-09-2012, 11:27 AM
Good luck Hibees from a supporter in Melbourne

22-09-2012, 11:30 AM
Not very confident at all without Leigh.. Time for others to step up in the final 3rd.

22-09-2012, 11:52 AM
Not very confident at all without Leigh.. Time for others to step up in the final 3rd.

:agree: Sparky leaves a big hole up front for us - but it's a team game and the team has been pulling the cat out the bag as oposed to lust Leigh - gives me hope that we can sneak the points - and certainly adds an element of interest as to who gets the shout to fill the gap.

22-09-2012, 12:05 PM
before anyone asks if the game is available on the BBC site, it's only on 'open all Mics'

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

22-09-2012, 12:08 PM
any one know if the game is on the radio? links? :duck:

Greendub
22-09-2012, 12:31 PM
I know Leigh said he wasnt playing, STV have him in the squad?!?

Are they just makin up pish?

StarMan10
22-09-2012, 12:43 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)Our leader @JamesMcPake (https://twitter.com/JamesMcPake) has requested that Sunshine on Leith be played before kick-off - let's raise the roof! #wearehibernianfc (https://twitter.com/search/?q=%23wearehibernianfc&src=hash)

:flag::flag:

22-09-2012, 12:45 PM
I think Doyle and Leigh's combined movement has been key to the goals we have scored. Leigh is that but greedier than Doyle, and Eion has been unfortunate to have not had more goals to his name so far - including the chopped goal last weekend.

I'd be tempted to go with young Caldwell, due to his greater mobility than Kuqi, if he has shown the capacity in training. That said, if Kuqi is fit enough now, his strength could allow Cairney and Doyle a lot if space.

22-09-2012, 12:59 PM
Why is it always open all mikes now??......i cant stand it

22-09-2012, 01:00 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)Our leader @JamesMcPake (https://twitter.com/JamesMcPake) has requested that Sunshine on Leith be played before kick-off - let's raise the roof! #wearehibernianfc (https://twitter.com/search/?q=%23wearehibernianfc&src=hash)

:jmcp::jmcp::jmcp::jmcp::jmcp:

A man's man.

Juice-Terry
22-09-2012, 01:05 PM
:jmcp::jmcp::jmcp::jmcp::jmcp:

A man's man.

Does anyone know the starting 11 yet. Need to know for my scorecast.

AJHibby
22-09-2012, 01:07 PM
Does anyone know the starting 11 yet. Need to know for my scorecast.

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub
TEAM: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, Maybury, Wotherspoon, Claros, Deegan, Cairney, Caldwell, Doyle #wearehibernianfc

SUBS: Antell, McGivern, Stevenson, Sproule, Handling, Stanton, Kuqi #wearehibernianfc #hibees

lugz
22-09-2012, 01:07 PM

Yeah 10 mins before kick off, don't really get that. I replied saying they should play it as the team line up in the tunnel so the players can hear the fans while they're waiting. West Ham use there anthem that way and it works very well.

StarMan10
22-09-2012, 01:08 PM
TEAM: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, Maybury, Wotherspoon, Claros, Deegan, Cairney, Caldwell, Doyle #wearehibernianfc

SUBS: Antell, McGivern, Stevenson, Sproule, Handling, Stanton, Kuqi #wearehibernianfc #hibees

Great to see young Caldwell start! Hope he can grab a goal. Great prospect in my eyes.

WellingtonHibby
22-09-2012, 01:09 PM

SUBS: Antell, McGivern, Stevenson, Sprouandling, Stanton, Kuqi #wearehibernianfc #hibees

Glad young Caldwell is getting a start. Get in to them, sin.

Juice-Terry
22-09-2012, 01:09 PM

Much obliged.

WellingtonHibby
22-09-2012, 01:24 PM
No Taiwo then?

22-09-2012, 01:28 PM
ST holder but having to work today. Very jealous of
everyone who's going along :) GGTTH. C'Mon Hibs!

22-09-2012, 01:28 PM
Basically keeping the same game plan as before. Can't really argue with that!

22-09-2012, 01:35 PM
Yet another home game for Hibs today that is not being shown to the many overseas fans on screen on the so-called "new and improved" Hibs TV service - I really miss the opportunity of not being able to watch the home games!

