View Full Version : Champions League - who will win it?

18-09-2012, 06:10 PM
Another English team? Maybe a Spanish or Italian. What about an outsider?

Who do you think will win it?

I could only chose 25 options, so went for 24 that I thought most likely with all the rest as Other.

18-09-2012, 07:15 PM
Voted for Sellick purely for a laugh.

Possibly Real Madrid, but it's a tough competition to call.

18-09-2012, 07:17 PM
I have a feeling it's Bayern's year this year.

Mark79
18-09-2012, 07:20 PM
Surely the yams.......oh wait a minute.

18-09-2012, 07:25 PM
Juventus.

yeezus.
18-09-2012, 07:31 PM
German Champs - Borussia Dortmund

18-09-2012, 07:35 PM
Barca.

18-09-2012, 07:39 PM
German Champs - Borussia Dortmund

A really good team, but they've got a shocker of a draw and have very little experience of Champions League football. I would say their defence is a bit suspect at the very highest level as well. That said, if they can get out of the group then who knows. Rolls Reus is a brilliant acquisition.

18-09-2012, 07:42 PM
Barca.

Was tempted to back a dark horse, but I reckon you're right.

18-09-2012, 07:56 PM
Bayern.
It won't be an Italian team. Milan are rebuilding and juve...meh.

18-09-2012, 09:00 PM
Other man c

Greendub
18-09-2012, 09:15 PM
Barca, if they can keep good form.

With villa almost ready, I think they will be the team to beat this year

HibeeN
18-09-2012, 09:21 PM
Hopefully Bayern :thumbsup:

18-09-2012, 09:29 PM

Booooooooooo!

HibeeN
18-09-2012, 09:38 PM
Booooooooooo!

Or Dortmund! Or even Schalke...maybe :greengrin Just want a German team to do it. Went to see Bayern a couple of years ago, they were just fantastic :not worth

18-09-2012, 09:40 PM
I want Montpelier to win

18-09-2012, 09:42 PM
Or Dortmund! Or even Schalke...maybe :greengrin Just want a German team to do it. Went to see Bayern a couple of years ago, they were just fantastic :not worth

To be honest, if it came to a choice between Bayern and most of the other plausible winners, I'd go for Bayern too. Even if they're always FC Arschloch to me.

18-09-2012, 09:47 PM
I want Montpelier to win

Would love that, can't see it though. They seem to be seriously struggling without Giroud.

18-09-2012, 09:50 PM
Would love that, can't see it though. They seem to be seriously struggling without Giroud.

They have no chance of doing it, would just like them to

18-09-2012, 09:58 PM
They have no chance of doing it, would just like them to

F*** it then, I'm with you!

18-09-2012, 10:18 PM
Bayern Munich will win it. They won't make any mistakes this time.

19-09-2012, 04:57 AM
Hearts, Romanov said so 5 years ago or whenever it was so it must be true

19-09-2012, 06:49 AM
I think Barca will win it this season.

19-09-2012, 07:48 AM
Other man c

Aye it's a toss-up which of the two Man C will get further in the competition. :wink:

Piqué
19-09-2012, 09:10 AM
Would like to see Barca do it again but I think it will be Madrids year, even with their bad start to the league.

yeezus.
19-09-2012, 11:46 AM
A really good team, but they've got a shocker of a draw and have very little experience of Champions League football. I would say their defence is a bit suspect at the very highest level as well. That said, if they can get out of the group then who knows. Rolls Reus is a brilliant acquisition.

Yeah they have got a tough group but I think they will go through with Real Madrid.

CalgaryHibs
19-09-2012, 12:14 PM
Another English team? Maybe a Spanish or Italian. What about an outsider?

I could only chose 25 options, so went for 24 that I thought most likely with all the rest as Other.

Barcelona!

19-09-2012, 01:46 PM
Arsenal

19-09-2012, 02:09 PM
I put 'other', just cos I like to be different. When the telly was on and I had the choice of CL games I usually picked Lyon or Galatasaray, just cos there'd be a few goals in them. Not interested in voting for any German, English or Spanish teams but they'll probably win it. I hate Juventus so I particularly hope they don't win.

19-09-2012, 02:42 PM
I put 'other', just cos I like to be different. When the telly was on and I had the choice of CL games I usually picked Lyon or Galatasaray, just cos there'd be a few goals in them. Not interested in voting for any German, English or Spanish teams but they'll probably win it. I hate Juventus so I particularly hope they don't win.

So back to the original question regardless of who you like or dislike or who you are interested in.................who do you think will win it? :greengrin

West Upper
19-09-2012, 03:35 PM
Paris SG

19-09-2012, 04:37 PM
So back to the original question regardless of who you like or dislike or who you are interested in.................who do you think will win it? :greengrin

Ok, I'll go for Nordsjaelland. Dunno where they come from (possibly Scandinavia), and providing they don't get humped by Shaktar Donetsk tonight they will go on a mighty run that will lead them to the CL final against Braga, who must be pish cos Hearts beat them no that long ago.

db03
19-09-2012, 05:04 PM
Juve and they will start with a win tonight ;)

20-09-2012, 10:33 PM
Wow, just checked PSG's squad. I kew they had Ibrahimovic, Pastore and Thiago Silva......but never noticed they had signed Lavezzi, Verratti, van der Wiel amongst others too!

LeighLoyal
20-09-2012, 10:52 PM
Wow, just checked PSG's squad. I kew they had Ibrahimovic, Pastore and Thiago Silva......but never noticed they had signed Lavezzi, Verratti, van der Wiel amongst others too!

Another Arab Oil/Oligarch bandit club. :yawn: UEFA should be stamping this stuff out. Humbug!

22-09-2012, 01:27 PM

ABB - Anybody But Bayern!:na na: :greengrin

Difficult to tell really this early on in the competition - if I actually had to put money on any one team, I'd go for Barcelona, I'd love Dortmund to do it though, it'll be interesting to see how they cope with Real in the group stage.

02-10-2012, 07:27 PM
another english team? Maybe a spanish or italian. What about an outsider?

I could only chose 25 options, so went for 24 that i thought most likely with all the rest as other.

bump!

02-10-2012, 08:33 PM
I have this sneaky feeling that Chelsea will do league and champ league double.

05-11-2012, 10:05 PM
BUMP! Champions League returns tomorrow night.

Any more thoughts on who will win the Champions League? Anyone think City still have a chance?

05-11-2012, 10:12 PM
BUMP! Champions League returns tomorrow night.

Any more thoughts on who will win the Champions League? Anyone think City still have a chance?

I'll stick with Bayern, but Dortmund might be a good dark horse too.

05-11-2012, 10:22 PM

Halfway through the group stage, and my writing off of Dortmund's chances is looking a little premature. One more win puts them in the knock-out stages. Great as they've been in the CL though, they're still not really firing in the Bundesliga. However, as a wise man once said, I would love it, I would LOVE IT if they win.

05-11-2012, 11:31 PM
If this isnae finally the Yams year per the prophecy I have a feeling Dortmund might surprise a few.

20-11-2012, 09:47 PM
I have this sneaky feeling that Chelsea will do league and champ league double.

Not looking too good for Chelsea. Beaten 3-0 away to Juventus.

euansdad
20-11-2012, 10:12 PM
Barca have a poor defence so I'm unconvinced.

Would live it to be them but can see Madrid doing it