I paid my season ticket in advance expecting an improvement but now the only option I have is to listen to "audio" or possibly BBC's "open mikes" - Why don't the club just put the old service back in place and let us overseas "FANS" enjoy watching the team at home wherever we are around the world?:confused:

Here's hoping for a win today, another 3 points would be just perfect - unlike the HIBS TV service, which is anything but....:cb

22-09-2012, 01:43 PM
Bit surprised to see Caldwell instead of kuqi. Hopefully the big guy takes his chance.

...WentToMowAnSPL
22-09-2012, 01:46 PM
,; Tr

22-09-2012, 01:46 PM
The Hibs shop was packed with a queue at the tills which is good to see, not sure why?

22-09-2012, 01:47 PM
Good to see Caldwell get the shout, hopefully does well

bigstu
22-09-2012, 01:52 PM
The Hibs shop was packed with a queue at the tills which is good to see, not sure why?

theyve maybe eventually got some of the strip sizes in again, theyve been out of stock of some for months & a load of people have been waiting on them coming in.

22-09-2012, 01:56 PM
Looks like BBC ALBA are here

22-09-2012, 02:00 PM

Just checked. No football on BBC alba today.

Nitten Hibee
22-09-2012, 02:01 PM
before anyone asks if the game is available on the BBC site, it's only on 'open all Mics'

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

anyway i can listen to this in marmaris?

approx 60 caley fans in attendance

Septimus

That being the case why is the game not being streamed to overseas Hibs supporters?

22-09-2012, 02:03 PM
That being the case why is the game not being streamed to overseas Hibs supporters?

It's not BBC alba, see above.

22-09-2012, 02:03 PM
anyway i can listen to this in marmaris?

UK only m8 i think

22-09-2012, 02:04 PM
I can't make ER today is it just the "Open All Mics" pish that's on BBC now !? Oh and the Sellick game :rolleyes:

robinp
22-09-2012, 02:10 PM
1-0 Sunderland ...... You guessed it Fletcher AGAIN!

22-09-2012, 02:10 PM
I heard that erse Alan Preston claiming on Open All Mikes that there was a 'get Fenlon out' campaign from Hibs fans at the start of this season.

Is there another Hibernian FC that I don't know about or is this another commentator and Yam who just makes things up on BBC licence payer's money?

22-09-2012, 02:11 PM
Has the game started? Any chance of updates, for those of us that rely on this site as their only source of news from the match?

Cheers :thumbsup:

22-09-2012, 02:12 PM
Claros playing well

22-09-2012, 02:12 PM
Has the game started? Any chance of updates, for those of us that rely on this site as their only source of news from the match?

According to BBC text updates ict have had two corners, that's about it.

22-09-2012, 02:14 PM

Game has indeed started, but nothing much happening it seems. IC good at making fast passes apparently, and Spoony almost blundered to almost allow IC to score, but it is still 0-0...

22-09-2012, 02:14 PM
Spoony almost scored with a cross left by their defender which just crept by the post

22-09-2012, 02:15 PM
Caldwell hits side netting in a "good move" by Hibs... Doyle seems to be making decent progress as a player for us...

22-09-2012, 02:15 PM
Great move by Hibs started by Spoony caldwell hit side netting

22-09-2012, 02:16 PM
Ground bouncing now!

22-09-2012, 02:17 PM
Great round of applause at ER for Hibs who are passing and fighting well - good atmosphere it seems...

CFC1892
22-09-2012, 02:17 PM
Go Hibs !!

22-09-2012, 02:19 PM
Open all mics = drivel, drivel, drive, WOW! drivel, drivel, drivel .....etc.

Bo-ring :zzzzz!:

22-09-2012, 02:19 PM
Spoony having a good game

22-09-2012, 02:20 PM
David Crawford and Lee Currie both scoring elsewhere.

Crawford was released yeah? Mind him looking decent last pre season.

22-09-2012, 02:22 PM
Playing well, defo on top, missing Griffiths though, Claros looking good but Deegan needs to lift his head before playing passes..

If we score 1st we should win by a few, ICT offering nowt

22-09-2012, 02:25 PM
Doyle scores 1-0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

James.
22-09-2012, 02:25 PM
:thumbsup: Doyle

22-09-2012, 02:26 PM
Doyle goal

:pfgwa

yesss goal to the Hibees 1-0 :pfgwa:flag:

good to see Doyle score

Yaaaasssssssssssssss! Doyle!

1-0 Doyle :greengrin

Playing well, defo on top, missing Griffiths though, Claros looking good but Deegan needs to lift his head before playing passes..

If we score 1st we should win by a few, ICT offering nowt

Et voila

Top of the league!!!! Let's stay there til at least tomorrow Hibs!!!

22-09-2012, 02:27 PM

Well played!

22-09-2012, 02:28 PM
Get in there how was it scored

GGTTH07
Doyle

Apocalypso
Mon the Cabbage !

oldbiker
sounds like we are on the business again:greengrin

Superb pass from Cairney, brilliant follow up from Doyle!!

Haven't been so chuffed about a Hibs goal for years, ****ing Superb Hibees :hibees:thumbsup::flag:

James.
22-09-2012, 02:29 PM
Pos
ition
Team
P
layed
G
oalD
ifference
P
oints

View full table (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premier/table)

Moving up1
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

Moving down2
Motherwell (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/motherwell)

No movement3
St Mirren (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/st-mirren)

No movement4
Dundee Utd (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/dundee-united)

No movement5
Celtic (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/celtic)

No movement6
Ross County (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/ross-county)

Moving up7
Kilmarnock (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/kilmarnock)

Moving down8
Aberdeen (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/aberdeen)

No movement9
Hearts (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/heart-of-midlothian)

No movement10
St Johnstone (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/st-johnstone)

Moving up11
Dundee (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/dundee)

22-09-2012, 02:30 PM
Open all mics guy saying he hasnt seen hibs play so well for years!

22-09-2012, 02:30 PM
Et voila

Stick a wedge on us on bet in play :wink:

22-09-2012, 02:31 PM
Cairney hits the post!

Hibs hit the post deegan

AJHibby
Hit the post!!

GGTTH07
22-09-2012, 02:32 PM
****bos 1 up

22-09-2012, 02:33 PM
Spoony scores 2-0!!!! (Goal of the season!)

oldbiker
22-09-2012, 02:34 PM
Spoony 2 up :hibees:hibees

The question is, can we keep this up and still be challengers to Motherwell at the end of the season?

Yas!!!!!!!!

AJHibby
Spoony wondergoal! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

2-0 hibs apparently incredible goal, loving this

effin beauty 2-0 Hibees, top of the league here we come :pfgwa

Spoony score a great goal

Open all mics guy saying he hasnt seen hibs play so well for years!

That would be the upset Alan Preston whose opening gambit at two minutes past three was " Game just two minutes old, no goals yet, Richard, I really like ICT." ...........Tw@t. :greengrin

'Candidate for goal of the season'...'rampant Hibernian'.

WTF is going on? :confused:

Jambos 2 up ????!!!!!@@!!!

Off the bar
22-09-2012, 02:35 PM
ya beauty!!!

Spoony with goal of the season

The one game I can't make, was meant to be babysitting the nephew then those plans were cancelled...Can I still get into ER in 30 mins time ?! :greengrin:pfgwa

22-09-2012, 02:36 PM
Hearts always win after pay problems.

James.
Without wanting to jinx anything, do we have a proper quality goalie on our hands at last?? :greengrin

If Alan Preston was a dog he would be put down for continual slavering. Great stuff Hibs !,

Absolute screamer from Spoony!!!

Goal of the season so far!!

Good hands just now from Williams, really, really good from Hibs though :aok:

hailhail22
22-09-2012, 02:38 PM
Hearts always win after pay problems.

Exactly what I was thinking so I don't know why I still put Dundee utd on my coupon.

Twiglet
22-09-2012, 02:38 PM
All i can say about that goal is wow!

22-09-2012, 02:39 PM
SSN saying Fletcher just oozes class.

22-09-2012, 02:40 PM
Exactly what I was thinking so I don't know why I still put Dundee utd on my coupon.

PMSL... Me too!!

Celtic penalty .......... saved !!

Anyone care to describe it for those not there, Put your journalism to the test :wink:

Anyone with a description of Spoonys goal?

Incredible save from Rab Douglas from a penalty to stop Celtic scoring :thumbsup:

22-09-2012, 02:41 PM
Brilliant passage of play ther from Hibs, 1 touch passing, keep ball, opened ICT right up, Doyle dragged a shot wide at the end of it!!!

Entertainment at ER!?

Whatever next :greengrin

Apocalypso
22-09-2012, 02:41 PM
Winning this mingin league likes..

22-09-2012, 02:42 PM
**** sake 2-1 now.

22-09-2012, 02:42 PM
What happened !!!

22-09-2012, 02:43 PM
What happened !!!

Hanlon mistake i think

22-09-2012, 02:43 PM
SSN saying Fletcher just oozes class.

But not Scotland class, eh Harry? :wink:

Apocalypso
22-09-2012, 02:44 PM
Fiddlesticks !

We should have had a freekick after a foul on Maybury.

Dam 2-1, never going to be easy with Hibs, hopefully score a 3rd now or it's squeaky bum time.

22-09-2012, 02:45 PM
2-1 ict now with free kick just outside box

2-1

Major shout for a foul on Maybury in the lead up, will have to see it again but it was similar to his howler against Hertz, let the ball bounce and hesitated, if he just cleared it there'd be no issue..

Ref having a bit of a mare now though

McPake should have been sent off according to Eejit face on the BBC, was it really that bad ?

Killie 1 - 0 st Mirren
St J 1-0 Ross c.
Celtic 1-0 Dundee
DunUtd 0-2 Jambos

22-09-2012, 02:46 PM
We should have had a freekick after a foul on Maybury.

This. Maybury got tw@ed and the ICT lad stopped. ref waved play on. Just spoke to my old man at the game.

Ref is losing control here.

22-09-2012, 02:46 PM
Yellow was right

22-09-2012, 02:47 PM
What is the attendance?

22-09-2012, 02:48 PM
Williams makes a great save after another free kick decision goes against Hibs...

22-09-2012, 02:48 PM
HT yet?

22-09-2012, 02:49 PM
ht yet?

ht 2-1

22-09-2012, 02:54 PM
Maybury needs to learn to get the ball out the ****ing park for a throw rather than **** about with it, basic stuff!!!!Would be 2-0 & comfortable if he did that

22-09-2012, 02:55 PM
Half time came at a good time, ref had started to lose the plot and we were making some errors. Williams keeping us ahead with a few great saves at the moment.

22-09-2012, 02:59 PM
Have to say the whole team has played well including Williams who has had two cracking saves

22-09-2012, 02:59 PM
Yet another dodgy refereeing decision goes against us. Followed up by the referee over ruling his linesman who was abouy 20 yards closer to an incident.

Just saying.

22-09-2012, 03:02 PM
No Hibs subs at half time team just back out

fife hfc
22-09-2012, 03:02 PM
Not Marbury fault. Sitting in the lower tier of the FF and a clear push in the back. We played really well in the first half but ref handed ICT a rouge back into the game. GGTTH!

22-09-2012, 03:04 PM
Not Marbury fault. Sitting in the lower tier of the FF and a clear push in the back. We played really well in the first half but ref handed ICT a rouge back into the game. GGTTH!

Hope we spare his blushes by getting a couple more in the second half.

22-09-2012, 03:08 PM
Shot scooped just over by Caldwell

22-09-2012, 03:09 PM
Ict corner

22-09-2012, 03:10 PM
If Maybury just clears the ball there's no issue & we don't have to rely on the standard *****y Scottish ref to make a decision..

Done the same 5 mins later with a crap attempt at a pass back that went out for a corner when he should've put it out for a throw..

Safety 1st & oot the park for medals Alan :rolleyes:

22-09-2012, 03:13 PM
Booking for a good tackle. This just gets better.

22-09-2012, 03:15 PM
Cairney yellow for foul on pepper after he cleanly got the ball

22-09-2012, 03:17 PM
Hang oan tae yir bunnets ! Gonna be a long 30 mins...

Gonna start my Hail Mary's !

22-09-2012, 03:18 PM
Fantastic ball in Spoony

22-09-2012, 03:19 PM
Claros is different class.

22-09-2012, 03:19 PM
Cairney yellow for foul on pepper after he cleanly got the ball

Just because we've gone top of the league, the refs are out to get us.

22-09-2012, 03:20 PM
3-0 hearts:confused:

Great shot Deegan just saved

Corner ict

Apocalypso
22-09-2012, 03:21 PM
We shall not be moved.. :flag:

Dundee Utd have really got crap since we played them, 3-0 Hearts:rolleyes:

C'mon Hibs let's get a 3rd this is not good for my nerves. :worried:

Great shot Deegan just saved

Just came home. Never knew Deegan was in goals :greengrin

22-09-2012, 03:23 PM
Claros shot saved after winning ball on edge of box

22-09-2012, 03:23 PM
Could do with a change up top, some good balls in but no strikers on the end of them..

Claros is having another great game

22-09-2012, 03:26 PM
Could do with a change up top, some good balls in but no strikers on the end of them..

Claros is having another great game

Is Kuqi on the bench? Dunno if it would be all that wise but might see him coming on.

22-09-2012, 03:26 PM
ICT corner

22-09-2012, 03:27 PM
I CT corner

Our defeat up at tannadice is looking worse with every passing week!

Would love a third just to put this game to bed and get Stanton some game time.

Mon Hibs. Keep it together

ICT corner

You need to do something about that stutter ;-)

I CT corner

Heard you the first time, mate. :wink:

Or was it another corner?

22-09-2012, 03:28 PM
Fans starting to get on players backs.

No need, theres wee mistakes creeping in but the efforts there and we should be getting behind them.

Time for a change up front imo.

Deegan dwelling too long on the ball

CalgaryHibs
Keep with updates guys.

yekimevol
22-09-2012, 03:29 PM
ex hibby sam morrow scores for ross county. 1-1

22-09-2012, 03:29 PM
Cheating **** pepper replaced

22-09-2012, 03:30 PM
ex hibby sam morrow scores for ross county. 1-1

Good. the more draws the better.

As long as Hibs win. :flag::flag:

StarMan10
22-09-2012, 03:30 PM
Morrow equalises for County.. Am i right in saying that's the same morrow who played for us under Mowbray?

22-09-2012, 03:31 PM
Corner to Hibs...

hibsmad
Our defeat up at tannadice is looking worse with every passing week!

Would love a third just to put this game to bed and get Stanton some game time.

I'm not sure but think Utd are missing a couple of their better players today.

Mackay-Steven and Daly I think but could be wrong.

Apocalypso
Mon Hibs. A wee cheeky 3rd to tighten up the sphincter here.

22-09-2012, 03:32 PM
I'm not sure but think Utd are missing a couple of their better players today.

Mackay-Steven and Daly I think but could be wrong.

Yup. :agree:

We can expect more of this.

Mind you, if the Huns were still in the SPL, the 'League Adjustment Programme' would be well under way.

Good work Claros and Caldwell Hibs corner

22-09-2012, 03:33 PM
Hibs free kick good area

22-09-2012, 03:35 PM
Really, really Nervy.

Need to settle down. Fans getting right into into it now.

We can expect more of this.

Mind you, if the Huns still were in the SPL, the 'League Adjustment Programme' would be well under way.

That, and Shiels' carry-on all last week.

Come on Hibs!

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa
:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Good atmosphere - Hibs fans urging team on - then McPake almost scores!

Unbelievable save from mcpake

so close to 3-1

Just home, great to see the scoreline so far, hopefully we hold on:flag:

22-09-2012, 03:36 PM
Can still hear it blaring on Open all Mics :pfgwaI'm chanting along !! Mon' Hibs !!

I thought Deegan was in goals? :confused:

McPake's in goal now? Is that allowed? :confused:

Mon Hibs. Make wan count.

22-09-2012, 03:37 PM
I thought Deegan was in goals? :confused:

McPake's in goal now? Is that allowed? :confused:

You've lost that crucial half-yard of pace, Doddie. :wink:

22-09-2012, 03:37 PM
9908 crowd - 200+ from Inverness

22-09-2012, 03:38 PM
Hibs need to fight now

22-09-2012, 03:38 PM
You've lost that crucial half-yard of pace, Doddie. :wink:

Naw - perfect timing from the auld yin for a classic one-two. :greengrin

22-09-2012, 03:39 PM
2-2 Foran scores Williams gets a yellow!

CalgaryHibs
See Ross C scored to keep there unbeaten run sittin at 40 or 41 games!

Desperately need a change or 2, few guys blowing oot their erse, dunno why PF has been waiting

See, 2-2 **** sake

2-2. Brilliant save by Williams, rebound goes in.

Ref cost us a win here!

Aww, FFS.

22-09-2012, 03:40 PM
Sugar-puffs. :rolleyes:

Corner to Hibs

Eff right off we should be winning this comfortably, c'mon Hibs let's get a winner.

:pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag:

22-09-2012, 03:41 PM
In years gone by we would lose a goal about this time in a game, or maybe I'm a ****g jinx

Apocalypso
Baws

Eff right off we should be winning this comfortably, c'mon Hibs let's get a winner.

:pfgwa:flag::pfgwa:flag:

Beeb has 13 shots on target to Hibs, 6 to ICT. Nuff said.

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

22-09-2012, 03:42 PM
Deegan has a shot that just goes wide...

half.time.draw.
In years gone by we would lose a goal about this time in a game, or maybe I'm a ****g jinx
Yep

Grrrrrrrrrr

Sproule on

22-09-2012, 03:43 PM
Sproule on

For whom?

Ridiculous bit of skill from Claros ending with a great dink into the box but no takers!!!?

FFS get the subs on

Cairney shot blocked but DW wide open and unmarked in the box

Brilliant work Cairney

For whom?

Hibs.

C'mon we can still nick this!

22-09-2012, 03:44 PM
Not good. I expect a change now wil be too late. Just hang on, please!

5 minutes to go - corner to Hibs

Hibs.

Which Hib? :rolleyes:

Cairney off

Sproule on for Cairney

22-09-2012, 03:45 PM
Sproule on for Cairney

Ta.

22-09-2012, 03:45 PM
Sproule on for Cairney

22-09-2012, 03:46 PM
Had it not been for the ref we would have won this comfortably, the goal changed the game.

Another woeful decision about a throw in there, brutal.

22-09-2012, 03:49 PM
We seem to have been giving them a lot of possession lately ...

Losing a two-goal lead at home, whatever the circumstances, isn't very good. Sorry to state the obvious, but a bitty hacked off.

Caldwell and doyle been ****ed for 20 mins, looking like 2 points chucked away :rolleyes:

22-09-2012, 03:50 PM
Losing a two-goal lead at home, whatever the circumstances, isn't very good. Sorry to state the obvious, but a bitty hacked off.

You said it, Bob.

22-09-2012, 03:50 PM
We seem to have been giving them a lot of possession lately ...

Have we scored more than two this season?

22-09-2012, 03:51 PM
Have we scored more than two this season?

Nope.

2-2 game over - 2 points dropped here.

FT

DAVE1875
22-09-2012, 03:52 PM
Not happy but will take a draw over a defeat, especially since Caley have been our bogey team since they first came into the SPL. Still keeps us second and I hope Aberdeen hold Motherwell tomorrow... only to be humbled next week :greengrin

22-09-2012, 03:52 PM

Should never happen with the way we played in the first 35 mins

22-09-2012, 03:53 PM
Sounds like we should have won that one. :rolleyes:

JHFC
Ok disappointing losing two goals but at least we never got beat. Now we move on and try win next week.

Ft 2-2

Chucked all 3 points away today, combination of bad referee decision, another but of poor defending from Maybury & a reluctance to bring on subs from PF

So, so ****ing frustrating as we were that much on top there should've been only 1 winner..

Hacked off now to be honest

Well, their first goal was never a goal but a free kick to us.

Disappointed, but it's a good sign of progress that we're feeling disappointed with a draw at home. Still unbeaten, but should have won that, no question.

That's extremely dissapointing after being 2-0 up. It's possible a substitution or 2 could have freshened things up enough to make a difference in the last half hour, but I suppose that's all conjecture.

Rather ****ty to lose a 2 goal lead especially to a team that seems, from the early stages anyway, to be relegation contenders.

2 points dropped but I'm sure the difference from last season will be a right royally pissed off squad that will be determined to win next week.

22-09-2012, 03:54 PM
Fenlon has to hold his hands up there.

Doyle and Caldwell were ****ed but he never made the change. Poor decision making.

22-09-2012, 03:55 PM
Caldwell and doyle been ****ed for 20 mins, looking like 2 points chucked away :rolleyes:

Not much striking options left. Good point for ict though ;(